Winged Embellished Shoulder Dress

$49 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Haute Hippie dress epitomizes feminine glamour. Mix it up with an edgy cuff or bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Jersey. One shoulder neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Poncho sleeve. 37" from shoulder to hem.

Share
146 reviews
Fit
Large77
True to Size56
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
Cute, but very short!
I gave this dress three stars, not because of the quality or the sizing of the dress, but rather because it was so incredibly short that I could not wear it out. The overall fit was correct and everything about the dress was fun and pretty-- but just beware that it cuts a little high on the legs. I'm not a very tall person, but I do have a big bum that sometimes gets in the way of dresses and hikes them up a bit. If you have the same problem, I was suggest going with a different dress as this one came up literally right under my bum.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
Perfect for Vegas with the Girls!
I got TONS of compliments on this dress all night and the little embellishment on the shoulder added the perfect something extra to what would have been a plain black dress... I loved it so much I rented it again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2013
Wonderfull Dress
I rented this dress for my husbands work end of the year party. Dress was wonderful, comfortable and fancy enough for the event. My husband loved it. I ordered another one to have a choice, but this one was the winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 11, 2013
Sexy dress!
This dress was super cute. I ordered it as a back up for a company party and ended up wearing it out the next night on a date with my bf. I received a lot of complements on how flattering the dress was for my bodytype. I wore spanx and tights underneath the dress and when looking at pictures the day after I realized the dress was completely see through! If you're going to wear undergarments with this dress make sure they are black not nude! I would order this dress again in a heartbeat.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2013
Truly bump-friendly!
I am 31 weeks pregnant and wore this dress to a black tie wedding. The fit and style was far better than any maternity dress. I looked better than I possibly hoped, considering I look like I swallowed a basketball, and received compliments all night long. The material is not as thin as some reviewers indicated, but I followed the advice to wear black skivvies so had no problem with flash photos. This is a really fun, comfortable dress that I recommend for anyone with a round midsection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2013
Genius concept and business model, and ease of ordering, rental and return!
Placed my order on a Monday, dress arrived on Friday, one day prior to my event. Package was perfectly arranged and packed, and I felt like a movie star opening my dress package - garment bag, dresses in mint condition and even some extras (QTips, body wash sample and coupons!). I ordered the XS and S, based on user reviews that the dress runs large. I ended up wearing the S and it was perfect, even though I usually wear a size 6-8. As the other reviews state, it's a little see-thru in some places, but I wore a nude strapless bra and nude Spanx just in case, and the Spanx helped "smooth things out," as the material is thin and can cling in some places (ie: tummy). Super comfortable though, despite being a party dress. I wore it to a bachelorette party night on the town, and got so many compliments on the dress all night! Can't wait for my next rental - I'm hooked!! (Note: the embellished shoulder will be on your left - my mirror selfie makes it appear backwards)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2013
perfect mix of dramatic yet conservative for sorority recruitment (or anything that calls for it)
I either wear a 4 or 6 usually, but ordered XS and S for this based on the reviews, and was glad - it certainly runs large... the XS wasn't even tight, I only opted for the S for the extra length as I am on the taller side and wanted to be more covered up, don't need to be showing off décolletage or leg trying to talk to a roomful of other young women! Just a great and eye-catching dress, I stood out even with everyone wearing black!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2013
The EASIEST dress to wear!
I rented this for NYE dinner and felt like a million dollars! Since the dress is pretty swingy, I chose the smaller of the 2 rental sizes sent. Could have worn either though. What made it even better was that I could actually EAT, drink and dance without feeling like I was going to bust a seam. Pulled my hair back to show off the shoulder detail and wore fun earrings. Definitely would rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2013
Fantastic, shapely dress for an upscale night in Vegas!
The dress fit beautifully. The shoulder detail adds glam and the asymmetry, fashion. It was perfect for sipping classy beverages in a roof-top bar in Vegas. It certainly caught a number of eyes. The fabric feels luxurious and drapes in a very flattering way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2013
What a beautiful dress! Loved wearing it and would love to own it
Great fit and was so comfortable.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 9, 2013
too big
I am short and small so this dress swallowed me..:(
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2013
RTR gives you the liberty to wear what you really want without breaking the bank! Thanks RTR:-)
The fit of the dress is extremely flexible no matter what type of body you have.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 13, 2013
Amazing, received many copliments!
This dress was perfect, received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2013
Perfect Dress for an evening wedding!
This dress is a sexy but classy dress. I loved the embellishment detail on the shoulder.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2013
Seeing my date's face when I came down the steps.
Runs REALLY large to size. I'm usually a 6 or a medium in dresses and I ended up wearing the XS and it was still too big. I had to tape it to my body under my arms and around my chest so it wouldn't fall. And there is not really any shape to it at all so beware. But it is a beautiful dress made of really fine fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
January 20, 2013
Get ready for complete strangers to approach you with sincere yet envious compliments!
For sure the dress runs large! The jeweled accent on the shoulder was sorta shifty at times, but stayed put for the most part. ( I do have wimpy shoulders). I wore this for a cruise formal night and was stunningly dressed without appearing over the top, just super-classy without needing elaborate jewelry. The hem hit just above the knee, which is hard to find for a petite girl whose legs usually appear stumpy in everything else. Looooved the fit and flow of the fabric. Spanx not even needed, though I am sometimes a size 4P and have had 2 kids. The night passed in such a whirlwind so that I didn't have time for a good full frontal pic, but my advice: Get This Dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2013
Great dress!!
I wore this dress at a holiday work party. Got the small and the medium and could have worn either but went with the medium. The dress is longer than I thought which was perfect for my since I am tall but if I was shorter I don't think I would have liked the length. The material is a little but see through in certain light.. make sure you have a black slip/spanx of some sort! Would definitely wear this again. Super comfortable and so pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 4, 2013
Didn't work. Too short, too tight.
I was so excited to wear this dress on New Year's Eve, but unfortunately, it just didn't work. I am curvy through my midsection, and the dress was just too clingy--but if I had been able to get a size larger, it would have been baggy in places. It was also too short for me. Oh well.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
December 31, 2012
Comfortable and perfect for the occassion
I wore it with black tights and black heeled booties. I loved it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2012
Stunning!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party. I'm 5'10" and it was very short on me, but I wore it with 4" heels and felt like a super model! This dress was very flattering and very forgiving. You can definitely wear with a convertable bra - one shoulder - but I wore with a bustier and it was great! Definitely made me feel like the star of my party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 26, 2012
The dress was stylish but the material had a cheap feel to it.
I liked the dress and thought it was really elegant and stylish but the feel of it was kind of cheap, like an inexpensive slinky material.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2012
Dress was amazing. Lots of compliments. Great fit.
Excellent choice.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Very comfortable!
I wore this to a fancy wedding last October. I wanted something comfortable that was easy to move around in and had a little something extra. This dress did just that! I didn't want to take it off by the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2012
My first RTR experience and definitely will be renting again!
Beautiful dress but runs very large. Rented a small and medium and the small still looked like a tent on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2012
It is not loose!
I loved the look of this dress and picked it because it was "bump friendly" (4 months post twins). However, it looks fairly loose on line but it is more of a sheath dress. I ended up not wearing it but it is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 27, 2012
Very Pretty and Unique
I'm 5 months pregnant and this is very bump friendly. got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 23, 2012
I felt pretty even @ 7 months pregnant!
I got this dress for a friends wedding. I really dreaded to even go bc I felt sooooo big and pregnant. This dress really made me feel pretty. Everyone loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2012
Perfect for the occasion
Was a litle shorter than expected, but otherwise perfect Light dress that is easy to put on but looks fabulous!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 3, 2012
Classic LBD that's very forgiving!
Great dress- felt comfortable and pretty. The dress if very forgiving of problem areas- loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2012
This was my first rental with RTR, and I was not disappointed!!
So, this was actually my backup dress, since my first choice was not as flattering as I thought it would be. I am short, but broad thanks to years of swimming. While it ran large, I had read that already on reviews and the small worked perfectly. I would normally not have worn a dress like this to something so formal as the Marine Corps ball, but being that it is black and the lines are dramatic, it works. I got a lot of compliments, and it was SO much easier to dance and have fun in versus wearing a long, heavy gown. It should be noted that the dress can be slighly sheer when taking photos with flash. Wear appropriate undergarments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
September 29, 2012
Wore this in New York for Book of Mormon show. Even the usher told me it was a beautiful dress.
Fit wonderfully. Only complaint is the beading is a little heavy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2012
I felt like a Greek Goddess!
This dress was amazing! The small was almost too big, but the handy fashion tape they include worked great for the look. The fabrick and detail were comfortable and beautiful. Everyone loved the dress and my boyfriend couldn't stop smiling when he looked at me!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
Nice
The dress fit well and looked nice, but I did not like the applique on the shoulder. I got this as my backup dress and did not wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2012
Comfortable and Cute
Comfortable and cute are usually hard to find when looking for an amazing dress. This dress definitely runs a tad large in my opinion as I usually wear a small not x-small. I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect! I was so comfortable and didn't have to worry about wearing Spanx which is always a plus. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
Amazing dress
I received numerous compliments on this dress. I had to own it after wearing it. I still love the dress, and highly recommmend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
Love it
I rented this and wore it for a night out in NYC for a party. It was comfortable, and fun to wear. I probably could have used the small but they were sold out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2012
So comfy and chic
I wore this Dress for a wedding and it was so comfortable. I feel like any size will work. The small fit great but I could have even worn xs.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2012
Very pretty
Loved this dress. Lots of fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
August 26, 2012
comfy and forgiving
the medium is like and 8/10.. very comfy material...flattering if youre not in the mood for something form fitting... the dress drapes nicely...the dress I received was a bit stretched out under the right armpit (maybe thats why it felt big) but not noticeable...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2012
Pretty but big
This was a little bigger and longer than i expected it to be but it was still gorgeous and i got many compliments on this one, especially on the one sleeve.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×