Purple Rage Dress

$65 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Heading to Miami or Vegas for a girl's weekend of fun?! Rent this Haute Hippie party dress and get ready for you and your friends to take over the club! Go with a retro bracelet like the CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V; can not be worn with a strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh; slit at front causes dress to be very short - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V; can not be worn with a strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh; slit at front causes dress to be very short - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Draped body. Tulip hem. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(68)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2014
Wore this for my birthday!
Love this dress and the way it drapes across the body. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2014
Sexy hit Vegas !
I got this for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. I was a bit concerned about the draping between the front slit at the hem and the cleavage. But neither ended up a problem. This is definitely a low drape, so if you don't like showing too much cleavage you may want to pin it, but it was perfect for me. The color is a deep, beautiful shade of purple, and the material just swirled around me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2013
Wore this to a charity event, looked great.
Had to use fashion tape to keep everything in place, but otherwise it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
This was a fun dress and I wore it in Vegas!
It ran big up top, but otherwise fit well. Traveled great too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 7, 2013
I didn't actually wear it.
It ended up being too short on me (I'm 5'8", with most of it in the legs), and I didn't think it was appropriate for the event I was going to. It would've been better for a trip to Vegas or a girls night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 6, 2013
comfortable, classy & sexy
you def need double sided tape, Im a 34c & never gave the plunging neckline a thought once it was secured
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2013
easy to wear - loved it
great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2013
great color and style but it was a bit too big in the bust
the top was too big but fashion tape helped to secure it in place
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 29, 2013
Sexy pick for a clubby night out
Very low, sexy dress worn for a bachelorette party (Im a 34C and it showed well... a lot!) It was great for Miami, but probably wouldn't work outside of a very clubby scene. I'm 5'2 and felt like the dress was a little long in the back, but overall a decent fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2013
Cute dress but not for formal affiar
Rented this for a wedding but ended up wearing another RTR dress. I love the color and fit but it was too short for a wedding/formal affair. I'm only 5'1 and I still found a M too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 19, 2013
Sexy dress!
I wore this dress to Vegas and it was amazing and oh so very sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2013
Drapes strangely
The model in the picture is slouching and I think you'd have to stand that way all night. I tried it on and the way the fabric hung made it look like the dress was incomplete. The drapery was not flattering around the waist and made my figure seem wider. Didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2013
Wore this for my bachelorette party, got so many compliments!
I really enjoyed this dress! The one big thing is that the dress was large in the bust for me and the fabric is very loose. It was nothing that some fashion tape couldn't fix though. It's a fun dress for a special night out.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2013
Great for a fraternity formal! Just very low cut...
I initially placed an order for a small with a medium as a backup. They did not have a medium so I put all my eggs in one basket - and thank god it worked out! Fit like a charm - just was very low cut so I used a pin and fashion tape to hold it and it worked pretty well. Danced the whole night without any reveals (: Was very flattering as well!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 19, 2013
A sexy little dress for Valentine's with my new husband!
The color is truly gorgeous - a rich, gorgeous purple - and the ruching is really intricate and pretty, which keeps it from getting too sexy. However, one strap was really stretched out, so without a little tape the already low neckline could have gotten pretty scandalous, and the hemline in front crosses over, which when you sit down can get a little scandalous as well, but I wore tights which solved that problem. But generally, it's flattering, sexy, and comfortable, with a few flaws that can be overcome pretty easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2013
This dress was GREAT.
I'd wear this dress again. I'm usually a size medium, but my boobs weren't big enough to fill it out so I ended up wearing the small and it adjusted to the rest of my body perfectly. It was very flattering and the material was great! I received compliments all night and it photographed amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2013
Super flattering
Wish I bought this dress - it is very flattering, I am pear-ish shaped and it hits all the right places. I am also really tall and it was a great cut that was sexy and flattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2013
Sooo many compliments!
Everything was great except for that it was a bit too low cut. In most pictures I got lucky, but I was nervous that not everything would stay in place. Other than that it worked out perfectly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Wierd Fit
I rented this dress for my birthday and unfortunately had to return it without wearing it. First off, there is all this loose material that I couldn't figure out, so it took me a few minutes to actually put it on. Once I got it on, the front was wayyyyy too short. You could pretty much see everything! I loved the color and cut and wish I could have made it work, but not this time, unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This was a gorgeous dress which was extremely flattering. It was my back up dress and my twin sister ended up wearing it and it looked amazing on her. This dress is VERY short in the front so be prepared to show your legs. Beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
Great customer service
The dress was wonderful! Very forgiving in the middle and played up my top curves. Not too short so a great dress for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 2, 2013
Didn't fit. Made for shortwaisted women
If you have a long waist this dress wont work I have broad shoulders but got the M. It was way to tight across the back but would have been too loose everywhere else. The stitching is also kind of sloppy with the panels lying rumpled rather than smooth. The color is also duller than pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 21, 2012
Great color
I loved wearing this dress to a summer party! Even though I am short I felt that the slit in the XS went up too high that it would have been inappropriate. I went with the size small instead because it was slightly longer. loved this though! used sticky tape on the bust
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2012
I have never received so many compliments in my life!
I was asked unexpectedly to junior prom and was freaking out about trying to find a dress, especially because I'm a little bit of a perfectionist. I saw the dress and instantly fell in love. It came in the two sizes I ordered, M and L I'm tall, so I was a little nervous but the medium fit beautifully. Throughout the night I was getting compliments, some even saying I was the best dressed. It was a complete success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
December 17, 2012
Nothing really memorable.
The fit was a bit loose. I loved the color and style though.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
This dress was everything I was hoping for! Loved it!!
I rented this dress for my grandmother's surprise 70th birthday party. From the moment I tried it on, I fell in love!! The color was amazing, especially with my dark hair and the dress was so comfortable! The drape of the dress was my favorite. It was sexy but still appropriate for a family get together and everyone from my boyfriend to my grandma loved it! I'm only 5'2 so it's difficult to find a dress that I don't need to hem but this dress is perfect for shorties. My only issue was that I only ordered a XS for some reason and because of my slightly larger chest and the dresses' low cut in front, I was a bit concerned I might have a wardrobe malfunction on the dance floor. A size Small would have been better overall, especially because it's difficult to wear a bra with this dress. I ended up not wearing one at all (risky I know) but I used fashion tape to keep the top in place and crossed my fingers. I highly recommend this dress!!! I'll be renting it again (in a Small) soon! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2012
Gorgeous and fun dress. Great color. Sexy yet comfortable fit.
The XS dress fit; however, I chose to go with the S dress since I have larger hips/butt, which made the smaller size shorter and snugger. If I was 10 years younger, I would have totally gone with the XS. Dress tape is definitely needed to keep the top in place. The dress felt super comfortable (no fidgeting required) yet it shows off your body shape without giving the appearance of a larger middle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2012
i LOVED IT!
I wore this dress to PhD. I received so many compliments all night. I felt so sexy in this dress. The fit was so slimming because of the details by the waist. It was cut perfectly so that I could wear a strapless bra with it, and flattered my figure! If you are busty it does show a lot of cleavage, so if you arent going for that look beware!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2012
sexy and comfortable and a great date dress
i rented this for a date, and it was a *huge* hit (probably because it's short in the front, tight in the butt, backless, and has a plunging neckline). i ordered both the small and medium, and though both fit fine (the fabric is very stretchy), i opted to wear the medium to give a bit more room in the shoulderblades and then belt the extra fabric -- and i'd definitely classify this dress as running on the small side. if you're busty, you may have some issues with this dress...or at the very least will need fashion tape to keep the neckline secure. but for those with small chests, it's a good pick. overall this dress is very comfortable and could be worn in a variety of situations -- i didn't look overly dressed up for my date, but could've easily gone somewhere more formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 23, 2012
So flattering!
I wore this dress for a sorority function, and everyone loved it! The sizing is a little odd though, the v of the dress came down very low, so I recommend some fashion tape if you rent this dress! Otherwise, so comfy and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2012
Wore it to a wedding only because I didn't have a back up
The top is too stretched out- and shows way too much cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 12, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this, could not have been happier!
I adored this dress. It is one that truly looked like the picture and the color was beautiful - perfect for the summer night party I wore it for. It was very flattering in both the front and back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2012
It fit perfectly!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a friend's birthday party and it was the perfect dress for the event. It hung very well and was tight enough in the waist and chest, but then fell nicely over my hips and legs. The fabric is also great. I'm a size 26 waist and a 32B chest. The size small is the one I wore and it fit great! Overall, it was very flattering for my hourglass shape and I would even buy this dress to own!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2012
The dress is beautiful and elegant and was very easy to return!
I wore this dress to my homecoming and I really liked it. The low back is beautiful but you definitely can't wear a bra so you need to use the fashion tape it comes with. Overall, it was a pretty dress and I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2012
I loved this dress! I wore it for my 21st and got compliments on it all night.
The top fit great the hips were a little tighter than it looked in the picture but the dress was extremely flattering none the less
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2012
Purple Love!
I was unsure when I decided to rent this dress since most reviews said cannot wear bra. Luckily I was able to find a strapless bra that worked perfect. Using the double sided tape everything stayed in place. Dress fit true to size. Color is so vibrant! Normally wear dark colors so this was out of my comfort zone but it was so easy to slip on. You can dress up or down. Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
Perfect party dress!
Very short, love the material and the color. Great sucess :)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 19, 2012
It was awesome! I loved how the fabric in the front came together in the middle a little shorter.
I wore this for my 25th birthday party. It was a cocktail event and was super. the color was fabulous. fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
Great dress, very comfortable and easy to wear.
You'll need to go braless... I used some double-sided tape which worked great!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
Perfect fit, perfect cut - LOVED it.
Took me a minute to figure how the straps went on but once everything was in place I absolutely loved this dress.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×