Haute Hippie

Purple Rage Dress

$65 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Heading to Miami or Vegas for a girl's weekend of fun?! Rent this Haute Hippie party dress and get ready for you and your friends to take over the club! Go with a retro bracelet like the CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V; can not be worn with a strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh; slit at front causes dress to be very short - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Draped body. Tulip hem. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(68)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2012
This dress made me feel really sexy and fun! Got many compliments on it! PERFECT Vegas dress!
The fit was great! I didn't have to wear any fashion tape to hold it up in front. It was short without feeling to revealing. The only confusing part is figuring out the straps when you're getting it on! But overall I LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2012
Great wear anywhere dress up/dress down dress!
I rented this dress for a trip to the Hamptons but got rained out and ended up wearing it for a day date to the museum with my boyfriend instead. I paired it with simple sandles and minimal jewelry so as not to look too dressed up. A few people stopped me on the street to ask me about the dress and one woman even made me twirl around for her! The one stipulation I would add is that it's impossible to wear a bra (maybe you could get away with stickies) so if you're busty I would steer clear of this style. But overall fit is nice and color is gorgeous!
kellyNovember 3, 2012
could you have possibly gone a size smaller? we have about the same measurements
TriciaNovember 5, 2012
I am pear shapped so I found the dress to be a little bit tight through the hips. It didn't look tight but I could feel it. But, if you are slim through the hips and thighs then go for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
September 19, 2012
Almost too sexy.
The fit was perfect, but the open wrap skirt got to be a little scandalous on the dance floor. Bring safety pins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
very hot!
i absolutely recommend this dress, it is perfect in every way. a little low cut if you don't like cleavage, but i think it is still very attractive without being overload.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 25, 2012
Loved it - hugs the body but not too tight, so you can eat!
Very flattering dress and got a lot of compliments. It's different and it is well made, The only thing for me was this dress needed more fabric stickers. I wore sticker tape that came with the delivery, but it bunched up too much at the chest so I had to adjust it quite a few times.I ended up tearing off the stickers because my tape started to expose, but it was manageable. Well worth the dress, I loved it and I'm hooked.
ElizabethOctober 22, 2012
Were you able to wear a bra of any kind with this?
RTR CustomerOctober 23, 2012
Hi Elizabeth! You can wear a NuBra with this dress! We also recommend fashion tape to secure the deep V!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
SUPER FUN SUPER SEXY! Perfect for a night out with the girls.
The dress was super cute and super sexy. The purple color was a great fit for the August party in Atlantic City. Even though the fabric in the front felt a little heavy, with pumps and a leather jacket it was the perfect choice. I do wish i had ordered a small instead of an extra small (wasn't available at the time) but this dress worked none-the-less. Recommend this as a sexy party option or for a bachelorette soiree!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 5, 2012
This dress is really cute but TOO SHORT.
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner. Unfortunetly, I was unable to wear the dress because it was indecently too short. I am 5'7" with a booty. Because of the slit in the front of the dress, I was afraid I would flash someone, so elected not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
Perfect fit, perfect cut - LOVED it.
Took me a minute to figure how the straps went on but once everything was in place I absolutely loved this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 19, 2012
It was awesome! I loved how the fabric in the front came together in the middle a little shorter.
I wore this for my 25th birthday party. It was a cocktail event and was super. the color was fabulous. fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
Perfect party dress!
Very short, love the material and the color. Great sucess :)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2012
Purple Love!
I was unsure when I decided to rent this dress since most reviews said cannot wear bra. Luckily I was able to find a strapless bra that worked perfect. Using the double sided tape everything stayed in place. Dress fit true to size. Color is so vibrant! Normally wear dark colors so this was out of my comfort zone but it was so easy to slip on. You can dress up or down. Would definitely recommend!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2012
It fit perfectly!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a friend's birthday party and it was the perfect dress for the event. It hung very well and was tight enough in the waist and chest, but then fell nicely over my hips and legs. The fabric is also great. I'm a size 26 waist and a 32B chest. The size small is the one I wore and it fit great! Overall, it was very flattering for my hourglass shape and I would even buy this dress to own!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 23, 2012
So flattering!
I wore this dress for a sorority function, and everyone loved it! The sizing is a little odd though, the v of the dress came down very low, so I recommend some fashion tape if you rent this dress! Otherwise, so comfy and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2012
i LOVED IT!
I wore this dress to PhD. I received so many compliments all night. I felt so sexy in this dress. The fit was so slimming because of the details by the waist. It was cut perfectly so that I could wear a strapless bra with it, and flattered my figure! If you are busty it does show a lot of cleavage, so if you arent going for that look beware!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2012
Gorgeous and fun dress. Great color. Sexy yet comfortable fit.
The XS dress fit; however, I chose to go with the S dress since I have larger hips/butt, which made the smaller size shorter and snugger. If I was 10 years younger, I would have totally gone with the XS. Dress tape is definitely needed to keep the top in place. The dress felt super comfortable (no fidgeting required) yet it shows off your body shape without giving the appearance of a larger middle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
This dress was everything I was hoping for! Loved it!!
I rented this dress for my grandmother's surprise 70th birthday party. From the moment I tried it on, I fell in love!! The color was amazing, especially with my dark hair and the dress was so comfortable! The drape of the dress was my favorite. It was sexy but still appropriate for a family get together and everyone from my boyfriend to my grandma loved it! I'm only 5'2 so it's difficult to find a dress that I don't need to hem but this dress is perfect for shorties. My only issue was that I only ordered a XS for some reason and because of my slightly larger chest and the dresses' low cut in front, I was a bit concerned I might have a wardrobe malfunction on the dance floor. A size Small would have been better overall, especially because it's difficult to wear a bra with this dress. I ended up not wearing one at all (risky I know) but I used fashion tape to keep the top in place and crossed my fingers. I highly recommend this dress!!! I'll be renting it again (in a Small) soon! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
December 17, 2012
Nothing really memorable.
The fit was a bit loose. I loved the color and style though.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2012
I have never received so many compliments in my life!
I was asked unexpectedly to junior prom and was freaking out about trying to find a dress, especially because I'm a little bit of a perfectionist. I saw the dress and instantly fell in love. It came in the two sizes I ordered, M and L I'm tall, so I was a little nervous but the medium fit beautifully. Throughout the night I was getting compliments, some even saying I was the best dressed. It was a complete success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 21, 2012
Great color
I loved wearing this dress to a summer party! Even though I am short I felt that the slit in the XS went up too high that it would have been inappropriate. I went with the size small instead because it was slightly longer. loved this though! used sticky tape on the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 3, 2012
This really is a fabulous dress.
The fit is great. It really shapes to your body and isn't too short.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
Great dress, very comfortable and easy to wear.
You'll need to go braless... I used some double-sided tape which worked great!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2012
The dress is beautiful and elegant and was very easy to return!
I wore this dress to my homecoming and I really liked it. The low back is beautiful but you definitely can't wear a bra so you need to use the fashion tape it comes with. Overall, it was a pretty dress and I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 2, 2013
Didn't fit. Made for shortwaisted women
If you have a long waist this dress wont work I have broad shoulders but got the M. It was way to tight across the back but would have been too loose everywhere else. The stitching is also kind of sloppy with the panels lying rumpled rather than smooth. The color is also duller than pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
Great customer service
The dress was wonderful! Very forgiving in the middle and played up my top curves. Not too short so a great dress for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Wierd Fit
I rented this dress for my birthday and unfortunately had to return it without wearing it. First off, there is all this loose material that I couldn't figure out, so it took me a few minutes to actually put it on. Once I got it on, the front was wayyyyy too short. You could pretty much see everything! I loved the color and cut and wish I could have made it work, but not this time, unfortunately.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2013
Sooo many compliments!
Everything was great except for that it was a bit too low cut. In most pictures I got lucky, but I was nervous that not everything would stay in place. Other than that it worked out perfectly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2013
This dress was GREAT.
I'd wear this dress again. I'm usually a size medium, but my boobs weren't big enough to fill it out so I ended up wearing the small and it adjusted to the rest of my body perfectly. It was very flattering and the material was great! I received compliments all night and it photographed amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2013
Great for a fraternity formal! Just very low cut...
I initially placed an order for a small with a medium as a backup. They did not have a medium so I put all my eggs in one basket - and thank god it worked out! Fit like a charm - just was very low cut so I used a pin and fashion tape to hold it and it worked pretty well. Danced the whole night without any reveals (: Was very flattering as well!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2013
Wore this for my bachelorette party, got so many compliments!
I really enjoyed this dress! The one big thing is that the dress was large in the bust for me and the fabric is very loose. It was nothing that some fashion tape couldn't fix though. It's a fun dress for a special night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2013
Drapes strangely
The model in the picture is slouching and I think you'd have to stand that way all night. I tried it on and the way the fabric hung made it look like the dress was incomplete. The drapery was not flattering around the waist and made my figure seem wider. Didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
April 27, 2012
Awesome Dress
I LOVE this dress. I wore this dress during my bachelorette trip to Vegas. I got so many compliments the night that I wore it & I felt so fabulous! The only cause for concern were the straps... because I have a slim frame and a small bust, the straps were a little long causing the dress to dip down a tad too low in the front. Nothing that a little dress tape couldn't fix :) The night I wore this dress, I literally had to tell some guys, "Sorry, I'm getting married in 2 weeks." :-)
natsMay 21, 2012
I have a small bust, but would never be comfortable not wearing some sort of undergarment---self adhesive "bra" would work for me though. Were you able to wear anything under?
RTRMay 22, 2012
Hi Nats, you can wear a NuBra style and Hollywood fashion tape under this style to keep it secure.
natsMay 22, 2012
Thanks!
KristinJune 7, 2012
we are about the same size... do you have any photos you could post?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2012
Adorable
This dress is absolutely adorable and sexy, the material is great and the color is amazing. Unfortunately I was unable to wear it to the event I ordered it for cause it was WAY too short. I was hoping after reading a previous review it wouldn't be as short as it looks on the model but it definitely is. I'm 5'9" and with heals there is no way it would have worked. I will rent again for a more casual night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2012
Perfect fit for hourglass type
If you aren't afraid to show a little skin- this dress is perfect! I am 5'11", 150lbs, hourglass body-type. This dress was roomy enough in the hips for me, while still holding a little shape. Very comfortable, fabric and color are beautiful- got compliments all night. Loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2012
Perfect dress for my trip to Vegas!
THE perfect dress for Vegas. Saw what others wrote about the cleave situation and agree that it definitely hung too low for someone with a full chest and something needed to be done to fix. Instead of using tape or a safety pin, I just tied the straps at the top in a knot so it would lift the drapey part a bit and it looked WAY better. Huge huge fan of this dress and was such a fun color! Got lots of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2012
Feeling sexy.
Rented for a weekend vacation in FL and felt beautiful & sexy, wore it to dinner and out for drinks.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2012
I kept getting hit on...
This dress is definitely not for the shy. I ordered the Medium with a Small backup. The Medium was so huge it was falling off of my body. The small took a few pins and some tape due to the straps. I kept having slips as I was getting dressed and knew it would be a nightmare if I tried to wear the dress as is. Anyway the dress is super sexy. I kept getting hit on all night so if you want a lot of attention I seriously suggest this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 11, 2012
Best Bachelorette Party Dress!
This dress is amazing!! I have a 4 yr old and still have a little bit of a belly but this camouflaged it perfectly!! The draping of the front of the dress fell at just the right spots. It gave me the perfect hourglass shape. If you are worried about it being lowcut definitely purchase the fashiontape and the "tape bra" for a little support and coverage. I haven't felt this sexy in years! I received so many compliments on it... from men and women! :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 12, 2012
Great dress!
This dress is so pretty, the color is beautiful. Once on, the dress fit like a glove, very flattering. It is slightly longer in the back and the slit in front is a little tricky when sitting. I received many compliments and may rent again for Vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2012
Sexy, slinky dress!
I wore this on a Las Vegas bachelorette trip, and it sure showed a lot of skin. The color is lovely, and fit is forgiving for those who want to appear slimmer. It was fun for a night, but I personally wouldn't wear this dress for an occasion other than a Vegas girls' night out. It's even more low-cut than it looks in the picture. I don't have a big chest, so that was fine, but if you are lucky enough to have big ones, bring safety pins and fashion tape. It totally works in the Las Vegas night club setting, but outside from that, it would probably be too revealing. Maybe that's just me though... Prepare to get hit on a lot in this number!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 12, 2012
It's the hottest RTR dress I've ever worn!
I had such a good experience with this dress that I'm pretty sure I will rent it again. It is simple and sexy. I felt really confident the night I wore it and it is one of those dresses that makes you feel like all eyes are on you! I think it suits just about any body type too.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×