You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold Peacock Lace Dress
Rental $40 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel like the belle of the ball in this insanely beautiful Haute Hippie peacock feather printed dress. Such a unique style for a fashion forward renter. Pair with a clutch like the Judith Leiber's Love Struck Bag.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and gold metallic lace. Strapless bustier neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Tiered full skirt. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Mar 21, 2013
this dress is so unique and was the best for my formal!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit is very tight, so don't order it if you're not sure. I basically tried it on and was instantly on a diet. the color and look are true to the picture although the detail is even more amazing in person.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 19, 2013
Was not able to wear it sadly
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately the fabric under the dress had stretched out and came down lower than the hemline so I was unable to wear this gorgeous dress. However, the dress itself was beautiful and the detailing was to die for. RTR was amazing about it though and gave me a full refund. I have rented since and had great experiences!
JC girl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Mar 1, 2013
Easy delivery and return.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful details on the dress, make sure to wear a good bra !
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2321
Dec 28, 2012
Unique dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In the picture it looks green, but it is actually gold detailing on black. There is a lot of fabric under the skirt that makes it fuller, but on my particular dress it was all bunched in the front and stuck out from under the skirt which was a little annoying. I also had to be careful that it didn't fall down too low on my chest all night, even though it was tight around my waist (I'm a B). Otherwise, it was a beautiful and unique dress and I received a lot of compliments!
Cassidy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 12, 2012
Perfect fit! Very flattering! Compliments all night long!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfectly tight for my tiny waist so I wasn't tugging at all. Made my barely there chest look there. Sexy and elegant and super fun. Twirls all the night long. Lots of adoring looks and compliments. The best accessory was my confidence. I lit up the second the zipper was up. The only con is that the size difference between the XS and S was big. I wore the XS even though if felt a little tight and it was perfect. It is like it molded right to me.
manda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 7, 2012
I received many compliments and just loved the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great.
El
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful dress! Exquisite details!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The details on this dress are lovely! I wore this to my junior prom and got plenty of compliments. It's dressy but still fun. The colors are quite dificult to tell online, it is a beautiful olive gold color that would compliment any skin tone. I'm kind of pale and it looked fine, but my friend who is quite tan tried the dress on and it looked good on her too. It's a lovely dress and if you're thinking about it, go for it! It's so nice! The online pictures don't do it justice!
glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 19, 2012
I didnt use this dress since I order a smaller size hoping it will fit me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
but the dress looks and feels amazing it makes you want to dance
csn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 10, 2012
love it
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
love this dress! so unique and got so many good remarks about it. The dress runs true to size for me. I am very picky so the only thing I was unhappy with was, I'm not sure if it is the specific dress I got, but the bottom of the dress was a bit uneven with the lining, only noticeable to me because I wore it and catch the tiniest flaws, otherwise awesome dress!
Tarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 10, 2012
Cute, but a strange fit.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is VERY cute, the rental I received was in very good shape, and I was just so disappointed when it didn't fit well. My measurements are 34-25-35, and the small, which I initially thought would be too tight for me, did fit well in the bodice, but it was pretty loose in the bust. This was surprising to me, since, while I am small, I have a C chest--and I usually never have a hard time filling out size 2 dresses. I think that I wasn't broad enough to fill out the dress, and while I could have used a padded strapless bra and stylist tape to keep it up, it just wasn't super flattering on me, and I would have been yanking it up all night long. I suggest that petite girls with a big bust be wary of this one, or order the XS as a back-up if you think you can fit. Boobs alone will not be enough to fill out the bodice. You'll need to be a little broader across the chest and back, or else it'll be roomy.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 5, 2012
Courtwarming Cute!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks green on the picture, but it actually a very pretty gold that cannot be described. Usually, I don't look good in gold, but I pulled this off well. Also, I found the bust size to be a little loose on me. Another thing to consider is that if you're going to a place for dancing and renting this dress, BE WARNED: If you shake your hips, the dress will come up and people might see your undies. I wouldn't suggest this dress for dancing. Also, the bust area goes a little low. I wouldn't suggest this dress for wide shoulders.
NYC Gal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 4, 2012
great dress for small waist.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
runs small! it is black with gorgeous gold, not green. looks very expensive. loved it
Reena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Dec 21, 2011
Very cute but a little snug
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had so much fun wearing this dress. The skirt portion is puffy and fun and the top is kind of corset like (felt tight at times). The peacock feathers didn't look as peacocky as I expected but it was still fun to wear and I got a ton of complements.
Sonia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This is a gorgeous dress - I got compliments all night! The bust area is a bit small so if you're getting two sizes, it makes sense to get the larger one also.
MeganR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 1, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Runs quite small. I am usually a small or x-small (5'3", 123lbs, 33-27-35) and I would have needed the medium - although I'm afraid a medium would have looked absurd in the hips. Probably best for a pear shaped body.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 25, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I totally loved this dress. I don't actually think the bodice runs that small; I think it has zero stretch and is very structured so it feels tighter. I fit into my usual Small, but it was definitely super snug around my ribcage. I think if you have a large ribcage, you should consider ordering up 1 size. However, I felt completely secure in it all night (no chance of the top coming down because of the structure of the bodice) and got about a million compliments. It wasn't nearly as short on me as it is on the model because I'm petite, but still looked awesome. The skirt is amazing.
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This is a gorgeous, gorgeous dress! I wore it to a charity event and got compliments all evening -- I couldn't help but feel fabulous! Be aware that the bodice is very fitted. I usually wear a S and have trouble filling out the tops of strapless dresses, but I had to size up to the M in this dress and it stayed up perfectly.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is very pretty when I pulled it out of the packed! Beware though this dress runs extremely small! I received only an XS because the other dress I ordered was missing so I chose this one instead. I was so mad though because it did not fit!!! Order a size up or two instead or you will be let down so much!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress