Electric Rose Dress

$347 to buy
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look feminine and flirty in this asymmetric floral print Haute Hippie dress. Perfect for that casual date night out, shopping day with your girlfriends, or beach wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V, and exposed back does not allow for a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: One length available. Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V, and exposed back does not allow for a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: One length available. Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Floral printed silk (100% Silk). Surplice neckline with tie waist. Cross back. Asymmetric ruffle hem. 42'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Belt not included.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size70
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
July 5, 2016
A gorgeous cool night for a July 3 wedding!
This ran way smaller than I expected. I'm a 34C, and I barely fit into the medium-- it was tight in the ribs. I was able to adjust the straps and it was totally fine and comfortable, but I do wonder what the large would have felt like. Others are correct that it does come up high in the front. I used a square of fashion tape to secure one of the layers over so it didn't look too short. It is a gorgeous dress though and was great for a summer night garden wedding! FYI that the background is more of a greige than a tan or anything. I wore rose gold sandals and that worked well- I was originally going to do gold but it didn't look great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2016
Flowy and beautiful
Pros: gorgeous colors, looks great with various shades of lipsticks, light material that works in the summer heat, flowy high-low is unique, floral design very pretty! Con: the straps kept falling and revealing my strapless bra, had to pull the straps up repeatedly throughout the night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
June 15, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable dress
Great dress!! I rented for a casual wedding with a conservative crowd, but the slit and the top were slightly more revealing than anticipated. But overall, i loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2016
I wore this dress for my engagement photos!
The dress fit me very well, but I needed to use fabric tape in order for my bust to stay in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
July 22, 2015
Got lots of compliments and it was very comfortable
This dress was sent as a back up dress for an awards ceremony for work. The theme was Destination Cuba and it worked out great. It was comfortable and fit the theme perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2015
Only for summer
Dress looked a bit drab in color and needed something. I think I was just too pale to wear. I think this is a smart summer tan look. But too casual for the wedding I was attending
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2015
I rented this dress to wear out to see a ballet. I felt feminine and comfortable in this look.
Pro was definitely the fit and the silhouette of the dress. It's very lightweight and feminine, which is perfect for Spring. The downside for me was putting the dress on with the cross straps. It's not easy to put on unless you loosen the straps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
May 14, 2015
The RTR team was very helpful when I contacted them.
First I should say that I ordered this particular style because I was pregnant, and I thought the cut of the front would be generous without being "maternity." Even though I sized up, when it arrived, the cut was not flattering. I also found a grease stain and three small jewelry (?) pulls on the front of the dress. If just one of these issues existed, I might have considered wearing it anyway... In the end, I did not wear it. However, the RTR team was very responsive and helpful when I contacted them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 7, 2015
I did not like how this dress fit...
I could not wear this --the top was so loose, no bra, tape, etc. was going to make it wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2015
Great for a beach wedding.
This was a great pick for a beach wedding. However, it was a little tough getting the top of the dress to stay in place. Double-sided tape is a MUST. The material is pretty thin so you definitely need a bra. I also wore a slip underneath at the bottom. The dress blew open often and the slit goes very high. Keep in mind that this one is longer so it will nearly hit the ground/floor if you are on the shorter side like me. Very pretty though! Colors are much bolder in person. Note: The dress is shorter in the torso.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2015
Perfect garden party attire.
At 34G bust I was increasingly nervous whether the dress would fit. Much to my delight, it did and perfectly! I took the advice of other reviewers and used fashion tape to keep the top lines in place. The fabric is very lightweight. Comfortable and feminine. Perfect for an afternoon outdoors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2015
Simply Beautiful!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Puerto Rico. It wasn't quite a beach wedding, but had the beach wedding vibe so the dress was perfect. Like other reviewers say it is a bit hard to get on and off as there is no zipper. I had to adjust the straps to get the dress on and then readjust to hold everything in place. I would suggest going a size up for this reason. The hem is definitely high in the front - it was a windy day and I had a few Marilyn Monroe moments. Overall I received a ton of compliments and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
February 20, 2015
Made me feel special!
I wore this dress to Valentine's Day dinner. It was a beautiful dress and fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2015
Backup dress- front was WAY too short
If you are medium height to tall, this dress is going to be WAY too short in front for you. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2015
It was a very colorful dress and got lots of attention, especially in such a dark room I was dancing
The top portion of the dress fit a bit too tight. I do not have a large bust whatsoever.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2014
Perfect dress for a spring wedding!
This dress is way outside of my comfort zone but one of my favorite rentals so far!! Perfect for an outdoor spring wedding. Comfortable and flowing. Fabulous cut for a curvy body type. I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2014
Didn't wear it :(
This is a beautiful dress and I normally love haute hippie. This particular dress has a slit so high that I was afraid my crotch would show if I moved the wrong way. There is a skirt liner underneath but it is so short that it doesn't serve it's purpose. Not right for me. Can't be stealing the spotlight at someone else's wedding with a major wardrobe malfunction!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
October 15, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I wore this to an evening wedding in the California desert. I chose this dress because it looked like I would stay cool in the floaty fabric and it did not disappoint. The fit was perfect--not too revealing in the front. The front is a bit shorter than I expected but it definitely wasn't risqué. I absolutely loved the dress and would wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
Great dress for a blisteringly hot wedding
This dress is not my style at all but it was perfect for this event. Not much to it on top, flowy on the bottom. I wore a strapless bra and had no trouble. You will need double stick tape. I used some to tape the top to my bra and for some modesty in the front: when you walk or if there's a breeze it's a little racy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2014
A wedding full of incredibly beautiful Brazilian woman- this dress helped me not look silly!
I loved the dress- fit perfectly, did not need tape! The front of the skirt is short but not horrible! The dress itself seems to have had better days, there was a lot of pulls in the fabric, no one seemed to notice- but I noticed!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2014
Great.
Hard to wear a bra with it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2014
This is a perfect dress for a summer outdoor wedding.
My only issue with the dress was that the front gaped a bit and when I tightened the straps, the dress became a little too snug around my shoulders. But, I found some really sticky tape and that seemed to do the trick!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2014
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower brunch!
I thought this dress was great for my bridal shower brunch. I didn't want to wear white but I did want a stand-out, fun, romantic dress. This one fit all those categories and I got tons of complements! The only thing that was tough was the top. I don't have a large chest so I figured I could make it work. I ended up using pasties because you definitely can't wear a bra but need something because there is zero support up top. Even being small chested, I felt like I had to fidget with it a little during the day to ensure I wasn't 'falling out' but that may have just been my own insecurity because it looked so pretty in pictures! Overall, I would definitely rent again and recommend! Oh and it also runs a tad small. I'm usually an xs and couldn't even get it over my head. I went with the small and it was much better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2014
Ethereal and pretty
This dress was really pretty. Obviously a little older style and worn a bit, but still so pretty and flattering. I received numerous compliments on it and felt so breezy and cool at a hot, summer wedding. I ordered XS and S and wore the small, it just was easier to get on and a tad bit longer because the dress is very short in the front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2014
Another guest saying they wanted to take picture of my dress!
I picked this for an outdoor wedding that had a casual vibe, and it ended up working perfectly. I sized down for my backup but barely fit in the M - it's tight around the ribcage where it ties. After wiggling in, adjusting the straps, and fashion taping the skirt in a few places, I was set for the night. Totally comfortable sitting, eating, and dancing.... Lots of dancing! Wore a strapless bra with no issues and a mid height wedge (grass/gravel to negotiate) and because it's quite short in the front it still looked sexy. Overall the dress did look a tad worn but I felt great in it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 12, 2014
I loved the way the dress flowed when I danced!
This dress was really cute but it didn't fit well. I am a 10/12 and the large was almost impossible to get into. As other renters stated, there is no zipper and NO give in the material. Another issue I had was the top of the dress was way to big for my 38B size. The top kept drifting down and my bra kept peeping out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful flow
This dress has wonderful colors and a beautiful flow to it, however, I found the front to be a little too short for my liking. I received this as a backup because a dress I ordered was returned to RTR in poor form. The bust was a little tight for me as well but overall this is a beautiful pick if you don't mind the short front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2014
Super flowy!
Many compliments from both my friends and random strangers! It was a very fun dress with amazing flow -- perfect for a warm summer outing. I must note however, that while I'm typically a size 2, I was hesitant to default to the XS. I should have ordered the small instead because the elastic strap around the upper waist was a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 25, 2014
Loved this flowy dress.
Great dress. It's a bit tricky to get the dress on. I got the XS and S, and ended up going with the S because the XS wouldn't go over my chest. Perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
I wish I had a photo of this easy to wear dress. I felt really beautiful.
I ordered the small and medium, and as I have a small waist, I went with the small. As other mentioned the front of the skirt can get a little revealing in the wind or just walking quickly. I didn't end up pinning it, but was just aware of it. Would rent this again 1,000%.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2014
The print is beautiful.
The print on this dress is indeed lovely but I didn't care for the background color. Be advised it's a cocoa powder beige; it didn't flatter my aging medium olive complexion. I also wasn't thrilled with the hand. Read carefully the other reviews regarding size if you're larger than a 34 bra band. Another review suggests how and when to put it on... pay heed. It's a struggle, but if the colors work for you it is a lovely summer frock.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Wonderful feminine, flirty dress. Paired perfectly with tan suede booties for outdoor wedding.
I ordered a small and an extra small. Ended up in the S because I have a wide ribcage. Fashion tape was needed to keep my chest from falling out, but that was no problem. I got lots of compliments and highly recommend the dress. It can be dressed up or down for many types of occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
June 16, 2014
Easy process. Lovely dress.
I had to pin the layer underneath since I'm tall and the size small lifted up too high. Other than that I loved this dress, perfect for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful and Breezy - Perfect for a warm day in the sun!
This dress was great for the derby! The size fit perfect but the bust area is a little dodgy - I recommend bringing some double sided tape and securing it because you could have some issues. Other than that this dress is great for a hot day outside. I stayed cool and felt comfortable even after a day of sitting in the sun. Super breezy and comfortable. Looked great with nude heels too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2014
Floral and flowy
I really liked the way this dress looked online. When I put it on, I thought I was going to dislocate my shoulder because it was so hard to get on! This style of dress, with zero stretch and a fitted, crisscross back top, would greatly benefit from a little zipper (especially since I'm almost 4.5 months pregnant). Once I got it on, with the help of my husband, the rest of it was fine. The front, like others have commented, is very short but I kept it somewhat closed with a safety pin. I also needed some fashion tape to keep part of the top from gaping. Overall, I liked this pretty dress, but wasn't entirely comfortable in it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2014
Good choice
Pretty colors, worked well for a outdoor wedding. Very feminine and slightly bohemian.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
Pretty dress but I didn't get to wear it :(
I had the event I was going to wear this to get canceled, but it is a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 46
May 25, 2014
Didn't look good. Too pale color for my skin tone.
Fit okay - loose in chest. Pale color. My legs too heavy for deep slit up front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2014
LOVED IT!!!!!
Wore to grad party! My professor pictured here loved the dress and is actually renting it when she gets back from camping next week for a wedding!! This was my back up dress that I had ordered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 19, 2014
Very cute dress that is not too casual yet not too fancy!
Fashion tape is a must on a windy night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×