Haute Hippie

Electric Rose Dress

$142 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Look feminine and flirty in this asymmetric floral print Haute Hippie dress. Perfect for that casual date night out, shopping day with your girlfriends, or beach wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V, and exposed back does not allow for a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: One length available. Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Floral printed silk (100% Silk). Surplice neckline with tie waist. Cross back. Asymmetric ruffle hem. 42'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Belt not included.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 12, 2012
Flirty, sexy and classy all in one! Wore this dress on a date at a french bistro and it was perfect
The dress is a little hard to get into because the waist band has zero stretch and no zipper, however once its on it fit very well. I used a bit of fashion tape to secure the bust and I was good to go. The flirty layers are fun but be careful because it does get a bit short in the front (especially for us tall girls). Overall, I LOVED this dress. I ordered this dress as an extra for a wedding weekend and used it for a date the night before at a small french bistro. It fit the bill perfectly! It was neither to dressy or too casual. I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Flowy and breezy at a summer wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. It was a beautiful silk gown, which was perfect for an outdoor wedding. It was windy though, which wasn't great because the front was a bit short and I was flashing people. I also had to wear a safety pin under the top layer because of static cling.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
Adorable but didn't wear it
tight on top, doesn't cinch the waist like you would want it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2012
This dress complimented my grad cap and gown perfectly.
The dress was light and airy on a hot May day in Arizona during an outdoor grad ceremony. The only con was that at times the front seemed a little too short for my taste. I'm tall with longer legs, so my height may have been the cause of that, but all in all a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Great summer formal affair dress
Fit true to size. Very comfortable, easy to dance the night away in. Colors are vibrant and pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2012
Beautiful dress, but not appropriate for my event
This dress is absolutely stunning in person, but I did not end up wearing it to my event. I would say it runs mostly true to size, but like the other reviewers, I agree that it is a little difficult getting the dress over the bust. I would also add that I have larger hips, and the short underlayer was a little tight as well as being shorter than what I would have been comfortable with. I was singing at a friend's wedding and really loved the dress, but ultimately felt like I would be uncomfortable and constantly adjusting the dress to make sure I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction in front of the whole church! Really beautiful dress, but it definitely requires fashion tape and a woman who doesn't mind a short hemline in the front!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2012
Great summer dress!
This dress was perfect for the outdoor wedding I attended. The dress is very flattering and has great movement. The back is great with the criss cross detail, but you are still able to wear a strapless bra with the dress. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
February 10, 2013
Just okay
I didn't order this dress, but received it because the one I originally ordered was unavailable. I'm not a big fan of uneven hemlines and it was too small in weird places and too big in others. I ended up picking a different dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2012
This was my first rent the runway experience and am absolutely hooked! Also, it was my father's 80th birthday!!
This was a very pretty dress and I received alot of compliments. Although there was alot of room in the bust portion (very blouson-y) there is no zipper or anything and the seam right beneath the bust was quite tight. Also, the shortest part of the skirt was shorter than it looks in the pic. While it's no problem when standing, when walking the very front of the skirt I would consider a mini. I didn't mind and thought it was sexy without being tacky.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2012
Great timing. I love the fan fridays on RTR. I was able to get 30% off this rental plus free shipping.
I have mixed feelings about this dress. When I first tried it on, I was dissapointed. As another reviewer pointed out, there is no zipper or stretch to the material, so it is pretty difficult to get into. I was given a brand new dress and I didn't want to stretch it out for the next person! I loved the print and the hemline of the dress. I did not care for the fit in the bust area. I think it would work best for someone with a narrow, yet large bust. Pretty dress, just should maybe get a back up dress when you rent in case the fit is not right for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 29, 2012
Order according to bust size!
Despite Tropical Strom Debby, this dress brightened up my weekend! Runs true to size. I have a small bust area so I always have to order according to that. Easy to wear with strapless bra. I wore nude peep toe sandals. If you rent I recommend letting the straps out all the way and putting the dress on, then tightening them up to fit to your body. I needed fashion tape to keep my bra from showing. I also put on halfway and let sit around my waist while I did makeup because the material does not give at all and I didn't want to chance ruining hair/makeup. ALSO it is short in the front! I know it shows in the picture, just be prepared!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
July 23, 2012
Ease of wearing a designer dress with a back up size without stressing over shopping!
Almost couldn't get my bust into the dress based on cinched waist. Once on it fit great. I received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 25, 2012
Perfect summer wedding dress!
This dress is gorgeous, the photos online don't do it justice, the colors in person are very vibrant. The dress is short in the front and flows beautifully when walking. I wore a stapless bra with this just fine, but do recommend fashion tape as the top is rather low and you can sometimes see your bra from certain angles. Very happy with this rental and would recommend RTR to everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 1, 2012
My husband couldn't stop staring at me all night, it was a great feeling!
I loved this dress, so fun and flirty. Fit was true to size, I'm normally a 6/8 and wore a M. Be aware though that if you have a large chest it shows a lot, it wasn't a problem for me though since it was a date night. Also it was a little breezy and made the dress fly up which at times made me a little self conscious, if I would have known I probably would have worn some kind of shorts underneath but it only happened once or twice on big gusts and was not a big deal. It looked just like the pictures. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 2, 2012
Love the dress!
I loved the dress. It is very feminine and sexy. It was tight in the bust area so be careful with the size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
High maintenance but gorgeous
This dress was totally gorgeous. Very feminine and it has beautiful movement. The only thing is that I had to use several safety pins and fashion tape to keep the wrap v-neck from gaping open, and to keep the skirt from flying apart. It was worth it though since the dress is so beautiful, I would absolutely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Beautiful and unique
This was a beautiful dress. It was flowing and complimentary, I think this would look good on many body types. I have never received so many compliments on a dress before
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute and very comfortable!
Loved this dress. It was a little more formal that I probably should have gone for the wedding I was in, but it fit great and I got a lot of compliments. I wore a strapless bra and everything fit well. It was a little short in the front, and I was slightly self-conscious, but all-in-all a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2012
Fun party dress
This dress runs true to size, although I agree with the other reviewers that it is tight around the ribs. So getting it on and off is an effort as it doesn't have a zipper, although it's not that big of a deal. The slit up the front is very high and the lining on the inside is very very short... nothing a little fashion tape couldn't handle though. I'd wear again and recommend to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2012
not for the self-conscious!
This dress is adorable, and I'll admit I had a lot of fun twirling around my bedroom in it. However, I didn't wear it to my event because I thought it just looked too provocative for my evenet. The top was tight and low cut on my chest, and the skirt came up so high in front that I was afraid a stiff breeze (it was an outdoor party) would show off way more leg than I wanted to! The lack of a zipper or any kind of fabric give makes it hard to get in to this dress, so if you wear a borderline size, order up!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
haute hippie chic!
absolutely LOVE THIS DRESS. in fact, i rented this a year ago (my first rtr experience) and i've been looking for this dress ever since to buy. i got so many compliments. the dress was super comfortable and easy, yet still elegant and formal with the its asymmetrical ruffled hem. and the print and colors, oh so lovely. the dress really flattered my shape as well. if rtr decides to sell off this dress, i will be the first one to snatch it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
This dress was amazing! I received many compliments on it.
Don't have any complaints about this dress. The shape of the dress fit perfectly for my pear shaped body. I did use fashion tape near the bust area, so that everything could stay in place. But other than that everything was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2013
Not for me
This dress is very pretty and made of beautiful silk material. The fit however was not flattering on me. I ordered the small and it fit fine but it was too big on top and just looked frumpy. The XS (my backup size) was perfect up top but very tight around my ribcage and extremely short. I'm fine with short but it just fit like I was trying to squeeze into a child's dress. It's too bad because the dress is pretty. I would say it's probably best for very slim person with a large chest.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 27, 2013
So many compliments!
LOVE this dress! Wore it to my college graduation party. Perfect fit and extremely comfortable even after stuffing my face with food and drinks all day. I would suggest getting some fashion tape with this dress because it can fall a lot if your not blessed in the breast department. Also, like some of the other reviews said the slit is pretty high in the front but I also taped that and it was no problem! My fav rental so far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
May 30, 2013
Perfect Dress for a destination dinner party! It was so comfortable, I received many compliments
The fit was true to its size, no complaints and it was flowing, I was in Mexico for the weekend for a destination wedding and for the welcome dinner I wore this. It zipped right up and looked fabulous! My family loved it and so did I! Will probably rent it again for the summer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
I wore this dress for my masters program graduation day and it was perfect!
It was a hot, sunny day (95 degrees!) so I was happy that I chose to go with this 100% silk fabric. I was able to stay cool while the bottom half of the dress flowed gracefully with every breeze that passed by. When it was time to take off the graduation gown and do pictures, everyone was stunned at how beautiful the pattern and colors were. I'm quite short, making my 4 inch nude wedges a perfect companion to the length of this dress. This combination gave the illusion of my being much taller than I actually am. I went with the size small even though the x-small fit - I wanted to leave a little extra roominess to make it a bit more modest, knowing I would have to spend the entire day around family, colleagues, and professors. This dress photographs well also. Fashion tape is your best friend with this dress. I was able to tape the front V, leaving no risk for too much visibility. I was able to wear a strapless bra because the adjustable straps allowed me to keep it a little higher on my chest/back than you see on the model. It was obvious to me that it was used but nobody else could tell the difference. This was my first RTR rental and I'm beyond pleased with the experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Such a fun dress!
The dress was very feminine with the floral pattern and flows skirt. It was so much fun to dance in, beautiful and comfortable. I absolutely loved it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2013
Stunning dress that lived up to its expectations.
Received many compliments and loved the overall look of the dress. Was definately a comfortable and classy dress that I had no problem dancing in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 23, 2013
Simple design but elegant!
Rented this dress for an outdoor summer mountain wedding. I was looking for a high/low cut dress and this was perfect for the occasion. The dress was silky, lightweight and flowed easily when walking and dancing. The dress is low cut at the bust, so I did secure it with a pin to prevent it from flapping open. If you are a more busty person you would have to wear a strapless support bra. For those of us less endowed, the bust design works well with no bra or slip in bra pads. The shoulder straps do adjust. I was very comfortable in the dress all night. As many of the other reviews state, it is cut high in the front and only can be noticed when walking or dancing. The solution to this is to use a small safety pin and tack the two front pleats together. It does not hinder the look of the dress by doing this. There is a sash/belt that you can adjust around your waist. It is long so you can tie the sash as you please and adjust to hang on the side or in front which helps hide the very shortest part of the dress. What I loved most about the dress is the floral pattern. Most people wear black at weddings so I felt this dress stood out in the crowd. It was feminine and pretty. Beige pumps are the perfect shoes because they did not overpower the dress. I have enjoyed renting from RTR. Both of my past rentals have worked out flawlessly. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
August 23, 2013
gorgeous dress!
This dress is simply gorgeous. The colors and the fit are feminine and fun. I received so many compliments wearing this dress, I'm tempted to rent it again next month!
TheresaSeptember 17, 2013
I rented this dress again for another function over the weekend. Still love it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 80lbs
September 4, 2013
Comfortable, light, flirty, & versatile. The colors are exquisite.
This was my first rental, and I will definitely use RTR again. I am very thin and was worried about the fit, but this fit very well. I also worried that it wouldn't work on someone flat-chested (me!), but I was able to pull it off. I did use double-sided clothing tape, which I bought from RTR. I imagine this dress would work on almost any body-type and for many different occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2013
Gorgeous, with a few flaws
I loved the fabric, color, and movement of this dress. However, there were a few problems with it: first, the lack of stretch or zipper or anything makes it difficult to put on. The XS was only a little tight on me, but it took me almost five whole minutes to get it off because I was afraid of ripping it, so I opted for the S to feel a bit less constricted. However, the S came with neither a belt nor the belt loops that the XS had-- I borrowed the belt, but I kept having to re-tie it to keep it up, since the seam on the dress where the belt should go is at kind of an awkward spot-- not right under the bust or on the natural waist, but lower on the ribs-- and there were no little belt loops to keep it in place. It's a pretty dress, but I think it would be best for someone who doesn't mind these issues and has a small ribcage!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
September 8, 2013
Pretty fabric & style, tricky to get on
Couldn't wear this as dress wouldn't go over my shoulders. But for another person, the quality of fabric and color were very nice. I'm not sure what the fit problem was, I have swimmer's shoulders so a little broader than most, but not crazy linebacker broad. Oh well. Suggest talking with a stylist on this one. It definitely would have worked really well at my garden party wedding in 100-degree heat. The pattern/fabric doesn't need a lot of accessories. Maybe just a great pair of earrings as shown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2013
Fun Wedding Dress!
Rented this for a fall wedding and loved it! Only caveat is that the front is a bit short (I'm 5'8) and shows a lot of leg from some angles. I pinned it to make sure there were no issues. I used tape to keep the belt in place (otherwise it looks a little awkward) and also on the top. It was a little tough to get on, a zipper would have made it perfect! All in all would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 1, 2013
I loved this dress! Very comfortable and flowy....
This was the perfect dress for a weddding, it was comfrtable, flowed nicely when dancing and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
Beautiful dress
However, I had to take the front in order to make sure my boobs did not pop out. Great flow and perfect for a summer wedding. I wore this dress with wedges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2014
Loved it!
Needed safety pins in the chest
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
April 2, 2014
This dress made me feel great! loved wearing color in a sea of LBD's. I got a lot of compliments :)
This dress fit true to size- I ordered the S and XS and ended up wearing the XS. I'm 5'7" and the length was perfect- although if the front was even a smidge shorter I would have felt uncomfortable. A regular strapless bra worked perfectly underneath and I used some fashion tape to make sure that the neckline stayed put. This dress was super fun to dance in and I felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2014
Floral print without being frumpy
This dress was a lot heavier than it appears to be. Which is kind of a drag.. literally. The straps are very thin and don't provide much support, which combined with all that fabric down the front caused them to dig into the shoulders. Better for those with less chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2014
My favorite
This dress was amazing! I rented it for my birthday but we ended up not going anywhere that nice so I never got a chance to wear but I would rent this dress again!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×