Rent the Runway

Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

314 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 213
Large 9
Photos 76
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Fits everything - cards, iPhone, lipstick

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch to go with a dress that I was wearing to a 1920s themed wedding. Size and craftsmanship were excellent and as I expected. I love the bejeweled clasp and the gold color. It is small (obviously) but fit my ID, credit card, lipstick and iphone just fine. The only negative was I thought the fabric looked a little sunken in. I would have expected the clutch to be hard to keep it's shape. Other than that I was very happy - it also has a chain strap you can pull out which I found very helpful on the dance floor.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

went perfectly with my dress =)

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute clutch. Fit my iPhone, lip gloss and small change purse, but not my bulky camera. Wore it to a wedding with the Anna Sui Creme Brulee dress and the golds went perfectly together. There is also a chain inside to use if you don't feel like holding it the entire time. All in all, it was a great accessory. Not as roomy as I expected...but the whole point of a clutch is so you don't have to tote an enormous bag around anyways!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 11, 2012

Beautiful clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the strap that is attached to the inside of the clutch. The gold color went well and stood out for just enough glam.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Every girl needs a little gold in her life!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size clutch! I was able to get my iPhone, powder, lipstick, my ID and debit card.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect little clutch to glam up an outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved it, the mesh was cool and smooth and felt wonderful in my hands. It was just big enough for the essentials: phone, keys, credit cards and lipgloss. I'd definitely use it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2012

Just the perfect size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for keys, lipstick and Iphone. Small little pocket inside to put your ID and credit card.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 177 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

everything came on time, and fit perfect.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm your customer for ever.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect match for the Nicole Miller cherry square neck gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my mystery bling, and it was a very good match for the gown I rented. Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Great formal accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Carried this to a wedding as an accessory to Tibi's metallic jacquard dress. The clutch is small but I was able to fit in iPhone, lipstick, & folding hairbrush. It has a strap hat can be tucked inside when not in use.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

One of the Stylist Surprise accessories and I could not be happier with it!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore with other gold accessories and a red Tahari dress. It held EVERYTHING that I needed while at the wedding and it was beautiful to boot!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Glam Clutch for sure.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's definitely a glam clutch. It went perfect with my dress. The only issue was that it was a little smaller than what I had expected but still I would recommed it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Great clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This matched my outfit perfectly. The clutch is a great size and fit my phone, lipstick, credit cards, etc. Only issue is the closure seems a bit worn -- I had trouble snapping it closed a couple times, but it was no big deal.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Fit everything I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse is perfect! There's no crystals so you don't have to worry about it snagging on a dress. It fit everything- cell phone, lipgloss, cards, & cash. Perfectly, complimented the dress I wore.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

So classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was perfect. It fit my iphone and driver's license, credit cards. The clasp opened a few times, but no biggie. It was a perfect accessory for my dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Beautiful purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning purse! It fit my iphone and my credit cards, ids, and lipstick! all i needed in one stunning bag! This is a must buy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 17, 2013

Perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great size for everything I needed. Fit my phone, keys, and makeup without an issue. It's a beautiful clutch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Very Elegant! Dresses up any look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The vintage feel to this purse is classic! It's beautiful, elegant, and a bit blingy (if you like that!)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Great clutch. Wish I could keep it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I hate buying clutches, because I rarely use them. This clutch was cute, and got the job done. I was able to fit my iPhone, a compact, a lip gloss, a cover-up stick, money, and my ID. Will probably always rent my clutches for events now.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Beautiful gold clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful gold clutch I paired with my Shoshanna dress for a bridal party - this was one of my summer pass outfits
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Great Size - Classic! Not cheap looking -

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the purse for my rehersal dinner to go with a $800 Dress so I did not want the purse to cheapen my dress. The purse was perfect and very expensive looking, not cheap at all. It held my phone, key makeup iteams and a small camera. If you need a purse for a formal event and this matches, dont hesitate!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Great party bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Holds sunglasses, cash, id, and cell phone comfortably!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

How glamorous I felt.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful clutch! I got it as my mystery item, I was very happy with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2013

Gorgeous purse, but a little small for my needs

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for our City Hall civil union, and it was absolutely stunning, but a little too small for me. I put my iphone, a few cards, a lipstick and a tiny mirror and I could not get this to clasp shut. The clasp on the purse was a little difficult despite being stuffed full, so perhaps it was just the clutch that I had. If you only need to carry a very small amount of things in your purse, I would recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2013

The packaging and everything looked brand new

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this bag. nice and even had a small strap
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

This was the perfect accessory to complete the look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch was an eye catcher! The gold was bold, the clasp was vintage and the size was more than enough for a phone, cards, cash, and lip stick. The short chain is long enough to wear in the bend of your elbow. Loved this small statement of class that tied together the perfect look.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Perfect for a glam wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gorgeous little clutch was just right for the black tie wedding I attended. It was the perfect size for a cell phone and gloss and little pocket for cards. If you're planning on carrying much else, you might want to find something a little larger. The gold mesh was beautiful! Would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Little Clutch, Big Glam! Perfect for a night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Whiting and Davis Gold Mesh Glam clutch arrived a day early, which was perfect! I loved wearing this clutch, and it was THE perfect finishing touch to my outfit. While it looks tiny, the clutch fit my phone, ID and two lip glosses. I did have trouble with the clasp at first, but once I got used to it, it was fine. I paired this clutch with the Double Loop Pave Earrings, the Pave encrusted bracelet and the sequin necklace!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 23, 2013

Beautiful clutch fit 2 iPhones, some tic tacs and lipstick!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
BEAUTIFUL CLUTCH! Stunning! I fit two iPhones, a pack of Tic Tacs, a tube of lipstick, and stuffed my money and credit card in the side pocket. It was amazingly roomy for such a little purse. It easily closed and stayed closed, even when stuffed. Would rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

LOVED this bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish I could have kept it! Perfect for a formal night. Great to have the option for chain strap as well. Beautiful, classy addition that fit a cell phone, a couple cards and a lipstick perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2015

Classy small clutch!

Rented for: Other
Carried this small clutch to the ACMs. Perfect size for my iPhone and a few other small items like lipstick, etc.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2015

Great little bag.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Having the bag was like a cherry on top of my RTR Sunday. It was small and sassy but big enough for my essentials.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
May 12, 2015

Pretty and true to photo.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up using, but it was very pretty and true to the picture. The way it arrived was very pretty, too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2015

So cute and also roomy!

Rented for: Wedding
This little clutch is neutral enough to go with anything. Wore it with a dress I rented that was dark navy blue lace with beige tulle detail. Had a little strap that was so convenient-- I was able to hang it around my elbow during my event. Surprisingly roomy. I stored a few small make up items like lipstick and eyeliner, I was also able to fit my iPhone 5 and kate spade money holder in there with no problems closing it. Received lots of compliments along with my dress. Glad I rented it! Added a nice touch to my whole outfit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 19, 2015

The dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great little clutch, fit what I needed for a wedding (phone, credit card, lip gloss, extra bobby pins) and was comfortable and easy to hold.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 21, 2015

Too small for me

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I get that a clutch is supposed to be small. I just want something a little bigger. Barely held my phone.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015

Exactly what I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Clutch is small, but looks are deceiving! Clutch can hold a number of items: I was able to fit credit cards, iPhone, lip gloss...with room to spare. Items are secure: clutch won't easily open with just the sleight of the hand. This mesh clutch pairs great with a number of different style/color outfits. Definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Gorgeous clutch; very versatile

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this clutch! The mesh detailing is very unique and it is large enough to hold a phone, credit cards, lip gloss and multiple other items. I didn't use the strap but liked the option of it. The only small issue I had was that sometimes the clasp was difficult to secure. Other than that, it was a great accessory and I would definitely rent it again for a formal event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Formal wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse held lipstick, keys, money, sunglasses (without their case), and an iPhone 6. easily, but it wasn't big. Great size. The purse I received had been used several times before. The seem would peel apart a tiny bit, and it wasn't exactly shiny anymore, but it was not terrible. Very glad I rented it!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Perfectly sized clutch

Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't believe that this tiny clutch could fit my phone, lip gloss, money and cards! It looked so small when I got it but ended up working out great! It was just the right size for a night of dancing. The gold also can go with absolutely anything.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Elegant and easy to carry

Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros- elegant and easy to carry Small adjustable wrist chain Seemingly did not snag on dress Small interior pocket suitable for coat check ticket Cons- did not fit my iphone6 without turning at a diagonal and removing the case. Every time I pulled out my card case the phone would shift and it would be awkward putting it back in.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×