Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

288 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 201
Large 9
Photos 66
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect accent piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit phone, money, license, credit card without a problem and room to spare
Fawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Classic

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm reviewing this late! Classic style. A little small, maybe because I like to carry too much! I think it would maybe hold a lipstick, cell phone and maybe a small compact. It wouldn't fit my small camera..with everything I wanted to carry.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect little clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really, fits all the necessities and is just the right touch of bling. Loved it and will likely rent again.
C. Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 24, 2014

Great formal accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this clutch - has a vintage feel. Wore it to a gala with a white silky gown. Held everything I needed it to!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Cute bag!

Rented for: Other
Rented this for my cousin to take to a school dance as her birthday present. I didn't see the bag in person but she raved about it! I had it delivered straight to her and she had zero problems.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits phone, id, compact, lipstick. This is tricky to open intentionally, but occasionally it came open on its own. There is a short chain strap (you can hang purse off wrist).
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Sparkly bag. Tight fit.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This bag is very nice, but definitely small. I had trouble fitting in my phone, lip gloss and a few other things. Don't expect to fit a lot in here.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Great color. Perfect size

Rented for: Date
Held a phone and lipstick/powder well. Matched the dress and other accessories nicely.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Love

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for any cocktail dress
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect size.

Rented for: Party
Great for event!
JL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Roomier than I thought it would be.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Nice size and great color!

Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was the perfect size to hold my phone & lip gloss- just what I needed for the night! Would def rent again!
dressgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Elegant and Cute Purse

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse was recommended by an awesome RTR stylist. While it completed my look (evening gown at a black tie event), it was a bit smaller than I expected and the clasp kept opening so things such as my lipstick would fall out of it. I couldn't put my phone in there so my date had to hold on to it for me. It's a really cute/fun/elegant purse but if you rent it, I would suggest putting very little in it.
Aracely
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Goes well with nude heels and gold accessories

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this clutch because the one I originally wanted wasn't available, but it worked out great! I wore this with the "Tracy Reese Candy Apple Jacquard Dress" and nude heels. The clutch was perfect for all my essentials- phone, lipstick, money, keys. Overall super cute :)
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Glam dinner party with friends

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was disappointed with this bag. It looks exactly as the photo in person. I had trouble closing the bag, it seemed as thought the catch to lock it was off somehow. I did like that the bag included a chain so I could use it as a clutch or shoulder bag. Also, I was able to fit a phone, some cash/credit cards and a lip gloss inside. I would probably not rent this item again.
Thia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

lovely. Great quality.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
smaller than I would expect, which made the bag very elegant. It is very high quality, so has a nice weighty feel to it. Would rent again.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect little gold clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only issue I had was that the clasp didn't always close unless forced. Could be an issue for things falling out. Other than that, great bag- fit my iPhone and several other items comfortably.
Kirin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

I loved this bag! I fit my iphone with case, camera, monies and cards in it! Looked amazing too!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag is perfect for an evening night out to fit camera and phone with some cards and monies. I used it for two events and loved how easy it was to carry around and it was super pretty to look at under all the vegas lights ;-)
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Fit everything I needed for a night on the town.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The purse was super cute and fit everything I needed. Iphone, id, lipgloss and credit cards.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect little sparkle to add to my dress!

Rented for: Wedding
Simple and elegant!
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Great purse

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not sure I have anything helpful to say about this one, except that I did like it and would rent it again.
Maria F
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Great rental

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great purse- I love how it's soft. I have rented it twice!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Great customer service

Rented for: Wedding
Very nice bag. The one I received was a little worn but it was still very pretty. I didn't end up using it bc the dress I rented didn't fit but I would rent this again.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect Size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I carried this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect. Large enough for my cc, id, phone, and lip stick. Loved it!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Very pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sorry, I forgot to grab a picture. The clutch was very pretty. It held my iPhone 5, license, credit card, compact, lipstick and lip liner. And that was about the max! I wore this with the Badgely Mischka 'Night at the Oscars' in gold, and while it wasn't a perfect match, it worked just fine.
kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 5, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this gold clutch, The middle of the bag is soft and bendable and the gold is so striking it's gorgeous. It looked perfect next to my gold stripy heels. I wish I could have kept this bag, thats how much I loved it. I'll definitely use this again in the future.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 9, 2014

Made the outfit!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Brought a great pop to a simple black outfit
Jenniferhein
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Beautiful and perfect accessory

Rented for: Wedding
I used this as an accessory for a wedding and was able to fit my cash, keys, license, and 2 iPhone 5s with room to spare. Even with that the purse was not too big. I loved it but if I hit the fastener accidentally it would open. Probably just from all of the rental love it gets!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

This purse went perfectly with the Raoul dress that also rented from RTR!

Rented for: Wedding
The purse is really cute since it has a little nob that has rhinestones. From looking online I thought it was going to be a hard purse but it is actually like a clutch. Very spacious, everything I needed did fit!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Age: 30
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect addition to my outfit!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size, color, and added bling to my outfit. Definitely recommend this to add a little sparkle to your outfit :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Not quite the champagne/light gold I was looking for.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very small. If you have a larger phone, it won't fit. Just enough for a key, credit card and ID, and a few business cards, iPhone. It was overwhelmingly gold and I thought from the pictures it would be a light gold or champagne color, so it didn't quite match my accessories, shoes or dress.
Jerrica
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

The dress and the purse went perfectly together! Everyone loved it!

Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great, the length was perfect. The only con would be that the sequins were scratchy under my arm
Jenee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

The perfect finishing touch!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this clutch to go along with my emerald green dress (also from RTR). It was the perfect size to hold my phone, lipstick, cash and small vile of perfume. I loved the texture and the rhinestone clasp. Very classic and classy.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Oct 27, 2014

This may be a small bag but it it mighty! Perfect for weddings.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was smaller than expected but fit everything I needed!
Marla
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 60
Body type: Pear
Oct 29, 2014

Like another piece of jewelry

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this clutch for my company's anniversary gala and couldn't have been happier. Was able to fit an iPhone 6, lipstick, money and credit card with no problem. Also liked that it has a chain strap, which I used at times. My dress was beaded at the neckline and I didn't want to wear a lot of jewelry. This was a perfect accent piece.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Oct 29, 2014

Great accessory for a black tie wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved renting this purse - it was just the right size for black-tie wedding essentials (my phone, a little cash, lipstick and my keys). It really helped dress up my long black dress and provided a pop of gold to an otherwise plain outfit.
A
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

just what I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the bag- fit what i needed perfectly, just make sure you are aware that the strap included is very short- meant to be held in the hand, it's not a shoulder strap.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

clutch was the perfect size for the essentials and a great accessory to my Milly dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great size, interesting details, went great with my dress & earrings from RTR!
skatehorse_01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Very pretty!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very pretty gold beaded clutch. Was big enough to hold my Samsung Galaxy S5 plus lip gloss plus lipstick plus cash/cards/ID, but not too big to be bulky.
JtotheZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Glamorous bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect size and very roomy for lipgloss, cards, cell phone, keys etc.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×