You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold Mesh Glam Clutch
Rental $25 Retail $158
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41
Naty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 2, 2014
Glamorous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I like the size and the "feel"... It was great quality and look... Except the strap arrived broken and I couldn't use it... No time to get another so I clutched it all night... Otherwise gorgeous...
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Apr 17, 2014
Fabulous Bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is perfection. It is so versatile and I could see it being worn with so many different gowns. I had originally ordered it to go with an entirely different gown, but because it is a neutral it went perfectly with the dress I chose to wear that night. It fit my debit card, ID, phone, and lipgloss and was the perfect size.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Apr 15, 2014
Great clutch or purse
Rented for: Formal Affair
I this clutch went perfectly with my dress!
SuburbanRita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3621
Apr 15, 2014
Great size and glitz
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This clutch comfortably fit a phone, keys, cash and a little makeup. Very pretty.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2243
Mar 28, 2014
Perfect size for holding cash, phone, or basically anything.
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cool yet elegant. Chain-like material is very unique and interesting. Overall a beautiful clutch, and very convenient.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 10, 2014
Just the right about of vintage and glam!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was the perfect. Its a small purse, but my camera, phone, cash, and lipstick all fit just fine. I used it for both my rehearsal and the wedding day.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jun 30, 2013
Cute Clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked this clutch. I kept debating between the silver and gold but I am glad I went with gold. I was able to fit my iphone, lipstick, lip liner and cards inside. I had more room then I was expecting which was a nice plus.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8524
Feb 12, 2014
Versatile Clutch with Mary Poppins Qualities
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great clutch. At first when I saw it I thought it would be way to small, but I surprisingly was able to fit everything I needed in it. I actually went to 2 formal events, and was able to use it with both dresses which were quite a bit different. I had a little trouble getting it open and shut, but it wasn't really an issue.
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 4, 2014
LOVED this bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish I could have kept it! Perfect for a formal night. Great to have the option for chain strap as well. Beautiful, classy addition that fit a cell phone, a couple cards and a lipstick perfectly.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 18, 2013
This was the perfect accessory to complete the look.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch was an eye catcher! The gold was bold, the clasp was vintage and the size was more than enough for a phone, cards, cash, and lip stick. The short chain is long enough to wear in the bend of your elbow. Loved this small statement of class that tied together the perfect look.
DesaRae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
Dec 23, 2013
Beautiful clutch fit 2 iPhones, some tic tacs and lipstick!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
BEAUTIFUL CLUTCH! Stunning! I fit two iPhones, a pack of Tic Tacs, a tube of lipstick, and stuffed my money and credit card in the side pocket. It was amazingly roomy for such a little purse. It easily closed and stayed closed, even when stuffed. Would rent again!
Janel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Nov 25, 2013
Little Clutch, Big Glam! Perfect for a night out!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Whiting and Davis Gold Mesh Glam clutch arrived a day early, which was perfect! I loved wearing this clutch, and it was THE perfect finishing touch to my outfit. While it looks tiny, the clutch fit my phone, ID and two lip glosses. I did have trouble with the clasp at first, but once I got used to it, it was fine. I paired this clutch with the Double Loop Pave Earrings, the Pave encrusted bracelet and the sequin necklace!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 20, 2013
Perfect for a glam wedding!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gorgeous little clutch was just right for the black tie wedding I attended. It was the perfect size for a cell phone and gloss and little pocket for cards. If you're planning on carrying much else, you might want to find something a little larger. The gold mesh was beautiful! Would definitely rent again.
Deniece
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 10, 2013
The packaging and everything looked brand new
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this bag. nice and even had a small strap
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 1, 2013
Gorgeous purse, but a little small for my needs
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for our City Hall civil union, and it was absolutely stunning, but a little too small for me. I put my iphone, a few cards, a lipstick and a tiny mirror and I could not get this to clasp shut. The clasp on the purse was a little difficult despite being stuffed full, so perhaps it was just the clutch that I had. If you only need to carry a very small amount of things in your purse, I would recommend it!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Sep 14, 2013
How glamorous I felt.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful clutch! I got it as my mystery item, I was very happy with it.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 26, 2013
Great party bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Holds sunglasses, cash, id, and cell phone comfortably!
Bama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 22, 2013
Great Size - Classic! Not cheap looking -
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the purse for my rehersal dinner to go with a $800 Dress so I did not want the purse to cheapen my dress. The purse was perfect and very expensive looking, not cheap at all. It held my phone, key makeup iteams and a small camera. If you need a purse for a formal event and this matches, dont hesitate!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 30, 2013
Beautiful gold clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful gold clutch I paired with my Shoshanna dress for a bridal party - this was one of my summer pass outfits
Penny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Jun 25, 2013
Great clutch. Wish I could keep it.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I hate buying clutches, because I rarely use them. This clutch was cute, and got the job done. I was able to fit my iPhone, a compact, a lip gloss, a cover-up stick, money, and my ID. Will probably always rent my clutches for events now.
G
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 12, 2013
Very Elegant! Dresses up any look!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The vintage feel to this purse is classic! It's beautiful, elegant, and a bit blingy (if you like that!)
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 15, 2012
Perfect match for the Nicole Miller cherry square neck gown!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my mystery bling, and it was a very good match for the gown I rented. Thanks RTR!
casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2342
May 17, 2013
Perfect accessory
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great size for everything I needed. Fit my phone, keys, and makeup without an issue. It's a beautiful clutch.
victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Mar 3, 2013
Beautiful purse!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning purse! It fit my iphone and my credit cards, ids, and lipstick! all i needed in one stunning bag! This is a must buy.
mom1223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 28, 2013
So classy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was perfect. It fit my iphone and driver's license, credit cards. The clasp opened a few times, but no biggie. It was a perfect accessory for my dress.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7422
Jan 27, 2013
Fit everything I needed!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse is perfect! There's no crystals so you don't have to worry about it snagging on a dress. It fit everything- cell phone, lipgloss, cards, & cash. Perfectly, complimented the dress I wore.
Andra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 22, 2013
Great clutch.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This matched my outfit perfectly. The clutch is a great size and fit my phone, lipstick, credit cards, etc. Only issue is the closure seems a bit worn -- I had trouble snapping it closed a couple times, but it was no big deal.
Reshu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 5, 2013
Glam Clutch for sure.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's definitely a glam clutch. It went perfect with my dress. The only issue was that it was a little smaller than what I had expected but still I would recommed it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 14, 2012
One of the Stylist Surprise accessories and I could not be happier with it!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore with other gold accessories and a red Tahari dress. It held EVERYTHING that I needed while at the wedding and it was beautiful to boot!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Aug 29, 2012
went perfectly with my dress =)
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute clutch. Fit my iPhone, lip gloss and small change purse, but not my bulky camera. Wore it to a wedding with the Anna Sui Creme Brulee dress and the golds went perfectly together. There is also a chain inside to use if you don't feel like holding it the entire time. All in all, it was a great accessory. Not as roomy as I expected...but the whole point of a clutch is so you don't have to tote an enormous bag around anyways!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 18, 2012
Great formal accessory!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Carried this to a wedding as an accessory to Tibi's metallic jacquard dress. The clutch is small but I was able to fit in iPhone, lipstick, & folding hairbrush. It has a strap hat can be tucked inside when not in use.
goga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 177 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Oct 10, 2012
everything came on time, and fit perfect.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm your customer for ever.
Dania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1634
Sep 23, 2012
Just the perfect size
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for keys, lipstick and Iphone. Small little pocket inside to put your ID and credit card.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect little clutch to glam up an outfit
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved it, the mesh was cool and smooth and felt wonderful in my hands. It was just big enough for the essentials: phone, keys, credit cards and lipgloss. I'd definitely use it again!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Sep 16, 2012
Every girl needs a little gold in her life!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size clutch! I was able to get my iPhone, powder, lipstick, my ID and debit card.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8531
Sep 11, 2012
Beautiful clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the strap that is attached to the inside of the clutch. The gold color went well and stood out for just enough glam.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5123
Aug 28, 2012
Fits everything - cards, iPhone, lipstick
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch to go with a dress that I was wearing to a 1920s themed wedding. Size and craftsmanship were excellent and as I expected. I love the bejeweled clasp and the gold color. It is small (obviously) but fit my ID, credit card, lipstick and iphone just fine. The only negative was I thought the fabric looked a little sunken in. I would have expected the clutch to be hard to keep it's shape. Other than that I was very happy - it also has a chain strap you can pull out which I found very helpful on the dance floor.
Pefis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Apr 18, 2014
Great purse!
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a beautiful and elegant purse
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7631
Apr 15, 2014
Beautiful ...
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The details on this purse are nice. Surprisingly roomy inside!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 14, 2014
It served its purpose perfectly and added to a very classy look.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The clutch held my phone, mirror, cards and lipstick perfectly! It did not get in the way of anything and was the right size to fit my essentials. The look of this clutch is classy with just the right amount of bling! I loved it and would have purchased it if possible. The clutch was in perfect shape, not at all worn.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress