Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$20 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
472 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(283)
Small
(56)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
April 22, 2018
Perfect clutch for evening!

There was one little link detail on the clutch that was damaged, but it wasn't noticeable. It was the perfect size for my event. I was able to hold my iPhone, lipstick, gloss, lip pencil, id, cash, two cards, and a three ounce tube of lotion.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2018
Beautiful but very small

I received this as my "surprise bling" from RTR. It is really nice quality, and the clasp is beautiful. It definitely dresses up an outfit. That being said, it is a VERY small purse. I have the smaller iPhone in a case, and I had to take the case off to squeeze my phone into the purse.

Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
April 16, 2018
Gorgeous Family Wedding

It was smaller than what would be practical as it didn't fit my iPhone X. I made it work by sticking my compact, lipstick, cash and ID in there and then carried the phone separately. It was flexible enough to hold things that were slightly odd shapes. Very pretty and goes with almost anything.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 255lbs
April 15, 2018
Adorable clutch, but the size is the limiting factor.

I received this item as a "mystery bling" add-on to my latest rental. While the clutch went beautifully with the dress I had selected, it was so small that I couldn't use it! I don't know about you, but when I go to weddings or events, I only need a few things in my clutch: phone, lipstick, ID, cash/credit card. Unfortunately, I could not get my phone to fit into this clutch, the metal framing was just too limiting. For reference, I have a Galaxy S8, which is 6" long, and the frame of this clutch is just shy of that. I was able to maneuver it to fit my phone in on a diagonal, avoiding the frame, but when it was closed, the shape of the clutch was then distorted. So overall, it really is a beautiful piece, and I'd recommend it to anyone whose phone is less than 6".

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 10, 2018
Classy evening with a classy purse

pro: good weight, pretty, simple con: not quite large enough to hold my Iphone 10 with case on it. had to go with bare phone

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2018
elegant style

clasp seemed to get stuck

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 28, 2018
Convenient Clutch

Was the perfect size for my phone, key, lip gloss and other necessities. Was a perfect addition to my outfit.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 21, 2018
Beautiful bag, elegant look, felt great in the hand. Held quite a bit, clasp easy to operate.

Elegant, good feel in the hand, matches my gold shoes, will hold supplies for makeup touchups and look sparkly in the candlelight on the table!

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2018
Pretty

Pretty

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2018
Celebrating!

The bag is really pretty and would match just about any outfit! Only drawback is that it was a little short to fit my phone easily. My keys, cards, phone, and a chapstick did fit but with some creative arranging!

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
March 11, 2018
Gold Clutch, the perfect accessory!

Beautiful bag! It's very versitle. I loved the texture. It fit everything, cards, cash, lipsticks and my iphone 8!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 230lbs
March 8, 2018
Matched beautifully with my dress!

Very cute bag, but it is SMALL. It will not fit a standard size smartphone or a pair of readers. I could only get a lipstick, car key, money, and credit card in the bag. My phone was too long and so were my glasses (even at a diagonal). I carried it anyway but I was disappointed it couldn't fit the basics.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
February 27, 2018
Stunning, but unused - iPhone 7+ wouldn't fit. Buzz kill.

Beautiful, but won't hold larger phones.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2018
Accents gold perfectly.

This clutch is small but has enough room for the essentials. However, be aware if you have a 4.5''+ cell phone it may not fit.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Weight: 193lbs
February 24, 2018
High-quality purse

I got this as mystery bling with a gold and black dress. I was super impressed with the quality of the bag, and all of my necessities fit, including my phone with a little bit of work. It matched my dressed perfectly and really amped up the whole look. The chain to the purse was broken when I received it, but I was able to fix it pretty quickly.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2018
Does NOT hold an iPhone 7 Plus

Beautiful bag, I rented the silver one last year as well. This year the cluch I recieved must have been brand spankin new out of the box. It looks so expensive with a tasteful sparkle but not too over the top. There's a small wrist chain you can pull out as well. My only problem was that it couldn't fit my iPhone 7 Plus. If I took the case off and squeezed it in there sideways, I could make it work but then nothing else would fit. My date held my phone instead. But I do love this clutch!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
February 8, 2018
I wore this for a 20s theme party and I needed something small to carry fake money around.

I love the strap that you can have either in or out. It is a really small bag -- I had to take my case off of my phone for it to fit, but it was true to the size in the measurements, so I was expecting it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2018
Beautiful clutch

Many compliments, perfect size

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
January 3, 2018
Not impressed.

I had selecetd "myster bling" to go with my formal dress for a NYE black tie wedding and I was very disappointed when I only received this bag as I was hoping for jewelry. It is a beautiful bag but it barely fit my phone, ID, and tube of lipstick and kept coming open all night and wouldn't stayed clamped shut causing my stuff to fall out multiple times.

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2017
Didn't use it

I didn't end up using this clutch because my phone would not fit in it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2017
Christmas work party

This little bag was perfect -- held all the essentials, including my phone, and looked great with the red dress I wore.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2017
Beautiful gold color

Smaller than I thought Only about four inches wide. Stunning gold. Pretty sparkly clasp.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 42D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 230lbs
December 5, 2017
?

Very pretty and nice to carry, but not quite big enough to fit my iPhone 6 into -- certainly not big enough for a larger-size phone. But big enough for lipstick, credit card and some cash.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2017
Great addition to make the whole look!

#wedding

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 42DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
November 9, 2017
Cute & Simple Gold Clutch!!

I have the new s8+ so it couldn't fit my phone, but it did fit everything else, but mirror, lipstick, ID and cards...and went great with my outfit! Would rent again

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 6, 2017
Awesome clutch, but with some damage

I adored this clutch. It was gorgeous and really stood out. My only complaint is that it came in the mail slightly damaged (the chain was destroyed, pieces were missing or loose, and opening was slightly bent). Overall, it worked out and I got a lot of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 1, 2017
Perfect little clutch

Held my iPhone 6, cash, cards, id and lip gloss. All of the essentials!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2017
Fabulous wedding, very small clutch

This was a "Surprise" add on and I didn't personally feel that it matched the dress I rented. It was also much too small to hold my phone and other items.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 197lbs
October 24, 2017
Beautiful accessory to a beautiful dress!

Very pretty little bag. Fit all the necessities needed for an elegant evening.

Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 39
October 22, 2017
This purse will not fit your iPhone in it. I couldn't use it after renting for $50.

I wish I would have known that your iPhone won't fit in it and I would not have rented it. It's pretty but not practical.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2017
Fun & Sparkly

I received this as "mystery bling" with a dress I rented for a wedding. It was plenty large enough for my phone and lipstick.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
October 18, 2017
Didn't like it

Didn't like it . Missing a lot of sparkles pieces

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2017
I loved how it completed my look!

Wasn't in the best condition when I received it but no one else would ever notice. I loved the chain on this, I expected it to be longer but it actually was the perfect length. It was a little bit of a trick trying to get my iPhone and a lipstick to fit, but it worked and the closure up top gave me piece of mind. I loved how it completed my look!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Age: 31
October 10, 2017
Got this bag as an add-on for a wedding. Matched my dress well.

The only thing I didn't like was that the material kept catching on my dress. It also seemed a little shabby and had some loose threads.

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2017
Versatile Purse

Wish this bag was a tad bit larger.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 5, 2017
Too small

Very pretty bag, but too small for my IPhone so I couldn't use it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2017
Cute, but small

This was my mystery swag that I rented for a wedding. The bag, if in mint condition, is a really beautiful gold and would match nicely with any dress. Unfortunately, it arrived slightly mangled and with some of the bead-like details damaged or snagged. Eventually, I was able to bend it carefully back into shape by tugging on the metal frame. I feel like the disformity might have happened during shipping and could have been prevented if they simply stuffed some tissue paper inside or put it in a box. So for the condition it arrived in, I deducted one star. The other star is deducted because although it says it can fit a standard iPhone, it definitely doesn't fit a regular iPhone 6. Held my keys and lipstick quite nicely, but not much else. The clasp was also quite difficult to close and open.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 28, 2017
It is very versatile. I was able to wear it with two totally different outfits.

The links my catch on clothing.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Age: 34
September 19, 2017
Slightly smaller than expected but perfect for a wedding!

it was a little worn but overall worked well with my dress

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
September 19, 2017
A nice gold clutch added beautifully to the red gown.

The event was a wedding.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×