Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$20 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
434 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(269)
Small
(46)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2017
Fun & Sparkly
I received this as "mystery bling" with a dress I rented for a wedding. It was plenty large enough for my phone and lipstick.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2017
Versatile Purse
Wish this bag was a tad bit larger.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 28, 2017
It is very versatile. I was able to wear it with two totally different outfits.
The links my catch on clothing.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
September 19, 2017
A nice gold clutch added beautifully to the red gown.
The event was a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 18, 2017
Perfect complement to RTR dress. Roomy, elegant and practical with shoulder strap.
Perfect and practical. Fit smartphone, lipstick, ID and cash, could have def. fit larger compact. Didn't need shoulder strap but great to have.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 192lbs
August 31, 2017
Glamorous
It is small, but I chose it to use for my daughter's wedding and really didn't need it to hold more than a lipstick. It was a really nice accessory.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
August 28, 2017
So cute I wanted to buy it
Felt very expensive
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2017
Way too tiny
I couldn't even fit my phone (iPhone 6) in this bag. It's cute but way too small to actually use.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 27, 2017
Perfect
This clutch is small but i was able to fit my iPhone 7 without the case, lipstick & money so it fit my needs. It looked great with my dress!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 23, 2017
Completed my look
Perfect size, but it barely fit my phone.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 22, 2017
Awesome!
This was a super cute clutch, I loved it! It was missing one bead, but it wouldn't be noticeable unless you were carrying it. I found the top a little hard to close, but once I got the hang of it, it was all fine. I love love loved this clutch, it had a great sparkle and was the perfect compliment to my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 8, 2017
Cute but a little small
This clutch is so cute! But I had to fumble a little to get my iPhone 6 in and out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2017
It was "okay."
My bad on this purse. I thought it was a hard purse and it was mesh. Maybe I didn't read the description thoroughly. It wasn't terrible. Just not my taste and not what I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2017
Cute purse! Just the right amount of bling.
Large enough for iPhone SE, cards, money & chapstick. The clasp did not want to stay closed very well, so I held it as a clutch, instead of using the chain.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
May 30, 2017
Pretty, perfect for the occasion
It reminded me of those cigarette holders from the 1980s. Soft and pretty. I would have liked it to be a hair bigger - I got my iphone 6, keys and money in there, but I had to choose between gum and a compact - and it was at FULL capacity.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 29, 2017
Classic, convenient, black tie
Large enough to hold keys, sunglasses, iPhone, ID, cash/credit cards and nothing else. Sunglasses were a close call though.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 14, 2017
Good looking bag but...
This bag looked very good. The reason I'm giving it such a low review is it would not stay clasped. I hardly had anything in it and it absolutely would not stay closed no matter what I did.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
May 11, 2017
Felt like a royal in this fabulous mesh clutch!
Loved this glam clutch. Only problem was that it did not fit my IPhone 6 Plus. It's tiny and Fabulous! Great for a formal event. It's also young and fresh with the mesh gold exterior.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2017
Perfect clutch!
This clutch was perfect for the wedding I attended. Just big enough to.l carry everything I needed - hotel key, ID, cash/credit card, lipstick and of course cell phone. Would match everything! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 34
May 4, 2017
Beautiful bag - almost too small for iPhone 6+
This was the perfect bag for my night. But it only barely fit my phone (iPhone 6+), which is all I really wanted to carry anyway! And a lipstick. ;) Soft gold color.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 29, 2017
First time with RTR and definitely not my last!
I love love love this clutch. The only downfall was my iPhone 7 plus wouldn't fit in it. But other than that it was great and I got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
April 25, 2017
This is my go to bag for weddings.
It fits my iphone, lipstick, keys and wallet. It's flexible, not rigid, which helps with cramming things in.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2017
N/A
Cute little bag. Comfortably held my ID, a credit card, 2 lipsticks and my phone (minus the case). It made a nice addition to my navy blue dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 21, 2017
Beautiful clutch
Soft material. Lots of room. A little rough to open but looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2017
So much fun to play with, temperamental clasp
This clutch is really cute and perfect for a nicer event. It's not a hard case, actually more like chainmail. Fit my iPhone 6, a couple credit cards, lipstick, and fashion tape. The clasp sometimes doesn't stay shut, but I found if I rearranged the items in the purse away from the top it would close easily.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2017
Pretty, but showing wear
Nice, but did not look new
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
April 5, 2017
Very pretty but too small
This bag was really lovely, but I found it to be too small and I did not use it for my occasion. On top of that, the inside was very sharp and I felt but it could catch on the dress and I did not want to ruin the dress. For those of us who carry cell phones and money, anything more than carrying some money and a lipgloss, this would not be a suitable bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 31, 2017
Cute Clutch
Paired with a gold belt and gold heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2017
Love this bag! Won't fit iPhone plus though
This little bag is so pretty! Has a little chain strap that can be tucked in to use as a clutch. Super pretty.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Age: 55
March 27, 2017
Too small for a cell phone.
Very pretty, but too small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2017
A great, but small, accent piece.
Purse was the perfect size for the essentials (iphone, key, ID and lip gloss) and a fantastic touch of sparkle. As other reviewers mentioned, my iphone just barely fit, and it was mildly annoying to fully open the clutch to retrieve my phone. A few gold links were missing, but it was hardly noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
March 14, 2017
Always a solid pick
I've rented this clutch a few times and it is always a good pick. It's larger than expected a fits my phone (I phone 7 plus), lip gloss, credit card, and key fob for my car.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 7, 2017
cute but small
the bag is super cute but very small so did not end up carrying
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
March 4, 2017
Perfect bag - but no iPhone 6
Adorable bag. Roomier than I thought. Fur everything except my phone it was just too long to fit at all. So good I had pockets :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 27, 2017
Loved it!
Perfect size and just the right amount of pop!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 36C
February 21, 2017
Nice, but too small for me!
It was a gorgeous clutch, but I don't like tiny clutches, bc I carry too much extra in my hand bag including a pair of flip flops :) I used a clutch I already had instead. Bummer :(
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2017
Cute little bag
This was part of my mystery bling. It was a very pretty bag, but I prefer a longer strap/chain and my iPhone 6 barely fit in it.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2017
Beautiful art deco hotel
Pretty, little bag. Good if you have a small phone. My iPhone 7 Plus barely fit in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 12, 2017
Straightforward gold clutch!
A yellow gold color, and actually holds a surprising amount (phone, keys, makeup remover pads, lipstick, flask.) Didn't use the chain. Glad for a simple bag to pull my look together.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
February 5, 2017
Cute but small
Elected to receive "surprise bling" with a dress I rented for a wedding and was sent this clutch. It was cute and flashy, but didn't hold a whole lot. It fit a few cards, lipstick, and a mini phone charger, but I couldn't fit my iPhone 7 in the bag (phone is taller than the metal hinges are wide).
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×