Rent the Runway

Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

314 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 213
Large 9
Photos 76
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Cute Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked this clutch. I kept debating between the silver and gold but I am glad I went with gold. I was able to fit my iphone, lipstick, lip liner and cards inside. I had more room then I was expecting which was a nice plus.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I like the size and the "feel"... It was great quality and look... Except the strap arrived broken and I couldn't use it... No time to get another so I clutched it all night... Otherwise gorgeous...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Feb 12, 2014

Versatile Clutch with Mary Poppins Qualities

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great clutch. At first when I saw it I thought it would be way to small, but I surprisingly was able to fit everything I needed in it. I actually went to 2 formal events, and was able to use it with both dresses which were quite a bit different. I had a little trouble getting it open and shut, but it wasn't really an issue.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Just the right about of vintage and glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was the perfect. Its a small purse, but my camera, phone, cash, and lipstick all fit just fine. I used it for both my rehearsal and the wedding day.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Perfect size for holding cash, phone, or basically anything.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Cool yet elegant. Chain-like material is very unique and interesting. Overall a beautiful clutch, and very convenient.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Apr 15, 2014

Great size and glitz

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This clutch comfortably fit a phone, keys, cash and a little makeup. Very pretty.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Great clutch or purse

Rented for: Formal Affair
I this clutch went perfectly with my dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Fabulous Bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is perfection. It is so versatile and I could see it being worn with so many different gowns. I had originally ordered it to go with an entirely different gown, but because it is a neutral it went perfectly with the dress I chose to wear that night. It fit my debit card, ID, phone, and lipgloss and was the perfect size.
RTR Customer
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect size for what you need for a wedding

Rented for: Wedding
This purse fit a phone, lipstick, liner, license, and keys.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Clutch was a great addition to dress rented!

Rented for: Wedding
Clutch was exactly as pictured and complimented the yellow dress very well. Had no trouble fitting iPhone, i.d., money and lipsticks. Clasp was difficult to open and close.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2014

Loved this clutch! I will rent it again and again

Rented for: Party
Perfect little clutch for ANY event. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
May 27, 2014

Nice clutch!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for any event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Just enough space!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was just big enough for my phone, keys, cash, id, and lipstick. I had it for my wedding and it was small enough not to be in the way and I just loved how sparkly it is!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Jun 9, 2014

IT WAS MY FAVORITE ACCESSORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It held my phone, my digital camera, lip gloss, lip liner and all the other important stuff you need when you're at a wedding. It was very easy to carry around. I wish i could keep it!!!! It went perfectly with the bracelet which was also from renttherunway.com.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

The perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this bag, and it perfectly fit my phone and wallet. I rented it for my wedding but also used it for my rehearsal dinner. When I pulled out the chain and found that it was a wrist rather than shoulder strap, I just about died from excitement! So glad I rented and very sad to return.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Glam without gaud

Rented for: Other
Clutch was petite and simple. The sparkle on the clasp was just enough to add some glamour without being gaudy or tacky.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Perfect little gold clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is the perfect size and not too flashy! Loved the fact it had a small chain so I had two options to hold it. Inside there is a slot where it can hold your debit card, drivers license and cash. I was able to fit my iPhone 5 with life-proof case, car key, debit card, cash and lipgloss. I even held my friends lipgloss, too, with a little room to spare! Very happy with this rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

I LOVED this purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This purse fit everything that I needed it to fit! Make up, iPhone, kleenex pack, cash, credit cards, hand sanitizer and a few extras! I was actually surprised by how much space it has. It is very high quality and classy. I would absolutely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 7, 2014

Very, very, elegant clutch. It was gorgeous. I made wrong choice of color of clutch for my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful. Elegant. Classy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 14, 2014

So cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's small but does the job. Everything I needed to carry fit into the clutch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2014

Didn't want to give it back!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size for a formal event! I could fit my iPhone (no case), lipgloss, cards, cash and keys.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

This worked really well for my event. It fit my iPhone 6, credit card & ID, lip gloss and tissues.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bag is fantastic, and works really well with any dress that has gold. It is a soft shell type exterior, which allows you to fit just a little bit more if you need to. There is an attached strap that you can keep inside the bag, but it really only would function as a forearm strap or to hold the bag from your hand. It isn't super flashy, but has a nice shimmer to it. I would rent this again for an event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful addition to any formal outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was very chic & classy, but my only complaint is it opened a few times accidentally -- it is the perfect evening bag size, however!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

This bag has just enough glitz and glamour to finish any outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This really was a perfect bag! It fit my phone (Nexus 4 with a protective rubber case), lipstick, eye drops, ID and a little cash. I thought it might be a hard cover from the photos but the bag is soft with a mesh of gold overlay. It can get a little heavy especially with a phone inside it but I liked that I could just hold it without the chain and it didn't look weird. I loved it and would get it again or try it in a different color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

fun clutch holds your evening essentials!

Rented for: Party
the only reason this got 4 stars is because when I ordered it, I compared the measurements to my phone to make sure it would fit. the body of the clutch meets the posted specs, however the metal opening is slightly smaller so it would not allow me to slide my phone in as easily as I would have hoped. iphone 6p users note! I was able to fit my phone in on a diagonal. the body of the clutch itself is flexible and accommodating, so I had no problem fitting all my other items in this clutch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Was cute, but clasp was difficult to undo/redo all night.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, this bag did what it was meant to do. Hold my stuff. But the clasp kept giving me problems all night. I would have to stop what I was doing, line up the purse, and clasp it. I probably wouldn't rent this purse again, but it was very cute and cheap so it worked for this occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Loved this clutch and it went with my "Diving in the Deep" dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It looked but it just barely fit my iPhone 6. You definitely would not be able to fit a phone bigger than that.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 30, 2014

Bling, Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gorgeous bag was a surprise gift from the stylist because one of my items was damaged by another customer. It went beautifully with my gown and added an extra special something to the whole look. Definitely red carpet worthy! I didn't get a pic of the bag, but this is the gown I wore it with.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Gorgeous bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was gorgeous and went with my outfit perfectly. I had originally thought it was going to be a hard clutch, but it's actually a metal mesh clutch. The clasp does have a tendency to open, so beware! It also smells like someone sprayed perfume into it, which could be irritating to some people.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Good size bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just perfect gold bag, not tacky at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Loved this purse!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit for iPhone, lipstick, money and cards
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Perfect clutch!

Rented for: Wedding
I've actually already ordered this clutch for another event I have coming up. Was able to fit my credit cards, iPhone with the case on, lipstick, lipgloss, eyeliner and sunglasses. Because it's mesh, it can be packed up if you keep it organized. It's a little hard to open which I loved because it meant my stuff wouldn't fall out. Totally recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 18, 2015

Loved this little clutch! Perfect addition to my RTR dress.

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size for my phone, ID, Chapstick and mints. Loved that it had a strap that you could take out if you wanted.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Great accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Small but it fit iPhone, makeup, id and credit card. Accessorized with gold for this event and it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2015

Amazing! I wanted to keep it...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Exactly as pictured.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 4, 2015

Beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great size and beautiful detail
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 14, 2015

A beauty, simple and sleek

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this and almost bought it! such a gorgeous little bag for a formal affair
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 26, 2015

An amazing wedding weekend!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The purse looked elegant, and I got a lot of compliments on it, but I found it didn't hold much at all, and it could be difficult to close the bag. Overall it was fine if you just need lipstick, mascara, and some cash/credit cards. I had to take my phone out of its case to get it to fit, so if you have a larger smart phone, this might not work for you.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 30, 2015

Awesome stylist surprise

Rented for: Formal Affair
The clutch fit perfectly with my dress. It was in great condition and was a lot more spacious than I thought it would be. It's just a little bit bigger than the size of an iPhone 6 and surprisingly that everything I needed. Definitely was a great thing to have.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Classy and spacious clutch! I wish I could keep it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture shows the clutch to be white-gold in color but it's actually a yellow-gold. It's really pretty and it made me feel very classy. It's a great touch to a simple dress for an elegant look. It' surprisingly very spacious because the material sort of conforms to the shape of whatever you put in it. I was easily able to put my phone, my card, lip gloss, concealer, and eyeliner inside without it being too bulky. It was also easy to open.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×