Lauren Merkin

Gold Eve Clutch

$20 rental
$180 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this classy and ladylike Lauren Merkin clutch for that fancy cocktail party or black tie affair!

Also available in nude and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian lambskin. Hexagonal frame, signature striped shimmer lining. Measures 9.5" W x 4.5" H.

Share
220 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2017
Dressy gold bag
Only con is there is no zipper. I didn't loose anything, but I was worries
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Weight: 160lbs
September 3, 2017
Perfect match to my dress that had gold (and silver) polka dots!
This clutch matched my dress really well. The only issue I had was that it looked a little worn around the corners and the inside (although only I saw that) looked really old and used. I don't think anyone else would have noticed it but I noticed right away when I opened the package. Otherwise it's a really cute clutch!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 16, 2017
Great bag!
Snapped shut real tight, wasn't worried about anything falling out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2017
Great bag, goes with many outfits
I loved this bag! I rented it to go with my dress for an evening wedding but ended up using it the night before for the rehearsal dinner as well. Cute, easy to open/close and fits phone, small wallet and keys.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2017
Loved the clutch!
This was a really pretty clutch and was a great size to fit essentials.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2017
You can fit a lot in this little pouch
It was a great neutral accessory . I was able to fit my phone, makeup and money in it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2017
Great little piece.
This was a great clutch. Small, and the opening is slightly difficult to get in due to being stiff but that ensures nothing will fall out. Was able to carry my cards, lip gloss, and my key fob, nothing more! But great color and worked great with my Jack's! Minor wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 5, 2017
Perfect
Loved this clutch! It was the perfect muted gold.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2016
Made with real leather!
This little gold clutch is made with real leather and smelled amazing. Very beautiful gold color. Perfect size for your smart phone and a lipstick.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 28, 2016
Fun bag
Great for a night out. Does not fit a lot but does the job.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 15, 2016
Great clutch! Looks just as pictured.
Great simple gold clutch! Looks just as pictured. Was able to fit my iPhone 6, some money and makeup all nicely. Could have stuffed a few more small items if need be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 5, 2016
September wedding
I have rented this clutch 3 times already-- I should just keep it already. It goes with so much, and it fits a good amount of items.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 5, 2016
Perfect size!
Used this bag for an outdoor evening event at the beach. Love it
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 205lbs
October 30, 2016
Lovely gold clutch
I rented this clutch to go with my black dress. It was perfect - large enough for my phone, lipstick, and car keys. Would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2016
Great clutch!
Fit mostly everything I needed in this clutch. It's slightly shimmery gold and went well with my blue dress and gold shoes.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2016
Did the job well!
Slightly smaller than I thought, but still held my phone, lip gloss, etc. Ideally I would have liked it to be slightly larger so it didn't feel like the few things I brought with me to this wedding felt awkwardly stuffed into this bag
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 24, 2016
Simple, classic wedding clutch.
It was a nice simple bag for a wedding. It fit my cell phone/lipgloss/money. You could probably fit 1 or 2 smaller things in the bag but it was perfect for the wedding essentials. It is very secure when it is close so you won't have to worry dropping anything. There was a bit of wear and tear on the bag but nothing major. Overall a great rental.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2016
Super cute and easy to match! If you get it from RTR, you know it's going to be good!
I liked this clutch a lot. It is small, as is the case for just about any clutch! But it was not any smaller than I expected it to be, based on description and reviews. I used it for a wedding and was able to fit: one standard size lancome lip color, a business card size wallet/compact mirror combo, a little bic lighter (in charge of Sparklers!), and my Samsung Galaxy in an otterbox case. That being said, I didn't completely close the clutch when my phone was in there it was more closed "on" the phone, however, it was in such a way that nothing else could spill out and maybe even kept me from making the noticeable "snap" noise when closing it that another reviewer mentioned. Very minimal, if any wear & tear on the item, I will likely rent it again!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 9, 2016
Cute but small
This was a great clutch, but I was only able to fit my phone, ID, cash and some lip gloss. Since this was a wedding, I didn't need to carry much so it served its purpose.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 33
August 2, 2016
Perfect size and closes nicely
It was compact but could hold my necessities. I also didn't feel like anything would fall out, which I've had happen with other small purses!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 26, 2016
Loved so much bought my own
After renting too many times I decided it was time to buy my own!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
June 23, 2016
cute but small
this bag was way smaller than expected. Had I known, i wouldn't have purchased it. Gladly my dress had pockets so i was able to keep my phone in there. the most i was able to fit with it closing perfectly was, lipstick, compact mirror, keys and backup charger. The overall size of the bag is good. The issue is the inside of the bag is small. Perfect, if you're not carrying a lot.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2016
perfect
i love all lauren merkin. perfect leather. perfect style. perfect color
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
May 9, 2016
It complemented my outfit well.
I wish it were bigger and had a strap.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
April 29, 2016
Great clutch! Loved the muted metalic color... Has shine, without being TOO shiny!
Perfect bag for an evenings essentials, a few credit cards, lipstick, comb, keys and a phone. An inner zip pocket would have been nice, but not necessary. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 17, 2016
Great clutch!
Great clutch! Held everything I needed it to: id, some cash, lip gloss, and phone!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2016
Cute, simple clutch
This clutch goes with basically anything. Love the color. Nice and simple, but adds a nice touch to a plain colored dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 30, 2016
Good party purse!
Have rented this twice! Fits phone, lipstick, and money.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 1, 2016
Liked the matte gold shade of the handbag.
I really liked the matte shade of this gold handbag. I would have liked for the bag to be bit bigger.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2015
Small, but perfect for the occasion
The bag was a little smaller than I was expecting, but I was attending a formal holiday party and didn't have that much to carry. It fit my I-phone 5, credit card, license, lip gloss, and lipstick perfectly fine. I can see if you have a larger phone, it might not close properly. It was just what I needed to match my gold shoes!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
November 20, 2015
The venue
Perfect little clutch to hold the important necessities for a night of fun!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2015
The perfect accent!
I had actually rented a different clutch, but was contacted that it was returned damaged by the last user so I chose this in it's place. It's a great clutch, held my iPhone 6, ID, credit card, lip liner & lip stick. But that was about it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2015
perfect evening bag
i rented this for a formal event and it was the perfect evening bag. I was wearing a black dress so the gold metallic added some "oomph" to it. It was light and easy to carry around
Rented for:
Date
Age: 36
October 16, 2015
Gorgeous!
I loved this clutch! I used it 3 nights out in Vegas with a different dress each night. It closes tightly, so I didnt worry about anything falling out. Big enough for a small wallet, iPhone, and lipstick.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 7, 2015
Nice bag, I ordered a different one and then wasn't available, so got this bag.
Decent size, by the look I thought it would be bigger inside.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2015
Went with the dress perfectly and was easy to carry!
Love this clutch! Very easy to handle. Perfect fit for some lipgloss, mascara and my cellphone (fits just right for the 6plus)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2015
It was perfect for what I wanted it for!
I was only looking to carry a compact, lipgloss, mascara, ID, cash, and phone... This served its purpose and looked fashionable to boot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2015
RTR recommended with dress.
Great clutch! Both necklace & clutch were recommended by RTR with dress. Slight musty smell was why it didn't receive 5/5.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2015
Chic, beautiful and perfect size
This bag is beautiful. Fit my bachelorette essentials easily. Can fit in your hand and has a cool latch to keep your items safe.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 10, 2015
Exactly what I was looking for.
Perfect size to hold ID/credit cards, lip gloss, gum, phone.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×