You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold Eve Clutch
Rental $25 Retail $180
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Rent this classy and ladylike Lauren Merkin clutch for that fancy cocktail party or black tie affair!

Also available in nude and grey glitter.
Chat with a Stylist
100% Italian lambskin. Hexagonal frame, signature striped shimmer lining. Measures 9.5" W x 4.5" H.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos21
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 6, 2014
Perfect size + color!
Rented for: Party
From pictures it looked a little bigger, but overall I loved this clutch! Perfect size--it fit my iPhone and all!
Ilana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Apr 5, 2014
Perfect evening bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it's a great size. Able to hold phone, keys, cards, and cash. No internal pockets or strap, it's a true clutch. I love it for my sorority formal!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 2, 2014
Clutch
Rented for: Wedding
Love this clutch! Clean, perfect condition, great size and SOOOO perfect as an accent piece to brighten up an an outfit
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4332
Mar 16, 2014
LOVE THIS CLUTCH! Wish I could have kept it :(
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the PERFECT little clutch for going out! I used it for my best friend's bachelorette party and it was a great size and value. As the picture shows, it wasn't too large for my hand so it was comfortable and easy to carry all night. It fit my id, my credit card, some cash, mascara, lip gloss, my car keys, and my iPhone comfortably. It has this great, strong magnetic closure so you know nothing is going to slip out at any point. I wore it with the Nicole Miller Pitch Black Sheath dress on RTR as well (second picture; DEFINITELY recommend the dress too btw) and it was the perfect shine to go with a LBD. Like I said, I wish I could have kept it because it is a great clutch for going out, but I'll definitely rent it again. I also love that it comes in different colors to fit any outfit perfectly :)
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 30, 2012
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! It was perfect for my iphone and wallet. Wore it with the peacock dress and they worked great together. Didn't want to send it back!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Nov 26, 2013
A gorgeous addition to my sparkly semi dress - it totally stood out among all the black clutches!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the magnetic closure - I had my brand new phone (with no case) in it and didn't worry about it falling out even once! I could tell it was getting a bit worn when i opened it because the shape of the top (where it opens) had started to warp a little but you could not tell at all when it was closed. Overall I was really happy with it, it was the perfect accessory for my semi - super cute and the perfect size!
Christine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8521
Nov 15, 2013
Perfect clutch for my wedding!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this clutch for my wedding and it was beautiful and just the right size. I didn't want to spend all my money on a purse for just the one day, so this was a great solution!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 31, 2013
Awesome clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
People have commented on its small size. I was able to fit everything I needed inside; a camera, keys, gum and lip gloss. Because the color is complex (a mix of gold and silver) it would match so many dresses. It's pretty and fancy, yet simple. It was perfect for what I needed and I would highly recommend it!
Cait
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 12, 2013
Color was pretty... Functionality not the best.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color, got a lot of compliments. However, I was only able to fit my lip gloss and a few credit cards in here. My phone fit but, wouldn't allow me to completley close the bag when in there. This is a super cute bag, and goes with a LOT of things. But because I was at a wedding that was 20 mins away from my hotel, I wanted to put a few more items in it ( ie: my camera, gum ) , and the size was a little deceiving. I'd reccomend this bag to a friend, but just with the warning that it only fits a few things.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 29, 2013
PERFECT CLUTCH
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE this clutch. I rented the silver one in December and knew I would want to rent again for a fraternity event I had. It fits everything you could never but isn't too big. Rent price is perfect. Clutch came like new!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Mar 25, 2013
Rented to accessorize the Illyria Gown!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This glimmer clutch is a great all-around hand bag for any special occasion, and looks great paired with gold or silver accessories! It’s a great size and has enough room to carry all of your essentials for the night!
HT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 11, 2013
Nice clutch but the hinge squeaked
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit my iPhone, lipstick, and a small camera--perfect! The color was not as gold as I expected but more of a silvery gold. It was very pretty & makes me want to buy one! One of the hinges squeaked when I opened it.
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9433
Jan 13, 2013
Great size, stays closed, shiny and cute!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size was fine for my Droid2 and some other accessories. It doesn't zip, but it snaps closed pretty tightly so I wasn't worried about losing my ID or cash all night. Thought it was weird that there was a giant lipstick smear inside the bag, but obviously the inside is not a mega concern for looks. Would rent it again!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 19, 2012
Perfect clutch to hold phone, gum, lipstick.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It isn't huge so you can't really fit too much in it. But the color is great and I loved how it complimented my outfit!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 18, 2012
Great little purse to hold all your essentials!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I paired this purse with the London Eye dress by Issa for a Hollywood theme party. It has a great magnetic clasp to keep everything secure even while dancing.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 15, 2012
Love RTR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute clutch, wish I owned it. Only down side -easy to spill the contents out since wire frame opens abruptly
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Nov 7, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was leather, yet glittery. It is large enough to keep several necessary things stashed away. I carried it to the rehearsal supper and the wedding as well. Awesome, lovely clutch.
Ursula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 29, 2012
This clutch was perfect for a September wedding.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great sparkly clutch!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 19, 2012
This time, I rented accessories only, and they truly completed the outfit! I felt like I looked nice all evening.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was beautiful. I was glad i had ordered it, and happy to use it for the evening. It's a soft gold color, and would work with silver accessories as well. It help my cell phone and lipstick and blotting papers fine, but trying to get my small camera in as well was a struggle.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 23, 2012
The customer service and quality of RTR's items couldn't be better!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a really pretty clutch. It has a magnetic closure so you are not able to stuff it at all. I was able to fit a digital camera, my smartphone, and a lipstick. If you're looking for something to hold more than these items then I wouldn't recommend this. It does not have a strap of any kind either. However, it worked perfectly for me and I think it's super pretty!! I paired it with the Bagdley Mischka Glitz Gown and it matched perfectly!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8423
Apr 10, 2014
I got so many compliments in this dress and the clutch fit smoothly under my arm.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This bag matched perfectly with my dress. The inside was a little smaller than I expected but it is a clutch.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Apr 6, 2014
Cute, great size, classy.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a very nice size and I loved the color.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Apr 6, 2014
Love it!!!!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I would love to buy this and will be looking online for it! It was just perfect! Can be glitzy or sophisticated!
Colleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 26, 2014
It was my brother's wedding and i felt incredible! The purse pulled it together with my gold shoes
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It has a nice feel and closed perfectly so nothing fell out
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 24, 2014
Great bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this bag a lot! Pretty silver/gold color that matches with many shades. I wore it with an emerald green dress. The clasp was neat, and I was able to fit my phone, money, lipstick, and keys inside.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 23, 2014
Could fit much more in it
Rented for: Party
I was able to fit much more in it than I thought... Super cute and the clutch was nice and tight even stuffed full
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 23, 2014
Beautiful winter vineyard wedding!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag is perfect! Big enough for cell phone and lipstick, etc. and still a very cute clutch! Shinier than I thought, but it worked for a winter wedding.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 16, 2014
Great bag used it all week at a conference in Vegas
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag was a great backup choice the bag I originally selected wan unavailable due to some damage so RTR selected this bag for me instead. I wasn't sure at first but I ended up really liking how versatile it was for multiple evenings out.
Sameera
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 3, 2014
Nice, sturdy, roomy clutch that's already really cute!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a nice mixture of silver and gold tones, so you can accessorize with either. Or both! :)
msbaribaby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 20, 2014
It was the perfect clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect accent to my outfit!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 7, 2014
Small but Classy!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My iphone almost covers the bottom of this clutch....give any credit card to your friend/date to hold or it will be erased. Still, a compact, lip gloss or a mini hairspray will fit comfortably. Very, very pretty.
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 2, 2014
Matched perfectly
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This purse is adorable. I loved the way it worked with my outfit and although it was smaller then I expected, it fit everything that I needed. Will rent again.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 19, 2013
Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this clutch! The fabric felt really nice and the clasp mechanism held the top together very tightly. It was a great size; I could fit in my phone, a couple keys and cards and lipstick. I was sorry to send it back!
Lee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 15, 2013
Perfect gold purse
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great purse for a formal occasion. The gold tone is pretty but understated. Not to big, not to small. Able to hold my phone, lipstick and ID. I would rent it again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Dec 10, 2013
Perfect neutral bag
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not too bright, but still appropriate for a more formal party.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 24, 2013
Perfect clutch for the wedding I attended.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the gold color
CHRISTINE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 9, 2013
Cute little bag, fit everything I needed
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Small clutch, perfect size for a wedding, can't wait to rent again
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 8, 2013
Great little clutch, fit everything including my cell phone! Lots of compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice snap closure, nothing fell out
Kimmie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 30, 2013
Loved it! Perfect bag for any event
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bag was very spacious and I was able to fit everything I needed for the night without any trouble. It's a beutiful color and would work with any outfit. I'd rent it again.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Oct 23, 2013
Nice clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A very versatile clutch that is simple and elegant.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress