Rent the Runway

kate spade new york accessories

Flicker Gold Monette Clutch

$25 rental
$225 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sophistication shines from this classy gold Kate Spade clutch. Perfect to spice up your favorite holiday dress!

Product Details

Gold metallic leather fold over clutch with optional shoulder strap.
Size: 11.5"L X 6.25"W X 2 1/4"D
Shoulder strap: Yes
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior zip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, large wallet, foldable ballet flats, fashion emergency kit, hairspray, eyeshadow palette, bronzing brush, mascara.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

102 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 73
Large 25
Photos 13
kia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 4, 2011

Great size

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Perfect bag, fit iphone, keys small makeup bag and more. Cute traditional "spade" pattern interior. Leather feels fantastic and the gold color is gorgeous. WIll rent again. . .
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

Fantastic Accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this fabulous purse for my sorority's formal to match with a BCBG gold cocktail dress; they were perfect together! It's big enough that you can fit your wallet, iPhone, keys, lipstick, etc. into it, but not too big that you can't dance.
Emi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2012

Wish I could buy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
At first I wasn't down with the gold chain strap but it made carrying a lot easier. I would definitely buy this if I could.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 17, 2012

Beautiful and perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this! It was a perfect bag for a this occasion. I used it for a bachelorette party and wedding all in one rental. Got a lot of compliments and it really dressed up e outfits!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 12, 2012

Perfect handbag for...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This handbag is perfect for wearing with a formal outfit or for adding punch to something less dressy. I rented it for a weekend in Las Vegas. It was the right size for carrying the essentials, without being too bulky. It was glitzy, but not overpowering. I didn't use the strap, but it tucked into the purse easily enough.
MunchieM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Love this clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love love this clutch! I got so many compliments on it & it's the perfect size...not too big but it held my phone, makeup, gum, etc without bulging open :) Definitely recommend.
Jeannice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Chic and practical

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this bag and have rented it twice already. It's easy to match, and is sized generously to fit all your things without being too big.
Nellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 14, 2012

Fab

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to keep this bag! It was perfect for my bridal luncheon and wedding looks (both rented) and it was able to fit my big wallet, phone and lippy. I will definitely rent this bag again.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Great for all occasions

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with a silver dress to a formal event and jeans and top to a concert another night. This bag goes with everything and is roomy enough to carry all the essentials plus some.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

LOVE

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am totally obsessed with the purse. It was big enough that I manage to fit a small pair of flip-flops into it before going out for the night, which turned out to be critical once my 4inch heels started to kill me. A great size and great accessory. To be completely honest, I'm debating buying myself one of these just so I don't have to keep renting it again and again.
karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2012

kate spade purse

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Awsome, a little bigger than I expected, but who can't fill a larger clutch.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this purse. I used it for a black tie event, then the next night for a girls' night out. I had a ton of compliments, and a few friends who are now looking into RTR for themselves because of it. Spacious enough to fit everything you need, yet not too clunky. Can be used as a clutch if you tuck the strap into the purse, or over the shoulder with it out.
gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Aug 31, 2012

Great Loooking!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag is big - can definately fit anything you need in it. Can be worn as a clutch or a purse! Great condition.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

The perfect handbag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and absolutely fell in love. I actually wished I could keep it! It is a bit more silvery looking than the picture makes it appear, however I used this bag and wore all gold jewelry. Very stylish, loved the chain!
akdcat81
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved it! Plenty of room for necessities. Looked great with dress
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Sparkling accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Definitely worth renting. Can fit a lot in this beautiful bag that goes with everything!!!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Classic Kate + a little glitz!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for my "law school prom"
Mae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2012

perfect bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented this little joy for a wedding. Loved it. It held my phone, my cash, lip stick, gloss, and a compact all without bulging. Couldn't have been happier with it.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Sep 15, 2012

Perfect for a night out.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
N/A
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

Perfect for a weekend out in NYC

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used this bag for two nites out in NYC! It was the perfect size to hold my credit card, license, phone, and a pair of flats. Thanks RTR! I will definitely rent this bag again!
Silvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was very versatile with two different dresses I rented also from RTR for my daughters bridal shower and rehearsal. Plus, I decided to rent it for a cruise - to wear for dinner (which I rented a RTR dress again for) I had two ladies say "oh - that's a Kate Spade - love it!"
Andie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Gotta love Kate!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Larger than expected. I literally had my iphone, a compact, blush/blush brush, lipstick, lotion, my license and a brush in the bag. It definitely could've fit more. Super cute and goes with basically anything.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×