Halston Heritage

Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(114)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
Great Dress
This was a great dress. It made my butt look a little bit big but it was great quality and a stunning color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 14, 2012
Tony Danza loved it!
I wore this to a black tie fundraiser; Tony Danza was there and complimented me on the dress even. The group I was with loved it, as well as strangers. The color is really bright and cheerful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 16, 2012
Pretty
Didn't get to wear it because I didn't like how it looked on me. But if I was a bit taller or a bit thicker I am sure it would have looked nice. Was hoping to wear it but I wore my back up. Overall, it was a nice color and nice style. Fits true to size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
The process was easy and fun!
Great dress! The dress was a perfect fit, but the top was a little big. I should have ordered a small and a medium instead of a large and medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 21, 2012
Wore this to my bachelorette party in Vegas!
This dress is cute for spring and summer. The dress color is accurate with the picture. The dress fits nicely and its comfy to wear all night. Only issue I had with it is that it had too much material where the waist is but it helps that you can kinda tuck it in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 25, 2012
I got lots of compliments on the dress paired with the necklace (which was my own)
true to size, fit well & comfortable for dancing! got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2012
Great dress for a wonderful occasion.
This dress was perfect for a night wedding. The color is incredible and i received many complements. After having a baby not long ago I wasn't sure if I would be able to find a dress that would fit me. This was the perfect choice. I ordered size small. It gave me enough stretch just in the right places. I will order again form RenttheRunway.com.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
All the compliments :)
Thought this dress was awesome! So flattering and comfortable! The chest was a little big so I wore the XS verse the S but overall awesome dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
Wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. Great fit, only issue was the right side with the asymmetrical skirt -- it was riding up a bit, but I am tall, so that could have been part of the issue! Would definitely recommend!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 1, 2012
I received tons of compliments made me feel like a movie star that night.
This was my first time renting from RTR so I was a little skeptical about the dresses fitting properly so I ordered 2 dresses. This dress was suppose to be my back up dress, but I fell in love with it the minute I put it on. The dress is true to size and very form fitting to the body, which accents all your curves. I will be adding this to my favorites list. Cant wait to order my next dress. Thanks RTR
eamarNovember 9, 2012
thank you for sharing this photo-this dress is gorgeous on you! And as someone who is the same height/weight, I will be ordering this one in the future. It's nice to see it's not too short!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245lbs
September 10, 2012
Going to my cousin's wedding with my better half. Recently lost 40lbs. Went from a size 16 (almost 18) to a size 12. It feels good to wear a size 12. Working my way to a size 10.
I loved this dress. Received so many compliments.
TamaraDecember 11, 2012
You go girl!
MichelleMarch 1, 2013
Congratulations!!! Keep up the good work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2012
Flattering and Comfy
This dress is a gorgeous bright coral color and was very flattering and comfortable. It offered the right amount of coverage, while showing off curves. I wore it with a convertible strapless bra, using one bra strap over the shoulder and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2012
Super flattering
This dress was comfortable and beautiful! Perfect length for a petite girl.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
As always, the dress was delivered in perfect condition.
The dress fit great but I didn't end up wearing it. It looked cute on but didn't look formal enough for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
The whole experience with RTR was great! I received so many compliments on my outfit!!
The fit of the dress was true to size and fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 20, 2012
Very nice
Pretty color, great fit, extremely comfortable
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
I just had a baby so this dress was great to smooth out all the curves.
It is more of a coral color than a red. Fits well. Looks good with a pair of spanx underneath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
Perfect dress for wedding guest!
I wore this dress for my cousin's wedding and got so many compliments all night long. My aunts were all impressed when I told them where I got my outfit. I ordered a S, and XS. I ended up wearing the XS since it seemed to gather a little more and fit better. This color is amazing in person and captures vibrantly for photos. And I was so comfortable all night long as I danced. This dress is very figure flattering and I am sure will look great on many body types. I can't wait to rent another dress from Rent The Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2012
Great Choice
I rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. This dress was another hit. The color was perfect for the summertime The fit was very flattering and forgiving after eating and having several cocktails. Very comfortable. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 1, 2012
Great color, flattering fit for petite body
Great bright coral color. Perfect for a summer wedding. Wore with turquoise and silver accessories and looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2012
amazing! the perfect length- so classy and sexy! tons of complements!
i recently lost alot of weight and should have gotten a med- but i opted for a large- i just pinned it under my arm and it was pefect! i have never turned so many heads in my life! love love love this dress!
DenaNovember 13, 2012
You look FAB!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 14, 2012
Awesome dress, awesome night!
I really loved the fit of this dress. I would say it runs true to size, but if you are in between sizes you can go with the smaller one because it is stretchy but holds everything in. I felt awesome in the dress and got so many compliments! The ruching hit in all the right places! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to make a statement.
KarenJune 20, 2013
Can you tell me where you got your necklace? Love your look here, I'm renting this dress for a summer wedding. Thank you!
NicoleJune 25, 2013
I got it at a store called Francesca's. Here is the website: http://www.francescas.com/. If they don't have it any longer, you could try etsy.com! :)
KarenJune 26, 2013
Thank you very much!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2012
Beautiful color! Very comfortable!
I would describe the dress as true to size, however the bust area was a little big on me, however I am small chested. It was very comfortable and the color is gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress, yet another AMAZING pick from RTR :)
Fits nicely, the only con was that the one sleeve would slip down on the side (under my armpit) and expose my bra so I eventually tucked the fabric into the bra and it stopped that problem. Overall a beautiful dress and amazing color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
November 2, 2012
Bright and Beautiful
I originally ordered the blue Sweet Dreams dress in a Medium but had an issue with the zipper. Luckily I ordered a back up size and since the blue was not available I was sent this color. Intially I was really disappointed but the wedding was an outdoor Florida wedding so the coral added that tropical feel and it was great. I usually wear a Medium so the Large was bigger than I would've liked in certain areas but it looked great and was very comfortable. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
November 2, 2012
Great color & very comfortable!
This dress may require some pinning in a few areas as others have mentioned, but overall the color is beautiful and it's a really comfortable dress that can flatter anyone....I would definitely recommend it and want to wear it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
Beautiful dress, but a little more pink than I'd imagined it to be.
This dress was beautiful, but a bit heavy for a summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 21, 2012
Didn't wear it, but cute!
This was a really cute dress that just didn't fit me right. There was too much fabric in the midsection, although it was very flattering around the bust. I have a short torso, and I think on someone with a little different proportions it would've fit great! I'd definitely recommend this dress to a friend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2012
just eh.
I didn't love it. It was a great color and a super fit, it just didn't do the trick for me. One of the only RTR experiences when i didn't wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
very cute dress, slimming and comfortable
alittle long, very pretty color, perfect for a summer wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176lbs
December 17, 2012
LOVE RTR! Customer service is Superb!
The original dresses I ordered had an issue on the road during delivery. I immediately called RTR and they sent me this dress overnight by noon. LOVED IT! I received loads of compliments. It hugged all my curves in a way that was sexy yet wedding appropriate. The color was lovely, and the length was perfect. It was a little tough to zip up but once that was done, it was smooth sailing.
MillyJanuary 18, 2013
hey angeline, i notice that you and i have about the same shape except I'm 5'7 - thank you for posting your pics! you look great!
AngelineSeptember 16, 2013
aw! Thanks you're so sweet. Hope you found what you were looking for!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 19, 2012
Comfortable, flattering, beautiful
The fit is actually very forgiving. I had a tough time deciding between the small and the medium - they both looked really good on. In the end I chose the medium because it was a daytime wedding, but the small would have been perfect for an evening cocktail party. The medium was a tad bit longer and not quite as snug, but they both looked awesome. The color is beautiful, and the ruching is very flattering. The dress was very comfortable, and everything stayed where it belonged even when I was dancing to "Gangnam Style."
MillyJanuary 18, 2013
Thanks for showing ALL angles of this dress! you look AHHmazing!
JackieJanuary 22, 2013
Awwww, thanks! It was a great dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
December 20, 2012
Loved the dress! The color was beautiful for a summer wedding, and gives your body a great shape!
I definitely would recommend this dress for a wedding, very simple yet elegant and sexy at the same time.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2013
Great fit and really comfortable
The dress was a little long down the left leg (came down past my knee)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 189lbs
February 4, 2013
After reviewing pictures on here for weeks I was glad that I finally had a winner!
I rented this dress for my husband's 50th birthday party and this was my first time using RTR. I initially rented 2 different dresses and got this one in a M & L - Obviously the large fitted better. I have always been athletic but recently lost a bit of weight and my journey is still continuing; I needed a dress that was conservative yet sexy...and this was a WINNER. As you can see I have big girls and serious bum. I am about a 38C/D and I am not a small woman. I actually KNEW this would fit due to the ruching. It hugged me in the right areas and I DID wear a waist cincher underneath. I don't really pay attention to sizes but how it fits and it paid off. I got TONS of compliments and my sea green crystal necklace worked well...I always like a pop of color to set it off. My husband was ELATED and complimented me ALLLLLL night and my little girl thought I was a Disney princess - LOL!! My advice: when you're searching on here look for women in YOUR size category and see what works well on them and go from there. It felt good to know that as a mom I could be a little sexy too....Thanks RTR
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2013
Awesome Night!
Very flattering. The zipper on this one was a little sticky so needed help getting it on. Got compliments all night. Color is more of a pink with orange tones.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 19, 2013
Delivery and return process is very quick and easy. Dress was very pretty.
The dress was great however it arrived with a stain. Luckily I was able to conceal the stain. I had no choice since I did order the dress last minute and did not have a back up. I love the RTR selection but am weary about renting again in case the dress has another satin :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2013
Sexy and flattering
Wore this to an ex's wedding. It was very flattering and comfortable and I never had to fidget with it. Fun to dance in and definitely hugs the curves.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
February 25, 2013
This dress is GORGEOUS. The color is vibrant. It's comfortable. It'll turn heads.
I wore this dress to my Alma mater's annual Birthday Ball. The dress was absolutely amazing. It was comfortable and stretchy, so I never had to adjust it - even through dancing and socializing for an entire night. The ruching is gorgeous and incredibly flattering. The color is beyond beautiful - it's a deep coral color and even prettier in person. I usually wear a size 6 dress (or 8 for more room in the chest) but the Small was perfection and had plenty of room at the top. It made my body look so great - it hugged it in all the right places - and I couldn't have asked for a better dress to wear. People kept coming up to me and telling me how fantastic I looked and I have this dress to thank for that :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
February 28, 2013
This dress made me feel great and the color was amazing!
I loved this dress!! Wore it for a fundraiser event. The color is bright but not over the top. The material was stretchy and comfortable and the fit was great. I was able to wear a convertible bra with one strap. I would rent again.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×