Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

144 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 114
Large 17
Photos 95
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2012

The ease of renting the perfect dress at the perfect price!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion & it made me feel like a PERFECT 10! I received compliment after compliment. I usually wear a 0 and the XXS fit perfect. My husband loved it and it made me feel super sexy. It concealed my problem areas and highlighted my curves. Lastly, it is more pink than orange...I would say Coral or Grapefruit Pink. I loved the way it looked on my almond colored skin.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 29, 2012

Perfect compliment for this picture perfect moment with a snake! :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a fun charity event in the middle of June that was half outdoors, half indoors. The attire was "tropical chic" - and this dress was perfect. Color was "tropical" - the fit and style were "chic." The fit is perfect. It's beautifully constructed, and lined without being super hot. I was getting compliments all night. I wish I OWNED this dress. (check out the accessory I wore with my dress)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 12, 2012

The look on my husband's face when I walked in the room.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a pre-birthday dinner/date night and I absolutely LOVED it. The color is gorgeous and the shape is extremely flattering (especially for women with curves). I generally wear a size 6 or 8 in dresses and the Medium was a perfect fit. The top was a little baggy on the left side, but totally not noticeable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

The service is TOP NOTCH! Such a rare thing these days.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: XS & S ordered, XS worked. Ruching is forgiving. Color is bright and perfect for a summer wedding! Paired with gold, black, baby pink accessories and nude pumps. Lots of compliments! Customer Service: two thumbs up! My S had a water stain on the back, and RTR overnighted a dress to my hotel since I was flying out the day I noticed it! No care package this time, missed it a little, but did not ruin my experience! Stylists helped me pick the right sizes Looking forward to my next rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Having a unique dress that stood out in the crowd.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size, I'm typically a small or size 2, I ordered XS and S and the small was perfect. The underarm area on the dress was a little stretched out on the right side (bear shoulder side) of the dress. Other than that it was beautiful and I received many compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

*You look like a movie star*

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed this dress! I RTR for many events and this one had to be the most comfortable dress I have rented. After reading the reviews I was a little hesitant on size, I am bigger in the bust and the butt and wasn't sure I would fit in the M so I also requested a L. Believe it or not, the M was a little large, but it fit well with the way the material flows. I wore a normal strapless bra, and never had to move it during the night. I got multiple compliments throughout the night that I looked like a movie star. Well that sold me ! Thanks RTR! *I also did the stylist pick accessory with this dress. They chose gold chandelier earrings which were to die for. They were a little heavy (hence they were real) but I really enjoyed them. I topped this snazzy piece off with some Gold Heels & had a blast :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Aug 21, 2012

The process was easy and fun!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! The dress was a perfect fit, but the top was a little big. I should have ordered a small and a medium instead of a large and medium.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 21, 2012

Wore this to my bachelorette party in Vegas!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is cute for spring and summer. The dress color is accurate with the picture. The dress fits nicely and its comfy to wear all night. Only issue I had with it is that it had too much material where the waist is but it helps that you can kinda tuck it in.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect color and fit, great summer wedding dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove but had plenty of stretch and give. The color was stunning and would look great on many skin tones, very bright coral. I usually wear a 2 or 4, and have a small bust but bigger hips and butt and this was perfect. My first rental of many!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 25, 2012

I got lots of compliments on the dress paired with the necklace (which was my own)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
true to size, fit well & comfortable for dancing! got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Great dress for a wonderful occasion.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a night wedding. The color is incredible and i received many complements. After having a baby not long ago I wasn't sure if I would be able to find a dress that would fit me. This was the perfect choice. I ordered size small. It gave me enough stretch just in the right places. I will order again form RenttheRunway.com.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

All the compliments :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thought this dress was awesome! So flattering and comfortable! The chest was a little big so I wore the XS verse the S but overall awesome dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

I received tons of compliments made me feel like a movie star that night.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting from RTR so I was a little skeptical about the dresses fitting properly so I ordered 2 dresses. This dress was suppose to be my back up dress, but I fell in love with it the minute I put it on. The dress is true to size and very form fitting to the body, which accents all your curves. I will be adding this to my favorites list. Cant wait to order my next dress. Thanks RTR
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Sep 7, 2012

I felt as incredible as everyone said I looked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great. I got the small and the medium thinking I would wear the medium, since that's what I usually wear when renting from RTR. Because the dress is so bunchy, I went with the small. I really loved the dress though, and it made me feel great that I was wearing a small designer dress :) I received so many compliments people thought I looked like a model. I paired the dress with gold accessories to finish the look.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Going to my cousin's wedding with my better half. Recently lost 40lbs. Went from a size 16 (almost 18) to a size 12. It feels good to wear a size 12. Working my way to a size 10.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Received so many compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

The color and fit of this dress were amazing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am pregnant, and this dress had enough stretch to fit perfectly over my bump. I got so many compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The whole experience with RTR was great! I received so many compliments on my outfit!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was true to size and fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

I just had a baby so this dress was great to smooth out all the curves.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is more of a coral color than a red. Fits well. Looks good with a pair of spanx underneath.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Perfect dress for wedding guest!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my cousin's wedding and got so many compliments all night long. My aunts were all impressed when I told them where I got my outfit. I ordered a S, and XS. I ended up wearing the XS since it seemed to gather a little more and fit better. This color is amazing in person and captures vibrantly for photos. And I was so comfortable all night long as I danced. This dress is very figure flattering and I am sure will look great on many body types. I can't wait to rent another dress from Rent The Runway!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Great experience all the way around!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was lovely! Hugs you in the right places and the rouching covered all problem areas :). My only complaint was the strapless side seemed to be a little stretched out; but, the complimentary double sided tape took care of that problem. Got compliments all night! I was a bit nervous about RTR but this has been an awesome experience. Dress came right on time. Would definitely recommend and/or rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 30, 2012

Great Choice

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. This dress was another hit. The color was perfect for the summertime The fit was very flattering and forgiving after eating and having several cocktails. Very comfortable. Would rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

amazing! the perfect length- so classy and sexy! tons of complements!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i recently lost alot of weight and should have gotten a med- but i opted for a large- i just pinned it under my arm and it was pefect! i have never turned so many heads in my life! love love love this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Awesome dress, awesome night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the fit of this dress. I would say it runs true to size, but if you are in between sizes you can go with the smaller one because it is stretchy but holds everything in. I felt awesome in the dress and got so many compliments! The ruching hit in all the right places! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to make a statement.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Excellent customer service! I cannot say enough good things about this website!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs BIG. If you are a small (small boobs larger butt and hips) get an extra small and the small back up size. This dress is great because its so forgiving and no matter what body shape you are, you're gonna look nice. I stood out a lot in this dress as it as a night time October wedding, but it was just wonderful. I felt so comfortable and confident. Not having to worry about anything popping out or whatever. I will be using RTR for all of my events
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Nov 2, 2012

Bright and Beautiful

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the blue Sweet Dreams dress in a Medium but had an issue with the zipper. Luckily I ordered a back up size and since the blue was not available I was sent this color. Intially I was really disappointed but the wedding was an outdoor Florida wedding so the coral added that tropical feel and it was great. I usually wear a Medium so the Large was bigger than I would've liked in certain areas but it looked great and was very comfortable. I got lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

I wore this to a summer company party - the color was gorgeous and the material was so comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress runs small, so try two sizes because it is a bit tricky to get on, but once the dress is on, it's uber comfy and fun!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 16, 2012

Great dress for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 6-8 in dresses. The medium was falling off on top so I wore the small and it fit perfect even with my larger chest! Received lots of nice compliments on this dress and loved that it was comfortable. Great quality, love RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

LOVE RTR! Customer service is Superb!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The original dresses I ordered had an issue on the road during delivery. I immediately called RTR and they sent me this dress overnight by noon. LOVED IT! I received loads of compliments. It hugged all my curves in a way that was sexy yet wedding appropriate. The color was lovely, and the length was perfect. It was a little tough to zip up but once that was done, it was smooth sailing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Comfortable, flattering, beautiful

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is actually very forgiving. I had a tough time deciding between the small and the medium - they both looked really good on. In the end I chose the medium because it was a daytime wedding, but the small would have been perfect for an evening cocktail party. The medium was a tad bit longer and not quite as snug, but they both looked awesome. The color is beautiful, and the ruching is very flattering. The dress was very comfortable, and everything stayed where it belonged even when I was dancing to "Gangnam Style."
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 31, 2013

LOVE - I wish I owned it in every color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress for my 25th birthday party. It was amazing! It flattered my figure perfectly, the color was amazing (wore it in mid-May), and it was so comfortable. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 189 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

After reviewing pictures on here for weeks I was glad that I finally had a winner!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's 50th birthday party and this was my first time using RTR. I initially rented 2 different dresses and got this one in a M & L - Obviously the large fitted better. I have always been athletic but recently lost a bit of weight and my journey is still continuing; I needed a dress that was conservative yet sexy...and this was a WINNER. As you can see I have big girls and serious bum. I am about a 38C/D and I am not a small woman. I actually KNEW this would fit due to the ruching. It hugged me in the right areas and I DID wear a waist cincher underneath. I don't really pay attention to sizes but how it fits and it paid off. I got TONS of compliments and my sea green crystal necklace worked well...I always like a pop of color to set it off. My husband was ELATED and complimented me ALLLLLL night and my little girl thought I was a Disney princess - LOL!! My advice: when you're searching on here look for women in YOUR size category and see what works well on them and go from there. It felt good to know that as a mom I could be a little sexy too....Thanks RTR
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Feb 13, 2013

Awesome Night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering. The zipper on this one was a little sticky so needed help getting it on. Got compliments all night. Color is more of a pink with orange tones.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Feb 25, 2013

This dress is GORGEOUS. The color is vibrant. It's comfortable. It'll turn heads.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Alma mater's annual Birthday Ball. The dress was absolutely amazing. It was comfortable and stretchy, so I never had to adjust it - even through dancing and socializing for an entire night. The ruching is gorgeous and incredibly flattering. The color is beyond beautiful - it's a deep coral color and even prettier in person. I usually wear a size 6 dress (or 8 for more room in the chest) but the Small was perfection and had plenty of room at the top. It made my body look so great - it hugged it in all the right places - and I couldn't have asked for a better dress to wear. People kept coming up to me and telling me how fantastic I looked and I have this dress to thank for that :-)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 5, 2013

This dress was awesome!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect, I wore the medium and it fit in all the right places! I walked into the room at my 55th birthday party with screams and applause! Thank you Rent the Runway
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

I felt like the belle of the ball!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented the dress to wear to dinner on Valentine's Day. I rented the Medium and the Large as I tend to be between sizes 8 & 10. Ended up wearing the Medium, the Large just didn't fit right. The waitress at dinner complemented my dress...little did she know it wasn't mine to keep, just for the evening! I felt like the belle of the ball!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 102 lbs
May 5, 2014

If you do not feel that you look your best, your night is ruined-right ladies?! I FELT GORGEOUS!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits like a glove, very true to size! No negatives from this renter!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Jul 28, 2014

So comfortable, great color, versatile!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Sexy and sophisticated

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is extremely comfortable and the material is very forgiving. I received many compliments throughout the night and the color is exceptional!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

This dress was sexy without being over the top.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
It made me look like I had curves in the right places. It is also forgiving in the midsection. I received tons of compliments. I loved it so much I purchased it from Rent the Runway's clearance sale.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 2, 2015

Too short

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress doesn't look short at all on the model, but it was way too short on me. I'm only 5'2", but I have a bubble butt, and I guess by the time the fabric stretched over it, there wasn't enough left. It made the dress look kind of cheap with it being tight, one shoulder, and bright. Probably perfect for a different occasion or a different body.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×