Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(114)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 24, 2013
Form-fitting dress in a photogenic color!
This dress was definitely a stand-out! The fit was very form-fitting so great if you are open to getting attention, but maybe not ideal for a more conservative family affair. The material was really comfortable and easy to wear. I got tons of compliments and the color stood out really well in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2013
Unfortunately, this was the first dress I have ordered from RTR I didn't love!
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I was not a fan of the fabric... it looked cheap to me. Not to mention, it was thick, heavy and not so good for a Kansas City scorching July night. I called RTR the day I got this dress in the mail and they gave me a credit... I returned the dress later that day.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
The Perfect Summer Color!
I ordered an XS and S, and ended up wearing the Small. The XS fit, but I prefered the dress to be a bit looser since the XS rubbed a little bit on my neck. It was very comfortable and I loved the color. For my height the dress was the perfect length, not too short for a wedding (Even the XS). My sister had to zip me in it since the zipper was a little stubborn. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 9, 2013
The compliments came from all directions!
I usually wear a size 6 so I ordered a medium and a small. I was able to fit into both. Cons: When I received the dresses, I tried on both sizes and decided to wear the Medium. My friend noticed it had a huge STAIN on the booty crack part of it (like someone had gotten their monthly bill and the stain was never completely washed out!!) It was really disgusting. I immediately called RTR and informed them about the stain where they agreed it WAS disgusting!! I told them I wanted to wear the Medium, but I would wear the Small....no big deal. RTR wasn't having it. They immediately shipped me another size Medium and I received it the next day (the day of the wedding) before noon. Awesome! It fit fine with the exception of the sleeveless part that was a bit big.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2013
The fit and color of this dress is what made is a great choice for the wedding I attended.
This dress was very comfortable and the color was gorgeous. I got a lot of compliments on the color and a woman came up to me and said I was the best dressed hands down at the wedding! Made my night. The only con of this dress was that it had a couple of small snags by the neckline but a necklace I wore covered it perfectly. I highly recommend this dress and using Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2013
fun color and silhouette
ran a bit small
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress! I definitely would rent it again if it came in a different color.
It fit like a glove. I had no problems with it at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
Great Color!
Definitely had to size up to get it to zip over the bust.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved the dress! Fit well and was comfortable!!
Received many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 5, 2013
Loved this dress!
Rented this dress for a wedding and loved it (so did my husband)! The fabric is tight but has a good amount of stretch and ruching so it is comfortable and sucks you in without spanx. I also liked how it made my legs look. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2013
I never got so many compliments on a dress
I wore this to a wedding and got so many compliments. The color and fit were so flattering. I wear a size 4 and the XS fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, beautiful color, flattering in all the right places.
I was a little nervous getting the XS, but this dress ended up fitting perfectly. It is a beautiful shade of pink and red. I am tall and the length was fine for me. Shows a little skin, but certainly not overly revealing. Great dress! Highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
Loved it!
Beautiful dress. I went with the small. The XS was just a bit too snug to be comfortable. I wore mint colored jewelry and got lots of compliments on the color combination.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 18, 2013
Flawless
I wore this dress to a wedding. I got so many compliments and my date loved it too. I don't have curves naturally but this dress played up what little I do have and made me feel very womanly. The color is much brighter in person than the display picture. It was comfortable for dancing and the two hour drive time. I loved it so much I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013
Not the best choice for short girls w/ curves
I really wanted to love this dress once it arrived, but after trying it on I was not pleased at how I looked in it. Not too flattering on some areas of my body. My opinion is its better for a girl over 5'4 with less curves than myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
Danced the night away!
This dress fit perfectly! It was very form fitting and hugged me in all the right places. I got a bunch of compliments all night long - the dress was the perfect color for a spring party. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a wedding in Miami!
I ordered the XS and S just in case it ran small...but it doesn't. I'm on the smaller side and XS was the perfect fit for me. I felt fantastic in it! I did note that I occasionally had to pull the zippered section down, as it would ride up from time to time and stick out a bit above my hip. Overall, the dress was the perfect weight (not too heavy even in Miami heat!) was in great condition, and a fabulous darker coral color. It is definitely darker in person than in the picture - one guy even said it was a great "red dress!?!" I got lots of compliments on it, and as always, was asked where I got it! I definitely recommend wearing nude-colored shoes with it - they make the dress the center of attention, not your feet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2013
Vegas Day Outfit
Wonderful color for the summer! This dress is very stretchy, which made it really comfortable for walking around Vegas all day in style. The ruching is very forgiving in the stomach and hip regions. The only thing that I didn't love about the dress was the asymmetric hemline since one side had a tendency to ride up a little while walking, but I would still definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 15, 2013
My guy thought I looked amazing! Anything that he likes, I love!
It fit okay for my pear-shape. The chest area was a little big, but not noticeable. The color went well with my complexion. I felt amazing in it!
MiaJuly 9, 2013
Thanks for sharing your pic! I'm about the same size and it's great to see what it looks like on other woman around my size! You looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 15, 2013
Did not fit.
Loved the color of this dress, it was a back up one. I had just one size the small but it did not fit. My bust was too large i guess.34D The rouching is nice since it hides a lot. Also it was too long. I am only 4'9
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2013
Beautiful color! Ordered as a backup & went with my first gown. Did try this on and it fit great!
Dress is very forgiving with the ruching and extremely comfortable. Only issue was there was some sort of stain on the front so I wore the other dress I ordered. Called RTR to let them know it arrived stained and I think because of the ruching they may not have seen it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 3, 2013
Great dress. Great fit very comfortable!
Dress was great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 12, 2013
Great date night dress! Wore it to date night at an outdoor bar for dinner/drinks.
The dress was true to size. I received many compliments on the color and shape of the dress. I wore it for a date night at a local outdoor bar. It looks great with a pair of summer peep toe heels.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
March 6, 2013
I felt like the belle of the ball!
Rented the dress to wear to dinner on Valentine's Day. I rented the Medium and the Large as I tend to be between sizes 8 & 10. Ended up wearing the Medium, the Large just didn't fit right. The waitress at dinner complemented my dress...little did she know it wasn't mine to keep, just for the evening! I felt like the belle of the ball!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 5, 2013
This dress was awesome!
The fit was perfect, I wore the medium and it fit in all the right places! I walked into the room at my 55th birthday party with screams and applause! Thank you Rent the Runway
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
February 28, 2013
This dress made me feel great and the color was amazing!
I loved this dress!! Wore it for a fundraiser event. The color is bright but not over the top. The material was stretchy and comfortable and the fit was great. I was able to wear a convertible bra with one strap. I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 26, 2013
PERFECT FO RTHE CURVY LADY!!
This is the perfect dress for woman who have curves and want to look tight and slim! I LOVED IT !
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
February 25, 2013
This dress is GORGEOUS. The color is vibrant. It's comfortable. It'll turn heads.
I wore this dress to my Alma mater's annual Birthday Ball. The dress was absolutely amazing. It was comfortable and stretchy, so I never had to adjust it - even through dancing and socializing for an entire night. The ruching is gorgeous and incredibly flattering. The color is beyond beautiful - it's a deep coral color and even prettier in person. I usually wear a size 6 dress (or 8 for more room in the chest) but the Small was perfection and had plenty of room at the top. It made my body look so great - it hugged it in all the right places - and I couldn't have asked for a better dress to wear. People kept coming up to me and telling me how fantastic I looked and I have this dress to thank for that :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2013
Sexy and flattering
Wore this to an ex's wedding. It was very flattering and comfortable and I never had to fidget with it. Fun to dance in and definitely hugs the curves.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 19, 2013
Delivery and return process is very quick and easy. Dress was very pretty.
The dress was great however it arrived with a stain. Luckily I was able to conceal the stain. I had no choice since I did order the dress last minute and did not have a back up. I love the RTR selection but am weary about renting again in case the dress has another satin :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2013
Awesome Night!
Very flattering. The zipper on this one was a little sticky so needed help getting it on. Got compliments all night. Color is more of a pink with orange tones.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 189lbs
February 4, 2013
After reviewing pictures on here for weeks I was glad that I finally had a winner!
I rented this dress for my husband's 50th birthday party and this was my first time using RTR. I initially rented 2 different dresses and got this one in a M & L - Obviously the large fitted better. I have always been athletic but recently lost a bit of weight and my journey is still continuing; I needed a dress that was conservative yet sexy...and this was a WINNER. As you can see I have big girls and serious bum. I am about a 38C/D and I am not a small woman. I actually KNEW this would fit due to the ruching. It hugged me in the right areas and I DID wear a waist cincher underneath. I don't really pay attention to sizes but how it fits and it paid off. I got TONS of compliments and my sea green crystal necklace worked well...I always like a pop of color to set it off. My husband was ELATED and complimented me ALLLLLL night and my little girl thought I was a Disney princess - LOL!! My advice: when you're searching on here look for women in YOUR size category and see what works well on them and go from there. It felt good to know that as a mom I could be a little sexy too....Thanks RTR
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
LOVE - I wish I owned it in every color!
I wore the dress for my 25th birthday party. It was amazing! It flattered my figure perfectly, the color was amazing (wore it in mid-May), and it was so comfortable. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2013
Great fit and really comfortable
The dress was a little long down the left leg (came down past my knee)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
December 20, 2012
Loved the dress! The color was beautiful for a summer wedding, and gives your body a great shape!
I definitely would recommend this dress for a wedding, very simple yet elegant and sexy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2012
Comfortable, flattering, beautiful
The fit is actually very forgiving. I had a tough time deciding between the small and the medium - they both looked really good on. In the end I chose the medium because it was a daytime wedding, but the small would have been perfect for an evening cocktail party. The medium was a tad bit longer and not quite as snug, but they both looked awesome. The color is beautiful, and the ruching is very flattering. The dress was very comfortable, and everything stayed where it belonged even when I was dancing to "Gangnam Style."
MillyJanuary 18, 2013
Thanks for showing ALL angles of this dress! you look AHHmazing!
JackieJanuary 22, 2013
Awwww, thanks! It was a great dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176lbs
December 17, 2012
LOVE RTR! Customer service is Superb!
The original dresses I ordered had an issue on the road during delivery. I immediately called RTR and they sent me this dress overnight by noon. LOVED IT! I received loads of compliments. It hugged all my curves in a way that was sexy yet wedding appropriate. The color was lovely, and the length was perfect. It was a little tough to zip up but once that was done, it was smooth sailing.
MillyJanuary 18, 2013
hey angeline, i notice that you and i have about the same shape except I'm 5'7 - thank you for posting your pics! you look great!
AngelineSeptember 16, 2013
aw! Thanks you're so sweet. Hope you found what you were looking for!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
very cute dress, slimming and comfortable
alittle long, very pretty color, perfect for a summer wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2012
just eh.
I didn't love it. It was a great color and a super fit, it just didn't do the trick for me. One of the only RTR experiences when i didn't wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 21, 2012
Didn't wear it, but cute!
This was a really cute dress that just didn't fit me right. There was too much fabric in the midsection, although it was very flattering around the bust. I have a short torso, and I think on someone with a little different proportions it would've fit great! I'd definitely recommend this dress to a friend.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×