You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Star of the Show Gown
Rental $140 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Going with a black gown for that gala? If so, go with this trendy Halston Heritage halter gown. A flattering style that cant do you wrong. Go with accessories like the Dannijo's Vala Necklace and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Black pleated crepe(100% polyester). Halter neckline. Low back. Belted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Mookie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8543
Jun 25, 2013
FIrst Choice, HUGE hit Grammy night!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a dress I picked (along with another) for the Grammys taping in LA and once again, RTR didn't disappoint. They delivered the dresses to my hotel on time and the fit was perfect! I have to take away 1 star since the belt wasn'[t included but, fortunately, I'd packed dressy belts and that problem was solved. The dress was the perfect floor-skimming length and I could dance all night comfortably! The next day, I popped both dresses in their return bag and left it at the front desk to mail. Modern Day Cinderella style! Thanks again, RTR!
Judith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5624
May 26, 2013
Flows well, comfortable
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Low front, low back..the sides under the arms, next to the outer breast area can balloon in an odd way
Vivienne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 11, 2013
Great dress. Very sexy!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress run big. I normally wear a 2. Simple and elegant!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
May 7, 2013
Typical RTR perfection! They're always great!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing! The belt adds the perfect cinch to the pleated halter. It was a little longer than I expected, at 5'1" a 4 inch heal wasn't high enough for it not to drag. I wore a 6 inch platform shoe and the the length was perfect.
LeChele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Apr 3, 2013
belt was missing to dress and the bust area ran really big
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful dress
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 20, 2013
Unfortunately I didn't wear this dress, but it is really glam
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as my back up dress for a black tie ball. I was hoping if the other dress didnt fit this would contain the girls . Unfortunately there is wayyyy too much fabric in t he chest area and even with the belt I couldn't make it look like there wasn't extra fabric at the top. May be great for someone with a smaller chest.
Marcie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 13, 2013
Bust area too big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5"4, size 2 with a smaller chest (B cup). I loved this dress - it was beautiful. I was really disappointed when i tried it on that there was so much extra fabric in the chest that there was no way i could wear it. If you have a smaller chest, this is not the dress for you.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Feb 13, 2013
Very pretty dress and super comfortable. Definetly makes a statement
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The only negattive I have about this dress is it seemed to come down very low on my back so you have to feel comfortable with showing your back off. I wore a shawl most of the night.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 10, 2013
Beautiful gown for the Mayor's Ball!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in 8L and 6L. I ended up wearing the 6L. I read the sizing description and being 5'6" I was right on the cusp of regular or long. I knew I would be wearing heels, so I went long. Well, the long is really long! I wore 2 1/2 heels and had to pick up my dress to even walk! The top is very loose also. I'm a 36B and needed to tape myself in. One wrong move and either side boob was visible or nipple LOL Minor set back really. That's what they make double sided tape for right?! It was super comfortable to wear, and like others have said, no spanx needed! I will certainly use RTR again!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 6, 2013
Great dress, very flattering.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this dress as a last minute order when I thought my original dress was stolen. Dress came without a belt which was a downer because it is so flowy it must have something at the waist. Overall, the dress was too long. I'm 5'5" and needed the R. I felt the dress ran a little on the big side. I'm normally a 4R but could easily have gone with a 2R on this one. Ended up returning it but would consider it for another less buttoned up event.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6334
Jan 17, 2013
Beautiful dress - my favorite rental yet!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Use fashion tape if you are larger-chested due to the very open back!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 19, 2012
So flattering! The cut was perfect and the back looked great.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs large. I am typically a 6 and the 4 fit well. I would recommend getting the long if you're wearing heels and over 5'8"
JJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 15, 2012
Beautiful and elegant dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as my main dress but ended up wearing the backup instead. This is a beautiful dress and if I didn't have the backup, I could have worn this and felt good about it. But the material on the top is rather blousy (as other people mentioned). It's a very elegant dress though.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 12, 2012
Dramatic and Comfortable
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4R as well, and to be perfectly honest, they fit almost identically except in the bust. Incredibly comfortable (no spanx necessary)!! The back was dramatic yet covered enough to wear to a black tie, debutant presentation. Unless you wear those pasty petals, a bra is out of the question, so be ready to have a "free" night. As for shoes, I wore 3 1/2 or 4 inch heels so that it just swept the floor.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 11, 2012
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding, and I got a ton of compliments on it -- including from my husband, who generally only has two things to say about my clothes ("is that what you're wearing?" when he thinks I look terrible, and "it's okay" when he approves). I really liked the pleats and the way the dress flowed. And, while the fit of this dress was a little annoying, overall, I still liked it enough to consider buying it. I generally wear a 4, and the 4 fit me perfectly. However, I have a large rib cage and broad shoulders, so I can see how this dress would run large for people with a different build than mine. I didn't wear a bra. Even though I had no support, you couldn't tell I wasn't wearing one, so I just went with it. Like some other reviewers, I found the straps and the chest to be excessively large -- it almost felt like there was a bunch of extra material, but they weren't awkward. I also found that the belt was tight, but I still wore it.
miche
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 9, 2012
beautiful material, too open in the back for my liking
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress had a beautiful flowing skirt, however the top was just way too revealing for my liking. I have a normal length torso and the halter was too long, so had I worn the dress I would have likely been falling out with every move.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Dec 5, 2012
The cut of this dress is very flattering and the fabric is beautiful.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress a lot but I needed a smaller size if I was going to wear it. The "belt" feature that appears in the photos wasn't actually on the dress and I didn't have anything I could have used to cinch it. It definitely needs a belt or something at the waist.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 19, 2012
I didn't wear this style from my order for my event.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this and one other style from Halston Heritage, for my event. I rented two sizes of this dress, a 4L and 6L. The picture shows the dress being a little blousy on the girl. It was definitely that and even a little bit big on me. I wear a 4-6. and am a full 34B- small 34C, but the dress made me look like a little girl playing dress up on top. This could possibly be a good choice for a larger breasted girl, but remember it does cut sort of low. It wasn't exactly the look/fit I was going for, so I didn't wear it. The back was pretty, and didn't plunge too low. It was definitely still appropriate for a formal affair. It flowed away from the lower body, and could hide any low body problem areas. The length was fine, and I could wear heels with it (I'm 5'10).
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 16, 2012
I hope that you are busty!!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love this dress in the picture, but when I got it home... the top was huge. It was much blousier on top then I was expecting. Nothing was falling out, but the dress was ballooning out at the top. It was just so BIG. I'm glad the event that I was going to was not as formal as I thought it was going to be, so I could wear another dress.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 10, 2012
Fantastic Dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress but unfortunately couldn't wear it since I got a terrible sunburn that it highlighted. This dress was incredibly flattering and forgiving in the bottom, and sexy on top without being vulgar. I hope I will have occasion to rent this dress in the future.
Alisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 1, 2012
This dress is amazing. So comfortable and versatile. Love love love! Runs very large though.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
What started out as a disaster, ended with a wonderful experience. I had initially ordered this dress in the blueish/purpleish color (moodn goddess dress) as a back up for a black tie wedding. My first choice was WAY too short and looked kind of ridiculous. Then the moon goddess dress was too big and the belt was damaged to the point that it was unwearable...(random side note: i ordered the moon goddess dress in a 2L. I'm usually somewhere between a 2 and 4 but i sized down after reading reviews...but apparently I didn't size down enough). I called RTR on Friday morning (the wedding was Saturday) and they were absolutely amazing. One of the best customer service experiences i've ever had. They ended up sending me this dress in a 0L (the 2L in the mood goddess dress was too big) and it fit absolutely perfect. I got so many compliments on the dress!!!
LH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 29, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I want to own this dress!!! I read a lot of reviews before I got on this dress and the blue one (same dress but diff color) and was kind of worried. I am kind of in between a 4 and a 6, and everyone said it ran large, so went with the 4. They did not have a 2 or a 6 for a back up size in case, so I was really risking it. The length was absolutely perfect for me (I am 5'8" with small chest) in the 4L. It fit perfect in the 4, although bc I have a lot of muscle, the belt was a little tighter than I would have liked. I would suggest ordering your normal size and a size down, you will end up wearing size down, but the belt on the next size up will probably be better. Although everyone is different, thats just how it would have been for me. A lot of reviews said they needed tape and that the side boob was an issue. I did not find this to be the case AT ALL. I definitely didnt need any tape, and was perfectly comfortable and not worried about flashing anyone all night. It might be different for girls with bigger boobs to hold in, which is my only guess as to why other people wrote that. This was sexy but I also definitely felt beautiful and thought it was tasteful enough for a formal wedding. You will not regret renting this one!!!
liset
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 12, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautifu but it was large on the top. I normaly fit into a 10 or 12 but an 8 would have been a better fit and I never fit into an 8.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
Oct 5, 2012
Amazing!!!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic! Stunning on, comfortable and beautiful when you walk! Has a graceful flow and elegance to it!!! I ordered the 2L and 4R...the 2L was perfect....with a little tap to hold the top in pace! Tons of compliments!
bliss
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 30, 2012
Lovely experience!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in NYC. The dress came in great condition and was exactly the material I had hoped for. Because of the many comments about this dress running large, I ordered the 4 and 6. I generally wear a 6/8, but I am way smaller on top than bottom, and I knew this dress would be kind to my bottom half. The 4 fit perfectly in terms of zipping up, but the top was huge!! I had to get creative on how to pin the top so that I didn't let the girls hang out all night. Not a big deal, but something to think about- I'm not sure what type of bust fits in that thing. That being said, who can argue with a dress that does not require a bra, bonus, big time. I was super comfortable! The only other comment about the dress is that I wish I had ordered the taller version. I am 5'7'' but I like really high heels, so I end up at 6 feet usually. This dress was a little short, so if you are my height and wear heels, I would recommend ordering the tall version. All in all, I am pleased with my experience- I looked lovely and I was comfortable. I look forward to using RTR in the future!
Rocio
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 19, 2012
Sexy dress!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love it.. however the top was large for me. I had to use taupe tape on my breast.
Casady
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Sep 17, 2012
Beautiful & Elegant Prom Dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was definitely a one of a kind at my prom this year. I absolutely loved the simplicity of the look. With a sparkly necklace or accessories it really finishes the outfit well. The open back and deep V gave just the right amount of sexy.
Taneal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 8, 2012
Compliments Galore!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I got so many compliments in this dress! I usually wear a 6 and I am small on top with a small waist. This dress was perfect for my body type because it belted at smallest part of my body. The best part - I didn't have to wear a bra and the back is very sexy.
EB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Aug 21, 2012
Love!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress. I wore it to a black tie charity event and it was perfect. I am a definite pear shape and loved how the dress accented a smaller waist while hiding full thighs. Ran true to size and was the perfect length on my 5'5" frame for a pair of 3 inch heels.
lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Aug 18, 2012
Pleased
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very pleased with this dress. This was the first time using RTR and will be a returning customer.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Aug 11, 2012
For Beautiful Backs Only
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event that I was attending with my parents. The dress runs a little large so I suggest ordering a size smaller for your back-up. The belt helps in sinching the waist and the plunging neckline is very tasteful – it completely covered my D cups. A very elegant dress indeed, but I didn’t realize how unflattering the dress would make my back look. My back fat and birth mark made me really self conscious and I ended up wearing my back-up RTR rental.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 23, 2012
I want to buy it
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It is very classic.
Jessie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 26, 2012
Classy
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was afraid that this dress would look a little "maternity" but it didn't, it was beautiful and classy. I ordered the 6L but the 4L fit better with the exception of the belt which was very snug. They only sent one belt for both dresses and it was a small. I would recommend asking for the bigger belt if your average dress size is a 6.
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 29, 2012
Perfect length-lose in chest
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in the 2L and 4L. The 2L fit better around the chest and every where else, but was too short for me (I am a little over 5ft 8in). The 4L was lose in the chest so I had to use double sided tape to keep myself covered, but worked better length wise for me. Also with the way this dress is cut the inside hanger strings are hard to keep in- I had to constantly check and tuck. Otherwise the dress was perfect. I felt like it was sexy, but not too revealing and was comfortable. I could sit, stand, walk (not bend over!) and I got lots of compliments.
Anitra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 22, 2012
I agree
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful; however, its runs large in the bust...and I'm a DD. I didn't like the bust showing on the sides. The skirt is very pretty and flowy. Do not order the long if you are 5'5" or shorter. I was advised the long would work with my heels (I have on 5 inches) and it doesn't.
Madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Feb 14, 2012
Pretty Dress, but a little big
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as one of two options for a black tie event, but I ended up choosing the other (Badgley Mischka Ruched Sweetheart) because its very low in the back (which is awesome/sexy but I had a tan line that showed) and big up top in the chest area (particularly on the sides of my bust). It was a stunning elegant and flowing dress, but I was going for something that showed off my figure more, so I chose a different one!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress