You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Roll Call Dress
Rental $45 Retail $575
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
It's girls night out and you're rocking this Halston Heritage sequin sensation on the dance floor. You can't help how great you look!
Chat with a Stylist
Grey jersey with sequins. One shoulder neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00 XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Apr 6, 2014
Comfy dress, great for a party
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Studio 54 theme party. I was worried it would be too short but the length was perfect and overall the dress fit great. There is no side zipper, but it pulls on easily. I wore Spanx as the lining is a bit clingy but didn't diminish the comfort. Got a lot of compliments and would definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 16, 2014
I wore this dress to my birthday party at a speak-easy style lounge/bar. It was fabulous!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is stunning! The fabric was a tiny bit itchy when I first put it on but I didn't notice it at all after a few minutes. I loved the fit and would definitely recommend!
Paige
Age: 15
Canonical User Type: 1211
Mar 3, 2014
It was exactly what I wanted!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my homecoming dance. It did stretch throughout the night though. The color is also darker than it looks on the model. But other than that, I have no complaints and this dress was perfect and very comfortable!
B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 8, 2014
Beautiful New Year's Dress!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was very happy with my whole RTR experience - I was taking this dress on vacation and it arrived right before I left - no need for my backup dress! I normally wear a 0 in Halston, and the XXS fit great. The dress went in at the waist, but it's not super body con, so it's great for a party where you'll be having some drinks (like NYE). So glad I rented because this is definitely a wear-once dress - it would be hard to repeat something this sparkly and noticeable! I gave it 4 stars because it was a little snug around my chest, and my hair kept getting caught on the sequins in back. Otherwise, perfect! Very comfortable, and a great length on me. Plus, the sequins gave it a little extra layer of warmth - always nice.
Eva
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 6, 2014
This dress was really fun and sparkly, and it was perfect for a New Year's Eve wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well. I wore a small. It was very form fitting, but still very comfortable. The dress moved with me and wasn't restrictive. I got lots of compliments all night. The one shoulder look is awesome and flattering, too.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 2, 2014
My friends told me I looked like a grecian goddess! :)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear an 8 or 10. I ordered the M and the L and the M was a more snug fit without being too tight. The L was a little baggy on me. I wore the dress for NYE and it was so comfortable! The sequins weren't too scratchy and the length was perfect. I recommend this dress for any event where you want a little glitz!
LT
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 15, 2013
the dress gets a lot of attention, it is truly eye catching. you can dress it up or dress it down.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I work the dress to my work holiday party. I received a lot of compliments. The inner layer of the dress is very thin and can cling to undergarments, so be prepared to wear spanx. The sequins hurt your legs/butt if you sit for a long period of time. I would rent this dress again because it is so gorgeous.
Kelly Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 27, 2013
Looked amazing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a gift for my friend's 30th birthday. The dress fit perfectly and looked amazing! She said it was comfortable and she felt great in it the whole night!
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 18, 2013
Amazing CMA Dress!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to the CMA's in Nashville. It was a perfect fit and was just the right amount of sparkle. Fit was comfortable and dress was in perfect condition!
Kacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 15, 2013
I wore this dress for my cousin's bachelorette!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a pretty tight fit for me! I wish there would have been an XL and I probably would have liked it more. I think the dress is a beautiful dress, but it just didn't fit me very well. I did wear some shapewear under it, but it was still pretty small! I definitely would suggest this dress to someone who is a size 8 or smaller. Again, beautiful dress, but just not my fav!
Robyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 14, 2013
AMAZING dress! I got it for my 40th birthday trip to Vegas and would absolutely rent this again.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was amazing and fit perfectly, very true to size. It was incredibly comfortable and I could have danced in it all night!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 10, 2013
Great dress for my bachelorette!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented a few dresses for my bachelorette weekend but this one was my favorite. Both the XS and S fit, but I went with the S because the XS was pretty tight near my underarms. Overall, I felt great and got a lot of compliments. It is comfortable and easy to move/dance in. Great choice!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 6, 2013
Gorgeous and comfy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, this rental was perfect. The dress was a great fit and still comfortable (as in you can eat your dinner without being in pain the rest of the night). The sequins are unique -- different shapes than your typical circular sequin. It's grayish color is somewhat matte too, so you are flashy but not over the top. What made this rental amazing though was that I had ordered another dress (http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/markjamesbadgleymischka_dresses/shimmyitmini) which came in WAYYY too short for me. I emailed customer service and within a couple hours they had another dress in the mail to my hotel for the bachelorette party. The service was great and such a bonus. PS sorry for the lame selfie, but none of the other pics showed the dress off properly.
Sabrina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jul 29, 2013
Nothing but compliments!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great. I wore it for an engagement party and received nothing but compliments. It was such a fun dress but elegant at the same time.
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 24, 2013
Who doesn't want to sparkle on NYE?!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable, stretchy, not bra needed. This dress was perfect for NYE! Just threw it on and I was ready to go!
Tina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jan 9, 2013
Engagement Party Sparkle!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my engagement party. Our engagement party was right before new years eve so in searching for a dress I came across some challenges since many of dresses were rented for the nye holiday. With that said, this was not my first pick. But I absolutely loved it. I am typically hesitant with a one shoulder dress - but I really loved this one! It was very comfortable unlike many sparkly dresses that are known to cut or scratch you. The dress was just easy and carefree. I received so many compliments from everyone that came in - I never felt so beautiful! And it was a great night of celebrations because I am getting married!! I would recommend this dress to anyone of any size! I rented the medium and large and went with the medium. If you're in between sizes I would definitely recommend getting both. I could have warn the large but it was just a bit loser and the medium fit better.
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a fun night out!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. It has just the right amount of stretch to make it completely flattering. Great for going out with the girls!
Hazley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 1, 2013
Awesome dress! Would recommend to everyone.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress ran a bit small, but once I had it on it was suppose to fit that way. Very comfortable and sequences were not itchy. Dress stayed in place and did not need to keep repositioning. I am 5'5'' and it was not too short, it was perfect. If you don't like things tight on your butt then don't get this dress. Very comfortable and would highly recommend. Can't wait to rent my next dream dress!!!
morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Dec 19, 2012
Made a great Bachelorette Party Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this for my little sister (the one in the sash and veil). She looked amazing in it. She normally wears a size 4, and the small fit her perfectly! The silver was a little darker, and more gunmetal than pictured. She's also 5'5" and it hit at her mid thigh.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 29, 2012
Beautiful, but not for everyone
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress looked beautiful in person and it is definitely something to consider if you want that extra "sparkle." But unfortunately the medium was way too big and the small just didn't seem to compliment my figure. I wouldn't suggest it for someone who is in that inbetween of not being curvy but not slender either.
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Nov 25, 2012
I got so many compliments about the dress. It was truly stunning
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was a really great fit. I ended up wearing the XXS but originally ordered the XS. The XS fit, but was still a little baggy for my taste. The sequins did get a tad annoying, but I don't think that they itched or anything like that. I would definitely recommend this dress: it's cute, steals the show, and is really comfortable.
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7324
Nov 19, 2012
took some of my favorite pictures. one of the best nights of my life.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, towards the end of the night got a little itchy but not much(not too noticeable), comfortable, figure flattering for any body type.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 19, 2012
Sparkly, sexy and fun!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, sexy, and really fun to wear. I got lots and lots of compliments on it! The fit was very flattering, and although I was worried about the sequins being scratchy, they weren't at all. I wore a regular strapless bra and didn't have any problems!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5244
Nov 17, 2012
This dress was absolutely amazing!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was hesitant because i thought the sequins would be itchy, but the under part of the dress made it super comfortable. I got so many compliments about the dress through out the night. It is a good mix between a sophisticated and sexy look because it has a more conservative neckline but shows the off the legs at the same time. Loved it!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7522
Oct 17, 2012
I love, love, loved this dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt so pretty all night and received a ton of compliments. This dress was comfortable and fun. No adjusting, or pulling down of the skirt needed. My first size was a medium but I liked the way the small showed my curves. The Medium top was kinda droopy on me. Thanks Rent the RunWay you have a new customer.
marinyc0715
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 14, 2012
Bachelorette Party Hit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and it was perfect! I normally would never wear sequins but wanted to step out a bit of my comfort zone. This was the perfect dress as the color wasn't too bright. The dress wasn't too short, it had the right amount of sparkle, was super comfortable, and easily transitioned from dinner to dancing thru the entire night. All my girlfriends loved it, and I was complimented by several people including guys. I paired it with black patent leather peeptoe pumps, pewter-silver jewelry and a dark gray patent leather clutch. I would def recommend this dress to friends and would wear it again myself! : )
ELENAG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 25, 2012
Super comfortable and easy to wear!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material this dress is made with is super stretchy! It was flattering and easy to wear! Perfect length on me, not too short and not too long. If your going for a sexy look with this dress I suggest you order one size down (which is what I should have done). But either way, can't go wrong with this dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 23, 2012
Perfect dress for a party
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and loved. It was comfortable, easy to wear, and just the right amount of bling.
Teris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 13, 2012
Glamorous & Fun!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress has beautiful, heavy sequins that conceal less than perfect mid-section without the need of spanx. It came up 3-4 inches above my knees, which was perfect for my night out in Vegas with my girl friends. I felt totally glamorous and sassy in it! I'm between a 0 and 2 and normally wear XS, but I heard the dress runs big so I ordered XXS as my backup. Thank goodness I did! The XS was rather big and hung on me more like a "shirt dress," so I went with XXS, which fit tighter and gave more shape to my boyish frame. The only thing was that the armhole for the XXS came up a bit high, so it was kind of itchy at sometimes. But I still loved it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jul 17, 2012
This was taken at a company party and although my pose is truly terrible this dress is SO pretty and fun. I felt comfortable and ready for a night out in it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great, easy fit and pretty silhouette.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2341
Jul 17, 2012
I wore this dress to a RTR employee party in our new showroom! I loved looking fun in sequins but being comfortable at the same time.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is much more comfortable than it looks. The stretchy material hidden underneath all of those sequins makes it an easy fit for anyone. The cinched waist helps to show off your body and the dress definitely has a tight fit. Runs true to size. Definitely recommend for a night out!
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jul 11, 2012
Fun to go to a great party or special event! We celebrated at all the rooftop bars in manhattan
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A great dress . Very fun and easy to wear. Stronglyl recommend renting. Thank you Rent the runway!
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 4, 2012
When a group of young women actually stopped their conversation to watch me walk by, I knew I had picked the right dress.
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! I've never had a situation where I walked into a room and everyone stopped talking to look at me, but in this dress, that literally happened. So while none of the women at the party told me they liked my dress, not only could I see them gawking, but they were raving about it to my sister-in-law! I'm very petite and was afraid the dress would be too big, but the xxs was just right. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 20, 2012
Easy Fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is such a great dress! It is super fun and great for a girls night out! This dress was a really easy fit, because it is super stretchy. It is fitted in the hips, but does have a lot of room in the bust. I also loved this dress because the elastic waist band allowed be to adjust the length. I wore this more as a mini, but I could have made it mid-length! Love this dress, and I definitely recommend it!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Jun 19, 2012
This dress is perfect for a girls night out and is guaranteed to turn heads! The sequins made me feel glamorous and the one shoulder was very flattering. It hit me at mid thigh and was an easy fit. I will admit that it was a bit itchy near the end where the sequins tucked underneath, but it is nothing a thin slip can't fix!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect for a girls night out and is guaranteed to turn heads! The sequins made me feel glamorous and the one shoulder was very flattering. It hit me at mid thigh and was an easy fit. I will admit that it was a bit itchy near the end where the sequins tucked underneath, but it is nothing a thin slip can't fix!
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 17, 2014
Perfect for Petite Girls
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well. Hit a few inches above the knee. No fashion tape needed!!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Jan 28, 2014
gorgeous flattering dress!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this is a forgiving dress because although it follows your silhouette its not tight. true to size, sequins are gorgeous!
KS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 6, 2014
Rented this dress for a halloween 1920s costume. Was a comfortable fit and easy to wear.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Would rent it again.
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jan 2, 2014
I looked like a flintstone in this dress. Color is more gold than silver
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not for the high waisted. I tried this dress on and looked like a rectangle with no shape. Sequin is very heavy. Elastic waist line gives no shape. Just not for me.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 30, 2013
so cute
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress. Great length for me (I'm 5'10'). I wore the large, because I liked the way it fit better. I'm usually a medium. Very good material and looked new. I loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress