Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Multi Night Fever Dress

$58 to buy
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This vibrant Halston Heritage style is perfect for a night out on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has a straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips however more fitted on full hips - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has a straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips however more fitted on full hips - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi color abstract printed silk. Asymmetric neckline with knotted detail at shoulder. Hidden side zip. Mini length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

52 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 29
Large 16
Photos 10
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 26, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This was my backup dress and it ended up being a fun little number. It is definitley loose and even a little baggy...which is the style. It works great for a full bust and is easy to move around in.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 2, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I was super excited to wear this dress to a fall wedding beach rehersal dinner but it was too large. Because I am short the dress was also too long on me. Definitely recommend for someone over 5'5"
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I would never have bought this dress if I tried it on in the store (sooo short) but my husband's jaw dropped when he saw it on me, so I wore it for a night out in Vegas. Very fun, but I am a true 12/14 and even though I could zip it with no problem, I had to be very careful when sitting down so as not to flash the goods! BUT, very sexy, pretty and super flattering for us fuller girls.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I was so unhappy when this dress arrived. I was very excited about ordering it and was looking forward to wearing it to my event. Unfortunately, when I first pulled it out of the garment bag I knew it was not going to work. The hem on the dress hung below the outer layer of fabric before I even tried it on. It pulled in the wrong places and just didn't work for me. I would imagine that it might work for a more boy-type body with fewer curves but the lining was very disappointing. I loved the fabric, though, it was very silky which made it even more disappointing.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I would not recommend this dress at all for anyone who is more petite. I am normally a size 0, but this dress runs so big (and long), I couldn't even wear it! Thank goodness the other dress worked perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm not accustomed to wearing one-shoulder dresses and don't plan on wearing one again. I probably flashed half the city with my right boob, b/c the dress was cut too low on that side. I couldn't wear a strapless b/c of the cut, so pastie was the only option. The only way to wear it was to slip the left should off a bit. Otherwise, fit decently. Didn't love it. Great colors though.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
super cute, but if you have any hips, the dress is a lot less A-line that it looks in the picture. i'm not "hippy" but i'm not a stick either, and the dress was not swingy at all. also, possibly cuter with a belt.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
GREAT dress -- fun and festive. The fabric is stunning. Problem was there is NO waist tailoring -- the dress is straight up and down. With boobs and hips, I ended up looking pudgier than I am because there was no waist definition. The dress was too short (and busy) to add a belt. Great dress, not super flattering unless you have a straighter figure. If you are self-conscious about your belly or have slim hips, this is a GREAT, SEXY dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2011

Small in chest big on the rest

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color and style of this dress, but when I recieved it, the fit was so awkward that I couldn't wear the 2 or the 4. In the 2, the body was roomy (which is the style I was going for), but it was so tight on my 34C chest that the material bunched above my breast instead of sliding down over it. The four was a little too roomy for my likings but perfect in the chest area. Also, I'm pretty narrow in the hips, but I can see how some would say it leaves zero room for movement if you're hippy. Overall, neither size ended up working for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 29, 2011

Too Small

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love the dress. Very cute but my chest area is too large for this dress :/ I typically fit into a size 10 but this dress seems to be more for someone with no curves or minimal ones.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

My sassy-loud colored dress was a great change from the rest of the classically colored dresses at the wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered what I assumed was my size and the size up to be safe. Both ran big and the smaller one worked perfectly. Lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

You'll stand out in the crowd

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a backup and ended up liking it better. The shape and pattern were very flattering on my non curvy figure. Scary part was my small chest came jumping out in pictures. Order the dress a size smaller and use double stick tape to prevent any fashion faux pas!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 8, 2012

LIke!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party and I loved it!! It was very comfortable and I got lots of compliments!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 9, 2012

I got stopped by a local paper and got my picture taken for being the most stylish person in the restaurant!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Easy to wear and comfortable!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Feb 23, 2012

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Carnaval party, since it had so many colors and very vibrant. This dress did not let me down. I am 5'1", 140 pounds, 32B, and was nervous it wouldn't fit either length or width-wise. Both the 6 and 8 fit, but the 8 gave me a little extra room (and my normal size) to feel comfortable all night and not feel clingy, while still fitting well up top. The material is so silky, and was really elegant. I got rave reviews at the party. If you're looking for a colorful dress, but not too over the top, this is the one. Hope this helps!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 13, 2012

Super cute and unique

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I didn't end up wearing it because it seemed too "going out" for the Couple's Shower I was attending. The fit was super comfortable and the pattern is very unique. The shape was overall flattering, not too much material to make you feel like you are swimming in fabric, and just enough shape to show a little bit of curve. WIll 100% be renting this again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

Fun dress for a fun night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great, the print and colors were so vibrant and stood out in a room of solid dresses. The dress was comfortable to wear and I felt great in it all night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2012

Fun and cute

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very pretty. Unfortunately i don' t have a full body shot. It was not super flattering on me, but then i added a thin gold belt and it made all the difference. Wore it to a bachelorette party in Miami. The girls I was with loooved this dress, paired it with some great gold earrings. It was a hit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2012

Unseemly print

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this as a backup for my birthday - wish they had let me order 2 sizes as a backup, b/c the 8 was too small in the hips on me. Also, not all dresses have the exact same print as the one shown. The print on the dress I received was really unfortunate - another friend with smaller hips tried it on, and while the dress fit her, the way the design was printed across the midsection made her look very wide. Not flattering at all. Luckily, my first choice fit beautifully!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2012

Too loose for formal affair.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 0, and the 0 was a bit too big to wear out. Had to return it instead. The fit isn't very flattering on petites. However, if you're trying to hide a baby bump, this would be the perfect dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Nice Dress, but Average

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress, but didn't love it. I didn't feel there was anything that special about it. It was kind of boxy, so I added a belt to give me some more shape. I didn't think the colors were as bright in person as they look in the picture. The length was about 3 inches above the knee. I ended up wearing this dress to work with a blazer over it (I originally wore it to dinner and Cirque du Soleil). It was cute, but just nothing special.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Slim in the hips

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit like a dream compared to other one shouldered sheath-type dresses. It did not look sacky at all. However, be prepared that in exchange for that, you sacrifice a little bit of room in the hips. Nonetheless, pretty dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Big Fail : (

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Rented this dress for my bday nite dinner in the Hamptons this summer. The dress itself is of good quality, but it ran a bit big. It was totally wrong for a July night of partying. The colors are more for fall or winter. I'm 5'1 and the hem hit just above my knee. I called RTR and they sent me another dress which I received the very next day and I absolutely loved so it worked out well!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect for a fun night out

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Perfect for New Year's Eve party. Dress ran a bit large, so I ended up going with a size 4 (usually I'm between a 4 and 6). Very comfortable - perfect for dancing all night long!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 26, 2012

I ended up sending this dress back.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm tall 5'9 and busty. This dress was not a flattering fit for me. I ended up sending it back for a credit. Also, I thought it was better looking online than in person.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2012

Unfortunately, this dress just didn't work for me and I had to return :(

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress's material and pattern is gorgeous (although as others have noted, the colors are darker than they appear on the site) but the fit was just off for me - it was looser on top and tighter around the hips, so I had to return it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

I got so many compliments in this dress from people I hadn't seen in a longtime. I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has to be one of the most comfortable dresses I've worn in a long time. I received tons of compliments and it perfectly matched a pair of earrings I just purchased. Would definitely recommend this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2013

Great Bachelorette Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my Vegas duel Bachelor/Bachelorette Party. THE perfect dress for A) Vegas and B) a Bach party. I wanted something easy for this night; not too tight, not something I had to adjust all night...easy. This dress fit everything I was looking for. As you can see, I had some fun accessories that night (ie. my crown made by my best friend/MOH). It was flashy without being too over-the-top. I ordered both the 6 and 8. While both were comfortable, the 8 hung a little TOO much. This dress helped make my night perfect<#
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Great party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a fundraising party at an art museum. Loved the pattern and the fit, very comfortable. Fabric is very light and as other reviewers noted, the colors are a bit more subtle in person than in the pictures. The dress seemed to run tight in the hips and a bit looser on top but my normal size still fit. Received many compliments and felt great all night! Definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 26, 2013

It was worn for a Studio 54 Party, and it was a HUGE hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly, very true to size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Bigger busts should not size down

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as a backup dress and decided to size down from my usual size 6, per reviews that it ran large. However, my bust was too large for a size 4 so it bunched up and wouldn't lay right. The 6 would have been the right size, but I fear it would have been too blousy for my taste. The dress is beautiful though - I love the pattern! Just wish it fit my body type.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

I loved the dress, but wasn't sure what to do with the extra fabric on the shoulder.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Although I would have preferred not to, i did end up belting it at the waist because I'm petite and the dress was so loose that it offered me no shape at all and looked like there was a bit too much fabric in the back. For a tall person, no belt would be necessary I think.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

I rented this dress for a disco-themed party. I received lots of compliments! Fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was loose on top. I wish I would have reserved a size 0 as a back-up. The off the shoulder side came down a little farther than I thought that it would. No wardrobe malfunctions, but I was a little self-conscious about it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jul 8, 2013

Too short

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Wayyyy too short. I'm 5'11 and it literally was a normal length shirt on me. If you have any bust at all it will be even shorter. Cute print though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

This was comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Bring this dress back! I rented this a few years ago and it fit like a dream! I have been searching to buy this dress online and have not been able to find it yet. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Loved it and bought it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I actually picked this one up on a RTR Clearance sale! I'm so glad I did, because I'll likely wear this one again. I read the details and found this dress ran large, so I bought a size down from normal. I ran the dress by some friends who all hated it....but I liked it so I bought it anyway. When I showed them the dress on me, they all became believers!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Too Large, Didn't look right

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to love this dress because it was my first time renting, but when I got it it was way too big, and just seemed to drown me seeing as I have a small frame.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 28, 2014

RTR always makes exchanges so easy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed something more dressy. This would be perfect for a casual party or afternoon fun beach party. It is beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Was hoping this would of worked for me but it was too big :-( for my size 0 frame

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Too big which was disappointing
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Too much fabric in bust area for me, but made it work and felt beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ended up pulling the fabric up and taping. Sorry, I don't have a photo of me wearing it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×