You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Crave You Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look bold and beyond beautiful at the wedding wearing this Halston Heritage maxi. A flattering neckline and pleated skirt is everything you need and more to look insanely chic for the night.

Also available in navy and floral.
Chat with a Stylist
Peach pleated crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 24, 2014
The flow!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's very flowy but my stilettos kept catching on it so I was nervous it would tear... It didn't but still I wish I wore flats. The flow and color was amazing, I might rent it again!
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 5, 2014
Bridesmaid dresses. Sizes 4-10 all fit
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, beautiful for a winery setting
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 15, 2014
loved this gown!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
loved this gown, i wore it for a summer black tie wedding with turquoise jewelery! i ordered the tall so i could wear 4 inch heels and it was perfect! It ran a bit large so i'd order down a size, and is also a bit sheer so make sure you have nude undergarments.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 3, 2014
I loved this dress...it made me feel like a million bucks! :)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sticky tape for the top was a must, and nude spanks!
Shamama
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 10, 2013
Absolutely loved the dress! Got many compliments and felt great wearing it.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
4R was perfect with 3 inch heels. Wore a nude bra and slip under the dress. I also used the tape to hold better towards my chest.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 7, 2013
If it isn't neon, it shouldn't be on!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing and so fun to wear! We had a Florida Gator Engagement party and it was the perfect dress for the bride! I had to wear heels because it was long, but otherwise, the dress was so comfortable and gorgeous!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Nov 2, 2013
Elegant, one of a kind, perfect for a wedding
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First and foremost, I would not have been able to wear this dress if it wasn't for Calvin S in customer service at RTR. Thank you for your help! You are the best! Now for the dress, I wore it to an oct wedding. I am 5'9", 135lbs, 34A, 26/34/36 measurements and a 2L fit me to a T. I wore flats and the dress hung just right. I agree with "Meg" review, putting a belt with it was a must and I think thats partly due to my small bust size. It broke the dress up nicely. I wore a knee length slip, nude slip and a strapless nude bra underneath and both were a must, bc the dress is very sheer. I would wear this dress again. Its stunning!
erinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 25, 2013
Stunning Color, Perfect for a Wedding, Strange Fit
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is GORGEOUS! A lot of reviews said it runs long... I don't really think that's the case. I am 5'7 and got the 2R and had to wear flats. If you are 5'6 or taller and want to wear heels, you need the long. Also, this dress is completely sheer on the bottom. Nude undies won't cut it, you will need a slip. The top is blousey and the piping around the rib cage is tight. I'll admit, this garment is tough - if you can pull it off, it's a stunner, but the fit and sheerness make it tough. I wore the 2R, the 4R was HUGE. I usually wear small tops, size 26/27 pants, and 34c bra.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 23, 2013
Fabulous, unique color, comfortable all night
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a fundraising gala. The orange is a bright pastel - not outrageous but unique enough to stand out. This dress is mostly true to size but a bit large in the top, especially for smaller-chested ladies. I am 5'8", and the 2L was perfect with 4" heels (gold - nude or white or the right brown would also have worked, but not black). I did not find the dress unflattering, but if you are hoping to show off a great figure, this is probably not the right dress. If you are hoping to feel comfortable and beautiful regardless of how many hor d'oeuvres you munch (the waist sits high and the skirt flows beautifully), it is perfect. Fashion tape is a must for the neckline - fortunately my rental came with a sampler. This dress was an absolutely perfect first experience with RTR. I also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane Gold Gator Bangle and the Suzanna Dai Hanging Garden Earrings which both complimented this dress beautifully.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 15, 2013
My colleagues called me a Tangerine Dream
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not sure why RTR upload isn't uploading the photo with the proper coloring - anyway - I loved the color of this dress - I'm known for wearing bright colors and got a lot of compliments throughout the night. I am one of the founders of the event I attended so I was publicly dubbed the Tangerine Dream. hahaha. I wore 4 inch heels and that allowed for the hem to just hit the floor. The top was very loose as others have noted. I feel it made me look top heavy and the back was baggy looking. The waist was a bit snug as I'm between a 4 and 6 right now. To help with the top I belted it so I could do some tucking. If your upper torso is "longer" I don't think the baggy part would have been as bad. It was very see through as well so wore some undergarments. Overall still liked the dress because of all the compliments I got from others.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Oct 11, 2013
Great color, fit, and price!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is such a gorgeous color! It also falls nicely and is flattering. It is a little baggy above the empire waist (unless you have a huge chest) but it doesn't look bad. As far as length I wore the regular length with flat sandals and it was perfect, ending just above the ground. I wore it to a ball and was complimented on it all night. I'd also recommend it if you'll be on a sail boat because it flutters in the wind like nobody's business.
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 30, 2013
Perfect for a September beach wedding!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the dress! It was perfect for my friend's beach wedding. I received so many compliments throughout the night. The length was perfect to wear with no shoes for her ceremony on the beach. I'm usually a toss-up between sizes 4-6 in dresses, due to the comments and recommendation by the RTR stylist, the 6R was just right because there was no give on the cinching section of the dress. I would highly recommend this dress for people who are larger up top. I'm a 34 DD and it fit very well along with some double sided tape to keep it in place. A nude bra works perfectly but you HAVE to wear a slip for the underneath. Let just say there is no mystery as to what type of undergarments you are wearing if the light hits it just right. But overall, this dress was fabulous! Thank you RTR for letting me wear this beautiful dress!
michi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 6, 2013
It was a great dress for a late night date with my hubby in Miami!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved Loved Loved the whole experience! I must warn though that this dress is very sheer... I wore nude spanks and it worked out very well! I wore 3 inch heels and length was perfect... my backup was a 4L and it was waay too long!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 26, 2013
STUNNING COLOR and FLOW! Breathtaking!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is one of the most gorgeous dresses I have EVER worn in my life! Completely unique in color and style, I received numerous compliments that evening and the next day at breakfast! DO WEAR nude under garments and a slip if you feel like you need more coverage. It fit true to size and was incredibly comfortable. I did step on the hem of my dress while walking and tripped, so bear in mind shoe selection and length.
mollie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 22, 2013
Wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress - the color and the style was perfect for an outdoor garden wedding. I wore it with a gold skinny belt, gold bangles and a chunky gold necklace. Got tons of complements on the color. One girl even came up and said... I know your secret... you got that at RTR! hahaha Cons: I'm 5'8 and wore the 6L and it was a bit too long for me, even with heels it was a bit too long. When dancing and walking anywhere I had to hold it up constantly. It's also sheer - so you'll def need a nude slip/spanx/etc. Overall - I'd totally order this dress again. Wish I could own it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 20, 2013
perfect for a formal summer wedding
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about it was spot-on. I normally wear a 4 but was more concerned about the length, so got 4L and 4R as a backup size. The 4 fit perfectly, and I went with the long length since I wore 4-4.5 inch heels. JUST skimmed the floor, no tripping or picking up necessary. Dress is extremely see through (pretty sure you could see my tan lines, to put it in perspective) but just wore a nude slip and it was no issue. I'm surprised so many people complained about the top being "extremely large" because I'm an A-B and it fit fine with one strip of fashion tape to secure it to the slip. No biggie whatsoever. Wore it with a Kate Spade mint statement necklace that I also rented, made a great colorful combo. If you want to stand out, you need to rent this one!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 20, 2013
The. Perfect. Dress.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have never given a dress on RTR 5 stars, but this one deserves 6. I literally got too many compliments to count! There were only 2 slight drawbacks. You'll need fashion tape for the top to keep from revealing your girls when sitting down. It is also very see-through. I bought a nude-colored bra and full-coverage nude-colored seamless panties and just went with it. The color is stunning, the fabric flows behind you when you walk (almost creating a train-like effect!) and it covers any and all flaws (mine being a bit of a belly). I think it runs large, so order your regular size and a size down. Also, I am 5'10" and wore the long and could have worn 3" heels, so the long is LONG. Best rental from RTR to date!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 11, 2013
Disappointing
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was unflattering, too long, and very see-through. As you can see from the pictures, this dress did very unflattering things to my chest unless someone was squeezing the back tight! The top portion was way to big and made my chest look bizarre. I used a lot of fashion tape but still felt like I was flashing people. Definitely could have sized down to a 2. The dress was dragging the ground even though I was wearing six inch heels. Also, as many other reviewers have noted, this dress is SHEER. You have to wear a slip of some sort and you can even see your bra in the right lighting.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 4, 2013
Great Rental Pick!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress was gorgeous and from the moment I put the dress on, I felt comfortable and very pretty! The length of the 0R was perfect for my height with and without heels. I do recommend fashion tape for the bust. I danced the night away in this dress and had a blast. People came up to me all night, telling me how much they loved my dress!
HWallace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Aug 4, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Sorry about the photo! I completely forgot to get a pretty one at the rehearsal dinner I attended and this was taken quickly at the end of a long night! The photo does not show the gorgeous color at al! This dress was a dream to wear! I would love to wear it again. Everyone stopped me to see where it came from. Very comfortable, I wore the 14R and it was still really long but I loved the way it was flowy when I walked. It was a little big but the 12R was unavailable. Would love to wear again!
CB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 3, 2013
Long, flowy, elegant yet still careless
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Top was way too large. I wore it with a thick belt so that I could tuck the top in, but I kept having to adjust it. I wish I had a better belt for the dress, but I had to use what was in my closet and worked. Unfortunately it came out of the belt in a some of my photos and made it look like I had one droopy boob. The tape wouldn't stick, although it was very nice of them to send. The dress is VERY sheer. I wore a nude thong and you could see everything. Thank goodness I was at my bridal shower and it was all girls so no one cared. Other than that the dress was pretty. I wore 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 30, 2013
GREAT COLOR & FIT! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is soo stunning in person. I received so many compliments on the brightness and flow of it. Perfect for a summer wedding. The only thing I would advise is that it is extremely sheer. It is very fitting on the rib cage due to the banding hence why I sized up. Other than that I would highly recommend. Also, do not forget double sided tape!!
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jul 29, 2013
Perfect for a beach wedding!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so amazing in this dress! I got a ton of compliments. The color and fit were so great. It is pretty see-through in the sunlight but a slip or a pair of spanx would fix that in no time. I was worried that the dress would be too long because I am on the shorter side, but I wore a pair of wedges (maybe 4 inches) and the length was perfection.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone said I looked like a Goddess despite ill-fitting
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful but it is very sheer, too long, and the top was ill fitting. Sheerness: I was wearing nude underwear and they appeared BLACK through the two layers of sheer chiffon. I had to wear a slip. Be sure you have one on hand as I had to run to Target on my way to the party. Length: I ordered a Regular length so I could wear flats and since I am 5'-6" (the suggested upper height) I figured it would be okay. Nope. The inner layer was the correct length for flats but the outter layer was 5" longer. I had to buy new platform wedges (in a different Target trip than the slip) in order to make the dress wearable and the dress was still grazing the floor. Top: I had read others say that the top was very fitted and to size up, so I did. It is not the "top" that is fitted. There is a small empire waist that is lightly elastic but not very flexible--that is what is "tight". The rest of the top is VERY blousy. I am a 34DDD and I did not have enough "bulk" to fill out the top. I was constantly checking to make sure half of my bra was not showing (I joked with people that I was just going to tuck the top in to my bra cups to keep from flashing people and doing so made the dress very J-Loesque or else I would have!) So, this dress was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on it but if I had any other option I would not have worn this dress. Perhaps an 8 or a 10 would have been better but they weren't able to send any other size because they were sold out.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 28, 2013
Great dress for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. It's definitely bright orange and very sheer. I wore nude undergarments, but you could see the outline of my figure from certain angles. Nevertheless, it is so comfortable and elegant - I could hardly bear to take it off at the end of the night.
haley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 22, 2013
Nice for a summer wedding, size down
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a summer black tie wedding. It was light enough for a 100+ degree day. The size smaller wasn't available, so I went with the 10. I needed to belt it, because it was too big in the waist. I am 5'7 and wore the regular length with heels, and it may have been a little too short. I would reccomend sizing down in this dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 17, 2013
An orange dream
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Such an absolutely stunning dress! I wore this for my outdoor wedding welcome party at the beach! SO perfect - just a tad too long with flat sandals. Would rent again!
HBS RTR Fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jul 17, 2013
A home run for a formal summer wedding
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was drop dead gorgeous and perfect for a formal summer wedding. The tangerine color stands on its own, but looks even better with bronzed skin. The fabric is two layers, extremely light weight, flows beautiful and effortlessly when you walk, and looks even better when you dance! I received compliments from both men and women of all ages. Try this one ladies, you won't be disappointed!
Adrian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 16, 2013
I felt like a Greek goddess!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was truly amazing--I wish I could have kept it and got compliments on it all night long. I am normally an 8, but the 6 fit much better. I also ordered a long, but ended up wearing the backup, a regular--I'm 5'6 1/2", and the regular was perfect with 2-3" heels. I could wear a regular bra, but ended up using a bit of fashion tape to prevent wardrobe malfunctions on the dance floor. Rent this dress--you won't regret it!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 14, 2013
Stunning dress.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding as my backup. I wasn't thrilled with it when I first put it on as it was a ton of material and not as figure flattering as I had hoped, so I tossed it directly into the return envelope. About an hour before the wedding, when I wasn't feeling my first choice, I pulled it out of the bag and tried it on one last time, this time including a thick leather j crew belt. It worked. The belt transformed this dress immensely. I was approached SO many times at the wedding that my boyfriend started chiming in "oh she got it from rent the runway" and proceeded to let them know what it was all about. WARNING: This dress is VERY much see through. A slip is a must. Overall a WONDERFUL pick and I highly recommend this dress.
Courtney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jul 14, 2013
My first time using Rent the Runway but will not be my last! I received endless compliments.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I typically a 10L but felt it was a little too baggy in the top so went with the 8L. The color is gorgeous. I had several people come up to me throughout the night saying they were in awe of the dress. Definitely see through so plan on nude undergarments. It's beautiful and can be both dressed up or dressed down depending on the event. I'm 5'11 and wore flat sandals. It was the perfect length, maybe even an inch longer than needed. Very comfortable and fun to dance in!
Sheila
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jul 8, 2013
Amazing color, great fabric, perfect fit! It was a great dress for a warm Northern Cali wedding!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size and was great for my hourglass figure. It has a sexy plunging neckline that I definitely utilized the fashion tape to slightly minimize for a family affair. The fabric blows in the wind beautifully, but at the back the dress was more flowy than I expected, The subtle pleats are really fun and different. I'm 5'3" and wore the regular length. I walked barefoot with in it for the ceremony on the beach and later put on 2.5' wedges that worked great and was comfy to dance in! I loved this dress and it was hard to send it back. I totally want to wear it again!
Charmaine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8341
Jun 23, 2013
Lovely Color & Silhouette!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for my 21st Birthday celebration and I felt nothing less than a princess. I received loads of compliments and stares. The only con is that the dress was a bit long. I am 5'11 and I figured given my height, a long would be appropriate, however I found myself having to pull it up a bit in order to walk... so keep that in mind. Otherwise, this dress holds 5 stars in my book. For more details on the dress and my experience, feel free to visit my style blog: http://www.voluptuoussdoll.com/
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 19, 2013
I loved the way this color popped against my husband's dress whites. I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the 8 fit, I went with the 10 for comfort, I had to use a little fashion tape to secure the top. The only con I felt was that it was a little long, I ended up not wearing heels and went with gold flats (comfort over fashion), my husband stepped on the dress a couple of times and I tripped once or twice. Other than that, it was perfect and I felt amazing in it!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Jun 17, 2013
The dress is GORGEOUS, but I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress and another style for an evening wedding with a "semi-formal/cocktail" dress code. I ended up wearing the other one because this dress was WAY too long - even with 5" heels. I was afraid I would trip and/pr tear the dress. The regular length would probably have worked perfectly with flats or low heels. The color is really amazing - different from anything else I've seen, for sure. It is definitely "sherbet" but really bright and NOT as pastel as it looks in some photos. The pleating details were beautiful - the skirt fell perfectly and the pleats at the bust laid flat (which I was worried about with my "girls"). However, the fit of the top was much larger than I expected from the fit/size tips from RTR. It was nice that I could wear a regular bra, but when I sat down the front billowed open (fixed with fashion tape) and the back of the dress was really blousey (not necessarily a bad thing, just not what I expected). All in all, it's a really beautiful dress --- all my friends voted for this one over the other, the only reason I didn't wear it was because of the length issue.
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 14, 2013
The color is so bright, everyone loved it! Perfect for summer!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my brother's rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! I'm 5'11" and the length on the 6L was perfect, just brushed the ground (i was barefoot because it was on the beach). The fit was perfect at the waist, highly recommend this dress, it is gorgeous!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 10, 2013
Perfect summertime dress for a formal wedding!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black-tie optional summer wedding! The color was absolutely perfect for summertime! It is a bit brighter than shown in the picture, but I loved it. If you usually look good in corals/sherberts/oranges then this dress is for you! I am 5'8" so I ordered the long and it was a great length. I wore 4" heals with it. I also suggest that you find a long slip to wear underneath it. It is a bit see-through but not terrible enough where you would not be able to wear it without a slip. I am just extra cautious about that type of stuff. I paired it with some RTR Kate Spade mint statement earrings and it was perfect. Overall, great dress - got tons of compliments!!
Vani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 30, 2013
Perfect and comfortable dress for a beach wedding! Received many compliments
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and the way it fit, wearing this dress to a destination wedding in Mexico made me feel like I was at a destination wedding in Mexico, the wind in my hair and the dress flowing. I had no issues or complaints whatsoever with this dress, the color compliments my skin tone. Definitely a must wear again.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
May 29, 2013
Total princess dress!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was seriously approached by strangers ALL NIGHT saying I was the "belle of the ball" and "look like Audrey Hepburn." The picture doesn't capture how absolutely amazing it feels to move in. The pleats make it hard to get up stairs - you have to really gather yards of fabric and it looks awkward - but every normal step feels like you're moving in slow motion through a romantic film. Unless you're really busty (which I'm not) you'll have to tape the front down. And it's VERY see-through so only nude-colored bra and panties will work. But it was a totally magical dress for the Gala. Perfect perfect color for spring/summer, elegant, show-stopping, and delicious every minute it's on.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 28, 2013
A stunning dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was perfect for a summer black tie optional wedding. It was so comfortable and very fun to wear. The bottom of the dress is really flowy and fun to dance in! I received so many compliments on both the color and style of the dress. The 6 was a little big in the chest, but the 4 would not zip over my ribcage. I only wore 1 inch heels, so the regular length worked out, but for taller people who want to wear normal size heels, I would recommend renting the long length.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress