Halston Heritage

Crave You Maxi

$112 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Look bold and beyond beautiful at the wedding wearing this Halston Heritage maxi. A flattering neckline and pleated skirt is everything you need and more to look insanely chic for the night.

Also available in floral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Peach pleated crepe (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
190 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
bright!
very pretty dress but the color is more neon orange rather than a creamy sherbet orange like the picture seems. i rented a few dresses and ended up not wearing this one. the length was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 6, 2013
The color is amazing and such a bright orange that really stood out. Such a fun color to wear!
The fit was perfect. I ordered a long, but could have gotten away with a regular since I only wore 1.5 inch heels. The color is so vibrant in person, so perfect for spring. The material was light and comfortable and didn't wrinkle. I got so many compliments and fell in love with this dress. I highly recommend this dress to anyone wanting a bit of color pop for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding! The color is awesome.
Fit: True to size, I'm normally a 6 and sometimes an 8, but the 6 was perfect. I wore fairly high heels (Nude peep toe pumps) so the length was great, I'm sure the 6R would have been too short. Pros: Travels well, I had to pack the dress in a suitcase and it came out looking great. The color is AWESOME, a perfect orange sherbet color. Figure flattering. Able to dance in it freely (a must for any dress I wear to a wedding, haha) I wore this to a black tie wedding but it's not too formal where you feel stuffy and uncomfortable. It's such a fun dress. Cons: None...rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
May 12, 2013
Orange Crush!
This dress was awesome. I rented it for a black tie optional party and it was perfect. Can easily be dressed up or down, was super comfortable and the length was not bad. I'm only 5'3 but the dress was not overwhelmingly long. The color is great for the summer and I would highly recommend for a beach wedding, vacation - anything. I loved this dress.
KaylaJuly 6, 2013
I love how you paired this with a blue belt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
Comfortable...the perfect mix of sexy and sophisticated !!
Ordered the 0 & 2 and couldn't zip up the 0 at the ribcage although it would have fit better up top...the 2 was too big for me in the chest but it's nothing a small safety pin couldn't fix. Tons. Of. Compliments. The photographer even stopped me because she "had to take a picture of that dress." The bride raved about it. I have a little less leg than torso and with 3" gold wedges it landed at the perfect length. Just had to be mindful when sitting down and getting up so it didn't get caught under a chair leg or my boyfriends feet :) I'm glad I chose this dress out of the hundreds of beautiful dresses on this site. Sexy, a beautiful color, pairs well with gold & turquoise...you won't regret picking this one!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
Amazing Color!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I opted for renting in the same size but in R and L since I wasn't sure on the length. I am 5'5" and needed to wear 4" heels for the regular. I wish I had gotten the dress in a size down since the top ran very large on me, thankfully RTR sends fashion tape! But I absolutely loved this dress. I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2013
Beautiful dress but not for me :(
Well, you can't win them all. I ended up returning this dress and exchanging it for a different one. The dress is beautifully made and definitely an eye-catcher but, unfortunately, the color did not compliment me - like another reviewer said, it is definitely a brighter neon orange, unlike what is shown on the model which seems more of a softer pastel sherbert orange. It was also see-through so if you are going to be outside during the day, be prepared as you will see your legs through the dress. I am 5'9" and a typical size 2 and I found the dress to be tight around the rib cage and actually had problems trying to zip it up all the way. Going up a size would have been too big on the top. Length was good though and I could have probably worn 1-2" heels with this dress. Thankfully RTR has such AH-MAZING customer service and I was able to receive a new dress within 24 hours which I absolutely adored!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 25, 2013
It fit me very poorly on top...and warning the dress is very LONG!
I love the color, fabric. Its so pretty. The dress was too long on me ( I am 5'7) I thought I would trip even with heels. Also the top did not fit me right. I am short in the waist and the waist part wasnt right so the top was just too billow-y, in the front and in the back. It would have looked so much better on me if the top was fitted like in the photo with the model, but this is not the case. I ended up wearing a dress I already owned. My boyfriend really did not like how it looked on me...It might really work for someone else though! I ordered a 12 and 14. I usually wear anything from 8-14 depending on the dress/designer. If that helps. Maybe the 10 would have been better but the waist part was uncomfortable in the 12..
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2013
Lots of Compliments- no one had a dress that was this color!
This dress was great for a park summer wedding. It was a little big in the bust (I'm a 34B), and it's pretty see through (make sure you pick nude underwear!) Everyone complimented the dress. Just note that for a short person like me- the dress was very long- thank god I had 5 inch heels that were comfortable enough to wear!!! The color of this dress is absolutely lovely. I highly recommend it if you're looking to turn heads.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
See-through and baggy in the wrong places
It's completely transparent. The color is neon orange and not coral. It also bags really weirdly in the back. I gave it two stars because the pleats in the skirt were pretty. Don't rent, I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
Total princess dress!!
I was seriously approached by strangers ALL NIGHT saying I was the "belle of the ball" and "look like Audrey Hepburn." The picture doesn't capture how absolutely amazing it feels to move in. The pleats make it hard to get up stairs - you have to really gather yards of fabric and it looks awkward - but every normal step feels like you're moving in slow motion through a romantic film. Unless you're really busty (which I'm not) you'll have to tape the front down. And it's VERY see-through so only nude-colored bra and panties will work. But it was a totally magical dress for the Gala. Perfect perfect color for spring/summer, elegant, show-stopping, and delicious every minute it's on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Must get a slip if you want to wear this dress
I had to go with an alternative dress last minute because this one was unfortunately too sheer. Its a gorgeous dress and fit perfectly but I didn't have a slip available on my trip. Beautiful orange color, bra friendly. Perfect length for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2013
Perfect summertime dress for a formal wedding!
I rented this dress for a black-tie optional summer wedding! The color was absolutely perfect for summertime! It is a bit brighter than shown in the picture, but I loved it. If you usually look good in corals/sherberts/oranges then this dress is for you! I am 5'8" so I ordered the long and it was a great length. I wore 4" heals with it. I also suggest that you find a long slip to wear underneath it. It is a bit see-through but not terrible enough where you would not be able to wear it without a slip. I am just extra cautious about that type of stuff. I paired it with some RTR Kate Spade mint statement earrings and it was perfect. Overall, great dress - got tons of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 11, 2013
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
True to size around the waist but 0L was not necessary- it was way too long.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2013
Really, really see-through.
I'm not even certain nude underwear wouldnt show and would recommend a long slip. This was a back-up dress. I ended up wearing the Badgley Mischka Barbuda Beach Gown which was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2013
Gorgeous Color!
This was my back-up dress, and while beautiful, I went with my 1st choice. I'm 5'8.5, and the L was WAY too long - even with heels the dress pooled around my feet. The color was absolutely stunning, but the top runs a little big, and I was told I looked flat-chested in it. I'll try this one again for a more formal affair, but definitely getting the 10R and maybe even going a size smaller!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 21, 2013
Beautiful, but sheer
Very beautiful, but also very sheer. This was a formal event for work, and I was unable to wear it.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2013
Lovely Color & Silhouette!
I loved this dress! I wore it for my 21st Birthday celebration and I felt nothing less than a princess. I received loads of compliments and stares. The only con is that the dress was a bit long. I am 5'11 and I figured given my height, a long would be appropriate, however I found myself having to pull it up a bit in order to walk... so keep that in mind. Otherwise, this dress holds 5 stars in my book. For more details on the dress and my experience, feel free to visit my style blog: http://www.voluptuoussdoll.com/
MelissaJune 27, 2013
Do you remember how tall your heel was? I'm 5'9" and usually wear 3" heels and I have a feeling the long would be way too long?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
Amazing color, great fabric, perfect fit! It was a great dress for a warm Northern Cali wedding!
This dress fit true to size and was great for my hourglass figure. It has a sexy plunging neckline that I definitely utilized the fashion tape to slightly minimize for a family affair. The fabric blows in the wind beautifully, but at the back the dress was more flowy than I expected, The subtle pleats are really fun and different. I'm 5'3" and wore the regular length. I walked barefoot with in it for the ceremony on the beach and later put on 2.5' wedges that worked great and was comfy to dance in! I loved this dress and it was hard to send it back. I totally want to wear it again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 14, 2013
My first time using Rent the Runway but will not be my last! I received endless compliments.
I typically a 10L but felt it was a little too baggy in the top so went with the 8L. The color is gorgeous. I had several people come up to me throughout the night saying they were in awe of the dress. Definitely see through so plan on nude undergarments. It's beautiful and can be both dressed up or dressed down depending on the event. I'm 5'11 and wore flat sandals. It was the perfect length, maybe even an inch longer than needed. Very comfortable and fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2013
Stunning dress.
I rented this for a summer wedding as my backup. I wasn't thrilled with it when I first put it on as it was a ton of material and not as figure flattering as I had hoped, so I tossed it directly into the return envelope. About an hour before the wedding, when I wasn't feeling my first choice, I pulled it out of the bag and tried it on one last time, this time including a thick leather j crew belt. It worked. The belt transformed this dress immensely. I was approached SO many times at the wedding that my boyfriend started chiming in "oh she got it from rent the runway" and proceeded to let them know what it was all about. WARNING: This dress is VERY much see through. A slip is a must. Overall a WONDERFUL pick and I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Regular Length is still WAY too long
This dress is not for the short and busty. I am 5'3", but even with 4 inch heels several inches of hem dragged on the floor and made it impossible to walk. The top also hung wide open and the shoulders kept falling down, so I was not able to wear it. i am 33 years old and my mom told me I looked like I was a kid playing dress-up. This dress would be stunning on a very tall, flat chested person like the model. Oh well...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
July 16, 2013
Beautiful Bright Dress
The dress fit perfect, but was a little loose in the bust and I am a 36D. Also, I am 5'3" and without heels it was a little long but once I put 3-4 inch heels on, the length was perfect. The orange is a really bright neon color, but really beautiful. I got this dress to wear to a wedding, but ended up wearing my second option since the other dress was more appropriate for the venue, etc. I would definitely rent this dress again though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2013
Beautiful! I stood out of the crowd.
It was perfect for me! If you have a smaller bust, however, know that you may need fashion tape or to pin it together. The fabric was comfortable and doesn't wrinkle hardly at all. It was the perfect destination wedding dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2013
An orange dream
Such an absolutely stunning dress! I wore this for my outdoor wedding welcome party at the beach! SO perfect - just a tad too long with flat sandals. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 22, 2013
Chose not to wear it
I was so excited for this dress to arrive. I had read the reviews and was prepared for it to be more on the shear side and to be much brighter than the pictures. I wasn't prepared for my husband to lovingly call it a pumpkin dress, though-haha. I rented both the R and L lengths in my usual size and would have been able to wear the R length with my 3 inch heels with no problem. The fit on me was odd though--I am a 38DDD and yet the dress was loose in the chest area (which NEVER happens!). It fit around the waist just fine and it flowed beautifully over my hips, etc. But I just felt that the top was not as flattering as I would have expected. The dress is pretty bright and although I loved the color (it would look amazing on darker skin tones or those with a beautiful tan), my husband did not. So, I chose to wear the other dress I had rented and was glad I did because I felt absolutely gorgeous in the other one. I still think this dress is gorgeous--just not right for me in my usual size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2013
Everyone said I looked like a Goddess despite ill-fitting
This dress is beautiful but it is very sheer, too long, and the top was ill fitting. Sheerness: I was wearing nude underwear and they appeared BLACK through the two layers of sheer chiffon. I had to wear a slip. Be sure you have one on hand as I had to run to Target on my way to the party. Length: I ordered a Regular length so I could wear flats and since I am 5'-6" (the suggested upper height) I figured it would be okay. Nope. The inner layer was the correct length for flats but the outter layer was 5" longer. I had to buy new platform wedges (in a different Target trip than the slip) in order to make the dress wearable and the dress was still grazing the floor. Top: I had read others say that the top was very fitted and to size up, so I did. It is not the "top" that is fitted. There is a small empire waist that is lightly elastic but not very flexible--that is what is "tight". The rest of the top is VERY blousy. I am a 34DDD and I did not have enough "bulk" to fill out the top. I was constantly checking to make sure half of my bra was not showing (I joked with people that I was just going to tuck the top in to my bra cups to keep from flashing people and doing so made the dress very J-Loesque or else I would have!) So, this dress was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on it but if I had any other option I would not have worn this dress. Perhaps an 8 or a 10 would have been better but they weren't able to send any other size because they were sold out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2013
Perfect for a beach wedding!
I felt so amazing in this dress! I got a ton of compliments. The color and fit were so great. It is pretty see-through in the sunlight but a slip or a pair of spanx would fix that in no time. I was worried that the dress would be too long because I am on the shorter side, but I wore a pair of wedges (maybe 4 inches) and the length was perfection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2013
GREAT COLOR & FIT! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
This dress is soo stunning in person. I received so many compliments on the brightness and flow of it. Perfect for a summer wedding. The only thing I would advise is that it is extremely sheer. It is very fitting on the rib cage due to the banding hence why I sized up. Other than that I would highly recommend. Also, do not forget double sided tape!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
August 4, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!
Sorry about the photo! I completely forgot to get a pretty one at the rehearsal dinner I attended and this was taken quickly at the end of a long night! The photo does not show the gorgeous color at al! This dress was a dream to wear! I would love to wear it again. Everyone stopped me to see where it came from. Very comfortable, I wore the 14R and it was still really long but I loved the way it was flowy when I walked. It was a little big but the 12R was unavailable. Would love to wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
Disappointing
This dress was unflattering, too long, and very see-through. As you can see from the pictures, this dress did very unflattering things to my chest unless someone was squeezing the back tight! The top portion was way to big and made my chest look bizarre. I used a lot of fashion tape but still felt like I was flashing people. Definitely could have sized down to a 2. The dress was dragging the ground even though I was wearing six inch heels. Also, as many other reviewers have noted, this dress is SHEER. You have to wear a slip of some sort and you can even see your bra in the right lighting.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 12, 2013
This dress is wonderful, but runs a little big in the top.
This dress was great! I loved the color and it was so comfortable. However, I ordered a 2R and a OL . They didn't have a 0R available. The 2R was a little big in the top. It gapped funny in the back, but I was able to tuck it into the waist and it was fine.It was really long though. I had on 4 inch heels and it was still too long. I am 5'3". The 0L fit perfectly, but was still too long. I didn't really see that much difference between the O and the 2 size wise. I loved this dress though and received compliments on it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful Color - only meant for a hanger
This dress is gorgeous! Amazing color, great length (I'm 5'10") but extremely see-through. So see-through that you can't wear it without a slip, but who wears slips? I guess if you really want to wear this, you'll get a floor length slip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 15, 2013
FABULOUS dress! Received compliments all night long. Thanks RTR!
Fit exactly as described. Loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 20, 2013
The. Perfect. Dress.
I have never given a dress on RTR 5 stars, but this one deserves 6. I literally got too many compliments to count! There were only 2 slight drawbacks. You'll need fashion tape for the top to keep from revealing your girls when sitting down. It is also very see-through. I bought a nude-colored bra and full-coverage nude-colored seamless panties and just went with it. The color is stunning, the fabric flows behind you when you walk (almost creating a train-like effect!) and it covers any and all flaws (mine being a bit of a belly). I think it runs large, so order your regular size and a size down. Also, I am 5'10" and wore the long and could have worn 3" heels, so the long is LONG. Best rental from RTR to date!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2013
Wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect!
I LOVED this dress - the color and the style was perfect for an outdoor garden wedding. I wore it with a gold skinny belt, gold bangles and a chunky gold necklace. Got tons of complements on the color. One girl even came up and said... I know your secret... you got that at RTR! hahaha Cons: I'm 5'8 and wore the 6L and it was a bit too long for me, even with heels it was a bit too long. When dancing and walking anywhere I had to hold it up constantly. It's also sheer - so you'll def need a nude slip/spanx/etc. Overall - I'd totally order this dress again. Wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2013
STUNNING COLOR and FLOW! Breathtaking!
This is one of the most gorgeous dresses I have EVER worn in my life! Completely unique in color and style, I received numerous compliments that evening and the next day at breakfast! DO WEAR nude under garments and a slip if you feel like you need more coverage. It fit true to size and was incredibly comfortable. I did step on the hem of my dress while walking and tripped, so bear in mind shoe selection and length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 27, 2013
Didn't work for me at all.
I thought this dress would be perfect for a beach wedding. Unfortunately, it didn't work at all for me. First it is far to transparent. You could see right through it. Others mentioned it in their reviews, but I couldn't have imagined it being as shear as it was and my 9 year old son insisted I take it off. Also, the waist is rather tight compared to the top. It was fine, but the top was SOO BIG on me and unfortunately, I couldn't really adjust it much given the waste had no give. Not only was the top big in the front, but also seemed like a lot of extra material in the back as well. Otherwise, color was great. Unfortunately, I did not wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding
I wore this dress to a summer outdoor wedding. Absolutely stunning in person...I got at least a dozen compliments. I wore it with gold flat sandals and a mint green necklace. One thing to note: I recommend wearing a slip The top part was fine, but the bottom half was pretty see through, and outdoor lighting was not forgiving. At night, you would be fine without a slip. For those of you who are tall and thin, this is the dress for you. I'm 5'7 and a size 0 was plenty long for me. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 3, 2013
Weird shape and totally see-through! Hated it.
Ok, the pro? I love the color. It's like neon cantaloupe. That's literally the only good thing about it. The top is weird, blousey, and totally unflattering. It made me look like I have old lady boobs. From the waist down, it's see-through. For the outdoor wedding I rented it for, I'd have been better off naked.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×