ERIN erin fetherston

Wedding Cake Dress

$60 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look sweet as ever in this super feminine frock by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a bridal shower or brunch with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Grayce Necklace and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream jacquard(100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

247 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 119
Large 101
Photos 142
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

I wore this for a couple's bridal shower my friends thew for me.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has a high-quality fabric. There is a nice silk lining. It is almost quilted with the embroidery, but this ended up being ok because we had some wind/storms. It could be tough on a hot day. Great overall fit. Im a 34D and it was tight on the bust, a forewarning for any of my other busty ladies out there. The color is less white than I thought it was going to be, definitely more of an opulent taupe. Shoe choices were hard for this because of the color.
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2015

I wore this dress for my engagement photos. It was absolutely beautiful. I loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's definately not as short as it looks in the photo. I'm 5'8 and it was past my finger tips. The 4 fit me perfectly around my waist but the straps were too long for me. I'm small chested and I think that it would have fit better on a girl with larger boobs. Overall the dress was beautiful. The gold and the texture design were very elegant.
alaina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2015

Perfect for graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore the 2 as I expected I would based on the reviews. The dress was not overly tight as a 2 sometimes is on me. If i wanted the dress to be super tight i'd need a 0. The dress was great to transition from the ceremony to my grad party and I still wore it out at night. More of a casual dress but the detailing makes it beautiful! Wish I owned this dress. Makes your waist look small which is always a plus. I had no issues with the straps being too long either but if I had worn the 4 they likely would have been. I'd pick a size based on your top/waist rather than hip size too (i'm very hippy and that was in no way an issue)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2015

Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful. The details and the fabric are really classy and the fit and flare shape is very flattering. The only thing was that the waist area sort of looks like it's missing something. I purchased a little shimmery belt which made it look more put together. It was a perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner, I got a ton of compliments!
Halley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 11, 2015

Pretty and shiny

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress and it was perfect for my rehearsal dinner. It is longer than the picture of the model but it still looked great!
Kendra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Such a pretty dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The proportions were slightly strange for my body - I had to choose between it being too tight on my boobs and fitting my waist (0) or it fitting my boobs and looking loose and awkward on my waist (2). I decided to go for the 0 because the 2 just looked too loose/strange. I have a 25 inch waist, but I lift so my shoulders/back are larger so that also added to the tightness. The fabric was slightly itchy but bearable for a night.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

The little goodie bag that came with the dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
The waist was very tight due to the seem and at times was uncomfortable. It was a little lose under the arms as well
Jenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2015

I wore this to my bridal shower in April and it was the perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little big. I am normally a 6, sometimes 8. I went by the reviews on the dress and ordered a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was perfect!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

For rehearsal dinner: Beautiful, lightweight dress with very large top!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is gorgeous - just the right amount of sparkle and texture. The fit is a lovely fit-and-flare, however the top ran incredibly large. I am a 32DD and the top on the size 0 was still too large. I was uncomfortable all night due to the awkward fit. I would have worn a different dress for my rehearsal dinner if I could do it all over again. I received many compliments, just wish the top fit better so I would have been more confident, not self-conscious!
RTR Customer
Feb 26, 2015

LOVED

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
This dress was so pretty and perfect for the occasion. Unfortunately the straps are a little too long as you can see in the pic
Sarah Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 8, 2015

I wore this dress to my engagement party in January. It was a huge hit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit me like a glove. A lot of comments that I read had mentioned the top being a little large - but it was perfect for me because I am large chested. I received so many compliments on this dress and it really made me feel great!!
Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Very classy look, loved the texture. Made for an elegant look for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little big on top, had to belt it to make it fit properly.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Beautiful detailing and perfect "flowy" dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my bridal luncheon that was hosted at a really nice private club in New Orleans. Everyone went on and on about how the detailing on it was so nice. I turned probably 30 woman on to "Rent the Runway". I wasn't even suppose to get this dress but picked it at the last minute when another dress was ruined and they could not send it out to me. THe rent the runway team was so nice and helpful about sending this out to me at the last minute and didn't charge me. Great dress and HUGE rent the runway fan right here!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

I felt the 2 fit better, but wore the 4 due to a broken zipper on the 2. Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, especially flattering fit if you have a large chest and wide hips. True to size.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

What a perfect rehearsal dinner dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress for my rehearsal dinner. It runs a bit large, so size down. The material is thick and well structured, which I liked - especially for an October event. The color is gold but not too shiny.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Very elegant for winter

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this just wasn't the right style for my summer bachelorette party. If I go to my company's Chirstmas party I might rent this again. It is a little heavy, but it is completely beautiful
Kelsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Classy and perfect for the after party as the bride and a bar.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well and true to size. A bit big in the chest but worked for the occasion. I wore it as the bride as my after party dress to a bar. The dress was comfortable, a bit itchy but worked for the three hours I wore it. Overall fun, classy and easy. Would rent it again!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Perfect for my courthouse wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted something casual but dressy to wear to my courthouse wedding. I thought that the size 6 would likely fit me best but the site recommended I get the 4 and the 6 so I did. I was surprised to find that the 4 was the only option once I tried it on. Although it was very snug around the waist it definitely fit and was not uncomfortable. If the top had been any bigger it would have been too loose but a push up bra helped me to fill the top out nicely. The RTR necklace and earrings finished look off perfectly!
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 18, 2014

Unforgettable Detail

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is dimensional and fascinating. Amazing ivory tone colors with shine. The pattern is a relief of fabric, makes it comfortable and smoothing lines. Amazing dress. I loved it! Worn for Bridal Shower, I did use fashion tape to keep the straps in place to feel more secure. The length is perfect, dress up with heels, wedges, or dress down with nice sandals. Love this dress.
Rina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

My 2nd Wedding Dress for the night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Based on other reviews, I got a 2nd dress in a smaller size & I'm glad I did! I'm normally a 4 and I wore the 2. The 4 was loose all over, it looked so frumpy and not at all how it's pictured on the model. Where as the 2 was sooo tight, I felt like it was cutting into my arms, it made it a little uncomfortable, but it looked great. I changed into this dress half way through my wedding reception. I got some compliments & hubby loved it. I paired it with State & Willow's Take the Throne Necklace, Ben-Amun's Kiss The Bride Bracelet and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Not great...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't wear the dress. I only ordered the 6 as the 4 wasn't available. The shoulder straps were too big, so was the skirt. Frumpy -- not good. Went with something else.
Sloan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

So comfortable and great material.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The straps are very long but i have a long torso and broad shoulders so i had no problems with them being too long.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

Beautiful dress, flattering fit (except for the boobs!)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful dress for my rehearsal dinner! I was hesitant the fabric would be too thick for an April wedding in the south, but it was perfect. The only problem was there was no room in the bust for my C-cup boobs. I tried the dress with a strapless bra, sticky boobs, no bra, fabric cups, you name it. I ended up wearing just cups (no bra) which worked for most of the night, but by the end of the night, my boobs were drooping like an 80-year old woman so I took the cups out and the dress just pushed my boobs flat. Other than the boob situation, the dress was totally flattering. I got many many compliments (despite the bra-situation!)
RTR Customer
May 19, 2014

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner; it was amazing! I got so many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Itchy but not unbearable. Runs large but fits like a glove. Got sooooo many compliments!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2014

This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
#bridalshower #loved! I wore this for my bridal shower... I'm usually a 4 & this fit like a glove! Great length, too!
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2014

Made Formal So Much Fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! The heavier fabric was a little less "springy" than I expected, but still so cute. I got a ton of compliments on it. It dress was easy to dance in and was really comfortable. I wish I'd been able to get a size 2, but it didn't come on time. The 4 was a little big on top, but worked fine.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Rented this for my bridal shower and loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. My wedding colors include Tiffany blue so I added jewelry and shoes of that color! I received so many compliments. Just like the other reviews stated, the straps were too big and had to be pinned in the back of the dress. There isn't an easy way to do this, but luckily my hair covered the back of the dress and straps. If my hair was pulled up or shorter, I probably wouldn't have been able to wear the dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Odd fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is really cute, but the fit is really strange. I think I'm a pretty average size and there was no saving this dress. The straps are really long, I couldn't wear a bra (it would show) and it's tight around the rib cage. I would recommend going with a different dress if you're considering this one!
C
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Gorgeous dress, but the top is just weird..

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't really know what to say about the top of this dress.. It's a great dress, the material is thick and has beautiful detailing, it's a gorgeous beige color, and the fit is perfect from the waist down. I read the other reviews about the straps being too big, but my straps were fine; it was the fit of the bodice that was awkward. There's a seam that runs across the chest where the v neck meets, and it pulls taut against the bust, making it look either flat or lumpy (depending on what bra you wear with it) when looked at from the side. It's not that noticeable, but I'm very detail oriented and might have sent it back if this was for anything besides a small ceremony. The bust seam on the size 2 dress wasn't as bad, but it was too big in the waist so I went witht the 0. I think this dress was meant for someone with a small bust and not an hourglass figure, which is a shame because it really is a very gorgeous dress. I wore this with the Mother of Pearl Bridal Belt.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Beautiful and Comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very comfortably. I was a little worried that my bra may show so I added fashion tape to keep the dress in place. I do not have anything up top so it's no major shock. I wore it for my semi-casual rehearsal dinner. It looked great with boots and I got tons of compliments. People were asking me about it days later... it left an impression!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Perfect for my Couple's Wedding Shower

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great! The double sided tape came in handy though! I wore a low back Victoria's secret bra with it. I got so many compliments!!! Loved it!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Great wedding rehearsal dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As many others have said: the straps are super long! I ordered a 4 & 6: the straps were fine on the 4, but the bodice was too tight. I wore the 6, and pinned the straps up (it wasn't noticeable). The fabric is very thick and beautiful. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress; just have safety pins handy!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

This was perfect for our very special Vow Renewal Ceremony!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a very special vow renewal ceremony to kick off Colorectal Cancer Awareness month. Survivors (my husband is a 3 time survivor) and their spouses renewed their wedding vows at Grand Central Station! This dress was perfect for the event. The 2 fit perfectly, I didn't have issues with the straps. The fabric is so luxurious and it is definitely an ivory dress, not white.
Tori
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Feb 23, 2014

The company was wonderful. The memories and laughter we shared this weekend will last a lifetime.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing. I wore it to a formal and it was perfect whether I wanted to dress it up at the dinner/dance or dress wit down when we went out on the town. I felt so classy in the most simple way. The beauty of the dress is it's simplicity. It was perfect for my body type because I have a small chest, smaller waist but I have hips and a booty. The dress was very flattering. The fabric can chafe your under arms and the straps are a little big, but nothing that can't be dealt with. I felt beautiful and I know it will make you feel that way too! Thanks and Gig'em!
Bryson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Beautiful dress for a pre-wedding event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Overall it was a little big, but I added a skinny bow belt to make it fit great! It was a beautiful dress! I got so many compliments!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

This dress was perfect for my sororities winter formal!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Should have got one size bigger. Fit in most places except the breast so if your a little busty get one size bigger.
Tanya
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

I felt like a princess all day in this dress. It was comfy, cute, and flawless!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my engagement party with over 100 people there. Everyone loved the dress and it was so perfect for my figure. I'm very busty up top and it was important for me to have a dress that would work well with my bust and small waist. This dress was it! I loved the dress so much! It fit so well and the length was perfect considering that I'm tall! With a cute pair of tights and heels, it worked well!
Lily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

The dress was just what I was looking for...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as my cocktail dress for my wedding, simple and elegant. Like by both young and older guests. Agree with other reviews, the straps are long. Fixed that with double sided tape. I ordered a 4 and 6, didn't really notice a difference between the two since its a fit and flare. Pretty details!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Afterparty Wedding Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After a bit of drama with my original rental, this was a last minute decision and I'm SO glad it worked out! For my petite frame, the straps were definitely a bit long, but nothing a few tacking stitches couldn't take care of. I loved that my original belt from my wedding dress worked SO well with this. Such a great dress to party the night away!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Perfect Engagement Party Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my engagement party, unfortunately none of the pictures with my fiancé showed off the dress itself. It was longer than I expected, which was great since I'm very tall and wore 4" heels. I ordered my normal size 4 and a size 2 after reading the reviews and though the 2 was somewhat tight in the bust (hello, cleavage!) it fit perfectly everywhere else including the straps. It was a standout dress! All my bridesmaids are my sorority sisters and all showed up looking fabulous but this dress set me out from the rest as the bride!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×