ERIN erin fetherston

So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

383 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 244
Large 67
Photos 233
Destiny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Nov 26, 2012

The dress look great at my graduation party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my high school graduation. It fit great, loved the shine and sparkles beautiful color but had to wear nude underwear bc it was a bit sheer. But overall i absolutely loved this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

I felt amazing in this dress! So flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my wedding reception and it was the perfect dress. I have larger hips and a smaller waist, I am normally a size 4 but the size 2 fit perfectly. It was the perfect length (mid thigh) and the color had a gold tone to it. I have never felt better in any dress...ever. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
RTR Customer
May 31, 2015

It was a perfect dress for graduation! It made me feel like a princess and was so light to wear.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
The fit was great, it wasn't too tight which was nice for graduation (but I also have a small frame besides my hips). Absolutely no Cons because the dress was perfect to me. Stole the show at graduation with my off white and silver sparkle dress. I would definitely recommend
Mariah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2015

I wore it to my high school graduation and got so many compliments on it. Really light and great

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
It fit me pretty nicely. It's really light so I would recommend for spring/summer. This was my first rent a runway dress and I was very impressed. #graduation
Court
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 29, 2015

Everyone at work couldn't stop talking about rtr so I had to try it out. Loved it and will be back!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a work holiday party. I got so many compliments. I ordered the 8 and 10 but the 8 was a better fit for me. Loved everything about this dress!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 15, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress!! Perfect for a semi-formal party or wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good overall - it doesn't have much give, so be careful if you plan on eating a lot! It was a little sheer so a light slip underneath wouldn't be a terrible idea. it has a nude underlay because the top is layer is lacy, but when you sit down, the underlay rides up and is almost none existent, but luckily I had tablecloth to hide that fact. Overall, I thought it was a beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
May 15, 2015

Derby dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my first Kentucky derby. It was perfect! I recommend adding some accessories to make it your own. It's a lower priced dress so accessories will add some 'fancy' to the look. Nice and light weight and flattering with heels or wedges.
Audrey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 3, 2015

I wore this for my college graduation and loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 0 and the 2. The 0 didn't fit over my shoulders, but the 2 fit great. It was a little loose above the waist but it wasn't really a big deal.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

The sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my engagement party and everyone loved it! I normally wear a 2 but the 0 fit much better, the 2 was loose all over and knee length on me. The color is more champagne with gold and silver sparkle but the pictures make it look white. I loved it! Would highly recommend it!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Super comfy super light easy to dance in color was spectacular wore with cowboy boots:))) AMAZE

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I could of prol gone for a size down if not for my 32DDD, can dress up or down! It was perfect
Dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Perfect for my bridal shower! So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received so many compliments! It fit perfectly (maybe a little short for some people) but not uncomfortably so. It fit true to size and was perfect for me to wear as the bride to be! It did have some tears on the inner armpit area but it was on the inside so no one could see it. This was my first RTR experience and I already booked a second dress- for my bachelorette party!
Jayme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Perfect for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was on the fence renting this one for my bridal shower, but I'm so happy I did! It has white lace which made it a little bridal, but it was still fun with the metallic gold and silver. When looking at the other pictures of girls in the dress, I was concerned bc it looked at tho the gold band around the waist was oddly placed. In person it's easy to see that that is because there is a ruffle on top of the gold band. So, I'd say the dress looks better in person than in pictures. But it was so so comfortable, really pretty, and perfect for a bridal shower.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Comfortable and cute!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
My order came early! I ordered it to come in on a Thursday and it arrived Wednesday evening. It was super comfortable and was easy to add different accessories to. I ended up wearing it with pearls and nude heels to Easter mass. Everyone commented on how cute it was. Would rent again!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Just a touch of glitz...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was perfect. It was comfy, the perfect length, and was a great canvas to work off.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Dainty little number

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a company Christmas party. The dress has no give, I had to wear the 8. If you're busy make sure you have a non-padded bra.
Jasper
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Bridal Shower Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It dress was a little more pink than I was expecting- but it had just the right amount of sparkle. The cut of this dress is perfect for a day time party with family and friends!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2015

Worked for the event but not my favorite dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Mad Men costume party and got it specifically to match the photo. It worked great for that purpose, but otherwise it wasn't my favorite. It wasn't bad, but it didn't really stand out. I got a lot of compliments still, and it was fairly comfortable. The waist is a little snug (not as stretchy as I imagined) and the fabric is somewhat thin. Overall though, this dress served it's purpose.
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Perfect graduation dress to set you apart from the sea of white lace dresses

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my high school graduation and it was perfect. I ordered the 0 and 2 and the 0 fit surprisingly well. I have long legs and dresses usually look short on me, but this one was perfect. It was so comfy and sparkly which set me apart from all of the other girls in their plain white lace dresses. It looks gray at first but its a really beautiful goldish cream. I have no complaints about this dress other than when we had to go our separate ways and send it back. (I apologize for the pictures they ended up being the only two I took without my robe on)
Maryssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 12, 2015

Wore this for my bridal shower, it was PERFECT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just the right amount of lace and shimmer. On the shorter side, but I just had to be conscious when sitting or bending down. Everything else fit just right!
S
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Received so many compliments on this dress, made me feel very pretty.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
The fit was very true to size. It was a comfortable fabric and flowed with every step. Very pleased with this dress.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Great dress for the cost!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for NYE 2014. It was a great fit. When I received the original dress it had a rip in the zipper and I called Rent the Runway and they immediately overnighted me a dress at no cost. I was so happy with their customer service. The dress is a little short but overall it is comfortable and it runs true to size. It was easy to move in and the lace and shine is great for a casual party or can be dressed up. I wore the dress with short brown boots and a light sweater during dinner.
by
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Great NYE dress

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve. In the RTR photos it looks pure white, but it's more of a silvery white lace over a nude shell. Runs small in the chest area (I had to size up to accommodate the girls). If you have a chest, definitely size up for your backup.
MV1990
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Lots of Compliments

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Great dress. I received a bunch of compliments on it. It was really great for an event where you'll be eating and drinking bc it totally hides the bloating. My one critique is that this particular dress had a hole on the side. I didn't see it until the day of the party so I wasn't able to request a replacement. Luckily it was on the side and not very noticeable.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Classy, elegant lace dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a holiday event at my church and received so many compliments! I love the lace and subtle shimmer. While I usually wear a size 0, it was perfect around my bust, but a little loose around the chest/waist area. I wish it was more form-fitting although it may have been stretched out by the previous renter. I would definitely rent it again in the future!
felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Stunning dress in pictures!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Looks more nude colored in person but under the right lighting is white and sparkly! A little tight in the armpit area. I had to wear the 8 because of length and still had to wear tights with it. But over all it was beautiful and pictures turned out well.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Great fit and very comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a holiday party and absolutely loved it paired with a red statement necklace for a pop of color. The lace detail is beautiful and the dress fit perfectly. The waist was defined but not too tight. I received a lot of compliments and told everyone how impressed I am with rent the runway. Looking forward to my next rental!
ST
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I went to my winter soiree and this dress fit the theme well!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am so glad I read the reviews and got the second size. I am normally a 4, but I wore the 2. It was a little tight in the chest because I am a bit bigger, but nothing uncomfortable. The material was light which is good for dancing. I was comfortable the whole night. The length was also good because I wore 4 inch heels with it. I have rented dresses before and I must say this one was my favorite! Hoping for another occasion where I can rent this again! I recommend it!!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Perfect Reception Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I changed into this dress for my wedding reception and it was beautiful And perfect. It ran a little larger and I could have gone with the 2 but overall amazing!!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Pretty and very comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid at my sister's wedding. It looked great, fit great, and photographed well!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Perfect for my wedding rehearsal!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size. Not as white as it looks in photos, more of a cream/champagne color. I loved the sparkle!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

This dress is so classy and elegant - I loved the subtle simmer and silhouette!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures and was extremely happy with my choice! I'm usually a size 0 or 2 and I ended up wearing the 0. It fit great!
Maitland
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Perfect for my bridal luncheon and Rehearsal. Everyone loved it!!
Audrey
Age: 27
Oct 19, 2014

The perfect rehearsal dinner dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of this dress and how it photographed so sparkly. It was perfect for the winery where my rehearsal dinner was being held. I received compliments all night. I ordered an 8 due to the many reviews stating the top was a bit tight and I'm glad I did. The waste was a bit loose but if I had ordered a 6 the top would have been too tight. The 8 was definitely the way to go. I really liked wearing this dress!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2014

Perfect dress for my Sunday afternoon Bridal Shower.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was pretty true to size except for the bust. It was awkward-fitting there. I am full-busted so the top was a little restricting, but not enough to go up a size. Paired it with a coral sweater to tie in one of our wedding colors, which seemed to do the trick of covering any areas that were a little snug. The length was great and easy to move around in. I will definitely be using RTR again!
Chloe
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

I wore this for my preference night during sorority recruitment and it was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 10 and got the 8 as a back up because I read that it ran a little big. Turns out the 8 was perfect! I loved that I could wear a bra with straps too! It was a little bit short because I'm tall and I have a butt, but it was so perfect otherwise that I didn't even care!
Kasey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

This dress sparkled and caught everyones attention the whole night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress fit great around my waist and had plenty of room in the bottom, but the top part around my chest was a little tight. Unfortunately I was renting another dress in two sizes so I was not able to order the free backup size in this dress so I had to stick with the 2. It wasn't extremely uncomfortable and I was still able to move and dance freely. The only other con was that the dress was a little itchy under the arms from the metallic lace. Otherwise, this dress was beautiful and I received compliments the entire night!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Sep 30, 2014

Pretty and shimmery dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my rehearsal and dinner. I know from other reviews to expect a little more shimmery dress. I really loved the fit and thought it was very flattering. I received several compliments! It is not too short, very lightweight, and easy to wear. Towards the end of the night, the dress was rubbing under my arms a little bit, but it was more annoying than painful. Very glad I rented this one and would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Sep 30, 2014

Very pretty dress that shimmered in the sun

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. It was very tight in the bust area, so I don't recommend it for girls with a large chest. I had to wear a minimizer bra. Also, the lace by my underarms gave me a rash because it is very coarse. Other than that, it's a very pretty dress and I got a lot of compliments. Looks gold in the sun and silver inside.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Not as cute in person

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for my rehearsal dinner but did not wear it. It was not as impressive in person. The chest area was too tight, so it flattened things. The waist area was about an 1"-1.5" too large. I was disappointed in how it looked.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Sparkles for my rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for my rehearsal dinner. I got so many compliments. Beautiful intricate pattern. Photos do not do this dress justice. Showed up one day late so there was a little bit of a panic, but showed up around noon day off.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×