You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Rumor Says Dress
Rental $40 Retail $275
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Work this little red peplum ERIN Erin Fetherston style to make him fall in love on that first date. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you! A statement necklace,Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff, and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags' Not So Demure Clutch are the perfect accessories to complete your date night look.
Chat with a Stylist
Red ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Peplum detail at waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos60

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

sschneider
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 10, 2012
Loved this dress - would buy or rent again
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's company holiday party. It was perfect. Very classy and feminine. The color was vibrant and prefect for the holiday vibe. Erin Fetherston is one of my new favorite designers. I rented a size 8 & 10 and wore the 8. There is no slit in the narrow pencil style skirt so it can be limiting when dancing... but I did ok! I wore it with a Kate Spade necklace, also rented on RTR. It was perfect!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 5, 2012
Perfect fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about it! The material had stretch and it was easy to move in. I received tons of compliments!
Lolis
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Dec 4, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Red is now my new favorite color! I love the material and design of the dress, it fit great and received lots of compliments...even from men! Wore it to my husband's holiday party. Thank you rent the runway!!!
Alexa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 3, 2012
The dress was so unbelievably comfy. Every said I looked so elegant, my confidence was up all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little big on me. The bust was the perfect size but everywhere else was a bit big, but it made me feel great that I'm normally a size 6 and I needed a size 4!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 28, 2012
Very classy. Nice bright and red!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a 6. This size 6 ran large. If you are short, this dress needs to be worn with heels. I tried to wear it with flats and it made my legs look stubby because the dress is long enough to hit below the knee. It was comfortable, and covered my stomach area. Loved it.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 26, 2012
Beautiful, classy & formal.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress. It is formal. I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit nicer. I do have a full bust and it was very accomodating! The material is stretchy so it is super comfortable.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 24, 2012
I felt amazingly confident all day!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is incredible. I cannot even count he number of compliments I received. I wore it to my nephew's Bar Mitzvah, and just felt like a million bucks all day. Almost everyone I spoke to complimented me on the dress and wanted to know where I got it. It really just fit perfectly. I think this is the type of dress that would be good for all body types. I styled it with tan heels that I own, plus I rented the handbag that the model is wearing.
Joanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 12, 2012
This is such a fantastic company to work with!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning dress!! Stretchy and conforms to your body throughout the night! I am a true hourglass shape, about 5'6", large bust and this fit me perfectly. It was true to size but get a size up as well to see to see which is more comfortable for you. I can't wait to rent this dress again!
Keely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 15, 2012
So many compliments! The perfect mix of classy and sassy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is Beautiful! I recieved many compliments! I ordered the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. While, the fit was nice, the bodice was still rather large. I probably could have been comfortable in a 0 but was happy with the overall fit. The fabric is Very nice. I wish it could stay in my closet!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9334
Apr 5, 2014
Comfortable and trendy!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall, the dress fit well. There was a decent amount of stretch in the fabric, which made it very comfortable to wear. I chose not to wear this dress because the zipper was extremely stubborn when I tried it on. I would not have had my friends' help to zip me into the dress when I needed them. Also, the middle seam fell just above my natural waist, and so the peplum was a little higher than I expected. Not the most flattering silhouette for my figure.
sabrina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 2, 2014
Great color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Mar 18, 2014
The moment when everyone had to look twice to recognize me
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me perfectly! I was worried at first about fitting into a size 8 but it worked out perfectly in the end. The dress hugged my every curve in the right way and was the perfect length for my event. I received tons of compliments from guys and girls about my dress. They didn't recognize me at first with how I did my hair and makeup! The only negative thing about this dress is the non elastic band around the bottom of the dress around your legs. It made going up and down stairs a little tricky. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 27, 2014
Classy and Sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly, great quality. I rented the dress twice, once for my Wedding Tea Ceremony and the other for a Bachelorette Party. I should just buy the darn thing :)
KiKi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 23, 2014
Comfortable and very stylish
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love the fabric and I felt beautiful !
Kezia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 17, 2014
Perfect for Valentine's Day!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely love this dress! I wanted to keep it! It fit like a glove and was my backup dress. Once I put it on I knew it was perfect for the occasion and accentuated all the right places. I would definitely get this again! My boyfriend loved this dress and could not keep his eyes off me.
tereeves
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 23, 2014
My sister wearing this to my civil ceremony
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit my sister like a glove and since she had not been exercising for some time :) she had a little something something around her waist ( to put it nicely) The way the dress is designed it flatters every body shape and hides flaws and the color is simply gorgeous My sister is size 6 145 pounds gorgeous woman :)
Helen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 18, 2013
It was the perfect fit, and so comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am curvy, and this dress was so flattering to my body type. The color is absolutely stunning, and the material and fit of the dress were comfortable during the entire night. I wore this for a New Year's Eve party. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 17, 2013
Back-up dress, did not wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a back-up dress and did not wear it. I ordered the 10 because I thought it looked snug. I could have worn a 6. Not the most flattering on my shape (straight) but a very pretty, well-made dress. I will probably try again in a smaller size. Color was a lovely red - not too bright with blue undertones.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Nov 18, 2013
Got many compliments with this dress. The fit is very flattering, color is great and true to picture
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for the casual elegance, color and flattering fit. It does run big so I wore the smaller size I ordered. Pretty stretchy fabric too (the skirt felt slightly tight around the bottom but I could still dance and walk easily.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 17, 2013
Definitely renting this again!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an engagement party and after much thought, I went with another I ordered. My problem with peplums is I find that the legnth of the dress and the fullness of the peplum don't balance out making me look "squat"/much more wider in the hips, but this dress doesn't cause that problem. It nipped in my waist perfectly and the pleats in the peplum helped it fall and flatter my hips. If I had another event to go to the weekend I rented this, i would have worn it!
Donna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 10, 2013
Great dress and described perfectly
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love Rent the Runway. This was my first experience and am so impressed with the process. I look forward to renting again. I did love this dress, however I felt it was starting to show it's wear. The ponte knit was not as fresh as it would be new. Still looked great!
kagrams
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 29, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! It was so comfortable, flattering and fashionable. I received a ton of compliements and felt great! This dress would be flattering on nearly any body type!
Monica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 2, 2013
Great dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for the occasion. It fit well, is cut great, and is flattering on all shapes. Both the 4 and 6 fit, but I went with the 6 for the extra length and room to boogie :) Had it been a girls night, date night, etc I would have gone with the 4. I paired it with a gold and white clutch, nude shoes and gold necklace.
Isabel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 1, 2013
Great dress, very comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fits true to size, and it is very comfortable. The fabric is stretchy, which accommodates those of us with bigger hips. The top was a little big on me, but that usually happens with dresses.
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 11, 2013
Wore this to my bridal shower
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress has great fit in the cotton blend stretch fabric. The skirt fits nice and snug and the peplum adds sophistication and also makes it a bit more conservation while being fashion forward. I wore it with a kate spade statement necklace and felt very pulled together. Recommend!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 3, 2013
Great dress, very sophisticated.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received a ton of compliments. The color is great too. My only complaint would be the length of this dress. It's a little long, runs just to the knee (I'm 5'3"), but other than that I really liked it.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 18, 2013
Fabulous color, fabulous fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very comfortable and the peplum was fantastic!
Key
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 7, 2013
Dress fit perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 4 or 6 in this I wore a 4 everything fit very well hugged all my curves
Jamilet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jul 19, 2013
Classy Look I Was Going For
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really wanted to post a photo with my review but I can't find the USB cable for my camera, so I'll do my best in just words. First off, I wore this dress for my post-baccalaureate program graduation. It was a small group of students with family and friends and our professors. Since it was held at a catering hall at noon, I wanted to look classy but without overdoing it. This dress was perfect! It was conservative enough for the occasion (didn't want to look too sexy in front of my professors!) but stylish and fab enough to stand out. As for the fit, I wish I would've paid a little more attention to the other ladies who mentioned that this dress runs large. I tried on the 12 and it fit well without me having to squeeze into my Spanx. Now, I usually wear clothes that runs a little bigger to hide my chubs but with this dress I wish I would've worn the 10 with the Spanx. In my photos I can see how the 12 fit a little big. I still loved it but in hindsight I think the 10 would have been a bit more flattering. There was extra room around my waist which made me look a little bigger than I am. Luckily, the style of the dress with the peplum helped to give an appearance of a cinched waist. I'm about 5'7 with heels and the length of the dress hit right at my knee which was okay but I think the 10 would've given a length just above my knees. Overall, the dress was beautiful and comfortable. I accessorized with gold jewelry similar to what the model is wearing. I received many compliments and I was very satisfied with the outcome. Definitely recommend! Just remember to size down!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8643
Jul 18, 2013
Nice Red Dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very nice quality and a beautiful true red color. Ordering process was a breeze. My size was not available so I ordered a size down as reviews indicated the dress ran large. It was bit tight for my curvy figure so I did not wear it. My true size would have been perfect. I will try again for the next event.. Recommend if you want a classy red dress.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jul 10, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was skeptical that the dress would work on me. as I typically don't love peplum, but it was so flattering! It does call for a really bold necklace because of such a strong solid color and a higher neckline. I got a ton of compliments and felt like a million bucks! Also, it looks so much better on than on the hanger.
diana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 1, 2013
Loved this dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress the color was very vibrant and the fit was comfortable. The dress conplemented every aspect of my body and curves. The only thing I would have liked was for the dress to be a bit tighter in the thigh area. Overall very nice dress.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 28, 2013
I love how I don't have to worry about my dress. I just come home after work and it's waiting there.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit runs a bit large. I usually wear a size 4, but wore a size 2 comfortably. The color is great! I received lots of compliments.
Lil G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
May 28, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well and was very comfortable.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 28, 2013
Great dress! Reviews about the fit were spot on.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a bridal shower tea that I hosted with the rest of the bridal party. I wore it with nude shoes and beige hat...I received so many wonderful compliments. The dress was very comfortable. I agree that it was fitted around the leg, which made it a little difficult to climb stairs, but not really difficult to walk in.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Apr 27, 2013
Hot Tamale Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! So flattering! Fit true to size
Kiki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 25, 2013
great dress. Got a ton of compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
worked great with a beaded necklace i have and nude pumps. Wore it under a denim jacket for a casual dinner, super cute. Transitioned great that night into the dressy party outfit i wanted!
Kel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Apr 22, 2013
Very impressed with the dress received
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this dress in 2 sizes, day before a black tie wedding. It was a great dress for the occasion. I am petite (5'1") and a 34DD so I ordered a size 4 and 6. I am normally a 4 unless a dress runs tight in the chest and I have to go up a size. The 4 fit PERFECTLY across my entire body, including the chest. But it was long, which I expected given the other reviews and my height. I had ordered the hem tape, unfortunately for some reason, it didn't arrive with the dress. This was my first rental from RTR and it was just human error. Although I could not wear the dress (I had no time to go find/buy hem tape ) I would not hesitate to rent again- they were very gracious in refunding my money under the circumstances. The dress was beautiful and flattering!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 24, 2013
I wish I had bought this dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was deciding between the 0 and the 2 but ended up wearing the 2 since the 0 was tight around the knees at the bottom. I wore it to my sorority formal and absolutely loved it! It was easy to move around in and flattering. Definitely find a cute necklace or pair of earrings though since the neckline is pretty plain. All around fantastic dress, wish I could buy it!
Laur
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 10, 2013
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding (along with one of the statment necklaces from RTR) and accessorized in black. I usually wear between a 4 and 6 depending on the designer and I went with the 4 for a more snug fit. This dress was super comfy and I received a lot of compliments. I would recommend this dress. I would say the only drawback was no matter what size I tried on, the dress pulled a little in the leg area. I noticed in the pictures from other reviewers it also did that on some other women. Not a big issue but throwing that out there. Great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress