Rumor Says Dress

$50 rental
$275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work this little red peplum ERIN Erin Fetherston style to make him fall in love on that first date. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you! Pair with a gold bangle and strappy heels.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Peplum detail at waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
September 16, 2016
This dress made me feel like a million bucks. I only wish they had the size 6!
Runs big and after reading the reviews the 6 seems to be what many people want but didn't get. The fabric is great! I love everything about this dress. So many compliments! I would rent again or buy it! Redheads... Don't be scared of the bold color. It looks amazing against my red hair. 😊
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2016
Great color, professional dress
I thought the dress fit very well. Great color and fabric! Would recommend for a dressier work event or party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
August 5, 2016
Great overall experience!
It runs small - I could have fit into a 6 but it wasn't available. The red color was a big hit; lots of compliments! Very comfortable and was a great dress for my formal work event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2016
Nice color but peplum wasn't flattering on my body type.
The peplum wasn't flattering on camera so I did not wear the dress to work. The dress runs slightly large. If you aren't being photographed, I recommend the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2016
Great dress!
Rented this as a backup dress. It was beautiful, fit well but preferred the other dress. Would still highly recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2016
I rented this dress for a Kentucky Derby party and it was perfect!
It definitely for the occasion and ended up working out well. I would have loved to try a 6, but it wasn't available and the 4 honestly worked fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2016
Perfect fit
This dress fit like a glove. It was super comfortable and perfect for the wedding. It was long enough for me and I'm 6ft tall. Very good fabric and the color was amazing.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2016
Classy derby dress
I'm usually a zero or 2 and the zero fit great. The dress color stood out and completed my derby hat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
March 2, 2016
Fantastic shade of red
A dress that makes you feel confident and in control.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
February 13, 2016
Great dress! Loved the color!
The length was perfect for work.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2015
Loved wearing this fun and vibrant dress to my company holiday party!
Conservative enough for a work party but the red made it fun for an evening out. Runs a bit large, I would probably have worn the 6 but it was out of stock when I ordered so an 8 worked fine. Material is a nice weight and the red is a true vibrant holiday red. Super comfy and the waist detail hides any tummy imperfections and doesn't require Spanx!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2015
Beautiful and Comfortable
The dress was beautiful and very very comfortable, the peplum makes you feel good about eating/drinking too. The peplum was a little long, and it probably wasn't my favorite dress I've rented but it was fantastic regardless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
October 21, 2015
The color of this dress is just beautiful!
I wore this dress for an Alpha Phi Red Dress Gala. It is definitely cut big. Usually I am a 4/6 in dresses and I wore a 2! I felt feminine and classy. Perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 20, 2015
I wore this for my sister's rehearsal dinner - felt glamorous but could still move around a lot.
Comfortable, form sitting, very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2015
Loose in Weird Places, Made me Look Bigger Around Tummy and Hips and Tight in the Chest
I usually look wonderful in this silhouette however the waist was loose and the petals of the peplum were "puffy" making me look wider and thicker through the tummy and hips- where every woman wants to look bigger....um, NOT. Squished my boobs flat. Returned immediately.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
July 19, 2015
This dress was perfect for a Tahoe barn wedding.
The dress fit very true to size, the material is the perfect stretchy/fitted combo and I felt comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 17, 2015
Comfortable and Stylish!
The fit on this dress is great. The material is very giving and the placement of the peplum material helps to mask any "pouch" you may have. The color is closer to a pure red than it appears in the photo of the model (in my mind it appears to be a rust in that photo).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
June 9, 2015
Beautiful red dress!
Rented for an American Heart Association, Go Red for Woman Conference. Perfect dress for the occasion. The dress was true to size, and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2015
Fantastic color, cut and design. Very comfy fabric and a joy to wear.
I am loving this dress by Erin Fetherston. It is so comfy and I absolutely adore the peplum design. It makes me feel very ladylike. I will say the only CON to this dress it the lack of a back slit so walking is fairly difficult. I also think I could have gone with a 2 since peplum dresses can be a bit unflattering if they aren't tailored perfectly. Overall LOVE this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2015
Bright pop of color for a casual spring wedding
Lovely dress! I got many compliments on it. Fit was true to size, maybe even slightly loose in the upper half. Bottom skirt (under the peplum) was very fitted and I found it awkward at times to walk up and downstairs -- but overall a great rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
May 15, 2015
Super Comfortable and Wears Well for an All Day Event
I wore this to my graduation from Law School and was in the dress from mid-morning until after dinner. It was comfortable for sitting through the ceremony, not hot under my graduation regalia, and even held up when we got stuck in a pop-up rain storm. A great RTR win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2015
Not for petite girls
I would not recommend this for a short girl, the peplum hits very low, creating a frumpy look. For everyone else, I recommend going a size down. However, the material is very comfortable and the dress itself is super cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2015
Perfect for a Business event
I love this dress so much! I rented it for an all day business training event and never felt uncomfortable or like I was ready to change. It was classy but not overly dressy. It's very flattering, hugs in all the right places and the overlay in the back covers your rear. It was very roomy in the armholes (meaning it didn't cut into your armpits). The skirt does not have a slit so it was a little difficult to climb the stairs. Also pulling the skirt up to use the restroom was a tight squeeze on the hips. BUT I would rent this again in a heartbeat! Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 1, 2015
Birthday Party Dress!
The color is great, it's a sassy dress that commands attention. However, I was pretty disappointed in this dress. There is no slit in the skirt, which makes it difficult to dance and walk. Due to the missing slit, I think the dress was so worn that the hem was loose and would catch on my knee everytime I walked. The dress looks cheap and the seams are very pulled apart.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 3, 2015
Gorgeous and classy
The fit was perfect on me. I wore a size 2. The color is vibrant, and it was very classy. The peplum added a nice touch, and I loved that it was longer peplum than most styles, so it was more forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 19, 2015
Classy
I wore this for a work party in Vegas. Beautiful color and really comfortable.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
January 13, 2015
Very comfortable and beautiful dress!
I think the fit is probably on the bigger side, but this dress fit the bill for me. I had recently gained some weight and this dress was a great option. It was flattering and comfortable. Easy to move in, got lots of compliments. Would definitely rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 28, 2014
Bold, beautifully colored dress for an event where you want to stand out
I received many compliments on this dress! It's form-fitting all over, but there's also a peplum area around the waist/hips that keeps it from being perfectly tight fitting there. I highly recommend pairing this dress with a statement necklace and nude pumps. Even though it's form-fitting, it's actually perfect for an occasion where you need to look classy or professional because of the high neck and length down to your knees (I wore it to my boyfriend's office holiday party). The only reason I rated it slightly lower is because there's no slit in the back of the dress, so expect that to limit you a little bit in walking fast or dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
This dress was perfect for my work Christmas party! Lots of compliments and was a fun dress to wear!
Great fit, gorgeous color, and flattering. The only thing is there is no slit in the back so shorter strides were required.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 27, 2014
I received endless compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the occasion.
My quarrel with this dress is that it was a bit hard to walk in, by that I mean that the skirt part fits perfectly around hips and thighs but there is no slit to allow for easy walking and moving. Other than this the dress was absolutely perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2014
Cute dress! Would be great for any season!
Fit wonderfully! A little long on me, but It was great!!! Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
November 1, 2014
It was fun, flirty, yet professional. Perfect for what I had to do!
I hosted a fundraiser-- and the dress was perfect. I looked great, it felt great and I got lots of complements. My only issue was that it had a funny smell. I used my dry cleaner refresher and it worked fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2014
RTR customer service is great! They saved me :)
I originally rented a different dress, but after receiving it I did not like it and it did not fit well. I called RTR Customer service to request another dress and this was the one I decided on. The stylist was great to work with and patient with me as I tried to choose another dress. . She overnighted me 2 sizes of this dress- a 2 and 4. Normally a size 4 will fit around my hips and a 2 will fit on my chest. I ended up wearing the 2 and I probably could have worn a 0. The dress runs a tad big. I wore the dress for an awards dinner for my fiancé's work in Puerto Rico! I paired it with a black belt at the waist, a black clutch and black pointed pumps. I thought it looked very classy :) overall great dress and even better customer service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2014
Flattering!!
I totally love this dress.. I was surprised at how flattering the peplum was on my hourglass-ish shape. I gave birth to my son about 7 month ago.. I haven't seen many of the people at this wedding in over a year. I had several people ask if I had a baby because it didn't look like it. I can't wait to rent it again!! My biggest gripe is that the bottom hem is super tight.. Obviously I dealt with it though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2014
Peplum is very long
This was my back-up dress. It's very comfortable and runs a little big. I had extra room in the waist and bust area. It is very stretchy, so I didn't have to worry about it being too tight over my hips and butt. I don't think there's a need to size up in this dress. I didn't like the style of the dress at all when I tried it on because the peplum was very long, and my husband said it looked like I had a skirt over a skirt. It exaggerated my large hips instead of camouflaging them. I didn't wear it to my event, but I wore it the following night out to a wine bar. The color is very pretty, and I think it looked elegant with heels and jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2014
Perfect office holiday party dress
The dress ran large, I wore the two and it stretched a little by the end of the night so it felt bigger. The dress was beautiful, conservative enough for a holiday party but sexy in a classy way. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2014
Dress was beautiful.
I suggest pulling the front of the dressdown so that the back lies flat. Goes great with gold accesories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 14, 2014
Red hot!
I rented this dress for formal night on our cruise. The reviews noted the dress ran big so I ordered my normal size (8) and a size 6 as the alternate. The 6 fit well, it was a little loose in the waist/hips, but still made my waist look tiny, I think the 4 would have been too tight up top. The length was perfect and the peplum hid the problem spots and flattered all the right places. The dress was very comfortable and easy to move around in, I have two small children so I needed something that allowed me bend down to their level and move with them without exposing myself to the general population. The best part- I got compliments on the dress all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
August 12, 2014
Very comfortable! Danced the night away!!
Comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
Dress runs long
I rented this for yet another wedding, but the dress ran very large! It was so long that it went down to my knees practically. It was heavy and not at all what I imagined. I think it would fit better on someone who was taller.
See more reviews:
1 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×