Mikade Gold Sash Dress

$42 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel stunningly beautiful in this ERIN Erin Fetherston sweetheart strapless dress. Perfect for that bride to be or cocktail party. Add a cocktail ring for that extra touch of bling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- boning in bust is fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips and for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Gold silk cotton(50% Cotton; 50% silk). Strapless neckline. Fully lined. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2011
The fact that I was able to afford to wear the same dress selena gomez wore to the teen choice awards, and the compliments I got!
So I'm 5'7" and a size 4. I ordered size 6 and 4 thinking it would run small but it ran completely true to size. I absolutly loved the dress, it was a perfect length and I felt like a celebrity. I got so many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 30, 2011
Perfection!
I ordered the size 2 and 4. They were both a bit loose and long so I had to use fashion tape. I wore this dress to my last Homecoming and it was PERFECT. I paired it with gold earrings and champagne/gold heels! I felt so beautiful and elegant. If you want to receive a ton of compliments and double takes all night....then rent this dress!
TerealJanuary 12, 2012
Did u have to pin the sash, if so how, im 5ft and i think my heels are 5.25 inches....please advise
AnneJanuary 22, 2012
No I didn't, it was originally that short when I got it!
SíonaApril 22, 2012
You look amazing! :)
AnneApril 25, 2012
Thank you!!
StashaDecember 17, 2012
It looks awesome on you!
RTR CustomerJuly 10, 2013
you look great!! :) are those gold shoes?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2011
I had been looking forward to wearing this dress for winter formal season since it went up on the site in July and I saw Selena Gomez rocking it. I think the bright gold earrings and cuff that I wore (both my own) along with the white sash on the dress lead to the best compliment I received wearing this dress, which was "You look like a Grecian goddess in that dress!" Overall this amazing dress made me stand out in a group where everyone was dressed to impress PS - my friend also rented one too!
- I am a size 8/10 depending on the designer and the size 10 fit perfectly. - The extra lining/boning was great because 1. it made it super easy for me to zip myself in and 2. the dress stayed up better too. I am bigger busted and was nervous about the sweetheart top because I didn't want to show too much cleavage, but the dress stayed put all night long thru dancing and all. - Also the skirt portion of the dress has a little bit of structure which allowed the dress to keep is shape all night long, so the dress made my curves look super smooth and I was able to move around without it being too tight in the butt/thighs - I have been dying to rent it and this was the PERFECT occasion for it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 1, 2012
It was so exciting to get the dresses in the mail and have them ready to go. And then just send them right back. So convienent
I wore this dress to a wedding on new years eve. The style was perfect, it was beautiful. The length of the dress and sash was perfect (I'm 5'0). The top of the dress around the bust was a little large, had to use double sided tape, but was still pulling it up all night. Overall I love this dress and as my first RTR experience was very pleased. One other thing, this is a very popular dress, and two people at the wedding asked if I rented it because they recognized it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 2, 2012
Hearing people say, "WOW!!!" when they saw me in the dress made my RTR moment unforgettable.
I LOVE this dress! My boyfriend actually picked it out for me while browsing the website. I was looking for a dress that was not the usual black or red, and I wanted a color that would work well with my skin tone. This dress was perfect! The sash almost made is elegant. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2012
I rented the dress for my high school favorites dance. The dress was fabulous, and a great choice for a formal affair. I must have said "thank you" a million times last night, because it seemed like the compliments never ended!
This dress was just gorgeous. It was complementary to my skin color, hair color...just everything. It ran true to size, and was very comfortable to wear. Being able to say I was wearing the same dress Selena Gomez wore was just amazing. The dress earned lots of attention, and the only thing I hate is having to give it back. :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2012
I wore this gown and truly felt like a celebrity! Being compared to a goddess didn't hurt my ego any either.
I wore this dress for Homecoming last Fall and from the moment I put it on I felt like a star. The chiffon shall was a bit long ( I'm 5' 3") for the sake of the dress I ended up tying it into a bow. (still fabulous). So, if you are taller great. if you're my height or shorter...wear heels. All and on I felt so glamorous and was the bell of the ball. According to one of my friends I looked like a "Chocolate Angel". p.s. - Selena Gomez wore this dress:)
AlexMarch 10, 2012
I'm short too and I was wondering how you tied this dress in a bow! Thank you
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 22, 2012
On time, super easy to return! Thanks RTR!
I have been drooling over this dress since I saw it on Selena Gomez, and finally rented it for my prom! The length was actually very appropriate for me, which was surprising because I was expecting it to hit my knees. Overall, it fit very comfortably, apart from the bust, which ran large. This dress works better for fuller-chested girls, but if you're small-chested like me, make sure to invest in a good push-up bra! This dress is super comfortable, and the sash did not get in the way at all. I highly recommend this dress. It looks even gorgeous in photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 24, 2012
I heard "wow" all night! The most high fashion girls at my school were drooling over my dress. Even being as short as it was, I was totally confident and felt it really exaggerated my height in a good way! I love RTR!
I ordered the 6 with the 8 as a backup size. The dress even in an 8 fit a little snug while I am usually a 6, and it was much shorter on me than I expected. It was a beautiful gown and gave my waist and hips awesome definition. I saw Selena Gomez on the red carpet wearing the same dress a week before my homecoming, knowing she has a smaller chest made me worry a little. With a larger bust, it fit fine! I felt sexy but wasn't showing too much cleavage. I loved this dress and am using RTR for my prom in 2 weeks!
StashaDecember 17, 2012
Love it with the pink heels!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2012
Feeling the most beautiful I have in the long time in this gorgeous dress
Came right on time, fit perfectly
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 11, 2012
amazing dress. amazing night<3
I order a size 0 and it fit well! The bust area was a bit big, but fashion tape can fix that. I paired it up with white 5.75inch heels<3 I absolutely love the dress and color & the sash! Overall very cute dress. This is my first RTR dress! & I am looking forward to renting many more :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
May 16, 2012
not for girls with small busts
im a zero, xs, 32 b, and it fit me big around the bust area, not flattering. really pretty though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress...absolutely p
This dress was actually the back-up to a gorgeous Rebecca Taylor fuschia silk dress, which was beautiful but a bit big. The gold dress fit beautifully and she absolutely loved it. The fabric is amazing, substantial and rich looking but also delicate, so pretty.She looked amazing and everyone loved it. Compliments all night. RTR does it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
July 3, 2012
I felt so elegant and unique in the dress!
Ordered the 6 originally but ended up wearing the 8 because the wedding was for my husband's client and I didnt want to be too boobylicious. Fit great. Only complaint would be the boning dug into me the whole night but hey, pain is beauty right? =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 4, 2012
absolutely loved this dress!
I really loved this dress. I have big boobs for a small frame, so usually when i wear full-skirted dresses I look heavier than I am. I decided to order this dress instead of my usual style and was sooo pleased. I got compliments from people I barely knew, even "you got sooo skinny", which everyone loves to hear! Beautiful, beautiful dress, and so comfortable. The only thing is, it was a bit loose on me, and I even wore a 4 though I usually wear a 6. It was pretty big on top. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2012
Homecoming
This is easily my favorite dress that I have rented here. It fit me like a glove. I stood out at homecoming. No one had anything remotely similar to this dress. For weeks after I had people coming up to me and telling me how much they loved my dress! Someone even told me that this was the best homecoming dress they had ever seen. One of my girlfriends bowed down to me. Literally. I paired it with sparkly gold heels and dangly gold earrings. Please rent this!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 104lbs
August 18, 2012
I got so many "Oh my God! I love your dress" and the fact that Selena Gomez wore the same dress made me feel awesome because I was dressing like a celebrity!
I loved the dress!! It fit me perfectly, but I do recommend to get a size up because this dress runs a bit small. My waist looked slim and it made my waist area look nice and slim. The con the dress is the dangling fabric, I am 5'4" and I was not tall enough for the dress so I had to improvise a little. Also the dress wrinkles SUPER easily, I steamed the dress and it was still wrinkly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2012
LOVE!!
HUGE FAN of all Erin Fetherston brand but this dress is incredible. Everyone loved it. Felt so great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2012
LOVE IT!!
I wore this to my semi formal dance and it was such a hit! Everyone complimented me all night and I felt like a grecian goddess. I would totally recommend this for a dance or party. So cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Wearing the same dress as Selena Gomez was amazing!
It fit very well but the white slash was slightly discolored
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2012
This dress was the perfect option for a summer outdoor wedding! Best dressed for sure!
I'm in between sizes now (6 and 8) and the 6 fit perfectly. the fabric moved so well with me and I did not have to pull it up all evening. It was so flattering in all the right places and I got compliments on it ALL evening.
GiselaApril 9, 2013
Was this dress kind of short on you? I'm also 5'6", and I'm worried that it'll be short on me, especially since I wanna wear this to my junior prom :/
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Gisela! This dress will be a mini dress to mid-thigh on you!
YonMay 3, 2013
Gisela, not short, but I don't know what your definition is... it was longer than my hands if i had them down (about 4-5 inches above my knee). Hope that helps!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2012
The material of this dress was just as nice as I had expected. I wore it to my school's homecoming.
A big con to it was that it was really, really big on me. As soon as I got the dress on and let go, it fell down. I have never experienced this with a size zero dress before. It may have been stretched out by someone who was too big for the dress or it may just run large, but fair warning if you are a typical size zero, this will probably be big on you. To make it work my mom had to cinch it up in the back. Also, the color of the sash is not as white as I had expected, it was more of an ivory.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 8, 2012
Ease of ordering and returning items and friendly customer service has made me a repeat customer
The overall fit of the dress was true to size, although it fit a bit too loose in the waist area it was nothing too noticeable. I received SO many compliments on this dress at the wedding, even the bridesmaids were gushing over it. It is a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2012
Feeling like a princess!
Fit was a little tight, looked great with classic red lips, big sexy hair, nude high heels, french mani/pedi, black eyeliner, big lashes! definitely a show-stopper :)
StashaDecember 17, 2012
Thanks for the styling tips! Looks awesome on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2012
Wore this to a movie premiere red carpet event and had tons of compliments. thank you RTR
The fit on my waist was a little loose. The dress was very comfortable and had a great time. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2012
Such a pretty dress!
This dress was awesome but was pretty tight around the bust area. I'm not very gifted there so people who are might not like this dress as much. It was a very pretty dress though and I loved the fit otherwise! :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 25, 2012
Got tons of compliments and felt like a movie star in the dress!
The fit was great- true to size and comfortable. Only part that felt like it didn't fit as well was the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2013
Simple & unique!
I rented this for a winter wedding and it was perfect! I wanted something other than the standard little black dress, & the bridal party wore blue so I needed something different. This was very comfortable & I received tons of compliments on it because its so different! I wore bright blue pumps - the muted colors make it easy to pair something fun with it. Danced the night away and had no issues with the fit, would definitely recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2013
ADORED this dress. Be ready for endless compliments :)
I wore this dress for my Law School Prom, and loved it! I ordered it in the 6 and 8, but ended up wearing the 6. From my experience, it fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 21, 2013
Didn't wear it
I didn't wear it because the color was horrid and it was too big (I usually wear 00 or 0-- ordered the 0 and didn't fit!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2013
This dress is GORGEOUS! I wanted to twirl all night with the beautiful sash - perfection.
Even though the dress is a little low, the bodice is really structured, so it stays up. It's very well made and has a hook at the waist, so it cinches in the right places. It's a little on the short side, even for someone who's pretty short (I'm 5'3"), but I decided to be daring. Compliments all night, and it was able to withstand my endless twirling (i love to dance!!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 15, 2013
Greek Goddess!
I wore this dress for a metallic-themed sorority event, and I received tons of compliments on both how beautiful the dress was and how it made me look like a "Greek goddess." It fit slightly loosely but ran mostly true to size. It was also much shorter in length than I expected, which worked well for me, as I'm on the shorter end. The biggest con is that the material seemed to wrinkle easily and felt very thin. I hadn't had the opportunity to iron it beforehand, so it did appear a little creased and did not look as clean as it does on the model. Overall, it was a beautiful dress-- I think it looks even better in person!-- and the sash gave the dress a wonderful finishing touch.
RTR CustomerMarch 13, 2013
how high were your heels?
JeanMarch 14, 2013
3.5in
smithApril 29, 2013
piaoliang
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 19, 2013
Such a fun dress! Been wanting to try a while!
Perfect for NYE!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
April 20, 2013
This was the perfect dress for my Junior Prom! It fit me well, and went with the theme(:
It's a very fitted dress, even if you have a petite figure, this dress will bring out curves you never thought you had!LOL The only bad thing about this dress was...nothing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
Felt like a goddess!
Overall, this dress is great! Flatters the right places, and prepare for endless complements! The zipper/clasp system is a little complicated and my dress had some weird stitching on the side that may have been from a previous rip/rental? However, the crease wasn't that noticeable and had a blast in this dress at my sorority formal!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2013
Not the best...
I ordered this dress as a backup for prom (I ended up wearing the pink Badgley Mischka chiffon gown). I was very very pleased with the gown, but I was still excited to see this dress. Unfortunately, when I tried it on, it was unflattering and way too short. It was rather disappointing because the quality did not look like it did in the photos. I think the dress is still unique and cute, but it would be better on someone shorter and super thin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress but cut is SO SMALL :(
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it on RTR. I saw the cut was small from other reviews but they didn't have a larger size available for me to order as my backup. I usually wear a 2 so that was what I ordered, I could not even get it zipped up and it didn't even cover my whole body. I was so sad because it is a stunning dress. I recommend ordering up one size and then another size up for your backup.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
July 17, 2013
It was a great dress, lots of compliments!
fit great, went with smaller of two sizes to avoid slippage. Great dress but also very very short!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 21, 2013
It looked great in photos!
Fit a little big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 14, 2013
Very fitted, pretty dress
This dress is pretty. It is very fitted and the 2 would have been too tight to wear. The wires in the top did not give the right shape to the bust line and the inner lining kept rolling out over the top. It just didnt fit me right, so I did not wear it. On the size 2 dress I received, the sash is shorter than shown on the model. It came to my knee, which was good. I was worried it would be down at my ankles.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×