Mikade Gold Sash Dress

$38 to buy
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel stunningly beautiful in this ERIN Erin Fetherston sweetheart strapless dress. Perfect for that bride to be or cocktail party. Add a cocktail ring for that extra touch of bling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- boning in bust is fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips and for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- boning in bust is fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips and for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold silk cotton(50% Cotton; 50% silk). Strapless neckline. Fully lined. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2015
Was for New Years but used it for a shoot instead
Had rented this as a New Year's dress but ended up working through the night so didn't get to wear it then. Did put it on for a fun shoot with one of my oldest friends. Looooved the color and the sash
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 29, 2014
everyone told me I had the best dress!
It fit tight at the top which was good because it held my chest area nicely as to get more cleavage. The bottom part wasn't tight but rather loose so you could really get down on the dance floor. The color was a beautiful gold and it really compliments any skin tone. Overall, this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2014
I couldn't wear it it was too small :(
too small had to return :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2014
Tight, short, sexy and beautiful
I barely fit in the 2. There is a corset type layer inside that is very snug. I didn't even zip it up fully because it was too tight. Fortunately the material is nice and solid so everything squeezed out pretty evenly. I didn't need any sort of shapewear because the dress did all the work for me. I loved the look of it but my only complaint is that it was too short. But that is probably part of it's appeal -- if you want to turn heads, this is the dress to do it in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 27, 2014
Felt great in the dress!
This dress was fantastic, I got compliments all night. A word of caution if you're bustier order a size up as a backup. I made the mistake of being overly confident in my dress size and had to have the next size up overnighted as my chest was going to pop out of the 6. It's really great that it has a sort of corset inside that makes it stay up without any problems. I'm usually not a huge fan of strapless but I had no problems with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2014
Beautiful dress sadly I could not wear it because our plans for New Years Eve changed.
Special dress. Very dramatic and way to make an entrance
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 17, 2014
Was not flattering, didn't end up wearing it
The color was not bright gold like the pictures, I ordered two sizes and both looked washed out. It fit me well in the bust, but the waist was still a bit big. Some people reviewed that it was short, but for me at 5'4", the length didn't bother me at all. Didn't have the "sexy woman" factor -- maybe better suited for someone in their teens or early twenties.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
January 9, 2014
Great NYE dress!
I wore the dress for a NYE party and it was a hit! My one complaint is that the dress is a bit tight in the waist, however, I found there was some room in the bust.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2013
Got so many compliments!
The dress is a little short but it looked amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 17, 2013
It is a unique dress and no one else had it. I used it for my birthday which is on New Years!
It wasn't as amazing as I thought it would be. A little anticlimactic but it could've just been my body type. I'm 5'2-'3, 106lbs at the time and 32AA in bra size so I guess I would've liked it more snug but it was still unique and an okay find.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 14, 2013
Very fitted, pretty dress
This dress is pretty. It is very fitted and the 2 would have been too tight to wear. The wires in the top did not give the right shape to the bust line and the inner lining kept rolling out over the top. It just didnt fit me right, so I did not wear it. On the size 2 dress I received, the sash is shorter than shown on the model. It came to my knee, which was good. I was worried it would be down at my ankles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2013
Vegas Perfect!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas and loved it. The white sash was a bit more cream in color than I expected, but it was still beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 21, 2013
It looked great in photos!
Fit a little big
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 24, 2013
The second I walked into the room, everyone stared. All because of this dress
The dress arrived in perfect condition, and fit incredibly well. Everyone was so jealous that they didnt have my dress! I felt like a princess because of this dress. Thank you rent the runway!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
July 17, 2013
It was a great dress, lots of compliments!
fit great, went with smaller of two sizes to avoid slippage. Great dress but also very very short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress but cut is SO SMALL :(
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it on RTR. I saw the cut was small from other reviews but they didn't have a larger size available for me to order as my backup. I usually wear a 2 so that was what I ordered, I could not even get it zipped up and it didn't even cover my whole body. I was so sad because it is a stunning dress. I recommend ordering up one size and then another size up for your backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2013
Not the best...
I ordered this dress as a backup for prom (I ended up wearing the pink Badgley Mischka chiffon gown). I was very very pleased with the gown, but I was still excited to see this dress. Unfortunately, when I tried it on, it was unflattering and way too short. It was rather disappointing because the quality did not look like it did in the photos. I think the dress is still unique and cute, but it would be better on someone shorter and super thin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
Dream dress for Senior Prom!
I have very short legs, so I was a little worried about dress length being awkwardly long, but it was PERFECT. I loved the colors, the sash went about 5" past my knee and added a more formal aspect to the dress. The bust and waist area is very structured, which was perfect for a night full of dancing! I paired with Kenneth Jay Lane "Anne Crystal Teardrops Earrings" for a bit of sparkle and off white shoes. I got compliments all night long on both the dress and the jewelry! Thank you RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2013
This is a beautiful dress, I seemed to be in between sizes, but it made my Junior Prom!
I usually wear a size 2 dress, but the top was too small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2013
I loved this dress. It fit well and got countless compliments!
I wore this for my senior homecoming. The only thing I did not like about the dress was all the zippers on the inside. I have a larger butt so it kind of bunch-uped at times but it was a crowd favorite. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2013
Great dress
It runs a little small. It was shorter than I expected
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
Felt like a goddess!
Overall, this dress is great! Flatters the right places, and prepare for endless complements! The zipper/clasp system is a little complicated and my dress had some weird stitching on the side that may have been from a previous rip/rental? However, the crease wasn't that noticeable and had a blast in this dress at my sorority formal!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
April 20, 2013
This was the perfect dress for my Junior Prom! It fit me well, and went with the theme(:
It's a very fitted dress, even if you have a petite figure, this dress will bring out curves you never thought you had!LOL The only bad thing about this dress was...nothing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
The ongoing compliments and likes of the dress was amazing. Everyone thought I looked Amazing!!!
The fit was good. Just a little tight at my hips which made the dress scrunch up as in my picture. The next size didnt do that but the bust of the dress was too big so i decided to go with the smaller size. Overall good fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 1, 2013
Looks great in photos and in person.
Top half fits very tightly especially around the waist. It fits like a corset which is great because it gives you a very small waist but bad because it's a bit difficult to breath. Sits pretty low on the breasts, so be sure to use fashion tape. It was good that I am a 32A otherwise I would have fallen out; probably better for small-chested people, and it does make you look like you have larger breasts, especially if you shadow/contour appropriately. Color is very accurate. Overall, I loved the dress and would recommend it to anyone petite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 19, 2013
Such a fun dress! Been wanting to try a while!
Perfect for NYE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 15, 2013
Greek Goddess!
I wore this dress for a metallic-themed sorority event, and I received tons of compliments on both how beautiful the dress was and how it made me look like a "Greek goddess." It fit slightly loosely but ran mostly true to size. It was also much shorter in length than I expected, which worked well for me, as I'm on the shorter end. The biggest con is that the material seemed to wrinkle easily and felt very thin. I hadn't had the opportunity to iron it beforehand, so it did appear a little creased and did not look as clean as it does on the model. Overall, it was a beautiful dress-- I think it looks even better in person!-- and the sash gave the dress a wonderful finishing touch.
RTR CustomerMarch 13, 2013
how high were your heels?
JeanMarch 14, 2013
3.5in
smithApril 29, 2013
piaoliang
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2013
This dress is GORGEOUS! I wanted to twirl all night with the beautiful sash - perfection.
Even though the dress is a little low, the bodice is really structured, so it stays up. It's very well made and has a hook at the waist, so it cinches in the right places. It's a little on the short side, even for someone who's pretty short (I'm 5'3"), but I decided to be daring. Compliments all night, and it was able to withstand my endless twirling (i love to dance!!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 21, 2013
Didn't wear it
I didn't wear it because the color was horrid and it was too big (I usually wear 00 or 0-- ordered the 0 and didn't fit!)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 111lbs
January 18, 2013
Great night!
Ran a little large in the top!…and I'm usually a 32D
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2013
ADORED this dress. Be ready for endless compliments :)
I wore this dress for my Law School Prom, and loved it! I ordered it in the 6 and 8, but ended up wearing the 6. From my experience, it fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2013
Simple & unique!
I rented this for a winter wedding and it was perfect! I wanted something other than the standard little black dress, & the bridal party wore blue so I needed something different. This was very comfortable & I received tons of compliments on it because its so different! I wore bright blue pumps - the muted colors make it easy to pair something fun with it. Danced the night away and had no issues with the fit, would definitely recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2012
Wore this for my sorority formal and got a ton of compliments on how pretty it was!
The fabric draped down the side is by far the best part of this dress, the only issue I found was that the bodice of the dress fits a little too tightly and sometimes is uncomfortable when you sit down. Other than that I'd definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2012
Fun, flirty dress, just not the perfect one
Overall, I loved this dress. The main issue I had was that the fabric is a little odd, and the top of the bodice tended to roll down slightly. The dress I received also had some minor wear and tear, but that was not really a problem as it was on the ribbing inside the dress. I one thing I wish I had known before my rental was that the dress has two zippers, one that zips up the supportive part of the dress, and one that zips up the outer shell of the dress. I think that might have been the cause of the bodice rolling down, which I mentioned earlier, as the two are not really connected at the waist. This was also an issue for me because I am rather large busted for my size. It was a great dress for the occasion, but I would probably try a different style next time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
Awesome Dress
Overall the dress was great, but the service was not very good. The evening before I received it RTR called me to tell me they didn't have my size, so I had to wear a size down which was a bit short. Otherwise the fit was perfect. The quality of the dress was not very good, as it looked very worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 25, 2012
Got tons of compliments and felt like a movie star in the dress!
The fit was great- true to size and comfortable. Only part that felt like it didn't fit as well was the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2012
Such a pretty dress!
This dress was awesome but was pretty tight around the bust area. I'm not very gifted there so people who are might not like this dress as much. It was a very pretty dress though and I loved the fit otherwise! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
October 24, 2012
Simple and easy to wear, perfect for my winter formal. The sash gave it the perfect edge.
This dress hit me mid-thigh. It was fitted enough to stay up but not tight, due to my lack of curves. I wished it was just slightly more fitted, but the lack of did not take away from the look. I wore gold, sparkly pumps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2012
Wore this to a movie premiere red carpet event and had tons of compliments. thank you RTR
The fit on my waist was a little loose. The dress was very comfortable and had a great time. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Feeling like a star in a designer dress!
I usually wear a size 4 in dresses, sometimes a 6 if the dress runs small. When I ordered this dress, the 4 was not available, so I ordered the 6 because I was in love with the dress and had my heart set on it. After my order was complete, I decided to add the 8 "Just in case" - Thank God that I did! While the 6 fit, the 8 was definitely more comfortable/modest. I definitely felt a star in this dress and received compliments all night. I cannot wait to rent again!
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×