Liza Lurex Dress

$107 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Grab those new sassy wedges and rent this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston chiffon dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush and printed paisley silk chiffon with striped lurex (100% silk). Surplice neckline. Long billow sleeves. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Imported. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 16, 2015
I wore this as a blouse.

This item was very short. I did wear this item, as a blouse - not as a dress. The only reason I kept this was because my back up was a sure fit and beautiful & classic dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2013
Another RTR dress with a ton of compliments!

I was unsure of this dress from the other reviews, but I decided to give it a shot. The one detail you can't see in the pictures is gold stitching that adds to the dress and makes it perfect for accessorizing with gold jewelry. A lot of the reviews also talked about how the top was so loose and low cut that fashion tape or a safety pin was needed, but both of the dresses came already stitched leaving the dress not at all low cut. I have a bigger bottom and this dress was tight and short, VERY short, so I ended up going with the 8. I wish it still had another inch or two in length, but still overall a great dress that I got a ton of compliments on. Perfect for a cocktail party!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2013
Loved This Dress! So comfortable

I loved this dress. It did run a little short, but when i put it on I felt so pretty. The dress is more brown than gray like it looks in the photo. i really loved it and would recommend it for a party or any type of event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
A little small or too short torso-ed

This was a replacement dress, but the sizing was a little strange, so I chose not to wear the dress. The print and color was pretty, but the dress fit's a little like a juniors size. I usually wear a small or a size 4. I ordered the small in this dress and it was too short in the waist. The dress fit, but was really short in the waist and the length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 10, 2012
Didn't wear it because of the fit.

Wish I could have worn this, I loved the dress but the skirt didn't really fit my big booty. My backup size was a size bigger, but then the neckline went extremely low and my boobs were hanging out, the top part was too big. Not recommended for hourglass figures or pear shapes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
Be wary if you're tall!

SUPER cute and great details, but I'm 5'8" with long legs and this dress was too short for me to wear.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
March 24, 2015
Was unable to wear this dress - way too short, way too low

I wanted something flirty and fun for an event and this looked great online. When I tried it on it was way too short and the neckline dipped lower than it looked in this pic.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2011

I wore this dress for my 23rd birthday and it was absolutely perfect. The fit was great. My biggest worry was that it would be too short and it was not. I did have to use a safety pin because the neck line was too low, but with the safety pin the dress looked great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2011
cute and sassy!

I wore this dress twice the weekend I rented it because it is so easy to dress up or down. Wore it with heels and a big necklace on Friday night for a holiday party and then with a sweater vest and boots at a Sunday afternoon tree trimming. Very cute and feminine in both situations. The neckline is a little low, so I used 2x sided tape and had cleavage the first time around and then wore a little cami bra on sunday. That is my only word of advice - sort out your bra situation. You can definitely go down for a back-up size, it is pretty true to size, slightly loose

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2011
So cute party/date dress!

Adorable dress! I wore this to a friend's dinner party and got so many compliments! The color is so pretty and the gold lurex strands give the perfect amount of shimmer! The v in front is VERY low so make sure you use fashion tape to keep from exposing too much skin! Will definitely rent this dress again.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2012
Crab Feed and Fabulous

Great dress. true to size. VERY LOW. I am a 34DD and you DEF will have to pin it or wear a cami for a more causal look.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2012
So many compliments

This dress was completely stunning! You definitely need the fashion tape provided with the dress though. I'd recommend RTR have the busts of these dresses sewn closed just for convenience's sake. Otherwise, it's an amazing dress. I may even rent it again.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2012
So many compliments

This dress was completely stunning! You definitely need the fashion tape provided with the dress though. I'd recommend RTR have the busts of these dresses sewn closed just for convenience's sake. Otherwise, it's an amazing dress. I may even rent it again.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2012
REALLY low cut.

I rented this for a beach wedding, but did not feel comfortable with how low cut it is...if you are not flat chested, this will show your breasts! I am an "A cup" and, even with sticky tape, was showing too much...and I am not a conservative/modest girl!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2012
Vegas Vacation

You definitely need garment tape if you want to wear this one without showing your whole chest, but it is super cute and fun to wear for a night out. I rented this for a vacation to Las Vegas and it was perfect. I think it runs fairly true to size, although I chose the size 8 over the size 6 because it was just slightly too short for my preference in the size 6.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Great Dress

Fit perfectly. If you have a big booty then it will hug it.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
This dress was perfect for the wedding, and super unique! The bride even went out of her way to compliment it.

I wore this dress to a summer cocktail-ish wedding, and got tons of compliments. I am hour-glassy with a large chest, and it fit really well in the bust, waist and hips without being too tight. It was perfect for dancing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2012
Gorgeous dress but too short

This dress is so pretty and the gold lurex throughout gives just the right amount of classy shimmer. The billowy sleeves are sexy and feminine. BUT, if you are even the least bit self conscious about your thighs, you will likely find it too short. I am 5' 3" and this was mid thigh on me. I didn't end up wearing the dress, but would definitely re-rent in the winter months when I can throw on some tights and boots/stilettos for a little extra coverage.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2012
Compliments all night!

I had been eyeing this dress for a while and finally had a wedding where I got to wear it!!! My boyfriend was in the wedding party and kept his eyes on me the whole ceremony and couldn't keep his hands off me at the reception! This is definitely a great option for a summer wedding since it's very light but also covers your arms if you haven't kept up on your bikini workouts ;) I wore a 10 and it fit perfectly all over except it was a little on the short side (my Spanx just barely stopped above the hem.) The 12 I got as a backup size was more my length but it was HUGE everywhere else...you win some, you lose some. I definitely recommend this dress to all shapes and sizes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Loved my dress!

This was my first time using 'Rent the Runway' and I loved it! I got so many compliments on my dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
Perfect summer/fall transition

Got tons of compliments! Go glam with heels and gold jewelry, but can also be dressed down with wedge sandals. Perfect fit.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2011

The dress is beautiful and fits great. The neckline was a problem though.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Pretty Summer Dress

I rented this dress for my birthday in June. It rained all day but I insisted on dressing up. I thought the dress was flattering and I loved the hint of sparkle throughout the fabric. The reason I am giving this dress 4 stars out of 5 is 1) The medium sized dress actually fit better, but the plunging neckline would not cover my bust, even with the fashion tape. However, the larger dress had a neckline that was sewn. 2) I think this is a dress that girls love but if you are trying to dress up for your boyfriend or husband or date, I would choose another dress. I live in a very rural area so a guy seeing a girl in a dress or heels is something of a rare novelty. My dad, boyfriend, and a few guy friends said that the sleeves were too strange and nicknamed me "Esmerelda"-oh well. My girlfriends on the other hand said they thought the dress was fabulous!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2012
Loved it!

I rented this dress for my girlfriends wedding and I loved it. It was super comfortable and I felt really good in it. Got tons of compliments too. Definitely recommend! I have rented this dress MORE than once bc I love it so much!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2012
This dress was perfect for a party I attended during homecoming weekend. Flowy and fun!

True to size, but Hollywood Fashion tape was needed to close the gap in the front. I also wore a nude colored tank underneath. Looked great belted with nude pumps. Loved the long flowing sleeves. Perfect length!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2012
Did not end up wearing this dress

The dress was extremely itchy and gathered awkwardly across my chest- i loved the sleeves and length of the dress though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 9, 2012
Fun dress. Wore it to a baby shower.

The dress was fun and cute. It is fairly sheer fabric but not see through (except on arms). I wore it with brown heels to a baby shower (for a girl) and the slight beige/pink of the dress was perfect. It was a bit low cut (I pinned it). It is short but with the fuller sleeves it doesn't feel that mini. I think if you were big busted it would have a VERY different feel/look. Not my typical style dress but I would wear it again.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 18, 2012
Amazing customer service and an incredibly easy process!

I wanted to go with a dress that is a little different than what I usually wear. I tend to lean towards dresses that fit tighter to the body and this one is more soft and flowy. This a perfect (and appropriate) choice for a birthday dinner with my boyfriend and his mom for her 70th birthday.I paired it with a leather jacket to give it a little more edge, but it looks great without it as well. I was a little worried that some reviews said that the bust area/neckline was too loose and gapped open, but both dresses (0 and 2) had the neckline sewn together, so it stayed in place. I ended up wearing size 0 and it fit perfectly. My only negative comment is that the fabric is a little itchy--mainly the sleeves, but everything else was great. Not necessarily a show-stopper, but very pretty...and I did receive a lot of compliments.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 19, 2012
Too Short!

This dress is really cute. I love the color and style. It could be worn to a party, nice dinner, or dressed up and worn to a more formal event. The crisscross at the chest was sewn shut on the size 8 I received, so I would not have been too exposed like some of the other reviewers mentioned. I thought this dress fit true to size everywhere except the length. I'm not especially tall (5'8") but this was way too short for me, and I would've been so self-conscious had I worn it. The sheer overlay length may have worked if it wasn't see-through, but the since the lining fell a few inches above it, it just didn't work. Sadly had to send back and go to the closet for my event, boo. Just be warned if you're on the taller side!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2012
Wish I owned this one!

I rented this for a convention event and it was just perfect. It was sexy and fun and very flattering. Since I am petite (5'2), I am always apprehensive about the length, but this was actually a proper mini on me (so tall girls beware!). The neckline was low-cut enough to be sexy but not improper for the event. The sleeves were slightly too long though, so I just pushed it up higher on my arm giving it a billowy effect. Loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 25, 2012
Great dress. Definitely wear if you're tall.

I loved the subtle threads of Lurex gold running through this dress! Combined with the nudes, greys, and sheers, it gave off an effect of being sexy, but etherial still. My only qualm? I'm too short for this dress! It hit at my knees which isn't all that sexy. Definitely go for this if you're 5'7" and up...hello, legs!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2012
I ADORED this dress!!

The dress is AMAZING!! The material is beautiful!! Looks so wonderful with a golden tan. Fashion tape is an absolute MUST!!! It is very very low cut.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
November 4, 2012
great dress!

I has a beautiful gold shimmer to it. It runs a little short. Got lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 8, 2012
Perfect for a winter wedding in cold New England!

This was the back up dress that I hadn't really intended to wear to this event. Although it worked, it was EXTREMELY low cut, which isn't necessarily a good thing when you are packing a 38DD. Even fashion tape and safety pins couldn't fix it. It is much more low cut than in the picture. I had to keep adjusting so people wouldn't see my bra. (my boyfriend, however, loved the dress for these exact reasons).

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
November 9, 2012
Loved this dress.

This dress was even better than I had imagined. I wore it on vacation in Vegas and received tons of compliments. It fit true to size and was a little short, but I'm also 5'6". I actually wish I owned this dress.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
Loved everything

Loose around cleavage but wore double sided tape and was perfect! Also, looked tan & black in pics but turned out pink & brown and had pink glitter. Either way i loved it!!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2012
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner/party and received many compliments, but it is SHORT!

I was surprised by how short this dress fell. I took the measurements and reviews into consideration before ordering, but found this to be much shorter then expected (I'm about 5'4). I received many compliments, but was not comfortable in the dress. This dress was not a favorite of mine, but worked out. I would recommend it for someone shorter, but it does fit curves well!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 19, 2012
Great dress for a fall affair!

This dress was so great for the November wedding I went to. It fit perfectly and wasn't too short or too long- I sometimes have problems with dresses as I'm only 5'2. Received many compliments throughout the night- Highly recommend!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
I felt beautiful, yet comfortable for a perfect honeymoon night!

I wore this dress to Mystere and then to the blackjack tables while on my honeymoon in Vegas! I felt sexy, yet comfortable, which is often difficult to accomplish especially after a few days of eating and drinking in excess...It was very forgiving of my bloated tummy. I don't have much of a waist to begin with, but this dress made me feel like I had one. I had the dress shipped to the hotel we stayed at and the hotel shipped it back out for me three days later. It was a super easy and convenient process! Can't wait to rent my next RTR dress!!! I ordered a backup size 2 and it probably would have fit just as nicely, but it was a little difficult to get around my shoulders (I have broad shoulders) and I did not want to risk ripping anything. If you have narrower shoulders, you could easily go down a size and be safe.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2012
Gorgeous! Great fit, flattering and comfortable

This dress runs a bit short so if you are on the taller side I would keep this in mind. The dress was very comfortable and extremely flattering. The picture on the site does not do it justice, it's gorgeous in person and has a peach and brown pattern with a hint of gold sparkle. I received compliments all night!

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×