Liza Lurex Dress

$107 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Grab those new sassy wedges and rent this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston chiffon dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush and printed paisley silk chiffon with striped lurex (100% silk). Surplice neckline. Long billow sleeves. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Imported. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 8, 2012
Perfect for a winter wedding in cold New England!
This was the back up dress that I hadn't really intended to wear to this event. Although it worked, it was EXTREMELY low cut, which isn't necessarily a good thing when you are packing a 38DD. Even fashion tape and safety pins couldn't fix it. It is much more low cut than in the picture. I had to keep adjusting so people wouldn't see my bra. (my boyfriend, however, loved the dress for these exact reasons).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
November 9, 2012
Loved this dress.
This dress was even better than I had imagined. I wore it on vacation in Vegas and received tons of compliments. It fit true to size and was a little short, but I'm also 5'6". I actually wish I owned this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
Loved everything
Loose around cleavage but wore double sided tape and was perfect! Also, looked tan & black in pics but turned out pink & brown and had pink glitter. Either way i loved it!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2012
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner/party and received many compliments, but it is SHORT!
I was surprised by how short this dress fell. I took the measurements and reviews into consideration before ordering, but found this to be much shorter then expected (I'm about 5'4). I received many compliments, but was not comfortable in the dress. This dress was not a favorite of mine, but worked out. I would recommend it for someone shorter, but it does fit curves well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 19, 2012
Great dress for a fall affair!
This dress was so great for the November wedding I went to. It fit perfectly and wasn't too short or too long- I sometimes have problems with dresses as I'm only 5'2. Received many compliments throughout the night- Highly recommend!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 21, 2012
I really love the dress but it ran too big for me!! I am 4'11 and 115lbs (2 months pregnant).
I really love the dress but it ran too big for me!! I am 4'11 and 115lbs (2 months pregnant). I ordered a size 2 and 4. The 2 was much too big on the upper portion. The dress itself was beautiful but would only work out if I either had size 0 or altered the dress to my body. Anyway, glad I received a credit for it. thank you for that!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
I felt beautiful, yet comfortable for a perfect honeymoon night!
I wore this dress to Mystere and then to the blackjack tables while on my honeymoon in Vegas! I felt sexy, yet comfortable, which is often difficult to accomplish especially after a few days of eating and drinking in excess...It was very forgiving of my bloated tummy. I don't have much of a waist to begin with, but this dress made me feel like I had one. I had the dress shipped to the hotel we stayed at and the hotel shipped it back out for me three days later. It was a super easy and convenient process! Can't wait to rent my next RTR dress!!! I ordered a backup size 2 and it probably would have fit just as nicely, but it was a little difficult to get around my shoulders (I have broad shoulders) and I did not want to risk ripping anything. If you have narrower shoulders, you could easily go down a size and be safe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2012
Gorgeous! Great fit, flattering and comfortable
This dress runs a bit short so if you are on the taller side I would keep this in mind. The dress was very comfortable and extremely flattering. The picture on the site does not do it justice, it's gorgeous in person and has a peach and brown pattern with a hint of gold sparkle. I received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Great fit. Loved the colors and the sleeves!
Great fit overall. A little too low-cut, but double-sided tape did the trick! Lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2012
Great Dress fit like a glove! A little bit shorter than I had expected but very flattering.
I wore this dress for my 30th bday. It had just the right amount of sexiness & class. I recieved sooo many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress. FYI it has little bit of gold shimmer that you can't really see in the pics but it's beautiful. Enjoy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 4, 2013
Sweet & sexy
As mentioned by others, this is a great choice for a roomy bust line, but filling out the top caused a strange "puff" around the waistline for me (like muffin top, but empty fabric - but I don't think this would be a problem on someone a little more "balanced" *grin*) . Still, the fabric & flowy cut were so pretty, with a nice gold shimmer running through. Mine came with a few "pulls" to the gold threads that needed to be snipped. It was super short - I had to wear with tights and boots. But my husband loved the look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
January 30, 2013
I didn't like the fit of the dress. The fabric also felt cheap.
Overall, just wasn't my style. I didn't live up to my expectations seen on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Oscar Party Sparkle
I wore this dress for an Oscar party at home. I was sent a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit perfectly on top, but the bottom fit very snugly. The 8 was still a little snug on the bottom, but the stitching on the top was completely gone, and it was already bigger on the top, so my cleavage was very much on display. But with a little fashion tape and a cami, I made it work. The dress was so pretty and good for an at-home party, but be aware if you have wider hips that the bottom may be tight and the top may be loose!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
PERFECT!!!
This dress was stunning and absolutely an eye catcher!!! It was classy, yet sexy at the same time....I loved it..as did others!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 13, 2013
Not a huge fan of this dress... it looks way cuter online
This dress was too big and billowy in the neckline to the point where I had to pin it. (and I am a full bust) I liked the sleeves though. The dress pattern is much cuter online, and it looks kinda cheap in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
I just felt great in this dress!!
I LOVED this dress!! It is a little short but I didn't mind, especially since it was long sleeve. My favorite RTR dress, I have worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013
This dress was fun. It was a back-up dress.
Ok, so the material is pretty bad, and it doesn't breathe at all so you will sweat. Also it's very short, but the neckline was fine on me, not too low, definitely sexy. Too bad this is Erin Fetherston because I would not pay real retail price for this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2013
So cute! Lots of compliments!
This dress was so cute!! Loved it and got so many compliment. I could have worn the 2 but, the 4 was fine!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 21, 2013
I USUALLY DON'T WEAR DRESSES ABOVE THE KNEE BUT I TOOK A CHANCE. MY HUSBAND AND FRIENDS LOVED IT!
IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND FLATTERING. I WAS GLAD I GOT THE BIGGER SIZE. I USUALLY WEAR A 4 OR A 6 AND THE SIX WAS PERFECT! WOULD RENT IT AGAIN.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2013
Eh.
Strange fit. Sleeves are really long and full. Dress is a bit too short on me (5'5"). Fabric is very light with itchy metallic thread. It just didn't work. I returned it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2013
Perfect NYE Dress
This dress was super comfortable and fun to wear. It was kind of short, but I'm 5"10 and all legs so that's to be expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. It's very sexy and classy all at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2013
Very pretty but SHORT!
I am 5'11 and this dress was barely decent. Obviously would be longer on someone shorter! The fabric is very pretty and light. if you have any weight around the middle, this dress emphasizes it! You can even see on the model in the picture that it poofs out a little right there. And in my picture I look 7 months pregnant (i'm not). Ha. The sleeves were also way too short for me so I just hiked them up, which looked fine. Great dress if you are average to short height and very thin!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2013
Wish this dress was a smidge longer!
I gave this dress two stars, not because I couldn't like it, but because I couldn't end up keeping it and wearing it. The dress itself doesn't actually run small. If anything, the size of the dress was perfect, maybe running even a little loose. But good Lord is this dress SHORT! I could barely make a move without something popping out! I'm not a very tall girl, about 5'5-5'6, but this dress was cutting it close to indecent exposure on me. There was no way I could wear this dress in public and I had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Great Dress for a Jack & Jill
Received many compliments, the dress was a little short, but I made it work. I loved the gold in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
Great Dress! Wore this to an evening reception received lots of compliments!
Runs slightly large in top area (had to saftey pin to keep from gaping open) it is also short in length. I am 5'8 and enjoyed the length but if you dont like short dresses this is probably not the dress for you. Overall very comfortable, fun and flirty. Would definitely recommend to RTR users!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2013
Such a pretty dress but was too small!
I got this dress as a free rental and they didn't have the next size up as a backup so I got the 8 thinking it would fit but it didn't so I didn't get a chance to wear it! It was such a pretty dress but it was too tight and short so I didn't feel comfortable wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 2, 2013
Too small on bottom
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I rented it in my usual 6 and a size up in 8. I am an athletic build, so if you have a butt this dress isn't for you. I am busty 34DD and the 8 was big on top, but too tight on bottom. I am bummed I wasted my $$ and didn't even get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2014
Too low cut
I am full bust and there was no way I could of pulled the dress off without a cami underneath. I tried pinning it with no help. Luckily my event was low key and I was able to pull off the dress with a cami. It has a slimming look.
RachelMarch 19, 2014
Was this low key event in the projects? Going for a similar look.
NicoleApril 1, 2014
Yea. Really low key. It was a cute dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 7, 2014
Flowy and Fun with hints of gold!
I liked the dress. It was pretty, forgiving, and fun. I did however have to pin the V in the front because it was WAY low and showed your bra and chest. That was a little annoying, but overall a good dress. I don't think I would order it again, but It was nice since I got it for $30.14 with the NYE special.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress....Compliments kept coming all night!
The fit is very true to size, I usually am between a 2 and 4, but the 2 fit like a dream. I did not need any tape or safety pins in the bust area like a few others have mentioned needing. The fabric is beautiful, swirls of tan and brown with gold thread that really adds a fun sparkly pop. I wish this dress came in more colors! If you are tall, this dress may run short on you. Also, if you are between sizes (as I am usually a 2 or 4) I would order on the smaller size. The neckline on the 4 was incredibly low and although the dress comes with tape and pins, it would have been difficult to "cover up" well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2014
Way too short
I reaaalllly wanted to like this dress. I thought the long sleeves and flowy top would off-set the short skirt, but I felt way too exposed in it. My intention was to wear it to a Kentuky-derby themed party with a hat that matched perfectly. Perhaps it would work for a nightclub or something. I have athletic muscular legs and a muscular booty. Maybe wouldn't look so in-you-face short with very thin legs?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Lower cut than pictured, had to use body tape in the neckline. Overall fit was good.
Lower cut than pictured, had to use body tape in the neckline. Overall fit was good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2014
Dress was fun and comfortable. Great anniversary dinner or party dress.
Beautiful fun and different dress. loved the fit and the colors. Pair it with nude patent pumps or gold heels and you'll love it! simple jewelry worked best. Fit was true to size or slightly large, however, short. It worked for me as I am 5'2", but maybe not as well for a taller person. I left sleeves as is fir dinner, but thought it would be perfect with the sleeves taped up too. I am glad someone had this size sewn up in the chest area, this was the only way my chest fit... Definitely a plus for busty girls! Very comfortable and pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
May 9, 2014
Fun dress!
Great dress! A little short but having the long sleeves makes up for that so it's not too revealing. Wore this for my birthday celebration out with friends. Looks much prettier in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2014
Not bad, but not as exciting as the other dress I had in the shipment
The dress is short (even for a shorty like me) and it's cute. The sheerness is adorable and the gold flecks add a little something extra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2014
I made this dress country chic for a wedding rehearsal in AL with a pair of dressed-up cowboy boots!
It fit very nicely. I could have worn either the 4 or the 2, but since it was a more flowy dress, I went with the smaller size. It was perfect for a "casual" rehearsal dinner. I typically go for something with more glitz, but this had an understated sex-appeal, and was quite flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2014
Christmas Party Winner
Rented this for our Christmas Party and I loved the subtle sparkle and the style. I'm not sure it would have worked without black tights for me, it is extremely short but it was the dead of winter so it worked. Also the sleeve is a full blousy sleeve but it is cinched at the bottom so you can create any sleeve length you want.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2014
Sophisticated and sexy look
I luv this dress sooooo sexxxxy yet sophisticated. Many compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
October 27, 2014
Great alternative to the black dresses I always seem to wear.
This dress is incredibly light and flowy, and most importantly it fit my large chest without tightness or restriction of motion - no need for fashion tape either. I just wore my bra (34DD) and put the dress on over it. The dress has beautiful gold threading throughout it, which you don't see in the pictures. It looks great with gold/bronzy jewelry and shoes. I've had 3 kids and my tummy is nothing to brag about or flaunt in a tight dress. This dress hid all of that and was very flattering.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×