You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Liza Lurex Dress
Rental $75 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Grab those new sassy wedges and rent this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston chiffon dress. Glide across the hotel pool in this head turner and go with statement accessories like the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring and the Alexis Bittar's Selby Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush and printed paisley silk chiffon with striped lurex(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Long billow sleeves. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Imported. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

LovedItNYC!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 29, 2013
Eh.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Strange fit. Sleeves are really long and full. Dress is a bit too short on me (5'5"). Fabric is very light with itchy metallic thread. It just didn't work. I returned it.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 21, 2013
I USUALLY DON'T WEAR DRESSES ABOVE THE KNEE BUT I TOOK A CHANCE. MY HUSBAND AND FRIENDS LOVED IT!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND FLATTERING. I WAS GLAD I GOT THE BIGGER SIZE. I USUALLY WEAR A 4 OR A 6 AND THE SIX WAS PERFECT! WOULD RENT IT AGAIN.
Dylan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 20, 2013
So cute! Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so cute!! Loved it and got so many compliment. I could have worn the 2 but, the 4 was fine!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8444
May 20, 2013
This dress was fun. It was a back-up dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ok, so the material is pretty bad, and it doesn't breathe at all so you will sweat. Also it's very short, but the neckline was fine on me, not too low, definitely sexy. Too bad this is Erin Fetherston because I would not pay real retail price for this.
kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 22, 2013
I just felt great in this dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress!! It is a little short but I didn't mind, especially since it was long sleeve. My favorite RTR dress, I have worn.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 13, 2013
Not a huge fan of this dress... it looks way cuter online
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was too big and billowy in the neckline to the point where I had to pin it. (and I am a full bust) I liked the sleeves though. The dress pattern is much cuter online, and it looks kinda cheap in person.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 20, 2013
PERFECT!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning and absolutely an eye catcher!!! It was classy, yet sexy at the same time....I loved it..as did others!!!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 19, 2013
I felt beautiful
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress as my reserve and ended up not wearing it to the wedding. When i tried it on, i felt beautiful. it was short enough to be sexy but long enough to still be classy. If you decide to rent the dress, I would advise buying boob tape. Mine aren't large, but depending on which way I moved my bra would show. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 25, 2013
Oscar Party Sparkle
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an Oscar party at home. I was sent a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit perfectly on top, but the bottom fit very snugly. The 8 was still a little snug on the bottom, but the stitching on the top was completely gone, and it was already bigger on the top, so my cleavage was very much on display. But with a little fashion tape and a cami, I made it work. The dress was so pretty and good for an at-home party, but be aware if you have wider hips that the bottom may be tight and the top may be loose!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 30, 2013
I didn't like the fit of the dress. The fabric also felt cheap.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Overall, just wasn't my style. I didn't live up to my expectations seen on the model.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 4, 2013
Sweet & sexy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
As mentioned by others, this is a great choice for a roomy bust line, but filling out the top caused a strange "puff" around the waistline for me (like muffin top, but empty fabric - but I don't think this would be a problem on someone a little more "balanced" *grin*) . Still, the fabric & flowy cut were so pretty, with a nice gold shimmer running through. Mine came with a few "pulls" to the gold threads that needed to be snipped. It was super short - I had to wear with tights and boots. But my husband loved the look!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6424
Dec 27, 2012
Pretty, but has sparkly thread through it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits pretty close to the body and has a sparkly gold thread that goes through it that I didn't see in the pictures. A little more casual looking when you put it on compared to what the model looks like in it.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 7, 2012
Gorgeous! Great fit, flattering and comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress runs a bit short so if you are on the taller side I would keep this in mind. The dress was very comfortable and extremely flattering. The picture on the site does not do it justice, it's gorgeous in person and has a peach and brown pattern with a hint of gold sparkle. I received compliments all night!
Nancy
Age: 33
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 21, 2012
I really love the dress but it ran too big for me!! I am 4'11 and 115lbs (2 months pregnant).
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really love the dress but it ran too big for me!! I am 4'11 and 115lbs (2 months pregnant). I ordered a size 2 and 4. The 2 was much too big on the upper portion. The dress itself was beautiful but would only work out if I either had size 0 or altered the dress to my body. Anyway, glad I received a credit for it. thank you for that!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 19, 2012
Great dress for a fall affair!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so great for the November wedding I went to. It fit perfectly and wasn't too short or too long- I sometimes have problems with dresses as I'm only 5'2. Received many compliments throughout the night- Highly recommend!
Catie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 15, 2012
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner/party and received many compliments, but it is SHORT!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was surprised by how short this dress fell. I took the measurements and reviews into consideration before ordering, but found this to be much shorter then expected (I'm about 5'4). I received many compliments, but was not comfortable in the dress. This dress was not a favorite of mine, but worked out. I would recommend it for someone shorter, but it does fit curves well!
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 9, 2012
Loved this dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was even better than I had imagined. I wore it on vacation in Vegas and received tons of compliments. It fit true to size and was a little short, but I'm also 5'6". I actually wish I owned this dress.
Shanley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Nov 8, 2012
Perfect for a winter wedding in cold New England!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the back up dress that I hadn't really intended to wear to this event. Although it worked, it was EXTREMELY low cut, which isn't necessarily a good thing when you are packing a 38DD. Even fashion tape and safety pins couldn't fix it. It is much more low cut than in the picture. I had to keep adjusting so people wouldn't see my bra. (my boyfriend, however, loved the dress for these exact reasons).
MB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 1, 2012
I ADORED this dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is AMAZING!! The material is beautiful!! Looks so wonderful with a golden tan. Fashion tape is an absolute MUST!!! It is very very low cut.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 25, 2012
Great dress. Definitely wear if you're tall.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the subtle threads of Lurex gold running through this dress! Combined with the nudes, greys, and sheers, it gave off an effect of being sexy, but etherial still. My only qualm? I'm too short for this dress! It hit at my knees which isn't all that sexy. Definitely go for this if you're 5'7" and up...hello, legs!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 19, 2012
Too Short!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is really cute. I love the color and style. It could be worn to a party, nice dinner, or dressed up and worn to a more formal event. The crisscross at the chest was sewn shut on the size 8 I received, so I would not have been too exposed like some of the other reviewers mentioned. I thought this dress fit true to size everywhere except the length. I'm not especially tall (5'8") but this was way too short for me, and I would've been so self-conscious had I worn it. The sheer overlay length may have worked if it wasn't see-through, but the since the lining fell a few inches above it, it just didn't work. Sadly had to send back and go to the closet for my event, boo. Just be warned if you're on the taller side!
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7323
Oct 17, 2012
Adorable fun dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for going out with friends. The dress was PERFECT! It was flowy in the arms but more fitted around the stomach and butt areas. It wasn't too low cut which I was worried about but it definitely was perfect in that area.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Oct 10, 2012
Didn't wear it because of the fit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wish I could have worn this, I loved the dress but the skirt didn't really fit my big booty. My backup size was a size bigger, but then the neckline went extremely low and my boobs were hanging out, the top part was too big. Not recommended for hourglass figures or pear shapes.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6642
Oct 9, 2012
Fun dress. Wore it to a baby shower.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fun and cute. It is fairly sheer fabric but not see through (except on arms). I wore it with brown heels to a baby shower (for a girl) and the slight beige/pink of the dress was perfect. It was a bit low cut (I pinned it). It is short but with the fuller sleeves it doesn't feel that mini. I think if you were big busted it would have a VERY different feel/look. Not my typical style dress but I would wear it again.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 2, 2012
A little small or too short torso-ed
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a replacement dress, but the sizing was a little strange, so I chose not to wear the dress. The print and color was pretty, but the dress fit's a little like a juniors size. I usually wear a small or a size 4. I ordered the small in this dress and it was too short in the waist. The dress fit, but was really short in the waist and the length.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8334
Oct 1, 2012
Did not end up wearing this dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was extremely itchy and gathered awkwardly across my chest- i loved the sleeves and length of the dress though!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 29, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my girlfriends wedding and I loved it. It was super comfortable and I felt really good in it. Got tons of compliments too. Definitely recommend! I have rented this dress MORE than once bc I love it so much!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Sep 19, 2012
Didn't end up wearing this. Felt a bit to big on my petite frame. A pretty dress though!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress, but it ended up having 2 negatives for me: felt a bit to big in the torso for me, and the color was a bit to close to my fair skin for it to be flattering. I went with my back up.
bigfanRTR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 10, 2012
Perfect summer/fall transition
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments! Go glam with heels and gold jewelry, but can also be dressed down with wedge sandals. Perfect fit.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 30, 2012
Great style
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the style and pattern of this dress but it was a bit long in length and in the arm length for someone my size. Also, you have to use fashion tape to keep the top from coming open.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 28, 2012
Compliments all night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing this dress for a while and finally had a wedding where I got to wear it!!! My boyfriend was in the wedding party and kept his eyes on me the whole ceremony and couldn't keep his hands off me at the reception! This is definitely a great option for a summer wedding since it's very light but also covers your arms if you haven't kept up on your bikini workouts ;) I wore a 10 and it fit perfectly all over except it was a little on the short side (my Spanx just barely stopped above the hem.) The 12 I got as a backup size was more my length but it was HUGE everywhere else...you win some, you lose some. I definitely recommend this dress to all shapes and sizes.
jariya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Aug 20, 2012
Show off your legs!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
i agree with the other reviews - this dress runs large and is low cut. glad i sized down for the back up! the color of the dress is more of a blush with dark brown, rather than the grey color i thought it was. accessorized with some big earrings and simple black heels. loved the dress so much that i ended up buying it when i recently spotted it on sale!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Aug 18, 2012
Gorgeous dress but too short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty and the gold lurex throughout gives just the right amount of classy shimmer. The billowy sleeves are sexy and feminine. BUT, if you are even the least bit self conscious about your thighs, you will likely find it too short. I am 5' 3" and this was mid thigh on me. I didn't end up wearing the dress, but would definitely re-rent in the winter months when I can throw on some tights and boots/stilettos for a little extra coverage.
Kristina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7331
Aug 14, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly. If you have a big booty then it will hug it.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Aug 12, 2012
Loved this dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. Rented it for the breeders cup. I relieved so many compliments on this dress. It defiantly needed a little tape to keep the front deep v closed.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 11, 2012
Vegas Vacation
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
You definitely need garment tape if you want to wear this one without showing your whole chest, but it is super cute and fun to wear for a night out. I rented this for a vacation to Las Vegas and it was perfect. I think it runs fairly true to size, although I chose the size 8 over the size 6 because it was just slightly too short for my preference in the size 6.
Annie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
May 15, 2012
Perfect Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It looked great on me! The v-neck is really low so I used tape to hold it on but I didn't have any problems with it! I got so many compliments. The overall dress was a little more boho than I expected, but I put sandals on with it and made my hair wavy and it looked great! I would definately rent it again!
rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 11, 2012
Perfect Birthday Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looks exactly how it does on the model, and is extremely flattering. It's low cut, but comes with fashion tape to ensure there are no flashing incidents. I especially loved that the sleeves had been sewed shut (no peekaboo sleeve as pictured). I am fairly tall, and it wasn't *quite* as short on me as on the model - its mid thigh... perfect. I added a thin dark brown belt and it really pulled the whole look together. We went to a nice dinner before heading out on the town, and it was demure enough for the restaurant and sassy enough for the bars. Rent this dress, you'll love it!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 7, 2012
not good for petite bodies
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a small frame and this dress was just too billowy for me. Just didn't look good at all and hit in all the wrong places. Ended up wearing my own dress to the event.
rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Apr 16, 2012
REALLY low cut.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a beach wedding, but did not feel comfortable with how low cut it is...if you are not flat chested, this will show your breasts! I am an "A cup" and, even with sticky tape, was showing too much...and I am not a conservative/modest girl!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress