Liza Lurex Dress

$45 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab those new sassy wedges and rent this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston chiffon dress. Glide across the hotel pool in this head turner and go with statement accessories like the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush and printed paisley silk chiffon with striped lurex (100% silk). Surplice neckline. Long billow sleeves. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Imported. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
118 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size72
Small17
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
Be wary if you're tall!
SUPER cute and great details, but I'm 5'8" with long legs and this dress was too short for me to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2013
Rented this for a X-mas party, and it looked great, was very comfortable.
It was a great dress, really loved it. I love RTR because they make it so convenient for you, and they have a great selection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
I just felt great in this dress!!
I LOVED this dress!! It is a little short but I didn't mind, especially since it was long sleeve. My favorite RTR dress, I have worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 13, 2013
Not a huge fan of this dress... it looks way cuter online
This dress was too big and billowy in the neckline to the point where I had to pin it. (and I am a full bust) I liked the sleeves though. The dress pattern is much cuter online, and it looks kinda cheap in person.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
PERFECT!!!
This dress was stunning and absolutely an eye catcher!!! It was classy, yet sexy at the same time....I loved it..as did others!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2013
I felt beautiful
I picked this dress as my reserve and ended up not wearing it to the wedding. When i tried it on, i felt beautiful. it was short enough to be sexy but long enough to still be classy. If you decide to rent the dress, I would advise buying boob tape. Mine aren't large, but depending on which way I moved my bra would show. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2013
Loved This Dress! So comfortable
I loved this dress. It did run a little short, but when i put it on I felt so pretty. The dress is more brown than gray like it looks in the photo. i really loved it and would recommend it for a party or any type of event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2013
Another RTR dress with a ton of compliments!
I was unsure of this dress from the other reviews, but I decided to give it a shot. The one detail you can't see in the pictures is gold stitching that adds to the dress and makes it perfect for accessorizing with gold jewelry. A lot of the reviews also talked about how the top was so loose and low cut that fashion tape or a safety pin was needed, but both of the dresses came already stitched leaving the dress not at all low cut. I have a bigger bottom and this dress was tight and short, VERY short, so I ended up going with the 8. I wish it still had another inch or two in length, but still overall a great dress that I got a ton of compliments on. Perfect for a cocktail party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Oscar Party Sparkle
I wore this dress for an Oscar party at home. I was sent a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit perfectly on top, but the bottom fit very snugly. The 8 was still a little snug on the bottom, but the stitching on the top was completely gone, and it was already bigger on the top, so my cleavage was very much on display. But with a little fashion tape and a cami, I made it work. The dress was so pretty and good for an at-home party, but be aware if you have wider hips that the bottom may be tight and the top may be loose!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!!! Wore it for a dinner party! It was a hit!!!
I ordered 2 sizes - the 4 and the 6, since i read other comments of it being to tight around the hip area. However the 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
January 30, 2013
I didn't like the fit of the dress. The fabric also felt cheap.
Overall, just wasn't my style. I didn't live up to my expectations seen on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 18, 2013
Cute dress, great for a night out
This dress was pretty cute and worked for the bachelorette party I went to in New York. One word of caution is that it's very light weight, so I'm glad it wasn't too cold that night. I would have picked something warmer if I would have known, but this could be better suited for a spring or early summer outfit. Overall, it was cute, but didn't really have a great wow factor (at least not on me).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 11, 2013
Cute.
Didn't have the opportunity to wear the dress, but it was very cute. I have a pretty good sized chest and the Small was huge. Thank god the XS fit, but it still had some room. The dress is very short, which is nice for me, because I'm 5'2", but I would be weary if you are a tall girl. Sorry I didn't take a picture!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
OBSESSED with this dress!
When I took it out of the box I thought it looked super short (and I'm close to 5'10 so things tend to be short on me anyway) but when I put it on it was the perfect length! I wore it for a sort of formal NYE party and I was perfectly dressed and got a ton of compliments! would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 4, 2013
Sweet & sexy
As mentioned by others, this is a great choice for a roomy bust line, but filling out the top caused a strange "puff" around the waistline for me (like muffin top, but empty fabric - but I don't think this would be a problem on someone a little more "balanced" *grin*) . Still, the fabric & flowy cut were so pretty, with a nice gold shimmer running through. Mine came with a few "pulls" to the gold threads that needed to be snipped. It was super short - I had to wear with tights and boots. But my husband loved the look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2012
Pretty, but has sparkly thread through it.
It fits pretty close to the body and has a sparkly gold thread that goes through it that I didn't see in the pictures. A little more casual looking when you put it on compared to what the model looks like in it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2012
Great Dress fit like a glove! A little bit shorter than I had expected but very flattering.
I wore this dress for my 30th bday. It had just the right amount of sexiness & class. I recieved sooo many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress. FYI it has little bit of gold shimmer that you can't really see in the pics but it's beautiful. Enjoy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Great fit. Loved the colors and the sleeves!
Great fit overall. A little too low-cut, but double-sided tape did the trick! Lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
I had to give a speech and this dress was perfect for the occasion! Thanks RTR!
The dress was perfect for my nursing graduation, the only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because of the sleeves and length. The sleeves were very wide and billowy and looked funny if you tried to pull them up. As for the length, I'm 5'4" and the dress was pretty short on me, so I'm sure it would be shorter on someone taller. But with a pair of opaque tights, it wasn't an issue. Thanks for another great rental RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2012
Gorgeous! Great fit, flattering and comfortable
This dress runs a bit short so if you are on the taller side I would keep this in mind. The dress was very comfortable and extremely flattering. The picture on the site does not do it justice, it's gorgeous in person and has a peach and brown pattern with a hint of gold sparkle. I received compliments all night!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
I felt beautiful, yet comfortable for a perfect honeymoon night!
I wore this dress to Mystere and then to the blackjack tables while on my honeymoon in Vegas! I felt sexy, yet comfortable, which is often difficult to accomplish especially after a few days of eating and drinking in excess...It was very forgiving of my bloated tummy. I don't have much of a waist to begin with, but this dress made me feel like I had one. I had the dress shipped to the hotel we stayed at and the hotel shipped it back out for me three days later. It was a super easy and convenient process! Can't wait to rent my next RTR dress!!! I ordered a backup size 2 and it probably would have fit just as nicely, but it was a little difficult to get around my shoulders (I have broad shoulders) and I did not want to risk ripping anything. If you have narrower shoulders, you could easily go down a size and be safe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 21, 2012
I really love the dress but it ran too big for me!! I am 4'11 and 115lbs (2 months pregnant).
I really love the dress but it ran too big for me!! I am 4'11 and 115lbs (2 months pregnant). I ordered a size 2 and 4. The 2 was much too big on the upper portion. The dress itself was beautiful but would only work out if I either had size 0 or altered the dress to my body. Anyway, glad I received a credit for it. thank you for that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 19, 2012
Great dress for a fall affair!
This dress was so great for the November wedding I went to. It fit perfectly and wasn't too short or too long- I sometimes have problems with dresses as I'm only 5'2. Received many compliments throughout the night- Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2012
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner/party and received many compliments, but it is SHORT!
I was surprised by how short this dress fell. I took the measurements and reviews into consideration before ordering, but found this to be much shorter then expected (I'm about 5'4). I received many compliments, but was not comfortable in the dress. This dress was not a favorite of mine, but worked out. I would recommend it for someone shorter, but it does fit curves well!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
Loved everything
Loose around cleavage but wore double sided tape and was perfect! Also, looked tan & black in pics but turned out pink & brown and had pink glitter. Either way i loved it!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
November 9, 2012
Loved this dress.
This dress was even better than I had imagined. I wore it on vacation in Vegas and received tons of compliments. It fit true to size and was a little short, but I'm also 5'6". I actually wish I owned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 8, 2012
Perfect for a winter wedding in cold New England!
This was the back up dress that I hadn't really intended to wear to this event. Although it worked, it was EXTREMELY low cut, which isn't necessarily a good thing when you are packing a 38DD. Even fashion tape and safety pins couldn't fix it. It is much more low cut than in the picture. I had to keep adjusting so people wouldn't see my bra. (my boyfriend, however, loved the dress for these exact reasons).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
November 4, 2012
great dress!
I has a beautiful gold shimmer to it. It runs a little short. Got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2012
I ADORED this dress!!
The dress is AMAZING!! The material is beautiful!! Looks so wonderful with a golden tan. Fashion tape is an absolute MUST!!! It is very very low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 25, 2012
Great dress. Definitely wear if you're tall.
I loved the subtle threads of Lurex gold running through this dress! Combined with the nudes, greys, and sheers, it gave off an effect of being sexy, but etherial still. My only qualm? I'm too short for this dress! It hit at my knees which isn't all that sexy. Definitely go for this if you're 5'7" and up...hello, legs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2012
Wish I owned this one!
I rented this for a convention event and it was just perfect. It was sexy and fun and very flattering. Since I am petite (5'2), I am always apprehensive about the length, but this was actually a proper mini on me (so tall girls beware!). The neckline was low-cut enough to be sexy but not improper for the event. The sleeves were slightly too long though, so I just pushed it up higher on my arm giving it a billowy effect. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 19, 2012
Too Short!
This dress is really cute. I love the color and style. It could be worn to a party, nice dinner, or dressed up and worn to a more formal event. The crisscross at the chest was sewn shut on the size 8 I received, so I would not have been too exposed like some of the other reviewers mentioned. I thought this dress fit true to size everywhere except the length. I'm not especially tall (5'8") but this was way too short for me, and I would've been so self-conscious had I worn it. The sheer overlay length may have worked if it wasn't see-through, but the since the lining fell a few inches above it, it just didn't work. Sadly had to send back and go to the closet for my event, boo. Just be warned if you're on the taller side!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 18, 2012
Amazing customer service and an incredibly easy process!
I wanted to go with a dress that is a little different than what I usually wear. I tend to lean towards dresses that fit tighter to the body and this one is more soft and flowy. This a perfect (and appropriate) choice for a birthday dinner with my boyfriend and his mom for her 70th birthday.I paired it with a leather jacket to give it a little more edge, but it looks great without it as well. I was a little worried that some reviews said that the bust area/neckline was too loose and gapped open, but both dresses (0 and 2) had the neckline sewn together, so it stayed in place. I ended up wearing size 0 and it fit perfectly. My only negative comment is that the fabric is a little itchy--mainly the sleeves, but everything else was great. Not necessarily a show-stopper, but very pretty...and I did receive a lot of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2012
Adorable fun dress!
I rented this dress for going out with friends. The dress was PERFECT! It was flowy in the arms but more fitted around the stomach and butt areas. It wasn't too low cut which I was worried about but it definitely was perfect in that area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 12, 2012
Easy ordering, delivery and most importantly, easy return.
Dress fits large. I wore a 2 but usually wear a 4. I had to pin the neckline quite a bit because I have a small chest. The model tape didnt work for me, but I honestly didnt know how to use it. Other than that, the print is very pretty and the dress is pretty comfortable. Dress is pretty sure. I'm 5'6 and it was just above mid-thigh. Good for a party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 10, 2012
Didn't wear it because of the fit.
Wish I could have worn this, I loved the dress but the skirt didn't really fit my big booty. My backup size was a size bigger, but then the neckline went extremely low and my boobs were hanging out, the top part was too big. Not recommended for hourglass figures or pear shapes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 9, 2012
Fun dress. Wore it to a baby shower.
The dress was fun and cute. It is fairly sheer fabric but not see through (except on arms). I wore it with brown heels to a baby shower (for a girl) and the slight beige/pink of the dress was perfect. It was a bit low cut (I pinned it). It is short but with the fuller sleeves it doesn't feel that mini. I think if you were big busted it would have a VERY different feel/look. Not my typical style dress but I would wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
A little small or too short torso-ed
This was a replacement dress, but the sizing was a little strange, so I chose not to wear the dress. The print and color was pretty, but the dress fit's a little like a juniors size. I usually wear a small or a size 4. I ordered the small in this dress and it was too short in the waist. The dress fit, but was really short in the waist and the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2012
Did not end up wearing this dress
The dress was extremely itchy and gathered awkwardly across my chest- i loved the sleeves and length of the dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2012
This dress was perfect for a party I attended during homecoming weekend. Flowy and fun!
True to size, but Hollywood Fashion tape was needed to close the gap in the front. I also wore a nude colored tank underneath. Looked great belted with nude pumps. Loved the long flowing sleeves. Perfect length!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×