Barrier Reef Gown

$70 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look gorg-o-drama in teal! This beaded figure flattering ERIN Erin Fetherston gown is one head turning style.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Teal chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size110
Small14
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2016
Great service and an awesome dress! True to size.
Fit was true to size. I am pretty tall, but I could still get away with 2 inch heels under this dress in a regular length. I ordered a 6 long and an 8 regular and ended up going with the 8 regular, the 6 was a bit tight for me. I didn't use the belt, but only because it didn't match the necklace I chose. If I wasn't wearing that necklace I definitely would have worn it because it's so cute! I wore it for a high school pageant-type event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
November 3, 2015
This dress made me look flat chested which I am not
The length on this was perfect and the color was beautiful. I wasnt too happy with how it fit in the chest but over all it was a very nice dress and I had a wonderful renting experience and will certainly use RTR again in the future
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2015
October Wedding
Dress was awesome. The original description said to wear a strapless bra, but I didn't need one. The dress does have a small built in bra and stayed up perfectly had no problems with it falling down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2015
Comfortable dress
The top is a bit snug. I wear a 34B and had difficulty zipping it up.
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
December 29, 2014
Gorgeous color!
Definitely runs small and long. I'm 5'5" and the petite length was good with heels. No heels could have made the regular length work! This was my first choice, but when I initially tried it on, it felt too snug and unforgiving at the waist (I've had 2 kids), so I wore my friend's first choice and she wore this. However, at the end of the night, we swapped back, and the dress fit great. Either way, we both liked it and despite very different body types, it worked well on both of us!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
Worn to a work Christmas party
I thought the dress was beautiful. I rented it for my holiday party for work. I rented the long because I knew I had huge shoes to go with it. I should have worn a bra to help out a little bit more but it definitely had enough coverage for the entire night. I didn't have to pull it up at all. Overall I thought it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 8, 2014
Runs small
I had this dress sent overnight. Service was great and got this dress the morning of my event, but unfortunately neither the 10L nor the 12R fit. I am 5'7 34DD the 10 L was way way too long and the bust was extremely tight, I couldn't even zip the dress. The 12R was perfect length, but again the bust was extremely tight. I didn't get to wear the dress. It is pretty and I liked the material, just not for me and my bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2014
Last minute change for military ball ended up being perfect!
Absolutely beautiful dress. My original choice was ruined by the last renter (#stressful) so I had to pick a new one! This dress arrived the morning of my event. I was originally anti wearing strapless but this fit so well I didn't have to pull it up ONCE. Flowed beautifully and kicked out perfectly when you walk. This is completely different than what I thought I'd wear to the military ball, but it ended up being awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
I was proposed to in this gown!
Fit perfectly for my height and size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 3, 2014
Beautiful color! Love!
I loved the color on this dress and how beautifully it flowed. Unfortunately, the R length was not available and the L was far too long. If you have 5" heels to wear, it will be fine, but mine were only about 3.5" so I had to wear another option. The picture shown is without any shoes. The belt adds a nice touch and defines the waist nicely. Definitely recommend this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2014
It was stunning and got tuns of complements!
It fit perfect for me but a little tight on my boobs so if you have a size D or bigger id go up a size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
August 26, 2014
I received so many compliments on this gown. Love it!
I'm 5'6 almost 5'7 - so I got the long and it was definitely too long, even with 4 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2014
Great Dress for a Formal Wedding
Fit like a glove on top, well structured so I didn't need to wear a bra. Great color, danced in it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Bust size: 32B
August 17, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Dress was a little tight around the ribs but I have a low waist so maybe should have done a 4 even though I am a true 2. I got so many compliments and felt beautiful in it. Make sure you have a steamer because it was wrinkled out of the box. I wore a regular with 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length for me at 5'4"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2014
Just didn't fit right
Unfortunately this was just way too tight up top and too long for any normal sized human. I got the 8R and the 6R originally and I typically wear a 6 in a dress or an 8 if it is very fitted up top and I couldn't get either zipped. I called RTR and they sent me a 10L which was WAYYYY too big and there was no way I could find shoes tall enough to wear it anyway. Unfortunately this didn't work for my wedding reception and I had to scramble last minute and wear something I already owned. Very disappointed in this one because I had such high hopes.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
Got compliments the whole night!!! Fit my curves and the blue looked great with my skintone.
True to size, vibrant color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 4, 2014
fun & comfortable
I wore this dress for my engagement shoot. It was fun! The top was a little stretched out, and fit a little big. But the pics came out great and the dress did just what it was meant to do! it was very comfortable! I would recommend the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2014
Stuck out and definitely got tons of compliments
I ordered the 6r and 8r of another dress, which was ruined by the previous renter. I was disappointed, but once I received this new dress I was no longer upset. All of my friends agreed that they like this better than the one I previously ordered. They both fit but I went with the 8 for a bit more comfort. The dress is long, but it brushed the ground w heels which you can see in the photo. Color pops more in real life. Belt did come included.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
I decided to do head shot photos and so rented a dress since I had my hair and makeup done!
The dress ran a little small and the top was a bit tight, which was good because it is a strapless dress and prone to falling. I had such a great time! The material flowed beautifully and made for an amazing photo shoot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2014
Classy!
This dress fit beautifully and had a flowy and classy feel. Hides any tummy imperfections and there is no need for spanx! I definitely recommend it for a formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
July 15, 2014
Wolf blitzer complimented me
Runs true to size, but the length is longer than expected. I'm 5'5 and even with some serious heels it was still long.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
Great dress for a formal occasion!
This dress was perfect for the wedding black-tie optional wedding we attended. It fit perfectly and the length was just right with kitten heals. Unlike other reviewers, the belt did come with the dress and pulled the whole outfit together nicely. I typically need longer dresses, but after reading other reviews I went with the regular length which ended up being great, any longer and I would have been tripping on it. Overall, great dress and great experience with rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 15, 2014
Black tie wedding perfection!
I loved this dress for a Napa black tie wedding. It fit well although was a bit long even with 4 inch heels (I'm 5'3"). The color is beautiful and I liked the belt although I do see what other reviewers mean about the jewel beading not being high quality. The exposed zipper at the back was fine except the stitching was loose and the clasp missing so I had to safety pin it closed. Otherwise I thought the dress was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2014
Very pretty & comfortable. The color is much more vibrant in person.
Overall it was beautiful. Because I am not used to wearing formal wear, I originally ordered a 4 & 6 (sizes I would usually wear in dresses) but after doing some online research, asked RtR to switch out the 4 for the 8 (before it had shipped). This was the right decision as the 8 was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
June 5, 2014
Lovely Dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress. But I would rent this again next time.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
June 3, 2014
Classy, elegant and matched my necklace perfectly!
I tried to find a dress to match my necklace, and this was perfect! My biggest concern was the length, as I am 5'11", and I chose to wear my boots, which gave me an extra inch. It dragged about 1/2 inch so the length was perfect and it draped beautifully! I ordered both the 8L and 10L; the 8L I could just barely squeeze into, so I went with the 10L so I could feel comfortable (although I did have to wear the "straps" while dancing so the dress didn't fall down) i chose to not wear the belt so I could let my necklace be the focal point. The only con was the boning in the bust of the dress was bent out, so in the middle of the torso it tended to stick out a bit during pictures. Overall, I am very happy with the dress, and would most definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
This dress was very comfortable, flattering and easy to wear
I had to trouble keeping this dress up. It fit perfectly and was comfortable for a long evening.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 2, 2014
So many compliments on this! Comfortable to wear and fits just right!
A little right in the top, maybe a bigger size if you have bigger boobs but overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2014
Wore the dress, but honestly too long
Of the three different long dress styles I received prior to my vacation, this was the dress I ended up wearing. As a 5'2" female, all of the dresses from this site in regular sizes that I have tried thus far have been too long, but this one was at least doable, due to the simplicity of the skirt. I wore 5 1/4 inch heels with this dress, and the dress was still a good 2 inches too long. I decided to stick with this dress and bring it on vacation regardless of this because I did otherwise like the dress on me, and I knew I would just be wearing it to dinner on one of the formal nights. To note: If I was renting this dress for a wedding or dance the dress would not have worked, because I did have to hold it up as I walked around the cruise ship. If you are a short female like myself, this dress is probably not going to be the correct dress for you. I would honestly rent a dress that comes in a petite size, or a knee length or shorter dress if petite dresses aren't available in your dress size (It seems petite is only available in some dresses, usually only up to a size 4). It is pretty hard to find dresses that fit properly when you are a shorter female, so I hope that this honest review helps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
Formal wedding must have!
I rented this for a formal wedding. I read the reviews and took note of the length, but I rented a regular, am 5'5" and wore 2.5 inch shoes and it still drug on the ground. I had to hold it up even to walk. That said, the dress itself fit like a charm! And it definitely holds itself up! I didn't need to pull it up at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2014
Great color, but very long!
I loved this dress. The color was great and it stayed where it should all evening at our masked ball! My only complaint is that it is VERY long. I am 5'7" and I wore 3-4" heels and it still dragged a little. Another thing to mention is that there is a lot of fabric so it's quite heavy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress…made me feel like a goddess!
The picture doesn't really do it justice but this dress is absolutely beautiful in person. The color was perfect and the dress was so comfortable. This is one of the few strapless dresses I have worn where I didn't have to keep checking myself or pulling up to avoid a wardrobe mishap.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2014
An Unforgettable Night
This dress was AMAZING!! I wore it to my senior prom and it was complimented by everyone there. It was super comfortable and flowy. I added my own belt only because I wanted to accent with silver more so than the black. However the one they provide is beautiful. The chest was just right and did not slip down the whole night like I was expecting it to. I ordered a 2L because the regular was already taken. The regular would have been better because this dress is extremely long. I wore 2 inch heels and the dress still dragged the floor. Other than holding the bottom up while dancing, it was great. I would definitely recommend this dress. Beautiful and light! Loved it!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 24, 2014
Awesome dress for my senior prom!!
I love this dress! I rented it last minute for prom and I was originally worried that it wouldn't be formal or dressy enough for a prom but it was perfect, especially with the beautiful belt that it came with and the necklace I rented (Slate & Willow Accessories Dripping Arbor Necklace). The color was great and I loved the flowy-ness of it!! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
May 18, 2014
The dress was beautiful!
Dress was a gorgeous color and fit well. I didn't receive the belt that's shown in the picture so I wore a matching necklace and bracelet to glam it up. It was very long so you must wear tall heals. I'm 5'6 and wore 4 inch heals and it was still long. I received many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2014
Beautiful color, ended up going with something else
It was extremely long on me, and I wasn't going to be wearing heels. This was also not my original dress, I had ordered a different dress at first that ended up getting damaged. However, this was a fun dress and many of my friends who borrowed it loved it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2014
Did not wear it - way too long.
Rented this for a formal event - was swimming in this. I'm 5'4' and had 3 inch heels ready to go, and would have looked like I was playing dress up. Too bad - the color is gorgeous and the top fit nicely. Wouldn't recommend for a small bust. I wore the belt with another dress while I had it - it's detached!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
Loved this dress.
This dress was very pretty. I rented the 6R as there wasn't a long available. It fit fine with flats, but I would have preferred to wear heels. The dress received lots of complements.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
May 6, 2014
The color of the dress was gorgeous and the fit!
It was a little long but I loved the dress!! Perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
May 4, 2014
I loved how it was equally beautiful and comfortable!
I rented this dress for prom. I'm not usually dressed up and when I said hi to anyone they would literally gasp and say how beautiful I looked! The dress was such a pretty color, and the belt, as repetitive it may sound in the reviews, was definitely a stand-out feature. I'm 5'8" but I wore flats to the dance and so the 6R was a perfect length. It was easy to dance in all night and the beautiful, flowy skirt made me look even better! I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×