Babcock Belted Romper

$65 rental
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline and become obsessed with this ERIN Erin Fetherston three quarter length sleeve black romper.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline with shawl collar and single button closure. Silk satin bow tie with elastic waist. Side pockets. Measures 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
158 reviews
Fit
Large32
True to Size109
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
May 23, 2013
RTR just makes it so easy!
Didn't even get to wear it. Family emergency...but RTR was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2013
Got a lot of compliments on this cute jumper
I like that it covered my arms but was still short and fun
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
Legs for Days!
I got this outfit for a bachelorette party. My husband absolutely loved this outfit. He said I looked hot and sexy. But I wasn't the biggest fan. Being tall and lanky, not curvy, I felt like it was too baggy for me. Maybe I should have tried a size smaller, but it wasn't available. However, it made my legs really long. I did get a lot of looks everywhere I went. For my body type, I need to stick with things that are more form fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
Definitely was a head turner.
This was an adorable and sexy. I have great legs so it really accented by best asset. It does run short in the torso but fit me well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
May 5, 2013
Fits great!
Great, flexi waist, and totally cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2013
Sexy and comfortable!
I loved this romper. I wore it with tights and heels when I was in NY and it was perfectly warm. It runs a bit big and I wish I would have had a 4, but I was able to wear the 6 anyway and just tied it really tight at the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2013
Fun and Flirty!
I loved this romper. I wore it to the debut performance of my best friends dance company in Denver. Incredibly comfortable and could be dressed up or down. The top is definitely low cut so I recommend either some double sided tape or a little cami. I got so many compliments. i would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
So bummed
I had to return this romper. I love the idea of the look and hoped that with my short torso it would blouse over a bit at the waist. Unfortunately it was small all over on me and especially short through the torso, completely unwearable, and I'm short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 23, 2013
I want to own this!
Wore this out to a concert in Las Vegas and it was super cute. It is low cut in the front so I used fashion tape to secure it. I could have work a size 2, this was a little big on me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
Love it....lots of great compliments
Fit great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 17, 2013
VERY Cute!!
Too bad UPS messed up my delivery and I didn't receive it until the Monday after my Saturday Prom. It was going to be my before and after look but oh well, I still had fun and looked fabulous in the Nicole Miller that Michelle priority overnighted to me! This will definitely be on my list for the summer!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
April 12, 2013
Cute outfit, didn't fit
So, I will admit that when my normal size (10) was not available, I ordered an 8 and a 6 instead of what I should have done, which was go to a 12 and an 8. What others have said is true--you want to go down a size for the fact that it runs kind of big up top and it looks better closely fit. I was going to wear the 6, but a friend talked me out of it for the short length. The shorts are very short (you can tell in the picture, and I wasn't really surprised by the length). The worst part, though, is that the torso is very short. I'm 5'6", so I'm not super-tall, and I have long legs so I thought I would be able to get by with it, but it was cutting me extremely tightly in the shorts. I have a butt, so this could have factored in to things, but I was surprised with how disproportionate it seemed to be... I could have gone all the way down to a 4 in the top, but the bottoms were extremely small. That being said, my experience was pretty great... Love the free samples (particularly since I love Neutrogena anyway!), and the packaging was super cute. It makes me want to rent again... hopefully something that fits this time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2013
Too big, awkward on my body type
I rented this for an audition for a classy and clubby look, but unfortunately I ended up not wearing it because it was just way too big. I was surprised that even though I have a full bust, it was baggy up top and the neckline was not flattering or sexy due to where it came to on me. My small hips and booty could not fill out the shorts either. I would recommend sizing down, especially if your lower half is not very curvy. The material was not what I was expecting either, because it was stiff and not as flowy as it appears in the picture. Oh well! I can see how it would be cute in the right size one someone with a different body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2013
Beautiful fabric, nice outfit- doesn't work well on all body types
I picked this romper because it seemed to be the perfect combo of sexy and classy from looking at the model. However, on my body, it looked a little childish- I have a petite figure and couldn't fill this out to maintain the "sexiness". The way the romper pulled was also a little odd on my figure- stretched in weird places. Still love RTR, but this wasn't the outfit for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2013
Hot!
This romper can make any girl feel and look sexy! It was so comfortable - danced all night without ever worrying about my goodies being exposed. It is, however very low cut on top so if your not sporting a C or higher you will need to tape/pin it or wear a bandeau underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2013
The perfect balance of sexy and flirty
I wore this to my friend's birthday. He warned me that the event was at an upscale club and I wanted something sexy but not too over the top. I loved this outfit. It was the perfect balance between sexy and flirty. I was at my top weight and was pushing a size 10/12 in other items I tried on recently. I was worried the 6 would not fit, but I had more than enough room, without any shaping undergarments. I love this romper, I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
loved it.
Only 10 was available on the day, though I usually wear a 6-8. Nonetheless, it was comfortable and stylish, especially for a NYC apartment party, and I was grateful for the extra length on the thighs, having spent most of the night seated. Wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2013
Flirty, Fantastic, Fun!
I wore this jumper to an Elton John concert; it was perfect for the event. I thought the outfit was a blast to wear and I noticed several people checking it out. I was a little surprised how short it was on me, as I didn’t notice that in other RTR customer photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2013
Sexy with an edge!
Rented this for an Alicia Keys concert in Vegas and loved it! Super flattering, high quality and definitely stylish. Received so many compliments and fel like a million bucks. Would definitely recommend using fashion tape to secure the plunging neckline. LOVE this outfit!
PinkBlackDivaJanuary 24, 2014
Rock it girl.....super sexy look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2013
Perfect for NYE!
I wore the romper for a NYE party I threw this year. The theme was "Survivor" and I definitely felt like Beyonce strutting through the party. The romper fit well and I rolled up the sleeves like the model shows in the main image. The sleeves were a little long before that so I am glad I made the decision before the party started. Definitely comfortable and fun to dance in! The shorts were pretty short, which is a style I didn't think I could pull off, but if you're willing to go out of your comfort zone for a night, the romper is super fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 5, 2013
Many options, one oufit!
I didn't LOVE that the material had so much stretch, but it looked nice and was super comfortable! I did like that the sleeves could be worn different ways, as could the waist (depending on where you tightened it) and the lapel (pinned, unpinned, bare, something underneath). Think it runs true to size, maybe a tad large. Overall, it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2013
Not my favorite.
This romper fit oddly to say the least. I don't have a particularly long torso but found that the shorts kept riding up and were extremely uncomfortable. I wasn't able to wear either size in this romper as a result.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2013
sexy and unique
this is a great, comfortable romper. it runs pretty large through the body, though it's short in the torso -- i could've used a 0 to make it snugger, but it would've then probably had too short of an inseam (and i'm very short waisted!) because it's very low cut (and would be difficult to tape or pin), it may not be best for those with a fuller chest, but it's a great, sexy option for those ladies with a small bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2013
A little short torsoed but LOVED it!
I have a long torso and it was a bit short, otherwise, I loved the jumper and was sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 11, 2013
So cute! Great for a party night
I really like this outfit, very cute and a little different from the LBD. BUT...get fashion tape or a pin, as it cuts very low (or a low bra). Great for showing off legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was great. The clothes arrived on time and clean. Thanks!!
I got this jumper to wear to my birthday and loved it. It's very comfortable, the fabric is a little thick, which is great for winter. It was a little short in the torso for me, but that would be my one negative thing to say about it. I paired it with black tights, heels, a turquoise necklace, and some colorful bangles.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2013
Loved this romper!!
This romper is very flattering and comfortable. The top runs somewhat large and does come down pretty low so I wore a bralette from victorias secret and it worked perfectly. This is definitely an outfit that can be dressed up or down depending on your occasion. I wore it to a company holiday party and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Amazing!
I felt fabulous in this! I usually wear a 6/8 and the 8 was a little big and I probably could have used the 6. I really want to rent this again! Comfortable and super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2013
My boyfriend couldn't stop staring and saying how sexy I looked!
I absolutely loved this romper. It fit very nicely, my only drawback would be that the waist was just a little short (if I raised my arms up it rode up a lot). I wore it with animal print heels and a turquoise statement necklace to jazz it up and it looked great. Definitely a very sexy look and I'll absolutely rent it again--I'm even debating tracking it down to buy it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
December 16, 2012
I had too many compliments to count and even more "hater stares". lol. Amazing experience!
The picture shows the sleeves rolled up but considering that it is Winter I decided to roll them once and it looked even better in my opinion. The picture does not show that well but it is pretty low cut so I paired it with a bandeau bra on top of my other bra and gold accessories. Great experience and I am excited to use the site again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2012
Stylish and flattering!
I LOVED this jumper. I didn't end up wearing it to my event (I went with the Nanette Lepore rustic plum lace dress instead), but this was so cute on. It has an elastic waistband that is covered by the satin belt, so it feels really comfortable on and is super flattering. It makes your legs look long and your waist look tiny, so I can't complain about that. My one gripe is that it was borderline too short. If you're really tall (I'm 5'11"), maybe order a size up -- I'd imagine that the gathered waist and tie belt would make the fit pretty adjustable, so it might be wise to give yourself a little more fabric to work with.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2012
WOW-FACTOR, Fun-Casino-Night
Easy,affordable&convenient.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2012
Sexy suit!
This was fun, if a little difficult to pull off. It is a thick material, like a structured wool suit, which was great. It wasn't flimsy. But it is very low cut, as well as very short. I thought the short length made it really sexy and fun - I loved that. But the deep V-neck was difficult, especially since I have ample cleavage. If I hadn't been going to an all-women event, I would have felt uncomfortable. I tried pinning it, but it didn't work, so I just wore it open, with a black satin bra. You could also wear it with a camisole I suppose. Flat-chested women will have more luck with this piece. I did love it though, and I recommend it. The fit is generous enough to go down a size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
Rented this for fashion week and felt fab!
Fast.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2012
I rented this for my boyfriend's birthday trip to Chicago!
I rented the 2 since the 0 was unavailable. Probably runs more true to size as the 2 was a little large on me. I'm fairly short so was a little lower cut on me than it appeared on the model. But with plenty of tape it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2012
Super Sexy and Flirty!
The romper was very well made--the elastic waist and tie belt made it easier to fit in. I had to wear two sided tape to ensure NO WARDROBE MALFUNCTIONS! Kudos to RTR for including a sample set with the delivery. I am 5'8'' and have very long legs, so the shorts were very short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 25, 2012
Didn't wear it b/c it was too short in the stride. SUPER cute, great fabric, I was so disappointed.
It is very low cut and short. I'm 5"6 so maybe the 8 would have been longer in the torso and wouldn't have looked like (sorry to say, going up my bum). Wish I would have gotten another size to try. I would definitely try again in an 8.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2012
Love this outfit!
I felt really sexy in this peice. Will definitely wear it again...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
October 21, 2012
Sexy and fun!
I wore this around San Antonio and a trip to the zoo. Felt so great in it! The material is a little thick, which i felt looked even better on my body type. Loved this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2012
Such a fun outfit!
I LOVED this romper. I have had a hard time with rompers in the past, they always seemed ill-fitting on me. But this one was very flattering and forgiving. Unfortunately I rented it for an out of town birrthday party and left it at home on accident, so I was not able to wear it :( But I will definitely rent it again!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×