You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
All For You Dress
Rental $45 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Strut your stuff in this sexy little number by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a date night, bachelorette or cocktail party. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Pave Bouquet Earrings and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Black ponte knit (68% rayon, 32% nylon) with lace inserts. Lace cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos96

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 30, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect, and was so easy and comfortable to wear! I loved it!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 8, 2013
Beautiful dress, but it didn't fit me 100% perfectly
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me ok -- it wasn't too tight that I couldn't breathe, but it could have been tighter to hug my curves. Depending on the dress, I can normally wear a 00 or 0, so given that this dress is a little stretchy, I could have gone with a 00 if they made it in that size. The dress was nice and thick that it panty and bra lines won't show and the back is nice and low but you can still wear a normal bra with the dress. But, because the dress was thicker, it was very unforgiving when it wasn't sitting perfectly on your body. Everytime I stood up, I had to pull down my dress and smooth it out or the thick fabric would make me look lumpy. The challenge with being short is that my torso is shorter than most people's, so I normally need to alter the dresses I wear a little at the shoulders so the dress would fit properly. With this dress, the length was fine and was about fingertip length (I'm 5'0"). But when I sat down, it was evident that I could have sewn an inch at the shoulders because I would lean over and you can see my bra (so FYI, keep your leopard print bra at home and wear a simple black one just in case. unless you're into that sort of look). Unfortunately, the fabric was too heavy and the lace wouldn't have looked good if I had put a few stitches at the shoulders. The chest area is also double layered, and the bottom layer kept rising up so I spent much of the evening stuffing it back in. The lace around the chest also kept curling (despite my efforts before the event to iron it out). Overall, it was a nice dress and a good rental if you want an out-of-the-ordinary LBD. However, it wasn't the perfect dress for me, even if my husband did say he liked it (but then again, I suppose he may be a little biased!).
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 22, 2013
Great LBD!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is dressy enough for a wedding but still very classic and understated. The faux cut outs with lace were beautiful. My boyfriend told me it was his favorite of all the dresses I've rented and the prettiest I've ever looked. For tall girls it may be a bit too short and inappropriate though.
Audrey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6331
Feb 23, 2013
Super comfy for a night of dancing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It moved very easily and was easy to dance the night away in! I usually wear an 8 and the 8 was actually a little bit big and wasn't as body hugging as I thought it would be. But it was still a great dress!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Feb 5, 2013
Feeling like the classiest girl in Vegas!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a work function in Vegas and I completely fell in love. I'm 5'5'', 130lb and size 4 fit like a charm. The cut outs and lace detailing absolutely made this dress. I wore regular underwear and didn't have any VPL but I did wear a strapless bra as the cap sleeves showed my regular straps. Rent this dress you WILL NOT regret it.
Joy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 4, 2013
Wore this to a wedding- was perfect
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!! It fit so well (I'm petite) and got a lot of compliments. Would definitely even wear it again :)
Ashlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 21, 2013
Classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Not the best picture but the dress was awesome! It was thick in fabric which I wasn’t used too but I really liked it. It gave it that expensive look and feel without being hot when outside. The sides are not bare skin they are cut outs with nude fabric which I did like. Over all, I loved this dress!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Jan 17, 2013
Sexy but classy LBD!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR dress. I got a 6 and a 4 but decided to go with the 4, the 6 had a bad zipper. I wore this to my husband's birthday party and got compliments all night! While I loved the dress and it looked great on, it was a little short for a woman my age, so I felt a tad uncomfortable with that since this one was recommended for people in my age range, but otherwise no complaints!
Harriet
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2234
Jan 16, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my school's winter dance. I ordered the 0 and the 2, but the 0 fit well and was not too tight. The return process was so simple, I will definitely rent again!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 10, 2013
Flattering dress for cocktail-attire events
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I should've read the reviews more carefully about the sizing of this dress. It definitely runs on the larger size and instead of ordering down a size, I instead opted to order up. Regardless, it wasn't anything a little fashion tape couldn't address the detail was beautiful and the length was appropriate.
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 3, 2013
Officially my favorite LBD, I wish I didn't have to send it back!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect little black dress, the material is great. I'm shorter so the length was perfectly appropriate for me. I probably could have accesorized it a bit more but I was so obsessed with the dress itself I didn't add a chunky necklace or anything. Definitely recommend it!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 3, 2013
Nice LBD
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my back up to the BCBG hypnotizer dress. It is nice and fits true to size but it was nothing special. The cut outs are fake (nude fabric added) and the zipper doesn't sit flat so it has a weird pucker in the back. Nice dress...no wow factor
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 2, 2013
Wonderful Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My boyfriend and I went to a black tie event for New Years and this was a great pick! The fit was very nice and true to size. The lace detailing all around the edges was just superb. I'm 5'2 and the cut outs hit in the perfect place. I wore the size 4 and got the back up in the 6, both fit well but the 4 was a little more formfitting and in the end ultimately looked the best. Got compliments all night long! This was my first time renting with RTR and it was a flawless process. I will definitely be returning to rent many more dresses for RTR. Thanks for all the help!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 2, 2013
Great dress for a nice formal event.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was tighter than I expected and I wasn't very comfortable because it was too tight. Not an empire waist like I thought either. Also make sure you have your delivery date more than just a day early, I received mine within minutes of having to leave...
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 1, 2013
Flirty and fun little black dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is gorgeous and a lot of fun, I would definitely recommend it! The material was heavier than expected but was perfect for New Year's Eve in New York. It fits pretty true to size and was very flattering. The cut outs have a nude material behind them which allowed me to wear black tights with the dress since it was 30 degrees out. The RTR process is super easy and it was nice to not have to stress about what I was wearing!
Mandy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3441
Dec 14, 2012
They delivered my dress right on time, leaving me with no worries at all!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was very pretty! I think i could've gone a size smaller, but the size 2 fit well. I was a bit surprised that the nude lacing on the sides of dress were not actually see-through - there is nude fabric behind it. I wish it were see-through so it looked more authentic. Overall, the dress was comfortable and very sexy!
Sami
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Dec 14, 2012
This dress made me feel amazing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super flattering and comfortable! The only thing that I didn't like was that the lace panels have a nude fabric behind them; they aren't just lace. It might be tough to wear this for people who have darker skin, but other than that there is nothing I would change!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Dec 11, 2012
Got called a bombshell!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well, but I think I would have liked the size 4 better. That was my fault, I freaked out earlier in the week and went a size up. Shouldn't have second-guessed myself! It was SUPER comfortable and I got so many compliments on it!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 8, 2012
Gorgeous dress; I loved wearing it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Junior League Party in New York City, and it was perfect. It fit great and was a very classy style. I loved the lace on the sleeves. This was my first Rent the Runway Experience, and it was so easy! I will definitely use this website again.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 3, 2012
Overall, liked this dress...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only downside is that the side waist details were too far down on the dress for me and did not line up at my waist (I think it was designed for someone taller). Other than that I really liked the top of the dress with the lace details.
laurennthony1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Dec 3, 2012
Great LBD!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a sorority reunion. I ordered a 6 & 8 and I wish I would have ordered a 4. It was a little big in my shoulders and stomach.. I usually wear a 4 or 6 but I sized up because I was afraid it would be too snug from other reviews. It is very forgiving and sexy in subtle ways. Would definitely recommend to other renters!
McKenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Nov 26, 2012
Beautiful, beautiful dress! Perfect LBD
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first dress I rented from this site, I was so happy. The service was fantastic and hassle free! I wore this for a formal dance, my boyfriend loved this dress! I ordered a 6 and an 8, the 6 fit perfectly. The dress is comfortable and easy to move in too. The lace on the sides is not as sheer as shown on the model. I would definitely rent the dress again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 24, 2012
Great LBD!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. It was a little more simple than it appeared in the picture, but the fit was great and it was comfortable and easy to wear!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 14, 2012
A Different Little Black Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looked fun. It fit like a glove and the detailing did add some interest. I probably would not have bought it at the store, but it was fun to wear just once. It gathered in my waist a bit and I had to continually pull it down, but this seems to be an issue when you're 5' 11. Thank you RTR for another fun evening!
St.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 12, 2012
Very pretty, flattering dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a wedding! I am short (5'1) so was worried about where the cutouts would end up (which are fake by the way - there is nude colored fabric behind the lace so you can wear SPANX and not worry!) but the cutouts hit right at my waist, so it looked perfect. Lenth was about 2' above my knee. Fabric was thicker, which i liked. Would also recommend having your lint roller handy, it picks up fuzz. Wore with nude pumps, black kate spade bag and diamond studs.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 11, 2012
Great little black dress! Perfect for a wedding---not too revealing, yet still subtly sexy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4-6. The 4 in this dress fit but seemed too short to wear to a wedding so I opted to wear the 6 instead which was longer and hit just above my knees. Because I wore the bigger size, it was a little baggy in the waist and up top but the lace detailing around the sides of the dress helped give my waist definition. The dress is beautiful in person and made very well. It was comfortable to dance in and I received compliments all night. Definitely a great choice!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Nov 7, 2012
Classy, Subtile, and Sexy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way that this LBD clung in all the right spots - it wasn't too revealing, but it did a great job showing off my figure. The lace was the perfect little detail to add some mystic to a basic structure. The form of the dress made it awesome for dancing because of the cute little cap sleeves, and the material was structured enough to let me eat what I wanted without feeling like I was bulging. I received so many compliments, and I can't wait to rent from RTR again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 31, 2012
Classy and sophisticated with a fun (and lacey) twist!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for a fall or winter wedding and is, quite possibly, the perfect LBD. My husband absolutely loved it, and i received many compliments. The quality of this dress is evident in the overall look and fit. Definitely recommend this one! Note: it is a little on the shorter side, but definitely not as short as it appears on the model in this picture!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8524
Oct 29, 2012
Beautiful dress...would rent again
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the details on this Erin Fetherston dess. It was very sexy and comfortable. Perfect length too.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Oct 22, 2012
I was able to get an amazing dress for a fraction of the price of a retail and it was so simple.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The product that I received in the mail was exactly what I expected judging from what I gathered online. The return process made renting my dress a care free, economical, and ecological experience. The only problem I found was in the cut of the dress. It seamed as if it was built for someone with a longer torso than my own. Apart from that I am completely satisfied.
Ashton
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 21, 2012
Loved this dress, perfect for a date, wedding or other formal affair!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. It was made of a stretchy material, so it fit like a glove. My only complaint is that is was a little low-cut, so I felt like I was adjusting it all night. I would definitely rent this dress again, sexy yet appropriate!
ety123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 9, 2012
Perfect LBD!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for date night on vacation. The dress fit perfect! I wore a size 8, the length and fit was great. Very comfortable and flattering. Definitely recommend this dress :)
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 3, 2012
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish I had better full body picture of this dress. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The dress is very comfortable and definitely true to size. The length is great- I wasn't worrying about pulling it down all night. The dress is very slimming and I highly recommend it!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 26, 2012
Loved this dress - wish I owned it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and looked amazing. The material is very flattering and the lace detail makes it special.
IVette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Sep 13, 2012
Great, versatile dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Full disclosure, I rented the dress, but my sister wore it. She is 5'4 and wears a 32 A. I don't know how much she weighs, but I think she usually wears a 0 or a two. The dress looked great on her. The "cutout" like details on the side really emphasized her small waist. It was a very flattering dress and while we wore it to a nice dinner, she could have easily dressed it up a little bit more to a fancier event.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 11, 2012
Super Chic and Easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable! I love the lace inserts at the waist, it made the dress really flattering and unique. I also loved the lace detail around the neck, arms and at the bottom of the dress! This dress hit me about 2-3 above my knee. It was just a great, easy and fun dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8334
Sep 5, 2012
Dress made the night out so much fun! More special!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable! It was perfect for a night out with the girls! I received so many compliments! I would definitely rent it again!
Christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 9, 2014
Easy to wear. Very flattering.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Stretchy material. You can wear a normal bra. Great dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 8, 2014
Great Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and received many compliments. It is very comfortable and a nice, thick fabric. I wore the 2 and it fit true to size.
Kram
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 9, 2014
not meant to be
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was great. It just ran too large in the bust area for me which made the shoulder straps constant fall down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress