You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
All For You Dress
Rental $45 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Strut your stuff in this sexy little number by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a date night, bachelorette or cocktail party. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Pave Bouquet Earrings and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Black ponte knit (68% rayon, 32% nylon) with lace inserts. Lace cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos96

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 6, 2014
Great service, and got exactly what I wanted!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Comfortable, and flattering!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 6, 2014
I wore this for a girls night out. It was a great choice and fits true to size.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. no complaints.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Apr 4, 2014
Cute LBD that shows off your curves
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE, and wore the bigger size - my usual size was very tight. I wore it with black Spanx tights - it was pretty short. I loved the lace detailing and how it fit on the bust... Overall, a cute LBD but just not for my body type.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 4, 2014
Once I put it on I wish i owned it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit pretty true to size, I'm short (barely 5'4") and the 4 fit perfect. 6 could have worked and been a little less fitted but the "cutouts" on the waist hit too low. Got so many compliments on the dress and am already renting it again!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 3, 2014
I felt so great and comfortable in this dress! And got so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size and the material has a slight stretch which makes it hug the right places comfortably. It is a thicker material and the cutouts are not see-through but lined with cream material. I love the cut of the neck, back, and sleeves. It is a comfortable length for an average height person, may be short for taller or too long on shorter. Love love love this dress!!
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Feb 9, 2014
Loved this dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size, but it runs a little short.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 4, 2014
Great dress for birthday dinner!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a birthday dinner with my boyfriend. The 6 looked good but the zipper was a bit warped-- I'm not sure if it was defective or just a bit too small. In the end the 8 looked good too so I wore that one. My boyfriend loved it and it was perfect for a fancy dinner. I'd say it's true to size but if you're curvy (especially in the booty area) order a size up for the backup.
Giselle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2224
Feb 3, 2014
Very classy yet fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress! I loved the lace and the cut outs that weren't really cut out. I usually wear a 0 but this was a little big on me. It was also a little long on me. I couldn't use fashion tape because I would lose the lace at the bottom so I would find myself pulling it up and it would bunch up. Other then that it was super comfortable and cute!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 31, 2013
Runs a little small, not flattering for pear shape
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't absolutely hate this dress, but I rented for NYE and was overall really disappointed in the fit. Very snug in the hips and runs a little short. The area of most concern is the lace insets on the hips. Sits just too high on the hips for it to be flattering for pear shapes. Also, the capped sleeves left much to be desired. I am usually a huge fan of lace and capped sleeves, but these just weren't as flattering unless you have toned biceps.
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Dec 24, 2013
Perfect Last-Minute Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After our first dresses didn't make it in on time (not RTR's fault!), my sister and I had two dresses overnighted for our formal the next day. As RTR promised, they were there that morning and worked perfectly as a last minute dress! Even though they weren't either of our first choices, they were perfect dresses for the occasion. The shoulders were a little large on me, however that wasn't much of a problem and didn't bother me. Also, due to the inconvenience, RTR sent us some chocolates in the mail unexpectedly! RTR definitely made up for the stress by outstanding customer service!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3234
Dec 23, 2013
Such an easy process from start to finish and such a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly other than a tiny bit of bunching in the back. The 2 fit as well but there was more bunching with the ,2 so I went with the four. Great length for a formal dinner!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 22, 2013
Flirty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not usually my style (I am pretty conservative), but this dress was perfect for my husbands high school reunion. The cut outs are not real (nude fabric) and they can make you look a little pale. I would have liked the dress better without the cutouts, but overall it is a flirty cute spin on the LBD.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 10, 2013
Beautiful and fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was unbelievably comfortable and just the right amount of sexy. I was able to dance all night without needing to pull on it
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 18, 2013
Loved the dress. Its perfect for a wedding your not sure the attire is for the guest.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm super curvy on the bottom. I was a little worried because I have hips. Material has some give so don't worry!
JORDAN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 14, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Since I'm bigger in my hips, the size two fit better in the hips but was falling off of me at the top. It was a little tight but the length was not too short, so I wore the 0 anyway and felt beautiful!
Gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 14, 2013
Perfect dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is the perfect LBD! Fit me perfect and was so comfortable! Got a ton of compliments :)
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Oct 11, 2013
Still a very pretty dress but it did run large and bunched up a little in the back.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little loose but overall a great dress.
Tessa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 10, 2013
Cute dress out of my usual style
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding with a winery reception. It was so cute! The cutouts did hit a little funny on me, but nothing noticeable to anyone else. They just bunched up a tiny bit. A little low cute so if that's not your thing, be warned. It's pretty form fitting--I waver between a 0 and 2 normally, and I went with the bigger option. Very cute lace details to spice up the basic black dress.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 2, 2013
Versatile LBD!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the 6 with the 8 as my backup and actually ended up wearing both sizes to two different events. For a cocktail party in NYC I ended up going with the 8 and then back in L.A. I wore the 6 to an art show. I honestly couldn't tell much difference in the size, so I'd say this runs pretty true to size, maybe size up if you want a little extra room. This is a great LBD that is both sexy and classy though and can be dressed up or down. For the NYC cocktail party I paired it with a gold Kate Spade clutch (also from RTR!) and gold heels and then for the L.A. art show I wore booties and threw a cardigan over it to make it a bit more casual. Another great experience all around though - I actually had the dress shipped to my hotel in NYC which was nice b/c I didn't have to pack it. I brought it back home and was able to wear it to a second event and ship it back with the shipping envelope provided. I've used RTR quite a bit this year, and it never ceases to amaze me how easy and fun it is to use their service.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 26, 2013
This was a great dress for a fall business school formal.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress ran a little bit bigger than normal so definitely recommend ordering a size down.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 24, 2013
LOVED this dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing. I was so sad putting it back in the bag...definitely will rent this one again!
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 22, 2013
Classy with a touch of sexy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a lovely dress. I love the cut outs in the side. Timeless dress that I wish I owned!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 21, 2013
disappointed in the overall fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to love this dress. I had been eyeing it for a while and was really excited to find an event to wear it, but I ended up not wearing the dress. I didn't like the way the dress fir my body at all.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Sep 17, 2013
I did not want to take it off!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very excited to receive this dress! It was my first Rent The Runway experience and I was blown away with the customer service and overall ease of the process. The dress arrived right on time and I could not have tried it on fast enough. I ordered and 0 and a 2 - the 2 fit well, I am just not well-endowed in the chest area so I went with the 0. I do not always feel comfortable wearing form-fitting dresses, but the material made me feel secure and comfortable. I was receiving compliments all night! The slits on the sides have nude material so it's not bare skin. I loved the lace capped sleeve and the length of the dress was perfect. I'm a dancer and this dress moved along with me all night! I did not want to take it off!
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 15, 2013
This dress was perfect for our anniversary dinner!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm 5' 5", about 116 (35, 25, 36) and I normally wear a 0 or 2. I ordered both a 0 and 2 in this dress, and ended up wearing the 2 because it fit exactly the same as the 0, but was about 2 inches longer, making it a more appropriate length. The 0 was realllllly short, and I'm not a tall girl. I would have preferred that the cutouts were true cutouts rather than having a nude lining, but I still really loved the dress. Overall a great dress- wish I owned it!!
eb
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 27, 2013
Great LBD for any occasion!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding I was in. The bride just told us to wear black and to feel sexy. This dress was pretty comfortable and a mix of sexy and appropriate. The slits in the sides do not show your skin, but rather have a skin color cloth underneath to show it. I rented a 6 and an 8, and wore the 6 because the fit was better. Although, both sizes the top was a bit loose in the back but I didn't have a problem as the sleeves stayed in place. The dress is a little tight on the midsection so if that is a problem area, be aware. I wore spanx for photos then took it off for the rest of the night to be more comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on it and my fiance wanted the motorcycle photo to show its sexiness. If you're looking for an elegant, simple, but sexy LBD, this is it!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 21, 2013
This dress fit just right!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my 11 year anniversary. I loved this dress & got many compliments! It's a must rent, for sure. I wore it with black shoes and the heels were silver, a fun twist.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 12, 2013
Cute dress for a taller gal
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved how this dress looked and felt but the fit was off for my shape. The cutouts at the hips hit me too low to be flattering, it just looked awkward. Beautiful dress for a bit longer torso or taller gal. {please pardon the awful photos}
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 8, 2013
A LBD I would buy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE last year. I couldn't tell from the pic if the lace cutouts showed skin, but was relieved to find that they don't- there is nude fabric under the lace. So I felt classy and pretty in a dress that hugged my in all the right places. I loved the neckline and the feathery lace detail at the neck and hem.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 6, 2013
Super comfortable & chic!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked that the lace peeked out & was an unexpected detail. It was a bit short, but ran true to size- the 8 fit well but I wore the 10 to have a bit more room to breathe. Loved this dress! Customer service was awesome, the dress came with a small rip that I sewed myself & they had no problem at all with this & even discounted my rental.
Hilary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 19, 2013
Unique and comfortable - the perfect LBD!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a work function. It was the perfect combination of fun and classy. I ordered a sixe 2 and 4 and both fit fine. Since I was planning on eating and drinking all night though I felt that a 4 would be more comfortable. I have no complaints whatsoever about this dress - I wished I owned it!
Monica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jun 23, 2013
I worn this dress to a wedding and received multiple compliments on my outfit.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was cute and fit nicely from the front. The back top part of the dress fit kind of strangely though. I have a broad back so it may just have fit that way on me. It had weird lumps along the back while the rest of the dress was smooth. Since I did not get a back up dress due to an unhelpful stylist, I wore to this dress with a wrap to cover the back. Other than that, I liked the dress. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in.
Lyndsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 18, 2013
Perfect LBD!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a charity dinner in Los Angeles. It was the perfect little black dress. Very slimming, comfortable and I received lots of compliments on it. The dress is classy with a little bit of sexy. I especially loved that the side slits were just "illusion slits" and actually had fabric behind them, which left my love handles feeling less exposed. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and quite honestly the fit almost exactly the same. I ended up going with the 4 since it had a little (and i mean little) more room than the 2.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 17, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress and it fit perfectly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for a wedding that was black tie optional and it was perfect for the occasion. A lot of people were in gowns but i was happy to be in a comfortable cute cocktail dress. I loved this dress so much i can't wait to rent again.
AMANDA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
May 29, 2013
Looked great! sophisticated and sexy, but not over the top!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't as excited about the dress when I saw it on the hanger, but when I put it on with my Marciano shoes, jewelry & make-up, definitely did the job! Got lots of compliments and red lipstick took it up a notch. I have small shoulders, so kept falling off a bit, but I have that problem a lot. Was great length, not too short or too long. Overall, great dress!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 28, 2013
Perfect for a night out with the girls!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's bachelorette party. The dress was the perfect combination of classy and sexy. I typically wear a 4 but opted for the 6, because the dress was very tight through the bust area. My only complaint was the zipper for the 6 was very difficult to zip up. Other than that, it was a great choice!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 27, 2013
The dress fit like a glove. I wore it out for a night in Vegas, and it was comfortable all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress runs just slightly big. I am on the border between a 0 and a 2, and the 0 fit perfectly. The material is thicker than you would expect, and the cutouts actually have a nude fabric under them, so you can't see any skin. Overall, it's a very classy LBD, and very comfortable for a long night out!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2443
May 22, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and is a great pick for a wedding. It is classy and saucy at the same time. I really didn't want to give it back...
deadra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 14, 2013
Great dress for a bachelorette party!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This form fitting Erin dress was amazing and the lace cut out overlays really gave a great waist line and gave me a great hourglass figure. It was very comfortable and I danced til 3 am in it! Comfort and beauty my two favorite things about a dress!
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
May 11, 2013
GREAT LBD!!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress---I actually tried finding one out there to buy (thankfully I didn't---don't have the $ for that). The material is thick and I thought the fit was spot on. I would actually rent this one again, which I usually don't do because I like diversity.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress