All For You Dress

$118 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this sexy little number by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a date night, bachelorette or cocktail party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte knit (68% rayon, 32% nylon) with lace inserts. Lace cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
375 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
Dress made the night out so much fun! More special!
This dress was so comfortable! It was perfect for a night out with the girls! I received so many compliments! I would definitely rent it again!
KendallSeptember 27, 2012
where did your friend get her dress?
RTR CustomerOctober 1, 2012
Hi Kendell- Megan's friend is also wearing Rent the Runway. She is wearing the Herve Leger Sailor Bandage Dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 28, 2014
This dress
Beautiful dress that fit perfectly and looked great! I received lots of compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2012
Great dress
Good dress for tall skinny type. Very classic. The cutouts have mesh so you can't really see skin!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2012
Super Chic and Easy!
This dress is adorable! I love the lace inserts at the waist, it made the dress really flattering and unique. I also loved the lace detail around the neck, arms and at the bottom of the dress! This dress hit me about 2-3 above my knee. It was just a great, easy and fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
September 13, 2012
Great dress!
True to size and really accentuates the curves! The lace details add a very feminine touch while the cutouts prevent it from feeling too covered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 13, 2012
Great, versatile dress
Full disclosure, I rented the dress, but my sister wore it. She is 5'4 and wears a 32 A. I don't know how much she weighs, but I think she usually wears a 0 or a two. The dress looked great on her. The "cutout" like details on the side really emphasized her small waist. It was a very flattering dress and while we wore it to a nice dinner, she could have easily dressed it up a little bit more to a fancier event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 16, 2012
So flattering and sexy!
I wore this dress to a wedding, and not only was it very comfortable, it was sexy without being over the top, fit like a glove, would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Nice detail
This was definitely a cute dress with a lot of detail. There is some stretch to the fabric which makes it comfortable to wear and dance in all night long. Perfect for the fall!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Really fun, flirty dress.
Ran a little large. I'm usually a 2, but wore a size 0. It was perfect for my date night. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved this dress, would rent again!
Fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2012
Classy, sophisticated with just enough sexy.
This dress has a very classic cut, which is flattering and sophisticated. I ordered a size up due to length of the skirt as I was attending a wedding at a church and needed to be appropriate. Since i am busty dresses tend to look a bit more obscene on me than non curvy women so i wanted to play it safe. Overall the fit was true to size, polished, quality and classic. The fabric is thick and forgiving. I am fairly curvy and the openness around the neck and chest was flattering without being too revealing; normal bra and panties will work (hallelujah from those if us that need some extra support). I ended up wearing the back up dress only because this one wasn't as unique as I was hoping, but it is still a beautiful dress, classic sexy dress and would rent it again. If you are looking for sexy go true to size, if looking to be classy go a size up as the skirt is short.
KateNovember 5, 2012
I am very similar to you! Out of curiosity which dress did you end up going with?
LesNovember 7, 2012
Alice by Temperley Black Lace Whispers Dress Size: 4, is what I wore but could have used a size 6, that dress was so feminine and unusual; hugged my curves and wasn't too short, but it does not stretch and I really had to work at shimmying into it, I chose that dress because it was spicy yet sophisticated, and I was seeing a lot of girls I haven't seen in ten years so wanted to look hot at that wedding, if I were to get it again I'd get a 6 to be comfortable. You can see my review on that dress's page as well. Good luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 25, 2012
Classic Black
I rented this dress for a wedding reherseal and it was perfect. It definitely fits true to size. I was a bit worried about the length since I am only 5'1 but the length was about 3 inches above my knee which made it appropriate for that specific evening! I received lots of compliments and felt very comfortable the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 26, 2012
Loved this dress - wish I owned it!
This dress fit perfectly and looked amazing. The material is very flattering and the lace detail makes it special.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 26, 2012
Comfy and sexy!
This dress was great! Ran very true to size...I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. I'm short and it was the perfect length for me (a little above knee), may be a little short for fancy events if you're taller. Dress is not too revealing since the cutouts don't show skin, but are a different fabric underneath; fitted yet comfortable shape to show off figure.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2012
Perfect!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It fit great, snug but not super tight. Very flattering since the material was a little thicker. The cutouts are lined so it keeps it a little more modest and it's definitely longer than in the picture. It was beautiful--I wish I could buy it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
LOVED IT!
I wish I had better full body picture of this dress. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The dress is very comfortable and definitely true to size. The length is great- I wasn't worrying about pulling it down all night. The dress is very slimming and I highly recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 8, 2012
Pretty dress, but fit different than it looked on the model
I tend to wear a size 26 jean and in dresses an XS, SM, or 4. I thought this dress would be a mini dress, but it almost reached my knees. In addition, I expected this to be more tight fitting, but it was loose around my waist. If I were to order this again I would pick a 2 for a more form fitting looking.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 9, 2012
Beautiful dress, was perfect - not too tight, but tight enough
The dress rode up a little, but it was SO flattering, well made, thick, and the lace is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
October 9, 2012
Perfect LBD!
I wore this dress for date night on vacation. The dress fit perfect! I wore a size 8, the length and fit was great. Very comfortable and flattering. Definitely recommend this dress :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 10, 2012
I didn't end up wearing it.
I didn't end up wearing this-- I rented it for a trip to Las Vegas but it didnt fit right. I am smaller on top than on the bottom so the 8 was way too big on the top and through the waist but fit fine on the bottom. It just looked strange so I returned it for a credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 11, 2012
Classic LBD With a Twist
I wore this for a fall wedding and loved it. The fabric is (slightly) weighty with stretch, so you can wear regular undergarments, move around easily, and eat your entire wedding dinner without a worry! The hem hit me at about mid-thigh, which was a perfect length for both a ceremony and a night of dancing. The lace embellishments dress this up nicely, and I got a lot of compliments on it all night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 12, 2012
great dress
True to size, longer than in the picture
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2012
Not quite the right cut for me.
The dress was more or less true to size, but it was too big in the waist for me, so it looked a little frumpy when I tried it on. I ended up getting a different dress because I think one size smaller would have been too tight in the chest and hips. Excellent customer service from RTR made the exchange so easy. Thanks!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 15, 2012
I usually wear a 4-6. I ended up wearing the 6 and it fit well.
It was a little large in the shoulders.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2012
Loved this dress, perfect for a date, wedding or other formal affair!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. It was made of a stretchy material, so it fit like a glove. My only complaint is that is was a little low-cut, so I felt like I was adjusting it all night. I would definitely rent this dress again, sexy yet appropriate!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2012
The perfect LBD!
The fit was perfect. I'm 5'7 and the size 0 went mid thigh, but was not too short! It was form fitting and really cute! I'm normally anywhere from a size 0-4 in Express and Limited clothes if that helps at all in trying to determine the size for you. Loved the dress and wished I owned it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2012
pretty dress but runs large
i had to return this dress because it runs so large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 29, 2012
Beautiful dress...would rent again
Loved the details on this Erin Fetherston dess. It was very sexy and comfortable. Perfect length too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 31, 2012
Classy and sophisticated with a fun (and lacey) twist!
This dress is perfect for a fall or winter wedding and is, quite possibly, the perfect LBD. My husband absolutely loved it, and i received many compliments. The quality of this dress is evident in the overall look and fit. Definitely recommend this one! Note: it is a little on the shorter side, but definitely not as short as it appears on the model in this picture!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 3, 2012
I got some many compliments on this dress! Extremely comfortable!
Runs true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 7, 2012
Classy, Subtile, and Sexy
I loved the way that this LBD clung in all the right spots - it wasn't too revealing, but it did a great job showing off my figure. The lace was the perfect little detail to add some mystic to a basic structure. The form of the dress made it awesome for dancing because of the cute little cap sleeves, and the material was structured enough to let me eat what I wanted without feeling like I was bulging. I received so many compliments, and I can't wait to rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 11, 2012
Great little black dress! Perfect for a wedding---not too revealing, yet still subtly sexy.
I normally wear a size 4-6. The 4 in this dress fit but seemed too short to wear to a wedding so I opted to wear the 6 instead which was longer and hit just above my knees. Because I wore the bigger size, it was a little baggy in the waist and up top but the lace detailing around the sides of the dress helped give my waist definition. The dress is beautiful in person and made very well. It was comfortable to dance in and I received compliments all night. Definitely a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2012
Dress was much too large and I was not able to wear it for the event.
Dress was very baggy along the top and almost falling off of my shoulders. Photo made it seem like the waist was cut-outs with lace overlay but was nude fabric with lace overlay. Tailoring on the model definitely affected the fit if the dress and was underwhelmed by the actual product.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
A perfect cross between casual and fancy
This dress fit just right on me. However, there is very little stretch to the fabric. It was a bit tight under my arms. The lace accents were beautiful. Length was just right as well.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
November 21, 2012
I definitely stood out at this event!
This dress has beautiful detail with the lace sleeves and around the neckline. And the cut-outs on the side have a nude lining behind them, so there's no chance that anything you don't want to show through, does. It was appropriately tight to be sexy, without being so restricting that you couldn't move. I really loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
November 24, 2012
Great LBD!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. It was a little more simple than it appeared in the picture, but the fit was great and it was comfortable and easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
Beautiful, beautiful dress! Perfect LBD
This was the first dress I rented from this site, I was so happy. The service was fantastic and hassle free! I wore this for a formal dance, my boyfriend loved this dress! I ordered a 6 and an 8, the 6 fit perfectly. The dress is comfortable and easy to move in too. The lace on the sides is not as sheer as shown on the model. I would definitely rent the dress again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Great LBD!
I rented this dress for a sorority reunion. I ordered a 6 & 8 and I wish I would have ordered a 4. It was a little big in my shoulders and stomach.. I usually wear a 4 or 6 but I sized up because I was afraid it would be too snug from other reviews. It is very forgiving and sexy in subtle ways. Would definitely recommend to other renters!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Easy, comfortable and great looking dress.
I wore this dress to a daytime/early afternoon anniversary party. I was really surprised at the fit of the dress, the top part definitely had more room than I expected. But overall, it was incredibly comfortable and I got a lot of compliments on the dress as well. It can be dressed up or down I think and was a great dress that I would probably rent again (but in a smaller size).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
LBD with something Extra!
Loved this for a party.. the lace adds so much detail.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×