You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Share The Love Dress
Rental $40 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos70

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 23, 2013
Love this dress - wish I owned it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress because it was super simple with just a hint of sparkle. It does run big, I was swimming in a medium, however because of the cut you can get away with it not fitting quite right.
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 15, 2013
Having a great time with my students at their prom
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress when I was 5 months pregnant to their prom. It was cute and didn't make me feel too huge. Looks great with nude heels.
mrs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Dec 9, 2013
Not for me . . .
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as a back-up for a Saturday evening bat mitzvah. The dress was shapeless on me, and I probably could have worn the medium. The boat neck did not sit well on me, and the sleeves were voluminous and heavy with the beading. Overall it fit awkwardly and was not flattering. I was happy to go with my original selection, which I loved wearing.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 6, 2013
classic & pretty
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress because it was flowy and easy to wear when I wasn't feeling so hot. It's short but perfect length for me since I'm only 5'4"
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 6, 2013
Great service, good choices.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress, which I didn't wear. The color is a bit unusual--very dark teal/navy. It was a very loose fitting dress.
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Dec 5, 2013
Great dress, it's sure to get lots of complements!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a fraternity cocktail party and received MANY complements throughout the night. I wore the Small but the sleeves were a little long; given the chance I would have gotten the Extra-Small. The length was about mid thigh. This dress wrinkles very easily but I didn't struggle to much with that. I loved using RTR and loved the dress I got!!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 29, 2013
REALLY LARGE!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a S (usual size) and XS. I had to buy another dress because I was swimming in this one when I tried it on.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7624
Nov 19, 2013
beautiful dress but way too big
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty, but I ended up having to exchange it for something else - it was so big it was unwearable. I normally wear a size 10 - sometimes 8, sometimes 12, depending on the dress - so I took a chance and ordered this dress in a large even though no backup sizes were available. The large was enormous. The sleeves completely covered by hands and the dress came to my knees and was super billowy even though I'm not especially skinny. It's a beautiful dress, but if you're not tall, think twice, and definitely order down for backup. I was sorry I didn't get a chance to wear it!
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 16, 2013
I liked it but it was too short for party I was attending.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too short
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 6, 2013
Beautiful and classy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments! It does run a little large but the length was perfect. I typically wear a size S, occasionally M and I probably could have worn the XS in this. It's a shift dress so it should be a little large but I would definitely order a smaller size the next time!
Lynzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 4, 2013
Simple yet extra sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. I felt like I didn't have to do anything and I would still look awesome. Unfortunately I failed at getting a picture of the dress, but trust me, I rarely joke about me looking good! But seriously, it's a great dress and no holding back on the extra cake slice.
lily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Oct 27, 2013
i am 5'3, 118 lbs and the small was too big. should have rented the XS
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
did not wear it. sleeves too long, dress too long and cut large. I will try this dress again in XS. my tall friend (5'10") put on the small and it was perfect on her. Nice dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 20, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding- 3 weeks after having my daughter. It definitely hides the middle area well! It was very comfortable, yet stylish! My only complaint is that the sleeves were a little long.
leslwilde
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 14, 2013
This was a fun and comfortable dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I think I could have worn a size smaller. I am normally a 4 and the dress, though it was suppose to be loose, seemed to swallow me a bit. But I would rent it again.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 14, 2013
Beautiful
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and I got so many compliments
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 2, 2013
Comfy and great for dancing
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for a wedding. I really liked it and it was my backup dress. The sleeves are pretty and the perfect touch. Light fabric and drapes well. Would rent again
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 1, 2013
Very pretty, but boring for a rental
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was part of my RTR home fitting program. It was really pretty, and fit well. Being short, it looked alright, but would look fabulous on a person with longer legs than me. As nice as it was, if I was to rent, I would want to go for a dress that is a bit more flashy/glam/different/out of the box.
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 24, 2013
This was a beautiful dress in person - looks a big bag like in photos but I felt amazing in it.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Baggy fit overall - especially under the arms. Good if you're trying to hide a belly but if you're waist is your main feature, this dress isn't for you.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 23, 2013
Perfect to Hide the Bump!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a great dress to hide my bump before I wanted people to know.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Aug 27, 2013
Loved! Felt awesome in it. Very flattering and well made.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons. Great fit! Very forgiving and short which I like.
n
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Jun 30, 2013
good
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
cute
Sierra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jun 10, 2013
It's blue, not black! And it runs large.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Shortness makes it sexy, satin makes it modest and elegant. I wish I owned this!
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 10, 2013
Backup dress for a wedding back in October
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my backup for a friend's wedding in October 2012. I did not end up wearing it since I fell in love with my blue sequined Badgley Mischka but this dress was adorable. The slight bell sleeves are sequined in a fun yet elegant way. I would recommend this for a party or a more casual event and not necessarily a wedding.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 24, 2013
Great dress for anyone who is extra body conscience.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Had extra water weight on, so I was looking for a dress that made me look like my normal self and this one did it! The draw back is tat it runs big and with the boat neck opening you need a strapless or wider set bra. I had this dress sent to the wedding location and didn't have the right bra and couldn't wear it : (
Rina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 22, 2013
A cute, fun, and flowy dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Following my bridal shower, my friends planned a wine tasting and dinner - this dress was perfect for the occasion! It is short, so definitely a "night" dress. I wore the size small (also got the XS), and while the small was a bit loose in the shoulders, the XS was way too short on me. Overall, it was a great fit and a fun dress to wear!
Kassidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
May 11, 2013
This dress is stunning! Wore it for my best friend's graduation photos and it looked amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs small, I normally wear a medium but the small fit perfectly!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
May 10, 2013
Great to hide torso imperfections while still showing some sexy leg :)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I gained a bit of wait over the past year and am not in love with my new "curves" - but this dress made me feel very glamorous without having to suck-it-in and worry about myself all night. Plus, it let me show off my legs, which I'm still happy with :)
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 7, 2013
Really great.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Looks just like in the photos. It is a larger fit so size down. A bit short on me but I liked that. You can definitely wear it to a work party, a wedding, out with friends, very versatile. I got a lot of compliments.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 2, 2013
Beautiful fabric and the embroidery was a standout!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very flattering, but very short. I ended up wearing black tights so I wouldn't be worried about showing any of my lady bits. It is a classy dress and I loved wearing it! Because of the length, I would probably order the next size up if I rented again.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 30, 2013
Ok, so if I could buy this dress, I would!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is incredibly flattering and easy to wear. I had worried that it might be too baggy or not show my shape, but the cut is perfect and the dress looks amazing. Seriously, I want to rent this dress for another occasion and would buy it if I could. You'll love it.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 25, 2013
perfect for a conservative night out
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
love this dress for a formal, conservative event (i wore it to an event honoring my fiance's boss). perfectly demure, but the beads on the sleeve add a bit of fun. it was just the right length for me -- short enough that i felt happy in it, but long enough that my fiance's boss didn't raise an eyebrow!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Apr 23, 2013
Husband loved the dress, but wasn't right fit for me.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is beautiful and I really wanted it to work better than I think it did. I am busty and have wide hips so the dress made me look wider than I am. Great to show off the legs though!
kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 22, 2013
Just a great dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments. At first I didn't think I liked it but the longer I had it on the more I fell in love with it! Great dress.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 19, 2013
Great 1st/2nd trimester preggo dress when you're bump isn't big enough to show off.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very loose fitting, bust is the only part to consider when choosing a size.
Donna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7531
Apr 17, 2013
Cute dress, got a lot of compliments.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Really cute dress. It runs large is in certain areas and then smaller in others. I am pretty tall, but the length was perfect. I am 3 months pregnant so I thought I'd order up a size to cover my mini bump. The sleeves were very long, sort of a bummer, because they covered my jewelry. The bust line was snug, but waist was very roomy.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 15, 2013
Just OK!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the color and short length but the XS was tight on my chest and the S was too big. The sleeves were also too long on me. It looked great with nude heels! I got complements on the dress but wouldn't rent it again.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 10, 2013
Couldn't wear my rental.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress was huge. I wear a S in E&J, plus I am 5 months pregnant...still was like a potato sack. Couldn't wear it.
Nikki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 9, 2013
Loved the dress--received many compliments. Does run a little large so probably get a size smaller
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful navy color. Loved the detail on the bottom of the sleeves. Great winter wedding dress. Very comfortable.
beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6524
Apr 9, 2013
Loved this dress! It is short though.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received a ton of compliments:)
Erica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 3, 2013
Perfect for a night when I dont want to worry but still look fantastic
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great because it didn't hug anything too tight, but I still looked great. I received great compliments. My legs are my best asset, so this let me show them off. However, it wasnt so big that it looked like I was hiding underneath. It was fantastic.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress