Rent the Runway

Elizabeth and James

Share The Love Dress

$40 rental
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

212 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 82
Large 120
Photos 92
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

I had lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfy! It is a very good looking dress! I had lots of compliments on this dress. I would rent again. It was the perfect length.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Luv this dress! Super flattering + I received a ton of compliments, even from the groom the next day

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is awesome, but it runs large - I am 5'5 and wore the extra small. It was short, but still worked better over the small for my body type.. The only con is I have a larger chest, so it bunched up a bit over it (even the small did that). I had to be mindful and keep pulling it down. You can see what I mean in the picture I posted. Overall this dress was awesome and so many people would stop me and tell me how much they loved it. I wish they gave me the option to buy it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 20, 2013

Classy and cute!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my nieces baptism. The sleeves were perfect for a chilly October day. Though the dress is very forgiving, I chose that it runs true to size because the bust is where this dress can get a little tight. Be mindful of the bra you wear. With the opening in the back you want to make sure your bra doesn't stick out. Also be careful when you sit as this dress wrinkles very easily!! The length was perfect and the sequins on the sleeves really made this dress fun!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

The compliements on the dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for my sorority's Founder's Day Formal! I got so many compliments on how flattering the dress was. The sleeves were a little long, but other than that it fit great! If I could keep it, I would! I didn't want to take it off!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Lots of complements

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty, and comfortable. Really shows off the legs.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Compliments all night

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress ran a little large but otherwise perfect with a strapless bra. Got compliments all night and it was so comfortable that I may rent it for my NYE party!~
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Received compliments all night and was comfortable :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit is definitely large. I normally wear a size small in dresses and the XS was even a little roomie. However this may have been one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn to a Christmas party. I highly recommend it if you are wanting to have a fun night and not worry about adjusting yourself every 5min. One thing I wish I did was use static guard.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Super cute and flattering - even with a 4 month baby bump!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Christmas party and am 4 months pregnant. The dress runs WAY big! I am 5' 7" and usually wear a 10 or sometimes an 8, but even being preggo, this SMALL size was ok (they didn't have the medium). Admittedly it was very tight on the bust though. The dress is very pretty and elegant. It's so comfortable too. It was December and cold, so I wore thick black tights, but I was glad because the dress is very short. I think it's perfect for a winter party. Would definitely rent this one again, but if it's in the next 5 months, I'll get the medium!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

I loved this dress, it was comfortable and elegant with the touch of sequins

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a little large. I should have ordered the xs as a back up. I was still able to pull off the small and no one could really tell it was too big. I was very comfortable with the length and the light weight fabric.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Lucky Dress: wore it to my favorite band's Christmas concert and even got to meet them afterward!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love the cut of this dress. I am 5'8" and it wasn't too short on me. I thought it was modest, but it still shows off a great pair of legs. I wore it to a concert, and it wrinkled just a little bit in the front where I kept my hands. I will definitely rent this again if I don't buy it first!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Great dress for date night! Sexy without being skin-tight.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is a hit! As a petite and somewhat hippy lady, I tend to shy away from this type of loose, flow-y dress. However, the dress complemented my figure in a way that was flattering without felling constricting! I wore this dress out to dinner during a weekend in wine country. It was a chilly night and the restaurant was a bit more casual than I had originally thought, so I dressed down the outfit with boots and bohemian-style jewelry. As a word of caution though, make sure to size down for your back up. The small fit like an oversized t-shirt (although it may have worked with a belt, but I didn't have one with me to try). I usually wear a small, but opted for the extra-small. It still fit loosely, but the extra-small looked a little more tailored. Overall, this was one of my favorite rentals and was, by far, the most difficult to return. It's versitile and can be dressed up or down with the right accessories. Love it and would definitely consider renting again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Took this little number out for a dinner date and felt so sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Really comfortable and soft silk, and you will need to wear a strapless bra with this because it hits the shoulders. Shows off your legs, so I recommend rocking a pair of nude pumps to accentuate your gams!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Loved this dress! In fact, I've rented it twice now! Comfortable and fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried initially that the medium wasn't in stock so I got the small and hoped that the reviews were spot on...and they were. Dress is probably true to size and the medium may have given me a little more length...I had to be careful because it was short but I enjoyed wearing the fun dress and getting lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Like wearing pj's!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so beautifully simple. I wore it to a work cocktail party. It was sexy and conservative at the same time. I'm 5'4" and the dress hit me mid-thigh. It definitely runs large. I'm usually a S, 4, or 6.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 1, 2014

Felt like a goddess at my baby shower

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this awesome dress at almost 8 months pregnant to my baby shower. Got tons of compliments and felt beautiful! There was only a small and large, obviously wore large, but could have worn a medium. Be aware it is a little short, especially with a baby bump! My only complaint was the fabric does wrinkle, so I had to alternate standing to smooth it back out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 4, 2014

Loved the dress, very easy fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great. I definitely recommend going as small as you can as long as length is not an issue. It s very short, but with the long sleeves and high neck line it's not inappropriate at all. I got compliments all night in this dress, may favorite being that it was "just the right about of sassy" haha. It was comfortable to dance in all night long, eat a big meal, and not care if you're feeling fat that day. Definitely recommend this dress for almost any occasion if you want to be adorable and still comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

So many compliments. Loved it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted a Medium, but it was unavailable. The Large was pretty big, but at least it was comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Great bump-friendly dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a concert and in the photo I am 4-5 months pregnant. Roomy enough that I felt comfortable, yet still felt sexy and chic.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Roomy around the torso but fit the way I expected, very swingy! Loved the sleeves, they were the perfect length and provided just the right amount of sparkle. Kind of short but not too bad!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering!! Want to own it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I wore this to my sorority semi-formal, it was perfect.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I had thought to get a better picture of the overall dress! It was absolutely perfect in every way. I wore it to my sorority's semi-formal and got compliments all night! It's very breathable and comfortable, and lays in such a way that would compliment any body type. The length was long enough for a classy look, and short enough to give it a timelessly modern feel.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large but is really a beautiful dress! Super comfortable and felt great all night. I had to belt the dress because otherwise it would have really just swallowed me. I wore with nude pumps and liked that much better than the black shown in the photo. Would recommend and would actually rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I loved this dress! It was super comfortable and easy to wear. I got lots of complements.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great to wear! It was loose and comfortable, but it wasn't to big or baggy. I would definitley go down a size rather than up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2014

Adorable // Sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is adorable and sexy at the same time! Flowy, flattering, and also comfortable!! Perfect for a semi-formal event and night out! You can't see well in the pictures unfortunately, but I paired it with bright yellow earrings and subtle black bootie heels. I got so many compliments and truly loved my experience. I would let you know that it is a bit longer than it appears on the model! Other than that, it is just as cute as the pictures!! I would definitely recommend to anyone and absolutely own it if I could!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
May 5, 2014

Small in the boobs

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: cute and tons of compliments! Cons: the dress runs large except in the chest. I Had quad boob. But still liked the dress! Just wish I had ordered a bigger size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2014

We went to a wedding and it was formal and this dress was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress I thought was going to be a little big I wanted the extra small but it worked perfectly and got so many complements absolutely loved it!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

So slimming and perfect length!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm a pear and only 5'3" so normally sheaths look like tents on me. But I took a chance and so so happy I did! I got so so many compliments on this dress. I felt beautiful and even better felt skinny! :) The dress is super comfortable and doesn't hug any curves you don't want it to. I only gave it four stars as it's beginning to look worn. The inside is very pilling. The outside is fine just not new. I would buy this dress if I could! But again I'm a 8/10 and wore the small comfortably!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
May 28, 2014

Lovely :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress to wear as a chaperone to a prom. I ordered the Small and Xtra Small based on the review I read! The x-small actually fit the best; however it was a little to short to wear as a chaperone. So I went with the small and just wore a belt to give me the little bit of waist that the x'small had. It was super comfortable and got plenty of awesome compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Sexy and sleek

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs large so a smaller size would be fine. I wanted a medium but only small and large were available. So glad I sized down. It fit awesome and looked great with my nude heels. Definitely a bit on the short side. I planned to wear hose but as always they started to run before I even got out of the hotel room.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Overall, when the Mad Men costumers compliment your dress, I think you count that as a win.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a little too big, as other reviewers have said. Luckily, with a shift dress that doesn't matter as much, but it didn't show off my legs as well as I'd have liked.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Very comfortable at 6 months pregnant

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was great. Very comfortable but the sleeves were a bit long for me and it wrinkled easily.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

The dress is beautiful and everyone else loved it as much as I did!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little bigger than I thought. Overall, it worked but I wished that the sleeves were shorter.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner and received lots of compliments. The extra small fit perfectly. It would look great with heels; however, as I wore it to rehearse in the church as well as to dinner, I wore silver flats to dress it down a bit and it s looked great. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Very simple and pretty dress with nice details with sequined sleeves, however does have its cons...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran very large and tended to do a "potato sack" effect, with really no defined waist line. The dress would also bunch up if sitting for long periods of time, and appear wrinkled when standing. Overall, not the best dress to give you shape and definition. Very comfortable though, just be careful when bending over/wearing heels!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

I loved this dress! I loved the retro style and sequin detailing on the sleeves.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a shorter dress so I had to get used to that. The small had too much material and looked like a sack on me, but the XS fit perfectly, sleeve length was great and it still looked flattering despite the dress shape. Got lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Comfortable dress, nice for fall/winter wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would normally wear a medium but they didn't have it in stock so I ended up wearing the small. I am 5'7 and a half with very long legs so this dress was very short on me. The bust and everything else fit well so overall I would say this dress definitely runs a bit big. I wore it to a chilly November wedding, so I could get away with wearing black tights and low booties, helping the dress look not AS short. It did arrive very wrinkled but I just ironed on very low heat and it was a quick fix. I probably wouldn't rent this dress again just because of the length but would recommend to someone who is a bit shorter and can get away with it. Still very cute and super comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Dressing my 4.5 month baby bump was easy with this comfortable, flowy, stylish dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I chose this dress to wear to my friend's baby shower, and being 4.5 months pregnant myself, I wanted something that played down my own bump (since the day was about hers). This dress was perfect. I'm currently 135 lbs (heavier than typical) but this dress' flowy style made me feel comfortable and not too figure-conscious. It definitely runs big, however. The small was a great fit while pregnant but would have been way way too large if I wasn't.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Perfect shape and Sparkle

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my senior banquet and was obsessed with it. It's the perfect shape for a shift dress and the sleeves are fun. The glitter was the perfect touch. The only thing is being a shift dress you have to be a little careful with the length when you lift your arms and dance, but overall an amazing dress. I wish I could've kept it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a charity benefit. Absolutely loved it! Pretty, comfortable and forgiving. Loved the detail on the sleeves as well as the bell on the sleeves. The only downside is the neckline. It's pretty wide and I did not wear a strapless bra so it kept showing for the night. Thankfully I wore a navy bra which wasn't as noticeable. Received tons of compliments. It definitely runs big so I would size down unless you are tall as it's pretty short. I'm 5" 5" and the S was definitely short on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2015

So fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would wear this dress constantly if I could get away with it! The only thing to keep in mind is that it is fairly short, be careful when bending over.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×