Elizabeth and James

Coral Bella Mini

$75 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this fab Elizabeth and James coral bell sleeve shift. Perfect for a romantic date night or bridal shower. Go with color contrasting earrings like the Kendra Scott's Danielle Emerald Earrings and a hand bag like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt may be slightly more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Coral crepe de chine(100% silk). Three quarter bell sleeves. Crew neckline with front button slit. Shift body. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 13, 2012
perfection for a summer wedding (or formal ANY event)
I was really nervous when I ordered this dress because I wasn't sure if it would be too short. I am 5'7" and most dresses like this are way too short on me and because i am busty sometimes the higher neckline does not flatter me. However, this dress fit me perfectly! I ordered a size 8 and 10 and was pleasantly surprised that the 8 fit perfect. I didn't even try on the 10. I paired it with a nude pump and teal accessories (pale teal earrings and a brighter teal bracelet). I received SO many compliments from everyone at the wedding. My bff (in the picture) could not stop talking about the dress. The only downside is that it was over 80 degrees and the wedding was in the middle of the day so with sweat and the heat, the dress got a bit wrinkly, especially after sitting down during the (very long) ceremony. I would suggest not wearing this if you are going to be in hot weather. This has nothing to do with how the dress looks or fits, just a word of advice (bell sleeves = not good for hot weather). Seriously, get this dress. you will NOT regret it. i wish i could buy this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect!
This dress is amazing! Fit comfortably and was flattering! Received many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Wore to PNW mountain wedding in August! Recieved many compliments without feeling overdressed.
Flattering for my small bust, curvy hip, small tummy shape. Standard Elizabeth & James sizing. Love knowing their sizing is consistent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
LOVED LOVED IT!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress!! It was so comfortable and a great dress to dance in. It was a tad short on me and at some points had to remember not lift my arms up too much, but I still loved it. I rented both the XS and S, and went with the S for the length. The only downside is that there was some static cling and the fabric was quite thin. Overall though it was great and I would rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Sixties Moment
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to a dinner dance my five year high-school reunion. It's not fitted in the body, but its short enough to be sexy and the flowy sleeves are great for dancing. I paired it with minimal accessories and got a lot of attention and great feedback!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Loved this dress !!
This fit really nicely and I actually was able to sneak in an extra wearing for a dinner date! Used bright turquoise to pop the color! Lots of compliments and it was very comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 20, 2012
I loved the customer service provided by RTR! They were quick with shipping and helping.
The dress is exactly like it is in the photo! Loved the color and the details of it (flared sleeves and the back). It's not as short as it is in the photo (I'm only ~5'2'') and it was a bit big (I'm very petite). But overall it's a cute dress and perfect for all occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Flirty, light, and fun!
I rented this for a black tie optional work function. I'm just about 4 months pregnant, so I knew that something tight fitting was out of the question. This was perfect! It was a lot thinner than I expected so be sure to wear spanx or some shorts underneath. I paired it with a pair of nude shoes and I was set to go. I received tons and tons of compliments on this dress, so once again RTR was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Unbelievable outfit thanks to RTR and so affordable! I've never felt more glamorous!
I've never used RTR before, and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely be using it again! I bought spanx with the outfit, which I honestly don't know how I survived without. The dress was an amazing material but still light and flowy; the sleeves are gorgeous and the picture with the model doesn't do them justice. The color was very eye catching and classy. It definitely runs big so get the size smaller... I wore the smaller one. Was concerned that the dress would look silly because I have a rather large bust, but it looked great! I loved wearing gold with it and the turquoise earrings! May rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Super comfy dress!! I liked it because it was flowy and I felt completely relaxed! Great Color
I rented a 2 and a 4... I went with the four bc it was a tad bit longer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
This dress was GORGEOUS! Made an awesome 1st impression on my boyfriend's family, loved it!
I've been drooling over this dress for months so there was no question that when my boyfriend's mother's retirement party came up it was the number one pick! Add the fact that it was the first time meeting his family I knew this would be the perfect mix of classy, sexy and fun. It was a hit!! loved the length and the sleeves. The color was PERFECT! Did I add that I loved the new RTR box that it came in? Sassy ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
too short
didnt wear it
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Ran too large... I was sad... couldn't wear it... but RTR fixed it! :-) Awesome service!
I am between a 0 and a 2 (so a 1 really! ...but that's never an available size). Sizes like XS and S scare me because they never match. This time I ordered the XS and back up size S feeling confident... only come to find out neither worked :-( I called RTR and they were super friendly and accommodating. They allowed me to ship the items back early and issued store credit. The attendant over the phone was so sweet, she was kind enough to provide me with a list of designers that run smaller in sizes and ought to work for me. She also reviewed all my pending orders with me to ensure all items and sizes I have chosen will work based on the information we gathered on this dress misfit. Soooo amazing... I can't wait for my next dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2012
Loved the color. Very comfortable! Received tons of compliments!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2012
Great dress!!
The material of the dress causes it to stain very easily...meaning if you sweat, you can see the water stains under your arm pit. Dries pretty quickly but just know that it is very sensitive to moisture of any kind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
The color is great.
The color is great. It didn't fit me around my breast. The length was ok. It is very thin but the silk is amazing. I didn't wear it but I will try renting again
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
It is so easy!
This is a beautiful dress, and wears well. It does wrinkle a bit and make sure to wear all nude undergarment's! Also- I am pregnant so it is perfect if you have a bump,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
October 20, 2012
Everyone loved this dress! So flattering and comfy!
Great color and material! I loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
Great color, comfortable dress!
I received a lot of compliments for this dress. It was extremely comfortable and great to pair up with fun, colorful jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
Wore this to The Sugar Factory in Vegas, I got a ton of compliments! Sleeves were the best part!
Great dress, great color!!! The sleeves were so fun! It was a little short....but nothing too bad!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 29, 2012
This dress was short & flirty
True to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
Wore this for my 21st birthday in Vegas.
A little short, but love the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 29, 2012
Made for dancing!
Normally I wear a 2 or a 4 but in this dress, I could have easily taken the 0. Super cute, I got tons of compliments and was great to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
The perfect dress for my sorority's function!! Couldn't have been happier with this rental!
I ordered this dress for my sorority's semi-formal in the fall. I got the small and the medium and ended up wearing the medium. The small was a little too small and the medium was a little too big, but all in all it looked good. I ordered the Kendra Scott necklace and that was the perfect accessory especially if you have a smaller chest, like I do. It was the perfect accent! I'm not one to wear tight fitting dresses to feel sexy I like the more subtle sexy and this dress definitely has that feature with the sleeves and slightly higher hemline. It was just perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
January 13, 2013
Pretty, flirty, feminine. My husband and friends loved the dress. Felt pretty all night.
This dress could not have fit better. I was delighted that it was just the right length since I am on the small side. Could not have been easier!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2012
Love!
Great style, unique and trendy! Also looser fit makes it so comfortable to wear all day.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2013
Very beautiful, delicate flowing dress
It was a little shorter than expected but it still looked great and fit well, I had to go a size up but only because my breast are big
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
Felt fabulous all night long!
Perfect dress! Very comfortable, super flattering for my not-so-perfect stomach, and fabulous color! Went for the smaller of the two sizes rented (S, M), yet the medium's length would have been better. So I'd say the sizing is a little big. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2013
It was easy and I was happy that I had the back-up dress since it ran so big!
This was the perfect fit for a Charleston wedding! I can't wait to rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 1, 2013
Loved it so much I bought it!
I rented this dress for a bridesmaids' luncheon. It was PERFECT. I received so many compliments, the fit was perfect, bell sleeves are suepr fun, the shade was great. I immediately scoured the internet and found it on sale and bought one for myself to keep. I've worn it to a wedding, a shower, it is so versatile!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. It was absolutely gorgeous and perfect for the occasion.
This is a stunning dress. It was perfect for the S Florida wedding I wore it to. I received so many compliments on it. I wear a size 6 but usually a size larger on top because I am a 36D so I was concerned that it might be too tight through the bust. The medium fit perfectly. The Lilly Pullitzer bag with the seashell clasp was perfect. My first experience with RTR was awesome and it won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2013
I rented this dress for New Years Eve. I received SO many compliments!I would definitely rent again!
The dress was pretty short, but overall I LOVED it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 24, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sorority's date party!
The dress definitely runs a little short, but it was still long enough where it wasn't offensive or anything. It was a little tight around the bust, but still worked for me. I absolutely loved the sleeves and got so many compliments on it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2013
Wore this to a date party at a fraternity and got so many compliments!
fit perfectly, hit a little above mid-thigh. needed static guard to keep it from sticking so much though. absolutely LOVED it overall though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2013
I felt stunning in this dress! It fit perfect and I got complimented all night :)
Fits true to size, a little short for my taste. Make sure to have a seamless bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2012
way too big
Im 5'2 and usually wear a size 0 so when it said that it was 33 in I thought it would fit just fine. WAY wrong. There's so much fabric that the dress hit right above my knees and the sleeves were a little too long as well. Although it is a shift dress it was just too much fabric. I rented an XS but gave it to my roommate who usually wears a S because it fit better on her. Size down if you can. If you're small like me don't get this.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
February 14, 2012
Loved it!
Such a fun dress! The sleeves are dramatic and lined in satin. It's a short dress, but very flirty and cute!
KatieAugust 26, 2012
we have the same measurements but i'm about 2-3 inches taller, how short was it on you? where did it hit on your legs? I really love this dress but I'm afraid to rent it!
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Katie! The model wearing this dress is 5'9, so this dress should hit you about where it hits her, mid-knee!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
February 15, 2012
It was an amazing night with lots of turning heads!
I rented this dress for my first year wedding anniversary dinner in Orlando. It was perfect for the occasion and the restaurant we went to. It is a shorter dress, which made it sexy but offered a nice balance with the long sleeves and the higher neck line. I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 20, 2012
Gorgeous, classy dress
Beautiful dress, so that it was not too 'frumpy' I wore the XS but could've just as easily worn the S. I am 5'8.5'' for reference. My boyfriend absolutely adored it, perfect for Valentine's Day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 16, 2012
Many compliments, unique dress
The sleeves are a lot to handle (they almost dipped into my salad dressing) but the dress is stunning, easy to wear, no fit issues and garnered TONS of compliments throughout the day.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×