Head Over Heels Dress

$65 rental
$228 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be that sexy lady like in red with this Elie Tahari power dress. Then add the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings for that ultimate chic look. He won't be able to resist!

Size & Fit

This dress runs tru to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs tru to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey. Scoop neckline. Ruched body. V back. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Exposed back zip (not black). Imported.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size77
Small10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2014
Makes you look huge
Sure I got this to help cover an early baby bump, but it was the first dress that has ever made my husband just say "no" when I came out of the bathroom. I looked huge!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2014
Perfect for Valentine's Day
Very flattering and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2014
This dress was comfortable and very easy to move in.
This dress was great! I love the color and the material. It puckers and stretches and was not cut too low. I wore it to a wedding when I was 6 months pregnant and it was perfect. The only thing negative is that you may need to get it steamed before you wear it. So you may want to order it for arrival 1-2 days ahead of your event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2013
Beautiful Dress, didn't wear it
This was my back up dress for a spring event. It was beautiful but too thick for the warm day. My husband loved this one though and was sad that I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 10, 2013
Having a new dress for an Arizona wedding!
Extremely flattering!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
Perfect Dress to wear to a winter wedding!
Loved this dress. It was so comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
July 11, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Wish I had gotten a better picture! I probably could have gone up a size, as it felt a little tight under my arms. Good quality fabric. Loved the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 8, 2013
Itnwasvsexy n fun
Great for curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2013
Shapely, beautiful red dress
This is a very comfortable dress, but it may be a slight challenge going up stairs since the bottom is a tighter fit. The red is great to help you shine out among a sea of dark colors. I wore it from day to night and it fit the mood perfectly either way. Will go great with your man in a red tie!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 13, 2013
Fun dress, great color.
Fun dress, soft material, form fitting. The arm holes are quite small for the size of the dress so could be uncomfortable for a medium to larger frame.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
June 11, 2013
This dress was excellent. Looked fantastic, the compliments didn't stop all evening!
The size 4 fit me perfectly. Normally, for me, a size 4 can be a little bit tight, but this couldn't have fit me better. The color is more of a red than is looks in the picture, but that was fine with me. The length was little bit above the knee, which was great (I'm 5'6"). You will love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
June 11, 2013
This is a gorgeous dress! I loved it and would get it again.
I got compliments from people (even people I didn't know all night.) It is absolutely gorgeous on. It is more of a brick red color so it looks great at night and with nude shoes. It is my favorite dress so far!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
Classy and comfortable
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding and it was completely appropriate. I felt really comfortable the whole night. I wore the 6 but sort of which I'd worn the 4 because I felt the rouching in the front made it look like I had a belly, which the 4 did a little less because it was tighter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2013
Really beautiful fabric and color but WAY TOO SHORT!
I bought this dress for a rehearsal dinner, and I ended up not wearing it because it was too short. Get this dress only if you are going to a nightclub or are a short person -- otherwise it is too short and inappropriate for formal events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2013
The dress fit very nicely. RTR was a great experience and I cannot wait to rent my next outfit!
The fit was great, a little snug but it felt and looked good. I would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2013
It made such a great bump dress! It was comfy, too!
I typically wear a 6-8, so I went with the 8 since I am 7 months pregnant. I didn't get the back-up size (it came back damaged), so thankfully the 8 worked out just fine! The back is low enough to be elegant but high enough that I could wear a regular bra with it, which was an added bonus in my opinion. A lot of dresses that aren't specifically maternity dresses ride up in the front due to the belly size, but this sat nicely. I'm sure it's a great non-prego dress, but for being pregnant and not wanting to look like a circus tent, this certainly fit the bill!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
Fit but tighter than I like - order up!
V pretty dress w super flattering rouching. I wish I had ordered one size up so that I could've worn it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
Loved the dress and necklace both...
They didn't have the size 2 for the dates I needed, so I went up a size based on the reviews, and the 4 worked fine. It is stretchy, and very fitted, but I was comfortable in it all night long. Would definitely rent again. The House of Harlow Black Geometric necklace was perfect with the dress too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013
I loved loved loved this dress! It was extremely figure flattering and so comfortable!!
Fits very true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2013
little too big for me
I would have needed a 0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2013
Comfy Couture
I got so many compliments and the dress fit every curve on my body. The only complaint is that the details of the dress didn't show up in the pictures. I believe it was because the pictures were in a darker setting, but the dress was stunning in person! The dress was exceptionally comfortable although it did seem to run a little large. The photo isn't the best but I totally blanked on taking pictures at the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2013
Many compliments at my cousin's wedding! Looked great with turquoise earrings.
Fit well and good for ladies with curves.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123lbs
March 28, 2013
The dress' cut, fabric and color were beautiful.
Unfortunately, at 5'2" I was too short for the dress, and I didn't end up wearing it to the wedding I was attending - although the length was okay, the straps were too long and the general fit at the top was off. I do recommend this dress to anyone taller than me though, it had a very classy and elegant look to it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 24, 2013
The perfect red dress!
This dress fitted perfectly and is super stretchy! Very Comfortable while looking very dressy! I wished I could just buy this dress. :) Overall loved the exposed zipper (in the picture on the model it shows black , but is red). Definitely don't mind renting this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
March 19, 2013
Perfect dress for my friend's bachelorette party!
Being 6' I was scared that this dress was going to be too short, but it fit me right where I wished it did. The chest was a little low/big for my liking, but I felt comfortable and was able to dance all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2013
I've never heard as many compliments on anything as I did on this dress and necklace.
Dress fits true to size--honestly, I possibly could have gone a size down, surprisingly. It's got a decent amount of stretch. It says to wear with Spanx, but you really don't need to--the material is thick enough and the shirring placed just so that it hides most problem areas. You can definitely wear a proper bra under it, which is fantastic because I can no longer find usable strapless bras (hooray for being super busty). The only issue with the dress I noticed is an unfixable structural issue. It doesn't have a hook closure at the top, so when I was swing dancing, the dress tended to unzip itself. Oh well! The band/dance partners enjoyed it, I'm sure. Necklace is fantastic. Once you put it on, it really doesn't move around, and it's super sparkly and pretty. Excellent suggestion from the stylists here.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, super comfy, didn't get to wear it, which was sad!
Dress fit perfectly (size six), and was incredibly comfortable because the material is really soft. The length was perfect (I was afraid it would be too long and start to make me look short). Didn't end up wearing it because the wedding was outdoors and a bit chilly and I didn't have a jacket or sweater that looked good over the dress, but I'd definitely consider renting it again in the future!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2013
I felt so beautiful and confident in this dress!
This dress is definitely tight around the hips so I would recommend sizing up. Otherwise it was just perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2013
Beautiful color, very soft and very comfortable
Such an easy-to-wear and pretty dress. I wore it to a late summer, waterfront wedding in San Diego and it was perfect. Thank you RTR!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2013
My husband loved the dress...so much that he wants to find it and buy it for me!
I wear a size 8 in most things. At the time of my order, the size 10 was the only size available, and it's a good thing! This dress fit me perfectly, but it was snug! An 8 in this dress would not have worked. I really loved everything about this dress--the color was exactly as it's shown online, the details in the dress were beautiful, and it was very comfortable. The fabric is stretchy and very forgiving--although it was snug, I was able to move, dance and BREATHE all night long quite comfortably. This was my first RTR dress used, and I will definitely be using them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2013
Fun and comfortable!!
This was a fantastic dress! I wore it to a fundraising event with a red theme. It was sooo comfortable! The zipper matched the dress - not the black one as in the picture. I had many compliments, especially from my husband!!! I also had the size 8 (my normal size), and could have worn it, but the 10 had just a little more room overall, which is why I picked it. I would suggest this dress to anyone of any size. Thank you, RTR, in helping me have a wonderful night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
"You look stunning!" - Heard this multiple times throughout the night!
This was actually my back up dress, but I ended up wearing this instead of the other dress I picked. This dress is awesome! Material is fantastic, color is gorgeous! You can wear a regular bra with this dress and it has just enough stretch to let you shake that booty into the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
January 7, 2013
Best site ever to rent a dress for an occasion. Simple and fast!
Fits true to size. Pleats fall a little weird near the neckline, but other than that it's a gorgeous dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
This dress was amazing! Very comfortable, simple and classic, easy to accessorize.
I usually wear a 4, but I ended up wearing th extra size 6. I am 5'5" and the dress was about 4 inches above my knee. The great thing about this ruched dress though is you can play around with the material to make it longer or shorter and also to please the waist. This dress is great for curvy girls and is great for Cocktail parties and weddings.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2012
Loved this dress!
Very flattering. Received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2012
Love that exposed zipper!
This dress is very form fitting. If you are on the border line between sizes, you should go with the larger of the two.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2012
So Many Compliments!
This dress was the perfect dress to wear to my husband's work holiday party. It was the right balance between classy and a little sexy! I am super busty and I have a hard time finding dresses that fit all my curves without looking too tight or big and boxy, but this one was amazing. The rouching and some Spanx were just enough to cover a little extra weight without looking bulky. The length was just right too.
LoveFebruary 12, 2013
Wow, different look. Very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2012
Perfect for holiday parties or formals!
I ordered a 2 and a 4, the 4 was a little loose. The 2 was tight but fit very very well. Really hugs your curves and everyone will think you look amazing! I wore this to a Christmas party. The material was a silky rayon so it didnt wrinkle. You can pull the dress up or down and make it longer like in the RTR photo. I wore mine a little above the knee.
LoveFebruary 12, 2013
Pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 20, 2012
Timeless, stylish, easy to wear and flattering.
Very flattering, great neckline and bust coverage (34D). The fabric is cool and comfortable, hugs and drapes in all the right ways. I loved this dress and could see owning it. I took a picture and emailed it to myself but it didn't come out very well, otherwise I'd post it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
HOT
This dress is definitely a head turner! It is very flattering and it was very comfortable. Highly recommend it. Runs true to size
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×