You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Head Over Heels Dress
Rental $65 Retail $228
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be that sexy lady like in red with this Elie Tahari power dress. Then add the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings for that ultimate chic look. He won't be able to resist!
Chat with a Stylist
Red jersey. Scoop neckline. Ruched body. V back. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Exposed back zip (not black). Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs tru to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos43

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 11, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I had gotten a better picture! I probably could have gone up a size, as it felt a little tight under my arms. Good quality fabric. Loved the color.
FS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jun 25, 2013
Shapely, beautiful red dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very comfortable dress, but it may be a slight challenge going up stairs since the bottom is a tighter fit. The red is great to help you shine out among a sea of dark colors. I wore it from day to night and it fit the mood perfectly either way. Will go great with your man in a red tie!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jun 3, 2013
Classy and comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding and it was completely appropriate. I felt really comfortable the whole night. I wore the 6 but sort of which I'd worn the 4 because I felt the rouching in the front made it look like I had a belly, which the 4 did a little less because it was tighter.
Denisha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 25, 2013
The dress fit very nicely. RTR was a great experience and I cannot wait to rent my next outfit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, a little snug but it felt and looked good. I would definitely rent again!!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 22, 2013
It made such a great bump dress! It was comfy, too!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a 6-8, so I went with the 8 since I am 7 months pregnant. I didn't get the back-up size (it came back damaged), so thankfully the 8 worked out just fine! The back is low enough to be elegant but high enough that I could wear a regular bra with it, which was an added bonus in my opinion. A lot of dresses that aren't specifically maternity dresses ride up in the front due to the belly size, but this sat nicely. I'm sure it's a great non-prego dress, but for being pregnant and not wanting to look like a circus tent, this certainly fit the bill!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
May 14, 2013
Loved the dress and necklace both...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They didn't have the size 2 for the dates I needed, so I went up a size based on the reviews, and the 4 worked fine. It is stretchy, and very fitted, but I was comfortable in it all night long. Would definitely rent again. The House of Harlow Black Geometric necklace was perfect with the dress too.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Apr 3, 2013
Comfy Couture
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments and the dress fit every curve on my body. The only complaint is that the details of the dress didn't show up in the pictures. I believe it was because the pictures were in a darker setting, but the dress was stunning in person! The dress was exceptionally comfortable although it did seem to run a little large. The photo isn't the best but I totally blanked on taking pictures at the event!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Aug 12, 2012
I got compliment all night
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous dress, flattering for my figure. I wore this for the NYC 4th of July dinner cruise we took and will definitely have to rent it again. The neckline was fun and different with a drap and the ruching was very flattering.
Morgan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 24, 2013
The perfect red dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fitted perfectly and is super stretchy! Very Comfortable while looking very dressy! I wished I could just buy this dress. :) Overall loved the exposed zipper (in the picture on the model it shows black , but is red). Definitely don't mind renting this dress again.
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 19, 2013
Perfect dress for my friend's bachelorette party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Being 6' I was scared that this dress was going to be too short, but it fit me right where I wished it did. The chest was a little low/big for my liking, but I felt comfortable and was able to dance all night long!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Mar 17, 2013
I've never heard as many compliments on anything as I did on this dress and necklace.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fits true to size--honestly, I possibly could have gone a size down, surprisingly. It's got a decent amount of stretch. It says to wear with Spanx, but you really don't need to--the material is thick enough and the shirring placed just so that it hides most problem areas. You can definitely wear a proper bra under it, which is fantastic because I can no longer find usable strapless bras (hooray for being super busty). The only issue with the dress I noticed is an unfixable structural issue. It doesn't have a hook closure at the top, so when I was swing dancing, the dress tended to unzip itself. Oh well! The band/dance partners enjoyed it, I'm sure. Necklace is fantastic. Once you put it on, it really doesn't move around, and it's super sparkly and pretty. Excellent suggestion from the stylists here.
Dani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 24, 2013
My husband loved the dress...so much that he wants to find it and buy it for me!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wear a size 8 in most things. At the time of my order, the size 10 was the only size available, and it's a good thing! This dress fit me perfectly, but it was snug! An 8 in this dress would not have worked. I really loved everything about this dress--the color was exactly as it's shown online, the details in the dress were beautiful, and it was very comfortable. The fabric is stretchy and very forgiving--although it was snug, I was able to move, dance and BREATHE all night long quite comfortably. This was my first RTR dress used, and I will definitely be using them again!
Jennie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6631
Feb 12, 2013
Fun and comfortable!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a fantastic dress! I wore it to a fundraising event with a red theme. It was sooo comfortable! The zipper matched the dress - not the black one as in the picture. I had many compliments, especially from my husband!!! I also had the size 8 (my normal size), and could have worn it, but the 10 had just a little more room overall, which is why I picked it. I would suggest this dress to anyone of any size. Thank you, RTR, in helping me have a wonderful night!
Jami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 30, 2013
"You look stunning!" - Heard this multiple times throughout the night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was actually my back up dress, but I ended up wearing this instead of the other dress I picked. This dress is awesome! Material is fantastic, color is gorgeous! You can wear a regular bra with this dress and it has just enough stretch to let you shake that booty into the night.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 1, 2012
Figure Flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved wearing this dress! The color is a beautiful red and I preferred that my zipper was covered with red cloth instead of black like in the picture. The cut and rouching of the dress make it super figure flattering. The scoop neck showed just the right amount of decollete and the hemline hit perfectly at mid-thigh (I'm 5'8). I wore control top stocking with this but probably didn't need them, the dress is that flattering. My husband thought I looked super hot and I felt super hot wearing this amazing dress! Thanks RTR!
Tegan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 21, 2012
Love that exposed zipper!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very form fitting. If you are on the border line between sizes, you should go with the larger of the two.
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 17, 2012
So Many Compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect dress to wear to my husband's work holiday party. It was the right balance between classy and a little sexy! I am super busty and I have a hard time finding dresses that fit all my curves without looking too tight or big and boxy, but this one was amazing. The rouching and some Spanx were just enough to cover a little extra weight without looking bulky. The length was just right too.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 10, 2012
Perfect for holiday parties or formals!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 2 and a 4, the 4 was a little loose. The 2 was tight but fit very very well. Really hugs your curves and everyone will think you look amazing! I wore this to a Christmas party. The material was a silky rayon so it didnt wrinkle. You can pull the dress up or down and make it longer like in the RTR photo. I wore mine a little above the knee.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 10, 2012
While walking to the wedding, a girl nearby yelled out "Love your dress!".
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress. Fit perfect, great color. Got a ton of compliments all night!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 22, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look and fit of this dress. I was comfortable and felt beautiful all night long!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 22, 2012
great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and fit, was perfect for the wedding I attended!
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Oct 8, 2012
Was a great dress, and good for a wedding/formal occasion.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 was a good fit, the 6 was better around the hips and hanged better but too big on the bust.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Oct 7, 2012
Fun Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my 20 year high school reunion. It worked great. The material was nice and the whole dress made me feel great. I am pear shaped and it was a little snug on the hips and back side but still worked well (wear your spanks). The rousing helped to cover any imperfections!
Kayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 5, 2012
Loved dancing in this dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Right out of the box, the dress was stunning. The color is a lovely light red, really pretty. I really loved wearing this dress. The ruching is pretty forgiving, in which is good because I am pretty curvy.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 6, 2012
Wow! Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress - it was my first rental with RTR, so I wasn't sure what size to get. I wore a size 6, but would have felt better in a size 4, as the ruche look adds some bulk to the abdomen (I don't have a belly, but in photos taken straight on, it looks like I do!) The fabric is stretchy so don't be afraid to size down for a flattering fit!
S.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 25, 2012
Being able to dance comfortably all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really a dream! The material is quite stretchy and forgiving - something I really needed at 6 mo. pregnant! - but it is still extremely flattering. It fits in all the right places and really doesn't require much adjustment. I wore with some simple earrings and strappy sandals, perfect for a fall wedding!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 30, 2012
Gorgeous Dress, Perfect Fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as by backup and it looks as though I'll be wearing it for an upcoming wedding. Looks and fits great! Ordered the next size up just in case, but I don't think I'll be needing it. Can't wait to wear it this weekend! Update: Not the greatest photo or the ideal look, but it was my brother's wedding and I was both the photographer (needed to wear leggings or shorts) and a guest, so I wanted to look good for the family photos.
Nancy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Aug 6, 2012
This dress made me look and feel amazing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My first experience with RTR was a success! I wanted to look exceptional for my 30 year High School Reunion and this dress did not disappoint! It fit like a glove in all the right places and really accentuated my curves. The fabric hugged every part of me, yet it wasn't binding and I had room to move. The length was perfect, not too short, yet not too long and it didn't ride up when I sat down and got up. So many compliments not only from the guys, but the girls as well! Needless to say, I felt like the belle of the ball. I would recommend this dress in a heartbeat, especially to any of us 'older' renters - it will make you look awesome and feel sexy all night long. Thank you RTR for making me look amazing for my Reunion!
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 23, 2012
.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ive rented this dress twice for weddings already. Lined nicely, easy to move and dance in, extremely comfortable, and hugs all the right spots. Received many compliments. Would recommend this dress 100xs over.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Jun 13, 2012
...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color, cut, fabric, fit - all fantastic with this dress. I received tons of compliments and felt fantastic in it. I also rented the Star Light Star Bright necklace and it was perfect. I'd buy this dress if I could.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 22, 2012
RTR
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. The color is more of a dark, pinky red. I could have worn the size 8, but it was a little too tight and it was not appropriate for a wedding. I'm 5'7" and the length is above the knee. The rouching all over the dress is VERY forgiving.I recieved so many compliments on this from the color to the fit and style. Also accessorized with earrings, bag, and bracelet from RTR. I would definitely rent again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 9, 2012
This was my first time renting and I can not wait to rent again!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing from the time I opened it up. The color was bright, I liked the zipper detail in the back and the overall dress was very flattering. I put it on and did not want to take it off. The dress felt amazing on. I had rented this dress along with the black lace Nicole Miller dress. I opted to wear the Nicole Miller dress because the bride was wearing red. It was extremely sexy without showing to much skin. I was very bummed that I was unable to wear this one. I can not wait to rent this again!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Jan 4, 2012
Perfect shade of red!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE, the fit was perfect and I'm not the easiest to fit either. The material was so comfortable and form fitting, but in a good way! I would definitely recommend this dress for any occasion.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3631
Jan 3, 2012
It was the combination of the beautiful dress that I don't have in my closet and the fantastic Mystery Bling--Putting on the Ritz bracelet! I would recommend this dress for a Valentine's Day date!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for New Years Eve. It was perfect! I loved the shade of red and the fit of the dress. I usually go between a 2 and a 4. I wore the 4 for this dress. I figured that would be the case since the smallest size the dress came in was 2--I would never wear the smallest size of anything. Anyway--it is beautiful and I'd rent it again. My only disappointment was the fact that the zipper in the back was covered. I liked the exposed black zipper on the website.
Canuck
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Jan 1, 2012
We went to Minetta Tavern for New Years and I received many compliments-- I felt sexy, which is great way to feel when you're pregnant and your body is changing so quickly!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7" and 136 lbs, 6 months pregnant. Before pregnancy I was a size 0; I ordered this dress in a size 4 and it fit like a glove. I am also now a 34 DD, and this dress did show a lot of cleavage... but the hem is long enough to generally balance that out. I loved it, I was very comfortable, and I would definitely recommend it, particularly to other expectant lasses.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 22, 2011
I went to my fiancee's holiday party, which is an outlandish, fancy affair. There were a few red dresses on very pretty women walking around, but I definitely liked mine the best!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size, maybe runs big. Its stretchy and there are lots of folds and fabric all around so don't be afraid to order a size down. I wore the 6, but probably would have felt sexier in the 4 (wasn't available). While it was kind of boring in the front, it offered a nice curve around my behind. I was a little disappointed that the zipper cover was red, not black like in the photo. I wouldn't say this was my most exciting RTR dress, but definitely a safe bet. Great red, flexible, comfortable, easy dress.
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 29, 2014
Perfect for Valentine's Day
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very flattering and comfortable!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 5, 2014
This dress was comfortable and very easy to move in.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! I love the color and the material. It puckers and stretches and was not cut too low. I wore it to a wedding when I was 6 months pregnant and it was perfect. The only thing negative is that you may need to get it steamed before you wear it. So you may want to order it for arrival 1-2 days ahead of your event.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 30, 2013
Beautiful Dress, didn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my back up dress for a spring event. It was beautiful but too thick for the warm day. My husband loved this one though and was sad that I didn't wear it.
Audrey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 10, 2013
Having a new dress for an Arizona wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Extremely flattering!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress