Rent the Runway

Elie Tahari

Head Over Heels Dress

$65 rental
$228 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be that sexy lady like in red with this Elie Tahari power dress. Then add the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings for that ultimate chic look. He won't be able to resist!

Size & Fit

This dress runs tru to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs tru to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey. Scoop neckline. Ruched body. V back. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Exposed back zip (not black). Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 77
Large 1
Photos 43
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 5, 2012

Fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress and it fit me well (5'1", petite). The ruching is flattering but the dress felt a bit too wrinkled and used. It was slightly disappointing. My first choice dress was the better option anyway.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2012

Fantastic!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a nice night out in Vegas, which included dinner at the Aria. It was perfect. :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Fitted and sultry

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress on a date and felt absolutely sexy in it. Although it's very fitted, it hid any problem spots, and was still very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic, forgiving and sexy!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a 40th Birthday party at a club. The dress fit perfectly and was a great alternative to the usual LBD. Good to get the backup size, too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Cute and Classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party (dress code was "summer chic") and got a ton of compliments. I thought that this dress was very flattering on me and I loved the color. The dress fit me well and it was cute and classy, yet modern. I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2012

Beautiful all around

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a nice date. It came just in time and I couldn't have been happier. The zipper was the same color as the dress, not black. The red color is also a perfect hue of red without being to stop sign red. I couldn't have felt sexier (but classy) for this date.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 11, 2012

This saved my post baby body!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a baby only a few months before I wore this dress and was so glad I rented it! When I put it on I didn't feel baby flabby anymore, the fabric was great quality and the ruching was very flattering on my bit bigger belly! Would wear this dress again to any event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 16, 2012

Gorgeous, Great Fit

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding, the fit flatters an hourglass figure but is long enough to be demure. I was able to wear it with a regular bra. I would rent this again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

I loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size, I kept getting compliments all night! I can't wait til my next event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Comfortable and Elegant!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit- could have dinner AND dessert without worrying! Fit my large booty and made my curves look awesome! Compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect Dress - Rent it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor wedding in Portland on Sept. 8. While my shoes were not the "all-terrain" kind that I needed them to be for a wedding in the woods, the dress was perfect. One word of warning - I wore a full coverage Victoria's Secret bra and the top of the cups were visible occasionally. If the bra cups were about half an inch lower, it wouldn't have been a problem. That is by no means a reason to skip this dress, though! It was definitely a show-stopper!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

very beautiful

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this while I was 5 months pregnant hoping I would be able to wear it but it was a little too tight for me. Great dress though! I will definitely rent it again once my "bump" is in the crib.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Good second choice gown

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, but the ruching across the rear was not very flattering on me because I have a relatively pear shape (aka decent amount of booty). While it was comfortable and did look pretty good, this was my backup dress and the original dress I ordered was the better choice for my event. The material was comfortable and in great shape!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Not so pretty in the back...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it made my butt look terrible- if you were hoping this dress would be tight but still flattering and you have a pear shaped body, I would say you should skip this one
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Sep 26, 2012

Dress was delivered to my hotel!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the fit; hugged my body very well, and was gorgeous. Would upload a picture, but we got caught in a rainstorm on the way back to our hotel, and only had pictures soaking wet :(. But the dress was still beautiful and I would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

LOVED IT

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous and luxurious. The red is a delicious deep blood color, the fabric is rich-feeling and supple. Good detailing on the back, and makes your boobs look amazing! It runs a bit small, so order the additional size up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Gorgeous

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't need to wear a bra because the bust provided enough support. Comfortable and true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfecly and was very flattering. Fits true to size, nice length, very sexy. I recommend it highly.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2012

Pretty dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, and the material felt so soft. The neckline was perfect-I'm a little busty and I don't like to show too much cleavage, this dress was perfect! The dress was comfortable and forgiving.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

HOT

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely a head turner! It is very flattering and it was very comfortable. Highly recommend it. Runs true to size
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Timeless, stylish, easy to wear and flattering.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very flattering, great neckline and bust coverage (34D). The fabric is cool and comfortable, hugs and drapes in all the right ways. I loved this dress and could see owning it. I took a picture and emailed it to myself but it didn't come out very well, otherwise I'd post it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering. Received lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

This dress was amazing! Very comfortable, simple and classic, easy to accessorize.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4, but I ended up wearing th extra size 6. I am 5'5" and the dress was about 4 inches above my knee. The great thing about this ruched dress though is you can play around with the material to make it longer or shorter and also to please the waist. This dress is great for curvy girls and is great for Cocktail parties and weddings.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Best site ever to rent a dress for an occasion. Simple and fast!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. Pleats fall a little weird near the neckline, but other than that it's a gorgeous dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

Beautiful color, very soft and very comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such an easy-to-wear and pretty dress. I wore it to a late summer, waterfront wedding in San Diego and it was perfect. Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

I felt so beautiful and confident in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is definitely tight around the hips so I would recommend sizing up. Otherwise it was just perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Beautiful dress, super comfy, didn't get to wear it, which was sad!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress fit perfectly (size six), and was incredibly comfortable because the material is really soft. The length was perfect (I was afraid it would be too long and start to make me look short). Didn't end up wearing it because the wedding was outdoors and a bit chilly and I didn't have a jacket or sweater that looked good over the dress, but I'd definitely consider renting it again in the future!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

The dress' cut, fabric and color were beautiful.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, at 5'2" I was too short for the dress, and I didn't end up wearing it to the wedding I was attending - although the length was okay, the straps were too long and the general fit at the top was off. I do recommend this dress to anyone taller than me though, it had a very classy and elegant look to it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2013

Many compliments at my cousin's wedding! Looked great with turquoise earrings.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well and good for ladies with curves.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Apr 28, 2013

little too big for me

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have needed a 0
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013

I loved loved loved this dress! It was extremely figure flattering and so comfortable!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits very true to size
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2013

Fit but tighter than I like - order up!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
V pretty dress w super flattering rouching. I wish I had ordered one size up so that I could've worn it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2013

Really beautiful fabric and color but WAY TOO SHORT!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I bought this dress for a rehearsal dinner, and I ended up not wearing it because it was too short. Get this dress only if you are going to a nightclub or are a short person -- otherwise it is too short and inappropriate for formal events.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

This is a gorgeous dress! I loved it and would get it again.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got compliments from people (even people I didn't know all night.) It is absolutely gorgeous on. It is more of a brick red color so it looks great at night and with nude shoes. It is my favorite dress so far!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Jun 11, 2013

This dress was excellent. Looked fantastic, the compliments didn't stop all evening!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 fit me perfectly. Normally, for me, a size 4 can be a little bit tight, but this couldn't have fit me better. The color is more of a red than is looks in the picture, but that was fine with me. The length was little bit above the knee, which was great (I'm 5'6"). You will love this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 13, 2013

Fun dress, great color.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fun dress, soft material, form fitting. The arm holes are quite small for the size of the dress so could be uncomfortable for a medium to larger frame.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Itnwasvsexy n fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for curves
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Perfect Dress to wear to a winter wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It was so comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Having a new dress for an Arizona wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Extremely flattering!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×