You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pebble Illusion Dress
Rental $100 Retail $598
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
So runway chic! This Diane von Furstenberg pebble print sheath is beyond words. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops are the final piece to this fashion puzzle.
Chat with a Stylist
Black Lace (51% Viscose, 49% Polyamide lining, 97% Polyester, 3% Spandex). Long Sleeves. Mock neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 14, 2013
Great dress and fit.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a gala and got a lot of compliments. Great fit in all the right places without looking too skimpy.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2642
Oct 20, 2013
Sophisticated and elegant.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a large Ivy League event where most of the other women were in your basic LBD with pearls.....it was a great way to stand out from the crowd. Got lots of compliments. It is very form fitting and really hugs every curve. It hit me just above the knees, which was a great length for the event .
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 8, 2013
many compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
many compliments
The_Empresz_Herself
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 23, 2013
everyone loved this dress on me!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress and people were looking like this is nice .. different and nice.... looks great on the bod!!!! fits true to size I think. I could have gone smaller to a 4. but the size 6 was ok!
NDS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
May 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, made me feel like a diva, husband LOVED it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was perfect (size 4), the arms are a little snug getting into the dress and my arms are lean and long. But once you're in it, the dress looks great. Only item to watch out for is the hem for the under-bodice is a little long. Otherwise, you're covered up from neck to knee but in a very sexy-sophisticated-glam way. Perfect for my birthday dinner celebration at the #1 restaurant in the SF.
Holly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Apr 20, 2013
Wore this to an elegant restaurant for dinner.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit is perfect. A great relatively conservative, yet very flattering dress.
Deborah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 25, 2013
The dress was spectacular.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a size 8 or 10. The size 10 fit me but I chose to wear the size 12 so that I would have extra room. The size 10 was very form fitting and I normally like a little room in my clothes. This dress is awesome. I received many compliments. It really looked great. Thank you.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 11, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so elegent and so sexy at the same time. Like the other reviews said the arms are tight so if your arms are on the larger side i would say pick another dress, but the dress fit amazingly. I got so many compliments on how great my body looked in the dress. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
DesignerMom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Mar 2, 2013
disappointed :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sadly, I did not get to have my moment in this dress. It is a beautiful, unique look and a lovely dress overall, but the lace arms are not cut for an athletic build. I usually wear a 4, and the size 4 fit everywhere except for the upper arms. I also ordered a size up 6, and could not get into the arms of it either. Would have loved to wear this one but unfortunately, it won't work for me.
Chris
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 27, 2013
...tons of compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
...lovely dress - fit well but as others have stated the arms are VERY tight fitting - my arms are not huge but toned & I had some difficulty getting the sleeves on. Other than that the dress was great & fit like a glove...
Arps
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 27, 2013
Overall - amazing dress!, very classy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday and was SO glad with my choice!! Received a lot of compliments throughout the night! The dress definitely stood out. It is a bit large around the waist area..and the arms are slightly small, but overall was a decent fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 23, 2013
Great fit. But blah on me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was edgy and fun and a bit tight on the arms. Be warned: the slip is longer than the dress. I returned the dress. Didn't do much for me.
Ekaterina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 20, 2013
Very nice dress, unusual and made with attention to details
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to a NY Party. It was perfect: the fabric, the cut, the pattern, the fit. It's a very classic dress that everybody from the party still remembers.
Shelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 20, 2013
Fits like a glove!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is true to size and fits like a glove. The arms / sleeves felt a bit tight when I first put on the dress but within 15/20 minutes they were fine. The dress fell below the knee for me - I wore a size 6. Love this dress.
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, but size is hit-or-miss.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hate to give this dress a mediocre rating, because it was just as lovely on the hanger as in the pictures. However, DVF runs large and I should have kept this in mind. It was not form-fitting on the "small of my back" and it is supposed to be a fitting dress. If you are quite petite, I would keep this in mind-- it was tight on the butt, bust, and on the arms but simply too large on the waist. There is no stretch material so it either fits, or it doesn't. Unfortunately, I experienced the latter :(
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 3, 2013
VERY SEXY
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think this is my absolute favorite dress from RTR. I received tons of compliments on it. I will point out that the sleeves on this dress is super fitted and if your arms are on the bigger side it will be hard to get into.
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 17, 2012
Nice dress but don't forget the double-sided tape
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress is beautiful and more comfortable than I thought it would be especially since I have very sensitive skin and I was afraid the lace sleeves will make me itch or sweat. The one thing that ruined the whole look was that the nude slip underneath was actually longer than the lace by a bit so it kept peeking on the front and the back the whole night! Additionally, the dress kept riding up which made it even worse. It is sewn to the lace on the sides so I couldn't just push it up underneath and I forgot the doublesided tape at home so I was really frustrated. Instead of looking well put together I ended up having to pull and push and tuck and adjust and fidget every few minutes.
Jacquie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 8, 2012
Unfortunately, I could not wear the dress although it is very elegant and well made
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The con was that the lace netting arms were very very tight at the upper arm for someone who has very thin upper arms. I was very afraid that I was going to rip the dress if I opened and closed my arms. While maybe a larger size might have bigger arms the rest of the dress fit perfectly so it was disappointing. If your arms are not petite, thin, you may have trouble getting the lace on.
Shani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 7, 2012
Don't let the high neck and low hem fool you - this dress is deceptively sexy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 6 and the 8, and the 6 fit like a glove. There was extra room in the waist, but I fixed that with a small jeweled belt. I didn't find the sleeves to be tight. The dress hit right below my knee, so a beautiful high heel made the dress flattering and sexy without revealing much skin. My husband absolutely loved it! I felt totally appropriate for his company holiday party, where dress is always a mixed bag (suits to cocktail dress). Can't go wrong with DVF - many compliments. Thanks RTR!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 25, 2012
Love RTR, dresses always arrive in a timely manor, and exactly as I expect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a work cocktail event. It was a beautiful dress, super sophisticated and a fabulous fit. It ran a bit large - I think due to being a bit stretched out from multiple wears - but still in good shape, and it photographed fabulously! As a publisher of a local luxury lifestyle magazine, I love that RTR gives me the chance to diversify my wardrobe, try new fabulous styles, and has wonderful customer service to boot!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 24, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very nice dress, especially if you are looking for something that shows your body, but is classy and conservative at the same time. It was great for a semiformal occasion. Keep in mind that sleeves are very narrow, so it's not a dress for dancing.
dm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7632
Nov 24, 2012
Very elegant dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this and a Nicole Miller to wear to a NYC wedding and loved this dress. I got a 10 and 12, and the 10 was perfect, very true to size. I got the 12 in case because of the previous comments about the sleeves being tight. I have larger more muscled arms and that is sometimes an issue for me with dresses. The sleeves on the 10 were snug but in an ok "just right" kind of way. The 12 actually fit fine too and was just a little roomy, but I could have worn it. The 10 was more form fitting in a very nice way. Great for an elegant formal affair!
Pat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Oct 29, 2012
Many compliments, slimming!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got both a 10 and 12 because I tend to be in between, but with my Spanx slip was able to wear the 10. It looked great on. It looked to me like a print in the photo, but it is actually kind of a mesh layer of lace with an under layer. Very light weight and comfortable to wear. Only complaint is that the sleeves were too long...like 2 inches! Its not a sleeve that easily pushes up, so I just turned the excess under. If it were my own dress, I would have had the sleeves shortened. If I'd had to wear the size 12, those sleeves were even longer, that would have been a hassle. Overall, this was a great dress that everyone I know saw, so I wouldn't be wearing it again. I'm glad I didn't pay the $595 for it to sit in my closet. RTR made it really easy. It came right away and was very easy to return. I will use RTR again!~
ElizabethD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 29, 2012
Its a very nice special occasion dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
make sure to order two sizes, as sleeves are rather narrow. upper shell is lace, therefore its rather an evening dress.
Teri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 14, 2012
Wonderfully unusual dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unusual lace pattern makes it like no other dress. This was a gala where women were wearing long and short gowns. It was nice to wear a dress that wasn't revealing yet was form fitting and sexy. It was very comfortable. Knee length so it needs a high shoe. I added a silver belt and wore silver/platinum glitter shoes. The only issue is that to me it looked worn because the lace was slightly pulled in a couple of places and the butt seemed to be a little stretched out, but not awful and I was probably the only one to notice it.
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 5, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Fabric lived up to the hype created by the RTR model pictures.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size, except for the shoulders. By no means do I have "swimmers shoulders", however, I tend to ebb on the side of "slightly muscular", and without a doubt, this dress was far to small in the shoulders. I couldn't wear it, in fact. If you have small shoulders, go get this dress. It's hot in every way. But, unfortunately, anyone with slightly developed shoulders will find this to be a miss...
Jael
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Oct 5, 2012
When my dad said " that dress looks official" meaning it looked really great!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I usually wear size 0 but for this particular occasion i didn't want the dress to be too close so it worked out the way i want to!! Overall the dress was beautiful and it look safisticated for the occasion and i got alot of compliments!!! Thanks alot!!!!
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 2, 2012
Wore this to an early fall outdoor wedding, then to the reception. Got so many compliments!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It was very comfortable, and it fit very well. I feel like this dress looks better when you have curves, HOWEVER, if you have a booty, even if it is not extremely big, the lace will ride up in the back and make it look as if your slip is showing. So, the suggestion of wearing spanx to minimize your butt is a great one. This may look like a tame dress, but it really is a showstopper. I would recommend it to anyone.
Marianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 1, 2012
nice dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress. Was a really good fit. Felt really confident in it!
doreen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 27, 2012
Very nice dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I would recommend to get a size smaller then regular size. Very narrow in the arm but a very nice dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress