Diane von Furstenberg

Magnetic Attraction Dress

$40 rental
$698 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmer and shine in this beaded bombshell dress by Diane Von Furstenberg. Add a clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch to complete this head turning mini.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with silver beading (90% cotton, 10% polyamide) Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

337 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 245
Large 25
Photos 201
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Great fit, super comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company holiday party. It had just the right amount of sparkle and was easy to wear. I felt like I was wearing a cozy sweater dress. No complaints and unfortunately no great photos.
Monica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Elegant bling!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! LOVED IT! I received so many compliments throughout the evening! Fits snug but flattering. The long sleeves were great for the weather. I would rent again!
RTR Customer
Mar 16, 2014

Finally all the hard work paid off! All pros no cons!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After returning a strapless number that wouldn't zip up i searched and searched the photo reviews for a pic of a person that was my build/ height. I was lucky and this was perfect! I could have worn the 8 but due to my big booty i would have not been able to dance and spin the way i usually do, it felt like it was my go to dress, when i really got it hours before my dinner! Cant wait to rent again :D
Jenelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Different and Fun

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the bead work and the long sleeves. The neckline was boat-neck so I needed to wear a strapless bra. The length was short, not inappropriate. I do wish it were a bit longer as it would have been more flattering.
tatyana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Comfortable and lovely dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress, as other mentioned lining rises a little bit, not much, and only when you sit down, Overall it is a beautiful and comfortable dress. My size 4 and I wore 4.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my law school prom and got so many compliments! I usually wear a size 4, but opted for the 6 because I thought I don't like when things are really tight. I was really happy I wore the dress, but the hem and lining do roll up a little, which is why I did not give the dress 5 stars.
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress - perfect balance of sexy and classic with a tad bit of trendy detailing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit is decently snug. I usually wear a two, but have broader shoulders and longer legs and arms. So, in an effort to not have everything hanging out, and split the back of the material, I went up a size. So many compliments on this dress! I loved it so much, I was tempted to splurge, and keep it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Perfect holiday dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Conservative, yet sexy. Love the shimmery detail on dress. Wore it to my office Christmas party and received many compliments. The long sleeves make it perfect for a winter event.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Loved the fit! Perfect for the evening dinner/bday party we went to! Received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a larger bust , but had NO problem with the fit. Was perfect! Agree with other renters that the attached lining does slide into view, and continually tugged at it all night. That's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars!
Alycia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 16, 2014

It was so fun and sparkly

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for cirque de sole! So much fun and this dress was perfect!
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

I received a TON of compliments on this dress and felt beautiful all night! Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my sister in laws wedding and felt great all night! It's a little short but as long as you don't have to bend over a lot it's nothing to be embarrassed about. Great dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Fabulous dress! Very flattering. Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is definitely flattering. It's tight, but hides flaws. I felt great in it. It's a little short, so I wouldn't recommend it without tights. I got a ton of compliments!
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I wore this dress to a banquet honoring my husband and other up-and-coming Kansas optometrists.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is eye-catching, and it photographs well. I also expected it to be sort of scratchy, especially the sleeves, and it was very comfortable. My only slight quibbles were the hem and the beading, and I think this is just wear and tear on a rented dress, but: The hem bunched a little in places, given it a quickly sewn, last minute job kind of look, and some of the beads were cracked or broken. Again, nothing anyone would notice unless they were closely scrutinizing your look, but that's why I'm only giving this one 4, instead of 5, stars.
Stacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 6, 2014

I just found out I was pregnant, so it was fun dressing up in a figure hugging dress one more time!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 4 but had to wear the 6. Loved the way it sparkled!
shavonne
Age: 28
May 10, 2014

It was extremely comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit amazingly, I assumed the height of the model made it appear shorter on her than in reality. However, it was a little short, but it worked our beautifully. There were a few threads along the sleeve, but it's understandable considering it's been worn a number of times, unbeknownst to you. Overall: very satisfied.
Kara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 18, 2014

Very stunning and unique dress, gorgeous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
extremely comfortable, easy to dance in, fit perfectly, was in excellent condition. One sleeve had a small pull but it was barely noticeable. For the price it was extremely worth it.
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Very different and fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress since the original one I'd ordered wasn't available at the last minute. I have to admit, I wasn't as excited about it at first, but it ended up being perfect! It is really comfortable and so different and distinct, that so many people stopped me to compliment and ask about the dress. And this was at a fashion show! It's definitely short, and I wasn't sure about wearing it without nylons, but it was a summer event, so I went for it. You also need a strapless bra with it, which isn't clear from the photos. It does snag very easily and the little sparkly things fall off a lot. But it fits really nicely and is a great way to stay fashionable and comfortable at an event.
LisA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Loved this dress! Wore it to an Emmy Nominee party and got compliments from everyone!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size. Very body hugging! Felt like a rock star!
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Just perfect

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly - jaw dropping. Very comfortable.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic dress and first RTR experience!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a designer Gala, and couldn't have found a better dress! Was so elegant and sexy. Got so many compliments, and made me feel like the bomb.com. Only issue I had was the lining in the back kept peeking out at the bottom. Other than that, fit and everything was great.
Lilly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Better than a LBD - sexy and glamorous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up-back up dress as the one I really wanted was only available in one size so I had RTR mail me a totally different back up and those 2 didn't fit. I was so bummed but luckily I was able to just drop by at the NYC Flatiron store and choose this one. I couldn't have been happier with it. Went with my own shoes and the bag I also rented (Whiting & Davis Chrome Clutch) perfectly!! It was so comfortable and slimming it seemed. It had the right amount of sparkle without it being an itchy all over sequined dress. Only reason for 4 stars is that it did have a pull on one arm that wasn't noticeable to anybody but me and some of the beading was broken or scratched. Once again - not noticeable to anybody else.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect dress for a cool night and the beads were great under the lights on the dance floor.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, so comfortable. I wear between 00-2 for dresses depending on brand and went with the 2 because the 0 was a tad short. I was able to wear a bra underneath without it showing. Definitely got a ton of compliments and it looks great in the pics! Would rent again.
Chandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Cute for a wedding, not for my body shape.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, not a huge fan of the neckline on my body type but that is probably more my fault than the dress.
shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for a holiday party. The metal pieces on the dress created a great effect with the reflection of the lights. Its a thick material which helped to keep warm at night when the temperatures drops. I wore it with a pair of silver opened toed heels which really highlighted the features on the dress. Overall it was the perfect dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Danced All Night!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So I ordered the 6 and the 8 in this dress. Both fit great however the 6 was a little too short for me as I like to get down on the dance floor. The silver beading does snag a bit on the dress itself but not enough to make it annoying. It was extremely comfortable to wear and easy to dance in. Perfect for a fancy night wedding!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Perfect for an anniversary dinner

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress a a perfect combination of sexy and classy- perfect for an anniversary dinner at a fine dining restaurant in SF. You can tell this dress has been around awhile, little snags on the sleeves, some of the beads coming off and the lining of he dresses coming out from the hem of the dress. Nonetheless I was very happy with this rental!! Of course got compliments from the bf but also other men ;)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Got a ton of compliments, but dress ran small

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Even though I personally didn't love the way this dress fit, I actually got A TON of compliments. It does look gorgeous in pictures (sadly I only got one picture this night). The issue I had was it fit slightly weird. It definitely runs small, so the 4 (I ordered a 2 and a 4) was even slightly tight in the stomach area, but really lose in the upper back and shoulder area. I rented this for a rehearsal dinner so I was sitting down most of the night anyways, but if it was an event where I had to stand and move more, it might have been more of an issue. Still, I was happy with the dress overall, just not one of my favorites.
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

It went perfect for homecoming!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There wasn't anything wrong with it to me. Loved it!!
SMat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I went to my very first New York Fashion Week runway show, and I felt so chic in my DVF mini dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly-- not too loose or too tight.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Fun dress for a night out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a hit, I received a lot of compliments on the fit and the embellishments.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Keepin' it Classy and Comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a brisk fall day, so the long sleeves kept me warm. The hemline was perfect for dancing all night long! I was completely comfortable.. I didn't have to worry about my boobs falling out or stomach sticking out. Great dress!!
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in this dress and got many compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me like a glove, but was slightly snug in the booty. Overall, I had no issues and it was easy to move around in and dance.
Francoise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

This dress is sexy, fun, and classy! I loved it!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a dress to wear to a black and white themed party in October. This dress was perfect! It is sexy without being overt. The sequins are super fun and look great in pictures and on the dance floor. The long sleeves are comfortable and were great for the short walk in the cold to the party. The neckline is wider so it balance out your lower half if you carry your weight there. I am between a 2 and 4 and I went with the 2 because I liked how the tighter fit looked (especially because long sleeves can start looking more mature). I paired this dress with a open toe booties because it wanted to edge it up a bit and wore a simple silver stud earring because the sequins don't need any more bling. Overall this is a great fall/winter party dress!!
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

I awnt to own this!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Absolutely loved this dress. I had seen it many times before on RTR and almost rented it quite a few times, but never had before. I finally did and was so happy. It's the perfect date night dress or it could be dressed up for something more formal. I also wore it on a chilly October evening, but I feel like it can be worn most of the year. Fit well, but was definitely on the shorter side, if that's a problem for you.
natacha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Loved the sparkle and long sleeves of the dress. Perfect for the CMA Awards in Nashville

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size I needed wasn't available, so I sized up. It was a little baggy but honestly only I could tell. Great dress! Only con was the lining showing at the bottom but definitely not a deal breaker. Perfect for a fun night out on the down!
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Was a great looking dress that I wouldn't normally wear

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received two sizes; the 4 that is my normal size, and the 2 which I ended up wearing. I ordered down for my second size after reading some reviews. The 2 and 4 fit almost the same, but I went with the 2 because it laid across the top of the back nicer than on the 4. Both dresses seemed to have an issue with the lining staying in place (it would pop out the bottom), but I wore black sheer tights and that seemed to help a little. There was a small hole in the armpit of the dress I wore and later on in the evening my husband noticed another hole on the sleeve. Nothing crazy noticeable, but there are a lot of opportunities for snags on the dress. Overall, I was really happy with the fit and it was a very comfortable dress to wear. It allowed me to wear something I wouldn't normally pick, and it was perfect for a November evening wedding.
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2014

gorgeous dress! looked better in real life than in the picture, and im sooo happy it fit perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
true to size and a good length, even for a shorty like me (5 ft)! it came to about mid-thigh. no need for jewelry, the dress alone dazzles! its very comfortable, even though its fitted throughout.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Fun cocktail party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the 2 and 4. The 2 was basically a shirt on me. I'm 5'8" and even trying it on with tights was an absolute no-go. The 4 that I got had a large hole under the arm, the lace was tattered and the hem was a mess. I called RTR as my event was the next night. They have amazing customer service. She told me that they had another 4 but it was in dry cleaning and she couldn't guarantee it would be done so she overnighted me 2 sizes of a new backup dress and promised to send the 4 separately if it made it out on time. The next day I got 3 dresses. Ended up still liking this one more and the new 4 was perfect. 5 stars on RTR's customer service!! Was so appreciative and got so many compliments! I'm a lifelong customer now. Have probably rented 5-6 times in the past 8 months and have told SO many people about this company.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Fun birthday dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday dinner with friends. Is a bit short, but looked great with black tights and booties for the cold weather. Pretty true to size and material seemed to have some nice stretch to it, so while fitted, it didn't seem tight. Only complaint was that the lining seemed to peak out a little when sitting.
Carleton
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Great dress for a formal cocktail gala.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: -long sleeves for cold wintery evenings -versatile: started at a formal gala, ended at more casual bars & never felt out of place or uncomfortable Cons: - runs a little large. I wear a lot of DVF. I usually wear 0 in the brand but sometimes they're a bit snug. I was surprised that I had extra fabric in the waist on this one. - the slip moves around a bit (probably because dress is a little big) Overall a beautiful dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×