Jetsetter Dolman Dress

$42 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

There's no compromising in this Cut 25 dress- stay comfy AND chic! Try this stylist LBD for a dinner party or holiday gathering.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips yet curvier should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips yet curvier should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey(100% rayon). Cowl neckline. Dolman sleeves. Ruched skirt. Back cut-out. Exposed back zip. 36'' from shoulder. Imported

Share
68 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50lbs
November 14, 2011
Felt amazing in this dress!
Loved this dress! So comfortable and amazingly flattering and slimming. The cut out back is so cute! I paired it with the Kat necklace by Gemma Redux
JillianDecember 10, 2011
Hi! I want to rent this dress for New Year's Eve and I have just one concern. I am a 34D and a size 6 as well so I was wondering how you managed the bra situation with this dress??
StephDecember 16, 2011
Hey Jillian! I wore a Nu Bra and it was completely fine!
JillianDecember 17, 2011
Great..I have never tried a Nu Bra but I have heard that they are great..thanks for your input!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 6, 2011
The one of a kind dress I wore that stood out and made me feel great!
Loved this dress! Ran a little big so I didn't wear my usual 4, I wore the 2. Had stretch and was so flattering. I got so many compliments on it, would definitely consider renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2011
Gorgeous, unique dress!
I wore this dress for a Christmas party this past weekend and felt amazing in it! The dress runs large, so I would order a size down from your regular size. I was a bit hesitant to rent this dress, as I am a 34D and the opening in the back does not allow for a bra. Instead, I wore a cami with built-in cup support and a black lace back. It looked like it was part of the dress! I got so many compliments and the dress truly fit like a glove. I especially loved that it is a LBD with long sleeves...perfect for Winter. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
January 6, 2012
Love this dress!
This dress fits to the exact. I rented this dress for NYE party and received so many compliments. Im a 38D and I purchased the NuBra, which worked out very well. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2012
Loved It!
This dress is amazing! it was my first rental and I loved it, thanks RTR! I received so many compliments. The dress is simple and chic with a touch of sexiness. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2012
Flattering and Sophisticated
I rented this dress for an event in NYC and it looked amazing. It hugged my hips nicely with some give since I am pear shaped. The back doesn't allow for a bra, but since I am a B I didn't have a problem. I did notice that when I sat down the cowl neck came a little lower and you could see some cleavage, but I didn't mind. The back is a little more narrow and wide than the pic shows, but I think that is because I am short - so take in to account your height for how it will drape in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2012
LOVED IT!
Super comfortable and fun dress -- looks great from the front with a sexy opening in back. I got tons of compliments and would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
June 7, 2012
Rent the Runway is a easy way to shop!! The best part was hearing my husband say he has the sexy wife in the world!
I wore this dress to my cousin's birthday outing and received lots of compliments, the best one from my husband since I just gave birth 3 months ago. The dress is very comfortable but does run a little big. It's very stylish and made me feel sexy! Definitely would rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
June 7, 2012
Rent the Runway is a easy way to shop!! The best part was hearing my husband say he has the sexy wife in the world!
I wore this dress to my cousin's birthday outing and received lots of compliments, the best one from my husband since I just gave birth 3 months ago. The dress is very comfortable but does run a little big. It's very stylish and made me feel sexy! Definitely would rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2012
Fun and Comfortable
This dress was perfect for my husband's work holiday party. It was conservative while still being sexy and it was really quite comfortable. I would definitely rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2012
Classy and elegant!
I wasn't sure what to expect but when I tried it on I absolutely loved it! It looked sexy and classy at the same time and tight and drape-y in all the right places. The open back is like a nice touch. The only thing is I thought the dress ran a bit large. It's super stretchy so when I ordered the 2 and the 4 the 2 fit a tad better although I could have still worn the 4. Would definitely rent again... or where can I buy this dress?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2012
Perfect NYE LBT
I rented this for NYE in Chicago and loved it. Super sexy and super super comfortable. Size 4 fit well but I wore the size 6 so it was drapier on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2012
Not the best quality..
The dress fit very well, but the fabric looked less expensive/flimsy than I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Perfect birthday dress
Rented this for my birthday party, and was overall pleased. I'm 5'6" so it was a bit long, so I ended up just pinning it shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2011
Getting to wear such an amazing dress that my family and friends loved on Christmas Eve!
Loved this rental! Really sexy yet classy dress. I ordered the 2 and the 0, didn't even try the 2 on, the 0 fit perfectly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
December 10, 2011
Loved it!
I would highly recommend this dress! I got MANY complements on it and I felt like the best dressed in the room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122lbs
October 11, 2012
Great for winter occasions!
I rented this as a backup, and didn't actually wear because I still liked my other rental better. BUT - it's a gorgeous dress with a sexy "peek-a-boo" back cutout. Will definitely rent again for a Christmas party this year without a backup dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 14, 2012
The dress was gorgeous! Fit true to size and draped beautifully!
Highly recommend the dress. Either double sided tape or a silicone bra work best because the back is cut out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
x
not a huge fan. ended up not wearing this
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2012
Ended up not even wearing...
The back of this dress is amazing and the bottom fit perfectly, but the top just felt like I was wearing a large shapeless sack. I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
Literally everyone complimented me on how fabulous the dress was!
Definitely short on someone 5'11 so I wore the dress with black hosiery, which also added some glamour and drama. Loved the back of the dress. Very flattering and comfortable actually!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
November 13, 2012
Perfect LBD for Silent Auction and Night Out!
The material is super stretchy so you should get your second size down one. Also, the sleeves on me were long but I scrunched them up, which was no problem. Loved the flattering scoop neckline and backless feature of the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 20, 2012
Everyone loved the dress. Very sexy!
The dress is stretchy so I opted to wear the 6 for a more fitted look. I scrunched the front of the the dress to have a rouching affect. Overall it was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2012
Slimming and Sexy
Loved this dress. Super comfortable to wear and super sexy details in the back. Perfect for an hourglass figure. Shows off your backside and makes your waist look tiny. No complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2012
Awesome!
Conservative in the front and sexy in the back. This dress is so perfect I tried to find to purchase after renting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2013
Nice dress, but pears beware!
I rented this dress for a fun New Year's Eve party and was so excited to wear it! It arrived in good condition and looked great, but I wish I could have gone with my regular size instead of sizing down as some reviewers suggested (regular size was not available.) I felt it was a little too tight on my hips than I would have liked, but it wasn't too noticeable thanks to the ruching down the front of the skirt. Otherwise the drapey top helped balance out the sexiness of the open back and I felt great. This is a total departure from my usual style (normally very conservative) and I'm really glad RTR made it so easy to branch out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Disappointed.
I rented a small for NYE and didnt like the material or fit so I didn't wear it. The material looks like a cheap nylon and I was expecting it to be a little thicker. It was too big in the chest area, and since the back is open you can really only wear a stock-on bra. First RTR fail, I've loved everything else I've rented!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2013
amazing dress, great fit, very comfortable
This dress was amazing. it covered enough so I didn't feel uncomfortable, but was still sexy enough with the cut out. I wore it to an office dinner and it was a hit. My boyfriend even offered to buy it for me he loved it so much! it rode up a bit, but this is an amazing dress that I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Great dress with a gorgeous back!
I wanted a long-sleeved dress for a cocktail party since it's still winter and this one fit the bill. It was a little short, but I wore it with black tights to stay a little conservative. The open back is a stunner and on-trend. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the fabric is a little cheap looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2013
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress, especially the way it fit...however I rented it with the Lee Angel necklace pictured and although I really liked the necklace on it's own...really didn't like the look of the two together. Despite this, I decided to still wear them together and I am somewhat regretting it looking back at the pictures. Either way, dress is sexy yet still classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
April 22, 2013
eye-catching dress
I usually wear size 2, but size 0 fit perfectly and I didn't need to size up. Very comfortable to wear. You'll definitely stand out if you wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2013
My husband's face when I tried this on.
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing it when I saw my husband's reaction. It appears to be a basic LBD, but it's much more than that. The ruching and sleeves are so complimentary. I wore it with basic silver jewelry and red suede pumps. I would definitely wear this again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 19, 2013
Loved it, very flattering and made the night perfect.
It inches up a little bit when you walk so watch your garters ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 15, 2013
Business in the front, Vegas in the back!
I was a little nervous when I pulled the dress out of the bag because it was slightly see through. But when I put it on, you couldn't see through it at all. The material is soft and thin (not too thin), but the cut was flattering. I wore nipple covers because you can't wear a bra with this dress. I thought I would be a little self conscious about that, but the way the front of the dress draped, it was fine. I had to pin the front because it was too open for me (maybe totally fine for someone else though). This is a super sexy dress. My husband said, "business in the front, Vegas in the back". We had a good laugh because it was so true! I wore it to a holiday party. I paired it with black tight (it's 7 degrees in utah!) and black close toed suede heels. I also wore a gold braided necklace and simple gold dangling earrings. This is a great dress! I highly recommend it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2013
Perfect twist on the LBD
I wanted a cute little black dress for a Christmas party I was going to and this fit the bill. I love the neckline and how the dress fit, with the surprise in the back. I received so many compliments on the dress until I turned around and got even more. I usually wear a 4-6 in dresses, but ordered a 2 and 4 because the other reviews noted a smaller size would be better for a more snug fit. I could have worn the 4 if I needed to. The only negative was the material seemed a little cheap, but it was a great dress that I would definitely recommend to others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2013
Not what I expected
This dress did not fit well at all. Was cut much lower in the back than described. Not flattering fit at all. Needless to say I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 2, 2014
Conservative and Sexy!
This was a backup dress that I ordered for a friend's winter birthday in Vegas and it did not disappoint. I was reluctant to place the order because it didn't look like it had much shape on the model, but when I received it I was thrilled. It wasn't super snug, but the cut was forgiving and very flattering. I went braless and didn't have to worry about a thing, but if you do need to wear a bra then I would recommend buying one that is backless since the cutout is relatively high. The material is a bit thinner than expected, but it didn't show any flaws and the cut gave me a great hourglass shape. This is a dress I wish I owned because I feel that it can be worn for almost any occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 8, 2014
this dress is hot!!!!!
loved, loved, loved this dress! it's super sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Great dress!
This is a really fun dress. Unfortunately the size that fit me best (the 4) was stained so I wasn't able to wear the dress. The size 2 fit my torso well but was tighter in the hips than I like. To the credit of RTR customer service, the rep I spoke with was very apologetic and they over nighted me another dress gratis.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2014
Bringing sexy back!
I had been wanting to rent this dress for a while and a Valentines date with my husband seemed to be the perfect occasion. The dress was comfortable and looked fantastic on. I wore it with a large statement necklace, skin colored stockings and my black Louboutins (sorry no picture - we were running late to dinner and just never got around to it). I usually wear an 8 in box stores (JCrew, Ann Taylor, Banana Republic, etc.) and 10 in most designers so the 10 fit perfectly. The dress was sexy with the open back but still modest in the front - I don't think the babysitter even noticed the sexy back! I gave it 4 stars for 2 reasons: 1. the neck is a little weird and you have to play with it for a while to get it to lay right. 2. The material was much thinner than I had imagined. Not so thin it was see through on, but I did need to wear control top stockings to smooth everything out.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×