You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Troublemaker Dress
Rental $70 Retail $360
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off your curves in this figure flattering Cut 25 dress. The perfect cocktail party style to strut your stuff in. Shown here with accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Triple Mosaic Necklace and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Aubergine Matte Jersey (100% Rayon). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Tulip skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. Unlined. 35” from shoulder to shortest part of hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and it very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos32

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

BrazenJess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 5, 2013
This is a really cute idea for a dress, but it runs incredibly small - couldn't wear it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 6, and am 5'7" and athletically built (small waist, but muscular legs and shoulders/arms) so I rented this in a small and a medium. I could barely struggle into the medium, and the sleeves felt really tight and a little short on my arms. The waist was okay, but the skirt also seemed too short for a woman my height in size medium (the middle of the inverted V was just a few inches below my hoohah). Loved the idea of this dress, but there was no way I could wear it. If you rent it, maybe order 1 size up and 2 sizes up just in case. Luckily, I had ordered a RTR backup dress too, and that one was perfecto.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 2, 2013
LOVE this dress- great blend of conservative and sexy.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
One of my favorite RTR rentals. I almost always wear an XS/0 and rented both the XS and S in this dress, both fit, but I chose the small since the draping hung better and the arms were not quite as tight. You may want to consider sizing up as this ran smaller than I expected. The dress was a great fit on me and the perfect length for me 5'4" frame. The color was amazing.
Giselle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 25, 2013
The color was so different than what I usually wear. I loved it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress, the larger size fit me EXACTLY as I would have liked it to. Was complimented multiple times in the night, great color too!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 19, 2013
Great fitting & Classy
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for my friends bridal shower. Defiantly runs small!!!! I rented the medium and large and wore the large. I could of probably worn the medium but it is very hard to get the dress on and I was scared of ripping it. The dress isn't too fancy but isn't too casual either. Overall though I loved the look and a detail of the dress in front. Would totally recommend this dress to anyone!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 18, 2013
Can't wait to rent this again and actually wear it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hot Dress! The V in front makes it short and sexy but still gives you coverage. Rented 2 for a wedding and the wedding was outside on a warm day, so I wore the other one, but I will rent this again for sure!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 18, 2013
Gorgeous color, very flattering!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is really tight, but the material is very forgiving and holds you in pretty well. The ruching on the side and tulip skirt give it a great look. The deep purple and long sleeves made it perfect for an end-of-winter wedding. Loved it!!
Nashgal123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 13, 2013
Didn't work for me!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is pretty but it runs SO incredibly small. I saw that others had written that in their reviews, but only the small was available, so I chanced it - to no avail! I am almost always a true size, and I couldn't even breathe when I had it on. Had to return.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 11, 2013
Great color and style
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing this dress. I actually rented two different styles and went with the other one. It did run small
Fahreta
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Jan 22, 2013
AMAZAINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love love love this dress, hugs your curves, defiantly gets a lot of attention
Stephi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 21, 2013
Wanted to love this dress..
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress for my engagement party, rented it months in advance. I wasn't a fan of the fabric, by the seam it had started to come undone and I couldn't wear it. My engagement party was on a Sunday on a holiday weekend, so I couldn't get any help from RTR. I wore a dress I rented for a wedding the next day on NYE. Cute dress in photographs online, wasn't a fan in person sadly :(
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 10, 2012
Great fall/winter dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress and in the end am glad that only the medium was available, because there is no way the small would have fit, even though I am usually between a 4 and a 6. Even in the medium, this dress was very tight, and could be a little short in the front wrap section depending on how you were standing/sitting (for someone tall like me, at least). The dress was very flattering and versatile enough to be worn to lots of different types of ocassions.
Galena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Nov 17, 2012
Did not wear it as it was too small.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered what I thought was my size. One size larger was not available. I could not get into it. I would suggest ordering a size up. It has very little stretch. Looked super cute! Too bad I couldn't wear it.
corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Nov 14, 2012
Too small- no stretch!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very fitted! I ordered the XS and a S as my back-up size, but my order was mixed up, so RTR sent me a similar dress. Even though my dress didn't work out, I commend RTR for their exemplary customer service!
Leah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Nov 7, 2012
This dress was perfect for a conservative fall wedding!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers have said it is a tight fit. If you have a bra size bigger than 32A and a waist size bigger than 25" go up to a S. Also be very careful with deodorant when trying on the dress because it discolors the rayon. Once it was on it looked beautiful and I dressed it up with a big crystal necklace.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4521
Nov 5, 2012
Hot Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got me plenty of compliments, however, the XS was very tight fitting. Love the color. Great for Fall with the long sleeves. I would definitely recommend.
Cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Oct 29, 2012
A little too "sexy" for the rehearsal dinner I attended, but it's a great dress for date night.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't in love with this dress. I ordered a M because I'm between a size 2/4, but I probably would have been more comfortable in a L (it was my back up so I only was able to order one size). The burgundy/plum color, however, is gorgeous and I love the long-sleeved look.
MDress
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Oct 24, 2012
Very flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress for both curvy and slender women. At 6 feet tall and a size 2, I was concerned that I might look like a stick in it :). On the contrary, it hugged my body in all the right places and showed off my legs in the most flattering way :). The downside.... If it gets wet (I got one of my sleeves wet), the fabric turns noticeably darker than the rest of the dress. So make sure you have a full proof antiperspirant, otherwise it will be very noticeable!!!!
Claudia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 18, 2012
RTR is SO easy! And I was told I looked like a million bucks!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Incredibly flattering - definitely a show-stopper! Not as stretchy as you'd expect so definitely get back up size 1 size up. I'm usually a size 6 and wore a small - couldve used a medium. Felt tight but didn't look too tight so i was able to pull it off. I'm 5'8" and it rode up a little bit but once I got used to the front crossing fabric, it was fine. Oh, and spanks just make it look better and actually make it more comfortable :)
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 15, 2012
great dress in a beautiful color. would probably be best for someone under 5'8"
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
i wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it looked amazing on me. the color is beautiful and complementary to any skin tone and hair color. it does run small which was a bit of an issue in the chest department because i am a 34GG. it's also a bit on the short side in the front but extremely beautiful, none the less.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 11, 2012
Flattering, but runs small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress on, but the sleeves were a little too tight and the dress was a lot shorter on me than in the picture. It's very flattering on as well, but does not have a lot of stretch to the material. I ordered the Small and the Medium was out of stock or that would have been my backup size. It probably would have fit better in a Medium. Ultimately, even though it was flattering, I didn't wear it because it was a little uncomfortable and just slightly too short due to the V in front.
Kira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 5, 2012
Stunning dress, just too small!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back up dress for a fall wedding in Lake Tahoe. I wanted this dress to work, but the 'L' size wasn't too kind to my 8-10 figure. The material is thicker than I expected- almost Spanx like- which was an added plus. It was definitely too tight in the chest area to be comfortable for my event. Beautiful dress, but just not my size. I rented it to pair with the Kendra Scott Fenton Phoenix Necklace. The necklace really complemented the simplicity of the dress.
Kallie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5442
Oct 4, 2012
Super Tight Fitting
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super duper tight. I wanted to wear it for a rehearsal dinner, but was not able to. I ordered this dress in a M and it was really clingy and shows every single curve that can be unflattering. I even had someone try it on that was a small and it was still pretty tight.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 1, 2012
Meant for rehearsal dinner
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is much shorter than it looks in the photo. Overall very cute but would recommend it to someone very slender.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 24, 2012
Stunning for hourglass shapes!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely beautiful dress!! The compliments were endless. However, there is NO give in the fabric. What you see is what you get. The rouching was very flattering but the dress did not stretch in any way, shape, or form. Someone similar in size might be able to do the Medium, but lenght is an issue for me- the high hem in the front necessitated a large and it worked perfectly!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 20, 2012
TIGHT! Fabric doesn't give
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the other reviews, I attempted to change my size from S to M. Unfortunately, S wasn't available. I couldn't even get it over my head. There is no give to the fabric. I was expected a jersey type feel. Returned it before event. The cut looks amazing. Be sure to order a size up unless you are a true skinny mini.
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 13, 2012
Amazing color
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress, really flattering. FYI, not a lot of stretch in the fabric, so not much wiggle room on size. Tigther fitting in the waist, and if you have curves I would suggest sizing up. I normally wear a small and wore a medium in this dress. Still fabulous!!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 22, 2012
Really pretty but too small
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was really pretty but I could not have comfortably worn it. The fabric is thick, doesn't breathe, and there is no stretch. I usually wear a size 2 and ordered a small which is supposed to be a size 4 but it was way too small all around. I think it would be much more comfortable and flattering on someone who is straight and narrow and would work best in cool weather.
Ness
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 21, 2012
Stunning dress, BUT....
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress felt more like a straight jacket than anything else. The material has no stretch or give in it. That said, once you have the dress finally on, it's stunning. I didn't end up wearing this dress for the wedding, cause it would have been way to hot to dance it, but for a date night it would be perfect. Nude pumps and a gold statement necklace are perfect to wear with the high neckline.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress