Cut 25

Stare Down Dress

$40 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're ferocious! Bring out your inner tiger in this Cut 25 orange party girl dress. Shown here Kendra Scott's Greenstone Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up again
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up again
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Ruched through the side. Pullover style with no closures. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

67 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 45
Large 0
Photos 33
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 25, 2012

Tropical party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is definitely a body con dress. The fabric is slightly stretchy and cool to the touch. I loved the color... more tangerine than orange. One side seam has front panel gathering and shifts forward. I found this a flattering detail. I have a bigger bust and felt it had great coverage, but It would work for smaller cups as well. This dress would look amazing on someone with darker olive complexion.
LUNA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2012

So Easy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had my heart set on orange dress for the wedding I was going to attend. This was the perfect color. The picture makes the dress look cheaper than it really is. It worked out very nicely. I'm usually a small or xs and small was good.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

I felt great in this dress!!!!!!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress! I got tons of compliments! The only problem is that it is very tight around the waist...I wore seamless panties, but I wish I would have worn spanx. This dress isn't very forgiving. However, I still felt amazing in it! I didn't want to take it off!
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 7, 2012

Great fit, felt great in it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked great and felt great in this dress. Has rushing and a little give so it fits well. Wore to a more casual wedding with a fun bold necklace and received many compliments! (didn't get a full length picture to add to review but you can see top shoulder with necklace in this pic.. necklace is from Ella Nora)
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

Great customer service and a true lifesaver for wedding season! I'm hooked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It was the perfect color for a summer wedding. I ended up wearing the smaller size, the larger one was too big on the bust. I definitely suggest wearing petals vs. strapless bra. Wearing a blue necklace was the perfect compliment to this summery orange dress. necklace: Tara Lynn Designs, Blue Faceted Quartz Statement Necklace www.etsy.com/listing/104778331/blue-faceted-quartz-statement-necklace
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Love how RTR always lets me having something new and fun to wear!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was such a fun pick for my friend's birthday party. The color will no doubt make you a standout and the cinching of the dress is very flattering. The only reason I give this dress 4 stars is the material is pretty stretchy and by the end of the night the dress was huge and would barely stay up. The night started as a perfect fit, but by the end the length was significantly longer and not as tight. Definitely size down as a backup!
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Everyone complimented the dress and the Kendra Scott RTR necklace as well!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It was the absolute perfect fit. Great length and could be made shorter by synching it up in the stomach. I wore spanx with this dress, but it definitely is not necessary, since the fabric in the stomach area hides everything! I would not only rent this dress again, but I would also recommend it to anyone interested!
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

The dress was beautiful and exactly as described.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a backup for a night out in Las Vegas and ended up loving it more then the dress I originally ordered. The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. You definitely stand out wearing this dress.
Paola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 12, 2012

My fiance really loved the orange color on me :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely fantastic dress, and really comfortable. It was a tight fit though, barely squeezed into the small, but once it was on, it was great.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Accepted an award & felt great

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is definitely as form-fitting as the picture, but it has NO stretch. Luckily my extra size was a size up and that one worked perfectly. Gave me great curves and looked awesome onstage! The color is amazing and I wore a similar green bib necklace to the styling in the picture. Great dress overall!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Dinner at Sugar Factory in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a club night out in Vegas. It is very comfortable, fit well, and flattering. I loved the color - I have dark hair and olive skin, and I really liked how that combo looked. I loved it!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

I loved being the only girl in the room in this color. No one has tangerine, it looks good with a tan, it looks good with gold accessories, and nobody forgets the girl in the tangerine dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Bachelorette in Vegas, It was perfect. It stretches to move while you dance, it makes you feel super sexy with the short length, In a hot club it breathes. I would recommend taping down the strap free side unless you have a bigger chest than me, because it wanted to keep drifting south, but the tape really kept it in place. It looks great with gold accessories. But be warned your going to need a friend to get in and out of it, with no zipper, it was a group activity
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

How EASY!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! My friend and I rented for the first time to go to a wedding. We got so many complements!! It was so easy to rent and return as well. A definite recommendation.****
Dina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 9, 2012

Great color-fit a little off

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a September wedding got a lot of compliments! Color was great. Only issue I had was that the xs was way too small and the small fit well but stretched out quite a bit by the end of the night. Otherwise great experience!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Fun birthday dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually vary between a small and medium in dresses, and wore the medium, which was pretty tight in itself. Other reviews talk about the fact that the first layer of material not having any give to it, which is true despite the fact that it looks like it would. I wore a NuBra and Spanx with it, because it was tight enough it would have been difficult to fit other undergarments without them showing. I enjoyed wearing it, the color was fun and it was very flattering.
T
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Very comfortable fit, neautiful vibrant color.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I shopped and shopped for the perfect dress for the hat I had designed for the Kentucky Derby. One look at RTR and there it was. I don't even know how many media waivers I signed that day from photographers asking to take and print my picture. :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits wonderfully. It's kind of a pain to get on because there isn't a zipper, so wait to put your deodorant on until after you get dressed. It hits in all the right places and is good for us shorties! Next time I need a sassy dress I'm planning on renting it again!
Fallon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

This was quite the attention-getter for a party in my honor!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my law school graduation party that I put on with 6 other law school friends. It was a semi-formal party and the dress was definitely a stand-out. It really is a bright orange though so if you are afraid of color steer clear...I however am not! The fit was tight, but flattering because it is gathered a little at the side and in the middle and the fabric is thick enough to hide any flaws.
Breck
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

The bright color was perfect for my August anniversary dinner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the color and fit of this dress, and the shape hugged all the right places. I deducted one star because, while I expected the dress to be tight, it was VERY difficult to get on. There's no zipper, so I had to pull it on over my head. Also, the lining and outside of the dress were the same material and only sewn together on the outer seams, so I kept getting caught in it and the fabric shifted (not sure how well I explained that, but let's just say my boyfriend had to help me get in and out of it).
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2013

The color is FANTASTIC and the cut is VERY flattering. Necklace recommendation was perfect.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am a size 6 and wore the medium with no problems at all. I wore a fitted nude slip underneath because the back is a little showy for undergarments. Very comfortable to sit in and was a perfect New Year's Eve party dress. Wore nude pumps & the Kate Spade necklace for a statement piece. SO many compliments, even from the Emcee of the show!
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Punchy color, body hugging, flattering draping.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Although this dress arrived damaged and I was unable to wear it, I did try it on and it is extremely figure flattering. It is tight (I needed help getting in/out of it without fear of damage) but once it's on, it fit perfectly (size S for me) and I thought the color was fun and punchy. This dress would really make space in a sea of black dresses at any event. I hope to rent it again to be able to wear it!
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Great color - great fit - tons of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the S & M for a bachelorette party in Miami. The S felt too small at first so I put the medium on but after about 5 minutes the medium felt to big so I went back to the small. It was perfect! Nice and short to show off the legs but never felt like I was going to flash anyone. Wore a normal strapless bra. Super comfortable to dance in.
sewilki
Usually wears: 2
Age: 21
Apr 19, 2013

great for standing out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
make sure you are tan to wear this color! I know the model is pale but it will wash you out in pictures if you aren't careful
Dreama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Very bright dress and great for S. Beach

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this as my back-up dress. My husband loved it and said I should wear it as well on our trip to S. Beach. The fit was a bit big (I should have ordered the small in retrospect but was afraid that a small would be too small from the reviews). Because of the gathering it wasn't very noticeable at the beginning of the night. There was just a bit of a gap on my right breast under my arm. Not very noticeable at all. By the end of the night with the moisture and heat of S. Beach the dress was hanging on me like a sack. And almost completely exposing my right breast. Still looked amazing on and perfect for a nice night out in S. Beach.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

Not great for curvy girls/hourglass figure

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Chose this as an option for my sister's bachelorette in Vegas. Got a small and medium...neither fit. Beautiful dress. Super Bright color. Great for a night out. Just not great for me. The cut on this dress runs a little smaller than normal. I usually wear a Small or Medium in dresses, but felt like in this dress I needed a large. It fit way too tight...to the point of being uncomfortable and difficult to get off. And it just draped in an uncomplimentary way. Didn't even use it. If your very thin, not curvy, this dress is for you. Curvy girls, stay away.
tamara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Looks great on. Color is vibrant and perfect for summer

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for most body types the material is very flattering
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Cute dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was one of many many many dresses my daughter and I rented for her bachelorette weekend in las Vegas (a nice bridesmaid gift for her friends- dress rentals all weekend!). Her friend Adriene wore this one out to lunch when they realized they had more dresses than nights left in town. She is a size 2/4 with an Athletic build and is 5'7" she really loved the color of this one, and now my daughter is actually going to rent it for her next girls' trip!
Kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Awesome!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore it for a Vegas trip. Loved the pop of color and it didn't ride up while I danced. Received tons of compliments. This was my first RTW experience and it was amazing!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Cute dress, really bright, nice color.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress (ordered as backup), but i definitely would have if the first didn't work out. It was flattering with the ruching in the front and the color was very bright in a good way - perfect summer dress. It was very tight fitting. I wasn't even able to get the small on, and even the medium was very tight. Once it was on, it was extremely comfortable and fit great, but it doesn't have any zippers or give to it, so it is just getting it on in the first place. I liked it, but ultimately chose not to wear it.
Evanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Bright and Bangin'!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it in Vegas, and felt fantastic in it! The color is great to accentuate a nice Summer glow, and I even rented the necklace featured in the RTR viewing. Got a TON of compliments on it. There isn't a whole lot of stretch - I have a booty, but felt comfortable all night and wasn't to tight. The gathering is just enough to hide a full tummy from dinner :) Would absolutely recommend to anyone who is confident enough to wear a bright orange dress, because it commands attention!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Great dress!! Love this color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Girls Night Out and I had so much fun in it! I rented the Medium and Large, and the Medium was definitely my best bet. I'm a 6 (sometimes 4), and it fit like a glove. I had to fashion tape the top part up so my bra wouldn't keep showing, but this wasn't a problem (and honestly, my top half is a size four, so this kind of thing happens to me a lot- especially in one shoulder dresses). The color really stood out and I was totally comfortable for a night of dinner and dancing!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Runs very small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear an xs. I ordered this dress in xs and got a small as a backup, neither fit.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Felt super sexy in this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I decided to wear the small because it fit perfectly, but by the end of the night it had stretched out a bit. Keep that in mind if you're going to be doing a lot of moving around in it. I loved the color and fit! This one got the thumbs up from the hubs. I would rent this one again :)
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014

Cool color, weird fit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The orange is great on a fresh spray tan - but don't plan on eating anything before/while wearing the dress. I found it clung to everything in the least flattering way. Didn't make it out of the hotel room. One of my first RTR misses, but I appreciate being able to try styles I normally wouldn't.
JW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

great for Arizona wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
super cute- love the ruching in the mid section- I'm pretty small and this dress worked great!
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

The dress was stunning! So many compliments.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Make sure to get the body tape as the front can fall a little.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Eye catching color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was hesitant about wearing such a bright color because I usually shy away from oranges/yellows, but I received a lot of compliments and my boyfriend loved it. The color is true to the picture. I love the fit of this dress because it really hugs all your curves. I'm a petite person and I didn't think it was easy getting it on. I had to shimmy my way into it, but once on it fit quite comfortably. The material isn't really stretchy, which made dancing in it a bit difficult. Overall though a great dress!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Dress lost shape as night progressed

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Initially I thought this dress ran small. I am between sizes, but in dresses I usually wear an extra small instead of a small. I couldn't even get the extra small of this dress on, so I opted for the small which looked great at first. After about an hour of wear the dress started to get much looser, especially in the top. I had to constantly adjust to make sure my bra wasn't showing! I felt like it also ended up looking less flattering as the night went on because the fit wasn't as good. I got the feeling that the dress had been worn too many times before I rented it and had lost some elasticity which was disappointing. Overall I would not recommend this dress, it was my least favorite rental so far.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Not quite right!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I LOVE the brand and have had success with their dresses before! This dress however, the color was a bit off - the orange and more red and brown undertones; great for some skin tones, not for mine! Note, the dress does not have a lot of stretch or give.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Fun and flirty dress, great color and neckline, fabric was thick enough to not be too revealing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a Mexico vacation that was cancelled so I didn't get to wear it :( but it was a gorgeous dress. I would almost mark this as "runs small" just because the bust area was a little snug even though I have a small chest. This would have been perfect to dance the night away on a tropical beach or in the summer. Will rent this again once it warms up!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×