Golden Leaf Gown

$125 rental
$1275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make your moment unforgettable in this oh so glamorous Carmen Marc Valvo gown! Add a hint of green to this look by adding the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Entrancing Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold and black lace (40% rayon, 40% nylon, 20% metallic, 20% metallic). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. A-line skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% acetate). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
205 reviews
Fit
Large33
True to Size141
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2016
Ordered as a potential dress for engagement photos
The dress was really pretty and fit well but I didn't end up wearing it. I am 5'5" and the dress barely reached the ground without shoes so I would not have been able to wear heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2016
So pretty
The dress was so gorgeous on, but it runs short. The long length still came above my ankles with bare feet. I didn't wear it because of the length.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 57
April 12, 2016
Loved this dress - color was so beautiful.
This was my back up dress and I didn't chose simply for the fact that the cleavage is very low cut - if that isn't a problem for you - you will really like this dress. Comforable, easy to get into.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 9, 2016
Beautiful dress that fit the black tie event but stood out from the sea of black dresses.
As other reviewers described, the thick material smooths flaws. This fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments. I loved the dress and would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2016
Wore for a mardi gras ball and received lots of compliments
The dress was very pretty and comfortable. I typically wear a 12 but would have been more comfortable in the 14. The 12 was very snug but the 14 was unable to ship from the previous renter. The length was also a bit short on the 12R at 5'6" and wearing 2" heels the dress was at my ankles. Be sure to have cute shoes because they will be seen. This was great for dancing though since I didn't have a bunch of extra length once I changed shoes!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
March 10, 2016
Great for larger busted ladies!
I wear a 34H and was able to wear the 6 comfortably. It's sometimes difficult to find a dress to fit when you are larger on top. Unfortunately, I was not able to wear the dress to the event. The hem on the 6 was clearly altered and not very well. The lining in the front extended almost 2 inches beyond the outer lace portion of the dress. Since this was a quality control issue, RTR refunded the rental. I was disappointed, but was assured that this was not a normal RTR experience. This was my first rental, and though not successful, I will give it another go some other time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2016
All the reviews helped me select this dress! Loved it!
I ordered this in a 10L and a 12R and both fit almost exactly the same, so I went with the 10L, it still felt a little short, but once I started walking around, getting into and out of chairs and cars, I was thankful it was NOT on the floor as my heel would have snagged the hem. I wore a simple 2 1/2 inch heel and a standard VS deep plunge bra. Yes, there were threads loose here and there, but I barely noticed and the fabric is so textured, it didn't matter. Fabric was also very flexible and forgiving. Very comfortable dress! My husband loved it and took a million photos of me!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
February 22, 2016
Flattering, like a bombshell.
I still hadn't lost 100% of my baby weight when I wore this dress, so I thought I'd be more of a 10 than an 8. Yes, it runs short, because I wore the 8L, I'm 5'4" and wore almost 3 inch heels, and it was the perfect length. Because I was nursing, it was a tad snug around the shoulders and chest when I put on a bra. But some people could wear this without one, if it's tight enough on top. All in all a terrific gown that hugs your curves in a good way. The fabric is thick so that it doesn't show what you don't want it to show. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 18, 2016
Beautiful & comfortable!!
This dress was overnighted to me after my first choice dress was damaged. RTR customer service was great & worked with me to find a great dress. I & my husband both liked this dress much better than my first choice. It fit like a glove. I was comfortable all night sitting at dinner & dancing for hours! The long did not hit the floor on me with my 4 inch heels, but it was fine because I loved my shoes & they matched the dressed perfectly. And I didn't have material impeding my walking or dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
February 9, 2016
Nie but too Short
Great fit on my curves but way too short to wear :(
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
January 30, 2016
Beautiful and festive....but beware if you are D cup or beyond.
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments. However, the straps were very loose and the front and back of the dress are very low cut making the bra choice difficult. Despite purchasing many types of strapless, adhesive, and clear strap bras, I had a difficult time keeping my 34D's in place and spent the night tugging, pulling, and readjusting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2016
Beautiful but simple.
I'm a typical size 6 and this dress fit like a glove. I'm 5 ft 4 in and would normally order a regular but only long was available so that's what I ordered, and it actually worked just fine. I didn't end up wearing this dress as my backup was a little more special. But beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2016
Beautiful dress!!
This dress fit great! Very low in front and I added a little lace in front. Received many compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 11, 2016
Beautiful dress, very comfortable
I wasn't crazy about the dress when it first came in, but once I had my hair done and my jewelry on, I loved my dress! It wasn't long enough for me to wear heels, so I wore flip-flops! It was very comfortable and I was able to dance all night at the Mardi Gras ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 2, 2016
Sons Wedding
This dress was unbelievable. I received compliments all night long. I did not want to look matronly as the mother of the groom and this gown fit the bill. I am glad they had it in petite as I am short. I wish they had more gowns and dresses in petite sizes. They sent another dress for me and it too was beautiful.. I wore that one to the Church as it was a bit more sedate..
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2015
Beautiful and festive!
This dress ran a bit big and I ended up wearing by smaller backup size. It was a little snug in the bust, and a bit short in the front with 4" heels. It was beautiful, and I got tons of complements!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 20, 2015
Golden goddess, perfect for a black tie wedding
I could not be more happy with this dress, I didn't want to take it off. Easy to wear and very comfortable. The regular length was shorter than I anticipated so I had to wear flats, which was actually great in hindsight. I received tons of compliments and definitely stood out without overshadowing the bride or bridesmaids.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 18, 2015
The dress is beautiful, very chic and flattering. Great for curvy figures.
The fit is true to size but it was way too short. I ordered a 10L and I'm just under 5'6 and it wasn't even touching the floor. I couldn't wear it for that reason as it was a black tie wedding and I wanted to wear heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
November 8, 2015
Beautiful dress, but ran too large for me
This was a backup dress after my initial rental was returned to RTR damaged. I read in the reviews that it was low cut, so I was a little anxious about how it would fit. If you're uncomfortable with low cut dresses, but are small chested I would still rent this dress. I didn't feel overexposed. However, since it was a backup, I only received the 6L. My measurements are about 36/29/39, and the 6 was too big. If I bent over the chest would gape. But, it is a beautiful dress, go for it if it's your style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 6, 2015
Great dress
Great dress! very comfortable and easy to wear. A beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress!
Overall I loved the look and feel of this dress. It was very comfortable and looks very classy. You will show a lot of cleavage, so you have to be ok with that. I ordered the size 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because it accentuated my curves in the right places and hid other bulges. I received a ton of compliments and am glad I rented it.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 7, 2015
The dress fit well on the waist and looked very elegant for the gala I wore it to.
The dress was a nice fit, with ample chest room, but the length was quite short. I am 5'6" and ordered the tall size, and it just hit the ground. I had trouble finding heels that were low enough to wear with this dress, it could have used a few extra inches in length.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 14, 2015
Love, this dress! It fit amazing and it really made me feel amazing in it :) Lots of compliments too
I am 5'2" and honestly, this dress was a little short... and I NEVER have that problem. I had really high heels to wear but ended up wearing my short heels because the dress was short.. If I ordered again.. I would get the 4L
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
September 8, 2015
Perfect Dress to Celebrate my wedding anniversary.
The dress compliment my curves. It was a little too big by the breast area, I wore the perfect black bra that had a decorative design which went well with the dress. I absolutely loved this dress. I got great compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
August 22, 2015
I didn't wear this dress, but it was pretty
The fabric was a little itchy, but the weight of the fabric and the fit of the dress were nice.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 11, 2015
My consultant Elle was phenomenal. She knew exactly what she was doing when she ordered me 2 sizes.
The only con for me was when i sat down the deep v neck was an issue had to adjust dress so nothing popped out (if you catch my drift)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 17, 2015
LOVED THIS DRESS!
After THREE of my first choices became unavailable, this was one of the final options they sent me. It was SO comfortable! I honestly could've worn it forever! Very relaxed fit and has some stretch. I'm 5'10" and even with the L length I was still only able to wear flats, which is a bummer. Would recommend even those girls at 5'6"/5'7" that want to wear heels to get the L length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2015
I loved this dress and received so many complements, it was perfect for the gala I attended.
At first the dress fit perfectly, but it seemed to grow as the night progressed and become lower in both the front and the back, which was unfortunate because one of the things that I loved most about it was how it fit with a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 4, 2015
I led the glamour train!
This dress is beautiful. It's two layers; a burnished gold lace overlayed against a black lining. The effect is dramatic. The neckline, back, and fit create a stunning silhouette. Unfortunately, there is no stretch to this dress, but in this case, that was fine. I usually wear a 6, but when I tried the 4 versus the 6, my husband said "no question!" I wore the 4. The 4 was in better condition, too. The six had some tears and opened seams, though the four had a torn lining. The torn lining didn't matter at all because it was on the skirt if the dress, and with black Spanx, no one could tell where the dress ended and the Spanx started. I really wish the dress were longer. I'm 5'8" and wore 4-5" platform heels, and my entire shoe was visible. If it came in a long, I'd rent again.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
July 2, 2015
Very comfortable dress, however, the hem is ridiculously SHORT!!!!
The 4R (my normal size) fit like a glove, however, it was EXTREMELY SHORT! I'm only 5'4 so the fact that it was at my ankles was shocking and there was no way I could wear heels. It was rather disappointing. Fortunately, I got the 6 as a backup and good thing, it was slightly longer, at least enough for heels but it was loose--fine enough. The dress was beautiful but I noticed there was a bit of wear on it. The details on the dress were coming up and had a lot of frayed white tips. On a black/gold dress it was noticeable up close. It was beautiful, comfortable and simplistic but had some noticeable miles on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 2, 2015
I received so many compliments!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I wore it to a benefit at an art museum that had a jazz/roaring 20's/ vintage theme. The material was beautiful and ornate. Although it had been worn before the dress was well cared for and there were very few snags or loose threads. There was a small rip in the lining below the zipper (that had obviously been fixed and re-torn) however it was barely noticeable and didn't effect how others saw the dress. I didn't think the trumpet style would be flattering, but the dress hugged all of my curves in the right places. It really fit like a glove. I wish I had ordered the long, as the hem was shorter than I had expected with three inch heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2015
Wedding
Fit great I ordered the 4L and the 6L but the 6 was to big in the bust line. The lining showed but double sided tape did the trick. The dress was torn slightly at the right hip but due to the pattern it was not easily visible. Comfortable and very figure flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
Nice dress!
The fabric is beautiful!. I am usually a size 2 but the fabric does not stretch at all, so I am glad I also ordered size 4. I gave it a 4 because in pictures I look a bit bigger than I am, I think is because of the fabric. Overall I enjoyed the dress !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 27, 2015
Showstopper
I had received this dress because the backup of my original couldn't make it, and I almost ended up wearing this one! The front did have a very deep v and I definitely wouldn't have been able to wear a standard bra, but it wasn't too much. If you if wear it, fashion tape is definitely needed for the top. The length was just an inch too short when I was wearing 4 inch heels, but if I had been wearing 3 inches the shape would've been dead on. And it will stand out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 26, 2015
Good fit, but nothing special.
This was a dress sent to me as a back up because my choice wasn't available. It fit really well but was nothing special (and a little itchy under the arms), so I wore the other one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 19, 2015
Tons of complements, very Gatsby glam!
The neckline was a bit of a challenge--the back was too low for a regular bra, so I ordered a backless brace with adhesive. I was a little self conscious with the cleavage, but it seemed to be a hit. Snug fitting and clingy in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2015
Amazing dress- was stunning
Im tall and wore heals and think the 4 was too short- I order a long but am not sure if thats what was delivered.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
March 13, 2015
This dress stands out and hugs the body in all he right places!
The dress itself fit beautifully and I got tons of compliments throughout the night. The lining of the dress was tight around my hips and made it a little difficult to sit comfortably, but when I tried on the 12L, it was way too big. The lining did not bother me at all while I was standing and the dress was comfortable to dance in all night (this wedding was over 7 hours long and I was comfortable dancing all night!) The length of the dress was a little shorter than I expected, especially because it was the long size. The hem of the dress was right below my ankles, but it made it really easy to change into flats later on because my dress was not dragging on the floor. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone attending a formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
February 26, 2015
Gorgeous dress, fit perfectly! Lots of compliments!
This dress fit perfectly-- I'm a curvy size 4 and it hugged in the right places and wasn't a bit too tight. At 5'3" it wasn't too long but I wore lower heels than I had originally planned. The dress looks like it could be heavy but it wasn't, and many people came up to me to say how nice the dress was.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2015
A beautiful dress, but the 14 L kept getting caught up in my heels. Also got a 14 R for no heel dan
A beautiful dress, 14 long. I am 5'3", but wore some major (6") heels. Perfect fit , but the lining kept getting snagged by my shoes. When I went to 14 R, the dress was great with flat heels but the top was WAY too big. My daughter also wore a beautiful Versace dress and I wore a nice berry dress the night before. All that said, I'm just waiting for my next event have Christine, from the Flatiron store, find me JUST what I need. My 22 year old daughter was also impressed and happy with Christine's picks. and will be back. Will submit photos soon...
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×