Rent the Runway

Carmen Marc Valvo

Golden Leaf Gown

$185 rental
$1275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make your moment unforgettable in this oh so glamorous Carmen Marc Valvo gown! Add a hint of green to this look by adding the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Entrancing Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold and black lace (40% rayon, 40% nylon, 20% metallic, 20% metallic). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. A-line skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% acetate). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

178 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 124
Large 30
Photos 109
Billie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Everything arrived and worked out perfectly. I looked and felt totally Glam. Loved this dress.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would say this dress is pretty true to size. I have a small bust so I needed a little "help" since the neckline plunges a bit. ( otherwise it would not have hung well on me) The length for me was perfect. And it was actually even more beautiful than the photo. The gold and black lace is just stunning. And.. it was very comfortable, a good no fuss glamourous dress. I received lots of flattering compliments. Overall, very happy with the whole experience.
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Compliments all night, really plays up your curves

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I've been teetering between a 4 and a 6 so I got both just in case and ended up going with the 4. The dress was a little big on top and although I don't usually have problems filling in that area, I found myself in one of those rare occasions where I actually had to wear a padded bra to make sure the dress would stay up. I think the dress looked much better in person than in the picture on this site. Very Jessica Rabbit :-)
laura michelle
Top Contributor
Age: 34
Mar 11, 2014

I couldn't wear it it was too short

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Badly
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Classy yet sexy! Lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a very form fitting dress. I got a lot of compliments! I didn't find it the easiest dress to move in. The underneath is very fitted around the knees. It's also not very soft due to the nature of the fabric. BUT…it's seriously a stunning dress! I was happy with it for sure!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Great color and cut.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was actually too short! And I am 5'1". But the shoulder to V was too deep. Just didn't fit right on my smaller frame. I was going to a work event and needed to be modest and held in by a dress. Wore a Halston Heritage instead. Really cool lace overlay. I wanted so badly for this one to fit.
Cede
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Beautiful gown!! It is soo much more striking in person.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The only reason why I did not give this gown 5 stars is because the shoulder straps were soo tight. It you are a busty girl like myself this is not a good dress, you will be uncomfortable all night. Otherwise it fit like a glove everywhere else.
Zoe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Apr 15, 2014

The speed of delivery!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall great dress. Ordered 2 sizes. Wanted a 2L instead of the 4L. But 4L allowed for wiggle room. The 2R was short with heels so keep that in mind
BWapt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Photographs well

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm petite so I always worry about renting long gowns. The length on this one was just right for me (wore 3.5-inch heels) so I would recommend this to petite ladies out there if you need a long gown for a formal event. The problem I had with this dress was the deep V neckline. I had to temporarily pin up the shoulder straps so it would be a better fit. I also put fashion tape on the neckline just to be sure. Loved the mermaid/trumpet effect. Fabric was a bit itchy but was pretty lightweight for such a rich and elegant look.
Judith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 215 lbs
May 22, 2014

beautiful dress. runs small

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress. order two sizes larger for best fit.
Alex
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
May 28, 2014

I got a LOT of complements on the dress/my appearance.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a full-busted lady (34FF) and my lowest cut bra still showed, so I went braless. I prefer to wear a bra, but it turned out fine.
Tammy
Age: 49
Jun 17, 2014

I received many compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful and got better than expected reviews from people at the event
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Just a little too big/revealing :(

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this as a last minute backup after being sent the wrong length of my original rental. While this is a gorgeous dress, I really needed an 8 (or possibly a 6) in this one. The top gaped a little too much to be appropriate for a wedding, and since it was delivered the day of the event, I didn't have a chance to get the necessary fashion tape. I am just glad I was paranoid and bought an extra extra back up dress. I ended up needing it.
Blo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

way too short!!! rent a long if you are going to do this one...this was to my ankles and didnt wear

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
way to short
Tania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Love the gold lace!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty gold lace that layers over the dress. It wasn't too long and was perfect length with 3 inch heels. It was lower cut in the chest area than pictured and I'm 34DD so it was a little more cleavage that I didn't want but I still wore the dress. Other than that it was a very pretty dress in person and I got a ton of compliments!
Sadith
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

great dress, rec'd LOT of compliments just ran big...

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
hides flaws GREAT... figure flattering... just runs too big
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Very special dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this one as it was too small but the material is beautiful. I ended up going with the same dress but in the plus size and I looked great!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

This was my back up, and it fit beautifully

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great back up dress, the bead work was a little heavy. The only reason why I didn't wear it is that my first choice fit and this dress was a little low cut.
Daniela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Not for Me

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wear it as my backup dress. Nice material, but not a nice fit! This dress was made with beautiful material and looked stunning on the hanger. It just just seems like it was not designed with pear shaped girls in mind. The neckline was very low because of my small bust and the tightness in the hips accentuated my hips in an unflattering way. This dress would most likely be perfect on a women with an hourglass, narrow or athletic build.
Eliza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Pretty dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size but is a little on the short side. Fabric is very forgiving.
Perrisa
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2014

Great dress, great fit and extremely glamorous!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress and very flattering. I think the bust was a bit bigger for me, so insert cups would have been nice to have to use with the dress. Otherwise I got many compliments and felt very glamorous.
Mallory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

easy & flattering

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very flattering gown for an hourglass shape, and you can wear your normal bra. not revealing, but still sexy!
Cherry
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Great for a black-tie wedding

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got the smallest size available (2R) and it was a unsurprisingly big on me through after the bust, but the cut and pattern of this dress are too good to pass up! The bride, other guests, and random strangers on the streets of Philadelphia all told me they loved it. Great dress!
audrianna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

It did the job, but I wouldn't have made this my first choice.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous, but the fit is completely off. I'm barely 5'1, petite, wear a 0 and ordered the 2L as a back up dress with intentions of using hem tape in the worst case scenario. The length fit me perfectly, so it runs incredibly short. The black lining on the inside ran smaller than a 0, and it wouldn't even go over my hips without snagging. I turned the dress inside out and the hems on the lining were atrocious. You could tell previous renters had ripped it and repaired it over and over again. The actual gold and black lace fit like a glove, but that lining was 2 sizes smaller than the actual dress. I had no other choice but to wear it, so I put a black waist slip on to cover up the snags it had to prevent any skin from showing. Being short, the straps were about an inch too long, but wasn't too uncomfortable with body tape. Overall, it's short, and if you are hippy at all than order up, the lining has absolutely no give, but than I would assume the bodice of the gold/black lace might not be as form fitting.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

I would have loved this dress had the length been appropriate

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to fit in bust and hips but I was not able to wear it because of the length... I am 5'11'' and it just did not make floor length by at least an inch and a half...beautiful gown though
Shaun
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Customer service

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like many others stated in their reviews the dress runs extremely short. For this reason I did not wear the dress. However the color is amazing and the pictures do not do the details of the dress justice.
RTR Customer
Nov 4, 2014

My back up choice and I ended up going with another dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was an alternative to ensure I had something to wear to a friends "Hollywood Glamour" themed wedding. The dress isn't as forgiving as others. There is no ruching or draping to disguise 'problem' areas! The dress was harder to sit in and the bust area is not great if you have a larger than average bust. I tried it on with a 4 inch heel and the dress hit the ground perfectly. My husband actually preferred the look of this dress to my other choice however he could tell I wasn't as comfortable in it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Beautiful but poorly lined

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! That said, it is VERY fitted at the knee, making it hard to get into or out of the dress, and the zipper does not go down very far, so I had to put it on over my head to give you an idea. The black liner was longer than the hem of the dress itself, which you could see clearly and looked very odd. The liner itself was very flimsy and not sewn into the dress anywhere but the neckline, so it moved around a lot even when trying on the dress. If you are busty, this dress will have a very low-cut, revealing neckline. Just not what I was looking for for too many reasons, but I would have loved to wear it!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Nov 5, 2014

This dress was rented for a photo shoot.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
While the dress fit true to size, the "Long" length was too short for a 5'7" woman in modest heels. The dress was unusable in both the 8L and the 10L.
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress but the neckline was a little too lower for me and what I rented the dress for. Big bust woman caution!
Heejeong
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Lovely color and detail.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
However, the dress runs a bit small. As you can tell from the pictures, it also limits movement quite a bit in the legs. Maybe pick another dress if planning on dancing!
lori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was true to size and comfortable. I do think it ran a little short.
Mia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Absolutely Stunning and Fit Like a Glove

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. It is gorgeous and fits very well. I think it is very flattering on curves and works well on pear/hourglass shapes.
Marcia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Dress was beautiful as the photo. Very elegant.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress does run short in lenght. I am 5'6" and you would need the long and wear 3-4" heels.
Deborah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

A beautiful dress, but the 14 L kept getting caught up in my heels. Also got a 14 R for no heel dan

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A beautiful dress, 14 long. I am 5'3", but wore some major (6") heels. Perfect fit , but the lining kept getting snagged by my shoes. When I went to 14 R, the dress was great with flat heels but the top was WAY too big. My daughter also wore a beautiful Versace dress and I wore a nice berry dress the night before. All that said, I'm just waiting for my next event have Christine, from the Flatiron store, find me JUST what I need. My 22 year old daughter was also impressed and happy with Christine's picks. and will be back. Will submit photos soon...
NYmom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Gorgeous dress, fit perfectly! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly-- I'm a curvy size 4 and it hugged in the right places and wasn't a bit too tight. At 5'3" it wasn't too long but I wore lower heels than I had originally planned. The dress looks like it could be heavy but it wasn't, and many people came up to me to say how nice the dress was.
Monika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Amazing dress- was stunning

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Im tall and wore heals and think the 4 was too short- I order a long but am not sure if thats what was delivered.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Good fit, but nothing special.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a dress sent to me as a back up because my choice wasn't available. It fit really well but was nothing special (and a little itchy under the arms), so I wore the other one.
Aoife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Showstopper

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Other
I had received this dress because the backup of my original couldn't make it, and I almost ended up wearing this one! The front did have a very deep v and I definitely wouldn't have been able to wear a standard bra, but it wasn't too much. If you if wear it, fashion tape is definitely needed for the top. The length was just an inch too short when I was wearing 4 inch heels, but if I had been wearing 3 inches the shape would've been dead on. And it will stand out!
naya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2015

Nice dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is beautiful!. I am usually a size 2 but the fabric does not stretch at all, so I am glad I also ordered size 4. I gave it a 4 because in pictures I look a bit bigger than I am, I think is because of the fabric. Overall I enjoyed the dress !
andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2015

Wedding

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great I ordered the 4L and the 6L but the 6 was to big in the bust line. The lining showed but double sided tape did the trick. The dress was torn slightly at the right hip but due to the pattern it was not easily visible. Comfortable and very figure flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×