Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$40 rental
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

310 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 236
Large 18
Photos 183
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

I got so many compliments. beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'10 so it was a good 3 in above my knee.. but overall great fit
RTR Customer
Nov 24, 2014

Great first experience with RTR! Will rent again

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I'm small busted so I had to pin the top so my bra didn't show when I sat down but it worked perfectly besides that
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Nov 24, 2014

The COLOR was gorgeous!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing. I would have bought it for sure - the color was stunning and the fit was perfect. As others say, sleeves were a bit tight - but not a big concern. Highly recommend it if you are looking for an alternative to the LBD standard. Another great experience with RTR!/
Steph
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Comfortable and classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience using RTR and I am now a huge fan. Shopping for overpriced dressed that I wear once or twice is now over!! I wore this dress to an auction and received many compliments, including the earrings and bracelets that I rented as well. The color was fun considering most of the other dresses women wore were black, so I felt special.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

The lace was stunning

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. The lace detail was intricate and well made. The color was unique and definitely pops in a crowd. The lace sleeves were perfect for fall. The length was perfect and it was extremely comfortable and easy to dance the night away in. Got many compliments, loved it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2014

Lots of compliments on this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress seemed to run true to size, although it was a bit loose in the waist for me. The sleeves were a bit tight and not super comfortable, which is why I gave this 4 stars and not 5. I tried on both a 12 and a 14 and I had this issue in both sizes, so I think it is just something related to the cut and fabric. The lace does not have a lot of give or room for your guns, ladies :) Also, I am only 5'4", and the length of this dress was just right for me. If I was taller, I think I would have been uncomfortable with how much of my legs showed when sitting down.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Felt very fashionable received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
Fit pretty true to size, spanx necessary but loved the sleeves and overall fit. Very classy and different for a wedding
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2014

I got multiple compliments on this dress. Many people said I looked fantastic. "a hot mama" LOL

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am 5'11'' am 41 years old and am hourglass shaped. This dress fit me perfectly. Normally I am an 8 in a dress but wore the 10 because it gave me more room in the shoulders. I didn't want to rip the lace. Being so tall, the dress was short on me, but very sexy. It was about 4 inches above my knees. I paired it with a gold glitter stripy wedge.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Great dress but size issues

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a late afternoon wedding. The bride works for me so I wanted something not too low cut. The dress was very appropriate. However, there were a couple of sizing issues. I am between a 12 and 14. So I ordered both sizes. the 12 fit very well except the lace through the upper arms is somewhat confining. I tried on the 14 and it was a full size smaller than the 12. I could still wear it but it was much shorter (I am 5'9"). There was a small tear in the lace on the right arm of the 12 but I did not even notice it until right before we left the house. Since the 12 fit better I did not change into the 14. Even so I got compliments on the dress. The tear was not at all noticeable. I would reconsider this dress if you plan to dance a lot unless you are slightly built through the upper chest and arms. The lace was confining and if I were to move my arms a lot it would have been uncomfortable.
Jeana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

I was wearing bright berry pink in a sea of black!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
Fit well with some good shapewear, but was a little shorter than I expected. Mostly comfortable, the lace was a little itchy where it rubbed in my shoulders but wine took care of that!
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

The color is gorgeous and just enough pizazz to make me stand out but not overpower the bride!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The fit ran true to size and the length was perfect! The lace was a tad bit itchy but otherwise perfect! It was a great reception dress, and I got many compliments! Great first experience with RTR and I can't wait to rent again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

This dress made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for the Christmas Party I attended. I have a larger chest which was why I had to go up a size (12) and it made the body part feel a little big/didn't give me a ton of shape. That being said, I loved it!
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! The photographer that was there said I looked "Stunning".

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great and not too tight around the belly area. The lace over the chest area gave just enough of the sexy look without being too over the top. It's a very classy looking dress. One very minor con was that the sleeves were a bit tight on my forearm, but it wasn't noticeable at all after I got to the party. Also, be sure not to wear any wrist jewelry that will catch on the lace. I ended up taking off my bracelet very shortly after I got to the party. Overall I'm very happy with my choice!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect color for the holidays!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a holiday themed rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! I am usually a size 2 but the lace sleeves were really tight so I had to go up a size. The color is stunning and while I did not wear tights I think the dress would still look great with them. Pair with a dark wedge and you are good to go! One of my favorite rentals ever.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Lovely, classy dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a little large but fairly close to true to size. Comfortable and nice quality material. I did not think it needed a slip as someone else said. Great color.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a work holiday party. I wanted something more on the conservative side, but still a little sexy. The size 2 would have been the perfect fit but they were out of it, however the 4 was able to pull it off. Color is beautiful! The lace gives you everything you need, so jewelry can be kept to a minimum. Loved it!
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

RTR gives me a rotating closet... and I love that.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Date
Lace was a little worn/tired. I often find sleeves too tight, but not the case with this one. Be wary of the length when wearing shape wear- it's a little short for that. Color is vivid and gorgeous, but lace was slightly itchy. I was honestly glad to take this one off.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress - got a lot of compliments on it. Ended up going with the 10 which fit a little loose in the midsection bc the lace on the arms of the 8 wasn't quite giving enough for my bulging biceps. Couldn't handle these guns. Overall one of my fav rentals so far!
Pam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I received lots of compliments on my dress. I will definitely be renting again soon!!! :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and comfortable! Sleeves were just a tad snug, but nothing to stress over.
Kerri
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Lots of compliments and amazing pop of color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so gorgeous in this dress! The color was like no other dress at the party, and the lace is really pretty. The fit is pretty sexy and I think it worked well for my age. This was pretty true to size for me, although not much stretch, but it looked much better than the 12, which was shapeless on me. Almost all of my other dresses are size 10 -- from various designers -- if that helps. I pulled the sleeves up a bit as I shimmied into it, and that definitely helped with movement! Did not feel restricted at all. Length wasn't bad, either -- was hoping it would be about an inch or two longer, but it was fine. And with slimmer hips and backside, it would have been! There were small rips in the lace in the back, though. Not very noticeable but I assume they will only get worse. Sorry the pic isn't bigger/better angle. Overall a really pretty dress that made me feel good.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Everyone complimented the color!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress for just fine and is a good length. I wore it to a company holiday party. The sleeves are slim with not much stretch and the hem has no give at all so holding a drink all night was not comfortable. But other than that I thought this was a great rental!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Loved the dress and the family loved the dress. Perfect for beachy winter wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size. However, they do not have the dress in my actual size which is 00. But it was a good structured fit that you could not tell it was one size too big on me. I loved this dress and the color is fantastic in photos! With black accessories, perfect for a formal or cocktail wedding and party!
Leslie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Very pretty dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress but it was a little too tight in the midsection. The length was perfect and the quality was good.
Lesley
Age: 26
Dec 29, 2014

I love this dress! The color was stunning, the fit was flattering, and compliments abounded!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore the bigger size because the sleeves can be a bit tight. I received compliments the entire day. And if I had an extra $700 lying around, I might just buy this dress! I would highly recommend!
Brandi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Fits small in arms
Dawn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

I wore this beautiful berry dress to a formal December wedding in Chicago.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, received so many compliments, and would happily wear it again. It fit beautifully and the color is striking. Wore silver shoes along with RTR teardrop rhinestone art deco earrings and bracelet. I could have worn the 12 or the 14 but decided on the 12 as it flattered my figure more than the 14, which was a little loose fitting.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Very pretty dress! Loved the color, perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs small in the arms. I usually wear a size 2 or 4 but after reading other reviews I decided to order sizes 4 and 6. The sleeves were super tight in the 4 and although the 6 had a little more room, they were still tight. The dress was the perfect length for me since it was a formal affair, but I'm pretty short so I'm sure it will end up being a lot shorter on the taller gals. Best thing about the dress was the color! Also, I'm somewhat busty and this dress had plenty of room in that area.
RTR Customer
Jan 8, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little itchy which drove me kind of crazy, and shorter than I would've liked with no tan... but overall a great dress for a wedding.
Holly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well and was a gorgeous color. There were a few snags and a small tear in the netting/lace on the bodice, but ti wasn't obvious unless you were up close and staring right at it. Lovely.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Pop of color in a sea of black and navy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an 8 and a 10. Both fit very well. I have bigger upper arms and the lace sleeves were semi-tight. I could have worn it, but I wasn't sure how comfortable it would have felt after being on for 10+ hours (dressing at 12:30 p.m. and wearing until 11 p.m.), so I opted for the 10. I was very comfortable in it. The color was GORGEOUS! It was very berry! I also was the only one wearing a bright color at the reception! I got many compliments! I would highly recommend this dress.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
So gorgeous! Ran a bit big through the waist, but the arms had no stretch at all. Overall I was happy with this dress!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Beautiful for a company gala.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful berry colored lace dress. Be prepared to wear spanx as it reveals everything in the mid section but easily managed. Sleeves are comfortable and not itchy.
Jennie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Elegant neckline and stunning color! My favorite RTR rental so far!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on the color of this dress! The fit was mostly true to size, although the arms were a little tight (not uncomfortable, just snug). I wore this to a charity ball, and the lace & length of the dress were perfectly appropriate. The material was comfortable enough to dance all night. This was my favorite RTR rental so far! I will buy this dress if it goes on sale :)
Stacy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

The color of this dress was amazing!! Classy & sexy at the same time!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it to my Gallery Opening Art Exhibit. Loved this dress. Amazing color, went with 12 instead of 10 just for a little more room. Fit was comfortable. I would definitely rent this one again....
Alisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Lovely dress. Color and detail is beautiful.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is very comfortable, great length for a conservative event. Would highly recommend this dress. Typically wear a size 2, but wore the 4 since the 2 was short.
cwilson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Stunning color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color on the dress is beautiful, particularly in pics (in life it look less vibrant). It is very stretchy and comfortable. Very classy looking too - I'm 5'4" and it was just an inch or two above my knee. Because it is so stretchy I suggest spanx unless your stomach is totally flat because it is clingy. Only other downside is that it requires a strapless bra. Got compliments all night!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

This dress photographed beautifully.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is gorgeous and the fit was really flattering. I got lots of compliments, fits pretty true to size. It was a little tight in the arms and a little scratchy.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Feb 15, 2015

Lace = Gorgeous... Color = Eye-Catching

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much & was so sad to send it back! It was just the perfect color, the perfect fit & the perfect dress for my charity event. Rent this!!! #lovinglace #berrybeautiful #rentrentrent
Michele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Feb 16, 2015

I went to a valentine's day wedding and was so excited to rent a festive colored dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! The color was vibrant and the material was nice. I chose to wear the larger size (8 instead of 6), but the dress did stretch out over the course of the night.
RTR Customer
Feb 22, 2015

I got so many compliments on how the berry color was so flattering to complexion!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a tad snug but only in the chest area where I hold the most weight. Super comfortable to dance in!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×