Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
901 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(523)
Small
(86)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
April 22, 2018
Perfect for a wedding at the Salvador Dali Museum!

This dress is a stunner! It's definitely a pop of color. I got so many compliments on it! The arms were not too tight for me, and a strapless bra worked well with it. Very elegant yet fun! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I will definitely try it again in the future!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2018
Beautiful color!

I got tons of compliments on the color and loved that the sleeves covered my arms nicely. The 8 fit perfectly and I'm usually a 6 or 8. Other reviews made me concerned I would need a larger size but it wasn't the case for me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 42C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 16, 2018
So many compliments!!

This dress fit me like a glove and is extremely comfortable! Everyone told me how beautiful I looked in it! I will definitely rent it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 11, 2018
n/a

Pretty but, the fabric was itchy

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Age: 54
April 9, 2018
The color was vibrant...great for spring!

Beautiful dress and great color. Very comfortable, sleeves are a bit tight. Received many compliments. Worked well with strapless bra. Loved it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 8, 2018
Jewelry and bag to match the dress.

Good for curvy and busty figures. Sophisticated, yet sexy.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
April 7, 2018
Comfortable, perfect length, really bright color!

I wore this to a spring formal for my MBA program in early April and it had snowed earlier that day so many people were wearing dark colors. This dress really pops with color and I was glad I wore it to bring some life to the party. My only complaints were that the sleeve length fell right at the elbow so I found myself trying to pull it down over my elbow since it was a bit long to be above it. The zipper was also super stiff - have a partner help you get dressed. Overall, great length, great fit, very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 42F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
April 2, 2018
My first time renting and this won't be my last!

Beautiful color, I wore the size 20, but could have went with the 18 or maybe 16. Fabric has a lot of give.

Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2018
Easter Sunday

I really liked this dress. It was fairly true to size though the arms seemed tight no matter which size input on. I could have went down a size but it seemed to fitted and short for the occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2018
So many compliments on this comfortable and beautiful dress!

This dress fit beautifully! At the time, I was somewhere between a size 14 and 16 and the 16W fit perfect. I could have worn the 14, but I sized up to fit my large bust. I wore this with a nude bra, and with the lace detailing, you couldn't even tell. This dress was comfortable and flattering, and the berry color is gorgeous in person.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 204lbs
March 25, 2018
First RTR DID NOT Disappoint

I was really nervous upon the initial delivery. The sleeves seems tight and the bust was snug...I was not a fan. But the following day for the wedding it fit perfectly and I felt STUNNING! Received so many compliments! I'm glad I ordered 2 sizes. I would definitely recommend ordering a size up if you're chesty like me (36DDD) or just want a little extra room. I will definitely be ordering this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 225lbs
March 24, 2018
Perfect splash of color

I got so many compliments on the color of this dress! I wore it to La Grand Fete at the French Embassy in DC. The length was perfect for some not so spring like weather. I liked the look of the sleeve, but as someone with big shoulders they were a bit snug. It fit well throughout and I'd recommend it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 39
Bust size: 36DD
March 22, 2018
I wore this to a Pink Tie Party and it was a big hit for me.

The dress is comfortable, slimming but not tight, and the color is amazing!!!! I wore the size up because the dress felt a little too short in my regular size (the event was a work event). Loved it!

Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 26
March 12, 2018
It was the perfect color for me, and I felt FABULOUS!!!!

The fit was AMAZING. It fit every where I wanted it to fit. I definitely recommend this dress.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 12, 2018
Beautiful color, great fit!

This dress was perfect for a spring wedding! It was flattering and easy to move in. The arms fit me well, but I don’t have any muscle. If you have larger arms you might want to size up. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
March 12, 2018
Sadly didn't get to wear this.

This dress is so pretty but doesn't fit thicker arms. I really wanted to wear this dress but the fit on my arms was too tight and made the rest of the dress lay weird. Also since the arms were so tight the lace was very scratch and uncomfortable. Otherwise, the color and dress was very pretty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2018
Classy conservative with a little sassy

I got lots of complements. Has give to it. Sleeves slightly itchy at the bottoms. Little short when sitting. Just cross your legs for sure. :) great berry color. More purplish than pink. Age appropriate especially for a mommy son dance!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 38DD
February 28, 2018
This was a back up dress. It was very comfortable. Easy to move around. Lots of compliments.

Fit was good. Lace on sleeves was just slightly itchy. Im pretty tall so i had to be careful sitting. But perfect for wedding, Easy to move in, zipped very easily with 38DD size chest.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
February 18, 2018
Loved this dress, it was actually my “backup dress” and I am so glad I got it.

A little shorter than I would have wanted, but I am 5’8” And it wasn’t too bad. Loved the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2018
Stunning on any figure!

Hugs the right places and such a wonderful color. I gave a keynote address and was so happy with the edited professional photos as well as attendees' snapshots. There really isn't a bad angle with this gem!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DD
February 10, 2018
In love

This dress was my first RTR experience and it did not disappoint. While I am normally a 10 or 12 and totally could have worn the 12 without issue, I chose the 14 ONLY because I was going to a Quinceañera where there was going to be TONS of my FAVORITE food and I wanted PLENTY of room. This dress was the perfect length for my 5'9 height and extremely long legs. It fit ideally in every way. The color was on point!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2018
Networking

I received SO many compliments on this dress! I ordered size 0 backup size 2. I'm typically a size 0 but wasn't feeling great that day so went with the size 2 since it felt looser. Looking back at the pictures, I really should have worn the size 0. True to size dress and extremely flattering :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 42C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 271lbs
January 26, 2018
I didn't wear this to anything because it didn't fit!!

This did not fit me correctly, I didn't care for the quality.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
January 14, 2018
Great color

This was my first RTR rental for a wedding in March. It was the perfect pop of color for early spring and the right amout of coverage for the cooler weather. I tried on the 4 which felt a little snug so i opted to wear the 6. I liked the length which was just above the knee. I have a smaller chest so i did have to wear a more padded (strapless) bra to get a better fit there. It is a very comfortable dress and easy to move in. I didn't find the arms too tight as some reviews have said. However, if you plan on doing lots of dancing (like we did) the dress will stretch and loosen a bit. I probably could have gotten away with the 4. Overall, I really liked this dress and got lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
January 13, 2018
Being classy at the ballet!

Definitely enjoyed wearing this to the ballet with my fiance. It fit to size and helped me look beautiful on our date!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 30C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 9, 2018
Comfortable, beautifully colored dress.

This dress runs small, I'm usually a 00P and the 0 fit really well. It was super comfortable, not tight or too short but was still flattering on my small frame. It is a beautiful color :)

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2018
great color

got a lot of compliments on the color and the cut of the dress-- loved the lace! loved the length of the sleeve.. overall, great dress for a winter wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2018
Gorgeous color and fit!

I wore this for a holiday party and loved it! Beautiful color, so rich and deep pink. The fabric is stretchy enough to be comfortable, and hit at the perfect length for me. Only thing I personally like more is a bit more structure through the chest. Given that it was lace, I thought I could go bra-less, but the slip underneath is actually quite sheer so you need a bra with this one for sure. Otherwise, a gorgeous dress! Oh, and one other small caveat - I have a pretty small waist, and given that there's very little structure to this, it sort of hung loose in between my bust and hips. If you are looking for more form fitting, I'd size down if you are small waisted compared to your bust and hips.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2018
I loved this dress. The details were beautiful and it fit like a charm.

I honestly have no cons about this dress. It is gorgeous, and I felt great for date night with my boyfriend.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2018
I wore this dress for my cousin's wedding and the color is incredible! I wish I could keep this!

This dress fit well! I tried both the size 2 and size 4 and could have worn either one. Very comfortable dress and easy to wear. I absolutely loved this dress! Update: I rented this dress a second time for my husband's work party. At 125 pounds the size 4 fit much easier! I really wish this would be available for purchase!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 189lbs
December 29, 2017
Felt amazing

It fit great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Bust size: 36B
December 29, 2017
Very flattering. Beautiful color.

I rented 3 dresses for a trip to Las Vegas and this one turned out to be my favorite! It looked great on and was very comfortable. I wore the larger size. I didnt even try the 8 on as the 10 fit nicely and wasnt too tight. Probably would recommend sizing up.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 42F
Weight: 200lbs
December 29, 2017
Loved getting 2 sizes

I ordered the 16 and the 18. I could have worn 16 but that LITTLE extra room in the 18 made it more comfortable. I'm 5'3 and the dress wasn't too long like I thought it may be. Defiantly will rent this dress again as I wasn't able to wear it for what I wanted.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 28, 2017
Perfect dress for fall

Great fit & length! Loved the color too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 21, 2017
Pretty but not show stopping

The fit was good, pretty true to size. The length was perfect, not too short but not too long either. I'm still nursing my baby, so the "girls" are around a 36DD. This fit in the chest, maybe a bit tight but still comfortable for sure. This dress was very pretty but just not a ahowstopper.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
December 20, 2017
Great service!!

Loved the fit of this dress. It was very form fitting, but it did have a little stretch to it. Moving around/dancing was easy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 20, 2017
work party

arms ran very small

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2017
Wore this beautiful dress to my birthday party last year & it was so perfect!

LOVE LOVE LOVE the color! The dress was so flattering. It fit nicely & was comfortable all night long!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2017
Holiday party

Wore this to a work holiday party and it was very nice! Loved the color and it fit like a glove. Would suggest wearing a strapless bra. Got a 2 and 4 but went with the size 2. There was a slight tear in the lace on the right arm, but only I could notice it. Would rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
December 13, 2017
First RTR & I'm obsessed !!

Wore it to a work Christmas Party. I cannot tell you how many compliments I got! The color is so fun! Fit like a glove. It does stretch slighty and I knew that going in. I wore it all day so that when the party started at night, the fit was perfect. DO IT! Rent the dress!!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 23

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×