Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
762 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(461)
Small
(79)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 194lbs
April 24, 2017
I wore this for my 30th birthday and kept receiving compliments all night!
This dress is pretty true to size in my opinion and the color is absolutely gorgeous in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2017
Beautiful color!
I wore this to a charity luncheon and got so many compliments! The dress is gorgeous and the color really stands out - would look great on anyone. I gave it 4 stars because it ran a bit small and was kind of uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2017
Beautiful dress
Fit great; nice color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2017
Lovely color
Beautiful dress! I received many compliments all night! A tad tight in the arms but not bad. I had an issue with the sleeves, they were both torn, but RTR quickly replaced.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 12, 2017
Perfect Wedding Attendee Dress
This isn't the best picture - but I LOVED this dress! It was incredibly comfortable and I got so many compliments. I thought it was very figure flattering and the color was beautiful. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 12, 2017
Lots of complements
Dress was the size up for me bc the dress size I wanted was unavailable last min. Ended up fitting great. Maybe a smidgen loose but still fit great. Small hole in the back of dress but nobody said anything. Very comfortable. Loved the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2017
I wore this for a "New York Wedding" that was very fancy! I got so many compliments on it!
I am 5'7", 125 lbs and wore a 4. I felt the 4 was a little small and thought I could have used a 6. It was tight around the back and the chest on me. Other than that, I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2017
Lacy and sassy!
Wore this dress out and to be honest, I would have been better off with a 12. The bottom layer kept slipping and exposing my bra. It's comfortable and the color is a beautiful magenta. I felt very feminine. I have a tummy and this was roomy and still gave me curves. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
March 30, 2017
Beautiful color but too small
I rented this as an option but ended up going with another style. It is listed as a size 18w, but the tag just reads 18, no W. It is definitely more fitted around the waist and hips, like a bridesmaid size 18. Not cut like a woman size. I can fit into any Adriana Pappell dress size 18W, but this dress was too snug around the belly, if that gives a frame of reference. The positives were that the dress is a beautiful color in person, between a fuschia and a deep berry. The craftsmanship and lace are both lovely and high end, but the lace is a smidge stiff and scratchy. If your problem area is not your tummy, then it may be a better fit!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2017
So many compliments! Great color, perfect length, and slimming fit.
Lace is slightly itchy. Other than that, great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2017
Beautiful dress!!!
I wore this to a bridal shower and received so many compliments! The color is beautiful and I was really pleased with the quality of the dress. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2017
It was a fantastic dress to dance in at an elegant affair
The sleeves are NOT too tight, which is a concern for lacey tops. The bottom didn't compress my lower half. Sometimes when dancing, i felt like the dress was rising up and showing more leg. This was my first rent the runway dress, but certainly not my last
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
March 24, 2017
Bridal Shower
The color was beautiful. The arms are tight and the dress is very short. I am 5'8 and I could have gone up a size for increased arm size and length. I am usually a 14 in dresses I was in the 16W and could have worn the 18W
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 19, 2017
Loved this pink lace dress!
The dress fit perfectly and hugged all the right places! It was a hit for this curvy girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2017
Looked beautiful! Fit was loose.Perfect
It looked beautiful. Normally the dresses on RTR run small but this one didn't. Fit was big but based on what I read in the reviews it was perfect for me. The lace arms run a bit small so even though I had room in the middle it was very comfy in the arms. The color really popped and that's what I was going for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 12, 2017
Very pretty, classic dress.
Fit true to size, flattering dress. Color was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2017
First time renter, great dress and experience
Great dress, comfortable and perfect for an evening wedding. Tried on both the 6 and 8, I didn't notice much difference in sizing could have easily worn either. Went with 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
February 28, 2017
Runs Small, especially in the sleeves
I ordered this for a party. I usually wear an 18, so I ordered this in an 18W and 20W for backup. It was much shorter than I expected. The 16 was a no go, so I went to the 20. Unfortunately, I could not get my arms into the sleeves. The color is beautiful, and definitely a statement if you want to wear color. Sadly, I had to return it and wear something else.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 26, 2017
Beautiful dress but runs small
This is a really pretty dress and I received tons of compliments when I wore it to a February wedding. I was slightly uncomfortable with the tight fit, so I would recommend ordering a size up. I probably wouldn't order this dress again but I love how easy RTR is and will be renting more dresses in the near future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
February 25, 2017
Great color
Fit true to size but ends of sleeves are a bit snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
February 22, 2017
Great color!
The dress is form fitting but not in an uncomfortable way. I loved the way it made me feel! It was flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
February 22, 2017
Very cute - great for a winter wedding!
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and it looked great! The sleeves were a little tight and itchy, however overall the dress fit true to size. I would recommend going a size up for the backup size. I was worried about the length of the dress because of my height, but it ended up falling a couple inches above the knee which was perfect. The lace sleeves and sweetheart neckline were great for a winter wedding, and the color really stood out. Overall, I was very pleased with my first RTR order!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
February 21, 2017
Classic dress in a distinctive color
This was my first rent the runway experience, and I was so pleased. I ended up going with this, my back-up dress, because I just loved the color in person. I wore this to a fall wedding, and it turned out to be perfect for the occasion. I was very comfortable the whole evening, but the beautiful lace and distinctive pink added a dash of style and fun. I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 19, 2017
Pretty color
I rented for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it. Both sizes were a little tight on my arms and I didn't like the fit. My torso is short and I have an hour glass figure, I didn't think it worked well for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2017
Love the style, love the fit and love the look. But not my color at all!
Comfortable with stretch.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 5, 2017
super flattering and fit like a glove -- highly recommend!
Dress fits snugly with little give in the fabric.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 4, 2017
Loved the classy lace! Great length for work event in the winter!
Sleeves were a bit tight but other than that, loved this bright number! Knee length and 3/4 length sleeves were so classy looking for a work holiday party!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2017
Loved this dress and got so many compliments.
Fit great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 30, 2017
lots of compliments! very flattering color!
rides up in the front a little when you stand up after sitting but overall it stays put and is very comfortable. It is a great color, nice fuchsia and nice lace. The lace was not itchy and the dress looks good with hair up or down. The dress doesnt really need a necklace either. I wore with hair up and dangling earrings.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 27, 2017
The dress fit perfectly. I got so many compliments. Its a lovely color.
The dress is fitted so if you like a little wiggle room, I suggest going up a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2017
Beautiful dress, stunning color-many compliments
Dress runs true to size- arms unforgiving lace, but body has a BIT of give. 6 fit fine by 4 looked better -had to wear spanx, though! Very pretty, perfect length, and original color. Would rent again! Very pleased with RTW!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 21, 2017
Runs small
I usually wear a size 12 & have bigger arms. The 14 fit well. It was a little shorter than I had anticipated but overall, it was as a great dress for a wedding. The color is beautiful as well. I wear a 38DDD so with all the reviews I was worried about the bust, but it laid very nicely. Sexy, but classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 13, 2017
Love the color and lace!
This dress is very pretty! Love the color, but is a snug size 2, sleeves were definitely fitted. Recommend ordering a size up as a backup in case the dress is too snug in some areas.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 180lbs
January 11, 2017
Comfortable and beautiful!
A forgiving sheath-type dress in a gorgeous jewel tone. I received many compliments and was comfortable setting up, dancing and tearing down at the wedding. De-emphasized my "mummy tummy" and fit my DDD chest comfortably.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 7, 2017
I had lot's of compliments.
Fit perfect I had tons of compliments. But hard to zip make sure you have someone to help zip it up. It was also a lot brighter pink than I was expecting.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2017
LOVE this dress! Comfy yet flattering. Got TONS of compliments!
I ordered a size 6 and 8, and wore the 6. I'm 5'5", 130 lbs, hourglass figure, short-waisted, and wear a 36C (that isn't showing up in the review on my end - sorry). This is definitely the most comfortable and flattering formal dress I've ever....even when I was a size 2/4. Wore it for our 5-year anniversary getaway weekend while 17 weeks pregnant, for 8 hours straight, and never was uncomfortable. It stretches and hugs in all the right places. I am curvy through the bust, hips, butt and thighs, but everything looked in place and as good as possible with just a pair of control top pantyhose (it was chilly - November). I'm pretty sure the 6 would have continue to fit me until maybe 1-2 weeks ago when my baby bump really popped. Also, I have some scars on my arm I try to hide, and the sheerness of the sleeves was perfect to hide the scars, but still show enough skin. It was in near perfect condition. The size 8 did have a small snag on one of the sleeves, but still would have been comfortable wearing it if it had fit better. Overall, LOVE this dress and highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 3, 2017
Beautiful color and lace!
I wore this dress to my best friend's rehearsal dinner, which was quite formal. The fit was true to size. I am curvier, and while I wore Spanx to smooth everything out, the shape was excellent and fit in all the right areas. I got tons of compliments. I would recommend a sparkly necklace to complete the look, and enjoy it all night!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
January 1, 2017
I wore this to a morning wedding with an evening reception, and it was perfect for both events.
The color was beautiful, it fit perfectly, and was super comfortable to boot! Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2016
Gorgeous color, comfortable & sexy!
True to size and lovely.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
December 27, 2016
So many compliments! I felt expensive!
The color is outstanding! Matched my lipstick! The lace was just a little heavy for the muggy, August outdoor event, but I wasn't terribly uncomfortable. The texture is a little distracting if you get easily annoyed, but it wasn't uncomfortable either. I ordered the 20 & 22, the smaller size was just right. I am super bad at standing up straight and sucking in, so Spanx helped and so many friends said I looked expensive and beautiful.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×