Carlos Miele

Magenta Orchid Gown

$70 rental
$995 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stand out in style at the gala wearing this gorgeous magenta colored Carlos Miele goddess gown. You'll float across the dance floor while the crowd stares at your style and beauty. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories’ Hot Pink Statement Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing 34-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in padded cups add support at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padded cups for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Silk Chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless with asymmetric strap. One shoulder neckline. Long, A-line skirt. Boning in bodice. Hidden side zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share
175 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(98)
Small
(73)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 13, 2015
It didn't fit the way I was hoping it would. Trust the reviews!

The dress runs too small. I ordered this as a back up dress, but decided not to wear it. It was extremely tight on my rib cage and did not allow enough space for a strapless bra. The fabric is high quality but I would not recommend for a petite girl without curves who wants to add a bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
40P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 25, 2015
Nice dress, not as vibrant of a color as in pictures

Runs very small and was not as flattering as I expected. As a 34DD, it fit the bust very well. The material on the side of the zipper poked out, wish I would have had time to steam it out, but it was the inside lining. It was also shorter than I expected but then again I did rent a Petite. The material was much lighter than I expected as well so this is a great Spring / Summer dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
40P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2015
I received tons of compliments all night, and felt like I could dance without anything slipping out.

They didn't have my size in regular so I went with petite, which ended up being fine since I'm pretty short. I could wear my heels leaving the dress about an inch or so off the ground, or take them off and have it flush to the ground. I loved this dress. It made me feel small and held my chest securely. I loved the color too since there aren't a lot of dress like this. I would definitely suggest this dress to girls that want to feel comfortable all night, yet beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 11, 2015
Runs super small!!

I'm pretty petite, but this dress was skin tight! I had to send it back. Color is really pretty. Dress is not all full as I expected. Crepe-y fabric and cut pretty slim.

Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 20, 2013
25th Silver Ball Gala

I read this dress was tight around ribs, and bust area, so I ordered my size and one larger. My size was to big. I pinned it and wore it, but I will order a different kind of fit next time. Pretty dress, just not for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Show-stopper!

Loved this dress! I really liked the asymmetrical strap, the color and flowy material of the dress. For me this dress ran small. I usually wear a sz. 4 but the 36R equivalent was too small in the bust area. Yes I ordered the 38R but that was a bit too long. I had to pick up the dress if I wanted to move around with ease. Other than that, the dress was a hit. I got compliments all evening. Thanks RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2012
Beautiful

this dress is beautiful. When I first got it in the mail, I was a little disappointed because it looks like satin in the picture but it was more like chiffon. It is a little tight in the chest area. I usually wear a size 2 or 0 sometimes, but I barely fit into the dress up top. It took a couple of tries, but I finally fit. I recievex compliments on this dress all night. It looks amazing in pictures, and in person it is even better!

Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2012
beautiful gown!

I'm 5'5" and typically wear a size 6. I rented the 38R (6) and the 40R (8) to be safe. I'm glad I got the 40 because the 38 wouldnt zip! The 40 was perfect but beware because it does seem to be snug in the bust/ribs. I had to wear high heels with a big platform to not have the dress drag on the ground and it still was a tad long. Overall, the dress quality was terrific and I got many compliments. The dress arrived on the correct day with the correct sizes. I would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2012
LOVE the color, love the dress!

I wore this dress to a formal wedding in Long Island. I recieved tons of complements all night and people particularly loved the color. It stood out without being over the top and I felt super glam and classy. In general, I thought the dress was a little small around the bust. I do not have a large chest and still had to have my roommate help (for several minutes) to get the side zipper to close. If you are a busty girl I would def size up. Also note that the material is chiffon and light, I thought it looked more satin in the picture. Either way, this dress rocked.

ElizabethOctober 8, 2012
What color shoes did you wear?
KellyOctober 8, 2012
Nude heels and then I changed into gold flip flops later.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful color but too small...had to send back.

Tried to get a size up but it was not available. Make sure you go 1 or 2 sizes up.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2012
The dress is stunning, but runs VERY SMALL!!!!!!!

This dress is absolutely stunning! I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it. Unfortunately I could not wear it. Despite discussing my measurements with a stylist prior to ordering it, I could not get it zipped up over my bust. The details list it has good for larger busted women; however, the dress has no give in the fabric at all. I normally wear a 0 or 2, and ordered a size 2. I ended up having to send it back and purchase a dress from Neiman's the day of the wedding. The dress I purchased was a size 2 and was even a little big, so I do caution you, order at least one size larger than you think you will wear if you have a bust larger than a B cup. That aside, the dress is without a doubt, stunning, and you will feel like a goddess in it. Hopefully I will have another event where I can rent this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2012
Marine Corps Ball

I always wear black or red for my husband's birthday ball so this year I decided to try an actual color. I loved the dress but not on me. I wear a 34D, am 5'2 and weigh about 138. I wore the size equivalent to a 10 and it was too tight in the chest. However, the 12 size was too large in the chest so I would rather be a little tight than too loose. It was SO long on me, even in 3 inch heels that I wound up carrying the majority of it while I walked which was a little difficult while trying to carry my dinner plate back to the table to or do something other than stand there. I also felt incredibly fat while wearing it which was probably because of the tightness of the bust. Overall, VERY pretty dress but I'm glad it was rental and not mine to keep.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
November 18, 2012
I appreciate being able to get two dresses (to try). The descriptions are accurate. RTR=FAVE!

The fit is true to size (order one size up from your regular dress size because the bust part runs slightly small) and is very comfortable. The dress is very long even with heels (I was wearing 2.5-3 inch heels and the dress was still on the floor. Despite that, the dress feels very feminine, flowy, and beautiful. I got many compliments on the dress--it's definitely a head turner. I paired it with a gold purse and a pair of gold DVF shoes.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
Felt amazing in a beautiful and comfortable gown.

I'm always skeptical when girls here make claims about never wanting to take the dress off, or feeling like a princess, but now I understand. Hands down my favorite dress I've rented off RTR yet. It came with a small hole and they over nighted me a (different) back up dress, but I ended up wearing it because I loved it so much. It was comfortable, but pretty. Wore it to an evening black tie winter wedding in Miami. There's a heavy duty bra sewn in so no worries there. It's long, I wore it with 4 inch heels and still carried the bottom every time I walked but it was so well worth it. Also, was scared I'd look fat in a big flowy gown bc I'd never worn a long dress like that before, but that was not the case. Loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 19, 2012
great dress great color great designer

Rented this for a dear friends wedding got a call that the original size that I ordered was not in stock so they sent me the next size up. I am usually a true 8-10 (b/c I am very curvy and busty) but the size 12 gave me more room in the bust and was slightly loose in the shoulder. Nothing a few safety pins couldn't solve. Love the dress..ADORE the designer. Customer service was very good at making an attempt to accommodate me with other options as well. (especially after I freaked out). Thanks RTR will definitely be renting more in the coming months!

RachelDecember 19, 2012
so flattering on you!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
January 27, 2013
Absolutely stunning.

The fit was divine and the color really stood out. I attended a black tie event where most of the ladies where dark colors and I got tons of compliments on this dress. The 38R was slightly large up top for me (the 36R slightly too tight) but you couldnt tell at all. It was extremely comfortable to wear and the length was perfect. Love love love Carlos Miele.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2013
Great fit.

.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Felt Confident!

Initially, I was afraid I would not be able to get the dress zipped up but after some assistance, it fit like a glove! I personally found the length to be as expected and not as long as I feared it would be after reading prior reviews (for what its worth, I am roughly 5'7"). Overall, the dress was quite comfortable and though I felt glamorous in it, I wasn't overly impressed with the quality of the dress. Specifically, I had an issue with the bottom of the zipper as it stuck out and made a small bump at the hip. Fortunately, I don't think anyone else noticed. That said, I would definitely recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2013
QUALITY GOOD. DRESS TOO SMALL.

HAD TO RETURN FOR CREDIT. I AM 5'6" AND WEIGH 135. DRESS WAS WAY TOO TIGHT IN BUST AND I COULD NOT ZIP UP TORSO. RETURNED FOR CREDIT. THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE NEXT SIZE UP.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
Too small in the bust, perfect color match to online.

The dress was beautiful, but thinner material than I imagined from the picture. The skirt does not fall as full as in the photo. The color match is spot on to the picture online. It ran a little small, I typically wear a 6 and couldn't get it zipped up all the way once I hit my bust area so I'd need an 8. Gorgeous color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2013
I didn't want to return my dress. I looked and felt great in it and received many compliments!

I'm only 5'2", and no one had reviewed the dress in a petite size prior to my rental. This really concerned me, especially since I wanted to rent it to wear for prom. Everything worked out in the end though! I wore 3-inch heels, which was the perfect length for me. Anyway, this dress is almost perfect. The material is great, and the color is beautiful. The only thing I'd watch out for is the really tight chest area. My backup dress barely fit. But when you zip it up, it looks wonderful. This dress should be really flattering on all body types. (Another thing: the dress color is more similar to the model than my picture but this was the closest I had to a full-body shot by myself. Also, hi if you're one my friends and you're checking out RTR! :3)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
40P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
July 18, 2013
It was a great dress! Loved the color.

I originally ordered a size 6, and got an 8 petitie as back up. The 6 was too small, but the 8 petitie fit perfectly. ( I normally wear a size 6)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
46L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
My friend voted me "best dressed" at the wedding.

This dress fits fantastic. I usually wear a 12, but this dress, I was a 14. I got the long lenth, I am 5'8" and without about 3" heels, it would have been too long. Love love love.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 12, 2013
I loved the dress and felt great in it. Perfect for a black tie wedding!

This definitely runs small. I could not even zip the 0, so make sure to order up in size! The best part of the dress is that it has the one shoulder strap so you're not having to hold your dress up while dancing! The zipper was a bit tricky, but that never stopped anyone from loving a dress. Overall a great choice for a black tie wedding, and a great color for a winter wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 16, 2013
Fun dress! Great color and different! Was perfect for my event!

It was a bit on the small side. The bust had no room for anything but the dress is very flowy and fun. It was comfortable and I got a lot of compliments! Everyone loved the color and sheerness of it!

KatieNovember 16, 2013
Hi! I am 5' 1/2" and was wondering how the length worked for you! I am not looking to wear 4-5 in heels by any means but I am ok with having to wear 2-3 in heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
Beautiful, but runs small

Had to use back up dress, but had this fit it would have been lovely for the black tie affair I went to. Not to long for me either. I'm 5'3"

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2013
Gorgeous, small, flimsy zipper

I suggest you order one to two sizes up because this dress runs REALLY REALLY SMALL. I'm usually a 2 on top and I would be a solid 6 in this dress. Don't count on a forgiving zipper either. That thing will snap on you in a second. If you are lucky enough to get the right size, this dress pops with fun color and the style is so pretty. I was bummed not to get to wear it.

Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2013
Beautiful color for Spring!

Runs small. I'm always a size 2, but had to go with a 4 for this one. The zipper was a little hard, but I think that was my particular dress. Otherwise very pretty and perfect for my black tie garden party!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 22, 2013
Beautiful dress, too tight, too long

This dress is lovely. Beautiful color and fabric. Unfortunately, around the bodice it was too small. Would have been lovely in a larger size. Definitely size up! Length was too long for me but that's only because I'm short.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2014
Beautiful gown, but WAY too small in the ribcage.

I was so sad when I tried on this dress, because I could not even get it zipped over my ribcage. I had ordered a size up, but that dress became unavailable. I would recommend renting both 1 and 2 sizes up just to make sure you have one that fits because it is a gorgeous dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2014
NOT FOR PETITES UNDER 5'5"

I'm 5'3" and even with 7" heels the dress dragged the floor. I had to tape it up and it did not look good. Please don't order this if you are under 5'5" It really is not worth stressing over. This dress also runs small so order a size up.

Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
This dress took BEAUTIFUL photos outdoors and indoors! The color really popped!

However...zipping up the dress on the side took more effort than any other dress I've worn before. I'm 5'6 and wore 4 inch heels and the dress just hit the floor. If any ladies out there like to dance til they drop then beware of this dress as you may get sweat stains in the back. Overall, gorgeous dress, though!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 26, 2014
Gorgeous dress!!

I love everything about this dress but the size of the bust area. I thought I could make it work (because the only size they had for my time slot was my usual dress size), but I just couldn't. The dress fit nicely everywhere but the chest area -- it looked like I had 2 pairs of boobs. You will DEFINITELY need to size up if you have breasts that are a little on the larger side, just to be sure. Other than that I would recommend this dress to anyone!

Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2014
The color was wonderful on my daughter.

The dress was beautiful. The zipper was tight at the bust, and it was shorter than we thought it would be. She was very pretty and liked this dress, but liked the one she rented last year better. Thanks for the wonderful opportunity.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
May 7, 2014
Gorgeous dress

The dress is perfect, I received lots of compliments all night. I would have liked the 36R however I got a notice the day before saying the dress was unavailable so I went with the 38R which was fine just a tad large in the bust. The dress is really long, I wore 3 inch heels (I'm 5'3.5", 113lb) and it was still grazing the floor so I would have to hold it while I walked to not step on it. Dancing was the same situation. Otherwise, felt really comfortable all night and I loved wearing it. Also, I feel like it makes some people look pregnant in the pictures however I didn't find it to be like that - I think it's just posture.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
46R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
May 11, 2014
I was so happy when my dress came early

Fit was snug, but I absolutely loved the dress. I'm 5'8 and the regular length was perfect. The color is phenomenal.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 15, 2014
Lovely Color!

The dress was extremely tight around the bust area and too long. With 6 inch heels on a still cleaned the floor with the dress. I received many compliments and even won "Best Dressed" from my MSW class. One day I will tell them my secret is #RTR The zipper was hard to lift in fact I had to ask for help while I laid down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 15, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous color. Beautiful dress, wish I could buy it.

I ended up not wearing this because my back up size did not come due to damage and the size I ordered was too small. (Thanks RTR for overnighting me another dress!) But I literally killed myself trying to fit into it because I loved it so much. It's a beautiful color and really easy dress. For me, the bust ran a little small - that's why I couldn't wear it - but otherwise it was awesome and I will rent it again in the next size up as soon as I have the opportunity.

Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2014
Dress was too small and I could not zip it, but it is a very beautiful dress.

This dress runs VERY small. I am normally a size 0/34, but could not zip this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2014
Gorgeous color with a light, breezy skirt and tight bust

I wore this gown to an Army ball and received many compliments. The color is vibrant and beautiful in person. The skirt is flowy and comfortable (though very sheer, so definitely go with simple nude underwear!). As other wearers have suggested, the dress does run small up top. I reserved the 40P and the 38R three months before my event; Rent the Runway contacted me two days before my event to tell me that the 40P came back from its previous wearer in disrepair, and would no longer be available. I ended up being able to squeeze into the 38R. I have a 25" waist and my bust is a full 32D; it took a while to get the dress zipped, and it was quite constricting and uncomfortable on my ribcage. However, the petite size would likely have been too short--at 5'2", I wore 2-inch heels with the regular length, and it was perfect. My biggest complaint was a very visible pucker near the hip on the skirt caused by both the zipper seam and the tags, which I was only able to partially remedy with fashion tape (and that's why you see my hand or arm on my hip in all my pictures). Additionally, there was a small dark stain near the strap, and a deodorant stain on the strap that I was able to hide thanks to the way the fabric is gathered. RTR ended up letting me choose two additional gowns to have sent due to the snafu, but the first eight dresses I requested were not available. Of the two backups I was sent, one did not fit. The other was a tiny bit big, but very beautiful and would have worked in a pinch had I not had my heart and accessories set on the magenta gown. This experience will definitely discourage me from using Rent the Runway for important events in the future (like for a bridesmaid dress or recital), though I will likely still be renting for military balls or similar events. The customer service reps/stylists I spoke with were all helpful, calm, and accommodating.

View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×