Carlos Miele

Magenta Orchid Gown

$70 rental
$995 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stand out in style at the gala wearing this gorgeous magenta colored Carlos Miele goddess gown. You'll float across the dance floor while the crowd stares at your style and beauty. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories’ Hot Pink Statement Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing 34-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in padded cups add support at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padded cups for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Silk Chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless with asymmetric strap. One shoulder neckline. Long, A-line skirt. Boning in bodice. Hidden side zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share
175 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(73)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 1, 2016
beautiful dress..runs small. color is gorgeous. perfect for a ball/formal event!
runs small
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2016
These were my bridesmaid gowns and they looked ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! They photographed so well.
Absolutely beautiful dress. Everyone loved the dresses and my bridesmaids really popped in the photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2016
Stand-out color with a flattering fit!
I wore this dress to a military ball... it was one of my favorite RTR dresses to date! The fuchsia gave it a wow factor, and the fit was very flattering for a smaller chest. I'm quite narrow on top, but this dress fit perfectly. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Show-stopper!
Loved this dress! I really liked the asymmetrical strap, the color and flowy material of the dress. For me this dress ran small. I usually wear a sz. 4 but the 36R equivalent was too small in the bust area. Yes I ordered the 38R but that was a bit too long. I had to pick up the dress if I wanted to move around with ease. Other than that, the dress was a hit. I got compliments all evening. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
At a charity gala with 700 people in the room, I felt like all eyes were on me.
Loved it. I felt amazing all night. Only issue - It ran extremely long, needed to wear 3.5" heels and the dress still touched the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2012
Beautiful
this dress is beautiful. When I first got it in the mail, I was a little disappointed because it looks like satin in the picture but it was more like chiffon. It is a little tight in the chest area. I usually wear a size 2 or 0 sometimes, but I barely fit into the dress up top. It took a couple of tries, but I finally fit. I recievex compliments on this dress all night. It looks amazing in pictures, and in person it is even better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
September 20, 2012
Black tie wedding at a natural history museum. Ah-maz-ing event!
I loved the way this dress looked and made me feel. Eye catching color, nicely draped bodice. I got many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I apologize for quality of pictures, but I took them with a flashless phone. Just a few picky observations - I am 5'9" and thought I would be ok wearing flats with the regular length dress. As you might be able to see in the pics, 1 - 2' of the hem ended up hitting the floor and I needed to pick the dress up as I walked, especially up and down stairs. In addition, this dress is probably not for bustier ladies. I am a 38C and the bodice fit perfectly, but I wouldn't recommend it for ladies with busts any larger than that because I literally didn't even have room for a bra :) Good thing the dress was supportive!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Great dress for a formal wedding, a little too casual for the EMMYs
Fits true to size (a little large on me in the waist, which made sense because I am usually between a size 4 and 6... fit my large bust (without a bra) was a tad on the short side (I'm 5'5) and my 4 inch heels just barely worked.
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
5 months pregnant, but no one could tell
This dress was even more beautiful and flattering on. The color of the dress looks great on my skin tone and I wore bright orange kate spade earrings. I am actually 5 months pregnant and so I had gained around 10lbs around my midsection (typically I weight 120 but closer to 130 now). No one could tell that I was pregnant since the dress fit beautifully over my small bump. I was the best dressed at the wedding and people commented on how great I looked. I highly recommend this dress for a formal affair. I was able to wear a strapless bra, but the top is very fitted that I really didn't need to. I think if you had a large bust you would probably have to go a size up. Also the length seemed just about right for me. I wored 3 inch heels and the dress hit the floor without too much dragging. I was able to dance, but I do recall having to lift the dress up when going up stairs.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2012
Beautiful Dress and a perfect dress for someone with a larger chest.
I have a hard time finding dresses with my 34DD bust size so I was nervious about using this site. The reviews of other people were very helpfull and the dress fit prefectly. I usually wear a six but ended up wearing the 8 because the 6 didnt fit me in the chest at all. The length was perfect with a 3 inch heal and I was very comfortable to wear for a long wedding evening. The dress has built in cups so you dont have to wear a bra and everyone was giving me compliments all night on the color of the dress. Highly recommend as you can dress down or up.
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2012
beautiful gown!
I'm 5'5" and typically wear a size 6. I rented the 38R (6) and the 40R (8) to be safe. I'm glad I got the 40 because the 38 wouldnt zip! The 40 was perfect but beware because it does seem to be snug in the bust/ribs. I had to wear high heels with a big platform to not have the dress drag on the ground and it still was a tad long. Overall, the dress quality was terrific and I got many compliments. The dress arrived on the correct day with the correct sizes. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2012
LOVE the color, love the dress!
I wore this dress to a formal wedding in Long Island. I recieved tons of complements all night and people particularly loved the color. It stood out without being over the top and I felt super glam and classy. In general, I thought the dress was a little small around the bust. I do not have a large chest and still had to have my roommate help (for several minutes) to get the side zipper to close. If you are a busty girl I would def size up. Also note that the material is chiffon and light, I thought it looked more satin in the picture. Either way, this dress rocked.
ElizabethApril 17, 2013
What color shoes did you wear?
KellyMay 3, 2013
Nude heels and then I changed into gold flip flops later.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2012
Everyone told me that this dress was "my color", I got plenty of compliments!
Fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful color but too small...had to send back.
Tried to get a size up but it was not available. Make sure you go 1 or 2 sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2012
I felt beautiful!
The 40R fit well, except for directly under the bust, where it was way too tight. I tried on the backup size, 42R, and it had the same problem (although it was way too big in the bust). I wore the 40R without a bra because that would have made the underbust part even tighter and I tried not to breathe too deeply. ;) The dress was long, so wore 5 1/2 inch heels. The colour is beautiful. The fabric on both dresses had some little snags, but they were barely noticeable. I loved the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2012
Beautiful color- I got a ton of compliments at the wedding I wore this to.
True to size but It is VERY long. I first tried to wear 4 inch heels to compensate for the length but then changed my mind & ditched my shoes altogether & just kind of held the bottom the whole night- which was perfect for a beachy, flowy look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2012
The dress is stunning, but runs VERY SMALL!!!!!!!
This dress is absolutely stunning! I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it. Unfortunately I could not wear it. Despite discussing my measurements with a stylist prior to ordering it, I could not get it zipped up over my bust. The details list it has good for larger busted women; however, the dress has no give in the fabric at all. I normally wear a 0 or 2, and ordered a size 2. I ended up having to send it back and purchase a dress from Neiman's the day of the wedding. The dress I purchased was a size 2 and was even a little big, so I do caution you, order at least one size larger than you think you will wear if you have a bust larger than a B cup. That aside, the dress is without a doubt, stunning, and you will feel like a goddess in it. Hopefully I will have another event where I can rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 6, 2012
I wore this gown in the Miss Maryland USA 2013 pageant. The dress made me feel fabulous.
I am a petite young woman. My body is toned and muscular. The issue I had was getting the side zipped up. The clasp on the inside was either sewn in or broken. I had two of the chaperones hold the dress together in order to get the zipper up. I have a tiny bust, therefore my boobs fit perfectly. I wore 5-6" heels with the gown, and it was still long. I actually held it up while walking on stage. On the contrary, the gown is gorgeous. I'm happy I rented it. The color was perfect and it looked amazing!
SophiaDecember 12, 2012
im 5'11 would this dress fit my height?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2012
Marine Corps Ball
I always wear black or red for my husband's birthday ball so this year I decided to try an actual color. I loved the dress but not on me. I wear a 34D, am 5'2 and weigh about 138. I wore the size equivalent to a 10 and it was too tight in the chest. However, the 12 size was too large in the chest so I would rather be a little tight than too loose. It was SO long on me, even in 3 inch heels that I wound up carrying the majority of it while I walked which was a little difficult while trying to carry my dinner plate back to the table to or do something other than stand there. I also felt incredibly fat while wearing it which was probably because of the tightness of the bust. Overall, VERY pretty dress but I'm glad it was rental and not mine to keep.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Stunning, comfortable dress great for a fancy event.
This dress was a huge winner in my book. It's comfortable, elegant, flattering and the color is great. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to a formal event. Just a quick note - it is long, so if you do rent it, plan on wearing high heels so it doesn't drag on the ground.
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
November 18, 2012
I appreciate being able to get two dresses (to try). The descriptions are accurate. RTR=FAVE!
The fit is true to size (order one size up from your regular dress size because the bust part runs slightly small) and is very comfortable. The dress is very long even with heels (I was wearing 2.5-3 inch heels and the dress was still on the floor. Despite that, the dress feels very feminine, flowy, and beautiful. I got many compliments on the dress--it's definitely a head turner. I paired it with a gold purse and a pair of gold DVF shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
Felt amazing in a beautiful and comfortable gown.
I'm always skeptical when girls here make claims about never wanting to take the dress off, or feeling like a princess, but now I understand. Hands down my favorite dress I've rented off RTR yet. It came with a small hole and they over nighted me a (different) back up dress, but I ended up wearing it because I loved it so much. It was comfortable, but pretty. Wore it to an evening black tie winter wedding in Miami. There's a heavy duty bra sewn in so no worries there. It's long, I wore it with 4 inch heels and still carried the bottom every time I walked but it was so well worth it. Also, was scared I'd look fat in a big flowy gown bc I'd never worn a long dress like that before, but that was not the case. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2012
I felt like a movie star everyone loved my dress :0) wore turquoise accessories
Perfect fit
MelissaOctober 4, 2013
I love the turquoise. What color shoes did you pair this with?
WillieOctober 5, 2013
I had shoes the same color as the dress. Perfect
View photos (2)
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 19, 2012
great dress great color great designer
Rented this for a dear friends wedding got a call that the original size that I ordered was not in stock so they sent me the next size up. I am usually a true 8-10 (b/c I am very curvy and busty) but the size 12 gave me more room in the bust and was slightly loose in the shoulder. Nothing a few safety pins couldn't solve. Love the dress..ADORE the designer. Customer service was very good at making an attempt to accommodate me with other options as well. (especially after I freaked out). Thanks RTR will definitely be renting more in the coming months!
RachelFebruary 23, 2013
so flattering on you!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 23, 2013
Perfect gown for an Inaugural Ball!
I loved this dress. The color is a vibrant fuschia, but not too loud. The bust was a little big on me, which tends to happen since I have to size things for my hips, but it is structured enough that it looked like I filled out the top all on my own. I also loved that the skirt was flowy and did a good job of skimming my hips without adding a lot of volume. The dress was a little long, but 3 inch heels helped keep it from dragging on the ground.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
January 27, 2013
Absolutely stunning.
The fit was divine and the color really stood out. I attended a black tie event where most of the ladies where dark colors and I got tons of compliments on this dress. The 38R was slightly large up top for me (the 36R slightly too tight) but you couldnt tell at all. It was extremely comfortable to wear and the length was perfect. Love love love Carlos Miele.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2013
Fantastic color but crazy long
This dress is seriously long. Some creative "hemming" was the only thing that allowed me to wear this dress at a normal length. I'm not sure if I'll be able to rent a long dress again just because I am short. The zipper was also a bit tight to zip up so make sure to have a friend/date on hand to help out. I'd also rent a size up vs. down for this dress. Overall I loved the color and style, got a ton of compliments, and loved the entire look. The dress itself is beautifully draped. I was just a bit nervous about the length. With 3" heels it was still about 4-5" too long. Would love if this dress could come in a short option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2014
Got tons of compliments!! Color is beautiful!!
The dress fit like a glove once I got it zipped up. It's definitely snug around the chest, but I'm 32C/34C and got it zipped up after sucking in a bit and it stayed up perfectly all night with no bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
March 3, 2013
Loved It!
I wore this dress to the Susan G. Komen Grace Notes Gala in Seattle. The color was amazing and the fit incredible. I received many compliments and felt absolutlely beatuful. I am 5 foot 8 inches tall and typically wear 4-5 inch heels... and the dress was still long. Also, if you are a bit full in the bust, I woud suggest ordering your standard size and one size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 5, 2013
A Unique Showstopper!
I was super scared when I go this dress for 2 reasons. 1) They did not have a back-up size 2)The color looked so bright I did not know how it was going to look on me. Everything came out great! The color is not as bright as the picture might suggest. And I am a true 6 so the 38R fit fabulously. I wore this dress to a formal fundraising event. I got so many glances and compliments on how beautiful I looked.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2013
Great fit.
.
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 18, 2013
This dress is a 5 out of 5!! Even with the "snug" bust area...
I was obsessed with this dress from the moment I came across it on this site. Initially I felt it wasn't glamorous enough for a gala, but the color... Oh this color will make you glow! I'm still getting compliments on this dress! The bust area does run really small and although I have a small bust, I'm wide in that area. For a moment I was worried it wouldn't fit! Had a lovely time getting this zipped, but with a great bustier and no breakfast or dinner, it'll fit!! :-). If you want to be super safe, order your back-up size, a size up from your regular size (in R if you are about 5'6"/5'7" and wearing heels). I wore flat sandals so the dress swept the floor, but I never tripped over the hem that night. I gave it 5 stars because this dress will make you feel absolutely beautiful. Now about RTR - My last rental experience wasn't great but I love the idea of renting a beautiful, great quality dress for a special event. (I never have to worry about storing or disposing of a dress I'll NEVER wear again), so I decided to try RTR again. I rented 3 dresses to be safe because I'm super picky and have been looking forward to this night all year. I didn't want anything to go wrong. Thank you RTR! I felt great in your dress the entire night. I started 2013 with 2 broken legs and didn't think I'd make this event let alone dance at it, but I didI I looked great, felt great and had a blast. RTR gave me peace of mind and for that I say again...Thank You! :-). Now you guys need new more dresses cuz I'd like to rent again next year, for the same event ;-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
Felt Confident!
Initially, I was afraid I would not be able to get the dress zipped up but after some assistance, it fit like a glove! I personally found the length to be as expected and not as long as I feared it would be after reading prior reviews (for what its worth, I am roughly 5'7"). Overall, the dress was quite comfortable and though I felt glamorous in it, I wasn't overly impressed with the quality of the dress. Specifically, I had an issue with the bottom of the zipper as it stuck out and made a small bump at the hip. Fortunately, I don't think anyone else noticed. That said, I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2013
QUALITY GOOD. DRESS TOO SMALL.
HAD TO RETURN FOR CREDIT. I AM 5'6" AND WEIGH 135. DRESS WAS WAY TOO TIGHT IN BUST AND I COULD NOT ZIP UP TORSO. RETURNED FOR CREDIT. THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE NEXT SIZE UP.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2013
Elegant: Amazing Fit, Color, Flow
CONS: A bit long. Had to wear heels. PROS: Everything else Received many compliments.
AmoreApril 27, 2013
You look amazing in that dress! I'm ordering this now!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 21, 2013
The color was GORGEOUS! I was complimented on it the whole night. Overall great design.
The zipper had a slight bend, but fit well. Not too snug. However, if showing cleavage is a concern (especially for bustier ladies), this dress showed a little much for me. This was fixed with a little adjustment to the strap with a bit of fashion tape. Like other reviews, I must say this dress is LONG. I wore 5 in. heels and the dress still swept the floor. I had to make a knot to be able to dance! Despite this, I loved the dress. I LOVED RTR's timely delivery and the products that came with the order (like the fashion tape). They were so helpful and awesome. Definitely recommended RTR all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
Too small in the bust, perfect color match to online.
The dress was beautiful, but thinner material than I imagined from the picture. The skirt does not fall as full as in the photo. The color match is spot on to the picture online. It ran a little small, I typically wear a 6 and couldn't get it zipped up all the way once I hit my bust area so I'd need an 8. Gorgeous color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2013
I felt like a princess and got so many compliments!
Loved this dress. Fit well. Even the regular runs a little long so make sure you're not in heels! Also be careful which side you put the strap on. It sits best on the left arm because of the way it's sewn. VERY flattering color too!
CoumbaJune 3, 2013
What size dress did you wear? Thanks
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2013
All night people were complementing me on how beautiful the dress was!
I was truly happy the way it fit!!! It was truly the perfect size for me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2013
I didn't want to return my dress. I looked and felt great in it and received many compliments!
I'm only 5'2", and no one had reviewed the dress in a petite size prior to my rental. This really concerned me, especially since I wanted to rent it to wear for prom. Everything worked out in the end though! I wore 3-inch heels, which was the perfect length for me. Anyway, this dress is almost perfect. The material is great, and the color is beautiful. The only thing I'd watch out for is the really tight chest area. My backup dress barely fit. But when you zip it up, it looks wonderful. This dress should be really flattering on all body types. (Another thing: the dress color is more similar to the model than my picture but this was the closest I had to a full-body shot by myself. Also, hi if you're one my friends and you're checking out RTR! :3)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×