You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
In a Bind Gown
Rental $80 Retail $1100
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look glamorous in this figure flattering Carlos Miele emerald gown. Add jewels like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle for a chic look.
Chat with a Stylist
Green silk chiffon(100% silk. Surplice neckline. Pleated bodice. Multi strap back. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in cups support most bust sizes; we recommend sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in cups for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Feb 13, 2014
Looks Like A Million Bucks
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my senior prom and it is the best dress I have ever worn. Fit me perfectly and looks so elegant.
Frances
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Feb 11, 2014
I wore this dress to the Military Ball, it was the perfect dress for this occasion.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me good from the waist and hips, i was able to dance. It fit me a bit loose from the bust, but i was able too fix it was a bit of fashion tape. Im 5'3' 1/2 wore 3 inch heel, but was about 2 inches above the floor. LOVED THE DRESS!
Yomi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Nov 12, 2013
So flattering, so gorgeous!
Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 8 and I was nervous about the fit of this dress because other reviews commented that there wasn't any give in the fabric... The dress fit well and was totally flattering (although, I wondered if I could have sized down for a more snug fit around the breasts). There isn't much give in the dress but it didn't seem like the fabric would have been restrictive. The color was amazing! A little brighter than the picture indicates but, still a nice color for the cooler season. The wrap of the fabric hides imperfections. The top had padding and the fit didn't necessarily require a bra BUT In pictures I did wonder if I should have tried to make a bra work or if I should have sized down.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 11, 2013
This dress turned heads!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. First time I've ever worn a 4 instead of a 2 - but that likely has more to do with my absence from the gym than the dress. It was a little more revealing in the chest than I was expecting and there were some snags in the ruffles at the bottom of the skirt. BUT...it was a great evening and a great dress.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Oct 13, 2013
I ordered a 4R and the 2R was my back up. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfect.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looked amazing. The fit was perfect, And the color? WOW! I got complements all night long. In a sea of black dresses it was THE eye catcher of the evening. Comfortable enough to eat, dance, laugh and enjoy the whole night. I loved it.
Meri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Aug 9, 2013
The most beautiful dress I have ever put on my body.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have nothing negative to say about this dress. The stylist really helped out. I'm more of a 4 on top and a 6 on the bottom, so because it was fitted I went with the 6. Perfect fit. It hugs all the right places. The back is gorgeous. I received compliment, after complement, after compliment.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 17, 2013
No one had a dress like this, and all night jaws were dropping!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4R and a 2L, and while both sizes fit, the smaller one hugged my curves much better (I might be petite, but I have hips to me). I had to wear ~4in heals so as to not step on the hem, but it was perfect. The color is a gorgeous green with just a hint of turquoise that I matched Crislu Emerald & Crystal Drop necklace and earrings and the Crystal Craze bracelet. The fabric is soft and just the right amount to make it perfect for any season. I absolutely loved it and wish I could have kept it for myself... you know, just to wear around the house... :) If you want to see how it moves, my friend's wedding will be on Say Yes to the Dress in the next season in 2013!
Veronika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jul 11, 2013
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!!!!! You can't go wrong with this classic, yet slimming dress.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, but the straps were a little long. It's very tight around the waist, yet flows out nicely. This is a dress that is both beautiful and comfortable! You are going to get so many compliments when wearing this dress. The only thing about the color is that it is lighter in person than how it looks in pictures, so be careful with matching. I wore 3 inch heels and the regular length was perfect. Overall, it was just a wonderful dress.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 9, 2013
Liked the dress but sizing was weird and the material seemed a bit worn
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up liking the dress I wore but the sizing was very off. The 38R was smaller than the 36R and when I checked the tags I noticed that they looked completely different (different colour, font, etc.) almost as if someone had sewn a new tag into one of them. Also, the zipper stuck and in some places the material looked a bit worn. But overall it's a very flattering dress even with these issues, just really glad I got a backup size!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jul 8, 2013
Flattering for every body type
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit and style of this dress - wore it to a summer black tie affair and it fit in perfectly. It is a gauzy material, making it lightweight - however, it also shows every bump, so ended up wearing a smoother. The outer layer that wraps around and cuts diagonally is slightly more forgiving. Fits tightly on the rib cage (good feature given that you're not supposed to wear a bra with it), but true to size everywhere else. Due to my chest size (large C/small D), I had to wear a strapless with it, which worked fine, but wish the cups of the dress had been a slightly better fit. I had to pin it to the bra to make sure it didnt go down too low in the middle. I had ~5 inch heels and it just skimmed the ground. Overall, definitely the best fitting dress for a formal occasion that I tried. The cut of the top and the straps in the back make for a very sexy look without going overboard, the color is deeply saturated. Felt beautiful in it.
Ayse
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jun 19, 2013
I felt like the most beautiful girl in the room.
Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank you, RTR!
Tanaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 14, 2013
This dress was amazing. I received so many compliments on it.
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small so I recommend going up a size. I am 5'5'' and the R was the perfect length w/ 2-3 inch heels. The cut of the dress is very flattering and the material is super soft and comfortable. I would definitely wear this dress again!
geo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 27, 2013
My first RTR experience was great :)
Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Measurements: 5'7", 135 pounds, 32D, 28" waist, 38" hips. I wore the 38L with a 5" heel. The dress fit great, though the straps seemed a bit loose. I probably could have worn the 38R, but with the heels the dress was just grazing the floor. I rated it a 4 since the overlay around the chest area was starting to get loose, and I had to pull all the fabric tight toward the zipper and pin front the inside to make it have the shape it does on the model.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 16, 2013
Great breezy dress for a palm springs wedding
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, this dress was perfect for the occasion -- comfortable and light. However, the dress I got was sightly warped with one side a bit stretched out which I had to pin. Despite that, it was still a hit!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 10, 2013
Felt like a million dollars in this dress!
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie gala and felt so beautiful in this dress. I love the color and style. I normally range b/t a 6 and an 8 (American designers) dress size; I ordered the 38 and 40 (both regular length). The 38 didn't zip up when it got to my bust area, luckily the 40 fit and felt like a glove, flattering but not skin tight. It hugs in all the right places and covers any stomach you want to hide- I didn't even wear spanx or pantyhose with this dress! I am a 34D so not wearing a bra was NOT an option, haha. As other ladies mentioned, the bra area has no boning or real support, it has pads (they are not sewn in, so when I first tried it on, they were folded on the inside so had to fix that but then they stayed put) but the pads add no support if you're well endowed in the bust area. I wore a backless, strapless bra by "Fashion Forms" for $40 that I got at a department store. It definitely helped keep everything in place and no worrying about sagging or flashing anyone while dancing! I was initially worried about the length (b/c I am only 5"3 I almost never wear long gowns, but I only wore 2" heels and this gown wasn't dragging on the floor but my feet were still covered- perfect! I would definitely recommend this gown to anyone who wants to feel special and stand out in a sea of black dresses! If this dress had more support in the bust area, I would rate it 5 stars; it all ended up working perfectly but I did have to buy a special bra to wear with this. Rent the Runway is awesome and I will definitely be using them for my next event!
Monisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 4, 2013
The dress was beautiful, but way more cleavage then I was prepared.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pretty curvy, usually wear a size 6 in dresses. The dress was fitted in the hip area but my main problem was the top. I wear a 34D and this dress defiantly showed the twins off. So if you are a bit bigger on top, think about how much cleavage you want to show. I received a lot of compliments and the dress is really flattering in the stomach area. You just have to rock it with confidence.
Irina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 5, 2013
Excellent dress for the ball!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! The cups are not very well designed as they only provide shape on the sides.
Jacqlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, but really odd fit
Size worn: 42L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this in two sizes because this was my number one choice to wear to one of the inaugural balls. The only sizes available were the 38L and 42L (I think the 40 may have fit, but honestlyI'm not sure). The 38L was really small in the rib cage- and generally I size down in tops because I have a small rib cage. But then the straps were long. the 42L was just wrong all over. The top was way too big even though I'm a 34C. The hips were even a little big, or just didnt hang right. And it was too short. My sister ended up wearing it. She's a bit more apple and is more like a 34 D- and only 5'6. I definitely would not recommend for anyone tall. It woudn't have touched the ground on me in flats.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 28, 2012
Absolutely a stand-out yet subtle dress
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was strange and I should have paid closer attention- all the other women who reviewed this dress were larger breasted; I'm all but flat. I ordered the 34 &36 and the 36 was super tight- like 'gosh darn glad I have an actual waist cincher and not just Spanx' tight. However, the top fit best on the 34. If I had sized up to a 38 the chest would have been a deal breaker. I had to tape the whole top to my bra as it was. I also had to fix the cups because for some reason they aren't sewn in, they're free fallin between the chest lining and the dress so they were all balled up in both dresses. Lumpy boobs are not flattering on anyone. BUT after all the prep work to get the dress on I absolutely loved it. In a room full of all the other Marine Corps colors this green was magnificent. It is such a vibrant green without being neon or gaudy in any way. I wore 4.7" heels and the length was perfect.
Ecal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 26, 2012
Stands out among all the long black dresses!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove, recommend accessorizing with earrings and a necklace.
Dana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Dec 24, 2012
Hangs Beautifuly. Very sliming
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a very short waste and this dress made my waste look lomg and slim. My breasy size is also a chalange on the sides and this dress fit perfectly with no spillage. Didnt even need a bra. I felt like a sexy fairy princess. The color on my picture is not right. It is a very green teal. Perfect for Christmas.
LeenO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 11, 2012
Green is the color of Prosperity
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was unsure of the dress but with the help of the stylist they picked out everything and that was a huge relief. I knew I didnt want the typical black dress for a black tie event. The dress arrived on time and neatly packed with all items included. I gave the dress 4 stars bc the cleavage was a bit much 36C and the dress came right to the top of my toes, (5'5") the length was a bonus bc I was hoping to wear flats anyway. We were up all night dancing and socializing who wants sore feet when you cant flaunt some fabulous shoes! Waiting for my room at the Seminole Hard Hotel I saw another RTR garment back headed up to their room, it put a lil smile on my face. The 2nd picture attached is on the star from "Wicked", she had a gown from RTR and looked beautiful. We were both delighted on RTR!!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 4, 2012
i did love this dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
gorgeous
Marla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 29, 2012
Gorgeous
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. However, it was just too small. The width around the rib cage was SOO tight. I am usually between a 6-8 and I had to have help zipping this baby up! On the plus side it gives you an amazing hour glass figure, but, alas, I couldn't breathe or move in it. I opted for my back up dress which fit perfectly, luckily! If you have a normal size rib cage or broader upper body, I would recommend sizing up!
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Oct 1, 2012
Loved this dress! Got it for my brother-in-law's formal wedding. Perfect look! Very elegant!
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LENGTH: I was a little concerned about the length... the Long was not available for my event date so I got the Regular. The stylist recommended 1"-2" heels which were tough to find! Most of the formal shoes in that height were very granny. I ended up with a leopard print 2" that looked fabulous... the dress just brushed over the toes... my feet were not completely hidden like in the model picture. FIT: Wow. I looked freakin' awesome, if I may say so myself. I'm usually between 6 and 8 and the 40 was perfect. I already have an hourglass figure but the cut really made me shine. The "floaty" nature of the fabric accentuated my bosom... it was separated and lifted from the lining which fit snugly and had great support. It also fit great in the hips and thighs which is usually my problem area... I have muscle-y legs and a tush... no problem there! COLOR: Gorgeous shade of green. It's really more of a teal than you can see in the picture... which I thought looked forest green. It definitely has more of a blue tint. Beautiful! SERVICE: I will definitely use RTR again. This was my first time and I'm not gonna lie... I was a bit nervous about it showing up and fitting (the length particularly, as mentioned above). But it was great. I've told oodles of people about it and am already scanning the dresses for New Year's Eve.
Rah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 18, 2012
Wore this for a fundraiser with the Young Patrons of Lincoln Center! Great Green!
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 6 and the six fit.... but for some reason the straps were really loose making the dress fall down strangely. The size 8 was looser but the straps were much better, so I went with the 8!. Its a really light flowy dress and the back is really nice! Im 5'3 and it was perfect with 3 inch heels. Thanks RTR!
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 27, 2012
gorgeous!!!! so many compliments!!!!! i would never have thought of this color if i was buying one
Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
after reading the reviews, i got the long in a size up from what i regularly wore and it was PERFECT! i wore ~4 in heels with about a half inch platform and the dress was just the tiniest bit long (ended up tearing the hem, not dancing or walking but getting up from a chair--thank goodness for insurance!). it flows so nicely and the back is very pretty. no bra necessary: the dress only has bust pads (not built in cups) but it is tight enough to be supportive. this dress is very figure flattering!
Kellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 18, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable!
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in NYC. I usually wear a size 6 and the 38 R was a tad tight around my ribcage at first, but then stretched a tad and I was very comfortable. The color was beautiful. The length was perfect for my 5'6" frame, but my high heels kept snagging on the front and the back of the dress. The dress is low cut, but it stayed in place all night without fashion tape. I also loved the built in cups which did their job holding everything in place. I received many compliments and my husband LOVED the dress. My only complaint is that the date of the best man was wearing the SAME dress which she also rented!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 15, 2012
It was absolutely amazing and I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so light and comfortable. It fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Jun 11, 2012
I received tons of compliments. My senior prom couldn't have been better!
Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom and it was wonderful. I am usually a 4, but the 6 fit me perfectly. The color was beautiful, and the dress came on time, clean and unwrinkled. I rented a 4 and a 6, but the day before the dresses were supposed to arrive, I got a call saying that the 4 was unavailable. If i emailed a stylist by 2 pm i could have chosen any dress of the same size regardless of price. Unfortunately I wasn't home, but the stylist picked out a beautiful dress for me. Luckily the 6 fit. The stylists are so helpful and concerned, I will definitely rent again.
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
May 13, 2012
I looked all over for a prom dress in this color, and I almost gave up on it before I found this dress. The emerald color is flawless and unique.
Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my senior prom, and it worked great! I'm only 5'2", so ideally I would have rented at 38R, but the long was my only option because I waited a while too long to reserve it. Still, the dress fit beautifully, and I'm sure that the length would have been right if I were the intended height. Everyone told me I looked incredible! Everything from the customer service to the dress itself was perfect. Thank you so much!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
May 8, 2012
RTR picked out the earrings for me - they worked great! My friends can't wait to try RTR!
Size worn: 40L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super comfortable and fit great. I am 5'11, so I was only able to wear a kitten heel, but otherwise, it was perfect. I wore a bra, but you wouldn't have to necessarily... The color is beautiful and the material is really soft. Great for a black tie event! Earrings were RTR as well!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 22, 2012
RTR was great. My items shipped on time and the packaging was soo cute. They even sent me a little sample perfume and some sticky tape. The instructions were very clear on how to return the items (super easy) and I got to keep the cute RTR garment bag.
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a sunset wedding and it was a beauty. My only complaint is that if you are busty like myself, it is very tight on the top. The straps are not adjustable so you have to wear it as is and I found by the end of the night that the straps were digging into my shoulder.I Probably could have gone up a size but I'm not sure if the dress would fit the same. Besides that, the dress was very flowy and the color was very elegant.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 22, 2012
RTR was great. My items shipped on time and the packaging was soo cute. They even sent me a little sample perfume and some sticky tape. The instructions were very clear on how to return the items (super easy) and I got to keep the cute RTR garment bag.
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a sunset wedding and it was a beauty. My only complaint is that if you are busty like myself, it is very tight on the top. The straps are not adjustable so you have to wear it as is and I found by the end of the night that the straps were digging into my shoulder.I Probably could have gone up a size but I'm not sure if the dress would fit the same. Besides that, the dress was very flowy and the color was very elegant.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 8, 2012
Being a perfect mardi gras couple in my green dress and my husband in his purple cumberbund and bowtie.
Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball, and it was a perfect color and perfect fit! It was beginning to show some signs of wear (a small tear by the zipper and the lining in front slightly longer than the chiffon), but overall, you couldn't tell. I got tons of complements!
Tara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 23, 2012
it was perfect for a formal affair, nice pop of color!
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color of this dress and it was just so comfortable. The photo makes the material look shinier than it is, but it is still gorgeous. The way the dress falls at the bottom with the different layers is just gorgeous. True to size. Looser in the thigh area so, if you are in between sizes, the smaller will work. I am 5'4" and the dress was the perfect length with shorter heels. If I went with a higher heel, the long would have been necessary
Vivienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 20, 2011
This dress made me feel like a 1940's movie star.
Size worn: 40L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this gown for a concert appearance to sing in the Holiday Pops with the Virginia Symphony Orchestra. I wanted something classic, classy and glamorous. When I saw this gown I knew it was the perfect dress. I got compliments all night! Not only is this dress beautiful, but it is incredibly comfortable! Every time someone asked me where I got the gorgeous gown, I said "RentTheRunway.com" :)
Jackie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Apr 1, 2014
I'm glad I ordered a different dress as a back up!
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 36R, which translates to a 2R. First of all, I'm 5'7" and the dress was way too short. It didn't even touch the ground when I wore it barefoot. I would only recommend this size if you're 5'5" or shorter, especially if you want to wear it with heels. While the dress did fit, there was a ton of extra fabric hanging off the left cup. It looked extremely awkward. I'm rather full chested (43D) and there was too much cleavage showing for it to be appropriate to wear to my friend's army ball. That being said, the dress fit very well on the rest of my body (120lbs), it didn't hug my curves too tightly, even though I have almost no hips or anything. The color wasn't the pretty emerald I fell in love with, however, it was teal. Beware of this color difference if you're trying to match!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Dec 1, 2013
Dress ran very large. For my body type, it was not ideal.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress.
Morgan Hale
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 17, 2013
Bright and Beautiful and RTR's GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a beautiful bright shade of emerald green. I wore it for a military ball and it came in on time (of course.) The only problem with this dress was that it had a little bit of fabric that sort of stuck out under my arm. It wasn't a big problem, I just didn't waive that arm around throughout the night :) As always, RTR's customer service is fantastic. If you call they will literally help you out with everything. They are really considerate and genuine. I seriously love this company.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress