Black Halo

Red Jackie O Dress

$52 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Black Halo style offers a simple silhouette in a gorgeous glamorous red dress. Great for a work event or every day sophistication.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte jersey. Asymmetric cowl neckline. Origami detail on shoulder. Includes leather belt. Hidden back zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 79
Large 0
Photos 39
Mells
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Oct 11, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress. I requested the 8 & 10 sizes and found that the 10 was a better fit. I got compliments from men and women on the color and the style. Wherever you wear this gorgeous creation you will be an attention grabber!
username202
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Oct 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is an attention grabber! The only problems I had were with the bust part - a bit big for small chested girls. I used 3 pieces of hollywood tape to make sure the top part stayed in place. It's also more form fitting than I thought it would be. I got a size 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2. I'm usually a 0 in dresses and 2 in pants size.
mintzy
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 25, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I can sometimes wear a 4 so I rented a 4 and 6 as a back up. The 6 fit better with my curves. I wish I could have bought this after wearing it I got so many compliments.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress looks even better in person than it does in the picture. The structure of the dress is perfect for accentuating a narrow waist and giving the illusion of curvier hips. I am usually between a 0 and 2, the 2 fit perfectly.
DevNYC
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is sexy without being revealing and is very flattering. It brightened up a conservative winter wedding otherwise full of black dresses.
Ashley
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 113
Body type: Athletic
Nov 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
What a power-dress:0) I rented this dress for an important luncheon, also attended by an attractive ex. If looking for a dress with appropriate, yet uninhibited sex appeal, this is certainly the dress. The v-cut top did, however, go just a bit lower off-side on the chest than I was imagining. That said, the off-centered placement was cleavage-free;0) AMAZING dress for featuring AND creating feminine curves; quite possibly one of my favorite dresses ever...
CoCo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 4, 2010

Overall fit: Small
Wore this to a co-worker's wedding in October. The color shown on the website has much more of an orange tone to it; when the dress arrived it was a scarlet red (which I preferred!). I have an athletic build, 5'6 1/2" with measurements 36,28,37 and weigh around 135. I had to go with the size 6, the dress was more of a snug fit than most RTR dresses I rent (I typically end up wearing size 4 than the 6).
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved, loved, loved this dress. I rented the black one the week prior and loved that one also but this dress makes a statement. I wore it to a holiday party and people are still telling me they loved the dress. The size 2 was a little snug but fit better than the 4. And I used my own patent leather skinny belt and it looked nicer. The dress is sexy without being too revealing and a very unique collar which is attention getting.
Rebeccah
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love the design of this dress, but unfortunately, it just didn't fit my body right. There was some weird poochiness on the lower belly (below the belt) and the fabric is not very forgiving, so if it doesn't fit like a glove, it shows. Great color and very edgy, modern shape, but not for me. My roommate, however, who is much shorter and curvier than me, ended up wearing it and looking fabulous- you must have good shapewear, though!
Cheercol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress. Size 0 fit like a glove, I am very straight and narrow. The style, color, and length of this dress are all flawless and exactly as it looks in the picture. I wore it as the keynote speaker at a charity event and I would definitely rent again.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Mar 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved the dress ! Its a tiny bit snug yes , but its fit and color are a show stopper!
Mariam A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is a real knock-out. I usually wear a 6 or 8, I rented the 8 and it fit like a glove. While the length is conservative, the color and the way the dress hugs your body give it a real pop. Definitely considering purchasing the dress.
LT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress - elegant and chic. Angelia Jolie-esq. I'm 5'7 and wore the size 4. It fit great except it was a bit too long (and I'm on the taller side). Overall though - got many compliments. The neckline makes it interesting, I wore my hair back in a bun to emphasize it even more. I thought about getting the pink but it wasn't available so went with the red and I'm glad I did. It takes the style to the next level. I would highly recommend this dress if you are over 5'5.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great first experience with RTR. As stated, it is very form fitting. It's a great shade of red and I received many compliments. Very sophisticated yet complimentary. I wore this to a family wedding and felt that I was dressed my age yet conservative enough for the family.
mk78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Beautiful color! The top of the dress definitely runs bigger than the bottom of the dress, which definitely hugs every curve you've got. Overall- a very sexy but still chic dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Aug 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress to death. I wore it to a film wrap party and went for a Mad Men-esque look, with the Deco Is Back earrings and Picasso Crystal Cuff and let me tell you - sure fire hit! Dress fits great - I got an 8 and 10... could have worn the 8 if I felt like being really tight with the cloth, but being that there was a lot of dancing and breathing that needed to happen, I went with the safer 10. Still hugs your curves, nothing pops out, and makes you feel like a million bucks. My only complaint: beware the belt! Mine looked a little worse for wear, and it wasn't the right size. I remedied with a quick trip to H&M, but it would have been nice to get the original in working condition without the runaround...
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I'm 5'5" about 120-125 with a tiny waist and a bit of a booty. I ordered the dress in a 4 and while it fit, it hit just below the knee which felt awkward and matronly. I would have worn it but the length was just not right.
M-
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

Perfect Business Dinner Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing! I loved the fabric, the cuts & seams. The red is bright, just like in the picture. I am 34', 25", 34" and the size 0 fit PERFECTLY! The length was just as the model is pictured.
Cristal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 12, 2011

Perfect Power Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a conference. It was a great alternative to wearing a suit and extremely flattering. Love this dress.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2011

A Little Snug...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to work on my birthday to make me feel special. Although I did receive lots of compliments, the dress was a little snug in the hips area and too big in the chest area. The arm holes left the side of the bra exposed so fashion tape was needed. I ordered the 8 and 10 and went with the 10. This dress is meant for women with very tiny hips. Curvy girls stay away!
Berlinessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2011

Fits like a glove

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a perfect red dress that will make an impression. The cut is very flattering and the neckline makes it interesting. A normal bra would show so I ended up going bra-less and felt very comfortable. I just rented it again in black.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Bought this in three colors

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much I bought it in three colors afterward. I found it ran exactly true to size but if you are feeling particularly skinny vs your normal size, you could size down as the material is a little stretchy.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

This DressChanges Your Life

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was unbelievable! I have never felt so good when I was in it - maybe all of the compliments I received helped too!! I got a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 because it's snug. I'm glad it has some stretch to it. It fit like someone made the dress just for me. I will rent this dress all of the time from now on!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 2, 2012

LOVE!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Amazing dress!! I received SO many complements and felt so comfortable all day in it.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2012

Power Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved wearing this dress to work for a women's charity luncheon. Ordered the 8 and the 10, went with the 10, which was pretty snug and a lot more fitted around my hips than I normally wear, but I got compliments left and right, from women and men alike, which put my worries to rest. Not a lot of room to spare, though - if you have hips, definitely size up! RTR did call me a few days in advance to let me know they did not have a belt for the dress, and offered to send a free backup, which was great. I ended up not really liking the backup I chose, but luckily I had a skinny black belt that worked perfectly with this one.
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress!! Loved it and it fit perfectly!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Sophisticated, sexy, and all-around perfect. So many compliments. I would wear spanx though to smooth out the shape of teh dress
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jul 20, 2012

Love it!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It is so cute and comfortable! I think it runs slightly small---not drastically. If in doubt go up one size.
Misty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Fit like a glove and was just beautiful! Had strangers coming up to me to tell me how beautiful they thought it looked on me!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Class Reunion

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I own this dress in a more neutral color and ordered this just as a backup to another RTR dress. Good thing I did! This dress fit perfectly and got lots of compliments. Its a great day to evening look and very versatile.
Gris
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Fancy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a holiday party and everyone loved it. It fits true to size and is very comfy to move it. I recommend this dress.
Mama Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Tons of compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress fit great and I felt great in it!! Wore to a business dinner and got lots of compliments. I would definitely wear again!!! Runs small through rib cage, which was helpful to me!! Love!!!
belkis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

grest dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress. The color is even better in person. Very flattering fit.
Val
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Can't go wrong

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this outfit! I felt like a million bucks. It fit perfectly and looked professional.
lorra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

amazing dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect
Phuong
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Loose at the top for ladies with smaller busts

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really wish it worked out with this dress because it's so gorgeous to begin with, but unfortunately, it wasn't a good fit for me. The issue for me was the bust area; I'm a petite lady to begin with, and I wish I had noticed that all the high reviews on here were from women who were B+ cups. It saddens me to have to say this, but I recommend that smaller-busted ladies stay away from this dress. Returning the dresses first thing in the morning.
KAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Super cute, and sexy! Very form fitted

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was going to wear this to a rehearsal dinner on a Friday evening; coming straight from work. I am a financial advisor, and felt the dress would be too sexy to wear not only to work that day, but also to the dinner. I wasn't comfortable with the degree of tightness, but that could be my own issue. I rented a 10 but 12 probably would've been preferable. I thought it would come with the cute black belt, but my shipment didn't ?? Anyway, I would recommend. If I could lose about 10lbs or get the 12 it would've been a go! That said I did not wear the dress, but would recommend to confident and sexy women!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Great Mad Men dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Mad Men-themed party, and it was perfect! Sexy but classy, especially with the longer length. I ordered a 2 and a 4. While the 2 fit, it was pretty tight and I wanted to be able to dance with ease. I ended up wearing the 4, although it was a little loose in the waist. I wore my hair up, and I think it was nice to show off the interesting neckline. I highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×