BCBGMAXAZRIA

Got Him Hooked Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Round them up with you wearing this sexy, chic BCBGMAXAZRIA lace cocktail dress. With the sheer detailing and gold coloring, he won't forget you in this style! Shown here with the Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (65% Rayon, 20% Nylon, 15% Metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Asymmetrical hem with slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 31 ½ inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

170 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 130
Large 18
Photos 120
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Glitzy, Glamorous, Gorgeous

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a NYE party. Loved the gold color. It was sparkly without being sequined. The back is gorgeous, and works well with NuBra. The dress ran a little large, but it was comfortable and flattering. Loved the length. Received lots of compliments, would rent this dress again.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

I got so many compliments on my dress, people kept telling me how well it fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2 fit my waist a bit better than the 4, but the slit in the leg kept riding up too high on my thigh. Switching to the 4 solved the problem and was a perfect fit.
clara_p
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Absolutely beautiful, original dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a really great fit, and I got so many compliments on it! The material is actually pretty lightweight so it was easy to move in. The slit on the leg goes up a little high (I'm 5'8"), so you want to be comfortable with showing some leg. Also, it's a dress you probably want to wear a sticky bra or something of that sort with. I really loved this dress, and it made my night that much better!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, it was a great experience. The dresses arrived on time. I ordered a size 2 and 4. Luckily the 4 fit perfectly, because the size 2 was a little beat up. The slit on the bottom was torn a couple extra inches. But anyway, I loved the dress. It was super comfortable. I ended up wearing a stick-on bra because of the back. The back is the best part of the dress. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 9, 2013

Sassy and Fun for Formal Events

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my Law School event. Comfortable dress that stood out in the crowd. Cannot wear a bra due to the open and low cut back. Dress runs a bit large, but the smaller size was too short for the event. Dress got tons of complements. My only complaint is that it is very unforgiving in the stomach area.
Gel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Apr 15, 2013

Everyone loved the dress because it is so pretty and unique! I'm glad I chose this dress for my prom

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit was great! At first I was nervous that the dress would be too big or long because I'm a short girl, but it turned out great! It was kinda big/loose on the back part but I was able to fix it so that it would fit me better.
Imani
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Guaranteed Head Turner! Someone told me I looked like Beyonce!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 4 but that size wasn't available in time for my event so I took a chance and ordered the 6. It was loose in some places but the fit was still over all flattering to my my shape and with a belt it looked fantastic.
Alina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress. The lace is beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2'' but the dress still wasn't too long. My torso is relatively short, so the racerback-back was kind of loose but the dress still looked good overall. The lace is more black (check out my photo) than nude.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

Fun and Flirty

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Loved the style and fit of the dress. I got tons of compliments the entire night. A little shorter than I expected but still classy. Con: The dress can make you look a little hippy. It would look amazing on a pear shaped figure.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2013

This dress is stunning!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so obsessed with this dress! I wore it to my sorority formal and got SO many compliments! It's so unique looking and unlike most of the dresses you'll see girls wearing. It was surprisingly really comfortable and fit perfectly to my body. I ended up not wearing a bra so I would recommend either doing that or wearing pasties so you don't ruin the look of the stunning back. I ordered a size 2 and 4 and the 2 ended up working just a little bit better! Loved it! Great experience.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2013

Really beautiful, unique dress. A really great experience using RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my back-up dress, but I wore it out to another event. It's a unique dress and very eye-catching. The slit does come up kind of high, but I'm 5'8'' and didn't have too much trouble with it. The 4 fit perfectly. It seems kind of winter-y, but I wore it to a spring formal event and it fit in just fine. Loved this dress!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2013

Perfect fun and flirty wedding dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a friend's wedding and I received many compliments throughout the night. I originally ordered a 2 and 4 but then got nervous about the dress being too short so I changed the 2 to a 6. The 4 ended up working perfectly. The slit did sit pretty high but I thought it was fine. The dress isn't too forgiving but with the correct size it fits just right. I wore an adhesive bra because it goes low in the back, which worked out great and I felt very comfortable in the dress all night. This was my first time using RTR and I had such a positive experience! I will definitely use them again in the future and recommend to all my friends. Very pleased!
Oona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 27, 2013

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit exactly how I thought it would! I rented a size 0 and a size 2, and ended up wearing the size 0. Overall, very happy with the rental!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2013

Being called the "Model/Barbie Girlfriend!" by all of my boyfriend's bosses!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When this dress first arrived I was really uncertain. I usually wear a 2/4 and the 4 was HUGE. The 2 fit much better although it was still a bit loose in the waist. After trying it on for several people I started to fall in love and by the time I wore it I felt amazing. One thing I did notice was that the slits were very different on the two dresses. The slip on the 4 was much higher/wider and overall more scandalous. The back is stunning and I was able to wear it with a VS sticky bra with no issues!
Yasmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

I shined on my birthday

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress looked amazing! I didn't need a bra, even with my full bust, but I would suggest buying a backless/strapless bra if you do want to wear one. It was short, but not too short, and it fit like a glove. I loved it!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

I loved this dress! Fit perfectly and I received soo many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was hosting my boyfriends 30th birthday party and needed the perfect dress, and this one was it! This was my first time renting from here and I loved every minute of it. From the ordering process, receving the dress, wearing the dress and returning. Very simple and easy and couldnt have been happier with my dress. I also rented earrings and a ring to match. =)
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Comfortable and sexy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect and was incredibly comfortable all night. I could move and dance without pulling it down and received many, "Oh my goodness, that dress!" 's. The back is subtly sexy without being overpowering. I am always right between a 0 and a 2; I went with the zero because it fit my small bust better. Would definitely rent again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Perfect for a hot night in Vegas

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Sexy and classy. The silhouette, slit and mesh detail on the back makes this dress extremely sexy. The gold and black lace is very classy. After putting this dress on I was ready to see and be seen
Alana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

I wore the dress to a black tie wedding in NYC and I really loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a size 0 and I believe it fits true to size the only thing is that the 0 is a bit on the short size I'm only 5'4" and I had to be extra careful dancing! Everything else was great!
Shriya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jul 26, 2013

I felt beautiful

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is very fitted and runs true to size, the only con is that the sheer panels on the back are slightly loose but other wise love this dress! and the color is a little more yellow-gold than as shown on the model
Han
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED THIS RENTAL! This dress was absolutely gorgeous in real life. Amazing fit and felt really expensive. I received tons of compliments on it throughout the night. It's a very flattering silhouette for curvy gals. One thing to note: this dress is SHORT...even for short girls! I chose this for a reception-only wedding at a casual restaurant and it worked great. But I definitely wouldn't have worn it for a typical wedding. I'm only 5'3 (just barely) and the slit went up higher than mid-thigh. I uploaded pictures of how it looked standing up and "squatting" for a photobooth picture. The dress would ride up even higher when I was sitting down, so I had to be strategic using my dinner napkin :) I could have worn the Size 4 instead if I was really paranoid about the length, but the rest of the Size 4 was too big (especially the straps in the back). All in all, great dress. Wished I owned it so I could wear it again for New Years or a sassy Christmas party.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Loved this dress for my size! Hugs the curves perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am in the middle of losing weight for my wedding. I am between a 10 and a 12. It fit very well. A little big in the chest area, but you couldn't tell. I wish I had a picture of the back. Soo pretty. It made me feel like an 8. Highly recommend this one. Very happy!
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

I got compliments all night long in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't sure about this dress when I saw it on the model but when I saw it on the renters it sparked my interest. I fell in love with the back & decided to go for it. Let me tell you one of the best decisions I've ever made. I got complimented on this dress ALL night long! Super comfortable and flattering. I'm usually a 6 in BCBG dresses but the back up order size 4 I ordered winded up fitting better. I LOVED this dress and my first RTR experience was a complete success. I don't think I'll buy another dress ever again. and yes I know this picture is stupid but I could't find one that I didn't look drunk in
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

"I felt like a celebrity!"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the occasion! I received so many compliments on the style and the fit was perfect my petite frame. This was my first time using RTR and I have been recommending it ever since!
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

BEAUTIFUL!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress, its by far my favorite I have rented from RTR so far. Fits like a glove and so flattering!!!!!!!!! PERFECT.
jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

I'm very thankful!, you give me the best service, and you care to be on time with my rent.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
about the dress I have no enough worlds to compliment how gorgeous it is. fabric, color , design, fit . all was just perfect. I had the all atention in the room ,. thank you thank you, one more time, I rocked !! because of you
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

I felt dazzling in this beautiful gold dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great holiday party dress! I wore a bra that wrapped around my lower back since the back is very low on the dress. It's good for the winter time too, I wore it with some black stockings and it looked great!
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

RTR made my senior homecoming incredible!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's funny. In this photo, my best friend and I are both wearing RTR (she's wearing Badgley Mischka). Don't ask where we are.. Anywho, this dress is gorgeous! I got so many compliments, especially on the back. The slit does go a little higher than expected. Make sure you get a very good quality adhesive bra for this dress! This is my first RTR and definitely not my last!
Mikala
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

This dress was gorgeous and I will definitely be renting from here again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my high school homecoming and I couldn't be happier! The dress fit perfectly, it wasn't skin tight, but it was fitted which was perfect. There were only a couples problems that I had with the dress. The first one was that the dress is a lot darker in color than the pictures makes it seem, but that didn't cause a problem. The next was that I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 4 seemed to fit more snug than the 2, but other than that the dress was amazing and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is considering renting it.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Very Sexy and Perfect for Vegas

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Felt really sexy in this dress! The back is awesome (sorry not pictured). I probably should have worn the 2 because I was constantly pulling it down/the slit closed all night, but that's just me not being used to wearing something so revealing haha and the top fit much better in the 0. Wore it with black shoes because it has a darker look than the model picture shows. Very Vegas and very rockstar!
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Best Birthday Party Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I adore this dress. I wore it for my birthday in Las Vegas and got many compliments. Two of my other friends tried this dress on as well and it looked great on both of them (two very different body types). Some other reviews said the slit was high on them, but I didn't have that problem being only 5'4". Unfortunately I didn't have a picture of the back of the dress, which was fabulous. I would definitely recommend this dress, it is very flattering. I have rented many times through rent the runway, and this one is in my top three. I almost didn't want to send this dress back!
Leeann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

My dress was completely different than everyone else's and made me stand out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit is absolutely perfect. The length is not too short and not too long and the slit on the bottom is very flattering. In person, the color is more dark gold than yellow gold as shown on the model and the back is very beautiful with the black mesh. Given the way the back of the dress is, it is hard to wear a bra so I just went without and was completely fine. It is one of my favorite dresses that I have ever worn. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone who wants to look classy and stand out at an event.
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

BCBG never fails.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was awesome - a little bit of gapping in the back with the mesh overlay, but expected that from the reviews. The material was great and the piping gave it nice shape. It came the day of the party I needed it for, so I was glad it worked so well. Definitely more original than a typical LBD.
xoxo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

super hot dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit really well! kinda snug on the bottom but not really that bad. Couldn't wear a bra and the top half on me was kinda loose but it still worked! Hugs the curves perfectly and its super sexy.
Kendall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Nov 20, 2013

All Gold Everything

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The slit on the thigh runs a little high and you will definitely need a sticky bra, but other than that it was a fantastic dress and I received many compliments that night!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I ordered a 4 and a 2, and 2 was definitely the better fit. It fits the body so nicely and has the perfect amount of stretch. From the picture of the model I thought it would be a stiffer fabric, but it fits a little more like a bodycon. The color was gorgeous as well as the open back. My only minor complaint was that the two flaps on the back were loose and didn't lay completely flat, but that was easily overlooked. It didn't ride up and was easy to dance in. I received compliments all night and my date loved it! Thanks RTR! (Sorry that the picture is so dark)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2013

I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 8. It was fine in the hips, but very big up top. I didn't wear a bra, and I was fine. I loved the dress but WARNING! It is rather short, and was running up all night.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Tons of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great although I did pin the slit a bit as it comes up super high!!! I have nothing up top so I used some sticky gel assistance from my friend VS.
paige
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Really comfortable dress- perfect for a party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was only available in one size when i ordered it so it was a little big but my actual size (8) would have been perfect. great on an athletic frame- i dont have much chest or curves. easy to move in for sure.
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Dec 15, 2013

Perfect Holiday Party Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit exactly as I expected, thanks to the other reviews and photos. For being 5'4" and on the short side, I was surprised how high the slit was, so I wore tights to not make it so dramatic (would have been showing too much leg without the tights). The back of this dress is divine, and the gold is eye catching and just enough glam. It was comfortable too, an added benefit. Very pleased with the dress and the experience!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×