Got Him Hooked Dress

$40 rental
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Round them up with you wearing this sexy, chic BCBGMAXAZRIA lace cocktail dress. With the sheer detailing and gold coloring, he won't forget you in this style! Shown here with the Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (65% Rayon, 20% Nylon, 15% Metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Asymmetrical hem with slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 31 ½ inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size157
Small20
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
June 3, 2015
The Sexy Slit & Detailed Back Make This a Knock-Out
I rented this to wear to an upscale dinner out for my 8th Wedding Anniversary. It was a total suprise to my hubby, and when I came out in the dress he was blown away, and tempted to "stay in" instead... ;-) This was only my 2nd time renting from RTR and I was happy wit the selection, process, price and shipping. My only complaints being that when this dress was clean before being sent to me someone did a poor job and set it so the lining hung out/down from the lace overlay and looked funny for just one side of the front of the dress, and it shows some pretty noticable wear (lace snags, fading on some of the piping, etc). With all that being said I absolutely LOVED this dress, it made me feel sexy and was a big attention getter (garnering complements from tons of people and being hit on all night - even in front of my husband!). Be warned it is SHORT, when I sat at dinner I was glad I brought a wrap so I could put it over my legs or I literally would have been flashing people. Overall I recommend this dress, good for a night out, and found it ran very true to size (but still chose to wear spanx, but just a self adhesive bra - remember it is mostly backless). Sorry for the lack of a full length picture, but I was so excited that evening I forgot to get one.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2015
I loved it! It is a super comfortable dress, beautiful, and fun to wear! I felt great in it.
The only cons were that I wouldn't really recommend it for someone with a flatter chest. I thought it ran big in the bust area--kind of baggy, and I'm a B. Also it was pretty short. But overall, great dress! I'd rent it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2015
The endless amount of compliments I received on my dress.
I received an ENDLESS amount of compliments on this dress or "I hope you know I'm borrowing that dress". It maybe wasn't the best for a girl with a larger bust size but I used a sticky bra to hold them together. The dress fit wonderful. Just note the material is thin and loose fitting. This kinda surprised me when I tried it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
April 19, 2015
Beautiful dress
A little loose in the top, slit was very high..overall gorgeous dress. I LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 12, 2015
Loved this dress! So many compliments
The dress is pretty short and the slit is hug on the size 6. Overall I loved the dress, besides having to pull it down at my sorority formal dance it was a great pic! Everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
March 31, 2015
I LOVE THIS DRESS
Wore it to my sorority formal. Fit perfectly and was very comfortable. This was my second time using RTR and it didn't disappoint.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2015
Got lots of compliments!!
Fit: True *went with larger size because of the slit and wore no bra Pros: classy but sexy look Cons: Slit is pretty high and its pretty short
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2015
Date gave me fancy chocolate and flowers!
The dress what beautiful, however, it fitted a lot differently than I imagined. I thought the fabric would be stiff enough to conceal my stomach and give me a shape, but the fabric was thin and flexible. Instead of being incredibly flattering, like I thought it would be, I felt kinda fat. I ordered a 2 and 4 and wore the 2 even though the slit was really high on the smaller size, the dress looked better tight.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2015
Love rent the runway!
I liked wearing this dress but it wasn't my favorite. I received tons of compliments on the dress but I had to make a lot of adjustments before it was ready to be worn. The slip was showing all around the bottom of the dress so I had to pin it up. The size 6 fit me throughout my waist but it was too big in the upper body (which is surprising because I am a DD). I had to pin the straps tighter in the back to make it fit nicely. Then I pinned the slit up to make it more comfortable because the dress was very short! I wouldn't rent this dress again because of all the work I had to put in to wear it, but I love rtr and will definitely be renting again soon!!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 2, 2015
shiny, comfortable, short
no bra needed. obviously very short on me because I'm 6' tall, but I just went with it, and this dress is stunning. First rental, RTR did not disappoint!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 30, 2015
I loved this dress! It was true to size.
The back of the dress was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 28, 2015
Super sexy HIGH slit
Generally speaking in most bcbg dresses I size up because they never quiet fit around my bust (34dd). This dress required me to size up because of the Slit!! The 6 fit nicely if I was going out to a club, but I was going to a gala and that slit went so far up my leg it seemed inappropriate. I sized up to the 8 which didn't make it as snug in the chest area (cannot wear a bra with this dress), but it did add some length. Although the dress is beautiful I did have some problems with them slip falling below the hem line which I had to pin up myself. There were also small holes around the seam. All in all the dress worked for the night, but I'm not sure I would rent a backless dress without trying it on again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2015
Everyone raved about how awesome this dress looked on me. I felt so confident in it!
I'm very pear shaped, so the size 8 was a little big in the bust area (which ended up being a good thing because I had to tape the sides down). It cuts very far to the front of the chest, which could be a problem for bustier women. It fit me perfectly in the hips though! It did ride up a little but it wasn't that much of a problem. Also, the fabric is not as bright of a gold as shown in the picture! It's more of a bronze and black material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 10, 2015
This dress was very sexy!
I wore this dress to my boyfriends baseball formal at college. Many girls were wearing revealing dresses and I knew I wanted a dress that made me feel sexy but at the same time sophisticated. This dress did both! I normally wear a 0 and the only size available was a 2... I had to pin the insides of the dress to make it tighter around the bust, the bottom of the dress is snug if you have a larger butt. Many warned of the large slit on the side, the only problem I had with it was that it rode up while dancing! Overall a lovely dress, would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2014
fantastic!
wore the larger size due to the very high slit (the smaller size was indecent). compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2014
I did not wear this dress, I returned it.
The dress was super super short and the slit was really inappropriate. The under layer of fabric was hanging out from the bottom of the dress. The back straps were very saggy and bellowed out. Overall, I would not recommend this dress if you are curvy even the slightest bit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2014
Great RTR experience. Extremely easy to rent.
The bust was a little large but it was not noticeable. Must wear sticky cups or no bra with thus dress. Material is comfortable and has a little stretch. The piping in the 0 and 2 is black NOT gold like model shows. However, I liked it this way and was easy to accessorize with black shoes and bag. The lining is a little visible but can easily be fixed with fashion tape. The slit on the 2 is HUGE so I went with the 2 even though the dress was shorter. Great rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2014
I wanted so badly to love this dress!
I loved the photos of this dress. Even on some of the girls in the pictures posted, but for me, things just did not work out. The fit was perfect, but the slit was WAY too high, even for Vegas!!! I even tried it on with different pairs of shoes, hoping to make it appear more conservative, and I just could not do it. I am not very tall at all, maybe it was my rear that pulled it up a bit, but the slit would have been impossible to walk… let alone dance in. Sadly, I had to return it. Definitely for a more petite frame, or MAYBE with black tights.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
December 7, 2014
Great dress overall
Wanted to order size 4 as backup (but none left it stock) because I vary between sizes 4 and 6 depending on the dress. However, size 6 worked out fine, just needed a few pins in some places. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2014
Winner!
Other than a few nips and tucks, the dress fit true to size. I did have to use some fashion tape to prevent any side boob action and had to safety pin the back panels so they would lay smoothly. The slit on the front of the dress at first feels a bit risqué but surprisingly, was comfortable and gave me no issues throughout the night. I received tons of compliments and if you're not afraid to turn a few heads, go for it! Just an FYI - the detailing around the edges is black, not gold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 114
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2014
I received so many compliments!
Fits like a glove.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
To sum it up, this dress fit me so well yet I was classy for homecoming.
I ordered the size 4 and 6 because it is hard for my body type since I am short but built. I ended up wearing the four simply because it looked better. the six was too long and loose on the front for my looks. The four was wonderful. It was tight, but not too much and had a nice fit over my shoulders. The only problem I had was the back of the dress and the appropriate bra situation. The back was loose and had a rippling effect. Plus, because the back is completely open, a strapless, backless bra had to be found. Other than that, RTR came on time, fit well, and returning was simple! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
November 3, 2014
I loved this dress, way too short!
I am 5'7" and the slit came up way way way high on me. I realized that the slit was high by viewing the pictures of other girls, but still did not expect it to be as high on me. I still think this is a great dress though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2014
I did not opt to wear this dress.
The dress was very slinky and stretchy but not in the most positive way. It didn't flatter my curves in the way it did for others. For my 5'4 frame, it was also almost knee length, which was a little longer than I had expected. It gapped at the waist and chest. Just not right for my body type! I ended up wearing my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
The dress was so unique and definitely a standout at any occasion
The fit was great, be aware that it is a tad short but still do able, the lining underneath is long though but I just used tape to fit it right up and it was fine after that
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
September 26, 2014
Beautiful dress!! Made me feel like Charlize Theron in that Dior commercial.
A perfect dress for the formal, black-tie affair I rented it to attend. The fabric was less gold, and more bronze when I pulled it out of the package. The sheer back is what really make the look stand apart. It was bold and sultry, but still classy and sophisticated. I got several compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
September 25, 2014
N/A
This dress in mini! As a 30 year old, I felt uncomfortable wearing it to a wedding. Thankfully I had a backup dress ordered as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 23, 2014
This dress was nothing like pictures and extremely I'll-fitting.
I wear bcbg all the time but this dress is a bad exception. RTR was great about getting me a safe replacement though! I would not recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 12, 2014
It was a very nice dress.
Beautiful dress for a formal affair.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2014
The dress was elegant for a wedding and allows for a long night of dancing.
The dress fit true to size but it is a little loss on top.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
September 1, 2014
It was such a uniquely gorgeous dress!
The straps in the back wouldn't stay flat and fashion tape did not work on the mesh, but even still, it was absolutely gorgeous and the rest fit well. I have small breasts and was worried how I'd look without a little padding from my bra but it still looked great. Highly recommend. I did not want to return this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Sleek and Sassy
This dress fit like a glove! The back totally made the dress. The slit in the front is definitely high, especially those of us with long legs, but I never felt uncomfortable in it. The fabric is very lightweight and you don't have to wear a bra which is always awesome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the sewn-in lining kept creeping out from underneath it so I ended up having to do some safety pin hemming to keep it from showing. (assuming this is from over-wearing and stretching from other renters). Otherwise, totally loved it. Would rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2014
Great color and cut, runs smaller than I had thought.
The fabric is luxurious and this dress really stood out! It runs small, and is a bit short and constricting, but it definitely stands out at an event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2014
Sexy and fun! Perfect party dress!
I rented this dress specifically for the reception of a wedding. I felt like a goddess in it! So comfortable and fit so perfectly. The open back and the slit on the side are perfect. I ordered an adhesive bra from RTR with my order, which worked well, but this dress honestly didn't need a bra if you are a smaller busted woman. I paired this one with a gold bracelet, long gold earrings and nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 7, 2014
A bit worn....
The dress would have been better if it wasn't so worn. There was fraying in parts of the dress that you can't see much in the picture. The under slip kept coming out as shown in the picture which was annoying and skirt a bit short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2014
I loved this dress however the slit came up really high.
Loved the dress.. Very light material which I wasn't expecting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
June 30, 2014
Not the dress i originally requested but great choice from RTR staff
True fit, was able to wear with out a bra the only problem i encounter was the split; it was too high.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2014
Runs very small. Order up.
Order up I could not wear the 8, looked like a small 4 to me!! Pretty dress made for slim people
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
Love it!
I loved the dress. I didn't think the slit ran too big at all. It is really form fitting and might run a tiny bit small, I'd recommend to size up for the extra size. I wore it for my 21st and everyone seemed to like it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2014
Beautiful!
Love this dress! I usually wear size 2 and it fit perfectly. The slit is a little high so I wore it for a night out in Vegas instead of the wedding I was attending the next day.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×