BCBGMAXAZRIA

Feminine Floral Gown

$70 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel light as a feather with this BCBGMAXAZRIA strapless floral printed gown to flutter across the dance floor. Amazing colors to wear to any spring wedding, prom, or formal affair. Add accessories like Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Watercolor printed tulle strips. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
226 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(175)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2012
Every single person that attended commented on it!
Wore this for my bridal shower. I loved it! Gorgeous dress, my fiance was upset he hardly saw it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
I was super nervous to not get this until the day before prom, but when it arrived it was totally worth it.
I wore this to prom, and I got tons of compliments! It wasn't too hot or heavy, and it fit me very well. I'd definitely recommend this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 14, 2012
More colorful in person.
Great dress- however, It is stretchy material. And I think being worn by so many people has stretched it further. I tried on this dress as an XS last year when I purchased another BCBG dress and it fit perfectly. But when I quickly rented it as a last minute decision, it was too loose and I ended up wearing a different dress. Just be careful if you're a 0 like me looking for a form fitting dress.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
The dress.
This dress was my back up for a black-tie optional wedding this August 2012 and I think it may be my favorite rental thus far (and I am thoroughly addicted to RTR)!! It fit like a glove and was so comfortable. I got so many compliments all night! I paired it with a pearl necklace, which I think worked very well. It is a very feminine look (not too young) and perfect for summer or spring weddings. I highly recommend this dress. I was sad to send it back!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2012
OMG! Perfect
The Dress fits perfect... I ordered a ML because I love my HIGH HIGH Heels... I didnt wear it for the weekend I rented it... because it was just to formal for the Occasion... but I already re-rented it for a wedding that I'm attending in ATL! This dress fits like a classic BCBG dress fits...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 15, 2012
Beautiful dress, runs big
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It was incredibly comfortable and easy to manage. I had ordered the Large size which is for sizes 10-12, which I wear between those two sizes. The length was perfect with heels, I am 5'7", but I would order a smaller size for next time. I don't know if the dress was stretched out from being worn so much but the top and waist were big. I am a 36C and I have a 31" waist. Because the top seemed stretched out, I had a hard time keeping the hanging ribbons inside the dress, I had to pin them. Apart from that, I was happy with the dress and would order it again, only in a smaller size. I also had a terrible time with the courier in New York City and ended up having to go to the courier warehouse myself to pick the dress up. They couldn't find my street, which I don't know how that happens in this day and age with GPS and phone GPS, but I would leave more lead time to get ordered items or plan to pick them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Great Dress
Like most other people, I loved this dress. It might have been a touch formal for the wedding I wore it to, (much to my surprise) but I loved it and still got many compliments. It was actually quite comfortable due to the stretchiness of the fabric, and fit was not a major issue for the same reason.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Great dress. Perfect condition.
I wore this dress to a wedding on a cruise and it was perfect. The best part is it packs well and doesnt wrinkle. The material does flip up from time to time. The small fit but was a little lose up top. If I wore this dress again, I would wear the small and wear a strapless bra. This dress is very flattering!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2012
I got so many compliments, people loved the dress!
Overall, this is an amazing dress. It is super comfortable and the color of the pattern is more beautiful in person. It is much more pink that it appears in the picture on RTR. However, I did have to wear a slip underneath because it is slightly see-through when you are standing in the sun since it is a mesh material. The ruffles also like to flip up, you can see it in my picture. Overall I loved this dress!
SarahMay 16, 2013
HI Mackenzie, I'm a similar height and weight to you and I wondered how you found the bust area and the length of this dress?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 1, 2012
Everyone loved the dress
I loved everything about this dress and it fit perfectly! There was a slight problem with some of the ruffling being loose at the top but it wasn't a big deal! I got lots of compliments on the dress because it was a lot different than all the other prom dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 1, 2012
Everyone loved the dress
I loved everything about this dress and it fit perfectly! There was a slight problem with some of the ruffling being loose at the top but it wasn't a big deal! I got lots of compliments on the dress because it was a lot different than all the other prom dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2012
Nice dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress but wore another one from RTR. However, this dress was beautiful and fairly true to size. The bust was a slight bit big--enough that I would worry that it would have slid down without some tape or other support. Very flattering however because of the "layered" material, it hides the lumps and bumps that sometimes show in some dresses--very nice! Seemed comfortable when trying it on. Possibly would order again for another event and just make sure I have tape to hold it in place.
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169lbs
September 9, 2012
My husband didn't see me in the dress until I got to the church. This picture was the first time he got to tell me how beautiful he thought I looked.
I have never ordered clothes online, let a lone rented a dress that I have never even tried on, so needless to say I was very nervous about the dress. Thankfully, I was stressing over nothing because the dress fit (almost) perfectly. I say almost because it was little big in the bust, I had to wear a bra with and use the tape, which (the tape) didn't really help much. The fact that I had to wear a bra wasn't a big deal because I was planning on wearing it anyway. Once I had on the bra, the dress looked perfect. I'm a little self conscious about my belly area ( I have a "mommy pooch"), but the dress does a great job of hiding my flaws, despite how body skimming it is. I wore this for a wedding that my husband was part of, the colors were purple and white and I complimented my husbands tux perfectly, without looking like one of the bridesmaids. I got tons of compliments and loved telling people that the dress was a rental. This was my first time renting from RTR and I can't wait for the next event.(Birthday Rental!!) Thanks RTR for making the entire process so simple!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2012
Perfect Dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding that I went to recently and it was perfect! I ordered the small and medium and ended up wearing the small ( I am normally a size 6). I recevied so many compliments on this dress from the second I walked into the wedding. It fit like a glove and really flattered my figure. It was very form fitting, so I would recommend Spanx). I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2011
I got nonstop compliments on this dress and my friend even went to BCBG and bought it after I wore it to her wedding. It's so flattering and the pattern is gorgeous.
Love this dress for a black tie optional wedding. So feminine & pretty & flattering on any body type. The layers flip up sometimes but didn't bother me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2012
This was a very easy way to get a formal dress for a night that I will always remember!
I loved this dress! It made me feel so pretty and girly. The only thing that I did not like was that some of the ruffles kept flipping up, and I had to keep fixing them. Other than that it was a wonderful dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 15, 2012
this dress was so perfect for a summer black tie wedding last summer. Lovei t!
Easy true to size fit- gorgeous sillhouette.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2012
Comfy, but elegant
This dress definitely runs on the larger side, which is due in part to the soft, forgiving fabric. The dress is extremely comfortable and at the same time, very elegant and romantic. I love the slight sweetheart neckline of the dress which is flattering on all women. One minor drawback was the layers on the dress tended to flip upward (as you can see in the picture) throughout the night so I had to deal with lots of people telling me to fix my dress and whatnot. However, the compliments I received greatly outweighed that annoyance and I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
Loved this dress! Would highly recommend!
Dress fit great! I am 5'9", wore a XSL with flat sandals and the length was perfect. No bra need as the dress had boning and when zipped gave just the pushup you need. Not having to pull up the dress every second was also a plus! Very fitted, with minimal stretch, but easy to move in and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Beautiful dress, received many compliments
I ordered and fit into both the XSL and SL, but the XS was a bit snug so the S, although a tiny bit loose in the stomach, was more comfortable for me. The dress was very easy to dance in and photographed very well. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2012
loved it!
beautiful dress! it was very flattering and easy to wear. perfect length, although I didn't wear heals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress was even more beautiful in real life than in pictures. The fabric, fit, and color of the dress was very flattering and easy to wear. It's definitely more purple in real life than on the model (which is what I wanted). The neckline was also very pretty. You can see in my close up picture that the lace is very delicate and looked great. I wore the SR, even though the XSR fit, too. It was a bit more comfortable--but the sizes aren't very different. I wore 5 inch heels and the dress was still too long (it hit the ground and dragged about an inch). Not a big deal, though. Great dress! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 5, 2012
Great customer service from RTR - they shipped it directly to the hotel for me!!!
Absolutely perfect for the destination summer wedding I went to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Great dress
A little more pink than what shows in the picture online, but light and delicate. The layers did roll up a little so I had to smooth my dress a couple of times, but overall a great piece!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
October 15, 2012
The dress was very pretty and perfect for a wedding. The layers did flip a little but no deal.
I am 5'7" and an athletic build and it fit great and was very flattering on my body. I liked how elegant it looked as well as the length. The bust was a touch too big but I made it work. I would definitely recommend for a special occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
Wonderful Choice!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I rented it for a formal wedding I attended and I couldn't have picked a better dress. The only complaint I have about it is that it runs very large in the bust! But a few safety pins later, I had a perfectly form fitting gown and I received so many compliments throughout the night. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who needs a slimming, formal gown without looking too "done up".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2012
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments all night!
I'm 5'8, 120lbs and the XSL fit perfectly. It skimmed the ground in 3-4" heels; I would have been in trouble if I didn't get the "long" version. I was worried about some of the other reviews who mentioned the gauze layering popped up, but I actually thought it looked better that way! Dress fit in all the right places, made me look great, and was even flexible/ forgiving enough to let me be the top in a 6-person human pyramid. Recommend using a lot of tape to hold the top & sides of the dress up. I found the side taping was the most helpful. The dress was a little heavy and I needed the extra help; if I didn't use the tape I would have been pulling my dress up all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 22, 2012
Not having to worry about what to wear and enjoying an unforgettable night at the Tony Awards!
The second I put this dress on I knew it was the one. It is eye-catching yet subtle and fit beautifully throughout. I do wish there was a short option, as even in 5" heels it was skimming the floor. Fortunately for me it worked out since I spent a large portion of the evening sitting. When I did have to walk I simply held up the side. I received many compliments throughout the evening and was thrilled at having another amazing RTR experience!
RTR CustomerFebruary 19, 2013
Any advice for shoe color?
RTR CustomerFebruary 20, 2013
Hi! I would suggest wearing nude or silver shoes with this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2012
Lightweight, slinky, gorgeous gown.
It's a lot more blush-y pink and purple in person that it looks in the pictures, which I enjoyed. The stretchy material was very forgiving, and incredibly comfortable. I wore it without a strapless bra because the boning in the bodice was enough support. No complaints, it's a gorgeous dress that is comfortable. What more could you want?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 8, 2012
This dress was beautiful but ended up wearing a Zach Posen I also ordered of RTR.
I loved this dress. The only reason I gave it three stars was because the hook in the back was broken when I received it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 11, 2012
For the first time ever I got a "Yowza!" ;)
I loved this dress! Beautiful fabric, and endless compliments! I am so happy I rented this, very flattering, comfortable, elegant dress. I definitely received so many compliments the entire night, felt amazing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2012
Worked perfectly!
Just had a baby and this was a perfect dress to cover up my baby weight i havent lost. I needed a dess to wear to an event for my husbands job, and this was perfect. Dress looked great and I got lots of complements all night long! Got both the medium and large, ended up wearing the medium because the large was too baggy, my boobs are still bigger than normal because im breastfeeding, but they fit in the dress and the lenght of the dress was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
I love rent the runway but they need to throw this dress out.
I ordered this dress in both Medium Regular and Small Regular. I am a very true size 8. [Almost any dress I order in an 8 fits like a glove]. This dress was a really terrible fit. I had to decide between wearing the Medium or small. The Medium was HUGE on top. [I'm 4'11" with a c-d cup] Not only did the lining on the bust continually roll out but you could practically fit an entire hand between my bra and the dress. Being short, people standing next to me could easily see down my dress. Other than the top, the waist on the Medium fit well under the bust [rib area] but became loose towards the tummy. Since the medium wasn't going to work I had to wear the small, which had the exact opposite problem. I couldn't breath nor raise my hands any higher than my shoulder for fear of falling out of this dress. As other girls may agree, your experience is affected by how good you feel. I felt extremely uncomfortable in this dress. I've attached three photos to show just how much of my cleavage was barely contained. I have no idea what sizing method they used when making these dresses but they were a poor fit all around. I can't imagine that this dress would fit anyone with even a semi-practical body shape. Pass and save yourself the frustration.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
November 19, 2012
UNFORGETTABLE!
This dress was unbelievably beautiful and true to size. It was long but with heels it was fine to walk in. I cannot recommend this BEAUTIFUL dress more. It truly made my formal feel more special because it was so elegant, and the pattern was so intricate but classy and not too in your face. Favourite dress from RTR so far :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
December 1, 2012
I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
My only complaint would be the top. It was a bit droppy, so you could see the lining when I had it zipped up. I ended up pinning it and using fashion tape, other wise it fit nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
Great dress!
Wore to a black tie-optional wedding -- great fit and very flattering. Definitely go for the long if you're over 5'8" and plan to wear heels.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2012
I felt like I looked amazing, it made my anniversary totally special!
I'm fairly busty so I find that strapless is always scary, but this dress had some silicone that helped the dress stay on my skin and looked classy all night. It was beautiful and perfect in length, I wore the regular, I'm 5'6 and it went down to my ankles.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 26, 2012
All the compliments ;)
Fit like a glove. Hugged me in all the right areas. Perfect length. I'm small chested and the top stayed put the whole night.
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
RTR was a great way to have a fabulous formal dress for my Formal.
The dress has a bit of stretch to it, which is really nice when it comes to fitting a strapless dress. I am not that tall, but I wore the long because I was able to wear heels with it and the dress would still drape to the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2013
Easy, comfortable, and flattering
It is kind of like wearing a great t-shirt dress to a formal event, and still looking appropriate. This dress it really flattering on all body types. The stretchy material adds extra comfort, although it runs a bit large. I am a 6/8 and could have done the small, but opted for the medium. My only complaint would be that the top does roll down a bit, and the strings that allow you to hang the dress kept appearing (if I had owned it, I would have cut them out). Other than that, another successful RTR experience!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×