You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Feminine Floral Gown
Rental $80 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel light as a feather with this BCBGMAXAZRIA strapless floral printed gown to flutter across the dance floor. Amazing colors to wear to any spring wedding, prom, or formal affair. Add accessories like Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Watercolor printed tulle strips. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos112

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 16, 2014
Love the pattern and colors--great for Spring!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a TERRIBLE picture, so please don't judge the dress by it, but it was the only full length one I had. I really loved it, but with fitted dresses it can sometimes be difficult for me to use RTR. This is more fitted than you would think, and it looks tight on me in the picture, but wasn't unbearable or pulling/wrinkling anywhere. I would have maybe been more comfortable in the Medium for the waist, but the top was too big. I did not want to wear a bra with it b/c the dress has boning in it. If you are all one size, or smaller in your waist than hips, I definitely recommend this dress. And get two sizes because there is not a huge difference in them!
nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 7, 2014
we searched everywhere for the right prom dress and are so happy we chose this one!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was great ! length perfect with 4" heels & adding crystal belt dressed it up nicely. only tricky part was the very top of bust was loose so had to pin it to bra (clearly a popular dress!) otherwise so flattering & comfy to wear all night long - wish we could own it!
Paula
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 31, 2014
The dress was wonderful!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear an XXS in BCBG but the smallest size available on Rent the Runway was an XS. As such, I probably could have taken in the waist by 1 or 2 inches, but overall not a very big deal. With 5.5" heels, the dress was the perfect length.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 17, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my back-up, back-up dress and I absolutely loved it. The picture does not do it justice as it looks so much better in person and on. It fit like a glove. I wore it for the Barrister Ball and it was nothing like anyone else's dress. I am very petite and have a very small chest and this dress even gave me a little bit of cleavage because of the boning in it. I wore opal earrings and an opal right with it and black heels. Overall great experience with RTR. Excellent customer service.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 6, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was in a wedding that we were allowed to pick our own dress as long as it was in her color scheme. This dress was definitely a hit. If wearing with heels I would recommend the long. Would absolutely wear again.
Siobhan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 6, 2014
Great colors, amazing pattern, very flattering fit.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The only thing I didn't like is that the ruffles do go up quite easily.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 12, 2014
Comfortable, flattering, easy, memorable
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black-tie wedding in the fall, this dress was so beautiful and the layering was so unique. The layers would kinda flip-up after sitting for dinner, but was definitely worth it. I love the cut in the front and would definitely rent again.
Alice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 26, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering on all body shapes! Looks incredible on and is very comfortable! I would LOVE to own this beautiful dress!!!!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 9, 2013
This dress was a knockout! Hugged me in all the right places!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more gorgeous in person than it looks online!! The colors were fabulous for a summer wedding! I got a lot of compliments. I am 5'7 and the SR was the perfect length! I wore it with flat silver sandals. There were only 2 things that were slightly annoying about this dress- 1) the boning in the top. The boning was good in the fact that I could choose not to wear a bra- but when I sat down it sometimes dug into my rib. Also, the tiers constantly had to be fixed. If a tier was up you could see through the dress. Looking back at my pictures there are a few where you can faintly see my undies! AKA- go with sheer or nude undies with this dress! (my stupid mistake) Overall I would absolutely rent this dress again for another event! The fit was perfect- it was stretchy and hugged me in all the right places :)
Eleanor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 8, 2013
Very pretty dress.
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfy.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 11, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress! Fit perfectly, very comfortable and stunning!
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to fit. The boning makes it really easy to wear. It was the perfect length for 3 inch heels.
arin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Oct 30, 2013
Perfect for a Florida beachfront wedding!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was light and easy to wear even on a hot and muggy evening! As an added bonus, the length of the dress and the layers of fabric served as a very chic mosquito net and I was the only girl whose legs made it through the night unscathed! I got a ton of compliments and found the dress to be fairly figure flattering- something I was worried about given the light color and horizontal folds of fabric. The boning in the top of the dress kept it from slipping through hours of dancing; however, the boning was a bit bent out of shape when the dress arrived and though I tried to bend it back, I couldn't get the dress to lay flat against my chest. I'd think this wouldn't be a problem for anyone bigger than an A cup. I'm 5'6" and was able to wear flats with very minimal dragging.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 7, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When i first chose this dress i had my doubts after reading it ran a little big, and honestly the photos on the model aren't that impressive. Let me just say, when i received this dress in the mail and tried it on all my doubts were at rest. I usually have trouble with dresses being a little too big around the hips and bust but this dress fit me perfectly. It accents the waist and actually gave my boobs a little lift, haha. overall this dress was beautiful and i would recommend it over and over to everyone. Just one thing, the length was just right, if my heels were any higher it would have been too short. my heels were about 4 - 4 1/2 inches.
Eve
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 19, 2013
perfect for a wedding!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
super flattering!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 14, 2013
One of my favorite dresses! Beautiful
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was wonderful! I wore a size SR, I'm 5'5" 125 lbs. Wore 4 in heels and the length was perfect. I paired it with black accessories to give it more edge.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 3, 2013
Perfect long dress for a black tie summer wedding!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely adored this dress. It was beautiful, interesting, and very comfortable. I felt great in it and very romantic! This is probably my favorite dress I have ever worn - I did NOT want to send it back! The length was just right and the material of the dress easily conforms to many body types, including full busts. The only issue I had with the top was that I was constantly pulling it up. I did wear a strapless bra, but this didn't seem to help. I would definitely rent this again!
Lex
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 1, 2013
I received compliments on this dress all night!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved how this dress made me feel! As a very curvy girl, I was concerned about how form fitting it is but it was very flattering! This dress was actually my backup dress but I liked it better than my first choice! And I was surprised that I liked the Small better than the Medium but I did! The only "negative" comments I have about the dress are, that I kept having to pull down on the dress and flipping the layers down; and also, because I have a larger bust, I kept having to fiddle with the top of the dress too. But other than that, it was perfect! I definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Susannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful, flattering dress for an hourglass shape!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress and wish I could buy it! Because of my hourglass shape, I normally have to wear dresses that are looser in the hips so they will also fit my waist. The stretch in this fabric made the ML perfect for me. It was extremely comfortable and I loved the grey/pink/purple colors.
sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 9, 2013
uber romantic dress~
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It's very long, even with 4-inch heels on. The material was light enough so that I was not uncomfortable being outdoors in 87-degrees weather. The look and fit was exactly what I expected based on pictures, description and prior reviews.
Sandy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 8, 2013
That was so simple and easy. No stress! Thank you
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a hit for a sunset / evening beach wedding. Even the bride loved it. Wore with a statement pink pearl necklace. The only con: it was see-through and needed a slip.
TSV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Aug 6, 2013
Beautiful colors, so comfortable!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. It fit beautifully and was the most comfortable long dress I've ever worn. The colors don't always show in photos but in person the dress has a light pink/purple tone which just adds to its femininity. For me it was a little long so I wore dressy nude patent wedges - they don't show under the dress (no slit in the back) and I was worried thin heels would catch the back, so wedges were the perfect alternative. This dress does a beautiful job of showing off curves while camouflaging imperfections. I was so sad to send it back and would re-rent in a heartbeat. It's one of my favorite dresses I've ever worn and my fave RTR rental. Just look at the pictures, it looks beautiful on everyone!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 31, 2013
My Favorite Dress Ever
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wish I had a better full length picture of this dress. Just know that it is gorgeous in person. It is floaty but form fitting (I wore spanks but don't think it needed them). I am 5'6" and wore 4" heels and it was a good length. I would love to own this dress!!! **I usually wear a 4, but wore the XS in this dress. The small was fine, but the XS fit just a little better
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 24, 2013
Perfect for a formal wedding!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this wedding to a friend's black tie optional wedding. The ceremony was outdoors on Long Island in July, so it was HOT out, but I was comfortable in this dress. We were inside for the rest of the wedding, so it made the transition well. I am 5'2" and wore 4" black peep toe pumps, which were perfect. My heel caught on the dress a few times, but not enough to be an issue. I was able to dance easily in it all night. I knew that the top had a tendency to roll, from reading the reviews on here, so before the wedding I safety pinned my strapless bra to the dress (one on each side, could have used one in the middle too) so I didn't have to worry about it. The top definitely runs a little large, so I would recommend sizing down and wearing a strapless bra. Make sure to wear nude underwear, as when the layers flip up, the dress can be sheer.Other than that, the dress was very comfortable! I received a ton of compliments on this dress and am hoping to have another formal event soon, so I can rent it again!
riley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 7, 2013
I found this website when I was panicking a week before a wedding and didn't have a dress! SO EASY!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was so beautiful. I was nervous that the color might have been too close to white for a wedding, but in person it was more pastel color than white. For me, the bust was a bit big and i had to tape it down with some double sided tape. It really helped to line my bra with some jell pads to fill it in a little. During the reception, i was a little nervous about the top of the dress falling down so my boyfriend was kind enough to pin the back a bit tighter. No biggie. i also noticed that when wearing heels, the dress was a tad short (im about 5'6") but i took my shoes off to dance, and the dress was brushing the floor. Overall, I loved the dress. I received SO many compliments. I also should say that this dress will hide a MULTITUDE of sins. Even after a refreshment hour (with food) a cocktail hour (with food) and a three course dinner (and wedding cake) I still felt comfortable knowing my food baby was pretty well concealed. Spanx not necessary! I will use this website again! So convenient!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jun 26, 2013
Fits like a glove.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tire awards ceremony for my husband and felt so great in it. I'm not usually a fan of strapless dresses because of them falling down on me with my small bust size. This dress was snug with a little stretch, yet comfortable. I felt great in it!
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 24, 2013
So incredibly light, feminine and beyond comfortable. Absolutely loved it!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. It was very fitted in the rib cage and bust but was incredibly easy to move around in and dance. The light, delicate, tiered fabric was gorgeous and so feminine and perfect for an hourglass body type. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7223
Jun 13, 2013
Everybody loved it <3
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It fit really well it wasn't falling down at all, but the top part kept folding over so I just taped it to my bra and it was an easy fix. I got so many compliments on it. It was really light and i was not sweating a lot. Also the layers folded a bit when i would sit down so just be aware of that because underneath is shear.
Kay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 14
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Jun 10, 2013
Super cute! Perfect for getting groove on!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute dress. It was actually my back up dress and I liked it better. Wore it to a charity Gala and received tons of compliments and to my surprise there was no one wearing anything like it (very black tie and formal but artistic Gala). It was HOT in the room but I felt very comfortable. Perfect length and I am 5'3" wearing 4 in heals.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
May 27, 2013
Prettier in person!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit quite true to size. It was definitely long for me. I'm 5'1 and in 4" heels the dress dragged a bit. Lots of compliments to the dress and everyone was pleasantly shocked it was rented (like there are nice dresses to rent out there). It was just what I needed for a formal wedding. Thanks RTR! P.S. There's a mini corset in there to keep your shape...but if you eat alot it's hard to stay comfy ;P
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
May 24, 2013
Such a beautiful dress!
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my junior prom and it was perfect. I'm 5'8" and I wore sandals and the length was good, so I think it runs on the short side. Also, the top was very big on me (probably not the dress's fault) but with a bigger bra it is fine. The elastic at the top of the dress sometimes stuck out when the pink tulle flipped down but I just safety pinned the elastic in the middle down and it was fine. The ruffles do flip up, but it's easily fixable. It was comfortable enough to dance in and I got a lot of compliments! Loved it
KSpence
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Apr 29, 2013
Great for a wedding
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wanted to rent a long dress for a Maryland wedding because of the cold (Florida girl). This dress was perfect. I definetly stood out from the other guests and recieved many compliments. I wore nude 3-4in heels and was fine with my height. Both sizes fit but the XS hugged my bosy a bit better. I have a decent sized chest but was constantly pulling the dress up? I have to use a safety pin to pin the white lining at the top of the dress because it was folding over. Maybe I just have a weird upper torso? lol. The dress has sheer layers, so you definetly have to wear nude underwear or better yet- SPANX. This dress is not very forgiving- I was not feeling the slimmest but the Spanx helped. Overall this dress was beautiful and different. Would definetly recommend to anyone!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 28, 2013
Worked perfectly for a grad school formal - not too formal, but beautiful and flattering!
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was originally my back-up dress, but I ended up wearing it instead, even though my first choice fit as well. It is a gorgeous dress! That said, the long wasn't quite long enough - I'm close to 5'10" and was wearing 4 inch heels. Had hoped for a bit more length, but it worked out just fine! Also, I wish they carried a S-Long - the medium long was too big, and the XS-L was just fine (I normally wear a 4-6L in formal dresses), but it was a bit tight. I would recommend going a size down before you go a size up and if you're tall, wear shorter heels. All in all, a beautiful dress - I truly enjoyed wearing it! Also, this was my first experience with RTR and have to say - they were so easy to work with, and so very helpful. Will definitely be using this site again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 25, 2013
I loved it! It was very comfortable and looked great - it was perfect for the gala that I attended.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a size 0 and the dress fit very well and very true to size. The only thing I would say is, if you are small in the chest like I am, you might have to keep pulling up the dress so that it stays up. But I think that's more of a chest issue than dress issue - I have to do that with most gowns. Overall: very pretty, very feminine, very comfortable.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Apr 14, 2013
Perfect for a wedding, but warning to anyone below 5'4"
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Charleston black tie wedding in April. It was different from everyone else's dresses and I received many compliments. However, the dress runs VERY LONG and the elastic at the top of the dress was very stretched out creating a gaping effect that unfortunately could not be fixed with fashion tape. I understand that I am relatively short but I wore 4" heels and still had problems with my heel somehow getting caught on the back, and I had to hold it up to walk comfortably in it. I tried using double-sided hem tape to shorten the length, but it did not successfully stick to the sheer fabric. I'm sure other ladies who have worn it before had the same issue with the length, because there were several signs of tatters and mending along the bottom. Overall it truly is a beautiful dress and despite my issues, I enjoyed wearing it. Sorry if the picture isn't the best quality but it was the best one I had that showed the full dress.
Karina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Apr 10, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the medium originally since I am a size 6 in street clothes, but as others say, it runs a bit large so I ordered the small as a back up and it fit perfectly. I wore flats with it, so the regular was just right for my 5'8" frame. Everyone LOVED the dress and I got compliments on it all night. I really didn't have any negatives on this dress! Thank you RTR!! First time I've rented, but definitely not the last!
Alessandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 9, 2013
Fun dress perfect for a summer wedding. Light and forgiving material!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great and I didn't feel too formal for a July wedding even though it was long. It was easy to wear and the fabric is stretchy and forgiving.
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 7, 2011
The dress was really great for an outdoor California wedding. It made me look taller than 4'11"....
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I went to BCBG store to try this on first and it looked even better in person! The XS fitted me very well at BCBG but the hem was really long. Thank goodness for the 2 sizes options because the Rent the Runway version XS was smaller than the BCBG version and I'm not really sure why. I had to wear a S instead. I pinned the bottom of the hem with safety pins and it worked out perfectly. I received numerous complements for this dress.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 27, 2013
Great fit!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, and received tons of compliments on it throughout the night! I am 5 '2", and felt it was the perfect length with 4 inch heels. The stretchy material allows the dress to form well with your body. However, you definitely have to wear nude underwear because the pleats sometimes lift and it's sort of see through underneath! My only complaint was there was a small rip in the fabric on the top left of the dress, but I don't think it was very noticeable due to the layering of the dress, and my hair often covered it anyway.
RM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 7, 2013
Easy, comfortable, and flattering
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It is kind of like wearing a great t-shirt dress to a formal event, and still looking appropriate. This dress it really flattering on all body types. The stretchy material adds extra comfort, although it runs a bit large. I am a 6/8 and could have done the small, but opted for the medium. My only complaint would be that the top does roll down a bit, and the strings that allow you to hang the dress kept appearing (if I had owned it, I would have cut them out). Other than that, another successful RTR experience!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Feb 24, 2013
Beautiful Dress and Flattering
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress for the dance I was going to. I had ordered it along with another RTR dress and chose that one over it but I was very torn. This dress is gorgeous and was very comfortable. The only problem was that it was just a little bit too big on me. The floral design and fabric were both pretty and I could have seen myself wearing this dress. I don't know how it would have felt after wearing it for the whole night but my first impression when I tried it at home was great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress