You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Carbon Color Chaos Dress
Rental $40 Retail $288
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Speechless! Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA color block shift. You'll be the talk of the party and the most fashionable lady there. Pair with Coralia Leets' Sapphire Druzy Ring and the Lilly Pulitzer's Golden Elephant Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi color-block silk(100% polyester). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Belted waist with tie back. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos14

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 28, 2013
Fun, casual, chic
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Worked well for an engagement photo shoot. Felt big on and really heavy fabric. Size down on this for sure.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 12, 2014
Perfect dress for work.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for work to the BCBGMAXAZRIA fall 2014 show and got tons of compliments on it.
Crys
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 11, 2013
Cute casual-ish party dress...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So this dress looked quite a bit different on me than it did on the model (maybe because I'm so short, lol?) But it was well-received, and it worked nicely for the event that I went to. A party that was a bit below cocktail, and a step above casual. It was totally comfortable, and somewhat customizable (courtesy of the sash), so I don't have any complaints. It wasn't anything super spectacular, just a good all-around party dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 24, 2013
Runs VERY LARGE!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a friends birthday. I ordered a small and was drowning in it. I ended up having to pin part of the back but I still received lots of compliments on the dress! It photographed wonderfully and was a blast to dance in!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 7, 2013
Styled for an out-of-town event with ease!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was traveling for a work event and didn't want to have to deal with packing and steaming a dress. I had this one delivered to my hotel and it was so nice. The dress itself was not my favorite RTR dress ever - it was a little tougher to wear because of the belt. The belt was flattering and cute in its bright color, but would easily bunch up and shift and just not stay in place. Other than that, I loved it! Unfortunately, I totally forgot that I had rented earrings to go with it - didn't discover those tucked in the garment bag until I went to pack up the dress for return.
regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 8, 2013
great dress and comfortable :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments everyone loved it. the belt bunches though i had to keep fixing it.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 19, 2013
Great Dress! Belt Sash was Eh...
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Wore it for a bachelorette party and was comfortable dancing the night away! However I wore a different belt than the one that came with the dress. What comes with the dress is actually a fabric sash and has little structure. If you have another bright belt that you can wear then definitely order this dress, if not then I would be cautious. Also the pockets on my dress weren't attached to the lining, so I kept putting items in what I thought were the pockets, only to have them come out the bottom of my dress, so be careful!
siliconbunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 3, 2013
My RTR experience was pretty amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's 30th birthday. The event was in another state so I was horrified to see that I forgot to pack the belt (sash) that came with the dress. I had to run out and buy a belt to wear and unfortunately I didn't do a very good job. The colors were too similar to look good together but oh well. I really wanted to find a thick lime green one but didn't have any luck. The dress fit great and was really comfortable. I'm extremely pleased with my RTR experience.
karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 13, 2012
Received lots of compliments all day at work.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was great for business or after 5.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 4, 2012
Just perfect for a work function!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely love this dress and wish I could own it! It was so comfortable and looked great. I received a ton of compliments from everyone, from the partners at my firm to my friends. It worked perfectly to go from the office to cocktail party to dinner with friends. Absolutely great dress!
Ursula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 29, 2012
This dress is very unique...got a lot of compliments.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't like having to maneuver the belt the whole night. Whenever I moved my arms, I felt like I had to readjust.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Dec 9, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress-- everyone told me how chic and unique my dress was!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress...I wish I owned it! I rented it in two different sizes: XS and S. The XS was too tight around my hips/behind, and the shoulders were a bit snug. I'm normally a size small, but I chose to rent a smaller size just in case because the dress appeared to be a bit more flowy. NOTE: the green sash does not lay flat against the dress as shown in the picture...its is more like a belt.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Feb 19, 2014
Awesome dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress. Easy to wear and very flattering. It is boxy if you do not use the sash. I had a lot of fun walking around town in this dress.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 23, 2013
I wore this because it was the best of the two choices I made.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This has no stretch around the toosh . AND the yellow band was so wide, it covered my entire torso leaving a huge yellow saturn ring around my belly. I was uncomfortable all night.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 9, 2013
Pretty for an informal event
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a family get together and it was a perfect choice: very pretty dress that is comfortable and looks great! I wore it with Kendra Scott Deva Turquoise Earrings and loved the look!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 25, 2013
Cute Unique Dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore to my brothers rehearsal dinner ... sash made this outfit!
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 25, 2013
Great dress for a trendy professional look!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a business meeting-- it was perfect! I did not use the green belt that it came with-- instead I used a black stretch belt I owned. This dress was comfortable and professional looking-- but also fun and made me feel funky (in a good way).
Vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Nov 11, 2013
Nice dress; did not make my heart go pitter pat
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For some reason, the edging around the blue strip and edges of the sleeve where the grey starts really bothered me. Aesthetically, this dress is beautiful, with rich and bold colors, but I could not get my mind wrapped around the strip of frayed black fabric between the brighter colors and the navy body of the dress. Also, the pockets are sewn into the lining of the dress. You have to find the slit in the dress, then hunt around in the lining for the pocket. I folded the skirt under about a foot, and wore it as a tunic with skinny jeans. Might as well get some fun out of it before returning.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7441
Oct 2, 2013
Loved the overall look. Great dress for a wedding.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small in terms of length. I liked the length of the large even though the medium fit better. Belt does not work.
Ann Marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 6, 2013
Perfect for party
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR dress and I wasn't too sure what to expect. The belt needed a serious pressing the day before, but easily remedied . The fit was great, not too short, which I thought would be the case. My only negative was the belt itself. I wish that the dress had "belt loops". I wasn't too sure where the belt should sit on the dress and it did bunch up a few times during the night and I had to readjust.
mcmerek
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
May 24, 2013
Pretty dress, looks better in pic than on though
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It ran really large. The belt didn't stay wide and flat, it wasn't super flattering. Maybe on someone talller it would look better.
Jillian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 21, 2013
Very comfortable and great looking dress! I would definitely wear it again.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Mar 19, 2013
Perfecet for a job interview!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a job interview and it was perfect. I was a little bit nervous since on the model it looks more appropriate for a cocktail hour, but it was a lot more conservative in real life! Loved it!
Lisa C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Jan 7, 2013
Unusual dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the S and the M. The S fit on top but was snug at the hips. I opted to wear the M but the top felt a little sloppy. Loved that I could wear a regular bra and the dress has pockets (which is a plus). I had to steam the belt because it was very wrinkled. Also the dress is navy which doesn't come across in the photo. I thought it was black so I wore it with black tights and heels. I felt comfortable all night but I wasn't impressed enough to want to rent it again.
RTR fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 5, 2013
Great dress. It stood out from the other dresses at the wedding I attended.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Double-knot the belt to prevent it from moving around.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 3, 2013
great dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall very happy with the dress, but wish the sash stayed put a little more. I am a little short waisted, so if you have a longer torso may not be a problem
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 2, 2013
Fun idea, did not wear it though
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I added this dress onto an existing order just in case my other dress did not fit. I did not end up wearing this dress or even trying it on because my other dress fit so well. Cute though!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Dec 28, 2012
Really wanted to love this one...
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a Large and Medium. The Large was a bit to big for me, even considering the dress is meant to be loose fitting (especially on top) anyway. The Medium would have been perfect except that my hips were too much for the bottom half of the dress to handle. The lining is great, but it was too tight to sit smoothly on me. A really cute dress otherwise, though the only structure is from the included yellow cloth belt. The dress itself is just a shift. I'm sure it would work on someone taller or a bit less hippy than me.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 24, 2012
Cute Dress but Beware of Belt!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in two sizes for my work holiday party. The dress was cute (if a little snug through the hips) but BOTH dresses arrived without the belt! I saw other reviewers had had problems with their belts, so I planned to use one I already own, so that may be a problem if you are away from home. Otherwise, I received lots of compliments - make sure to pair it with a fun statement necklace and you are good to go.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 17, 2012
The colors are fantastic!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress isn't fitted, but is cut very flattering. The belt really makes it. I picked this as a back-up dress for one party, but ended up wearing it for a different party the same weekend and LOVED it. So comfortable and fun to dance in. The only con is the pockets. They don't really make sense and the pocket is in the slip, but the exterior pocket isn't attached to the actual pocket.
SMP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Dec 11, 2012
Unflattering
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The sash wasn't in a flattering place and made shoulders look bulky/hips look wide. The colors were also a little tacky.
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 11, 2012
Liked!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a nice simple dress. I did't end up wearing it but I will rent it again for another celebratory occasion.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Dec 8, 2012
This dress is the definition of "easy to wear."
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as my backup and loved it so much, I ended up wearing it to a work conference earlier in the day. It is one of those perfect outfits that is completely work appropriate but trendy enough to wear to drinks or dinner at the end of the day. The sash does require some adjusting but it more or less stays in place.
Sam
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7624
Nov 28, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress! I received a lot of compliments - even from men!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs true to size.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 25, 2012
disappointed
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
because of the slip underneath fits more like a sheath dress around hips and thighs and even though it looks so rich on the model was worried that the fabric wouldn't translate to "dressed up" at the gala
jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 12, 2012
Nice Dressy- Tricky Belt
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress overall. I got great compliments on it and it was the perfect dress for an engaement party (not too dressy, but just right) The only tif I had with the dress was the belt. The picture makes it look very flattering and "just right" however the belt was a very light silk material, wrinkled and because its not sown onto the fabric the belt doesnt stay in place. I had to use the complimentary fabric tape which worked wonders!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 4, 2012
Perfect for a cocktail party or a night out.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sash seemed too small, but luckily, it fit around my waist.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 27, 2012
Comfy and put together
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a very comfortable dress to wear. Since I ended up not having an event to go to, I wore this to work. It was very work appropriate and I got several compliments. I will say, as others mentioned, the lime colored belt is actually a sash and I had to keep adjusting it. Otherwise, a very nice dress. Everyone liked the color-block look.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 21, 2012
I wore this around women with serious taste and means, and was so gratified by their compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Super flattering on an hourglass figure, and very easy to move in. I would definitely rent this again.
Face
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 13, 2012
I rented this dress for a christening and it was comfortable and I received compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was true to size and fit very well, it was really comfortable. No cons of the dress and the belt was
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress