You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress
Rental $45 Retail $422
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends! Go with a colorful statement necklace like the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos148

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 10, 2014
Pretty, flowy dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found the dress to be very comfortable. Based on other reviews, I sized up one which was probably good because the overall dress was loose, but the boning was a little tight for me on the top. Overall a great dress for a spring/ summer wedding
Allyson
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Mar 26, 2014
bright and fun
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and absolutely loved it! It was very comfortable, despite a little poking from the boning in the chest. I danced all night and never had to pull it up or fuss over it. This was one of my favorite RTR choices!
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 19, 2014
Gorgeous color, flattering fit, perfect summer party look!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, it was perfect for a summer wedding reception. The color was so vibrant and fun, really stood out from the sea of black or other color dresses. The material is also light & flawy - v. flattering and forgiving so I didn't feel like I had to suck it in the entire time. I paired it with a bold statement necklace and nude strappy heels with bright fuchsia lipstick and felt like a million bucks the whole night. Definitely one of my favorite party looks in recent memory!
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 27, 2014
Fun color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a destination wedding. Got lots of compliments. The dress was just a little longer than I would have liked (my heels were relatively low). Hit me right at my knee, and was just a tad too long for such a hot climate. Was a good fit otherwise, though.
dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 15, 2014
so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the color was gorgeous and the dress fit perfectly. I was able to dance all night and not worry about it sliding down. I wore it with a turquoise beaded necklace and got so many compliments all night!
Aggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 18, 2013
Great help from the stylists at the showroom especially when it came to narrowing down choices!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color for a spring or summer event. I felt secure in the dress and didn't have to bother adjusting it as I often find myself doing with strapless dresses.
Lucy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 11, 2013
I loved the way this dress fell on my body. A flowing top was very flattering to the midsection.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love it! Love the yellow. Wore it with turquoise accessories and a black blazer (just for outside)
Mariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 6, 2013
I need to rent this again
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing it, but it was a toss up. I'd love to rent this again. When I tried it on, it fit so great and it was very comfortable.
nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 26, 2013
Never got more compliments on a dress in my life!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Normally wear between a 2-4 depending on the store. I ordered this in in both sizes- if your small chested it definitely will be a bit big in the bust. I'm a 32b and needed to stuff a bit to make sure i had some cleavage and fully filled out the top. The dress was super comfortable and looked beautiful. Really great dress would highly recommend it
EJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Nov 20, 2013
This dress is a surprisingly pleasing shade of yellow that is simultaneously cheerful and chic.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, forgiving, and it helps to be tan.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 11, 2013
It was such a great dress, someone else had it on at the wedding. I didn't even mind!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Nov 10, 2013
Great color, lightweight but with great structure.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a late afternoon wedding in New Orleans and it was HOT outside! This dress kept me cool and comfortable. The 6 was a bit snug in the hips/butt and the 8 a bit loose, but I chose the 8. The boning helps to keep it up and appropriate. This silhouette is forgiving, not for those who like the look of a cinched waist.
Waishan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 24, 2013
too big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 0 but this 0 was way too big. I didn't end up wearing it at all. I think it could have looked very pretty if it fit :(
u
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 9, 2013
Loved the dress! Perfect for a summer wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me perfectly and everyone complimented me throughout the night. The length was modest for a family affair, but the color and style made me feel great, young, and flirty. The boning did not bother me at all and I was nervous about it being too tight, but I found that it was just perfect and it didn't bother me for the 6 hours I wore it. I thought the 6 also fit me well, but it was slightly larger in the bust and seemed like more fabric. I would suggest going a size down.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Oct 8, 2013
Okay
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a somewhat formal event but it was a bit more formal than I was expecting. Also, the boning at the top of the dress was poking out so it scratched my stomach when I tried it on. I emailed RTR and they sent me a new dress overnight. This dress is a very pretty color, it was just not right for my event.
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 8, 2013
Exactly as it appears. Beautiful dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wish the length were shorter...a bit of an odd length but no surprises here. I could see this in the picture & still ordered it.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Oct 4, 2013
This dress was the perfect choice for a late summer wedding. Comfortable and easy to dance in!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was incredible. Very well made and I felt great all night long. I usually wear a size 6, but I needed a little more room in the butt in this particular dress. The bodice is well-made, so I didn't have to worry about it falling down. The fabric was moveable, which made it easy to dance, sit, hug, etc. Perfect for a late summer wedding! Highly recommend it for women with curves.
Eileen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 2, 2013
I was a bridesmaid, and the bride let us pick any yellow dress we liked-all different.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 2-4 depending on the designer, and in this one I wore a 2. I loved the fit. The two sizes almost felt the same, but I opted for the one that fit a little tighter around the bust. There was going to be dancing and didn't need any wardrobe malfunctions going on. The color of this dress was perfect, and I received so many complements on the style of the dress. The only downfall with this dress is how thin the material is. I didn't anticipate it being as thin, so I didn't bring a slip to wear underneath.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Sep 18, 2013
This was my first pick and I loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my first pick for my good friends wedding. It was a huge hit with my family and friends. I got a ton of complements on the dress and how well it fit. I was a little afraid of renting a dress and not getting it until the night before the event but now I am a believer and can't wait to rent another fabulous dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, fun color!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. The color was beautiful and the fit of the 2 was perfect (the 4 was a bit big in the chest.) I ended up wearing my backup dress instead but if I didn't love my backup so much, I would have happily worn this!
Meagan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5343
Sep 6, 2013
Loved the color and fit (once I finally got it on). Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a 6, but I had a hard time fitting in the 8 even. The zipper was kind of tricky... But, I loved the color and it was perfect for a summer wedding! Easy to dance and move in too. I'd rent it again, but would have to be careful about the sizing.
SChan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments in this dress at an outdoor wedding in wine country. The color really stood out, in a good way, and was perfect for the occassion. My boyfriend absolutely loved it too. Very cute, but not too revealing. Classy. RTR delivered on time, and the additional size made me feel a lot safer with the rental.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful dress, but I did not wear it because it was too large in the chest on me.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful yellow color, great quality and condition, but it needs to come in a 00 (double zero). I did not fill out the bust, even with a well-padded strapless bra; so, while the interior boning is very good and might have stayed up, the dress would not have looked or felt great. I would try renting again if I had the occasion and miraculously discovered a smaller top. I'd also note that if you are shorter than average, this dress would go to or past your knee.
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7543
Aug 23, 2013
I really wanted to love this dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It looked great in the front but the zipper in the back had been altered and made it all bumpy. It just didnt lie right. I never wore it.
Lex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 19, 2013
LOVED THE DRESS! Beautiful, fun, bright, dressy yet not too fancy. ^_^
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
All pros, no cons. ^_^ I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit well, very comfortable. Beautiful dress. I wore it for my sisters Bridal Shower. I paired it with nude pumps and gold chandelier earrings. No necklace needed. Love, Love, Looooove this dress. ^_^
Monaj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 13, 2013
Ray of Sunshine!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I would highly recommend this dress. Cannot say enough good things about it. It was super flattering...especially forgiving around the midsection (which is nice for a post-baby body). The color was fabulous & I received tons of compliments.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 5, 2013
More flatting than I thought, and a fun color to wear!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4 and the 6, and ended up wearing the 6 as the 4 was a little too tight around the hips with no stretch to the fabric (I'm a little pear-ish). The 6 was more roomy than I would have liked up top, but with a strapless bra it was do-able. I would also recommend Spanx under the dress, not that it's very clingy, but you could see undies (even nude ones!) through the fabric in the back. I was also nervous that the style of the top wouldn't be that flattering in that it would create a somewhat potato-sack effect, but this wasn't the case at all. The flowing material in the top was sheer enough that you could still see a waist. Overall this was a fun dress to rent in a color that I would probably never "buy" - and I had strangers stop me to compliment the dress, so I would say that's a win :)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 29, 2013
SUPER FLATTERING and a great color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't end up wearing this one, but I really wish I had another occasion for it. There is a supported bustier in the top, so small or large busts will feel very comfortable. I'm a 34D so this was extremely comfortable and flattering and didn't make my boobs look like a shelf. Always a plus. The pickup on the side was flattering as well, and the length is perfect just above the knee (I'm 5'5).
Mary Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jul 22, 2013
Gorgeous color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely a standout! I wore it to a summer wedding that was held at a lake house and got tons of compliments! I don't normally wear yellow, but really liked this shade. I got a 6 and an 8 and the 6 fit great in the chest, but was tighter than I was comfortable with in the hips. The 8 was still a little snug in the hips and quite a bit looser in the bust. I fixed that problem with a padded push up bra. You really don't have to wear a bra with this dress because of the boning and the front drape, but I did so that I had some "help" for the girls to fill out the top of the dress. The model in this picture must be very slender because, if you have curves, they will be accentuated in the back. Wear nude underwear or shapewear because it's fairly see-through, otherwise. I paired the dress with some wild, multi-colored pumps that included the same shade of yellow (as well as lavender, blue, red, green...) On the whole, this dress was beautiful and I felt gorgeous!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jul 2, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress for an outdoor summer wedding and I ended up wearing and absolutely loving it. I'm a pretty solid 4 and the dress fit like a glove. I saw a few reviews about the boning in the back being uncomfortable but i didn't find that to be the case, I was dancing all night with no issues. I also liked that it was strapless but fit a little higher so it felt sexy but still modest. I wore it with a bright turquoise necklace and strappy brown heels -- I got a ton of compliments and would definitely recommend it!
bride
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8543
Jun 18, 2013
the yellow is gorgeous
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great fit, easy shape. got tons of compliments!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9434
Jun 17, 2013
Super pretty
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup for a wedding I went to, and I was really excited to try it on. It was actually too small in the bust for me (I usually wear a 36DD), so I couldn't wear it. It looked like it would have been really cute, though!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jun 11, 2013
True to size. Gorgeous color and fit.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my college reunion. I did not stop receiving compliments all night. The dress was super comfortable and so flattering. I would definitely rent this dress again!
TW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 11, 2013
Overall it's a beautiful dress...Make sure you have a tan!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Zipper was a bit problematic
Cindy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jun 8, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding and to hide any flaws
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the bright yellow color, forgiving fabric, and sweetheart neckline. I usually wear a size 6 so this was roomy at the bust but waist and hips were actually a good fit. Thank goodness for the quick advice from the stylist via IM who guided me to get 8 and 10. I was worried the delicate fabric would get caught in many places but that never happened. I received many compliments. Thanks RTR!
Tiff
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 7, 2013
Got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and I didn't want to buy a yellow dress. The dress was flattering but the boneing (?) was very uncomfortable, I had stratches at the end of the night but I didn't feel the need to constantly pull up my dress all night. If you have a little pooch for a belly, best wear spanx. I loved how easy it was to get it and return it - I had my husband drop it off on his way to work!
SHELLI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 3, 2013
Nice Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a nice pretty dress but I chose not to wear it to the wedding..It took 15 minutes to zip it up, I did not care for the chiffon material.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
May 30, 2013
So So So pretty!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a wonderful pop of yellow! Unfortunately it fits true to size and I was a few months pregnant at the time! I was hoping the stomach area would be a little bit more loose and flowy, alas, I was wrong. However, if I weren't pregnant I would've worn it in a heartbeat!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7444
May 28, 2013
bright bold color
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my boyfriends Law School Graduation. Loved it! Fit great and I received a lot of compliments on the bright color. Would rent again!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 26, 2013
loved the color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
wore this with the Kate Spade Crystal Kaleidoscope necklace (as shown on model). Loved the colors and got so many compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress