Sliding Shoulder Dress

$48 to buy
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With a flutter sleeve and jewel embellishment shoulder, this Badgley Mischka dress is a chic solution for any evening affair. For maximum glamour, complete the look with the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Vine Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched detail, concealing midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched detail, concealing midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey. Asymmetric neckline with split sleeve and beading detail at right shoulder. Draping with exposed shoulder at left sleeve. Side ruching. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
221 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size196
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2015
Comfortable, flattering and all around great party dress
Great and comfortable fit... hugged the body in all the right places
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2015
The perfect little black dress
Very comfortable and flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 6, 2015
loved the look
this was a really popular style at the wedding. Many similar dresses worn.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 26, 2015
Very comfortable, easy fit, stretchy material.
Felt glamorous, easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2015
Great dress
This dress fit great and was comfortable. I got several compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
January 9, 2015
NYE party
Form fitting and slimming. Loved it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 7, 2015
Sexy but not too sexy LBD
I wore this for NYE party that I hosted. The off the shoulder adds a sexy element without being too fussy or showing too much skin. It fits snug around the middle but nothing that spanx couldn't handle. Really comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2015
My 34th Birthday
Went to dinner with my man and my bestie with her new hubby for my birthday. Casual but my birthday is at a fancy time of year (between Xmas and NYE) so I needed something that can be dressed up but not formal. This was perfect. I probably could have fit in the 8 but after a weddings, holidays, and NYE around the corner, I opted to size up for comforts sake. It was very comfortable and lady like. Perfect length if you don't like you butt hanging out under your short skirt. LOL! I would rent this again if I had another function for it. Thanks for the amazing Birthday Rental RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 8, 2014
Meh.
Nothing special. Doesn't photograph great, but isn't terrible either. Wouldn't rent it again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 2, 2014
I Love, Love, Love this dress.
As a first time renter of RTR, I'm impressed with the timely manner in which the dress was delivered. I was a little uneasy about whether or not the dress would fit especially receiving it on the day of the event. As you can see the dress fits true to size, so it's probably safe to say order a size bigger for your second dress. I definitely felt sexy and classy at the same time. The compliments kept pouring in all night and I felt like a celebrity. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
December 1, 2014
I had an amazing dress for a lot less than it would have cost to own it. I felt fantastic in it!
It was true to size and comfortable the whole night. Zipper was a little difficult. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2014
Flattering, comfortable, and lots of compliments!
The ruching on the side with the zipper makes the dress hard to zip up and down. It's ok if you go slow. The fabric had some stretch which makes it more comfy. I danced all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
October 21, 2014
Stunning dress!
To say I loved this dress would be an understatement. It is comfortable, flattering, and beautiful. I wore it to a black-tie optional event and received compliments within 20sec of arriving. The light jersey-like material had give without being bulky, and it was incredibly easy to dance in. My only complaint was the zipper, as other reviewers mentioned. It's VERY difficult to get down. The evening I received the dress, I went to try it on, and once it was on, I couldn't get it unzipped! I thought I'd be wearing the dress to my son's parent/teacher conference. But a little persistence works. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2014
Good material and draping!
Great dress! I wore this to a Black-out Cancer Ball and felt fabulous in it! Not too short and the rouching gives you great curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2014
terrible
i sent it back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2014
the perfect glamorous black dress for any formal occasion
seemed to get endless compliments from this dress, which fit like a glove. didn't even have to wear a bra. perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 2, 2014
The wedding was beautiful.
I was sent this dress because the dress I rented was damaged by the previous customer. I didn't even take a photo of this dress because I didn't like the look or fit. I received an email 15 minutes before I had to make a choice or they would just send one. The zipper was horrible, nothing stayed in place. I hope the next girl has better luck with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
June 16, 2014
Nice and safe little black dress; not too short or revealing
True to size - I didn't end up wearing it as I'd ordered another dress that felt more sexy but if I'd only ordered this I would have been happy with it. It's a safe and easy little black dress that you can't really go wrong with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2014
Glamorous and comfortable
I have never been so comfortable at a formal event! The event was for work, so I was worried about the dress being too short, but it was actually the perfect length for my height (I'm about 5' 8"). Because of the bronze accents on the shoulder, I was able to mix it up with some fun tan pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2014
Great dress!
Great dress but zipper is difficult.. But I would rent again! Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
May 29, 2014
Upper half was great!
An almost beautiful dress...but the zipper extended so far down onto my hip, and lay so awkwardly that it really took away from the appearance. Comfortable. Nice embellishments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2014
Amazing dress!!!
Amazing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 7, 2014
Comfortable~
I rented this dress along with a different dress for a wedding. Both were comfortable but I did not end up wearing this dress because it was a little bit less dressy than the other. However, the dress was very comfortable to wear and I would rent it again for less dressy event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 25, 2014
I got compliments all night on how great I looked in the dress and I felt sophisticated.
The dress fit well and I was glad I got a size 4 because the 2 was too snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Love, love, love this dress! So flattering and received a ton of compliments! Great fit and styl
Fit beautifully. Very flattering and forgiving. The open shoulder was very slimming to my hourglass shape
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2014
Great dress, great fit, great service
the whole experience was great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 8, 2014
Dress was very comfortable. I received lots of complements. Detail on the shoulder was beautiful.
Ran small. I'm usually a size 8 but had to wear the 10.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 23, 2014
Loved the fit and look of the dress!
The dress fit very nicely. The gathering in the mid section was very flattering. I was very comfortable except for a few times I had to adjust the lining of the dress but it really wasn't a problem. Bust area was slight;y big but the entire look of the dress was very nice. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes to show off their figure in a modest, classy way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2014
Fun wedding
This dress definitely ran big, and had a lot of stretch. I would probably order a size down next time:) It was very comfortable and easy to dance in
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Body type: Pear
March 5, 2014
The cut is so flattering! I was asked if I lost weight a few times :-)
Great dress. Fabric gives so it was really comfortable. I was complimented numerous times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
February 17, 2014
A friend's wedding.
I ordered this dress for a friend's wedding. It was extremely comfortable and looked fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2014
Great dress, very comfy
Soft fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2013
It looked nice on stage and it was modest
It fit well but the fabric was a cheap polyester-ish material. It was knee length and hung nicely off the shoulder.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2013
This dress looked great and I received so many compliments!
This was actually my backup dress, but it ended up looking much better on me. The fit was perfect. I am usually a size 6-8, and this dress was a 6. The bust area was slightly big, but it didn't cause a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 5, 2013
Didn't fit me so I sent it back
Im short so maybe better luck on a someone taller then 5'0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 27, 2013
Loved the dress, but beware the zipper!
This dress is a great, very classy little black dress. I rented a 6 and 8, ended up wearing the 6, but even it was still a little roomy. I loved the length - at 5'10 it's not easy to find cocktail dresses that are long enough not to be inappropriate! I wore it for my 10 year high school reunion and got lots of compliments. I had some major issues with the zipper however, the side of the dress popped WIDE open in the middle of the night and it took 30 minutes and some heavy duty pliers to fix. The zipper would pop open even when it was fastened up top, so you had to unzip the dress completely in order to fix it and zip it back up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
October 14, 2013
Elegantly bump friendly.
Normally I wear a size 4 but I was 6 months pregnant and this dress worked out wonderful. I received several compliments and was very comfortable in this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2013
Great dress! Very comfortable!
Got lots of compliments! The dress was a little snug but the material and design are very forgiving!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2013
Good choice for a black tie optional wedding.
This dress was very nice, but not my favorite. The beading is very pretty and adds a nice touch-makes it more appropriate for a formal affair without it being over the top. The ruching is also nice and forgiving. But the fit for me wasn't great. The dress would ride up on one side and the lining would show occasionally. I felt like I was pulling down and straightening the dress all night. The top was also just a little big for my small bust. The zipper was also pretty tough.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2013
Gorgeous gown!
I wore this dress to a charity event. It was fitted, gorgeous, and I felt so sexy! Love this dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×