Badgley Mischka

Sequin Remix Gown

$159 to buy
$798 retail
Stylist Notes

Take over the gala wearing this showstopping sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. A sexy but sophisticated choice for your night of bliss. Simply add the Ciner's Marry Me Tear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: may be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon; lining: 100% polyester). Cowl neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(128)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2011
Felt like a million bucks!
Loved this dress, comfortable, easy to wear! Would size up for back up size. I am 5'7.5" and was able to wear about a 3-4 inch heel with the L and still have the dress cover my shoes.
NicholeDecember 30, 2011
Do you have any full length photos? Thanks!
EditorChickDecember 31, 2011
How was the length of the sleeves?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2012
I love love this dress and Thanks guys :)
I love love this dress and Thanks guys :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
I was told I look just like Cybill Shepard :)
Wow - this is the best dress I've ever worn! It was gorgeous, flattering (usually tricky being a size 14) and extremely comfortable! I'm 5'7 and the regular length was perfect with 4" heels. Sleeve length was perfect and the neckline allowed me to wear a normal bra. My backup size was a 16 and I was thrilled that the 14 fit better !!!! I did the 'mystery bling' and the Antique Sapphire Chandelier Earrings you sent were gorgeous too - SO nice to have everything arrive in a box, put it on, look great and pop it in the mail to return. No stressful shopping or accessorizing made the New Year's Party even better! Friends said 'Wow! you look like that was made for you!' and 'You look like a Movie Star!'.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 187lbs
January 9, 2012
I was able to dance the night away in comfort!
I rented this dress for an Army Ball, and received compliments from the time I arrived until I went home. It was absolutely comfortable, and very forgiving of figure flaws. I wore no shape wear with it, and was able to dance the night away. I'm 5'10" and was concerned it would be too short, but the length was perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 68
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2012
Mardi Gras Ball
This gown is amazing it fits true to size , i am 63 yrs. old looked awesome in it felt like a star in this gown .The only problem for me was i could not wear the gown after all to the event, there was a problem that occured and i could not attend the event , otherwise the dress itself was beautiful and i would rent it again for another event........ No picture sorry.......
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 27, 2012
Beautiful, but TIGHT
I rented this in a 6L for a black tie fundraiser but did not wear. I knew it would be body conscious (I am 5' 6' and 135 with an athletic build) but I felt like a sequined sausage. I think the 8L (which was unavailable) would have been just clingy/drape-y enough and perfect. Also, if you have bigger arms, you will want to size up as well. The arms are pretty tight. The L was right for my height with three inch heels.It is a gorgeous dress! I might try again in the bigger size for another event. RTR was great, btw...
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2012
Metropolitan Ball
Best dress I ever wore!! At the Met and no one else had it on! Fit perfectly. True to size.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2012
I felt like a million bucks!
All eyes were on me! I received comments all night, "You look absolutely stunning!" "Your gown is fabulous!" You're ready for the "Red Carpet!" Thank you!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 26, 2012
Great Dress!
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. It was really comfortable. I ordered a 12L & 14L and the 12L fit great! I am 5'7" and I weigh more that I am willing to disclose! Love the long sleeves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 68
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2012
Fantastic
This was my first rental and the total experience was fantastic. I received so many compliments and the dress was a dream. The reviews really helped in knowing the size and fit. I do 5 to 6 formal affairs a year and will be renting from now on. I have already selected my next dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
April 30, 2012
Fit of dress
I attend about 3 or 4 formal events a year. I can honestly say that my first experience with rent the runway was terrible. I ordered a dress that didn't fit, received, called and left message cause it was saturday, shipped the dress back that day and still no refund. This experience was a homerun. I usually wear an 8 or even a 6 but I have a large chest so I ordered the 8 and 10. The 10 fit like a glove and showed all my god given curves. Loved it.
TrishOctober 26, 2012
You look 25!
MelissaJanuary 10, 2013
I hope I look this good when I am 45! Amazing
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
May 24, 2012
Great, flattering formal dress
I got so many compliments on this dress! The style of the dress, including the cut and the short "train" in back, give it a real designer look. Beautiful! I'm not especially tall (5'6"), but I've needed the L in both Badgely Mischka gowns I've rented -- R was just too short. The only drawback is that the long sleeves are a little uncomfortable. But since it's a sequin gown, it's really what you'd expect -- and it's not that bad. Might be a better choice for winter than early spring (when I wore it), but I think you'll love it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2012
Beautiful dress
Great experience. I rented the dress to go to the Emmys for a trip I won from Entertainment TV. The dress was beautiful, service brilliant. i did not end up wearing as it was 95F that day and just too hot for long sleeves. I WILL however rent again as soon as i need another wonderful dress.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 69
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
October 1, 2012
This dress is an absolute showstopper! Its classic design will take you to any black tie affair.....
Dress is knit with black sequins all over. The knit makes it comfortable and forgiving of all your figure flaws.
SusanJanuary 7, 2013
Very pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
awesome dress! perfect for black tie events....it was the biggest hit at the party!!
i wore this dress to a Black Tie Awards dinner in Las Vegas for work, as soon as i stepped off the elevator, jaws were dropping!! I got innumerable compliments, including "you look like a celebrity" and "you are the best dressed at this entire party", it is very true to size. Im 5'1 and no petites were available, so i was worried it would be too long. my heels were about 4 inches, and they gave me about an inch off the ground. I felt so elegant and amazing, and my expereience with RTR was amazing, id def recommend this dress and this website over and over again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
I LOVED THIS DRESS!!!!!,! I wore it to a very fancy wedding. I received many compliments .
I wore a size 4 , its very fitted esp if you have curves, I'm 5'1 and got it in petite and the length was perfect
laurenFebruary 20, 2013
How did you get the cleavage you have in the picture? did you pin part of the dress down? I am wearing it on Friday night and I just got it, I feel like its too matronly but it looks gorgeous on you.
katerinaMarch 2, 2013
I did wear VS push up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2012
Most glamourous dress I've ever worn.
I get to dress up regularly for the annual Marine Corps Birthday Ball. Of all the dresses I've worn, this one fit the best, was the most comfortable, and because of the dramatic black sequins, I stood out in a crowd of formal wear. The regular length was perfect for me when I added my 2.5 inch heels. If you're tall, try the long length. The fit was true to size, considering my average size is a 6. I can't rave about this dress enough, or count all of the compliments I received on it. At the advice of other RTRers, I added pops of color to keep the dress youthful, but honestly I didn't feel the dress was at all "matronly." RENT THIS DRESS!
KristyMarch 15, 2013
Look great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2012
beautiful dress! I felt so amazing in it.
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event because, it was my back up dress, but it was lovely. I'm a very curvy woman and the advice to size up was perfect. it is very flattering. Rent the runway came through even when I was in a real pinch. the service was amazing even after Sandy hit. I will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2012
The Perfect Dress!
I'm 5' 4.5", so I opted for the Long size. It was probably about 1 inch too long, without my spanx, it probably would have been just right. lol I'm curvy, and that's often an issue with dresses. This fit like a glove! Also covered potential problem areas for some people (arms, legs,& back), but still looked sexy. It was the perfect dress! Thank you, Rent The Runway!!
KristyMarch 15, 2013
Can't tell... but was it complimentary to tummy bulge?
NDurAugust 8, 2013
Hi. Is this dress comfortable? Can you sit down comfortably?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2012
This dress fits nicely and looks gorgeous on!
The dress runs a little small up top. I have larger arms so a 10 would've worked but the 12 was much more comfortable and allowed for more movement up top. The main body of the dress was about the same in the 10 and the 12.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
Beautiful, classy dress
This dress is very form fitting so spanx was needed. It flows very well - felt very sexy and elegant. The drape neckline is very very low so I taped it up somewhat as I am not large busted. If you are, expect great cleavage! I wore this dress for a black tie New Years Eve gala and was not disappointed. It gets rather warm after dancing some but otherwise fairly comfortable for a heavier sequined dress. The quality is incredible - It feels amazing.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2013
The dress was fantastic.
I am usually a 10-12 and the 14 fit well, it was hemmed much shorter than a 14 would normally be. I had to go buy almost flat shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2013
LOVED. Well constructed, sequins very secure. Told I was most glamorous woman at the party!
I'm 5'6", 120 lbs and the 2R fit beautifully - though if I ordered again I'd probably opt to wear a 2L for the 2 in heel I had on that night. The dress if form-fitting but not as revealing as say jersey material, so if you're slender, a shaping piece is nice-to-have but perhaps not a must. I got TONS of compliments on this dress from men and woman alike - you'll be a hit!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 13, 2013
Loved the dress!
Fit very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 19, 2013
The dress was definitely a show stopper, which was a tall order in a room of 10,000 women!
I typically wear a 14, but recently 12s have started to fit again. I was pleasantly surprised when the 12 was a perfect fit. The fabric is flattering and the sparkle is dazzling. I did wish it was a bit longer... I am 5' 6" and it just went to the ankle in my heels. But minor point for such a gorgeous dress.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 68
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
great dress actually could have worn the 14 as well..... lots of complements
Sales award dinner for our Sales and Leadership The Villages held at our performing Arts Theater The Savanha Center, The Villages, Fl.
KristyMarch 15, 2013
Saw that u wore 16R yet usual sz. as 14. Did this run small?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2013
Felt great in this dress - tons of compliments all night.
I ordered the 6L (nothing is worse than an evening gown that's too short!), wore a 4-5" heel and it was perfect. There's a bit of a train in the back and the front of the gown skimmed the floor. I wear between a 4 and 6, depending on the designer - 6 in this gown fit well; I probably could have worn a 4 but that back-up size wasn't available. This gown definitely stood out in the crowd (odd, I know, because it's just black) but something about a full length, long sleeze, covered in sequins gown was incredibly chic.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 31, 2013
This dress is worth it - elegant, flattering, and comfortable.
I wore this dress to an inauguration ball in D.C. and received so many compliments! Strangers came up to me to tell me they loved the dress - wow. The fit was great - this dress would flatter any figure. And I was able to dance all night in it. I would rent it again in a second!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 4, 2013
Felt amazing in the dress and received so many compliments!
Comfortable and flattering!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
The only drawback for me was that the dress wasn't a long as I would have hoped. I'm 5'7'' and was wearing 4 inch heels...I definitely needed the long...and it really still wasn't to the floor. The overall fit was good and for an hourglass figure it is very flattering. I probably could have gotten away with the 10L, but it wasn't in stock at the time of order. If you're 5'6'' or above and plan on wearing heels, you should definitely order the L option.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
February 13, 2013
This was at my Husband's Formal attire Birthday Bash 2/13/2013! I received compliments all night!
The dress fit perfect!! It was comfortable and everyone said I looked amazing. Thank you RTR for making my event special. Also I love the fact my dress was on time and it was NO HASSLE sending it back. I will definitely rent from RTR again!! Satisfied Customer!
MichelleJanuary 23, 2014
You look amazing! The dress fit you and you wear it well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
February 26, 2013
It was beautiful !
The fit was amazing and the length was perfect. I received lots of compliments on how beautiful my dress was; Loved it! I will definitely rent my next dress. The service and delivery was definitely the best I have ever experienced. I give this company a 5 star rating!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 212lbs
February 27, 2013
The dress was absolutely fabulous! It fit beautifully and I was ready for the Red Carpet!!!
I received the dress the day before my event. I tried it on and absolutely loved it. When I ordered it I wanted 14L but it wasn't available. I'm 6'0 tall and wear 5 inch heels. I wore the 14R and it fit perfectly. The dress was very comfortable and complimentary. I love how it fit and how it looked. I received so many compliments. I would order RTR again and even the same dress. It's simply beautiful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
March 8, 2013
I had never been so comfortable in a formal dress. I danced the night away!!
Stretchy material was very forgiving, created a smooth silhouette that should work for most body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2013
I love this dress!! I looked great in it and got TONS of compliments.
Everybody said I won the best dressed contest. This was my 2nd style. The first style didnt look so great on me. It was nice, but looked more like a dress for a wedding. This dress however was stunning. Simply stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Picture Perfect!!
I rented this dress for my step-mother to wear to a black tie wedding and it was phenomenal! She nirmally wears a size 12 but wore a 14 because she has a larger bust. She looked and felt amazing and must have received 1000 compliments through out the night. Next time I'll be sure to rent for myself as well!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2013
This is a fabulous dress - very comfortable and easy to wear!
What a great dress - however, it runs short!! I am just under 5'6" and I ordered the regular length in both a 6 (normal dress size) and an 8. Not only did I need the 8 but I really needed the Long!! Even the arms were too short on me!! However, the dress is fabulous and very comfortable to wear. Stunning!!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
April 24, 2013
Got compliments ALL night long on how beautiful I looked! It was sooooooo Nice!
fits great no cons
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2013
I was in for a long night, dinner, awards..wow, LONG. This dress was just the best, so comfortable!
The size 12 was OK, size 14 just felt better
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
RTR was Amazing.
This was my first time renting with RTR. I rented this dress for my senior prom! I was scared to rent for something so big. I just read the reviews and knew what size to order. All night i keep getting complements. I felt amazing in this dress!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×