You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sea Storm Siren Gown
Rental $110 Retail $750
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This unstoppable elegant dress by Badgley Mischka is your most glamorous you: strapless, flowy and stunning. Channel your inner glamazon and sweep through that evening event seamlessly....Add a statement necklace like the Dannijo Ismene Bib Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue gray silk chiffon. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Tiered ruffle skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier and support great for all cup sizes; smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - ruched bodice is flattering on all body types
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips; ruffle detail flattering on all body types
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller (Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem - Long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra; dress has built in wiring and structure in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Besa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 29, 2013
Feeling fancy and fabulous!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie wedding. It was even more beautiful in person than in the picture. Very flattering. The dress did run a bit big on top, and I could have easily fit into the next size smaller-- but it didn't fall down as I danced the night away so... success!
sally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Oct 2, 2013
This was my first time RTR and wow what a fantastic experience. My stylist , Calvin was so helpful!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately my first choice in dress size was not available, so I orderd a size 2. It was little tight, but a least the dress stayed up all night and I was comfortable. I wore 2 inch heels and the length was perfect. The dress was fabulous for a Saturday evening , Boston wedding! The groom's mom even asked where I got it. I received so, so many compliments. I felt like a princess. The color was a beautiful steel blue, so it was very flattering among all the black dresses. I would definitely rent again and so will my friends. The RTR staff was incredible. I even received a lovely note from my stylist before the wedding. The purse was also a rental, which was perfect! I could not have been happier.
Tara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Jul 8, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As a tall, hourglass-figure, I was worried about the dress being long enough. Even the long size barely touched the ground with flats on, so with heels it was still a little short for my tastes. There was some exposed boning in the chest when I got it that kept poking me, but customer service was very nice about it when I called them and since I had to wear it the next day for the event gave me some tips over the phone on temporary solutions. The size 10 would zip, and looked fantastic, but I wanted to make sure I'd be able to breathe the whole night, especially after eating dinner, so I went with the 12. I was so glad I did - I was worried I'd be adjusting the bodice the whole night, but once it was on, it stayed in place which was wonderful for a woman with a larger chest. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and the shape of it was to die for! I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 23, 2013
I definitely felt like a princess in this dress! Highly recommend RTR & this dress for your event!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I will say that it is shorter than I thought it would be. At first I was concerned because I had really high black heels to wear with it but it ended up being great. I didn't trip over the front or back & felt comfortable all night. I could go 0/2 in sizes but wore the 2. It fit well, stayed in place well & was a great night!
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
May 17, 2013
This dress made me feel like a movie star!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove and I got compliments throughout the night. I absolutely loved the dress and I'm so glad I rented it for my senior prom. I'd recommend this dress to anyone.
Isabel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Feb 19, 2013
So many compliments on the dress! I was in my sister's wedding and it photographed very well!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very tight over the bust but this ended up being a great thing since I never had to worry about it falling down or readjusting it during the evening. I will say that it did run fairly long for a size zero. I am only 5'1 and I wore 5 inch heels and the dress didn't drag. However, if I had worn a smaller heel I would have been tripping over the dress the whole evening.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 8, 2013
This dress was such a showstopper. Great for a formal event or wedding!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size. I have more of a pear-shaped body and I thought that the detailing on the dress really accentuated my waist, my best feature. It also has a beautiful neckline that goes well with most necklaces. The color of the dress is more blue than it is gray, as shown on the website. Enjoy!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 30, 2013
I was so impressed with this dress!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, was very comfy and easy to move around in. I'm 5'8 and the 12L was exactly what I needed.
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Jan 16, 2013
This dress was fabulous! It was very flattering - hid my mommy belly perfectly, but still sexy!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 12L - because it was the only length available - I was nervous as I don't usually wear giant heels. The dress fit perfectly - and the 12L was a perfect length with my small-ish heels. I probably could have squeezed into a 10, but this fit great and was very comfortable. There was a great 'flow' when I walked, never tripped over it. The dress did show some small signs of wear, but with the sheer material - it would be hard not to. It arrived on time and RTR made the entire experience so easy! I was amazed. I wore this dress to the North Carolina Govenors Inaugural Ball and got a TON of compliments! It was great not to be wearing the same dress as everyone else! You definitely won't be disappointed! Loved this dress! Had a great experience with RTR and will definitely use this service again!
Bree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 26, 2012
Receiving compliments all night long at a black tie affair where everyone is dressed to the nines.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The event was a black tie wedding at the New York Public Library. It was absolutely perfect for the occasion. The dress is true to size, if anything a little snug. I didn't need to wear a bra with this as it gives tons of support. Very comfortable for the entire evening!
tracyann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Nov 16, 2012
Gorgeous Dress with Great Impact
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, a bit long even in the regular length though, so be aware of this if you are on the petite side, I wore high heels. Also at the top it was hurting me a bit under my arm by my breast (pinching) there was a little wiring there that was uncomfortable- but nothing you can't remedy with some of the tape they add to your order. This looks amazing with the right jewelry-I also rented as you can see from the photos. This was the second or third time I rented a dress from RTR, and I have never been disappointed! They are always on time, the dresses come ready to wear and it's so simple to just put them back in the mail the following day! Don't hesitate, this is a very pretty dress, got TONS of compliments!!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 7, 2012
I got so many compliments wearing this dress! I felt like a celebrity all night!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was true to size, but I wish I got the long rather than the regular. I'm exactly between 5'4" and 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels. You could see the shoes under the dress because the ruffles go longer than the fabric underneath. Other than that it was absolutely perfect. It was easy to wear and so fun to dance in. I felt fabulous and didn't spend any part of the night adjusting my dress. Thanks Rent the Runway!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 1, 2012
Loved the classy feeling I had and all the compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really wanted a short dress, but was talked in by the stylist to go for long. Long was def fun, because I never really wear long dresses. I am 5"2 and 114 Ibs. The 4R was the only dress available. It was a little big and kept falling down in the back and I was trying not to step on it while walking or dancing at the wedding. Overall beautiful dress, would def wear again but try a size down and taller heels!
Marika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 28, 2012
Red carpet fabulous!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really felt the need to look great for this wedding, and I feel I pulled it off-thanks to the Storm Siren dress. The dress really fit great and was relatively comfortable. I did use a strapless bra, too. The boning was a little funky from being packed up and folded up a lot, but not too bad. The very top front of the dress has little fabric loops for hanging that have been used a lot, so the inner fabric at the top was showing a little bit (see 2nd pic). All in all, the dress was gorgeous and totally flattering (I look awful in the picture, but you can see the whole dress so I included that pic). I would recommend it to anyone. Very true to size.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 17, 2012
the compliments i recieved
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved it!!!!! The only thing is due to my slighty saggy breasts lolll I had to wear my strapless bra under, it made eating and sitting very hard lolll. The dress is beautiful and actually is not gray as you can tell in pictures even a slight navy color, I highly recommend it to all
Sherri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8633
Sep 14, 2012
Meeting General Schwartz (pictured)
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I work this to the Air Force Ball this year and everyone raved about how beautiful and different the dress was!
JAP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 4, 2012
Very easy to select a dress online and return the dress I wore after the event. Thanks RTR!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. Received many compliments but wished the dress was less sheer in the skirt. Very lightweight and comfortable to wear.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Aug 12, 2012
I got asked by about 30 people at a wedding where the dress was from!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
All eyes will be on you in this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 27, 2012
Feeling beautiful!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like a movie star!!! The 8 fit well also, but i definitely had a bit more room in the 10 to enjoy the delicous food at the wedding. I was wearing 4 1/2 inch heels so that's why i went with the long. I recommend this dress to anyone...it was super flattering!
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jul 21, 2012
I didn't have to spend $800++ on a dress I wear twice! The price was right and receipt + return was easy!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I typically wear a 10 in pants and 8 in skirts and dresses -- and the 8L fit perfectly. The gown was elegant perfect for the wedding I attended. Long, flowy, classy and comfortable. Easy to dance in.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
May 6, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress, incredibly flattering and I would highly recommend it.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and it was perfect! It is a gorgeous, elegant dress and I would highly recommend it. The only complaint I have is that the wiring was sticking out of the bust and kept poking me.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3223
Apr 24, 2012
i got tons of compliments; it was a total hit (and an affordable one)!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
first of all i'm just going to say that rent the runway changed my whole shopping experience! It was so convenient to be able to go online and pick out a fabulous dress and spend the same amount on a prom dress as i would in-store (just for it to sit in my closet with no use). I LOVED THIS DRESS!! it was classic and gorgeous and flowed perfectly, and i got so many comments on it! i will definitely be ordering from here again when i have a formal event to attend!
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Apr 23, 2012
It made my prom so affordable, I looked amazing, and no one had a dress that even compared to mine!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my prom and loved it. I got so many compliments on how pretty it was and how differrnt it was from all the rest. It was my first time renting a dress but honestly i don't think i'm ever going to buy a dress again!! Thank you so much rent the runway you made my prom perfect!!(:
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3232
May 24, 2011
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments! It was different and definitely gorgeous.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it to my prom, and I got so many complements!! Its just the right length, and easy to dance in. The only thing is that it is a little darker/ a little more blue than in the picture. but the dress is still gorgeous!
Ana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 17, 2012
The gown looked and felt expensive. It definitely stood out and I received lots of compliments! Regardless of current trends, it's a beautiful find!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely beautiful and a perfect fit! I just wish RTR would take the time to sew up the corset wires that stick out of the fabric and dig into the skin right above the breast. I tried taping it, but even then it was painful. I wore this for prom and absolutely loved the classic elegance that stood out amongst all the shiny,studded, prom dresses. I am 5'1 and wore five inch heels and it still dragged on the floor a bit, but it wasn't bad. It looks like it's supposed to have a small train anyways. I would recommend this but also urge RTR to fix the exposed wire!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 9, 2012
It was the easiest shopping I've ever experienced!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and perfect length! The only issue was a bar sticking out in the corset top that I had to tape up so it wouldn't scratch me.
rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 24, 2012
amazing customer service.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal function at my church, where I am a stage manager and concerned about modesty. This dress is strapless, but it came up high enough and is properly boned so that I looked great and in place all night, without cleavage at most times. With 3 inch heels, the dress was a perfect length. I loved the fabric, and the ruffles flowed perfectly down my legs. I felt like a million bucks! Or $850 at least!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 8, 2012
Numerous compliments from everyone!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I wore it to my company's holiday gala. Everyone loved it. I also rented the necklace shown with the dress. It was gorgeous. The material is a nice lightweight material and the ruffles are very flattering to your figure. The 6 would have fit me better but was not available. Luckily the fabric tape that was sent helped keep things in place!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Dec 24, 2011
I wore this dress to a formal, white tie ball and felt absolutely gorgeous in it!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really loved this dress! It fit me really well and looked great. I felt fabulous in it :-) I wore a stick-on backless/strapless bra with the dress that worked great. Didn't have to worry about the strap trying to peek out the back. That's me on the right side of the photo with my sister-in-law and mother-in-law.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 30, 2011
The compliments I received!! Dress gave me confidence!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect and flatters all the right areas. I am 6ft tall and even in 1 1/2in heels it still brushed the floor.
TE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 18, 2011
Wearing it to my friends' wedding truly made me feel glamorous, confident, and regal all day!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a 34D bust and wore a size 6L, since I planned to wear a pair of shoes that had 4" heels. I attended an evening wedding at a winery. In short, I received many compliments about my figure because of it. The dress was extremely flattering, especially for the entire torso, but specifically at the waist and bust. If you have a little bit of belly, that's okay, it will make this dress even more flattering (if that makes sense to you :) because to me it does). You would not need to wear a bra or have nipple covers. Your bust will be supported by the dress itself, since there's a bit of built-in structure not too unlike a corset. It is rigid but still flexible so that it was easy to move around in. The appearance to me was grey but in some light it turned out to be some subtle hue of dark blue. Be prepared to lift up the bottom of the dress sometimes to walk or dance around in, so that it doesn't get caught on your heels or stepped on by someone.
Lissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Oct 23, 2011
I felt amazing and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was comfortable, beautiful, and perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. I weigh 143 pounds and have a very large bust (36DD). I rented an 8R and a 10R. The 8 did not zip all the way, but the 10 was absolutely perfect. I wore a bra, but the top was very supportive and most people could get away without a bra. The boning added a lot of structure to the dress, although it dug into my torso once or twice. The bottom was very flattering and hid my belly while still showing off my figure as a whole. The regular length was a teeny bit too long with my 3-4 inch heels, but nothing I couldn't handle. There was some slight wear on the back of the dress but I'm sure a zillion people rent this dress because it is so pretty. I got so many compliments and I felt great in the dress. This was my first rental and I will definitely be back!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jan 12, 2014
GORGEOUS DRESS!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The photos don't do this dress justice! The color is a very deep gray. It truly does feel like you're floating when you walk... the dress just flutters. Stayed put very well, even through dancing. Looks great with a bold statement necklace. Wish I could buy this dress!
TA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 24, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding. I am 5'2" 120# and normally wear a 2 or a 4. The 2R ended up being perfect as I like a strapless dress to be a little more fitted. I wore this with a pair of 3.5" heels and had no problem with the length. Perfect!
Joann
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 6, 2013
I enjoyed wearing it!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very fitted in the bodice since it has full support inside, you do not need a bra and it does not move around or slide down on you. It flowed nicely and was fun to dance in.
Rema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 16, 2013
I received a gazillion compliments on this dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect fit, comfortable and easy to wear
Giselle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jul 16, 2013
I've always loved seeing Badgley Mischka gowns on the red carpet so it was special to wear one!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this gown! I had a little hard time filling up the front, so if you're built like me I would suggest using a LOT of padding :)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jul 15, 2013
Gorgeous style and flattering fit. Elegantly on-trend.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very flattering and comfortable to wear, save for the top hook that dug into my side a bit. I got lots of compliments, and the dress photographed really well. I'd definitely rent this one again or recommend it to others. It's perfect for black tie or more formal affairs, and something different from the usual "black."
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
May 19, 2013
This dress is beautiful on the hanger and off.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would first like to warn that this dress isn't as jet black as it appears in the photo, more bluish black. And the way that the wiring is makes the hips appear to be a little larger, would not recommend for a pear shaped body.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8433
May 14, 2013
So glamorous!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. THe only thing that bothered me a little was the boning in the chest area was sort of bent, so it kind made me chest feel weird. It didn't actually look weird, though. I got lots of compliments on the dress. The color is so different, but really nice. The ruffles are awesome - they hide your tummy, if you have one! Overall, I really loved it and would wear it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress