Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Ruched Sweetheart Gown

$90 rental
$900 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beautiful body-hugging gown will make scene-stealing statement. Bring this Badgley Mischka along to any black tie and you'll be the belle of the ball. Shown here with Dannijo's Cecile Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey. Sweetheart neckline with beading detail. Built in bustier for support. Ruched bodice. Flared skirt. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

432 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 286
Large 94
Photos 221
SL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Jun 3, 2011

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an event in April. It was by far one of the most beautiful dresses there. I am normally a size 4, small chest (A cup) small bottom. Size 4 fit, just a tad big. Wore 3 inch heals and the dress was just about right. Had to stuff top with padding, but worked great and got several compliments. Great dress.
Mrs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 3, 2012

Great service.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Bust area was huge. Three sizes too big. (Hips were one size too big.) In my photo, I kind of squeezed it with my arms, so it doesn't look as bad as it was. Beading along top edge was pretty. Ruched/gathered all the way down the back, including the derriere area! Not like the photo of model. Couldn't wear, but it was a backup dress, so worked out ok.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Order arrived on time and the dresses were perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Very comfortable and flattering. I wore 4 inch heals and the regular was long enough!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

how excited I was to open the package of dresses and to see how beautifully packaged they were. AND the ease of sending them back!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable although I wish it was a little tighter around the top. (the dress lining folded over the beading at times) Matched up with the earrings brought on compliments
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Looking classy and feeling comfortable at a black tie wedding in NYC!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. It is so comfortable (minus the boning that sticks out in the size 4--all the other reviewers are right!) and flattering. As others have also said, it looks somewhat 'plain' in photos but is stunning in person. I am usually a 4 or a 6, but the 6 was slightly too big and actually made me look bigger. The 4 was perfect! Also, in terms of length, I wore shoes that were about 2.5 inches high and it was not too long or too short. People did step on the train a few times, but it was worth it!
Chick
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: Pear
Aug 29, 2012

I love how easy RTR made it to return the dress and the emergency kit was a stroke of genius!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress online but was a little dissapointed when it arrived because it wasn't a deep true black. (I realize it had been worn quite a few times) Nevertheless being the DIVA that I am I added a sheer shaw with a hint of silver to make the beading on the dress pop! It was AWESOME! The dress was super but adding a touch of your own style makes the outfit dynamic! I was beautiful because I knew it and everyone told me all night long.
johanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

I loved that I could order two sizes and a back up dress in two sizes. The order came right on time. I am looking forward to using RTR again for the next ball or formal event!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Marine Corp ball last November. It was prefect. It was simple yet elegant with the slight beading on the busy. The only issue I had was the boning in the top, a slight piece was poking out at me all night (due to wear) but it was manageable. I felt great in the dress and received many complements.
Patrice
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 6, 2012

This was my first rental from RTR. I was so nervous about fit because I am a curvy, plus sized woman. I took the chance and I am so glad I did. I wore this dress to a friends wedding that I also sang in. Her colors were black and white and it was a black tie affair. I fit right in with the entire wedding party!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I normally wear a 14. The description of the style fit is dead on. The fabric is very stretchy. Curvy women definitely need to order a long or a size up. I ordered a long. I loved it and got loads of compliments!
Moe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

So easy & an amazing selection. It's a no brainer in comparison with spending a grand on a new look.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I got a zillion compliments. definitely recommend getting one size bigger. Thank god for spanx. I also rented the same bracelets as the model. Overall a show stopping, elegant & fun dress that will turn heads.
lindabinda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful dress for any formal affair!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding, it was very simple but elegant. I ordered the 0L and 2L and ended up wearing the 0L. It fit perfect, I probably could of gotten away with a 0R, the long was quite long on me. The only complaint I had about the dress was the bust part, it stuck out a bit too much but with a strapless bra it fit a bit better in that area. The could have been due to the boning the other revewiers also complained about. This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely return!
gaelan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Very comfortable fit, was great for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cons - based on the recommendations of wearing 3 inch heals and being 5'6", I ordered a long, even though I never wear a long. It did end up being too long and I had to hold it up most of the night.
Steph
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

What made it unforgettable was the fact that the dress arrived and fit perfectly! No muss no fuss!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, it fit like an expensive dress without the stomach of paying full price for it to sit in your closet for the rest of your days! I had shopped all over and could not find anything that I liked that fit in my budget until I came across RTR! The only con was that in the picture I could not tell that it had beading on the corset of the dress and had bought different jewelry to go with a plain balck dress. When it arrived I was surprised to see the beading, in the end I found jewelry to match! I received so many compliments on the dress and got to recommend RTR all night!
Sabina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Beautiful dress, great fit, awesome material

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is true what they say... Thank goodness RTR sends 2 sizes to you for each order. I normally wear an 8 in most clothes... But in this particular gown I needed a size smaller. The dress is truly forgiving with the scrunched material that slightly gathers around the torso and stomach. And it is lined on the top shelf area to keep your bust in place. This dress wasn't my first choice but won by popular vote and I am so glad it ordered it. I truly did feel like the bell of the ball. I was confident that no one would have my dress that night and for the first time ever at an event, no one did!!!! I will never buy a dress for an event again!!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Absolutely to die for. It shines in a subtle way.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is amazing. I'm 35-25-38 and I wore a 4 and it fit perfectly! The dress is stretchy and very forgiving. I loved it!
Meaghen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Great dress! Beautiful and fit very true to size. Very flattering.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The boning on the bodice was a bit uncomfortable as the night went on...I think the dress sent to me in particular may have been worn a few times before and may be close to retirement because some of the actual boning was sticking out. Otherwise, I received many compliments and it was perfect for a black tie wedding! :)
Monica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Oct 9, 2012

Fit perfectly, I felt comfortable in it the whole night !

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Made me feel even slimmer than usual , totally loved it!
AJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Senior Prom, with my boyfriend

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress was perfect. im 5'3 and wore 4 in heels and the dress was perfect. the 0r was a little short but the 2R was perfect.
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Timeless and easy to wear!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding, and it was perfect. I wore the 8L instead of the 6L just for extra comfort since the boning in the bust was bothering me (it still bothered me in the 8L). BM has a specific type of cut, and the boning and sweetheart although flattering can be a little uncomfortable. Still, the length was great and the material was stretchy. The ruching on the side and down the back was extremely flattering on my figure. The jewels on the top of the sweetheart cut were the perfect touch. The dress was a hit and I felt totally comfortable all night.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

When the dress fit perfectly the day before my event it was such a relief!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not the dress for smaller chested girls..keeping it up was a hassle but other than that it fits very well and hugs in all the right places!
eGirl33
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2012

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is simple and sexy. I'm 5'7" and the 6L was perfect. The stones along the sweetheart neckline and the ruching gave it a little something extra. The dress does have a bit of additional length in the back which had to make me cautious when walking around, but it was manageable. The boning in the inside of the dress was a bit uncomfortable towards the end of the night, but iI think it keeps the shape of the dress nicely. This was my first time using RTR and it will not be my last!
Cami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

I rented this dress for a deb ball and loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 2R and 4R and while the 2 fit as far as size, it barely hit the floor when I was barefoot (and I am 5'2). I ended up going with the 4, and while it was only a tiny bit big around the bust, it was WAY longer than the 2R. There ended up being a tiny bit of extra fabric around the floor even while I was in 5 inch heels. There is a tiny bit of black jeweled detailing around the top, but it isn't even that noticeable. The dress is rouched, which kindof sucks you in, and also makes it easy to adjust length a little bit. The fabric is way thicker than you might expect (not sure exactly what it is). I absolutely loved this dress!
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

The dress was beautiful and elegant. It was great for a formal wedding.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wear anywhere between a 4-8 depending on the fit of a dress. I am 5'4'' and ordered the 6R and 8R. The dress is stretchy and form fitting but the top was too big. I needed to safety pin it to keep it from falling. In hindsight I would have ordered a 4L. I think it would have fit better on the top and the longer length would have been perfect. Overall I am really happy with the entire RTR experience and will definitely do it again!
Aimee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Not only gorgeous but super comfortable as well! Thanks RTR for making me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Fit like a glove with room for my belly to grow after I hit up the sweets table! This was my second choice but I am so glad I went with it. I wore it for my sister's wedding. It was the most beautiful dress for such a beautiful event! I haven't had a bad experience yet with RTR! xoxo
Jillian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Received many compliments

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, just too long. That was helped when I put on 3 inch heels but still was very long. Adds a little thickness to the torso. Great material and comfortable.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

I received a lot of compliments! The dress looked & felt great!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits like a glove and has a small train.
WHITNEY
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2012

Beautiful dress to wear to a gala!! Absolutely loved it :)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Badgkey Mischka fit great true to size. Very comfortable as well. Can't wait for my next order for my next event!
Felicia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

I felt amazing in this dress and received so many compliments on it!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it to a James Bond Martini Night so my husband and I decided to really dress up. The fit was great, so glad I went with the long length instead of regular, I wore it with 3 inch heals, it left a little bit of a train which I loved. It was so comfortable and received a lot of compliments throughout the evening. I would highly recommend this dress! Thanks RTR!!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

First time using RTR and this was perfect for a black tie wedding!! Adore this dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress I wore was a 2R and it was perfect length, I am 5'5 and I wore very short heels (2 inch). The boning on the top portion of the dress did seem like it could be uncomfortable but it was an easy fix by wearing spanx. The top part of the dress was slightly big but I am quite small right there (32A). If you are much taller than 5'5 or plan on wearing higher heels you may want to try the long. (The rouching makes the dress shorter than you would expect.) The dress was gorgeous on and was very flattering because the dress hugs your body but the rouching makes problem areas look perfect! It was absolutely perfect for this wedding (black tie) and the top part of the dress the little sparkle was beautiful. There is a cute slight train on the dress too which added some wow effect. Overall perfect choice! The dresses came right on time and it was so easy! I would highly recommend this dress!!
Grace
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It's very simple, but the shape is beautiful, and the ruching is very forgiving. I did not wear any Spanx, and you don't really have to wear a bra in this dress. I chose to wear a strapless push up bra just because I felt a little flat. I got the 4R and the 6R, I fit into both, and I'm usually a 6, but I went with the 4 because it made the shape of my body more visible. I wore it to a military ball, and it was very appropriate for this black tie event. Some of the other reviews talked about the boning, but I never really noticed it. Both dresses were in excellent shape, it looked like neither had been worn. This was my first time renting from RTR, and I couldn't be happier! I 've been wanting to do it for a while, but the whole idea of not seeing the dress until two days before the event made me very nervous. I ordered the dress while their operations were shut down because of Hurricane Sandy, and my dress was scheduled to arrive on Veteran's Day, so I was worried that something would go wrong or it wouldn't be delivered on the right day, but the dresses came right on schedule! It was super easy, and I just put them in the bags and shipped them off the next day. I will definitely be renting again!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers mentioned the boning can stick into you a little bit. The dress itself is pretty heavy - not the material but the weight of it in general. Pictures don't really do it justice. Even if it was a little uncomfortable it was totally worth it - I felt gorgeous. In terms of the length - if you are going down a size I would recommend going with the long. I am just under 5'3" and with 4 inch heels the OL length was perfect.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

I felt like a true lady!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie event and it fit the bill perfectly! I normally wear a size 6 because I have a larger bust, but after reading some of the other reviews, I ordered a size 4 as my back up and I was glad I did! The wiring around the breast area is a little uncomfortable, but it keeps its shape throughout the evening, and reduces the pull and tug that you see most girls doing in strapless dresses. I train for ultrathons and occasionally mixed martial arts, so I have a pretty athletic build. The ruching in this dress was very flattering and made me appear a little curvier than I am. I am most certainly looking forward to my next RTR order!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 19, 2012

Great dress, great service!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a military ball. I ordered the 0R and the 0L but decided on the 0L. I'm 5'5 and wore 4 inch heels. As the dress has a small train in the back, I thought the dress looked better a little long as it draped beautifully on the ground when standing. My only complaint was that the boning of the dress literally cut into my ribs. While I didn't notice it during the night, I now have some cuts healing. I would agree with a previous post that Spanx or a long strapless bustier would alleviate that problem. Don't let that deter you from renting this dress though. The sparkle on the top was just enough and the ruching in the back highlighted all the right curves. It was my first time renting and I would definitely do it again. Thanks RTR for making this experience so easy and enjoyable!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Fantastic!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my homecoming dance. The theme of the dance was "starstruck" so my date and I decided to go for a James Bond theme. I stumbled upon this site and fell in love with dress instantly. I ordered a 0R and a 0L. I ended up going with the 0L because the 0R was a little too short and the long length fit better up top. The boning was a little uncomfortable at first but after some tweaking it was perfect! I didn't have any issues pulling the dress up all night and I got so many compliments throughout the night! The picture realy doesn't do the dress justice, it is beautiful! I will definitely be using RTR again! Thanks RTR, it was a wonderful night!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Stunning classic glamor

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I felt stunning in it and got a ton of compliments. As I am normally an 8, I ordered both 8L and 10L but decided on the 10L. The difference in the length between the 8L and 10L was significant as the 10L fell all the way to the floor with my heels on, and the 8L did not. Over the course of the night, I regretted choosing the 10L because the dress was incredibly heavy, seemed to stretch out and I had to keep pulling it up. It became a hassle to walk in.
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Looked fabulous!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black and white formal event and looked great! I normally wear a 10 but the 10 was really stretched out at the top and it wouldn't even stay up on me. I had to go with the 12 I ordered as a backup and it fit more snug but was a bit too long. I guess the 10 has seen a lot of action! Never mind though my rental was a success!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

This dress is amazing without being to flashy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented two dresses and my sister was able to wear the one that I didn't wear. She looked amazing in the dress, even though the 4R was a bit large on her. She was able to add a cute belted detail to the dress to make it fit better. The top has the perfect amount of bling on the dress and the ruching is to die for. Overall a great pick for someone who doesn't want to be over the top. :)
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Simply gorgeous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was perfect! It was gorgeous with very flattering rouching and beading. Was larger than I was expecting -- kept shifting around on the dance floor and I kept having to pull it up. Due to other reviews, I wanted a size 4L but RTR was sold out so I went with the 6L. The 6R was too short (even without heels), so I'd definitely recommend the long (I'm 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels and it was perfect). Received compliments on it all night long! Thanks RTR!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

I loved this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 2R and 2L, and ended up wearing the 2R. It was a little short for my 5 inch heels, so I ended up wearing 3" heels for the dress to be the perfect length on me. The 2L would have been better to wear with my tall heels, but for some reason the overall fit was way too big for me compared to the 2R--I would have been better off getting a 0L as my backup size. The detail along the neckline was really pretty. Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It was also very comfortable. Oh, how I love you RTR.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Felt wonderful in this dress, it gave me a flattering shape even right after delivering a baby!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good support in the bust, ruching helps accent curves in a good way. I was able to wear this post-partum at about 25 pounds over my normal weight and still feel sexy. Has a small train in the back that adds just a little more interest. I would recommend it and likely rent it again!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2012

I felt beautiful with a hint of sexy!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I danced the night away feeling classy but a little on the sexy side. I usually wear a size 8, but ended up wearing the size 6L. Even the "long" wasnt quite where I wanted it with 4.5 inch heels. I was showing a little more than I wanted to, but had to wear a bra and pads with it to keep it up and keep from looking flat chested. Overall very pleased with the rental and cant wait for my next one!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×