Badgley Mischka

Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

453 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 335
Large 73
Photos 292
Wendy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

I love that fact they are so flexible and professional.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I spoke with a stylist and with her help we picked out the perfect dress with the perfect fit. I order my dress on a Wednesday received it on a Thursday and my event was on that Friday!!!! I will use rent the runway for all of my formal events because the process was so easy!!! Gorgeous dress and I received so many compliments!!!!
nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

This is a perfect dress for any sort of bloating. Very comfortable and easy to dance in.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length was great fit was amazing and easy to move plenty of stretch. I felt sexy, but not to flashy. Classy sums up this style with a lot of "sas" this is a great dress amazing quality and very true to size.
Haylee E.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully! it fit my hips and bust very well, and it was true to size. the only downside to it was that it was on the long side but the length was perfect with the 4" heels i was wearing.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

I rented this dress for my husband's military ball.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally selected another dress but was notified that it had been returned damaged by the previous renter. The staff at RTR automatically selected and sent this dress to me as a replacement and it was perfect! The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. My only issue was that it was just a touch long for me, even in heels, but it wasn't anything noticeable or unmanageable. This was my first rental and I will be back for more!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Great Fit, Classy, Flattering!!!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me like a glove and the expensive feel of the material made me feel classy and elegant all night. I am 5'8" and wore 3.5 inch heels and the 4L gown hit the floor perfectly. I loved the stretch of the gown and especially the fact that I could eat and drink all night and not worry about it because of the flattering peplum. I definitely recommend it to anyone attending a formal event.
Janeane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Someone said I had the best dress there and looked like I went to black tie events all the time!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
A major pro to renting this dress is that is has some stretch in the fabric, which makes it fit like a glove. The sweetheart neckline is adorable and great for statement jewelry. The peplum waist is INCREDIBLY forgiving and hides any tummy insecurities while the very small train in the make creates a stunning silhouette. The model doesn't really do it justice. It may be rather simple at first glance but once it's on it looks so chic and sophisticated. Make it your own with statement jewelry and accessories. This dress will give you tons of confidence.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 24, 2014

Great customer service, dress runs small so order size or 2 up.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for a formal 10 yr anniversary party I attended.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Long back dress with a bit of unique-ness!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, true to size. The length was a bit too long for me, but it was OK with 4" heels. I received so many compliments on the peplum!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

I'm hooked on Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I am 5'10" and wore the 2L. With 3 1-2" inch heels, the length was perfect. There is a slight train in the back so I did have to lift the dress at times. I also ordered the 4L which I just could not fill the top out, but otherwise fit fine. The peplum is so flattering and the dress is a very high quality. If you're looking for a classic, comfortable, gorgeous dress, this is the one!
olga
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jan 4, 2015

So beautiful and so comfortable!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got many complements on the dress)) I never regretted that I chose to wear it
Chloe
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Was flattering and COMFORTABLE

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: comfortable, soft, stretchy, true black, gorgeous, classy, perfect. I could eat/drink anything I wanted to and didn't have to "suck in" to maintain my look after dinner or the open bar! The peplum was perfect for letting you "relax" haha Cons: a little big… I have a big booty and this dress fit perfectly in a 6L ….but was a big roomy up top. I don't think I could have gone down to a 4 and had the bottom fit the same way.. I am normally a 6/8 in pants and the 6 was perfect..even ran a little big for someone who is smaller up top than below. What truly shocked me was how easy delivery and return was. I put my full faith into Rent the Runway! Prepaid return packaging makes for easy send back.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

last min trip to visit my best friend in Canada for her bday It was amazing as was this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size. I wore 3-4 inch heels and the dress hit right at the ground.
Brianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

The dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, just a little long on me because I am short.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

First rental, absolute perfection!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and flattering, got tons of compliments on it! I originally ordered a 2R and 4R, being 10 weeks pregnant I didn't want anything to run too small... Well, the two dresses were a little too big, the 2R wasn't snug enough around the bust, and rent the runway had no problem over night shipping me a 0R which fit like a glove! The material is comfortable, stretchy enough to eat and fill up, and because of the peplum, I didn't have to hide my pooch lol. I also hadn't noticed the slight trail until I got it, and it added the extra umph! Only con I would say is that it was long, wore 4in heels and still had to hold it up a bit to walk, but nothing serious. Also wore the Southern Plantation earrings, which were just perfect for the dress! Overall, I'm very happy with my first rental and looking forward to the next! Highly recommend this stunningly simple gown!
JL85
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Comfortable, elegant, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 4R but the 2R would have probably fit better, unfortunately after reading the other comments, I ordered a size up as my back up instead of down thinking it ran small. Main issue was it fit big in the top, I had to wear a padded strapless bra & use fashion tap to hold it up. As others have said, it is long. I had to wear my highest heels to get it to the right length. Very comfortable though (minus my shoes), & flattering. The peplum is hard to make out in photo but everyone loved that detail plus I ate my entire meal & drank and never felt worried about sucking it in! It did have some wires poking out of the top that I fixed by covering them with some athletic tape I had at the house. Overall, I was happy with the dress & would recommend!
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Received tons of compliments & very flattering!!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'8"- 5'9" and ordered both a 2L and 4L. I decided to wear the 2L because the bust in the size 4L was to large and the 2L fit snug in all the right places. With the dress I wore 3 1/2 inch heels which made the dress the perfect length. I would however recommend that if you were to wear shorter heels or flats order a regular size and not long. The dress has a small trail on the back so you must be mindful of it when dancing. Overall AMAZING dress. I received tons of compliments and felt amazing the entire night!(:
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

The 4 fit, but the 6 was more comfortable and easier to move it.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugged my curves and was very flattering. The top of the dress was a little loose, but it was such a gorgeous dress, and I felt awesome!
KARLA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 162 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

I rented this dress to attend a Masquerade Ball for the Urban League.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size and even the lenght was perfect (I am 5'3). I wore about a 3 to 4 inch heel but I was even able to take my shoes off when my feet started hurting and move about with no one being the wiser that I did not have shoes on. I received soo many compliments that night. I would definitely rent again in the future.
Hanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, and perfect for a black tie wedding. Would recommend to anyone!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Comfortable, flattering dress! Peplum covers any tummy and the boning in the top slims the waist b

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear an 8 and the 8 fit me like a glove. I only wore the 10 because I'm a nursing mom and my bust was on the larger side that night. The dress was incredibly flattering and comfortable. I am 5'5" and the dress length was perfect with 3" heels. I received many compliments on the dress and the necklace (also rented).
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Very classy gown

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful. It was just slightly in the big side up top and I ended up having to pull it up often (which is annoying) but a size smaller would have been too small. It was very long, but I had the hem tape which worked great. I'm 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels. I got tons of compliments. I was going for old Hollywood glamour and certainly achieved it. I paired it with the Henri Bendel earrings and stack of diamond bangles. I loved this look and highly recommend it!
Liv
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Felt beautiful even when Valentine's Day was a bust!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the extra-long as I'm very tall and it was the perfect length. Zipper was a bit sticky at the peplum seams, but with a couple extra hands it was alright. Sort of uncomfortable with the wires around the stomach, but it might've been an issue with this particular dress (and I notified RTR). Overall it was great and I felt beautiful! I'd definitely rent again!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Felt beautiful

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dresses came perfect! I wore the 8r because the 10 was just a tad to big in the chest. This dress is very flattering and beautiful
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 1, 2015

PERFECT

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't find any faults with this dress.It seems to look good on everyone.It is very comfortable,flattering and classy.It's not a statement dress, more of a very tasteful formal gown. I'm 5'6", fit a size 10-12 and found this perfect, not too big and didn't pull anywhere.RtR did have to rush me a new dress on Saturday because the first one they sent had something poking in the bodice.They handled it wonderfully and even sent the 12L since I thought it might work better.At 5'6" and 3 inch heals, the 12R was perfect. The jewelry I have on is with RtR as well and worked great.
Tammy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I attended a black tie affair in Fredricksburg, VA and this gown brought compliment after compliment

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 10P was a little loose but not much. This gown is true to size.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

I was comfortable and felt glamorous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. I rented a few other dresses because this was my first time renting and I considered this my "safety pick." I wanted to go a little more daring but when I tried this on, it felt comfortable, classy and the most like me. I wasn't able to wear a bra with it because it made it too tight. It wasn't a problem though. The only thing I would say is if you want to wear tall heels, it may be a little short. I ended up wearing shorter heels than planned but it worked just fine.
MAUREEN
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Great fit! Comfortable and easy to style up or down with jewlery.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to black tie wedding. Received tons of compliments . Great length and very classy
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Sleek and classic

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! So stunning! The only issue (which I didn't realize until I looked at pictures) was a hanger tag thing sticking up by the bust. I'm sure it was no big deal if I realized earlier!
Claudia
Age: 35
Mar 23, 2015

Beautiful dress.... I felt great and the fit was great! I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I ordered a regular but i'm 5'2" and prob should have gone w/ the petite... Overall great dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Elegant, stunning and flatters the physique!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a backup dress that I ended up wearing because it was far more stunning on than I imagine by its photos. It definitely accents your physique in all the right ways while still looking very classy.
Ryan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Black Tie University Charter Dinner/Fundraiser event- got MANY complements on the dress/accessories.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect in the bust and the waist- fit like a glove. However, the length even with 4-5" heels was still a little long for a girl who is 5-1" . The gown hit the floor with about 1" so I held it up a little throughout the night to make sure I didn't trip. Suggest wearing hair up if you have long hair.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

comfortable and looked great!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! It was a little long on me (size 0R, 5' 4.5") and wore ~4 inch heels. I did not try to tape the dress hem because the fabric / lining seemed to heavy but perhaps it would have worked.
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Amazing dress! Wore it to a black tie wedding and received many compliments! Very classy dress.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 10 and ordered an 8 for backup. I needed a 12 and RTR made it so easy for me. They overnighted the 12 and it fit like a glove. Amazing dress and amazing customer service.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2015

Beautiful easy dress

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I'm 5'7'' and the length was perfect with 3 inch heels. It was also stretchy in the bust area. Perfect! Thanks RTR!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress! The material was wonderful and with the 2 sizes option, the dress ended up fitting perfectly. The dress is pretty much true to size, although the bust is a little big. I received compliments all night long and will def be renting again!
Nikki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

This dress was amazing! it fit perfectly.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pretty broad in the back so it was a little tight at the top. I am actually going to rent it again for another event this month!
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I wore this to my sorority's formal, and it was perfect!! Classic and elegant!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit so well! It highlights curves beautifully and the peplum is super flattering. It has a little stretch. The length was perfect on me with four inch heels; it just brushed the floor. I will say that the material is very thick, and I was hot (temperature-wise) for most of the night. It wasn't a huge deal, but I had to take some dance breaks to cool off. I also wore the Falling Teardrops Necklace from RJ Graziano rented from RTR, and I thought it was absolutely perfect for the dress.
Anel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

I received compliments from everyone at the event and also from those who saw pictures.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and fit true to size. I usually wear an 8 or 10. The 8 fit a tiny bit snug so I wore the 10, but it ended up being a little too loose and kept moving around a lot. I should have gone with the 8. The length was perfect. It slims the tummy area and accentuates the figure. I rented it for my law school's Barrister's Ball. Not only was everyone at the event complimenting me on the dress, many friends who saw the pictures did as well. I have never felt as confident and beautiful. This was my first time trying RTR and I will continue to use in the future.
wendy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Great fun, food and friends!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered this dress in red which I loved however the boneing was poking through and made it extremely painful to wear. I emailed RTR overnight and in the morning I had a response and was told they would overnight another one and have it here by noon the day of my event. EXCELLENT customer service! I had to wear the black dress because there were no more red available but overall a great experience and I felt great in it. I would absolutely RTR again! I wore 4" heels and the dress was the perfect length, very comfortable.
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

great first experience!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very nervous about my first rental, especially when the red solid BM dress I had been eyeing for a year was not available for the date I needed. The dress arrived early after noon the day before prom and I had to wrestle with the zippers on both. Both the 2 petite and 0 regular for very snug at the top, being so flat chested I didn't really need a bra with either. However both were very spacious in the leg area, so much that it had no shape unless I purposefully spaced my feet to create one. (like in the pictures). I chose the 0 because I'm 5'4 and had 5 inch heels. The back of the dress dragged a tiny bit but I prefer too long over too short. Overall the 2 petite was very similar but a little too short for the heels I planned to wear and the shapelessness was worse. I also ordered that very cute cuff which I love! Can't wait for my next rental!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×