Badgley Mischka

Rosalind Peplum Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
740 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(465)
Small
(59)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2017
Great experience
I was a skeptic Of renting an important dress online. The process was easy. Dresses came packaged beautifully and reviews were accurate in picking right size. Dress fit true to size and was great to mask an evening with good food.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2017
It fit in all of the right places with my curves.
I felt comfortable in it as a curvy girl who is not happy with all of the curves God gave me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2017
excellent shape of the dress
Very comfortable dress that was elegant. Could tel it's been rented a bunch of times because the boning was sticking through and I ended up having to wear the 4P instead of the 2R overall loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2017
Loved the dress!
Comfortable and true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2017
Scottish gala
This was sent by RTR my choices were not available and so they sent one they thought I may like and it was perfect but the zipper got stuck several times. But overall it turned out wonderfully!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 26, 2017
Beautiful!
I absolutely loved this dress! This was the 3rd time I have rented a dress from rtr and every experience and dress was perfect. I got so many compliments all night. The dress fit perfect except for the bust area which is no reflection of the dress. I loved it would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
March 16, 2017
the dress was beautiful and is it would of been shorter would of been great
the dress fit well but it was long for being petite
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 11, 2017
very elegant, perfect for black tie
Great dress, tons of compliments. I am short, 5'0 and the short was just a little long but not bad with 3inch heels.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2017
Perfect Fit
The first dress I ordered didn't fit so the reps at RTR overnighted this dress to me. This dress was absolutely perfect, and I received so many compliments. I am 5'2 so I normally wear a tall heel but with the petite I did have to find a smaller heel. I think the heels I wore were about 3 inches. Overall, my experience with RTR was amazing, and I couldn't have asked for a better dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2017
Nice dress!
The fit was perfect, although I would recommend for 5'6 and taller to get the long instead of the regular. Easy to wear, comfortable, and elegant for my event. I didn't have to pull the dress up with it being strapless, I wore stickies and it fit very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 19, 2017
Loved the way I felt in this dress. Overall it was comfortable.
Beautiful dress. Wore to a Mardi Gras ball. Received so many compliments. Was comfortable except for the plastic binding in the back kept sticking me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 24, 2017
Gorgeous for a winter wedding
Both the size 10P and 12P fit me, the 10 was the perfect length for flats and the 12 was a little longer, so even though it was a tad bit looser I opted for that with heels. The dress is very comfortable and flattering. It's heavier so perfect for winter black tie events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2017
Beatiful dress but is not designed for a curvy petite person.
I loved this dress and its quality but the 4P was too long and too small on the hips and bust. I don't recommended if you are short and curvy.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 10, 2017
I was worried about the fit! When it arrived it was perfect!
The dress is beautiful! The material is heavy, in a good way! It hangs beautifully! It has two layers so no need to wear spanks or Bra. It was very comfortable and never slipped so There was no need to pull up! I wore this right after The holidays and the style was very forgiving. I am sold on the peplum! I was happy with the 8P, I am 5'6 and never wear P, but thi was plenty long with 3 " heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2017
This was my first time using RTR, and I must say I got alot of compliments! Hugged my curves
My only complaint would be that the metal wiring on the left side was protruding a bit from the fabric, and as the night went on it got worse. I had to stuff tissues in my side to prevent being stabbed by the dress lol. I LOVED the dress though regardless (pain is beauty) and will 100% be using Rent the Runway again!! Everyone loved the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 2, 2017
Loved the peplum
I absolutely loved the way it fit! Hid my belly perfect, I felt so skinny !! Def will rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Perfect for black tie event
Peplum is perfect way to hide a mommy tummy. Very comfortable and well lined for a winter event. Def recommend. 6 fit but was a tad too tight. 8 fit better, recommend sizing up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 2, 2017
Wore the dress for a black tie NYE party at a museum
Fit well overall! True to size (5'3", 130 lbs, 32DD). Dress doesn't necessarily need a bra (has enough support) but I had to wear one to have the top fit a little snugger. Body of the dress was clingy by very forgiving fabric and the little ruffle adds a feminine touch and also hides anything you might be self conscious about in the middle. Very long! I ordered the regular length and even with 4 1/2 inch heels it was a little longer than I would've liked, as the back has a very short train, that I stepped on a few times. I just held it up when I was in a crowd and had no issues! Would recommend to someone to rent for sure. Made me feel sexy without being over the top and also pretty at the same time.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2016
Perfect for black tie function at work
Rent the Runway has made special occasions at work so easy. This particular dress got nothing but rave reviews, and so many compliments throughout the evening. Although I was worried about wearing a strapless gown while working, this held up without any cause for concern. The boning on the sides helped keep everything together. And the length was perfect for 3" heels. Will definitely consider renting again!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2016
Timeless
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 20, 2016
My first black tie event
Everything about this dress was amazing! I had never been to a black tie affair so was super nervous. I opted for this dress since it looked elegant but not too loud. I received so many compliments and could not have been more satisfied with the dress. The fit was perfect. The look was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2016
Classic look ang very comfortable
They run small. I am usually 8-10 but 10 won't budge at all. The zipper runs smooth until reaches the part of the ribbon. I don't want to ruin it so went up to size 12 P. Length is perfect for 3 inches heel (I'm 5'3) . The fit is good on torso but need a little enhancement on chest area (I'm 36B) so went to use a black strapless push up bra to fill up the gap. The peplum is my favorite part! It hides that bulging tummy...It's very flattering and I don't need to wear spanx making it very comfortable to wear. I did got a lot of compliments... would rent again given any chance!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 16, 2016
Perfect fit
This was my first rental with RTR so I visited the Georgetown store first. Found this one and immediately fell in love. Slimming and beautiful.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
December 16, 2016
The customer service was amazing
Unfortunately I did not fit in the dress. It was a little too small. The top if fitted and I need another inch to make it work. Customer service worked hard all to find me a replacement and were going to ship overnight, but everything was taken. They gave a great effort! The dress itself was absolutely stunning. It was classy and sophisticated and so simple. It was very flattering. I will likely try to get it again in a larger size, or diet! I am 5'2" and the petite length was PERFECT!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2016
Great dress!
The material was lovely. Just the right amount of stretch to be fitted and comfortable but not saggy as the night went on. I am very busty (32 DDDD cup size) with an athletic build and was hesitant to trust that any dress would fit without trying it on, but the 6R fit me perfectly. Unfortunately the size 8R sent to me was too worn with wires poking through at the bust and a drooping top. I was glad I needed the 6. Got lots of compliments and the delivery and drop off were easy. Look forward to using RTW again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 11, 2016
Classy but show-stopping
This dress was so beautiful and comfortable!! The peplum cut is so flattering for those like myself wanting to hide their belly area! So many compliments on this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 10, 2016
Perfects dress! Classy, yet elegant!
I wore this dress for a black tie affair. I was nervous ordering a dress online because my body is weird, and I always have a hard time with sizes of things because of my hips! I am normally between an 8 or a 10. The 8 fit but was a little more snug than I liked, so I went with the 10. I am 5'4 and wore 3-4" heels. The dress kind of caught on my shoes a few times when I would try to stand up after sitting, but other than that it wasn't a problem. The dress arrived in perfect condition, and I have no complaints. My husband and I got compliments all night! I would say u wear this dress again, but I never wear the same dress twice lol.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 8, 2016
Classy black dress for a formal holiday party
Overall, the dress was gorgeous, comfortable and perfect for the formal holiday party we attended. I've got a curvy booty and hips, but the cut and peplum style was flattering. I got lots of compliments and felt super confident. I've been using RTR for the past few years and I've never been disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 4, 2016
Dress was a beautiful fit. Very elegant and slimming. It was comfortable , I danced for hours.
My build is athletic so the waist was snug. No bra required and the length for my 5'3 frame with 4 inch heels was perfect. No spanx required either the material is very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
November 28, 2016
Elegant
This dress was a show stopper. It shows off curves and yet hides all the imperfections(like love handles!). My husband is already asking me when I'll rent the dress again. I'm usually a 10 but the 12 fit perfectly without being too tight. Rent this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
November 22, 2016
Great dress!
Fits great and the peplum hides my lower stomach insecurities!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
November 21, 2016
Stunnnnnning dress!!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I'm only 5'2 so I chatted with the RTR stylist about the length. They assured me that the R length would be fine. That the only difference between the R and P would be the length of the dress.. having worn many P sized things I know that the entire dress is cut differently. The 6R fit great but the length was way too long even with 3.5 inch heels. The 8P fit identical to the 6R but the length was absolutely perfect. For reference I'm an hourglass/athletic body type. The material was gorgeous and there was a nice stretch to the dress. So many compliments!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
November 19, 2016
USMC Bsll
I loved this dress! I drove to the store in DC to try on and the 8reg fit perfectly!!! It was rented, so I got an 8P and a 10P - - I wear a 34DDD and the 8 P wouldn't zip all the way, but the 10P did!!! I got tons of compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2016
I loved this dress! Wish I could've kept it..
This was a last minute backup rental since my backup dress was not available the day before my shipment was meant to arrive. And I'm so glad I found it! I'm usually not a strapless fan but it was really flattering and stayed up comfortably. The little bow and peplum were so cute and the peplum meant I felt comfortable without wearing spanx. My only thing was I probably should've gone with the 2R instead of the 2L, it was a little long still even after 4" heels.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
November 13, 2016
Beautiful Dress. Tons of compliments.
The long is not very long. I'm 5'6" and wore 4 " heels. Perfect. This is a stunning dress. I highly recommend.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2016
Everyone complimented the dress and it looked fantastic in pictures!
This dress fit perfectly! It was pretty flattering... I have a naturally larger waist and rib cage: it made my waist look smaller without the need for spanx but it did feel a tiny bit tight in my rib cage (although, seriously, my rib cage is abnormally large). The dress hid my tiny pooch in my belly and I didn't need to wear a bra. :) On a side note, since RentTheRunway isn't updating my profile correctly, I am an apple shape, 5'5", weighing about 145 lbs. I'm typically a size 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2016
Perfect dress for a Black Tie event!
Wore this to a Black Tie Gala in NYC. Great length which is surprising since I am 4'11". A little tight in the bust area since I am chesty (34DD), had to keep pulling up. Other than that, loved it and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2016
Perfect for a black tie wedding--fit like a glove!
With a few heart palpitations about size and matching necklaces that weren't available last minute, I was relieved to have this size fit like a glove and a great necklace for the event. The dress fit like a glove (true to size) , was extremely comfortable and the boning wasn't uncomfortable (surprisingly). I received quite a bit of compliments including one from the bride! For taller ladies (I'm 5'8"), I would recommend a lower heel since the R length was a bit short in the front for my liking (not a deal breaker).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14WP
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
October 25, 2016
Elegant dress
Wore this dress to black tie wedding at Ritz Carlton San Francisco. I'm 5'3'' and usually a size 12-14. I wore the 14P, the length was perfect with 4'' heels. However, I could have probably used the size 16P. I am a full 36DD and the dress was VERY snug. There was no time to overnight the larger size, so I just went with the 14P. Adding some bling from Rent the Runway made the look glamorous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 24, 2016
Tummy hiding
This dress hid my post second baby tummy perfectly! It was classy and comfortable. I'm 5'2, 140lbs and 8p was perfect with heels.
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×