Badgley Mischka

Rosalind Peplum Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
767 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(477)
Small
(60)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 18, 2018
Everyone loved the dress, it is very classy/elegant

fairly tight around the rib cage area but the actual bra cups were a little big. Also runs long, I am 5'5 and I wore ~6 inch heels and the dress was still long.

Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
April 15, 2018
Comfortable, classy and slimming

Fit well, peplum was very flattering to my figure, petite size for my 5'4" frame was perfect. I felt great and received tons of compliments

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2018
Very classic and elegant

Fits like a glove, true to size. Very elegant, wore it to a black tie wedding. Only one complaint, the wire on the left side was coming out so I had to keep adjusting as it was poking and causing discomfort but I would rent again.

Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
April 4, 2018
The dress had a very flattering fit! Perfect for a gala, bridesmaid dress, or wedding.

The dress had a very flattering fit! It was more than a little worn though with a wire popping out and the bow coming unsewn. I felt like these should have been fixed prior to getting to me. I spent most of the night popping a wire back in and it was very uncomfortable because of that.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2018
Nice dress, material was think. Loved the area draped over stomach.

Pretty dress, great material. Didn't get to wear couldn't zip it. I ordered and 8 and I think a 10 would have fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 16, 2018
Comfortable and classic

Really liked this dress. Was comfortable. Got a lot of compliments. I'm usually an 8-10 and I wore the 8R. I'm almost 5'7".

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
March 4, 2018
Received many compliments on this dress. It was such nice material and very flattering.

I have an hourglass figure and usually wear a size 6 in dresses but had to go with the 8P. It fit great and was comfortable. Also, had a bit of trouble with the zipper.

Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
February 14, 2018
Mardi Gras Ball

Fit great! Super comfortable!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
February 5, 2018
Such an easy rental process.

I was 4 months pregnant here, so my body was in that weird stage of "is she pregnant or just bloated"? Haha so this dress was a life-saver for me! Made me feel comfortable and it hugged my body nicely while hiding my stomach area!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2018
Darling classic Black dress

This could fit so many occassions. The petit was the perfect length with 3.5" heels and i am 5"3.5".

View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Age: 30
January 24, 2018
Everyone loved the dress fit/looked on me! I usually wear an empire waste but this fit perfectly!

I wore it for a black tie wedding and it was beautiful. The material was more flattering than i thought it would be. It was elegant and hid my stomach which is what i needed. I usually have to wear an empire waist but I got to have a different style of this stress and everybody also took note of that!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
December 20, 2017
Great dress for a black tie wedding!

The dress is a little long (I'm 5'2), and form fitting in the hips.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2017
Fit well but was long

I was very comfortable in this dress all night, but the dress was long even though I was wearing 4 inch heels, and I'm 5'3. I kept stepping on it, which was annoying but other then that I felt great in the dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 19, 2017
Such a wonderful dress. I could wear it again and again. Received many compliments.

Fabulous dress. It fit perfect, was comfortable to wear and I felt just a little bit like royalty.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 37
October 12, 2017
Loved my dress and got many compliments!

fit perfect

Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
August 15, 2017
Received lots of compliments on this dress!

It fit very well with about 4" heels. The dress stayed up well without continually having to pull it up which was very nice! There was a wire that stuck out a little at the top that kind of irritated my skin there. That was the only downfall I think to this dress! Great experience!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
July 24, 2017
I wore this dress to the Oscars 2016.

Every year I pick a dress from RTR when I have to work the Academy Awards (Oscars). This dress was perfect for the event. It fit comfortably snug (so I wasn't pulling or adjusting all night), It flattered my body (without being inappropriate anywhere), and it helped me blend in (it's not good to stand out when you're not a celebrity). I' 5"8 flat footed, wore a 4R with flat shoes (perfect length to move when I walk without tripping) This would be my go to dress every year (but 2018 needs some color ;)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2017
Best black dress

Wore to a formal affair it was superb! So many compliments!

Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
July 19, 2017
Felt like Audrey Hepburn with a body like Marilyn!

I rented this gown for a friend's wedding. I have known the bride since we were 5 and I wanted to look fancy at her upscale venue. I decided to rent a dress from the runway when I realized I was tired of the dresses I had and that some didn't even fit me anymore. I fell in love with the simple elegance of this piece even though it's not that type of dress I would usually go for. I ordered the 18WL and the 20WL. Both fit, but I wound up going with the 20WL because the fit was more comfortable. This dress is super form fitting and I loved it even though I'm the type of woman who is insecure with her body and hates when things cling to me. It held me in in all the right places and flared out everywhere I wanted it to. The peplum was great for camouflaging my dreaded lower stomach. The long length was perfect for me once I had heels on. The only con I could find with this gown is I wish that the bodice was slightly longer. I carry a lot of my height in my torso and so I felt the dress laid a little low on my chest. Other than that, my first experience with RTR was fantastic and I honestly don't think I will ever be purchasing another dress again! Rent the Runway is the way to go.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2017
Wore this for a business formal awards dinner and it was the perfect look.

Classic style for a formal business awards banquet.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 20, 2017
Loved this dress, it was perfect for a formal wedding!

I had to give this dress a review because other reviews were the reason I went with this one! I loved that it wasn't too long, and the fabric was beautiful. It was so comfortable to dance in! I am a personal fan of peplum dresses because they make you feel like you don't have to be sucking your stomach in all night, and this dress was the perfect mix of curve-hugging yet still comfortable enough to eat, drink, and party in. I would definitely wear it again!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
June 19, 2017
The dress and service.

First time ordering from RTR. Loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2017
Beautiful Dress!!

This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I wore it to a formal wedding in Atlantic City and received countless compliments. It takes some serious effort to zip it up but once it's on it's so comfortable! This was my first time ordering from RTR and it definitely won't be the last! I wore the "Lulu Frost" Rococo necklace with it (also from RTR). Loved the necklace as well!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2017
Best for Postpartum affair!!

I had a baby a month before the army birthday ball. I underestimated the size of my nursing breasts and order two too small sizes. Customer service overnighted me the next size up and got to me with plenty of time. Fit beautifully, comfortable all night. Petite was perfect for 5'4''.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 30, 2017
Wore this to a black tie wedding in Tampa Florida.

The fit was perfect. For my cup size and waist it was snug around waist but made my boobs pop out. It was so comfortable and easy to dance and move around it. It was tight and hard to zip up but once on I had no complaints. I typically wear a size 8-10 but the 8 fit well. I received some many compliments all night on the dress and felt great. I paired with a Kate Spade necklace that I also rented from RTR.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 28, 2017
So many compliments!

This is my first EVER online review because I never feel like it is necessary, but I HAD to do a review for this dress, it was prefect. I usually wear size 6 in dresses but since I had never used RTR I choose to rent a 6p and 8p. The 6p was slightly big for me when I originally tried it on but day of fit perfect with drinking and eating food. The bust felt slightly stretched out so I did wear a strapless. I am a little shy of 5'3" and the length was perfect with heels. It was very comfortable (I had no issues with the inside wires that were talked about on other reviews but this was because it fit just right). This dress was stretchy around the thighs and covered my love handles! It was super easy and convenient to use RTR and since my return was a Sunday I got an extra day for free (no ups on sundays)! I plan on renting again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 25, 2017
Great experience

I was a skeptic Of renting an important dress online. The process was easy. Dresses came packaged beautifully and reviews were accurate in picking right size. Dress fit true to size and was great to mask an evening with good food.

Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 9, 2017
Flattering but big in the bust

Very comfortable and flattering over the stomach area. Bust area was very large so I had to add a padded bra and have fashion tape on hand.

Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2017
It fit in all of the right places with my curves.

I felt comfortable in it as a curvy girl who is not happy with all of the curves God gave me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2017
excellent shape of the dress

Very comfortable dress that was elegant. Could tel it's been rented a bunch of times because the boning was sticking through and I ended up having to wear the 4P instead of the 2R overall loved it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2017
Loved the dress!

Comfortable and true to size

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2017
Scottish gala

This was sent by RTR my choices were not available and so they sent one they thought I may like and it was perfect but the zipper got stuck several times. But overall it turned out wonderfully!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Age: 31
March 26, 2017
Beautiful!

I absolutely loved this dress! This was the 3rd time I have rented a dress from rtr and every experience and dress was perfect. I got so many compliments all night. The dress fit perfect except for the bust area which is no reflection of the dress. I loved it would definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
March 16, 2017
the dress was beautiful and is it would of been shorter would of been great

the dress fit well but it was long for being petite

Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 28
March 11, 2017
very elegant, perfect for black tie

Great dress, tons of compliments. I am short, 5'0 and the short was just a little long but not bad with 3inch heels.

Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2017
Perfect Fit

The first dress I ordered didn't fit so the reps at RTR overnighted this dress to me. This dress was absolutely perfect, and I received so many compliments. I am 5'2 so I normally wear a tall heel but with the petite I did have to find a smaller heel. I think the heels I wore were about 3 inches. Overall, my experience with RTR was amazing, and I couldn't have asked for a better dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2017
Nice dress!

The fit was perfect, although I would recommend for 5'6 and taller to get the long instead of the regular. Easy to wear, comfortable, and elegant for my event. I didn't have to pull the dress up with it being strapless, I wore stickies and it fit very well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 19, 2017
Loved the way I felt in this dress. Overall it was comfortable.

Beautiful dress. Wore to a Mardi Gras ball. Received so many compliments. Was comfortable except for the plastic binding in the back kept sticking me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2017
Gorgeous for a winter wedding

Both the size 10P and 12P fit me, the 10 was the perfect length for flats and the 12 was a little longer, so even though it was a tad bit looser I opted for that with heels. The dress is very comfortable and flattering. It's heavier so perfect for winter black tie events.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2017
Beatiful dress but is not designed for a curvy petite person.

I loved this dress and its quality but the 4P was too long and too small on the hips and bust. I don't recommended if you are short and curvy.

See more reviews:
1 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×