You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Party All Night Gown
Rental $90 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace, Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Picasso Crystal Cuff, and Ciner's Art Deco Cuff for a funky look!

Also available gold and silver.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos325

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 24, 2013
Great dress to make a statement at a black tie affair!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided on this dress for a black tie wedding I attended in Chicago. I couldn't have been happier with my choice! I was worried it would be heavy or hot to wear, but I was so comfortable the entire night. I got so many compliments and felt like a movie star for the night. I had ordered the 2 as well, but because it is tight fitting the 4 was a better fit. My only complaint, and it is a small one was that it was a little shorter than I was wanting/expecting. I am 5'4" and was afraid a regular length would be too long so went with the petite. It didn't go all the way to the floor with my heels on,which I was actually ok with because I was afraid of tripping.
Neebra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 24, 2013
And the winner is... MEEEEEEEE!!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Last year I tried out for a singing competitions and once I found out that I made it to the finals, to RTR I ran. I decided on the Party All Night Gown because I needed a very strong dress, something that would catch the spotlight on stage. This dress was PERFECT for that. I paired it will reflective gun mental colored jewelry and it was EVERYTHING! I wore flats and I'm fairly tall, so I was excited by the length of the 6L and the little train. I love a train!! And the fit was great, the rouching was very forgiving. I received soooo many compliments on it all night long. What lady doesn't love those?! Ok, well as everyone knows, the zipper is a bit tricky but with helpful hands you're all in place in 2 minutes. The only thing that I didn't like about this dress was the sort of shelfing in the top. There was some boning/wiring that kept stabbing me. After adjusting the dress I was ok, but it always seemed to find it's way back. Other than that, the dress was great and made the moment that much better!
Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8424
Mar 20, 2013
I chose this dress for my husband's Marine Corps Ball and it made me stand out among the rest!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in both a 12R and a 12L. I am 5'3" and I was planning on wearing 5 inch heels so I chose both options, not knowing which one would be the better fit lengthwise. I am usually a 10 in clothes but in dresses I wear a 12 because of my chest and this dress fit true to size. I went with the 12R because I did not want the dress to drag on the floor and wanted my shoes to show. This dress was beautifully unique and the sequins, although it covered the entire dress, was glamorously subtle. No one at the Marine Corps Ball wore anything close to this dress and many asked where I had purchased my dress. I told them I went with Rent the Runway and recommended others to use this site for future Marine Corps Balls!
Nancy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 12, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a military function. I am in the military and go to the dinner in my uniform and then do a costume change before dance starts. I recieved so many compliments. The long looked great for pictures, but was a little troublesome on the dance floor. I didn't care though caused it looked fabulous. The material was a little scratchy but was stretchy and flattered my apple/hourglass shape. Great dress and felt beautiful in it.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 6, 2013
heads turned!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could've gone zero or two... the two was big in the chest so figured I'd go smaller and safer. The zero ended up being tight but it did fit me. good thing you get two sizes! I wore sneakers so the R fit... probably would have done L if I were wearing heels given my height. Overall, a winner! And I can't wait to use RTR again!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 3, 2013
Love this figure flattering dress!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt amazing in this dress - slim and gorgeous! I got plenty of compliments! I'm on the edge between a 2 or a 4, depending on the cut of the dress. The 2 fit perfectly and the regular length was perfect for 3 inch heels. The only con was that the zipper tends to get stuck easily but for my only complaint, thats not bad.
PrettyLady
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 27, 2013
I felt so glamorous. The dress was gorgeous! I was a perfect match to my husband's white tails.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't think I was going to fit in the smaller size. I ordered a 6R and 4R, hoping to lose five pounds. I actually gained a pound. But the 6 seemed too big/long in the torso. The 4 (which was a pain to zip up) fit great! The dress is a bit heavy and the sequins can scratch just a bit by the bust but otherwise it's very comfortable. I danced in it, without shoes with no problems! The length was good for 3.5in heels but since the shoes were horribly uncomfortable, I didn't wear them longer than 20 minutes. Even though the dress was long, I could walk in it with no problems. This dress is quality! Don't worry about it looking less than marvelous. I did wear a strapless bra that adds two cup sizes. I actually had cleavage! Without a bra, I would have looked flat chested. Overall I am so happy with the dress, so happy with this company and wouldn't hesitate to use RTR again. I told everyone who asked where I got this dress. I got compliments all night! Wonderful, wonderful night!!
Breanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2322
Feb 24, 2013
I received so many compliments the entire night!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress that I can't stop thinking about. The fit and everything was perfect. I got a regular because I was wearing heels but would probably go for the petite next time because I found myself stepping on the dress a lot.
kellie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 21, 2013
Beautiful dress for the NAIAS Charity Preview
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the description said to order a size up, I ordered my size 10R and a size down 8R. I spoke with a stylist because I was worried about the bust being too large. They said that since the dress is super stretchy try a size down and then the hip area would just be able to be a bit tighter. The 10R was way too big on top, so I'm glad I had the 8R. The 8R was tight through the midsection but the ruching actually helps accentuate the booty. LOVED this dress. It is slightly difficult to zip due to the sequins getting in the way. RTR is becoming so popular. I swear every other dress at the Detroit Auto Show was rented.
Lorrena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 21, 2013
WOW! I felt and looked like a million bucks! Drop dead gorgeous!!!!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friends 007 James Bond themed birthday party. It was a hit! When I think of Bond Girl, this dress came to mind. It is sexy, elegant and fun all wrapped into one stellar dress. My boyfriend was speechless...exactly the reaction I was looking for. I didn't want to take the dress off. I read all the reviews and sized down. I normally wear a 2, but the 0 fit like a glove. I recommend renting the Long. It skimmed the floor the right amount and I was able to dance in it. I did have a little trouble with the zipper, but that was it. I will rent this dress again! Thanks RTR
valerie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 21, 2013
This dress is AMAZING for an hour glass figure!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs big and is a stretchy material so you could go a size smaller on this one. I usually wear a size 4 and wore the 2R with this one. The length was perfect. It photographs well! It looks better in person than in the pics with the model on this web site. Just an over all classic gown! The sequins didn't scratch. It was comfortable. I loved wearing it.
LCM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 17, 2013
Perfect dress, not-so-perfect condition =(
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall the dress itself was absolutely beautiful, fit perfectly, and was comfortable EXCEPT that the underwire was poking out of the lining and literally stabbing me all night it was so uncomfortable I had to keep going to the bathroom to try to stuff tissue in there but nothing worked so I just sucked it up all night which was pretty awful. That's the only reason I can't give it more than 3 stars.
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 15, 2013
Loved the feel and look!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No problem with rubbing like some of the other reviews mentioned. As the evening went on it got longer and bigger because of the weigh and stretch. Next time I would go with size 4R instead of the 6. Really loved the dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 13, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It is true to size and was a great length with 2" heels.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for me! I had a Black Tie Event for work, and this was absolutely the best dress for the occasion. I got compliements ALL night and it made me feel amazing. I can't wait to use RTR for other formal events :)
Rebekah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Feb 11, 2013
Glamorous! I felt like a movie star and got noticed!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous and fit me pretty well, I could have worn the 10L. The sequins got to me after a while because they were rubbing my arms all night and they were chaffed in the morning. Also the wire on the corset part of the dress bulged out until i bent it back to fit the shape of my body. The train was very glam and i loved it but people were also stepping on it all night so if you are going somwehere crowded it might not work for you. Over all the dress and the compliments were worth the rest the uncomfortable sequins.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Feb 10, 2013
Amazing dress, received compliments all night!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, everyone loved it and i felt beautiful the entire night. The dress was very hard to zip because of the sequins but has nice rouching in the stomach and butt areas. The sequins however scratched my skin a bit and the ribbing could be uncomfortable. I wore Victorias Secret's spanx though which helped. Overall, gorgeous, show-stopping dress and a wonderful RTR experience!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 4, 2013
super comfortable and glamorous!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully. I had 2L as back up and it was too big in the waist so I was happy to have the 0L. It was extremely comfortable. I wore this dress to the SAG awards this past Sunday 1/27/13 with my boyfriend. He is an actor so we were invited. We walked the red carpet, attended the ceremony and some after parties as well. I felt like a Hollywood star in this dress. I highly recommend it.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 4, 2013
Unbelievable customer service! Neither size fit and they quickly sent out a new dress over night!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect! I wore this dress to my husbands military ball! I received tons of compliments. I am normally in between a 4 and a 6 but the 4 fit perfect in this dress! I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was a 4L. Loved the train on the dress; flowed effortlessly when I walked. Felt like a princess in this dress! I would definitely rent from RTR again!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Jan 29, 2013
Very easy process- both renting and returning
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received many compliments on the dress. It fit true to size.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Jan 28, 2013
I thought I looked beautiful! Great dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The wire on the inside was a bit twisted, and the zipper was difficult to zip. The regular was also WAY long! I am only 5'1 and I wore 6 inch heels, and it was making me trip. So I held it up a lot. However, my pictures look good, so I like the dress overall haha
samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7621
Jan 21, 2013
Wore this dress to a Hollywood awards ceremony. Tons of compliments and I felt amazing in it!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 10 and 12 (was told designer dresses run a bit small) but the 12 was too big...the 10 allowed for a little movement around the midriff and hips. The length was perfect with approximately 3" heels...swept the ground as I walked...loved it. It was very comfortable with the exception of the sequence that rubbed against under arm. It was fine the beginning of the night but by the end my skin was a bit irritated. BUT, I would definitely wear it again!!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 21, 2013
This was a fun choice that I truly enjoyed wearing. It is not my usual style, but it felt wonderful.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress clung, but in all the right ways. I especially enjoyed the little train, made it feel especially elegant. It was a fun sparkly spin on a classic black dress.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 20, 2013
Beautiful dress that fit SOOOO well!!!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have big hips and a small upper body, the dress definitely fit my curves very well!!!! The regular length was a little short but the long was super long!!! Other than that this dress was spectacular!!
Timothy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3441
Jan 14, 2013
Elegant and timeless
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am a stylist and used this dress for a photo shoot for my portfolio. I was very impressed with the service received from RTR. This gown was classic, elegant, and fit the models perfectly aside from running a little short.
Becky
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 13, 2013
COMPLIMENTS ALL NIGHT!!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husband's company party that was held at my old hotel. Talk about pressure to look good! I got nothing but compliments all night, including random strangers stopping us in the hallways! Dress runs true to size, and the fabric has good stretch to help with any problem areas. The boning did poke me, but a strapless bra solved that problem. The zipper is difficult to get up and down, a design issue because of the sequins and rouching, so plan on having someone help get you in and out of it! The sequins under the arm are a little scratchy, but not bothersome. Also, I wore a long with 3 in heels and the dress still swept the ground perfectly. Not the dress to dance in with that length and a train, but for this event, that didn't matter. RTR was the PERFECT way to wear a knockout gown to a HUGE event for us and not break the bank! Can't wait to rent again!!!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 12, 2013
If you're gonna get dressed, get dressed to impress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress to a NYE masquerade ball, and it was AH-MAH-ZING!! The fit is spot-on! I went true to size. I'm 5'8" and planned to wear a 3 or 4" heel, so I thought I would need the 8L length (my back up size was 10R in case Badgley Mischka wasn't used to fitting a girl with some curves!) - but the 8R would have probably been a little bit better. It's absolutely comfortable, and I sometimes forgot I was wearing a formal dress with how easy it was to wear. I would definitely recommend this gown or any of the other similar Badgley Mischka dresses!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 23, 2012
Perfect for the Red Carpet!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All the reviews and stylist pro tips were very helpful! Overall it was true to size...a little bunching in the back. I received so many compliments on the dress and of course my boyfriend was very please. It was perfect!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Jan 9, 2013
I loved this dress! Everyone said i looked like a model and should be on the runway!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to my sisters Deb Ball, and it was perfect for it. The fit was great. I took a risk by getting 0Tall and 0Reg, but i wore the tall, it was perfect with heels.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 7, 2013
This dress was sparkling and very eye catching. I got LOTS of compliments!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a longer one and the regular and the regular was perfect! I wore very high heels and its a stretchy fabric so it didn't fall down or give me any problems! I really enjoyed my night in this dress :)
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Jan 7, 2013
Perfect for 20's themed NYE party!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress but it was shorter then I would have liked I wasn't able to wear heels with it, so if anyone is in the 5'3 range don't go for petite. Also just an FYI it is a very heavy dress awesome for waiting in line but I got hot pretty quickly :)
jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jan 7, 2013
Had many comments on how beautiful the dress was
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress! Only negative thing were the sequins at the top seam were harsh against my skin and slightly uncomfortable, leaving red marks. Other than that, great fit, didn't have to constantly pull the dress up all night.
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 6, 2013
This dress was great for a black tie New Year's Eve event!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally I wear a size 6, and honestly, I could have squeezed into it, but I wanted to be comfortable, so I wore the 8. I was wearing about 2.5" heels, and so the dress was a little off the ground at first. However, as the night went on the dress stretched out significantly so the length wasn't a problem. It actually became an issue of keeping the dress from getting in my way as I walked. Also, as it stretched out, the boning in the dress began to collapse and was poking me in the ribs. I guess I would say that if you only need to wear this dress for 3-4 hours, it will be great. However, I had mine on for about 8. That ended up being a slight problem. Also, if I could do it over again, I would have just put the 6 on to avoid the dress sliding down.
Samira
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 4, 2013
If you want compliments, wear this!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful. Luckily is has a lot of stretch as it fit much more snug than I expected. My husband had to help me zip it up. I'm typically a 2 or a 4 and the 4 was tighter than I thought it would be, but luckily it fit. Once it was on, it was fine (and fairly comfortable) because of the stretch. It was nice to wear a luxury designer without breaking the bank!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jan 3, 2013
Love!!!!! I wish I could wear this dress all of the time!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. I ordered it as a back up in case the other dress I got was too "risky." Once I put this on, I could not take it off. I got so many compliments. It was just amazing. I was even feeling bad bad about how I look in dresses that morning and then put it on and magically felt great! Its amazing what a great dress can do! Since it was my back up, I only had one size and was worried about whether my hips would fit, since its fitted. The fabric is nice and stretchy though and it fit perfectly.
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 3, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'3" and the regular was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. The fit was perfect too, true to size and very comfortable fabric. The boning did poke into my skin a little bit, as some other reviewers have said - but I wrapped a cushiony band-aid around it for a temporary fix and didn't think twice about if for the rest of the night! Great rental, can't wait to rent again!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Jan 3, 2013
Perfect for my New Year's Eve black tie party! Warning: runs SHORT!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous, elegant and true to size except in the length. I'm just 5'1", and while I was skeptical that I truly needed the regular length, I rented the 2P and the 2R as my backup size based on the other reviews. I'm SO glad I did! I tried on the 2P first and could have worn it with flats it was so short! I ended up wearing the 2R with a 3.5-inch platform heel and it was just perfect. The dress has a slight train on the back, so I did hold that up when walking outside but let it flow during the party and it hung just right. The top is snug, but not uncomfortably so. I didn't feel the need to adjust it or pull it up through the evening, which was nice. I also did not wear any special undergarments. I wore my regular underwear and no bra at all. Everything stayed in place just fine! The 2R and 2P fit exactly the same except for the length. The sequins do rub a little bit under the arms, but not enough it stopped me from dancing or forced me to wear my coat all evening. This is my second time renting from RTR, so I tried the Stylist Surprise for my jewelry and was quite pleased with the earrings. I got lots of compliments and was comfortable, but felt super elegant all evening. It was the perfect dress for a black tie event.
Mona
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 2, 2013
The most beautiful dress I've ever worn!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress! I was a little worried at first. This was my first RTR experience. I received 2 sizes, 4R and 6P. I tried the 6 first and it was very uncomfortable. The piping in the body of the dress was poking out and jabbing me. Also the back of the dress was torn/separated. Luckily the 4R fit perfectly!!!!!! While the condition of the backup concerned me... the fit and look of the size 4R was amazing.
Simone
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 2
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6241
Dec 27, 2012
Beautiful gown, perfect for SF Cotillion!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Both the 6 and 8 fit but I liked the snug fit of the 6 better. Very comfortable, easy to wear. So happy with my first Rent the Runway experience!
Ceri
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 26, 2012
Stunning dress!!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting from RTR. Boy was I happy! I needed a long gown as I have a boot on from foot surgery last month and the standard short LBD wouldnt work this year. I don't own anything long and glam, so that's why I decided to use RTR. The dress was perfect for hiding my boot as it was floor length. I felt glamorous and received compliments all night long. The dress was very comfortable and I didn't have any issues pulling it up all night as some strapless gowns do. It was a total success for me!! I usually wear an 8, but ended up wearing the 10 because I'm a DD and I felt the 10 gave me more room up top. I'm 5'7 and the dress just hit the floor without heals.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 21, 2012
Pure Elegance!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the Holiday Gala I attended. The sequins were beautiful and sparkled very nicely. The dress fit like a glove. There is some rouching near the stomach and butt area which helps hide any problem areas. When picking a size, pick based on the top size needed. It is not tight from the waist down. But the top is very fitted. The sequins were a bit itchy on my arms, but it was worth it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress