Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

505 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 418
Large 40
Photos 403
Lorraine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

Wonderful customer service and prompt delivery service right at my door by messenger - on the Saturday following Thanksgiving!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is GORGEOUS. As soon as I tried it on, it fit like a glove and I literally felt myself transform into a 50's celebrity! Badgely M. is now one of my favorite designers! The dress flows with you, but 8L was very long and I would not recommend it if you plan to dance a lot - though I did!!! I got so many compliments for it, including "speechless," "stunning," "gorgeous," from both men and women alike. I really didn't want to wear black, but this dress left me no other choice - it was simply too breathtaking! Highly recommend it!!!!!! I wore it to my ex-boyfriend's/love of my life's brother's wedding, in hopes that I would win his heart back... I think it was a step in a positive direction bc we danced like 5 songs!!! Thank you, RTR - I will definitely be renting again!
laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Gorgeous, stunning, and elegant dress! Perfect for the Gala.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfect. I didn't find it scratchy as some reviewers noted. It is definitely very sparkly but for a black and white soiree it was the perfect dress to wear. I had a lot of women compliment me and ask me who designed the gown. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I am so happy I will never have to buy a one-time gown again for my galas!!
Susannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

A perfect date with my husband - I felt amazing in this dress, standing by his side!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my third choice, as dresses #1 and #2 both wound up being too large (even after going with Rent online help), but it fit awesome!! The ribs did dig into me a little bit, and I tried bending them out, but it didn't help much. Still, it was a great dress and good length (I'm 5'6.5" and had 2.5" heels and the Regular was fine). I'm not normally a sequins kind of girl, but I felt SO glamorous wearing this!! Tons of comments, not the same dress that all of the other women were wearing (it was a Navy ball), and other than the slight poking, it was a comfortable dress. Just enough stretch if you need it. I can't wait to use Rent the Runway again!
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

This dress was a definite head turner. I lit up the room & felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size and despite other reviews, I was surprised to find that the dress wasn't that heavy considering all the sequins. It was comfortable and didn't rub under my arms. However, as you can see in my picture, some of the wiring stuck out under my armpit which kept poking my arm. That was the only complaint I had. I wore flats with this gown as I am 5'9. The regular length gown was perfect, maybe a little on the long side.
Gianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Covered in stars!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I opened the package for this dress, I knew I'd made the right decision. I was a little worried about the sequins looking over-the-top or too tacky, but they were incredibly tasteful and classy. The ruching in the midsection concealed any lumps and made my ass look fantastic ;) I did have some issues with the dress slipping when I started dancing, which was annoying but thankfully didn't turn out disastrous haha. I'm 5'7" and 130lbs, and I wore about 5" heels. I'm normally a 4, but I ordered both the 2L and the 4L and the 2 turned out to be the one that fit. I was able to pull this off without needing to wear a bra, too! Overall, the dress was amazing. I felt like I was covered in stars all night, and got so many compliments. This was my first renting experience, and I was so pleased with the service! Next time I have a big event, I'll definitely be renting my dress :)
Dee
Age: 29
Oct 7, 2014

I had a black tie wedding to attend 5 weeks after having a baby...I needed something flattering

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great strapless dress for big-busted women! I am normally a 38 DD, but was also 5 weeks post-partum and breast feeding!! This dress kept the girls under control with just a hint of cleavage showing. The ruching on the midsection and gathering on the backside were very forgiving!! I am 5'5", wore 5" heels, and the R length was perfect. Cons--breast feeding was a pain in this dress!! I literally had to unzip and take the whole top half of the dress off. Not a problem for most people, I'm sure ; )
Jil
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Oct 12, 2014

Bling and Glamor

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a gala and it was stunning!
Sharon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Show Stopper...

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
A little snug. Took some effort to get the zipper up but once it was up, I was very comfortable. Definitely needed a strapless bra. Very long, I wore 5" heels and I was still tripping over it. Pretty dress but not sure I could wear this to an event (used it for a photoshoot) due to the length.
Jessie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

The dress offered me enough sparkle I didn't need to wear anything additional to shine!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even though it looked like I was sewn into it, it offered a lot of flexibility, was very comfortable for me to dance in all night1
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Compliments on this dress all night !

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
Very happy with this dress! Fits great and true to size! It was suggested to size down, but my regular size fit perfect. I have a 36DD chest and needed the larger size. Got compliments all night!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Post Deployment Military Ball

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love love the dress!! Not only did I receive so many compliments, but I felt like a star! I had to wear pretty tall heels, the regular size is super long! Overall I wouldn't have wanted to wear any other dress! My boyfriend even proposed! Magically dress!
Rebekah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Nov 16, 2014

Stunning gown!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was comfortable. Heavy because of the sequins, but nothing too bad! Loved this dress! Hugs in the right places!
Tanya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Was a bit too long but other wise perfect. Got tons of compliments :)

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
#marinecorpball
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Elegant yet FUN!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for a black tie event. I was worried that the sequins would be too much, but it was very classy. I'm 5'8", so the long was perfect with 4" heels. My only complaint is the sequins rub really bad on your arms. I had marks for a few days afterward. I highly recommend this dress for a formal event.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4L and 2L. The 2L fit great everywhere but was much longer than the 4L for some reason. The 4L fit well too but it wasn't as tight in the bust area. The dress had some stretch to it and was very comfortable.
Tammy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2014

Very Form Fitting and Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress at the last minute because my original dress that I ordered a month before all the way from overseas turned out to be HORRIBLE!! I needed something ASAP! I had been randomly searching online for sequins dresses and found this site...the BEST THING EVER! This site is the absolute best! My stylist Abby C. helped to calm all my fears! My event was only FOUR days away when I ordered my dress and I forgot to put in a backup size because I was rushing. She took care of everything and I received my dresses the day before my event! My usual dress size 12 was not available so I chose to go with a 10L and a 14L as a backup. The 10 fit so well I never tried on the 14L. The gown itself is beautiful and when you put it on it hugs all of your curves in just the right places! I have a small bust line and still chose to wear my strapless bra with it to hold up the top a bit better. I looked completely flat chest without it! lol. My only con is that one of the metal plates ( I think that's what they are) in the front of the dress under my left breast kept digging into me. It wasn't completely annoying but it sure did hurt when it bent or something. Make sure you sit up straight to avoid that! I had no discomfort at all as far as scratching on my arms. I didn't feel a thing or maybe I was having too much fun! I danced ALL NIGHT LONG! I loved the fact that the dress covered my feet and made me feel like the Belle of the Ball! Thanks RTR I will definitely be renting with you guys again!! Thanks so much Abby C. for helping making this event a success with my order!!!
amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie Christmas party. I ordered a 6R and an 8P but I wore the 6R and it fit perfectly! It was difficult to zip but once we got it on, it was a perfect fit! I received tons of complements through the evening and I felt amazing. The dress is fitted and sparkles from head to toe. This is a head turning dress for sure! I didn't wear a bra because the fabric is thick and secure. I danced all night and had a wonderful time. Thanks RTR! I will be renting again!
RTR Customer
Dec 13, 2014

Dresses arrived on time and were in great shape

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Party
Stunning dress! Loved the fit.. Material had allot of give. Half way through the night the dress began to stretch. Once it stretched the dressed dos become a little long and with it being heavier, I found myself pulling it up often. I think a 0 would have been perfect but with my hips "39" I didn't think I would even fit the 2.
Fazia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Masquerade Ball company event

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly! The sequins can get a bit itchy but it was definitely bearable. I am 5' 3" and this actually was perfect length even though I had on flats with a slight length of the dress going past my feet. I definitely recommend! So pretty and glamorous!
RTR Customer
Dec 21, 2014

Great customer service!

Size worn: 10P
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. This was my second choice since the first dress didn't fit. It was sent overnight and perfect for the occasion.
Ryan
Age: 27
Dec 22, 2014

Spectacular!!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress stole the show! I had so many wonderful complements! I usually wear a two but the four fit more snug around the waist(tighter than the two for some reason) and I had more room for my breasts which are a DD not a D like listed above (was no dd option :( I can't wait to order my next dress!!!!!!
Karla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

I wore it to the ballet - for a friend's birthday.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was a little long for "regular" but overall very flattering and forgiving. Not too sparkly - just sparkly enough! Very comfortable. My suggestion would be - If you are under 5'4, I would get it "short". Very pleased overall.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Jan 3, 2015

Incredibly elegant!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so glamorous in this dress! 0 was about 2/3 inches too long- I had 4 inch heels and zipper was too tight. 2 for just right! It was about half an inch from the ground in the front and runs about another 2 inches longer in the back. Perfect for dancing, eating, drinking. I received so many compliments on my figure and the boning in the front keeps the chest up but supported without being worried you could fall out. Would def rent this dress again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Gorgeous, sexy, sparkly dress 'o fun!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. Very sparkly and Jessica Rabbit. The shape and fit are super flattering ... However, it does run large AND it's kinda heavy, so as the night goes on, you may find yourself having to hike it up frequently. The train is LOVELY, however, I used a basting stitch to shorten it to avoid being stepped on all night. I'm a relative tall girl (5'8"), and the long length was perfect with heels. The sparkles were perfect for New Year's Eve (just a little chaffing on my arms as noted in some previous reviews), but the dress itself is elegant enough in its shape and design for any formal event. As usual, perfect on-time delivery from RTR! Side note: please start including fashion tape with rentals like you used to!
Javan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Fabulous dress... Felt like a star. Lots of compliments!!!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: great fit, decided to wear the larger size but notice it was a little loose as night went on. Was almost afraid, I would have a wardrobe malfunction. Should have worn the 6 instead. Cons: we ending up dancing a lot and the sequins really rubbed the underside of my arms something horrible. I had to put Neosporin on by the end of the night. Should have put BodyGlide on ahead of time.
Muffin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

The dress looked fabulous. I got numerous compliments. I felt like Cinderella going to the ball!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time to order off rent the runway. I went to a Masquerade Ball for New Years and I thought the dress was awesome. I tried to order a 0R and a 2R to compare the sizes. I normally wear a 1/2 dress so I was unsure. At the time I ordered I was only able to get a 2R. The dress fit okay but not snug as I would have liked. It fit better with a strapless bra. As the night went on the dress seemed to stretch a bit and I had to pull it up all night. I would definitely rent this dress again but I would order a 0R and a 0L to make sure the length didn't change with a smaller size.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

This dress was wonderfully sexy and slinky without making me look like a bowling pin! Miraculous!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually have to size up in Badgley Mischka, but the stretchiness of this dress made that unnecessary. The 12R had seen a lot of love, and the hem was losing some sequins, but I only noticed the wear and tear AFTER I found sequins on the floor and worried. Being 5'4", it was long without heels, but with my 3.5" heels it was perfect, even had a little train (long enough to follow me, short enough not to get stepped on). The picture was taken at the end of the night (NYE) so the shoes are gone and my posture isn't the best, but that DRESS!!!
Sparkle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Beautiful dress that fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the Governor's Inaugural Ball and received many compliments! I am 5'3" and normally wear a size 0 or 2. I ordered both a 0R and a 2R. The 2R fit perfectly. I wore the dress with 4" heels and the length was just right. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Elegant Dress

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My second time with RTR and also wearing Bradgley Mischka and I love this duo designer. Wore "Dance all Night Long" dress for New Years Eve and I felt elegant entire night and danced all night. I would like to own this dress. Initially ordered 6R and 8R, they both fitted with 6 a bit snug but with my 3" heels I wanted dress to fall on the floor. I called RTR right away and they shipped the 8L overnight which was awesome. Dress is great with nice stretch and though I wish the 6L was available, 8L held up fine. The entire process of renting for RTR is great and receiving dresses in the special zippered bag is like having a stylist at home for my event.
Maureen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

This was my favorite New Year's Eve celebration so far!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was definitely a hit! I received so many compliments on the dress, and I felt beautiful in it. I wore a size 6L, which fit me well, aside from a short struggle with the zipper. My measurements are 35-28-38.
Autumn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Very comfortable, gorgeous on, and the right length (not too long!)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal New Year's Eve party. The black sequins were great and not too over the top. I am usually in between sizes (2-4 depending on brand) and based on the reviews I ordered the 4R and 6R as back up in case it ran super small. The 4R was almost a perfect fit. I did have to pull it up once or twice but it never became a huge issue. It was really flattering and the sequins did not rub my arms. The zipper was a little hard to pull because the sequins were so close to it, so having an extra hand getting into it is helpful. I was really worried about the dress being way too long and me being stuck in treacherous heels but again this dress came through! I wore simple patent black pumps that were 3.5 or 4 inches tall. Paired it with pearls and a mink cape and I was set for the evening! This was my first Rent The Runway experience and I was super impressed!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball. I LOVED it!! The theme was holidays, our table was Valentine's Day.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove! The length was perfect for my 3/3.5 in heels. I've got a little tummy action so I did wear a corset to give me a better shape for the dress. It looked and felt great!
Myka
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

I felt like a princess! Got compliments all night long. Wore the dress for hours, it never got old

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. It was the perfect length to wear heels and still touch the ground and have a little train. I am always hesitant of strapless dresses because they tend to fall down, but this one stayed up for nearly 12 hours (it was a long event). If you're not on the taller side, I would opt for a regular or even petite size if you don't want it getting stepped on. Even with the sequins, it was perfectly comfortable.
Danelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

A perfect dress for an even more perfect night!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very forgiving. Loved the fit and the length was perfect.. I was nervous since I am very short and usually size "short" is still too long. This dress stole the show and everyone was asking where it was from!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

This dress was beautiful and very classy! I would recommend rent the runway to everyone.

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit amazingly, hugged you in all the right places and had some stretch to it. The zipper was difficult without assistance due to the sequins..but I felt beautiful and was very pleased with my experience.
Layne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Loved this dress!! Got so many compliments all night! Perfect fit!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size! I ordered the 6L and the 4L as a backup and went with the 4L because it fit me like a glove. I did not have to wear a bra! My only advice (for this dress) would be to make sure the little hang up tabs at the top of the dress are tucked in... Mine stuck out all night.. But otherwise, this dress was a hit! The dress arrived the day before my event with a couple free goodies.. (Double stick tape, gum, etc.) which was great. I have recommended this site/business to all of my friends and will definitely be using RTR again in the future!!
Carmelina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Beautiful dress, my boyfriends eyes popped when he saw me in it. Worth it just from that!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 6 in just about everything, but ordered the 6L and 8L. They both fit, but I ended up wearing the 8L because of course on the day of the event I was, ahem, retaining water like crazy. So the 8 gave me a little extra room (especially in the chest area) and I was comfortable all night. The short train made it a little difficult to dance and walk in a crowded event, so I will make different dress choices for future ball events, but it was a great dress and a great renttherunway experience. :-)
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

I wore this dress to a Police and Fire Ball. There were about 500 people all in very formal attire.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress worked great! I loved having two sizes available just in case one didn't fit and I'm glad I got one size down as my backup. I probably could have used either dress because the fabric was stretchy. I believe the size 2 was longer than the size 4 for some reason so I ended up going with size 2. The only bad thing about the dress was the bust ribbing on the inside - the little bar thing that holds the shape of the dress. I'm didn't quite fill out the top so it was digging in to my ribs. I ended up putting bandaids on just in case to avoid scratches. Besides that, I would highly recommend it!
Ashlee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

You'll feel like a fox in this dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I order the 10R and 12R in this dress. Both were beautiful. I chose the 12R to give me a little more length. I am usually a 12/14 and I fit in the 10 with no problem.There's built in wiring that helps give your lady lumps a little lift. I put a cushion in to cut down on the poking. I was very satisfied with this dress and felt stunning. I got tons of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

The Jessica Rabbit dress, in black

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore size 0L and it fit well in the waist- the only issue is the breast area had a type of wire in it. If you are D cup or higher, this squishes the girls a bit. I would have preferred no structured wire in that area. 2L was more comfortable in that capacity, though then was too lose in the waist. Though overall the dress was comfortable. There is a slight train to this dress which I loved! Perfect length for 5'9!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×