Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$55 – $85 rental?
$640 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
558 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(376)
Small
(54)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2017
I didn't wear it because I really needed the 6, but it's very elegant.
Very elegant, might get it another time when the 6-8 is available.
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 235lbs
February 16, 2017
It was such a comfortable dress
I really liked how comfortable I felt in this dress and was never concerned with how I looked. I felt good so I know I looked good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
February 14, 2017
Very nice quality the dress had no tears or beads missing and it didn't catch onto everything
Im 6'1 and wore 3inch heels and ordered the 14L i had to hold it up sometimes to walk as to not step on it. Very nice dress and if your arms are bug dont try this dress i was comfortable but the arms dont stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2017
Wise decision, affordable and show stopping.
I was the emcee for a black tie event and this was my first rental. I only do a few of these a year and recycling a dress for these occasions isn't really an option so this was a first! I am also 6 months post partum and I didn't have anything that made me feel beautiful (or fit for that matter). So I rented, was sick from my toddler in the days before the event so I didn't even try the dresses on until the day of! Crazy, I know. I was really comforted by having a backup size though. The smaller size fit perfectly, strangely the bigger size seemed too short. I got a ton of compliments, felt demure but sexy and am definitely using rent the runway lots more in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
January 31, 2017
Beautiful but Arms way too tight!
The dress was beautiful but the arms were so tight it was uncomfortable. I wore another option.
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 30, 2017
I felt confident and great in my dress.
Fit as expected; true to size and looked GREAT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 30, 2017
Stunning gown.
Fit like a glove and was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2017
Endless compliments
Most amazing dress is ever worn! I must own this thing ❤️ very comfortable to dance in! 10/10 would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
January 26, 2017
Dress was elegant, flattering, forgiving, comfortable, and basically perfect!
I am pear-shaped, a tall-ish 5'8", and typically wear 14 on top and 16 on bottom. I ordered a 14WL and 16, and the fits were very comparable in the chest, arms, midsection, and hips, but I DEFINITELY felt like I needed the extra length of the 14WL, so I went with that one. I would go with 16XL if I could do it again. Both were fitted enough on top that my size 14 shoulders / 37C chest fit fine, and my wider hips did not have any issues with either size either. So I'd say the sizes are very accomodating and would recommend trying two different lengths with your backup size. Barefooted, the regular 16 was about 2" off the floor in the front, and the 14WL was 1" off the floor in the front. With 1.5" heel shoes, I still felt it was stretchy enough to pull it down and the length looked fine all night. There is a slight train in the back, so length there was not an issue with either one. I did have to hold up the back of the dress to walk at all times in my heels because they'd get caught in the train if I didn't....so keep that in mind if you need mobility with heels for dancing or whatever. With my shoes off, I could've practically worked out in the dress it was so comfortable :) I didn't notice any discomfort from the boning that some reviewers mentioned. Some reviewers mentioned that no bra was necessary. I tried it both ways, but felt like it looked and felt much better with a strapless bra. All in all, I felt lovely at my event, got many complements, and would definitely wear this dress again. One more thing, I was a little concerned they they had sent the wrong sizes when the two tags clearly read only "14" and "16" (not 14WL), but the dresses had obviously been tailored to the W and L as ordered.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 26, 2017
Great dress!
Wore this dress for a gala. The arms are fitted, but this is nice as it helps keep the dress up. Slightly itchy at the end of the sleeves from sequins. Roushing around stomach is nice and hides that post cesarean pooch. Sequins do reflect a lot of light. Over all very comfy, didn't feel like I was tugging it up all night. Tons of compliments. With my red hair I felt like Jessica Rabbit, lol.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 26, 2017
Razzle Dazzle Darling
This dress fit like a glove, I couldn't have been happier. The zipper was a pain, (if I hadn't read other reviews I would have freaked out) but once I had it zipped it was smooth sailing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 25, 2017
Compliments all night!
I sized up due to my increased bust size from breastfeeding. The fit was perfect. It helped to conceal the bit of a pooch I still have leftover from having a baby, which was nice. I received compliments on it all night. I wore a 3.5" heel and never had to worry about the dress being too long.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2017
Dress fit great!
Dress fit great & I received compliments all night. I ordered 6L & 8L, wore 6L and it fit great. No special undergarments required, did not even need a bra (I am small busted). Loved this dress!
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
January 22, 2017
I wore this gown to a formal scholarship gala.
I was very pleased with the fit of this gown. There was enough stretch for movement and it wasn't too heavy. There was plenty of room in the top (I am very heavy chested). I received tons of compliments.... I would definitely recommend this gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 22, 2017
My dress arrived looking fabulous! I received 12+ compliments throughout the night.
The stretch material made this dress contour perfectly to my figure. I bought the adhesive bra from the RTR shop and it was perfect. The material on the arms was not scratchy and the dress length was ideal for my 5'4" frame. I danced throughout the night and the dress was ideal. The highlight of the evening was when an attendee approached me and said that she was thrilled to see that "gala" wear was not lost. I agree - it's always better to dress up than dress down. This is the beginning of my RTR journey. Follow me on Instagram @katmccommon. Thanks RTR for a wonderful experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 22, 2017
Loved this dress--my first experience with RTR!
The reviews helped me select this dress. It was a bit heavy, but overall very comfortable. I danced with no problem. At 5'8" I worried the Regular wouldn't be long enough, but it skimmed the top of my shoes (3 inch heel) perfectly. I didn't trip on the hem at all. The sleeves were slightly restrictive, but nothing that made dancing impossible. I did need major help with the zipper, but that was no problem--sequins will do that. I felt secure and comfortable in it all night, and got tons of compliments. I paired it with the white marabou caplet on my shoulders --perfect cover up for cold weather.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 21, 2017
Comfortable!
Safe bet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
January 18, 2017
It was really big in the stomach area I'm a naturally thick women i was expecting snuggled
The zipper was a little hard to zip I'm assuming because someone before me rented it being bigger then a 14 I'm normally a 12 can even wear a 10 but I know how these dress go and it wasn't true to size I could have easily worn a 12 the stomach area and bust area was extremely stretch out
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
January 16, 2017
It´s a beautiful dress, but pretty heavy.
I liked the dress, but would not wear again. To me the look felt pretty dated. But perfect for "Old Hollywood Glamour" or Gatsby Party.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 61
January 16, 2017
My dress was a show stopper! I received so many compliments!
I am between a size 10 & 12, weighing 160, at 5’8”. I am 36DD, the 10L fit everywhere but the breast. The 12L fit perfect but I could have gotten away with the 12 rather than the 12L, had I not had large breast I would have rented the 10L. I wore 2 1/2-3” heels and did have to hold the dress up when dancing or I would step on it. It is a lovely dress and the gathered waistline help hide a multitude of sins. The dress came in perfect condition, in a very awesome shipping bag. My first time renting and I will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 16, 2017
Second time renting this gown and I love it!
I love this gown. I am 5'9 1/2 and a size 12/14. This is the second time that I rented this gown. It is stunning on. Showcases my shoulders and makes my waist look so small. I wear my hair up with bigger earrings and people stop me to tell me how amazing I look. I rented the 12L and 14L. 14L fit the best and it has some stretch. You will feel like a princess.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2017
This dress is Hollywood!
This dress is gorgeous! It fits comfortably; I didn't want to take it off. I received compliments from everyone we saw; my husband was my biggest fan! The dress is heavy so it kept me warm for the few minutes we were waiting for our ride in the frigid MI winter temps. The only thing I found as a con was the slight "train" in the back...as beautiful of a detail as it is, people unknowingly stepped on it occasionally.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2017
n/a
I loved this dress! This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect! I am normally a 8L but since I was 4 months pregnant when wearing it I opted for a 10L with the 8L as back up. The 8L was a little too tight to zip but the 10L was perfect. The length showed the peeps of my toes with 3 inch heels but I still held it when going up and down stairs so I did not trip over it. I wore this dress for a formal NYE party and received many compliments! My babe bump at the time was not huge but the dress flattered it perfectly so I did not just look like I ate too much. In regards to the arms being tight, they were fine, you definitely have to do some extra pulling to get them on but they were not too tight in either size.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2017
NYE Wedding
Tons of complements. Felt very beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
January 5, 2017
Made me feel like a princess
I usually wear a 10-12 in dresses but had to go up to the 14. I am broad so I was afraid of that! The only con of the dress is there were some sequences stabbing me in the side that I had to keep adjusting. The dress was comfy (other than what I stated above), long enough, and gorgeous!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2017
sequins and sparkle!
I must say I loved this RtR dress! The fit was great, form fitting but not uncomfortable, and I didn't find the sleeves uncomfortable at all. I got the dress in R length and I'm 5'3" with 2 inch heels on and it was just grazing the floor, so if you're taller or like higher heels, you may want to consider a L.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
January 3, 2017
I wore this for a NYE / Wedding and it was perfect!! I received compliments all night long.
The fit was true to size, fabric was forgiving and stretchy, not scratchy as sequins can be. No bra needed and I'm at 36DD. The fabric held me in place just fine. There is an ever so slight train which was beautifully elegant. I just LOVED this dress. Length was great for me. I'm 5'4" and 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 2, 2017
I loved the packaging! Super easy for travel.
I wore this dress to a formal New Year's Eve wedding and it did not disappoint! It fit great and was comfortable. I am 5'6 and got the long which was perfect for me but I don't think it would work on anyone much taller. The 12 short was waaay to short. Pros: Fit, length (for 5'6), photographed well, comfortable, had plenty of give and stretch, ruching (sp) in the stomach was very forgiving :) Cons: I'm a 38 d-dd and the bust was a little snug and I didn't wear a bra. But enough support so it wasn't too bad, arms a little tight too. Basically, I can't wait until I have another event so I can order RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
January 2, 2017
SHOWSTOPPER! I can't tell you how many people stopped me to compliment me.
I had no problem with the zipper...I'm notmally a 10 and not at all busty so it was a little roomy on top but super-comfortable. I could lift my arms enough to be comfortable. I'm 5'9 and wore 2 1/2 " heels...and the dress was still just a tad long...so I did hold it up or else I was stepping on it. It was absolutely perfect and I felt beautiful. I was afraid the sequins would like glittery but not at all...it was elegant and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 2, 2017
It was stunning and very comfortable. Received compliments all night long. Highly recommend it.
Wear size 18 got size 18 fit perfectly. I am 5 foot 6 inches and ordered a long. With heels was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect for a New Years Eve wedding.
True to size. Comfortable and has a bit of stretch. I'm a D cup and I did not need to wear a bra, so great support. I am just under 5'4", I wore 4 inch heels and the regular length just hit the top of my feet. Plenty of compliments and you could see the sparkles from across the room! I'd rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 49
December 31, 2016
I received so many compliments! And the fit was perfect!
This gown is gorgeous and the fit was perfect on me! The design of the gown is very forgiving in the tummy area. The gown was not snug or uncomfortable. The renting process was extremely convenient and I don't have another gown sitting in my closet collecting dust!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 26, 2016
True to size.
It has some ribbing to hold it up that was poking through the material all night. I did receive many compliments and told may people about rent-the-runway.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
December 26, 2016
Awesome fit.... Compliments galore!!!!
True fit.... Difficult to raise arms above head when dancing. Beautiful dress.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
December 22, 2016
I felt beautiful and got compliments during the wedding, and still today people ask me about my gown
Pros are its exact size, its great for curvy, must wear a strapless bra (unless your smaller on top, Im sure you can go bra less.) Cons are Im 5'5, and the dress was kind of short, and to zipper it, must get help, the sequine made it difficult. Other than that I still LOVED it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
December 21, 2016
So beautiful, but hurt!
I was unsure about the sleeves but I tried it anyway. You really need an hourglass figure for this. I would order about 3-4 sizes smaller due to the boning in the dress-it was all over the place :(. The sweep and sparkle was perfect. My only complaint is the boning. I wouldn't reorder because the boning is smaller than in an underwire bra and sticking through all parts of the bodice. I got my arm and ribcage really good and had to 'unstick' myself. I have a small waist compared to the rest of my thickness lol -but this flattened all of that out. No shape to the waist if you have large hips. Length was PERFECT and QUALITY is outstanding. The sequins are very close and don't stretch apart if it's tight like on cheaper dresses. I'm 5'5" and about a 4 in heel would have made a little toe shoe and provide you with a small sweep in back. Nothing anyone else would trip over at all, but you'd need to walk a teensy circle instead of just 'turn around' if that makes sense.
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
December 20, 2016
I received so many compliments & I did not see anyone wearing this dress. Very happy. Awesome nite
My original order was delivered two days earlier than expected to the wrong address. I never received the dresses. However the staff at Rent-the=Runway, sent me two replacement dresses for my event on Saturday at noon. My event was at 5 pm. I was very stressed. The first dress a green dress was too short. I ordered a 18wr. The black one same size fit perfectly. I received so many compliments on the dress. It worked out perfectly. I am sad that someone has my other dresses and have not returned them to me or Rent-the-Runway. But the night was awesome. When life gives you lemons you make lemonade. Thank you Rent-the-Runway was stepping up and making my evening magical. I felt fabulous.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
December 19, 2016
Nice Dress but...
The dress was nice but not as glamorous as the RTR pictures. Also, it runs a little tight in the arms. For full figure women with some extra in the midsection, I'd suggest wearing a very firm shape wear (I wore a Spanx but it wasn't very firm). Nonetheless, we dressed it up and had a fantastic time!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2016
Not for apple bodies!
I should have known from the body hugging shap that this dress wouldn't work but I loved the look and ordered it as my second style. I found this dress ran smaller then the others Badgley Mischka styles I've ordered. Overall the snug arms and fitted stomach area were uncomfortable and unflattering. I think this would be suited for someone who carries their weight in their hips, thighs and butt.
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 59
December 17, 2016
The dress was gorgeous
The dress was true to size however on the short side. I would recommend this dress for any size woman.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×