You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Palais du Louvre Gown
Rental $90 Retail $640
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black, navy, and burgundy.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos180

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

norma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 14, 2011
Walking down Bourbon Street in this gown and literally stopping traffic... LOL
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Marine Corp Ball in New Orleans. The fit was amazing and suprisingly very comfortable. The length was perfect. And the compliments never stopped coming. This dress was sexy and classy! Thank you!!!!
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Apr 14, 2014
This dress was glamorous but I could move, the perfect combination
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was terrified this wouldn't fit, but it zipped right on up. The 6L was a little bulky and the 4L bunched a bit on the back along the zipper but I went with the 4. The zipper was a little messed up but once we it it up you couldn't tell. The lining is tight, so that could be a major fit factor for some. Looking at pictures, I was worried this dress would be a little momish (hot mom, but still mom) but it was fun and perfect for my sorority formal. It's simple, but the sequins are high impact. I wore gold studs and a couple gold bangles with black heels and it was great.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9243
Apr 8, 2014
I felt & looked amazing!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my junior prom. I got the 16R and the 16L and went with the 16R because I was afraid of snagging the hem with my heels while I danced. I wore 3" heels with it and the length was great! The fit is amazing -- it hugged me like a glove without being too tight. The sleeves are a little bit snug but very comfortable, especially since I have big arms. I didn't really notice any rubbing either. It is difficult to zip -- I had to have my sister close the hook-and-eye and then zip it up while I braced against the wall. Overall, it was very comfortable and very easy to wear. I wore a strapless bra but if I rent it again I will go without -- the boning in the bodice is supportive. I wore sheer stockings but did not wear Spanx and didn't need to! It's a really slimming dress and the fabric is great. I would recommend this to anyone. My goal for prom was to look like the evil queen from Once Upon a Time and I did!
Alesha
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9344
Apr 1, 2014
It fit well i love that the top part which felt like a corset top. made me feel good
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cons of the dress i wish it is tighter in on the sides but overall it was great i looked good plenty of room ob bottom , very easy to move. The zipper was really hard to zip but it zipped. Made my boobs look good to so very healthy.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 28, 2014
Great night with my friends! I felt like a star.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my senior prom. The size I had originally ordered was too small, so thank god for the free extra size! Emphasized my tummy just a bit more than I liked, but overall a great dress. I had five people tell me I looked like Marilyn Monroe! The highest of all compliments :)
janika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 22, 2014
Gorgeous! I I felt so beautiful in it. My husband loved it! I wore it to a Alumni Ball.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. Wasn't as heavy as I thought it might be from the picture. It was easy to wear and comfortable.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Mar 20, 2014
Cystic Fibrosis Charity Gala...Felt great speaking on stage in this dress in front of 500+ people!
Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
First, this dress is beautiful and extremely well made! If you have large breasts, you will want to order up a size due to the way the top and arms fit. Don't worry, this will not make the rest of the dress too large as it is very stretchy. However, the top has a built in bra that does not stretch as much. I am 5'8 1/2", 150# and 38D, I ordered the 10L and ended up having to call for emergency delivery of 12XL as the 10 top was too tight in breasts and arms and Long was just a bit too short with 4 1/2" heels. With that said...if you have bumps and lumps you want to hide a bit, THIS is the dress for you! The material is stretchy, so it gives you "hold", also, the ruching runs all the way thru the hips and hides a multitude of sins and lines. I did wear spanx, although, neither a bra nor spanx are necessary with this. I had compliments all night from women and men. I felt great in this dress, it was very comfortable! It is very classy and sexy without being inappropriate. As always, RTR was amazing with their customer service! Even with their phone lines down, the rep was on chat with me immediately and found replacement for me and shipped next day air to my hotel! The most spectacular customer service I have ever experienced!
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3623
Mar 18, 2014
VERY CHIC!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked beautiful on stage very classic and chic! I recommend to go a size up for comfort purposes! This dress got a lot, a lot, a lot of compliments! :)
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3344
Mar 17, 2014
I felt so gorgeous in this dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great I got a 2L and a 4R but I just wore the 2 because I have a small waist but larger bust. This dress streched perfectly, the only issue was I couldn't really raise up my arms on the dance floor because of how the sleeves are. I got over it pretty quick though when I heard everyone commenting on how beautiful the dress was! I did have heels and with the dress they fit perfectly but I soon changed into flat sandals because its just more comfortable!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Mar 16, 2014
I wore this gown to my Military Ball, I loved the gown, shame I went alone.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only down fall to this gown was trying to get dressed alone. The zipper is up the back, and due to the sequins, it's much too difficult to do alone. I had to wait for another girl friend to arrive and come up to my room to zip me up, before I could go down.
Middy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6633
Mar 7, 2014
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable! Great fit, hid all of my problem areas. I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt like a million bucks!
Jessica
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 7, 2014
The service...
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress!!! Fits true to size...
kai
Age: 20
Canonical User Type: 1311
Mar 3, 2014
nice
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress it was very stunning. I normally wear a size 14, but i wore 16 and I am 5'. I have hips and butt and have never had problems with length. I had to continiously pull the dress down b/c it was shorter. It would have been perfect if i got 16 long
Dierdre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8642
Mar 1, 2014
The dress fit perfectly! I felt like my style icon, Michelle Obama..,absolutely flawless!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm glad a got a size larger, it was a perfect fit. Towards the end of the night, the elastic in the arms felt a little tight, but that's the only drawback.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 28, 2014
We were so excited to attend our Nephews New Years wedding. Got many lovely compliments.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did order a size 12 and 14. I felt more comfortable with the 14 for my bust size. Very comfortable, moved well, could dance, dance,dance!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Feb 27, 2014
Showy & sensational
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got both the 8r and 10r in this. The 8 fit, but just felt a little too constrictive around the chest. The 10r was much more comfortable. I am 5'8", and the Rtr website recommends a long at that height, but I think they assume everyone wears very high heels. With 2 inch heels I still had to be careful not to step on the hem of the regular, so keep that in mind. The off-the-shoulder sleeves & bodice stay in position all night, no tugging. It looked great! I'd rent it again.
TRACEY
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9643
Feb 20, 2014
The event.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really needed a size 16, however, I pulled it off with the 14.
Korieh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 17, 2014
I wore this dress to a Black Tie Preferred wedding. This was the perfect dress for this event!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. I tried on the 2 and the 4, but the 4 was definitely more comfortable and appropriate for a formal affair. The dress was very elegant and definitely made me feel fancy. The downside was that it felt a bit heavy.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 4, 2014
Outstanding gown! Everyone LOVED it! I enjoyed this gown immensely.
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I think it ran small, but when you get the right size, it is great! It fits like a dream and so comfortable. The gown is very elegant and sophisticated. Definitely a must for an evening event!
Tina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 68
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Jan 19, 2014
The most exquisite dress I have worn to date!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental. I fell in love with the cut and lines of this dress immediately and knew this was a must have to wear to a black tie event that I attend annually. I thought to get it in another fabric until I saw the sequined look and then I was hooked. I paired it with showstopper earring and my own sparkling cuff bracelet and a thin sparkling bangle. Friends loved the look and I got compliments from everywhere. I felt beyond regal. As I've summed up, it's the most exquisite dress I've worn to date, because more exquisite dresses await my selection. Thanks guys,
Elyse
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 19, 2014
I have never felt more glamorous! Love, love, love this dress! Incredibly comfortable.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'7" and this dress was a perfect length- however, I was glad I packed a 4 inch and 2 inch heel, as the 4 inch heels would have left my ankles exposed! I was worried I may be pulling the dress up all night, as I do have a 36DDD chest, but to my pleasant surprise- I was not. I recently finished an intense accelerated BSN program and put on about 15-20 lbs in the last year because of that- this dress concealed the extra weight in my midsection so well that I did not want to take it off! The wedding was a NYE wedding. It began at 4 in the afternoon and wore this dress till about 4 in the morning with such ease. Bravo RTR, the dress took an already amazing night and put it over the top!
Sunny
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9541
Jan 7, 2014
This dress outshined them all.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a last minute decision to go out on a New Year's Eve. I had nothing special or new to wear and I had no time to go shopping. I decided to rent and am so happy I did. I don't think I'll ever shop for special occasions again... I ordered my dress on line. The dress was here three days before my specified date. I don't know if it was some kinda special because it was my first time renting, or because it was a holiday. No matter the reason, I liked it. It gave me enough time to try the dress on and decide whether to go with it or not. The dress was perfect; new. It was true to size. I didn't even need to try the second one on, because my first choice fit perfectly. What attracted me to this dress in the first place was the fact that it shines, which means you don't need to have any special jewelry on because the dress itself is like one big jewel. The second thing that I loved about it were the sleeves. I am very wary of sleeveless dresses because my upper arms are not as fit as they used to be. This dress, however, looked sleeveless, but it covered the parts of my arms that I'd rather not show off. The sleeves were nice and snug to my arms, but were not in a way of me moving or dancing. They did not seem tight at all. I absolutely loved it. My husband says my dress outshined them all, plus I received tons of compliments from complete strangers. Returning it was just as easy. They sent a prepaid envelope (not a box) in which I was able to pack both dresses. My husband dropped it off at UPS on his way to work the next morning. I am definitely doing this again for any special occasion and am going to recommend Rent the Runway to everyone I know.
Marcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jan 5, 2014
High quality, comfortable, elegant.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress I wore to my company holiday party. It looked great, was super comfy all night, and I received many compliments on the dress. Would rent this designer again and again.
Shirley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jan 2, 2014
The customer service and everything about the whole experience was wonderful!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful and I got so many compliments! Thanks Rent The Runway for being a big part of making my NYE one to remember. :-)
Tori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Dec 24, 2013
I wore this to a military ball and it was wonderful!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect I have broad shoulders and always struggle to find dresses that will fit me comfortably.. but these type of sleeves were perfect. The dress wasn't itchy at all like I though it might be. It was a little bit long but I wasn't wearing heals because I would have been taller than my date. I highly recommend this dress!
Jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 19, 2013
Wonderful first Rent the Runway experience!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for my company's holiday party. The dress was delivered perfectly on time. I rented the 12 and the 14. Both dresses fit, but the 12 was just a bit snug on my arms and chest, although I am fairly top heavy so I was not surprised. I ended up wearing the 14 to the party and felt so glamorous! I love the way the dress fit, it was sexy but not revealing and hid any problem areas. I wore 4" heels which were the perfect height for the small train in the back. I got so many compliments too! I will definitely rent again!
Jena
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9534
Dec 17, 2013
With my crazy schedule it was super easy to order this fabulous dress and have it delivered!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very hard to find a dress which fits my body type. My frame is larger on top (wider shoulders and large bust) and smaller hips in proportion to my upper body. For this reason I was a little hesitant to get a dress online, but I really didn't have a choice in the matter because I didn't have the time to go shopping for a dress in a store. I am so happy I found this website, because it worked out perfectly! The most important factor in finding a dress was looking at pics of other woman with similar body types, and of course the reviews. The fit: The reviews I found were spot on. Very comfortable, great for big busted woman, and very forgiving for women with extra curves. The arms were a little scratchy and a little tight but I do have larger upper arms. The length of the 14L dress was perfect for me (I am 5' 6") height. I am in between sizes right now and depending on the jeans I wear I am 14-16. I found the 14L dress to fit me best as the 16R was a little loose on me. As far as length the 16R would have worked for me too. Overall I was very impressed with the fit and quality of the dress, and will do this again next year.
Aryna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 68
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Dec 11, 2013
I was so happy wearing this dress and got so many compliments.
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered the 14R and 16R and was expecting to have to use double tape to hem the dress. I was pleasantly surprised that the length, with the 2 1/2 inch heels I wore, was perfect. It was very comfortable and I felt very glamorous and elegant. My friends were surprised that I took a chance for this very special occasion- my husband and I were Chairpersons of a charity Ball to benefit our local hospital. But the descriptions and pictures from others encouraged me to take a chance and I was sure happy I did.
Beth
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9643
Dec 8, 2013
When I put it on the first time, my husband got tears in his eyes and told me how beautiful I looked
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Having lost 70 pounds in the last year, with 30 more to go, (long story, bad injury, long recovery) this was my first time feeling the confidence to wear something beautiful. I don't think I have ever felt so glamorous, sexy and ladylike all at the same time! It fit beautifully, and the little train was magical. I am tall and most of my weight is in my belly still and the cut of the dress and the ruching helped to camouflage this very well. The length was perfect, I wore 3 inch heels, but could have gone up or down. I started getting compliments on the elevator and they didn't stop all night long. It had been a long time since people have looked at me like this! Jaws dropped....friends who hadn't seen me since last year were amazed and best of all, I was completely comfortable all night long. I didn't want to take it off. To make the evening even better, it was my 45th birthday and far and away, my best birthday ever. RTR made it so easy, and I told everyone about it, (it was funny how the fact that it was a designer gown seemed to make it stand out from all the other dresses - if I could afford to buy couture, it is worth every penny!) Bottom line, it is a stunning gown, comfortable, elegant, just sexy enough and the fact that it was such an easy process made it even better. I will absolutely be renting again in February for an event in Las Vegas - hopefully I will be down another size by then too! Thank you very much for making my debut as an almost skinny again person unforgettable!
Jamie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Dec 7, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect it fit great and I received compliments all night long. My only complaint about this dress is the zipper it was hard to zip.
Stephany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 26, 2013
Old Hollywood glam
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great. The length was a touch long, but I'm short. Went with wavy hair for on old Hollywood feel, I felt amazing all night, didn't want it to end!
Ms Toni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9534
Nov 26, 2013
A Literal Show Stopper!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I selected this outfit after receiving a call from Rent The Runway that the dress that I originally chose was returned "damaged beyond repair". I wanted to cry (the call came 2 days before my dress was due) but they informed me right away that they would upgrade my order and let me select another dress, no matter the price. It must have been meant to be because this one was amazing. Compliments came at me all night--had a number of people I didn't even know giving them out too! The dress runs true to size but because I have such a large bust (38G) I wore the size 16 rather than my usual size 14. This resulted in a great fit at the top but a lot of room in the rest of the dress. It wasn't anything that was really noticeable, however. I thought that the sleeves would impede my movement but they didn't. At all. And the dress itself was SUPER comfortable. Another fantastic rental from RTR!
elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Nov 19, 2013
perfect for a night out on the town in NYC
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress!
Marsha
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9623
Nov 9, 2013
RTR helped make my first Marine Corps Ball a memorable experience!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits very true to size but at 5'3" I found it to be too long, even with heels. The appearance of the dress with the fabric tape looked wrong so I ended up removing it and letting it hang. The length is the only reason I didn't give it five stars. Other than that, I felt great in the dress and highly recommend it for your formal affair!
annette
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9431
Oct 24, 2013
True to size a little tight in the arms but still fit.
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was actually almost 4 months pregnant when i rented this dress. Because all the reviews said it was strechy and forgiving i took a chance and it still fit great. I got so many compliments that night. It was comfortable. My husband had to zip me up because it was too hard to do alone.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 22, 2013
Beautiful gown and a beautiful rental process.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my first rental from RTR. I have gained some weight and could not bring myself to buy a gown in a bigger siz so friends suggested RTR. I cruised the gowns on the website and looked for women my size, worked with a stylist while ordering and had the dresses, a 10R and 12R just a few days later. The 12R was very tight so I called delivery day and they sent a 14R and it arrived the next day. The 14R was a bit big and the 12R was a bit tight but still zippable. Both gowns were a bit long for my 5'4" height and I was wearing 5 inch heels. Next time I will use the hem tape (which they send with the dress). All 3 gowns were beautiful, clean, and in a great condition. After my event where I got unending compliments, I put in the UPS envelope and sent back. So easy and I looked fabulous!
Kate
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Oct 11, 2013
Loved the dress, made me feel like a princess.
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress and it fit very well. Tight around hips.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Sep 22, 2013
When I took the dress out of the shipping pkg I felt the magic and knew I was going to look stunning
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful fit. I ordered the long since I am 5'9 however I would have been fine with the regular length.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5223
Jul 21, 2013
Stress-free and just perfect!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, RTR , you are fabulous. The dress came in on time, both sizes looked brand new, and thank you for making this experience so simple and painless. The dress may be considered heavy to some, but it was certainly no problem for me. I ordered 4P and 6P, and ended up going with the 4P. They both fit, but the smaller size flattered my body better. The 6P felt/looked like it had too much fabric for me. If you have wide shoulders, I would suggest not to size down as the sleeves might be a little constricting. This dress was so perfect for my prom! I received an overwhelming amount of compliments on my dress from parents, peers, strangers and teachers. No one had anything similar to my dress so it really stood out. Length was okay. I really have nothing to complain about. Wear red lipstick with this dress. Just do it.
Billie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Jun 20, 2013
Fabulous dress! I felt like a movie star and got a zillion compliments
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to the Emmy's. That's me in the middle of the crowd. I was worried that I would be over the top and outshine my group by it was a Black Tie affair so I went for it and was so glad I did. I got the 16R and the 16L and was so glad I got both as the 16R was too tight in the arms and across my chest while the 16L fit perfectly though a hair too long so I had to be careful while walking but it was beautiful and extremely comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress