You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Miss Mysterious Gown
Rental $90 Retail $725
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Glide through the night stunning everyone at the ball wearing this Badgley Mischka one shoulder gown. It is sexy, glamorous, and for sure a show stopper. Pair with a bangle set like the Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey(71% Rayon; 29% Polyester). Asymmetric neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Ruched bodice with draping detail on back. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit notes for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout and highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted around backside - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos137

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 5, 2012
Very comfortable dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my friend's black tie wedding. As many others say, spanks are a must! I'm very glad I had the full length undergarment (the one that goes from just above your knee to just below your bust) because this dress definitely hugs you and would show any kind of panty line. Also glad I ordered the long. I'm 5"7' and wore 2.5" heels and I would say the dress was about a quarter inch too short. Not enough care obviously. The dress was very comfortable and is made of a stretchy material so it packed very well in a suitcase. I thought the jewels looked more silvery online but there is a blue-ish and almost mauve color to some of them. It still looked very pretty, just different than what I thought it was going to be. All in all a great dress that I got tons of compliments on!
anny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 21, 2012
Great customer service and prompt service.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! the model does not do it enough justice. The 4L was perfect and fit like a glove.
Patti
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Apr 3, 2012
Elegance!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress, simple, yet sophisticated and elegant. I am average height 5.6 and the length was perfect. It is also comfortable and flowy. If you love style and comfort this is the dress.
Judy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Apr 2, 2012
My overjoyed husband
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my back-up dress and it was actually my favorite, but my husband thought it straightened out my curves too much. He preferred the David Meister Black Seductive Sequin gown because it was more "Jessica Rabbit" on the curves. :)
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 11, 2012
It was so easy. I loved getting a beautiful designer dress that I could wear and then just throw into the mailbox. No fuss!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first runway rental and I will definitely be back. The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I was worried about the length (I'm 5'2") but it was fine. I wore 3 inch heels and the R length hit right at the top of my shoes. As many other reviews said, spanx are a must! I was sad to send this dress back because it was so beautiful and fun to wear!
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 26, 2012
seeing my husband's face when I walked in the room...
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie event and got lots of compliments. I normally don't have to wear long dresses being 5'6'', but after reading everyone's review I'm glad i got the long. It fit perfectly. I will admit that the beading and sequins look a little cheap up close, but from far away it looks great, and photographs great too. This was my first RTR experience and I will defintely do it again! Too easy.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Feb 17, 2012
Wearing an expensive designer dress and feeling like a million bucks! RTR eliminates the need to run around town trying on "cheap" looking department store dresses. RTR also delivers your order on time and works with you to make sure you get the correct sized dress. I'm SOLD!!! I can't wait to rent my next fab dress with my new fab body! :-)
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't say enough great things about this dress and RTR! The dress was true to size and extremely comfortable. The beading detail on the shoulder is gorgeous. I rented the 6R and the 4R. I chose to wear the 6R to be on the safe side but could have worn the 4R. I'm 5'1" (height challenged) and was worried about the dress dragging the floor. It was the perfect length. I had a baby recently so I'm not at my optimum weight yet but this dress made me feel skinny!!! My pictures don't do this dress justice. It is far more beautiful in person. My husband loved it. I will never buy a dress again! Thank you so much RTR!!!
Maxine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 15, 2012
The look
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Valentine Dance and loved it. The fit was perfect for me, the quality was great and the compliments kept coming. Would definitely rent again.
z
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 12, 2012
having the opportunity to wear designer dresses and NOT pay a fortune for them!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented this dress to wear to a mardi gras ball. it was a last-minute decision to try and rent a gown, and i was unable to get a back-up size, but the size i chose ended up fitting PERFECTLY. it's nice that there is no train on this dress, so it was one less thing for me to worry about ruining during the ball. overall, it was very comfortable to wear and it looked AMAZING. i can't see myself ever buying dresses for special occasions again. my experience with RTR could not have been better!
Kathy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7644
Jan 30, 2012
Another woman had rented this same dress, noticed mine, and said she loved it on me!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I was very pleased with the process and the gown. It fit beautifully, true to size, and I received compliments all evening. I am 5'8" and ordered the 10L and it was perfect with my heels.
tierra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 31, 2012
My unforgettable and forever forgiving moment was the minute I clicked submit. My purchase -for once- was the most stressless it has ever been when shopping.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was told many things for my Glitz Dolls Red Carpet event but never did I believe that class would come with it. True that I have a "god" given physque. Most importantly people anticipated that I would show up in something revealing but I didn't. This dress from the color, style, material and brand was the best I have worn in a long time. I am gald I found Rent The Runway online because surely, I felt like I was on the "red carpet". Joan Rivers what's your rating??? Thanks again!
Peggy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jan 28, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful & the beadwork on the shoulder does not get any justice from these pictures! It was gorgeous! I normally wear a size 12 but the 12R was very loose around the bust area and a little loose around the waist but extremely form fitting around the hips on down. Spanx are a must! I did not wear this dress to my formal affair but did a dress change for the after party because it definitely runs very short. I wish I would have ordered a long as suggested because I am a curvy girl but didnt think I needed to because I had not planned on wearing 3" heels. I'm 5'5-1/2" and without any shoes on it did not cover my toes. Otherwise, it's a very beautiful & comfortable dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jan 27, 2012
My gowns were delivered on time in great condition. Returning them we SO easy. I just put each one in the pre-paid USPS envelope and put them into the mailbox Sunday evening and I was done. I also think the reviews were incredibly helpful. The description of the cut and fit and tips of ordering up or down were RIGHT ON!!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie medical society gala. I needed a dress that was formal, sexy, classy, without being too tight or too revealing; all this while still being appropriate for the venue I was attending. I never thought I'd find the right dress. This dress was PERFECT! I usually wear a 2, however the size was not available so I ordered a 4L and I'm glad I did. I'm 5'5" and weigh 118# and the 4 fit like a glove. I got the 4L after reading some of the other reviews on the length. I wore 3" heels and the dress just touched the ground, but did not "puddle" at my feet. When I walked, the tips of my shoes were visible. I got tons of compliments on this dress. I will definitely rent more dresses from RTR in the future!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 20, 2012
I felt beautiful and slim in this dress.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and boy was I impressed! I received a call from a representative two days before the dress was to arrive, checking in with me to see if I wanted to change my size or add anything else to my purchase. I recieved my dress the day before the event (as told), and it fit perfectly. This is a true to size dress. If you are a curvy woman, and want to show off your curves, this is the dress for you! I felt sassy and classy. If you are tall like me, you will want to go with the long. My only grip that I have, was that there were a few bumps where the zipper is located on the hip. Other than that, the dress was great.
Jules
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jan 17, 2012
My 17 year old daughter tried the dress on and loved it too. Now she wants an RTR dress for her spring prom!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a work Black Tie affair. It was perfect in that it is really nice without being too revealing. I am 5'6" and 122lbs and absolutely needed the Long. I ordered a 2L and a 0L (as the backup). The 0L felt a little tight in the tummy/hip area.....the 2L was too big in the breast area (I'm only a 32B). I chose to wear the 2L but.....during the evening felt that I should have chose the 0L. The 2L was just a little too much dress for me....too much material, etc. That was my only complaint. For a reasonable price I got a dress that was a blast to wear AND won't hang in my closet never to be worn again! I will use this site again when the occassion arises!
Kristjana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 13, 2012
I actually received more compliments about this dress than anything else I've ever worn!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very hesitant to order a dress online, but after finding out I was going to a very important (and very photographed) black tie event and only 48 hours to find the perfect dress, I knew that our suburban mall wouldn't have anything close to what I was looking for. This dress was exactly as pictured, and fit like it was tailored just for me! Only complaint was that some of the beading was damaged. RTR offered me a discount on my next rental as compensation, which I will definitely be using in the near future.
Isabella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 3, 2012
Knowing that I was wearing a stunning designer dress that would otherwise be unaffordable to me. Thank you :-)
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for our New Years Eve gala. I absolutely loved the dress! Many compliments....I felt like I was the best dress there! I will definitely rent from you again!
WindyCity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 23, 2011
I was so comfortable in this dress from 6:00 p.m. - 3:30 a.m. What more could you want?
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a black tie event. In addition, it's a dress that works for multiple ages and body types. My only complaint is, like others have repeatedly mentioned, short. I'm 5'7" and ordered the extra length. Even still, I could not wear the shoes I originally intended and needed to drop down to a much lower heel. This dress fit well in the waist/hips, but could have used another inch in the bust. However, that is not an uncommon problem for me.
Anya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 20, 2011
The dress moves so beautifully - I felt very elegant, yet comfortable. Thanks RTR!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to wear completely flat sandals to my formal event, so I was looking for a long dress that would come down to the floor and cover my feet. I am 5'7, and the 2L was the PERFECT length. In my flats, the dress touched the floor in the front, and was a tad bit longer in the back, and you could not see my feet at all. Obviously, if you are taller than 5'7 and want to wear heels - this is not the dress for you. The dress runs very true to size and has a bit of stretch, and I would suggest going a size down for a back-up. I normally wear 0-2/XS-S tops, and I felt like this dress in size 0 would have fit as well, and the 4 would've been too big.
Lorie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 26, 2011
My amazing friend threw an Oscar theme, 50th birthday party for me...It was truly one of the most memorable nights of my life..I have never felt more glamorous than I did in this fabulous gown!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit! Arrived on time, ready to wear....I also rented the recommended jewelry to complete the perfect look....I will NEVER purchase a formal dress again...RTR is easy and affordable...I tell EVERYONE I know!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 17, 2011
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie affair for work & it was perfect - sexy without being slutty, just fun enough without being obnoxious. I thought the jeweled shoulder might look tacky, but it was beautiful & the dress fit PERFECT. It IS a little short, I am 5'4" 1/2, but I wore kitten heels & it hit the ground juuust right. 100% recommend for a formal event - Very satisfied! Thanks RTR!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 16, 2011
Seeing my best friend get married in a gorgeous dress!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my boyfriends sister's black tie wedding and it was gorgeous. You almost don't notice the jeweled side but when you do it is truly stunning!
shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jun 25, 2011
great! love rent the runway
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress arrived on time with the tags still on! A brand new dress! Gorgeous dress, fit like a glove. Comfortable and elegant at the same time. I wore this dress to a black tie event. Lots of guest were wearing black dresses, I didn't stand out too much, but this dress was the creme de la creme of the black dresses. I'm 5'7, wore 3 inch heels and the dress fell perfectly. I'm renting the aqua dress, just like this for my next event!
LCR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 18, 2014
too short. way too short.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is VERY short. I am 5'7 and it comes to my ankles and I got the LONG. I am just going to put on my 4 inch shoes and own it anyway. Maybe start a new trend?? :(
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Apr 16, 2014
Stunning!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a ball and the dress fit snug, but not in a bad way. I wore short heels and it was the perfect length. I received so many compliments especially about the details.
Savannah
Age: 17
Canonical User Type: 1211
Apr 1, 2014
Zhnc
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Call jukfukxsgoiff
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Mar 28, 2014
Runs SHORT
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm only 5'2", I ordered the regular length since I'm short. The dress was so short in the front that it came to my ankles, without shoes on. I didn't end up wearing the dress. I've never worn anything labeled "long" in my life, however I think perhaps if you are interested in the dress and you are short, you must order the Long. And forget it if you are tall.
jennifer
Age: 29
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 26, 2014
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small. I am 5"8 and it was short
Eryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
Mar 26, 2014
Wear this to a black tie wedding
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful but it runs very short. I am 5'0 tall and I had to buy new shorter heel to go with it. Other then that great dress!
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 7, 2014
Loved it but my event was postponed
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress but my event was postponed for 2 weeks due to the snowstorm. I thought it ran small for a size 2. Normally I wear Size 2 no matter what the brand. The length on a 2 regular was way too short for heels. So I was planning to wear 5 inch heels with the 2 Long. RTR was very responsive and let me have a credit to re-rent this dress. However, by the time the credit was posted to my account, someone else had rented this dress for my new event date. This was very distressing as I was limited to black and red dresses for the event.
Paula
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 25, 2014
Loved the dress! I could not decide between the regular and long and I'm so glad I got one of each.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to USMC ball and it was perfect.
Johana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 23, 2014
My sis wore it and it looked great and she felt comfortable .
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great however it needed double sided tape on the side that's off the shoulder.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Feb 23, 2014
I chose this as my backup dress and did not wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful and very well made, but is very fitted through the hips. Although I like clothes to fit well, I thought that it was not age-appropriate for me. I wore the Badgley-Mischka "Take the Stage" dress instead.
zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 21, 2014
Perfect dress for black tie!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very petite and this dress fit me perfectly! The fit was snug so I imagine it may run a bit small since I am tiny. Love this dress, perfect for a black tie event!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7524
Feb 20, 2014
I didn't wear it...it was too short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm only 5'3" and I got a regular and should have ordered the long. Even in flat feet it was too short and my heels are 6". I'm sad b/c I love this dress and it had great reviews.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Feb 16, 2014
n/a
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, luxurious material - definitely makes you feel like you're on a runway. If you like mermaid dresses, you will LOVE this gown! Short story - I'm the wrong body type for this style, and I received this as a substitution dress. Though it definitely was not perfect for me, if you are considering it and you have any body type other than apple, it is likely perfect for you! Warning: it definitely runs SHORT. I am 5'3" and the 10R allowed the tops of my feet to show. Since this was a substitute, I decided to try it despite my fears of a mermaid-style dress, it wasn't as terrible as I expected - in fact, it appeared to cinch the waist I don't have! I'm sure it's quite flattering on someone with any other body type. Since it certainly wasn't ideal for me, RTR agreed to send me new substitutions (AMAZING customer service!). However, I knew that if those were somehow worse than what I started with, this would do in a pinch.
Maura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, that fit and looked great!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, but was definitely short as others noted. I do not usually like to wear very high heels, so I thought this would be perfect... It was slightly shorter than I would have preferred (I like the dress to be pretty close to the ground, I wore 2 inch heels). Otherwise, it was very comfortable, I did not need to wear a bra, and it looked great. This was my first time using RTR, and I will definitely do it again!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 19, 2014
Beautiful, flattering dress for Black Tie Wedding
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Fit true to size but be warned this dress does run short. I am 5'4 and wore the 6L which would only allow for a 2 inch heel max. Dress is very slimming and fabric has just enough stretch to be forgiving but still hug you in all the right places. Many compliments...and as always RTR customer service is incredible!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 16, 2014
Great Dress, great fit, too short. I didn't get the long and should have since I am 5'9"!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit well, comfortable and got a lot of compliaments! Way too short for me, but I should have known and rented the 6L
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 9, 2014
Getting so many complements on my dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was wonderful, the only thing is I ordered a 6 Long, it is actually just a 6. I'm 5'6 so it was OK for me. Also the beading on the 6, was very different from the 4 (which was too short on me) Seemed like its been cleaned a few too many times and the beads have changed color and some are missing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress