You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Midnight Kiss Dress
Rental $40 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Also available in sizes 2X - 3X.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos198

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 24, 2013
Easy to rent and easy to return this stunning dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a late November fundraiser with a 'cocktail attire' dress code. I am a very 'jeans and t-shirt' kind of girl and I cringe when I need to get dressed up. Especially at this point in my life where I am carrying an additional 20 lbs of weight I am working on losing. Anyway, based on the reviews I went ahead and rented this in both a small and a medium. My rental arrived on time, and both dresses were in excellent shape. There was not even a slight chance that I could have worn the small. If you have bigger boobs and a full butt like me...chances are the small is not for you. The medium fit beautifully and I wore it with a regular bra and Spanx. The dress is comfortable, flattering and classy. If you rent this dress you will not be disappointed!
Kacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 15, 2013
I wore this dress for my 8 year wedding anniversary in Chicago!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. The fit was perfect. I did wear some Victoria's secret shape-wear under it just to help smooth things out a bit, but overall I loved this dress. I wore a nice pair of black pumps. The color is a beautiful midnight blue and it sparkles in the lights! I would definitely rent this dress again! I have actually rented the showstopper earrings 4 times now. They are the perfect addition to any dress!
Lia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Nov 11, 2013
I wore this dress for homecoming and I got so many compliments on it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When I got it in the mail, I was bit disappointed. I ordered a medium and a large, but I should have probably ordered a small (I never wear a small). It fit well, but there was just a little extra room. Also it was way too long, so I had to hem it with fashion tape, but after I did that the dress was perfect! In the end, I loved the dress, and I love RTR! I will be renting all of my future dresses from now on!
Cait
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 10, 2013
Very comfortable, and the fit was great
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A little long and runs a little big, overall a good fit
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Nov 5, 2013
Photographs beautifully!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this to see the symphony and received a lot of compliments. It photographs beautifully and the long sleeves were perfect for an early November night. I rented the L and XL, and the XL gave me a little more room to move around, so that is the size I chose. It was comfortable and the length was perfect, but I wore this with nude pantyhose which was a mistake because the sequins shredded them right at the hem line. Because they were nude it wasn't that noticeable, but be warned if you plan to wear darker tights - you will definitely end up with runs in them (which would totally be worth it, because this dress is beautiful!).
Lily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7324
Nov 3, 2013
A Dazzling Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my semi formal for my sorority! It stood out amongst the crowd and I received compliments all night! Being short, it wasn't too long in length or in the arms, which was perfect! I felt so comfortable all night long and was feeling confident! I definitely recommend this dress for every body type, it's so flattering!
MEAGHANNKENNEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Oct 29, 2013
My friends are finally catching on!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove. Gorgeous color. It felt so comfortable and I loved that it was long sleeved!
CourtBalls
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9624
Oct 14, 2013
I felt like a beautiful princess and was told I was a "best dressed nominee"!!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect for me! I was so worried about the concept of renting a dress before trying it on, but I just went for it and I am so happy! Everyone, including the bride, said I was beautiful in the dress, and I FELT beautiful for the first time in a long time. I am a few pounds overweight and usually have body image issues, but this dress was so flattering with the ruching and the cut which accentuated my bust. It was awesome!! THANK YOU RTR!!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5233
Oct 13, 2013
This dress is stunning! I'm very self-conscious of my body, and this made me feel beautiful!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good fit, a little long for me, but otherwise fits well. A little stretch helps and makes it that much more comfortable. My only complaint was that I wore it to Homecoming, and everywhere I walked, my dress would get caught on someone's hair or dress.
Abby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Oct 13, 2013
Love Love Love
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an elegant evening wedding. I got tons of compliments!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 1, 2013
so convenient and so pretty!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is really great for any occasion. Very flattering and the navy sequins are a gorgeous color.
Ally
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 20, 2013
Wearing a dress made entirely of sequins on your 25th birthday in NY!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress arrived promptly and it was just as vibrant in person as in the pictures. It runs true to size (I usually wear a size 10/12). Spanx super panty really drove it home and made the dress look absolutely perfect. I got complimented all night :)
Cat
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
May 20, 2013
Rented this dress for my birthday and felt like a princess!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday and absolutely loved it. The dress is sexy and fun—but still classy enough for a nice dinner. If fit like a glove but was still super comfortable to dance in. I'd definitely rent it again.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 6, 2013
I loved the way I felt in this dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and LOVED it. The dress was fitting for a fancy dinner out with my girlfriends and transitioned well for a night out at the bars! The color is great (complimentary of any skin tone) and it was very comfortable to wear all night long.
Macy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Apr 29, 2013
This dress was perfect for a nighttime boat cruise!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size. It is form-fitting, but stretchy.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 19, 2013
I had so many compliments in the dress, I felt gorgeous!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
At first, I wasn't sure. It minimizes the "hourglass" in favor of a more straight cut. I thought the shirring on the sides would show off curves but the thicker fabric loses them. Still, it was a great fit, I ended up wearing the small. The medium had a bit too much give in the middle and wasn't that flattering. The sequins were very fun for a holiday party!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7423
Apr 15, 2013
This was a different style dress than I would ever have bought. Felt like a movie star!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was form fitting in the stomach area, but my spanx basically fixed it. Material was comfortable. I'm a 36B, would fit a slightly bigger bust better. Overall, I loved wearing this and got a ton of compliments.
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 27, 2013
I wanted to wear something sparkly and amazing for my Bachelorette Party...this dress was perfect!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable, true to size
jorel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 25, 2013
Perfect party dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday, and loved it. Tthe dress puts you in a good mood as soon as it's on. I'd recommend it for anything where you're the center of attention, or everyone else is also covered in sequins and/or glitter. I got tons of compliments on it, and was completely comfortable the entire night. It's fitted, but the ruching makes it a perfect dress to wear if you're going to be eating while all dressed up. There will probably be some loose strands when the dress arrives, but I cut them close to the sleeve, and didn't really catch on anything more than expected with this type of dress.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8542
Mar 24, 2013
I felt confident and carefree!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought UPS was going to have to pry this dress out of my hands. I've never felt so confident and carefree in an event dress before. Initially I was concerned that the dress would be too short and snug my curves too much. It was the complete opposite. The length was appropriate on my tall frame and the fabric held my curves in all right places. Love. Love. Love.
Liezl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 15, 2013
Beautiful Birthday Party Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party. The fit was excellent and it was the perfect dress to dance around in and pose for pictures! A lot of people asked me where I got my dress and gladly told them that I rented it from Rent the Runway.
Katya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8443
Mar 4, 2013
I got so many numbers in this dress :)
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! I loved it.
Savannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 27, 2013
really pretty dress, but ran really long
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4 (and wore high pumps) and the XS almost hit my knees. I had to spend a long time pinning it so it would fit me right and it was uncomfortable because of that. was a major pain in the butt. this dress is NOT the right choice for short girls. fit nicely otherwise though
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 26, 2013
Great for my birthday trip to Vegas!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas for my birthday in December. I loved that it had long sleeves since it would be chilly. Overall the sequins were great, though I did get stuck to my friends who were also rocking sequins! I disliked that the dress has a bunch of extra fabric to create the rouching across the middle. It was way too much and was baggy in the front down to bottom of the dress. Also, it has lining under the left chest area which kept moving over throughout the night.
Student4Life
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Feb 23, 2013
Fabulous!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Seeing everyone's pics in this dress helped me decide to rent it. This dress sure does flatter ALL shapes and sizes! I felt totally fabulous in it and it was perfect for my weekend in Vegas. The dress is fully lined and not itchy. RTR took great care of me, as the original size L sent with my order had an issue with the hem. They overnighted a new size L directly to my hotel. Excellent customer service at RTR, love this service and can't wait to rent my next dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8441
Feb 17, 2013
Great dress for my best friend's bachelorette party!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress- from a girl in the fashion industry to a guy at the club. It fit very well and highlighted all the right curves :-) The dress is very comfortable, but it did become a little loose by the end of the night.
Crystal
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Feb 16, 2013
Sparkle on the dance floor.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The hips fit perfectly, the bust was a tad snug and the waist was a bit big. The waist didn't hug the hourglass part of my waistline very well, it did however cover the tummy. The front is really slinky and loose to get that ruched feel. The bum looks fantastic as you can see in the mirror behind me. Overall, I would wear it again in a heartbeat.
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8334
Feb 14, 2013
Went to dinner with my beautiful mother
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Scratchy but so nice
Carolena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 9, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit great, and I got a lot of compliments. Company was great to work with too!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for school because I was on my high school's Winterfest Court. I usually would not wear an XS in a dress, but the small was too large with this dress. It was difficult to get off and on, a little scratchy on the arms and there was ruching that was not shown in the picture. However, I loved the fit and the length! The sparkles looked awesome as well. I would totally recommend this dress to everyone!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4241
Feb 9, 2013
Great dress, great service!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
A bit of ruching on one side. Hard to get into, but looks great once on.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 7, 2013
I wore this dress for NYE and received so many compliments! I would definitely recommend this dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress runs true to size, fit like a glove, and was a great color.
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jan 31, 2013
This dress was perfect for my birthday party!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I like my dresses tight so the XS fit me perfectly, although it was a little hard to get over my head. The sequins caught on each other a few times but it was nothing unbearable. I got compliments all night!
Angela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 29, 2013
This dress was stunning and I got tons of compliments. RTR is easy to use and very convenient.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me like a glove and was very flattering. I got compliments all night and was so comfortable in this dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 27, 2013
Not quite with a large bust
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first choice for a semi-formal Mardi Gras ball. I thought the lower neckline would be more flattering for my fuller bust but I ended up feeling more fun in the backup dress by Milly Sienna Sequin Stripe, size 0. This picture is me in the small which seemed more elegant on me than the XS. Maybe it was too much material/coverage and the length. It was a gorgeous dress, color and very comfortable though. I think I would have liked its style on someone a little taller and with a smaller bust.
Hila
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 225 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9443
Jan 26, 2013
This dress looked so great! Everyone gave me compliments.
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well. It had a stretchy lining layer under the sequin layer, which was comfortable and flattering. The length was ok, I'm 5"11 and the dress hit about mid thigh so with panty hose it looked appropriate.
Cindy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jan 22, 2013
Absolutley amazing how perfectly the dress fit. Got so many compliments will definitley rent again.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My husband friends and family said I looked like a model. The dress was so comfortable, danced the whole evening.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 21, 2013
This dress was amazing. Very comfortable and easy to move/dance around in.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ran pretty true to size - the small fit nicely even though I'm a little wide in the hips. The lining was very nice and comfortable as well - no itching from the sequins at all.
Stephi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 21, 2013
Love this dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to my Engagment party and a Wedding on NYE. Perfect dress for both. The Large I rented had a patched seam on the left on the chest. You coudln't notice it had been patched by RTR, but I noticed it. If you were smaller chested it may be more noticable. It is very flattering and very comfortable. Would of given it 5 Stars if the dress didn't have the patched seam.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 11, 2013
The fit and sparkle were unbelievable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried the dress would run a little loose based on the other reviews, but found the fit to be absolutely perfect! This dress fit like a glove and I got a TON of compliments. It was really comfortable to wear as well. There were a couple of loose threads and snagged sequins, but it wasn't obvious or anything that shouldn't be expected when wearing a fully sequined dress that may have been worn once or twice previously.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 10, 2013
Great Party Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great. True to size and a gorgeous dark blue color. I will say for someone with a smaller bust the chest didn't do anything to enhance it but that is fine. The is also a slight ruching on the sides of the dress that I couldn't tell from the photo. Doesn't really change anything just wanted to let others know.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress