Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:

Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1332 reviews
Fit
Large
(260)
True to Size
(796)
Small
(73)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 16, 2016
So sparkly!
It was a little tight in the natural waist area, but it was still comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 23, 2014
Such an easy way to look gorgeous!
Dress was gorgeous. The pic I used is a bit dark so it doesn't show the color but it's beautiful. The 12 fit like a glove and I loved how the waist was defined. The way the fabric is pleated in the front is perfect to hide tummy pudge. Sequins didn't itch or bother me. The zipper around the waist band is HARD to zip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 29, 2014
Excellent dress and 1st time RTR experience!
Rented this dress for a friends wedding and received a ton of complements. I ordered the 8 and a 6. Both dresses were really big in the chest, which is unusual for me as I'm used to filling out tops. The 6 fit much better in the waist and hips and had a stitch or two that kept the top a little more closed than the 8.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
December 3, 2014
First event since having my baby and I felt great!!
Loved this dress! It was the perfect length and had a little stretch so it was really comfortable. I was worried about the sequins being scratchy but it wasn't at all. I was able to wear my regular bra and spanx. I was getting compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 7, 2014
I loved the way my dress, bracelets and bag- all from RTR - came together to make me feel gorgeous!
This dress was fabulous! Fit ran true to size if not slightly on the small side. I didn't find the v plunge to be too deep although because I'm a bit more small chested I was adjusting myself a bit more than I liked. Putting the dress on and getting it off were the most difficult and annoying thing because the zipper stuck. Other than that I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
December 8, 2014
The dress was so beautiful because it sparkled so nicely.
I loved the fit of the dress although if you are not looking to show a lot of cleavage and you are top heavy I would not recommend this dress. I am a 36 ddd. The sequins are annoying after a while, they make indentations in your legs and itch under the arms but it was minor compared to the beauty of the gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2014
Perfect cocktail party dress!
Loved this dress! I felt there was a lot of cleavage, although I have a large chest so I've come to expect it. Dress fit well and I received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 16, 2016
Knockout Dress for my HS Reunion!
I ordered this dress for my ten year high school reunion and it was a HUGE hit! My husband said it was a fabulous choice. I got many compliment on how flattering it was. I'll admit I was nervous because I am not the most confident with my body shape, but this dress hugged all the right curves and flaunted all my best features. I'm a 36DD and was nervous about the neckline being too revealing, but it was just right! If you're a busty girl or have a curvy waistline, this dress is perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2014
Fit perfectly, so comfortable and the whole RTR process was easy!
Dress ran a little big which was perfect cause I ordered a size too small. I got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 37
January 1, 2015
Great dress for a breastfeeding mom!
The dress was very comfortable! I just had a baby and am still nursing so I need a dress that would accommodate that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2015
This dress was so flattering! People were complementing me all night!
Absolutely loved this dress and my first RTR experience. My package arrived a day earlier than expected. Initially I tried on the 8 and it was slightly large, but zipped up easily. The 6 was more fitted, but I had to have two people zip me in--but it was worth it as it fit WAY better than the 8! It was a little tight in the rib cage but I didn't even notice an hour later. I wish I owned this dress, I loved it so much I hate that I have to return it! My only complaint was that the dress stank, not sure if it's the way they clean it or what. I overdid the perfume and that seemed to help.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 105lbs
January 1, 2015
Loved this dress- got compliments all night!
I have a large bust and small waist so I was a little concerned, but the dress fit perfectly. It's very forgiving in the stomach area which was great for hiding my holiday food belly. The neckline plunges so I was a little concerned about falling out but everything stayed in place. Only con was a few sequins running in the back, and the zipper sticking a little. People told me I looked like a movie star all night- it was an incredible dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2015
Love the sparkle!
Perfect for New Year's Eve! I usually wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 was a little big in the waist. Both sizes felt a little tight in the arms and the bust. The sequins also scratch a bit under the arms.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
January 12, 2015
Loved this dress! The color was fabulous and the cut was perfect for a girl with a bigger chest!
The dress does cut low in the back, so make sure you have a low cut bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 22, 2015
Beautiful dress! Received tons of complements.
It fits true to size. This is a really pretty dress, very flattering and comfortable. It's great for an evening wedding, but would also be great for holiday parties and NYE. My only warnings are that it is a little low cut in the bust, and is a little short in the back. Bending over was something I had to be careful about. Otherwise it was a wonderful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2015
I got many compliments on this dress. It was was eye catching.
This dress wasn't as flattering as it could Bc because it had some ruching that laid right on my hip area which made me look slightly wider. It was also pretty low cut so I was able to pin it a bit and it was still a little too low cut for my taste. The color and the sequin were very pretty and everyone loved it and I got so many compliments on it. This was my first rental and it was amazing I've told everyone to try renting from them for special events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2015
Glamour and sparkle! Chic and easy to wear. Dress perfect for cocktails or formal events.
The dress was cut well and has a nice stretch lining that made it easy to wear. I usually wear an 8 but chose the 6 since it fit better across the bust. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2015
It worked and so easy! My first rental
Loved the dress. Got lots of compliments and it really fit well in the bust area
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2015
Not for me.
This dress is not made for someone that doesn't want to show their chest. The cut is also not that flattering for a person with hips and a button. I did not wear this because it was too low cut and too much fabric around hips and butt (which made me look very large).
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2015
I loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments on it!
This dress was great! At first I was worried because it was a little snug in the mid-section, but it loosened up as the night went on. I wore this in Vegas at a bachelorette party, and it couldn't have gone better. I felt fabulous and like a million dollars. It was so comfortable too. It's a nice heavy weight, so it feels like you are wearing something with substance. I can't say how much I loved this dress, I was sad to return it! I am very chesty, and it fit me comfortably and made me look great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173lbs
May 3, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I really loved this dress save for one thing, as other reviewers have said, the straps were too loose which made the cut a little too low. It was fairly easy to fix with fashion tape but I still fussed with it a bit all evening to make sure it hadn't come undone. That being said, I recently had a breast reduction and am still unable to wear underwires so I went sans bra. It probably would have fit better had I been able to. The rest of the dress fit beautifully and the front pleating hid my worst problem area, my tummy. I've been losing weight so I'm kinda in between sizes but the 12 was perfect. I didn't have a problem with the sequins scratching my arms as others have complained about. I wore it to a "Celtic Woman" concert at The Fox Theatre in Atlanta and I paired it with silver heels, rhinestone drop earrings and a simple silver necklace and I carried a black satin clutch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 188lbs
May 10, 2015
I enjoyed all the compliments i received.
I believe the fit runs a little small, but it looks good on and very attractive. I ordered it in beige; however to size up I needed to order the blue. I believe the program is great allowing you to get the next size up so I still have a dress to wear if there is a problem due to the cut. I like the rental prices that fit any budget and allow me to wear amazing dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Stunning dress
I've actually rented this dress in gold and was surprised that the fit was a little larger in the bust for this specific dress, assuming just due to wear. As with the other, it's a flattering dress for pear shapes, accentuating the waist leaving plenty of room for hips. It's a very classy, stunning dress, and little heavy from the sequins. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
May 24, 2015
Loved it!! Very flattering!
Loved it! Very self conscious about my post kids body and this hid a ton!! Got tons of compliments. Definitely low cut and the straps were a little big but some fashion tape took care of all of that. I was very comfortable all night. Will definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 25, 2015
Pretty dress but not for everyone
I received the dress in a 12 and 14. Both sizes fit however the dress itself looked terrible. It was a weird fit for an hour glass figure. I am larger bust and larger hip. The skirt came in on the knee which made me look extra hippy. The top fit my 38d chest and was a little large which enhanced the dress looking off. I never wore the dress I shipped back for a credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 28, 2015
A little too fancy!
This dress was a bit too fancy for the work event I rented it for. I'm glad I rented a second dress just in case. I rented a 10 and a 12 and would have worn the 10. The straps are a bit long and loose for a short lady like me but with some tape it would have been fine and would have had good coverage in front. The back is really sexy, and the fit was really fun--fitted on the backside and a bit less fitted in the front, thanks to the pleats. I will probably rent this again if I have a more formal event to go to. Gorgeous color. I felt really good.
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 6, 2015
Fabulous dress!!
This dress was fabulous! Very comfortable and fit well! It runs large but I went with the bigger size for a little extra length. The zipper was a little tricky, as other reviews have stated, but my husband was able to zip it up. Received lots of compliments on it! Don't debate on this dress... Rent it!! It's great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 15, 2015
Made me feel so skinny! And complimented my body type.
Absolutely love this dress! I have worn it before in the long gold style. I will definitely be renting this again in different colors! It is a little low in the bust but I wore it for my bachelorette party so it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2015
Beautiful & sparkly dress made my night out amazing!
This dress runs a big large, and was longer than I usually wear. The color was gorgeous and it sparkled just enough for any night out. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 18, 2015
The dress was beautiful and fit well.
The dress for very well and also got several compliments. It made me feel beautiful when I really needed it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
July 20, 2015
Soo small. Terrible.
This was my first order and it was so terrible! I ordered my size and a larger backup. Neither came close to fitting and the zippers were barely functional that even lying the dress flat (unworn) on a table, I could barely force the zipper up! If you don't have a helper, you may not be able to put this on. No give, the fabric was not comfortable. I didn't notice any stretch. The waist was too tight and the top was way too big, and flopped open in an obscene way. Sent it back and was stuck rummaging through my old stuff in the back of my closet. Major fail.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
August 5, 2015
This dress makes you sparkle!
The fit is perfect. I wore the same dress in gold to a wedding last month! It is comfortable and makes you feel beautiful no matter your size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 9, 2015
Great dress delivered just in time!
Loved it. First dress wasn't right. Great customer service to deliver a new one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 1, 2015
Love the sparkles.
A little too long, but fun dress otherwise!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 7, 2015
Sparkly and fun!
Wore this dress to the Fireman's Ball. Although I was slightly self conscious about the chest/neck line, I received TONS of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
September 13, 2015
Very flattering, got lots of comments on the dress all night!
This dress was perfect for my 10 year high school reunion. I normally wear a size 12, but chose the size 10 in this dress. It's very cinched at the waist and really flattered my pear shape. The top of the dress was a little loose, which is mostly why I went the size down. It's very low cut, so I did pin it a little to make it not quite so busty. I was comfortable in the dress all night and received so many comments. Loved this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 21, 2015
Total bust
I ordered the 6 and the 4, both were incredibly hard to zip. Also, the wide cut of the straps bunched in a way that made my chest and shoulders appear super broad. Thankfully I ordered another style as a back up, this one was totally dissapointing.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
Great fun party dress
Got perfect, a lot of boob for a family wedding but got a million compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2015
Tons of compliments on this. Super sexy and sparkly!
The color was deep and very pretty and, overall, I found it to be very comfortable. The zipper was pretty obstinate in places (even when I wasn't wearing it) but I enlisted some helpers and we got the dress zipped. It shows a LOT of cleavage (which my husband loved!) but was a little challenging to find a bra that wasn't visible at the V.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2015
Dazzled all night! Perfect dress for the affair
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. It fit great. My only comments on it would be that the straps would sometimes ride down my shoulders a bit and I wish that the mid section was just a bit more form fitting. Not too much though as my mid section is also my problem area, but I just felt like it was slightly too loose. I think it was a great dress though overall and I felt really great in it. Made my bust look A+! Would highly recommend this to curvy girls. Works nicely on the body type.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×