Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Meshing Around Gown

$70 rental
$585 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Knock their socks off when you walk into the black tie gala wearing this insanely sexy Badgley Mischka gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% viscose). Chiffon cap sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Straight skirt with slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size125
Small7
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 13, 2016
The dress that got away
I was unfortunately not able to wear this.. However, I did happen to be able to allow another guest who had not brought a black tie affair outfit to wear this instead. And like Cinderella's godmother I was able to turn a humble young girl into a stylish goddess of epic proportions. She was able to impress her beau who then couldn't keep his eyes off her all night. Thanks RTR for helping me make a young girl's fashion dreams a reality!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2016
RTR support was fabulous to help find this as a backup!
This was a back up since the original gown size wasn't available to ship in time. RTR associates contacted me to let me know and helped me find options that were still available in the size I ordered. They (Liana P and Amanda P) were fabulous -- contacted and responded quickly to me via email. Liana helped me find this dress -- which was perfect for the formal event. It's not flashy or overly sexy. I probably would have gone with the 2 instead of the 2L since it was a little longer than expected (even with big heels). The fit is fitted but not tight, so I was comfortable all night. I highly recommend this for busty women with curves who prefer a more conservative look.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 30, 2015
The dress is subtle but beautiful
Very comfortable, elegant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2015
elegant, comfortable, sexy.
This is a perfect dress for many different body types.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 9, 2015
So many compliments :)
Classy, sexy, yet covered
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
September 8, 2015
Great dress when you want to fit in, but not call too much attention to yourself -ie: at work events
Great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 2, 2015
Felt fabulous!
My cousin wore this, it was my back up, because she didn't have a dress for the wedding that she loved. The dress was stunning, fit fantastically and the slit added extra drama! Loved this RTR moment!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2015
So comfortable, easy to dance in, and fit beautifully.
I'm 5'4 and 115lbs., and this dress, size 2R, fit like a glove (with heels on). The slit is not as high up the thigh as pictured. I loved the front keyhole. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone going to a formal wedding/cocktail party.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2015
Friends
the dress was a bit long...I am 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
Elegantly simple.
Comfortable fit, nice draping. The actual dress seems different from the one in the photo - the shoulders fit more like a sleeveless cut, no cap. I think I wore the right size (size 2) for my body type (5'8", 125 lbs, straight & narrow).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2015
Super comfortable and classy!
This is such an effortless dress. It's stretchy fabric but you can tell it's well made. It doesn't look cheap at all. Perfect for an evening wedding where you want a little bit of drama with the sheer illusion neck part. It was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
March 17, 2015
Great dress, great bag, great experience = great event!
I visited the RTR showroom in Chelsea, NY with a particular dress in mind (the Nha Khanh - Shoulder to Shoulder gown), but they didn't have it in the store. Crystal Gardner, one of the stylists, was SO helpful - she brought out styles that I wouldn't have even thought of trying on. And despite my wanting to see only long-sleeve black dresses for a back tie wedding, she brought me some shorter sleeve options as well. I ended up trying on the cap sleeve Badgley Mischka - Meshing Around gown. I tried a size larger than I normally wear, but it fit perfectly! Even though I liked this dress very much and knew I wanted to order it, I was still a bit stuck on the Nha Khanh dress. So I ordered the Nha as a backup (in 2 different sizes). The dresses arrived a full 3 days before the event, they were packaged so well in a lovely box and to my surprise came with 2 packs of Orbit gum and a small bottle of hand lotion - they thought of everything! After trying on the dress I had been eyeing for so long, I quickly realized that the Nha Khanh dress was just not flattering on me. It made my shoulders look droopy. So I'm really glad that I had the opportunity to actually visit a showroom and try on different gowns because you really just never know until you try the dress on. The Meshing Around gown was a hot - compliments galore - and so comfortable. The dress is simple but classy so it needs a little accessorize get, which I did with - a diamond tennis bracelet, diamond shaped chandelier earrings and a diamond necklace. I also rented the Badgley Mischka - Black Cybill clutch to go with it, which added even more bling. My first experience using RTR went above and beyond my expectations - even the return proc S's was a breeze. I will definitely use RTR again and again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2015
I got a million complements all night!!!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The model really doesn't do it justice. It was super sexy yet very classy in an Audrey Hepburn sort of way. It was extremely comfortable and bump friendly too. I'm four months pregnant and it did a great job hiding my bump. The cleavage can be a little too open, but it's super easy to close it up a little with a safety pin. The 2R was the perfect length... I'm 5'4" and wore 3.5 inch heels. In the end I really wanted to keep this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 26, 2015
Fantastic
Fit absolutely great. It is a little heavier fabric, so layed very well and was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2014
Wasn't my first choice, but it did the job
This was my 5th time renting and the first time it wasn't a perfect experience. They didn't have my first choice in my size, and this one only arrived in the 2 (I'm usually a 4, but this is stretchy so it was OK). In their photo it looks like a cap-sleeve and a high leg slit, it wasn't cap and the slit only went to the knee. I still felt good and a strapless bra worked perfectly. Best yet? RTR sent me an apology box of Godiva chocolates (I have a PRO account, and I'm a top contributor, but I didn't even post a negative review! Talk about service!). I've just put in my order for a Valentine's Day date dress for a trip to SF. I'm an RTR customer for life!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2014
Beautiful Dress... Tons of compliments
#fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2014
Packaged perfectly, very clean, looked like new!
The long size was a perfect length for a 5'10" girl and barely brushed the floor. Received so many compliments throughout the night. The leg slit and mesh made this conservative dress a little more sexy! My boyfriend stated several times throughout the night how nice the dress looked.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2014
It was nice wearing a dress that cost way more than I was willing to spend on the event!
The dress was beautiful. It was exactly as described. I was impressed with the condition the dress came in and the way it was shipped. It was truly ready to wear. It showed a little more boob than I would normally wear, but for the most part, I felt comfortable and the I think it really looked good. Unfortunately I had to wear the bigger size which fit great, but they only had a long and it was too long, but a little fashion tape took care of that.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2014
Perfect, simple and elegant
This dress was perfect for a formal ball, the leg slit was just sexy enough without being too much. I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit better in the length. I was able to wear reasonable height heels, which was nice because it was a long night.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2014
everyone said I was the best dressed!! Loved it!!
the dress is perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2014
I was told that my dress was the only "wow" dress worn.
I typically wear a 6, but it was not available. Since many of the reviews said the dress runs large, I figured I would be ok with the 4. It was a tight fit and the zipper was a challenge over the ruched waistband area, but the dress was great! It was the perfect length too. I got many compliments and was told that my dress was the only "wow" dress in the room. I was also told that my husband and I looked downright presidential in our attire. The keyhole is a little low, but I wore a black strapless bra that was indistinguishable from the actual dress. I will definitely RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2014
Pretty fabric, classic style
The dress looks gorgeous on the hanger; I was desperate to wear it even though it was my backup. A few things kept me from wearing it- the op was very loose, definitely requiring a size down, while the waist was a little more unforgiving than I would have liked. So- gorgeous dress, but the top runs bigger than the waist (at least, from my experience). 5'9" with 4" heels, skimmed the floor.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 1, 2014
Black tie awards gala
The dress fit like a glove which is a miracle since I just had a baby. I thought it was very flattering to the tummy and hips, not clingy at all. About an inch of my strapless bra was showing, so I just tacked the top of the dress closed. I wore 4" heels, and the length just skimmed the floor. I was a little nervous about renting a dress, so I definitely wanted to pick something "safe". I can't imagine this dress really looking bad on anyone. I really liked that it is a really basic style dress with just a small touch of trend with the keyhole and mesh neckline. I blended in, but still didn't look like anyone else. I was glad I picked it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 154lbs
September 22, 2014
Great dress for those of us who are short & curvy
Because of my short height I don't typically wear floor length dresses but this was perfectly tailored for petite sizing and I felt very long and fluid in it. Dress gathered in all the right places and draped in all the right places, too. It felt vintage and modest while still being contemporary. Loved it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2014
It's a pretty dress overall, but just couple of things don't make it perfect.
If you are larger busted, the girls will be showing a lot and you may need dress tape. For me, the size 10 ran large. If you are larger busted with a narrower waist the 10 will fit your bust, but there is an awkward gap in the back and a little at top of the neckline. Size 8 fit a bit better, but again there are little gaps at the back. I would recommend this to someone who is smaller in the bust as I don't think the gaps would be an issue. I ended up not wearing either dress as I didn't like how the gaps looked.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2014
Dress was beyond comfortable!
I had no issues with the dress. It was my second option and I choose it because it was stunning yet the most comfortable dress I've ever worn! Wore it with 4 inch heels and the length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Elegant and stunning dress!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and loved it! I felt that the 6 and 8 fit the same; however, I had ordered the 8 in a long and 6 in regular (so I went with the 8L for the length, I am 5'9). Really beautiful and elegant dress - I got so many compliments on it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2014
Got TONS of compliments!!
Dress fit perfectly! I'm almost 5'5 and usually a size 6 in tops and bottoms. Was concerned about length as everything is usually way too long for me, but this was perfect with 3 inch heels. I have a small bust so I had to tape the front shut. Absolutely love this dress -- classy, stylish, and gave me the vintage look our bride wanted for her bridesmaids.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 23, 2014
simple, sexy and secret stunner
this dress fits perfectly, -superr comfortable; material is a dream, it breathes and you can move around without guilt, discomfort or regret. And with the right accessories, hair and makeup- this dress is a secret weapon steal simple STUNNER at corporate party, red carpet, black tie event/wedding. just enough subtle with the hint of sexy in the cut, cap sleeve, slit and key hole.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2014
Modest and beautiful
I got tons of compliments! It was far too long, however, since I was wearing flats, so I had to use double-sided styling tape to hem it up about 3". The pleating on the side is a very nice touch.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Great Dress if you Wanna Show Off some Cleavage
The dress was great - except for one major detail - the key-whole was too exposing for what I needed this for. I was representing my firm at a formal affair and did not intend on showing my bra off all night - but that's what happened. It was either that or go bra-less, which would have been quite obvious. I tried using tape, but it kept pulling on the fabric and was obvious I had the tape there. Aside from that, the dress was the perfect length, fit great, felt great, and was classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 21, 2014
Loved the high slit! Fancy and fun!
I had to safety pin it so I wasn't SO boobalicious for the gala I was going to.. That would be my only complaint! Beautiful and comfy !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 18, 2014
True to size but short in length
I ordered this in a 10XL as my back-up dress and it was definitely not XL. It fell above my ankles. The fit was great and the dress is beautiful. Wish it could have worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
Black Tie New Years
Wore this to a black tie New Years party. It was SO comfortable. A bit too long, and I wore high jimmy choose. Very forgiving in the waist after a big dinner. Very low cut be prepared. But overall a really fun and easy dress to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2014
Having the perfect dress.
A strapless bra went along way to making this dress fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
May 31, 2014
I had a very unique dress for senior prom.
The front of the dress is a little hard to control with larger bust sizes. Also, I am 5'4'' and ordered the long to wear with heels but ended up wearing flats because the length was barely skimming the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2014
I
The fit was great. #prom
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
May 11, 2014
Nice dress, just not my style
Unfortunately the dress didn't hang right on me when I got it. Luckily, RTR was very understanding and overnighted me another dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 11, 2014
Great dress.
Dress fit well. Plus I was able to wear a bra. Leg slit was not as high as in the photos, which I wish was not the case.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2014
Beautiful second choice dress
I didn't wear this dress for my prom, but it was a backup and looked absolutely beautiful. The one thing I will say is that the hem looked really dirty and ratted, but that also may be an indication that the dress is super popular and beloved by many!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×