You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Meshing Around Gown
Rental $70 Retail $585
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Knock their socks off when you walk into the black tie gala wearing this insanely sexy Badgley Mischka gown. A waist cincher! Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Rose Gold Scalloped Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey (100% viscose). Chiffon cap sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Straight skirt with slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos56

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

GracieK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 10, 2012
Sophisticated Chic!!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. The wedding was for someonat work and at a conservative venue so I wanted to look elegant and sophisticated. This dress fit the bill! I went with the larger size because the zipper didn't lay right with the smaller size. The dress was very comfortable and flattering. I did have an issue with the key hole opening. I did try to use fashion tape but it wouldn't stay. So, I wound up not using any tape which didn't matter and did not take away from the beauty of the dress. I recieved compliments all night on the gown. Would definitely rent again. Thanks RTR!!!!!
Brittany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Apr 18, 2014
Flattering, Great for Bigger Bust, Perfect Long Black Dress
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently had a black tie wedding at 21 weeks pregnant and needless to say was freaking out about what to wear. I didn't want to spend money on a dress I would likely never wear again so a friend suggested I try RTR. I was a bit hesitant being pregnant but I found a lot of the reviews people had posted very helpful and needless to say landed on this one per the reviews and the material seemed a bit more stretchy so I figured it should work. I ordered an 8L and 10L (I am normally an 8) and while the 8 fit...due to my expanding tummy and larger bust (I am normally a 34DD, not sure what I am now that they have grown) ended up wearing the 10 as it was more comfortable in the chest. This dress was incredibly flattering, even at 21 weeks pregnant and the material was nice and comfortable. I will say the slit isn't as prominent as they show on the model and more on the side...but other than that it is exactly as described. Having a bigger bust I was worried that the keyhole might expose a bit too much but it was fine. A nice sexy touch without being to risque. I am 5'8" and went with the long and it was pretty long. With 3 inch heels it still skimmed the ground...with anything shorter would have been too long. If you are over 5'7" and plan to wear super tall heels I would definitely get the long. I got tons of compliments on the dress and overall was very pleased with my first RTR experience.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 23, 2014
Classy, elegant
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fitted very well at the waist. The top was loose and low cut. The length was a little long (I only wore 3" heels). The bottom touched the floor at times but it didn't bother me that much. It gave me a very lovely and classy look.
Tracey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 17, 2014
Fit so perfect and was VERY comfortable.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black tie optional wedding. I rented the long and it was definitely long, although I only wore a two inch heel. Would absolutely recommend.
etamayo
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Dec 21, 2013
Very elegant when accessorized.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried when someone called this dress matronly. However, I gave it a shot, and I loved it. The key hole neck is a super sexy feature. The slit is much lower than shown in the picture, but with the neck and the mesh detail, a dramatic slit like the one shown might have been a bit much. Dress felt comfortably loose at a size 10; however, I am a true hourglass figure and I have a thick build, so I'm easily a size or two below what would be the standard dress size at my weight. Continuing with the review... I also liked the length of the dress with my three inch heels. I was able to move free from dress drag, but was in a long enough dress to keep with the formal dress code. I would recommend accessorizing this dress to bring out its full impact.
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 12, 2013
RTR was amazing and I received the dress right on time! It was a magical evening.
Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was fantastic! I am 5'10" and usually wear 5 inch heels when I go out, so I LOVE that there was an XLong option. It is always a problem for me. But this dress was long and flowing and I looked amazing.
Jeniece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Nov 10, 2013
This dress made me feel like a rockstar!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is very figure-flattering. I wore it with a strapless bra, with ease. I recently lost about 65 pounds, and the dress really accentuated my new body. I got so many compliments. Loved, loved, loved it. Only thing, it was a little short for the heels I wore, but other than that, an overall great dress.
Nina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7343
Nov 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Perfect for the Navy Ball on a yacht! So many compliments from everyone!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit and length.
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 28, 2013
Understated Elegance
Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely adore the Meshing Around Gown! I ordered this dress for a very formal wedding and it was a perfect choice - chic, elegant, and oh so comfortable to wear! The front neckline and side slit are balanced by a simple jersey material that flows as you move. I usually wear a size 6 or 8, and this dress actually seemed a little bit large in the hips in the 6. Also, at 5'10", I opted to order the extra length for the dress. I wore 3 inch heels (couldn't wear my higher shoes due to a recent ankle injury) and the dress was about an inch too long. Had I worn other shoes, it would have been perfect! My only complaint about the front neckline is you must be cautious with choosing undergarments. I wore a deep V strapless corset bra and had issues with keeping the bra out of view on one side. Otherwise this dress is just exquisite and is an ultra-flattering classy choice.
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2434
Oct 16, 2013
Elegant and slightly sassy!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was simple and gorgeous. It was great for the formal Bar Association Prom that I had to attend for work. The details like the slit, mesh and keyhole at the neckline made the dress feel classy but still a little flirty.
Streak
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Aug 26, 2013
Lovely, easy to wear dress that is elegant, easy to dance in, and a compliment grabber.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slit isn't very high (hit knee at most). If you have square shoulders (versus slopping) it will be sleeveless, not capped. That said, I got a lot of compliments and it was very easy to wear, dance in, and I felt effortlessly dressed to-the-nines. Many people said it reminded them of a dress from the 30's but at the same time very modern. Depending on your accesories you can take this dress in many different look directions and it will look great. Whole process is a breeze. Will rent the runway again!
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Aug 19, 2013
amazing amazing amazing!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore an 8 I am usually a 10 ... the dress was very slimming and did a great job of hiding the tummy...got so many compliments :) would rent again
Natalija
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jun 10, 2013
I wore this dress for prom and it was wonderful! Everything fit great and was comfortable.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS: COMFY! The dress was light and the material was great, so I had no trouble dancing and running around. It always fit very well, I got many compliments. I felt like an old hollywood star when I paired it with the hair! I feel like you can make the dress look anyway you want by dressing it up in different ways. CONS: When I got the dress there were small tears in the mesh, but you could barely see them so I just wore it anyway...so I guess I can't complain about that! EXTRA: With my heels, the 8L was the best. I'm usually a 6, and the 6 fit nicely, but for some reason the 8 just fell better on my body. So I'd say order your usual size, and also one size up. THIS IS A GREAT DRESS! :)
ps24
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 3, 2013
Elegant and comfortable
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As a first time Rent the Runway user, I was fairly nervous about the whole process. I chose a dress of stretchy fabric in my size (2) and one size smaller (0) as recommended by the fit stylist. The stylist was exactly right --- this dress runs a little big and is quite forgiving. Both 2 and 0, petite and regular fit me pretty well. (I'm 5'4"). The regular would have required 4+ inch shoes; the petite did well with a 2-3 inch heel. The keyhole feature of the 2 was a little loose and might have required fashion tape to make sure it stayed put when I sat down / slouched a bit. The 0 fit just perfectly, unbelievably comfortable all night, flows and drapes beautifully, and it appears tasteful/conservative (I wore it to a work function). I did not need to wear a bra (just those stick on things since it was outdoors...) or shape wear as it has a fairly cinched middle and a forgiving, flowing skirt. The only thing to note I think is that the slit veers toward the back of the dress, not quite like it looks in the picture, and the hem has some asymmetry, which made it a little difficult for me to pick the right heel height. (I ended up having to accept a little drag in the back.) The zipper also catches a bit --- it caught on both sizes I ordered. It was not a problem, but it made me a little nervous about the dress. Finally, as other reviewers note, the mesh is fairly delicate, but I suppose that's why it lays so well & smoothly. Fantastic dress overall, though, and can't wait to try RTR again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
May 26, 2013
A great dress for choral performance
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super-comfortable, feels light.People were wowed. Some musicians also seemed to think it would make a good orchestra dress too, although the slit could be problematic,depending on where seated.Fit true to size. The shoulder/sleeve design was a perfect balance for pear hips, and the fabric is so loose and fluid it did not cling on the hips. At 5'8, I was wearing 1.5 inch wedge, would go better with 2+. Had to pick up dress to avoid tripping.
Stacey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8641
Apr 29, 2013
This was my first foray into the world of dress rental and I'm happy with my experience. Recommend!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress for a conservative, black tie event. Although I intend to re-wear formals, I simply don't. By the time another event rolls around, the dress is outdated or I don't like it or a little of both. I ran all over town looking for a dress that would work within a $125 budget. I couldn't find anything that worked for me at that price point. So, I browsed the RTR site and searched by event type. Within the recommendations was this dress. I clicked on it and looked at all of the customer uploaded photos. The dress looked great and photographed well on everybody from size 2 to 12. So I took a chance and rented it. The dress came a day earlier than expected, and it was in a supercute RTR box. I know the box shouldn't matter, but it was an indication of a company that really cared about the total package, both literally and figuratively. When I saw the box, I smiled. And that smile was even bigger after I tried the dress on for the first time. I just loved it. It didn't require any special undergarments other than the usual strapless bra and spanx that most of us already have. The dress was comfortable, but looked structured. I was sad to send it back to RTR. If I rented again, I would use RTR and probably rent the same dress again. It was that special!
Chazz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2342
Apr 25, 2013
21st Birthday.. how could it not be a memorable night?
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a size 0, however, the 0 Long didn't reach the floor like I had the impression that it would, it was too short and showed my heels in an unflattering way. Good thing I also rented the 2 Long. It was a little bigger in waist, to be expected, but hit the floor, 61" like it was supposed to. I am 5'9", measurements: 32-24-34, I felt I should fit this dress like it fit the "fit model" on the site. I loved this dress when I saw it. However when it arrived I was pretty disappointed. Firstly with the length, as mentioned above, but also with the slit height (which according to photo on site, appears to reach high thing, on a long legged girl) and the sleeve (which according to the photo on site, appears to be a semi cap sleeve, falling just over the shoulder, on a broad shouldered model). I am long legged and broad shoulder, the slit came to just above my knee, not sexy at all, and the sleeve was..nonexistent, sleeveless. This dress was rented for my 21st birthday, and was disappointing. It's a beautiful dressed, I pulled it off with help from accessories and big hair, but I think that the photo and description is completely misleading.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Mar 29, 2013
Beautiful, elegant dress and excellent customer service!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received my dresses (8R & 6R) 2 days before my event...just in case. I tried the 6R on and found there were two holes - one in each shoulder area of the mesh. In addition, the top seemed almost stretched out. To confirm that, I tried on the 8R. It was definitely too big, but seemed to lay better across the chest than the 6. I called RTR the next morning to ask about replacement dress. They were so great about it, found the same dress in a 6R and a 4R and said it would be sent the next day. In addition, I asked to add some earrings because I wasn't sure the ones I'd chosen would work and they graciously included those gratis in the replacement order. Wow! I was really bowled over by how easy it was. I got the replacement dresses and earrings the next morning and the 4R fit perfectly! (Note: I would say I'm a 6, not a 4 so that is why I said the overall fit is large.) I felt great in it because it fit well across the chest (unlike the 6R which was gaping open), and everywhere else - just needed a strapless bra, some Spanx nylons and I was good to go! At my event I got a ton of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again and would use RTR again without a second thought. (I also wore the Adrienne Landau Grey Marabou Capelet and it was a fantastic addition, along with the Kendra Scott Black Dalton Earrings - had a very vintage, 1930/40s feel which I wanted.)
Daniella
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Mar 9, 2013
This was a beautiful, yet understated dress for the Barrister's Ball.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits beautifully. The cumberbund-like waist really nips you in. The dress made me feel really long and lean (and I'm quite curvy). The slit hit just above my knee, on the side. I opted to go braless at the last minute when my strapless bra wasn't cooperating and I was in a rush. You're going to want fashion tape to hold the keyhole down. The mesh at the top is starting to wear a bit. There were one or two small holes that came when it arrived. Still, you don't really notice it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Antonia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 6, 2013
This was my first time renting a dress from RTR. A-MAZING!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Wedding; Black Tie Event. It was honestly perfect. I am 5'9 and 155lbs and the 6L dress fit like a glove, it was so comfortable too. I was even able to wear 3"heals with it too! The dress came on time and looked brand new! I was very satisfied with RTR! I will definitely be using them again in the future and telling my friends all about my experience!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 171 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 20, 2013
Very comfortable and great service receiving and returning the dress!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding I attended in NYC! I wore 3 inch heels and the bottom of the dress skimmed the floor - I got the longer size based on the size chart. I had ordered a 12L as a back up but I definitely wouldn't have needed it. The dress did run a little big but as some of the other reviewers indicated, it just meant that I didn't have to "suck it in" all night. The cut out in the front is a little more low cut than the picture but I didn't have a problem of revealing too much--I didn't experience any loose fitting there and I was able to wear a strapless bra without anything showing. Overall a great experience and I would recommend this dress!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 11, 2013
Very beautiful - VERY comfortable
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually went with a different dress for my event - but that doesn't speak negatively of this dress. I just had a very difficult time picking between two gorgeous gowns. This dress is very flattering and very comfortable! You would have to wear a strapless bra. But makes your waist look tiny!
Mrs. G
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 10, 2013
This was a simply way to look and feel good for a formal occasion. I love RTR.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the local MS Galla we attended. It was very forgiving and comfortable. There is not one thing I didn't like about my experience w RTR or w the dress!
Lowrie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 8, 2013
The dress was perfect for the ball I went to. The cut was very flattering for my pear shape!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, but in the 6. I normally wear an 8, so I am glad i took the stylist recommendation to size down for my second size. The slit isn't as high as it looks (barely came above the knee), so that was a bummer, but it probably made it more classy! It was also incredibly comfortable - I wore it with a strapless bra and had no discomfort at all! The "mystery bling" bangle set was a perfect compliment to the dress! I wore it with silver sparkly shoes and felt fabulous.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 8, 2013
Always great service with RTR, now I'm hooked!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 4R and the 2R in this dress. The 4 fit well, but the hem did not seem to hang straight. Seemed a little longer in the front than in the back. Luckily in the dark hotel ballroom you couldn't really tell. I got a ton of compliments! I wore a black strapless bra and some high-waisted Spanx, which I had to cut two inches off of the bottom so they would not show underneath the slit in the skirt. Wish I had posed with my leg out like Angelina! All in all a comfortable, elegant dress. A little conservative, but it was for a school fundraiser.
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 4, 2013
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding! I wanted to wear something classy AND sexy!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wear an 8 regularly but had a 6 sent just in case. The 8 fit perfectly. PROS: Great material that swayed nicely. I got compliments all night long! CONS: The slit along the thigh wasn't anywhere near as high as the model. It hit my knee. Also, I had to pin the bust just a little. It was quite open. Overall, I had a terrific experience with RTR. I will totally use them again!
Marisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 4, 2013
This dress was PERFECT! Everyone raved about it and asked where I got it!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits like a glove! I wore it to a law school formal and it was a huge success! I am 25, so I decided to glam it up with a big, dramatic low bun; chandelier earrings; a sparkly cuff; dramatic eye makeup; and patent leather black pumps. RTR is an incredible service that I will definitely use again! My first dress had a few damage spots on the mesh and I called them to inform them at 3:30pm on a Friday, and they had a new dress delivered to me (completely free of charge!) by 10am on Saturday morning! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jan 28, 2013
Feeling amazing for my last father-daughter dance
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! It was so comfortable that I didn't want to take it off. My only complaint is that it gapped a little bit in the bust area and my bra showed in a few pictures, so if you have a bigger bust I would definitely invest in some fashion tape to wear this dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 14, 2013
Great night at a black-tie fundraiser. I felt confident and gorgeous. Got TONS of compliments!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was a little loose up top, which surprised me. I had to buy a special strapless bra with a very low-cut middle, but it was worth it. Everything stayed in place! You probably should also invest in Spanx!
BeautyEditor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 2, 2013
Loved this dress. It was my backup — I rented my first choice as well, but this one was the one!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was amazing; very comfortable. It was a tad too long, but I think that a Regular length may have been too short. I am quite busty, and this was perfect for containing everything where it needed to be! I got compliments from both women and men all night—not too bad!
Gavel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 11, 2012
Comfortable and sexy
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was near perfect. The sheer shoulders and keyhole were sexy, but I felt totally comfortable eating a huge meal, dancing, and being in a catholic church for the ceremony. I loved the retro feel and that I was totally at ease in a floor-length gown. The only thing is (and I've noticed this for a lot of the RTR gowns) the fabric is a pretty basic matte black polyester. I guess I was expecting something else? It looked fine and the construction was very nice... The fabric just felt pretty "meh." But! I would totally rent this dress again.
amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 5, 2012
Dress was great, very flattering and I received many compliments. Perfect for a black tie affair!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress and loved how many compliments I received. The only issue is that I am short so the petite would have been better but it was unavailable so I took a chance. This was my first experience with RTR and I would do it again in a heartbeat! The process was easy from the selection to the return. The Customer Service was incredible. Thank you for making my life a bit easier and allowing me to look good!
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 29, 2012
Gorgeous gown! Love the mesh detail at the top.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs pretty true to size, even slightly big. Would size down for back up.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Nov 19, 2012
This dress fit BEAUTIFULLY!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly from the sleeves to the length of the gown! I felt stunning in it and it was vrey comfortable through out the night! I was so excited that the gowns were able to be delivered to the hotel I was staying at with no complications! I HIGHLY recommend RTR to all my friends!
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 12, 2012
Amazing service. So easy!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size- a few other reviews mentioned the length being an issue, but I did not have a problem (5'5" and wore 3 1/2 inch heels). Flowed beautifully and was extremely comfortable.
Virginia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 11, 2012
Dress made me feel elegant and chic at the Margarita Ball.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little big, typically I'm a 4 and could fit into the 2 which was a bonus! Definitely a little conservative for my age, 21, but still made me look very sophisticated. Great for formal events!
Ginna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 5, 2012
This dress was beautiful and very slimming. I got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size. I am right on the edge between 8 and 10. I only rented the 10 and it was perfect. The fabric is comfortable and perfect for dancing all night. I have a large bust so had to secure the bottom of the keyhole to prevent too much cleavage. I'm pretty modest when it comes to that sort of thing so probably a lot of women would choose to wear it as it is. My only complaint is that in the picture of the model, it looks like the slit is in the front. It is actually on the side and the only time you really notice it is if you pull it around and hold it. I assume that's what the model is doing. I was surprised by that but otherwise very pleased.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 31, 2012
I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat. Stunning without making me look overdressed.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I said runs true to size but you could say runs a little large. I'm between I 6 and 8 right now and could have worn either. The 6 looked like it was in better shape, the 8 had a funny line on it that looked like the dry cleaner had maybe pressed on too high of a heat? Anyhow I was very comfortable in both dresses. My husband couldn't tell the difference. I wore my hair down, no necklace, some dangling earring and a stack of different silver bangles. $20 for a pile of accessories at forever 21. I was really pleased with this dress. The wedding we attended was semi formal but the groomsmen wore tuxes (my husband was one) so I wanted to dress it up a little bit and wear a long dress (hoping to get our Christmas Card photo). The fabric wasn't too fancy (jersey) and my choice of accessories kept me from looking overdressed. I'm 5'6'' and the length was prefect to show the peep toe on 3 inch heels. The slip was not as high was pictured, which I was just fine with. I didn't feel exposed at all in it. I wore a strapless bra and the silhouette was forgiving enough to wear any kind of underwear and no spanx! The dress is also fairly light and I danced all night without getting hot. Great dress, highly recommended!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Oct 30, 2012
I loved this gown! It looked great on me and I got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I'm 5'4" but I wore 4 inch heels. I loved everything about this dress - it was perfect!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Oct 26, 2012
Attended a formal military event in D.C. knowing what I had on was very appropriate.
Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a conservative military dinner. Having the option of renting an extra long dress (6XL) gave me the option of wearing 3 1/2 inch heels! The slde slit on the dress sent to me did not go past my knee, so the picture of the model wearing the dress is a bit misleading. The dress is very comfortable as well which meant a long evening free of shifting and silently wondering, 'how many more hours do I have to wear this?' Love how it cinched in my waist just a bit more... : ) I wore Spanx and a strapless bra underneath and there was no need for any extras.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress